130x130 sq 1428494351246 2009.02 002

Kelilina Photography

Kailua Kona , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

73-1047 Ahulani St.
Kailua Kona, HI 96740 US (map)

PHONE

808-895-3590

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are fine art, Hawai'i-based and worldwide destination wedding photographers and cinematographers. Our style is an artistic photojournalistic in that we shoot very candidly, let the... Read more
We are fine art, Hawai'i-based and worldwide destination wedding photographers and cinematographers. Our style is an artistic photojournalistic in that we shoot very candidly, let the day unfold before us like a story, while at times getting a little more creative to capture those more dramatic shots. We want the viewer of our photos to feel like they are there in the moment. A bride should look back years later and be able to smell the perfume of her bouquet, or feel the tear that ran down her cheek as she first set her eyes on her groom. Wedding photography to us is not just documentation, it's art and emotion captured for you, forever.
The most important part in finding the right photographer for you is knowing you'll be comfortable enough to relax and enjoy your day. I strive to be that person.

-Sheri Lynn, owner/photographer, Kelilina Photography (808)895-3590 sherilynn@kelilinaphotography.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1428494454188 big island hawaii beach wedding bridal party photo
130x130 sq 1428494469313 big island hawaii beach wedding bridal party
130x130 sq 1428494489911 big island hawaii beach wedding bride and groom
130x130 sq 1428494518823 big island hawaii beach wedding ceremony
130x130 sq 1428494530237 big island hawaii beach wedding dress
130x130 sq 1428494545763 big island hawaii beach wedding groomsmen and brid
130x130 sq 1428494569490 big island hawaii beach wedding groomsmen
130x130 sq 1428494602588 big island hawaii beach wedding photos
130x130 sq 1428494627960 big island hawaii beach wedding rings
130x130 sq 1428494659252 big island hawaii beach wedding
130x130 sq 1428494683330 big island hawaii church wedding
130x130 sq 1428494696024 big island hawaii kikaua point beach wedding bride
130x130 sq 1428494708137 big island hawaii kikaua point beach wedding
130x130 sq 1428494726123 big island hawaii kikaua point wedding bride and g
130x130 sq 1428494738842 big island hawaii kikaua point wedding
130x130 sq 1428494755876 big island hawaii lava lava beach club wedding bri
130x130 sq 1428494775423 big island hawaii lava lava beach club wedding cer
130x130 sq 1428494804487 big island hawaii lava lava beach club wedding fam
130x130 sq 1428494836701 big island hawaii lava lava beach club wedding par
130x130 sq 1428494864585 big island hawaii lava lava beach club wedding pro
130x130 sq 1428494877484 big island hawaii wedding bride and groom
130x130 sq 1428494887961 big island hawaii wedding first dance
130x130 sq 1428494905517 big island hawaii wedding flower girl
130x130 sq 1428494934837 big island hawaii wedding groomsmen
130x130 sq 1428494952040 big island hawaii wedding limo
130x130 sq 1428494965042 big island hawaii wedding mother son dance
130x130 sq 1428494978923 big island hawaii wedding shoes
130x130 sq 1428494996325 hapuna prince hawaii wedding beach
130x130 sq 1428495013929 hapuna prince hawaii wedding bride and groom cerem
130x130 sq 1428495033465 hapuna prince hawaii wedding bride and groom sunse
130x130 sq 1428495053231 hapuna prince hawaii wedding bride and groom
130x130 sq 1428495061979 hapuna prince hawaii wedding ceremony
130x130 sq 1428495068041 hapuna prince hawaii wedding champagne
130x130 sq 1428495080474 hapuna prince hawaii wedding shoes
130x130 sq 1428495100148 hapuna prince wedding ceremony turtle point
130x130 sq 1428495118373 hapuna resort hawaii wedding bridal party
130x130 sq 1428495132753 hapuna resort hawaii wedding bride and groom
130x130 sq 1428495148332 hapuna resort hawaii wedding flowers
130x130 sq 1428495161101 hapuna resort hawaii wedding party
130x130 sq 1428495170994 hawaii trash the dress
