130x130 sq 1452129149 26f32619e5b095e1 sasha tyler jodimillerphotography 046

Kelley Cannon Events

Alexandria , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

112 S. Patrick Street
Alexandria, VA 22314 US (map)

PHONE

703-477-5111

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Kelley Cannon Events is a full service planning & design firm servicing clients in Virginia, the District and Maryland, as well as destinations worldwide. Utilizing more than ten years... Read more
Kelley Cannon Events is a full service planning & design firm servicing clients in Virginia, the District and Maryland, as well as destinations worldwide. Utilizing more than ten years of event planning experience, we combine our exceptional vendor relationships, our boundless imagination, and a fine eye for detail to create unforgettable events.

Please take a moment to peruse our profile and galleries and then we hope you will reach out to learn more about our services and how we can help you. We offer Wedding Weekend and Destination Wedding Planning services, Full Planning, Partial Planning and Wedding Coordination services but any of our packages can be tailored to your specific needs. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1416599650941 62
130x130 sq 1416599594404 45960015
130x130 sq 1416599620160 0477004426 r1 008
130x130 sq 1416599792167 8ihj6ttlqhbxpqaciwysbhzzdy5nrwsek5vxo38q7eo
130x130 sq 1332179170910 annerobertphotography065
130x130 sq 1416599514090 0452004414 r1 006
130x130 sq 1416599795266 mzfwqynsb20mbohyohnwrczj9cwrtvwmaiuy2nmjyly
130x130 sq 1416599798877 qbm6sp7zpszbbjjpmixmlnkabpydybejhcuzpjdwnvg
130x130 sq 1416599564005 middleburgshoot1annerobertphotography20110510middl
130x130 sq 1416599803164 sktg3h50ls8pmplk p69ghl3mzwbxlajojemjd t2go
130x130 sq 1416599923071 xjuabjnxvjvvyvd h2xsnazmmlxty0m2ondknsq3tfe
130x130 sq 1416600580063 orpmhad9aaqk2i9nnoneoyjqwio5btnmto7f0ekuwbg
130x130 sq 1416600583419 lwn09gu2hunnpcbwsxtctdore3klwnkc3ihdkj0dza
130x130 sq 1416600586361 ywht7lxknlmwzcw1glz4cegxrnt5m3t0tnueu6pnhucalj mq9
130x130 sq 1416850323344 ivy107tinnv8t8i7ri2bkxbmfjdlaqswrxpiom4cje
130x130 sq 1416616523904 beckcook2582014 michelle lindsay photography
130x130 sq 1416615719515 beckcook5232014 michelle lindsay photography
130x130 sq 1416850335976 2ljdusos6ld8fdbdg6fmba3ecgr6vbchxiuqpwwlee
130x130 sq 1416850339049 8fmudwwymz2s8vwm9dexpvowezkdzv3biwkixwnvqi8
130x130 sq 1332178790941 iveyawadmichellelindsayphotography035iveyawad1307low
130x130 sq 1416852077656 q4uiibvctpbrpzqenufnsx5bjj1iszpz4qphaq2bs1a
130x130 sq 1416852089074 qll9i9np23qpqktab vcr9smybnluurbxmbcpa1ox0
130x130 sq 1416852096979 sn2d6pkev6wblis2dloetwplfkymsrcbdoiairkoie
130x130 sq 1416852106237 z8g kazpjpzxovgqz9upy6hfhzgvapwtvd0fzyimyo
130x130 sq 1416852118524 2mxj683tfq6xyqebr0yyqquqf mnhh8qvp1rq9sqru
130x130 sq 1452186923038 beckcook2492014 michelle lindsay photography
130x130 sq 1452186933097 beckcook2592014 michelle lindsay photography
130x130 sq 1452186942418 beckcook2702014 michelle lindsay photography
130x130 sq 1452186951293 beckcook5222014 michelle lindsay photography
130x130 sq 1452186980889 deirdre  matt romantic dc wedding 94
130x130 sq 1452186990695 deirdre  matt romantic dc wedding 131
130x130 sq 1452187000260 deirdre  matt romantic dc wedding 132
130x130 sq 1452187010149 deirdre  matt romantic dc wedding 139
130x130 sq 1452187045280 02221361garciaginsberg
130x130 sq 1452187075306 05044770garciaginsberg
130x130 sq 1452187109498 09852902garciaginsberg
130x130 sq 1452187149385 09872914garciaginsberg
130x130 sq 1452187187218 10325158garciaginsberg
130x130 sq 1452187222143 1oldtownalexandriawedding 6
130x130 sq 1452187244340 1oldtownalexandriawedding 15
130x130 sq 1452187268571 11oldtownalexandriawedding 18
130x130 sq 1452187619291 1 bloghighlights 0028
130x130 sq 1452187638067 1 bloghighlights 0060
130x130 sq 1452187663643 1 bloghighlights 0087
130x130 sq 1452187689246 1 bloghighlights 0116
130x130 sq 1421252216395 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0129
130x130 sq 1421251874713 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0007
130x130 sq 1421251897726 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0003
130x130 sq 1421252171118 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0090
130x130 sq 1421256321700 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0073
130x130 sq 1421252239328 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0131
130x130 sq 1421252262446 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0141
130x130 sq 1421252194302 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0116
130x130 sq 1421252150179 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0083
130x130 sq 1421255844614 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0057
130x130 sq 1421256092504 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0059
130x130 sq 1421256289144 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0050
130x130 sq 1421256549504 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0039
130x130 sq 1421255864135 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0070
130x130 sq 1421256135029 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0156
130x130 sq 1421256156738 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0176
130x130 sq 1421256114399 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0149
130x130 sq 1421256367646 ameliajohnsonforkelleycannon0186
130x130 sq 1452186424554 legarewaringhousewedding 2
130x130 sq 1452186431942 legarewaringhousewedding 5
130x130 sq 1452186439790 legarewaringhousewedding 6
130x130 sq 1452186445884 legarewaringhousewedding 17
130x130 sq 1452186452788 legarewaringhousewedding 20
130x130 sq 1452186459899 legarewaringhousewedding 22
130x130 sq 1452186466840 legarewaringhousewedding 25
130x130 sq 1452186473811 legarewaringhousewedding 27
130x130 sq 1452186480873 legarewaringhousewedding 34
130x130 sq 1452186488802 legarewaringhousewedding 45
130x130 sq 1452186496820 legarewaringhousewedding 47
130x130 sq 1452186505980 legarewaringhousewedding 53
130x130 sq 1452186517874 legarewaringhousewedding 55
130x130 sq 1452186525871 legarewaringhousewedding 59
130x130 sq 1452186536816 legarewaringhousewedding 70
130x130 sq 1452186545849 legarewaringhousewedding 76
130x130 sq 1452186554969 legarewaringhousewedding 78
130x130 sq 1452186565623 legarewaringhousewedding 82
130x130 sq 1452186580283 legarewaringhousewedding 85
130x130 sq 1452186589967 legarewaringhousewedding 86
130x130 sq 1452186598957 legarewaringhousewedding 97
130x130 sq 1452186606878 legarewaringhousewedding 105
130x130 sq 1452186615822 legarewaringhousewedding 128