130x130 sq 1428495184047 holualoa inn hawaii wedding bride and groom exit
130x130 sq 1428495205348 holualoa inn hawaii wedding bride and groom
130x130 sq 1428495217623 holualoa inn hawaii wedding bride
130x130 sq 1428495238940 holualoa inn hawaii wedding ceremony site
130x130 sq 1428495248113 holualoa inn hawaii wedding father daughter dance
130x130 sq 1428495254691 holualoa inn hawaii wedding first dance
130x130 sq 1428495277458 holualoa inn hawaii wedding first look
130x130 sq 1428495294087 holualoa inn hawaii wedding pavillion
130x130 sq 1428495315600 holualoa inn hawaii wedding silhouette
130x130 sq 1428495332307 kauai hawaii wedding ceremony site
130x130 sq 1428495351975 kauai hawaii wedding dress
130x130 sq 1428495365739 kauai hawaii wedding getting ready
130x130 sq 1428495380870 kauai hawaii wedding reception toast
130x130 sq 1428495397838 kauai hawaii wedding ring ceremony
130x130 sq 1428495414197 kauai hawaii wedding vow exchange
130x130 sq 1428495424935 kona beach hotel hawaii reception emcee
130x130 sq 1428495440529 kona beach hotel hawaii wedding bridal party
130x130 sq 1428495464966 kona beach hotel hawaii wedding bride and groom
130x130 sq 1428495483054 kona beach hotel hawaii wedding ceremony site
130x130 sq 1428495507245 kona beach hotel hawaii wedding maid of honor
130x130 sq 1428495535738 kona beach hotel hawaii wedding reception
130x130 sq 1428495551329 kona beach hotel hawaii wedding rings
130x130 sq 1428495574138 kona beach hotel hawaii wedding sunset bride and g
130x130 sq 1428495591254 kona hawaii shoreline wedding bridal party
130x130 sq 1428495604584 kona hawaii shoreline wedding give away
130x130 sq 1428495613389 kona hawaii shoreline wedding lei exchange
130x130 sq 1428495623209 mauna lani hawaii wedding bride and groom silhouet
130x130 sq 1428495644917 mauna lani hawaii wedding bride and groom
130x130 sq 1428495672121 mauna lani hawaii wedding palms bride and groom
130x130 sq 1428495691965 mauna lani hawaii wedding sunset bride and groom
130x130 sq 1428495713647 mauna lani resort hawaii sunset bride and groom da
130x130 sq 1428495734897 mauna lani resort hawaii wedding bridal portraits
130x130 sq 1428495755391 mauna lani resort hawaii wedding couple
130x130 sq 1428495763805 mauna lani resort hawaii wedding flowers
130x130 sq 1428495780143 mauna lani resort hawaii wedding tidepools
130x130 sq 1428495790482 minnesota autumn church wedding altar
130x130 sq 1428495810423 minnesota autumn church wedding cake
130x130 sq 1428495838971 minnesota autumn church wedding leaves
130x130 sq 1428495862718 minnesota autumn church wedding stained glass
130x130 sq 1428495883060 minnesota autumn church wedding
130x130 sq 1428495897497 minnesota autumn father daughter dance reception
130x130 sq 1428495916353 minnesota autumn maid of honor wedding reception t
130x130 sq 1428495935316 minnesota autumn wedding bride and groom
130x130 sq 1428495954862 north shore oahu beach wedding party
130x130 sq 1428495994355 north shore oahu hawaii wedding bridal party
130x130 sq 1428496018724 north shore oahu hawaii wedding bride groom
130x130 sq 1428496039443 north shore oahu hawaii wedding cake
130x130 sq 1428496060297 north shore oahu hawaii wedding reception centerpi
130x130 sq 1428496095110 north shore oahu hawaii wedding reception
130x130 sq 1428496118257 north shore oahu hawaii wedding
130x130 sq 1428496152552 north shore oahu wedding boutonierre
130x130 sq 1428496170534 north shore oahu wedding bride getting ready
130x130 sq 1428496190451 waimea hawaii outdoor diy wedding cake
130x130 sq 1428496214538 waimea hawaii outdoor diy wedding centerpieces
130x130 sq 1428496243716 waimea hawaii outdoor diy wedding details
130x130 sq 1428496265220 waimea hawaii outdoor diy wedding first look
130x130 sq 1428496285403 waimea hawaii outdoor diy wedding groomsmen 2
130x130 sq 1428496294487 waimea hawaii outdoor diy wedding groomsmen
130x130 sq 1428496315192 waimea hawaii outdoor diy wedding reception bride
130x130 sq 1428496334274 waimea hawaii outdoor diy wedding reception tent

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Toning, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsa
Wedding:
5/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Sheri was amazing! We hired her to be our videographer and words cannot say how happy we are with the video of our wedding. Just like that day, so was that video, absolutely perfect and more than we ever imagined. Her work is just beautiful!
Sheri went above and beyond for us and stayed a little longer then planned and was able to capture all of those butterflies in your stomach, smile on your face moments. She was so sweet and easy to work with before, during, and after our wedding. We can't wait to work with her again, which we already started planning our family photo shoot!
We most definitely recommend Sheri with Kelilina Photography!! We cannot thank you enough, Mahalo Sheri!!
Sheri was amazing! We hired her to be our videographer and words cannot say how happy we are with the video of our Read more...
Sheri was amazing! We hired her to be our videographer and words cannot say how happy we are with the video of our wedding. Just like that day, so was that video, absolutely perfect and more than we ever imagined. Her work is just beautiful!
Sheri went above and beyond for us and stayed a little longer then planned and was able to capture all of those butterflies in your stomach, smile on your face moments. She was so sweet and easy to work with before, during, and after our wedding. We can't wait to work with her again, which we already started planning our family photo shoot!
We most definitely recommend Sheri with Kelilina Photography!! We cannot thank you enough, Mahalo Sheri!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Kelilina Photography responded with the following comments:

C + W, I am so thrilled that you are happy with your wedding film! It was a most gorgeous day at the ranch with a most gorgeous couple - a great combination to make a beautiful film. Thank you so much for having me and for the wonderful review!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend Sheri highly enough. She recently shot our wedding on Kona (March 2015) with her husband Phil officiating. We wanted a low stress experience (second wedding for both of us). They both could not have been more accommodating and helpful with arrangements. Everything came together beautifully and the pictures we received were amazing. Sheri is truly an artist and has an amazing flare for lighting, and capturing the moment. Everything looked very natural and not staged at all. When we returned she went out of her way to rush us a few preview shots to show family, and the thumb drive we received with all of our pictures came in a beautiful local wooden box. A nice touch. Thank you so much!!
I cannot recommend Sheri highly enough. She recently shot our wedding on Kona (March 2015) with her husband Phil Read more...
I cannot recommend Sheri highly enough. She recently shot our wedding on Kona (March 2015) with her husband Phil officiating. We wanted a low stress experience (second wedding for both of us). They both could not have been more accommodating and helpful with arrangements. Everything came together beautifully and the pictures we received were amazing. Sheri is truly an artist and has an amazing flare for lighting, and capturing the moment. Everything looked very natural and not staged at all. When we returned she went out of her way to rush us a few preview shots to show family, and the thumb drive we received with all of our pictures came in a beautiful local wooden box. A nice touch. Thank you so much!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Robin
Wedding:
2/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Sherri Lynn online, planning a wedding across the ocean in Kona. She was extremely professional, had great follow-through and kept me in contact the whole time. On our wedding day, she had such a great attitude and kept us smiling and relaxed the whole time.

During the ceremony, we didn't even notice she was there, and when we did family photos afterwards, it was very relaxed and very fast.

We received the photos in time for our reception in California, and everyone was blown away at the quality.