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
4

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Book Kelley right away!!!! She is absolutely fabulous - not only bringing my vision to life but being an absolute pleasure to work with along the way. I could not say more positive things about Kelley and her work.
Book Kelley right away!!!! She is absolutely fabulous - not only bringing my vision to life but being an absolute pleasure Read more...
Book Kelley right away!!!! She is absolutely fabulous - not only bringing my vision to life but being an absolute pleasure to work with along the way. I could not say more positive things about Kelley and her work. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Gillian
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Choosing Kristen Puzzo and Kelley Cannon events for partial planning was the easiest and best decision we made at the outset of our wedding planning odyssey.

Kristen was respectful of our budget and always came prepared with a few great vendor options to choose from and explained the pros and any cons associated with each. We knew we could trust Kristen to have our back and since Kristen and Kelley Cannon events have wonderful relationships with vendors it certainly made the process much easier.

Kristen and the amazing Kelley Cannon team always went above and beyond - we couldn’t be more grateful for everything she/they did to make our special day the jewel it was.
Choosing Kristen Puzzo and Kelley Cannon events for partial planning was the easiest and best decision we made at the Read more...
Choosing Kristen Puzzo and Kelley Cannon events for partial planning was the easiest and best decision we made at the outset of our wedding planning odyssey.

Kristen was respectful of our budget and always came prepared with a few great vendor options to choose from and explained the pros and any cons associated with each. We knew we could trust Kristen to have our back and since Kristen and Kelley Cannon events have wonderful relationships with vendors it certainly made the process much easier.

Kristen and the amazing Kelley Cannon team always went above and beyond - we couldn’t be more grateful for everything she/they did to make our special day the jewel it was. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Marlin
Wedding:
5/8/2016
5.0/5.0
They prepared my wedding so good ...
They prepared my wedding so good ...
They prepared my wedding so good ... Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1457645422414 merediths favorites 0045
MrsRivera
Wedding:
2/21/2016
5.0/5.0
I didn't think we could afford a Day of Coordinator, and I didn't think we needed one. However, we were running into some logistical problems with getting everything set up, so I decided to look into it.

Kristen was great from the beginning. She took the usual DOC package and trimmed it down to something I could afford. I had few vendors to coordinate and wasn't doing any dances, bouquet tosses, or anything like that. I did not meet Kristen until the rehearsal, but she was very responsive and easy to reach via email and phone.

When we were finalizing everything, she asked me so many questions I never would have thought of. During the rehearsal, my now husband (who didn't think we needed a coordinator) leaned over and said "Good call on hiring her!"

I have heard from several guests that our wedding went so smoothly and didn't have any hiccups like most weddings do - and that's all because of Kristen. Sure, the cake was late due to traffic and the guests got through the appetizers more quickly than anticipated, but no one had any idea because of how good a job Kristen did.
I didn't think we could afford a Day of Coordinator, and I didn't think we needed one. However, we were running into some Read more...
I didn't think we could afford a Day of Coordinator, and I didn't think we needed one. However, we were running into some logistical problems with getting everything set up, so I decided to look into it.

Kristen was great from the beginning. She took the usual DOC package and trimmed it down to something I could afford. I had few vendors to coordinate and wasn't doing any dances, bouquet tosses, or anything like that. I did not meet Kristen until the rehearsal, but she was very responsive and easy to reach via email and phone.

When we were finalizing everything, she asked me so many questions I never would have thought of. During the rehearsal, my now husband (who didn't think we needed a coordinator) leaned over and said "Good call on hiring her!"

I have heard from several guests that our wedding went so smoothly and didn't have any hiccups like most weddings do - and that's all because of Kristen. Sure, the cake was late due to traffic and the guests got through the appetizers more quickly than anticipated, but no one had any idea because of how good a job Kristen did. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Marda
Wedding:
2/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Kelley helped us to envision our daughter's dream wedding in Washington DC at the Four Seasons. She has a stylish sophisticated taste with a modern youthful enthusiasm. She is a creative genius who steered us to the most brilliant vendors. No challenge was too big no detail too small, the event was flawless. Our friends and family who came to this celebration left with an extraordinary memory.

Dr. and Mrs. Andrew Lazar
Kelley helped us to envision our daughter's dream wedding in Washington DC at the Four Seasons. She has a stylish Read more...
Kelley helped us to envision our daughter's dream wedding in Washington DC at the Four Seasons. She has a stylish sophisticated taste with a modern youthful enthusiasm. She is a creative genius who steered us to the most brilliant vendors. No challenge was too big no detail too small, the event was flawless. Our friends and family who came to this celebration left with an extraordinary memory.

Dr. and Mrs. Andrew Lazar Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/20/2016
5.0/5.0
When planning a wedding, there are many tough decisions to make. Finding a wedding planner doesn’t have to be one of them. Hiring Kelley Cannon will easily be the best decision you make!

Minutes into my initial meeting with Kelley, I knew that she would do an amazing job every step of the way. She developed a gorgeous concept for our wedding and it was wonderful to see all of the beautiful design choices come into fruition. What was truly remarkable - was that the wedding was personal and reflected us as a couple! Kelley executed the vision flawlessly.

I had a completely stress-free wedding thanks to Kelley. She is responsive and very organized. Any time I had a question, it was answered quickly and thoroughly. Kelley was so pro-active throughout the planning process that I really felt at ease and able to enjoy my engagement. I didn't have to worry about all of the pieces falling into place - they were in Kelley's capable hands.

The day of our wedding, everything was magical. The whole evening ran smoothly and the details came together seamlessly. Our venue required us to make several flips of the same room. That's not an easy task in such a short period of time, but Kelley is a pro. There was nothing to worry about.

Having Kelley plan our wedding was the smartest wedding decision I made. Her experience and connections made it easy to throw a wedding which was both beautiful and fun. Our guests didn't want the party to end - and neither did we!