The photos are incredibly beautiful and romantic, and my husband and I still look at them often. A good photographer is an absolute must for a destination wedding, and we were lucky to have Kelilina Photography. Thank you!
I found Sherri Lynn online, planning a wedding across the ocean in Kona. She was extremely professional, had great Read more...
I found Sherri Lynn online, planning a wedding across the ocean in Kona. She was extremely professional, had great follow-through and kept me in contact the whole time. On our wedding day, she had such a great attitude and kept us smiling and relaxed the whole time.

During the ceremony, we didn't even notice she was there, and when we did family photos afterwards, it was very relaxed and very fast.

We received the photos in time for our reception in California, and everyone was blown away at the quality.

The photos are incredibly beautiful and romantic, and my husband and I still look at them often. A good photographer is an absolute must for a destination wedding, and we were lucky to have Kelilina Photography. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kacie
Wedding:
12/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Sheri was everything I wanted in a photographer and more! She showed up early on the day and did a great job making me feel at ease. She even ran out to the store to get a needle and thread when she found a loose ribbon on my dress!
She was so professional and fun to work with and the finished product is beautiful! I am so happy with how everything turned out!
Sheri was everything I wanted in a photographer and more! She showed up early on the day and did a great job making me Read more...
Sheri was everything I wanted in a photographer and more! She showed up early on the day and did a great job making me feel at ease. She even ran out to the store to get a needle and thread when she found a loose ribbon on my dress!
She was so professional and fun to work with and the finished product is beautiful! I am so happy with how everything turned out! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Laurel
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Sheri was phenomenal. We had portraits done on our honeymoon and Sheri did a beautiful job. She is so sweet and nice - the kind of person you'd love to just hang out with. My husband doesn't really like doing portraits, but even he had fun!

We had a 2 hour session with Sheri. She flew over to Maui and scoped out the area before the time of our session. She found a little rainforest area with an amazing tree a few miles up the road from where we were staying. We did an hour there and then went to the beach. Her pictures are beautiful - she captured our personality as a couple wonderfully and the gorgeous scenery of Hawaii. We didn't get a single picture that we disliked; they are all absolutely beautiful. I actually have our 2 favorite pictures on canvases hanging up in our home.

My husband and I are planning on going back to Hawaii in a few years and are planning to have another portrait session with Sheri. I highly recommend Sheri - you won't be disappointed.
Sheri was phenomenal. We had portraits done on our honeymoon and Sheri did a beautiful job. She is so sweet and nice - the Read more...
Sheri was phenomenal. We had portraits done on our honeymoon and Sheri did a beautiful job. She is so sweet and nice - the kind of person you'd love to just hang out with. My husband doesn't really like doing portraits, but even he had fun!

We had a 2 hour session with Sheri. She flew over to Maui and scoped out the area before the time of our session. She found a little rainforest area with an amazing tree a few miles up the road from where we were staying. We did an hour there and then went to the beach. Her pictures are beautiful - she captured our personality as a couple wonderfully and the gorgeous scenery of Hawaii. We didn't get a single picture that we disliked; they are all absolutely beautiful. I actually have our 2 favorite pictures on canvases hanging up in our home.

My husband and I are planning on going back to Hawaii in a few years and are planning to have another portrait session with Sheri. I highly recommend Sheri - you won't be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Sheri was sweet, professional, and the pictures were amazing. She's an all star.
Sheri was sweet, professional, and the pictures were amazing. She's an all star.
Sheri was sweet, professional, and the pictures were amazing. She's an all star. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We did honeymoon beach potraits through Sherri and loved them! Her prices were very reasonable and she had great suggestions for locations.
We did honeymoon beach potraits through Sherri and loved them! Her prices were very reasonable and she had great Read more...
We did honeymoon beach potraits through Sherri and loved them! Her prices were very reasonable and she had great suggestions for locations. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1366913030785 avatar
vish
Wedding:
4/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Sheri was absolutely AMAZING!! We flew in from California to have our wedding in Kona so we didn't get to meet Sheri until the day of the wedding. But few weeks before the wedding Sheri emailed us and introduced herself. She told us a little bit about herself and showed us pictures of her work. We were able to give her a description of how we were as a couple to help her get a feel of our personalities. She even asked us to show her samples of pictures that we would like taken. The day of the wedding went flawlessly! She made us feel so comfortable and everything felt so natural. She was very open to any picture opportunities that we wanted to take and had great suggestions of things for us to do. We never felt rushed or forced to do anything we didn't want to do.