I cannot begin to thank Kelley enough for everything. I am so grateful that Kelley was a part of our wedding. We were able leave everything in her hands and spend time with our family and friends. I would recommend Kelley Cannon to anyone as the best investment they can make for their wedding.
When planning a wedding, there are many tough decisions to make. Finding a wedding planner doesn’t have to be one of them. Read more...
When planning a wedding, there are many tough decisions to make. Finding a wedding planner doesn’t have to be one of them. Hiring Kelley Cannon will easily be the best decision you make!

Minutes into my initial meeting with Kelley, I knew that she would do an amazing job every step of the way. She developed a gorgeous concept for our wedding and it was wonderful to see all of the beautiful design choices come into fruition. What was truly remarkable - was that the wedding was personal and reflected us as a couple! Kelley executed the vision flawlessly.

I had a completely stress-free wedding thanks to Kelley. She is responsive and very organized. Any time I had a question, it was answered quickly and thoroughly. Kelley was so pro-active throughout the planning process that I really felt at ease and able to enjoy my engagement. I didn't have to worry about all of the pieces falling into place - they were in Kelley's capable hands.

The day of our wedding, everything was magical. The whole evening ran smoothly and the details came together seamlessly. Our venue required us to make several flips of the same room. That's not an easy task in such a short period of time, but Kelley is a pro. There was nothing to worry about.

Having Kelley plan our wedding was the smartest wedding decision I made. Her experience and connections made it easy to throw a wedding which was both beautiful and fun. Our guests didn't want the party to end - and neither did we!

I cannot begin to thank Kelley enough for everything. I am so grateful that Kelley was a part of our wedding. We were able leave everything in her hands and spend time with our family and friends. I would recommend Kelley Cannon to anyone as the best investment they can make for their wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Christy
Wedding:
10/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Kelley Cannon is worth EVERY PENNY! She held our wedding together and made it all happen. It would not have been a magical night without her. She kept everyone sane, on time, and was extremely well respected by both families. She has three levels of service and we went with the mid-level plus budget tools (the budget tools alone were worth it). She is calm, detailed, able to talk you off the ledge, an excellent mediator, and just an overall fantastic person. I would have never gotten everything done without her. :)
Kelley Cannon is worth EVERY PENNY! She held our wedding together and made it all happen. It would not have been a magical Read more...
Kelley Cannon is worth EVERY PENNY! She held our wedding together and made it all happen. It would not have been a magical night without her. She kept everyone sane, on time, and was extremely well respected by both families. She has three levels of service and we went with the mid-level plus budget tools (the budget tools alone were worth it). She is calm, detailed, able to talk you off the ledge, an excellent mediator, and just an overall fantastic person. I would have never gotten everything done without her. :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa N
Wedding:
6/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Kristen is super sweet and funny and she did an amazing job! We hired her for day-of coordination, but KCE works more like a "month-of" planner. She made sure all of our vendors were in order, worked out our packed wedding timeline to the minute, conducted our rehearsal, and made sure our big day went off smoothly (and it went perfectly!). She even helped our officiant/friend with his entire speech for the ceremony and brought all of our stuff back to our hotel room afterward! Having a day-of coordinator is a must in order to avoid stress and for things to go as planned... and I would highly recommend Kristen! I cannot thank her and KCE enough!
Kristen is super sweet and funny and she did an amazing job! We hired her for day-of coordination, but KCE works more like Read more...
Kristen is super sweet and funny and she did an amazing job! We hired her for day-of coordination, but KCE works more like a "month-of" planner. She made sure all of our vendors were in order, worked out our packed wedding timeline to the minute, conducted our rehearsal, and made sure our big day went off smoothly (and it went perfectly!). She even helped our officiant/friend with his entire speech for the ceremony and brought all of our stuff back to our hotel room afterward! Having a day-of coordinator is a must in order to avoid stress and for things to go as planned... and I would highly recommend Kristen! I cannot thank her and KCE enough! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
We love Kelley Cannon Events and would give them ten stars if we could! Our guests are still raving about our DC wedding, and we know that we could not have pulled off such a memorable event without the help of Kelley and her team. After meeting with several DC wedding planners who were either way too far outside of our price range or felt we did not jive with personally, we were thrilled to sit down with Kelley. She is a gem of a human and incredibly talented. We were immediately at ease with her- she understood our vision and our budget and was already giving us creative suggestions before we even signed a contract. While we had already picked our venue and some of our vendors, all of them had worked with Kelley before and had the highest praise for her company.

We hired Kelley for partial planning services roughly one year prior to our wedding date and were treated as though we were the only wedding she was planning. Kelley kept us on-task by creating a monthly to-do list and always checked in with us on items that were her responsibility- recommendations, vendor proposals, appointments, etc. For the many more items that were our responsibility, she never made it feel like we asked too many questions or were asking too much of her- she was always quick to offer an opinion or advice when we were indecisive or unsure. Her insights and ability to recommend vendors that would deliver great quality within our price range were invaluable.

Having Kelley Cannon Events on our team in the last month, final week, and day-of the wedding was priceless. Kelley took over the reins, allowing us to enjoy the experience, as opposed to stressing out over all of the details, and we knew we were in good hands. We were able to enjoy our time with all of our relatives and friends that were visiting DC and experience our wedding day without having to manage logistics. By far, this was the best money we spent on our wedding and we could not give a higher recommendation
We love Kelley Cannon Events and would give them ten stars if we could! Our guests are still raving about our DC wedding, Read more...
We love Kelley Cannon Events and would give them ten stars if we could! Our guests are still raving about our DC wedding, and we know that we could not have pulled off such a memorable event without the help of Kelley and her team. After meeting with several DC wedding planners who were either way too far outside of our price range or felt we did not jive with personally, we were thrilled to sit down with Kelley. She is a gem of a human and incredibly talented. We were immediately at ease with her- she understood our vision and our budget and was already giving us creative suggestions before we even signed a contract. While we had already picked our venue and some of our vendors, all of them had worked with Kelley before and had the highest praise for her company.

We hired Kelley for partial planning services roughly one year prior to our wedding date and were treated as though we were the only wedding she was planning. Kelley kept us on-task by creating a monthly to-do list and always checked in with us on items that were her responsibility- recommendations, vendor proposals, appointments, etc. For the many more items that were our responsibility, she never made it feel like we asked too many questions or were asking too much of her- she was always quick to offer an opinion or advice when we were indecisive or unsure. Her insights and ability to recommend vendors that would deliver great quality within our price range were invaluable.

Having Kelley Cannon Events on our team in the last month, final week, and day-of the wedding was priceless. Kelley took over the reins, allowing us to enjoy the experience, as opposed to stressing out over all of the details, and we knew we were in good hands. We were able to enjoy our time with all of our relatives and friends that were visiting DC and experience our wedding day without having to manage logistics. By far, this was the best money we spent on our wedding and we could not give a higher recommendation Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I worked with Lindsey Farrell from Kelley Cannon Events. She. Was. Awesome. Lindsey set us completely at ease and helped put out fires long before we even knew they might happen. Our wedding day went seamlessly, and, thanks to Lindsey, we were able to just sit back and enjoy it as it unfolded without worrying about any logistics. Lindsey is thorough, charismatic, knowledgeable, and insightful. When my husband and I were clueless about certain aspects of our design (e.g., flowers), Lindsey jumped in and held guide us through the process, and we couldn't have been happier with how it turned out. Hiring Lindsey was definitely one of the best decisions we made during the planning process, and we couldn't recommend her more highly to couples looking for a planner, whether partial or full.
My husband and I worked with Lindsey Farrell from Kelley Cannon Events. She. Was. Awesome. Lindsey set us completely at Read more...
My husband and I worked with Lindsey Farrell from Kelley Cannon Events. She. Was. Awesome. Lindsey set us completely at ease and helped put out fires long before we even knew they might happen. Our wedding day went seamlessly, and, thanks to Lindsey, we were able to just sit back and enjoy it as it unfolded without worrying about any logistics. Lindsey is thorough, charismatic, knowledgeable, and insightful. When my husband and I were clueless about certain aspects of our design (e.g., flowers), Lindsey jumped in and held guide us through the process, and we couldn't have been happier with how it turned out. Hiring Lindsey was definitely one of the best decisions we made during the planning process, and we couldn't recommend her more highly to couples looking for a planner, whether partial or full. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
112 S. Patrick Street, Alexandria, VA 22314 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kelley Cannon Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1452129149 26f32619e5b095e1 sasha tyler jodimillerphotography 046