Sheri has an incredible eye for detail. When we finally received the sneak peek of pictures, we could not have been more thrilled! She took pictures of the tiny details that we would never have thought of and created such a wonderful memory for us. Looking back at the pictures makes us want to get remarried all over again! My friends and family all appreciated her patience, professionalism, creativity, and her overall service and personality! We are highly recommending her services to anyone in the area. We will definitely be contacting her again when we are back in Kona. THANK YOU SHERI!
Sheri was absolutely AMAZING!! We flew in from California to have our wedding in Kona so we didn't get to meet Sheri until Read more...
Sheri was absolutely AMAZING!! We flew in from California to have our wedding in Kona so we didn't get to meet Sheri until the day of the wedding. But few weeks before the wedding Sheri emailed us and introduced herself. She told us a little bit about herself and showed us pictures of her work. We were able to give her a description of how we were as a couple to help her get a feel of our personalities. She even asked us to show her samples of pictures that we would like taken. The day of the wedding went flawlessly! She made us feel so comfortable and everything felt so natural. She was very open to any picture opportunities that we wanted to take and had great suggestions of things for us to do. We never felt rushed or forced to do anything we didn't want to do.

Sheri has an incredible eye for detail. When we finally received the sneak peek of pictures, we could not have been more thrilled! She took pictures of the tiny details that we would never have thought of and created such a wonderful memory for us. Looking back at the pictures makes us want to get remarried all over again! My friends and family all appreciated her patience, professionalism, creativity, and her overall service and personality! We are highly recommending her services to anyone in the area. We will definitely be contacting her again when we are back in Kona. THANK YOU SHERI! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had planned a last-minute wedding and Sheri was able to work with us to get our day captured for us. She asked in advance about what styles of photos we wanted, and also came up with great ideas of her own. She was great to work with, and we'd definitely recommend her!
We had planned a last-minute wedding and Sheri was able to work with us to get our day captured for us. She asked in Read more...
We had planned a last-minute wedding and Sheri was able to work with us to get our day captured for us. She asked in advance about what styles of photos we wanted, and also came up with great ideas of her own. She was great to work with, and we'd definitely recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Sheri photographed a surprise vow renewal I planned for my husband's and my one year anniversary - let me just say that Sheri is the best of the best. Not only is her work beautiful, she's just so sweet, which made working with her a dream. She's thorough, professional and so incredibly thoughtful - she even went out of her way to suggest locations, florists and our officiant! We just received our photos today and love every.single.one. They're better than we could have ever hoped for! Sheri perfectly captured one of the most special moments of our life, and thanks to her, we'll have the most amazing photos to cherish for the rest of our lives. We can't thank you enough, Sheri!
Sheri photographed a surprise vow renewal I planned for my husband's and my one year anniversary - let me just say that Read more...
Sheri photographed a surprise vow renewal I planned for my husband's and my one year anniversary - let me just say that Sheri is the best of the best. Not only is her work beautiful, she's just so sweet, which made working with her a dream. She's thorough, professional and so incredibly thoughtful - she even went out of her way to suggest locations, florists and our officiant! We just received our photos today and love every.single.one. They're better than we could have ever hoped for! Sheri perfectly captured one of the most special moments of our life, and thanks to her, we'll have the most amazing photos to cherish for the rest of our lives. We can't thank you enough, Sheri! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
73-1047 Ahulani St., Kailua Kona, HI 96740 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kelilina Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1428494351246 2009.02 002