130x130 sq 1231315286328 kelliphoto

Kelli's Creations

Greater Seattle , WA

LOCATION

Greater Seattle, WA US (map)

PHONE

206-371-7130

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Kelli is a well-known Seattle Pastry Chef specializing in Wedding and Specialty cakes. At a young age she drew inspiration from her Grandmother, who decorated cakes for her. By the time... Read more
Kelli is a well-known Seattle Pastry Chef specializing in Wedding and Specialty cakes. At a young age she drew inspiration from her Grandmother, who decorated cakes for her. By the time she was eleven Kelli was decorating cakes for family, friends, neighbors and her community.

Kelli holds a degree in Pastry and Specialty Baking from the Culinary Food Science program at South Seattle Community College. SSCC is nationally renowned for their Pastry program. Kelli studied under Executive Pastry Chef Jean Claude Berger and Daghild Wittman.

After more than fifteen years of professional experience, Kelli now runs her own business, Kelli's Creations. She offers a wide variety of pastries, chocolates and baked goods with a focus on wedding Cakes and Specialty Cakes.

Kelli continues her education by taking specialty classes for new techniques and hopes to one day teach other aspiring chefs in the traditions that inspired her. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1304754161873 handmadesprinkles
130x130 sq 1304754195998 jenscupcakes2
130x130 sq 1304754207170 lura
130x130 sq 1304754210326 mary
130x130 sq 1304754226560 eric
130x130 sq 1304754272920 cheryl
130x130 sq 1304754319576 jessica
130x130 sq 1304754326248 ron
130x130 sq 1304754387529 lindsey
130x130 sq 1304755203279 alex
130x130 sq 1304755252342 amanda
130x130 sq 1304755263826 andrea1
130x130 sq 1304755267326 andie3
130x130 sq 1304755336732 andrea2
130x130 sq 1304755341889 ben
130x130 sq 1304755425170 bryan
130x130 sq 1304755436732 calvin
130x130 sq 1304755440717 catherine
130x130 sq 1304755462935 chelsea
130x130 sq 1304755516639 cheryl2
130x130 sq 1304755521232 christa2
130x130 sq 1304755577935 cindi
130x130 sq 1304755594904 debra
130x130 sq 1304755684342 elaine
130x130 sq 1304755722310 elizabeth
130x130 sq 1304755790685 fiona
130x130 sq 1304756977310 racelandmike
130x130 sq 1304756986998 rachel
130x130 sq 1304757047185 sarah
130x130 sq 1304757115014 susanna
130x130 sq 1304757138732 suzie
130x130 sq 1304757141982 tessa
130x130 sq 1304757239232 tiya
130x130 sq 1304757246342 tracy
130x130 sq 1304757261670 trisha
130x130 sq 1304817188742 2dsonicgumby
130x130 sq 1304817251976 bulldog
130x130 sq 1304817308085 campingcake
130x130 sq 1304817415976 eldarado
130x130 sq 1304817423320 fish
130x130 sq 1304817516054 ginaanddavid
130x130 sq 1304817527914 kingcrab
130x130 sq 1304817617179 makersmark
130x130 sq 1304817664851 mileniumfalconback
130x130 sq 1304817710320 mileniumfalcon
130x130 sq 1304817764148 mushroomcake
130x130 sq 1304817771242 parrot
130x130 sq 1304817779585 speedboat
130x130 sq 1304817829148 steveshelmet
130x130 sq 1304817838789 stormtrooperhelmet
130x130 sq 1304817855085 udub
130x130 sq 1304817906914 worldmap

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
I Offer private tastings.
What are your tasting hours?
Mostly Saturday Mornings.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
My cakes start at $3.50 per slice.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
The top tier is free for the first anniversary. It is not included in the number of servings your cake has.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
I can do either. I like to sit down with the Bride and Groom and come up with thier idea of the perfect wedding cake and design it together.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
Farm fresh butter, fresh fruit fillings, all natural ingredients.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
If the cake is for Saturday, I bake the cakes on Weds.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
4-6
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes I do.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
Collumns and plates
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
I do deliver. $50 for the first 30 miles from Bellevue.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/24/2014
3.5/5.0
We used Kelli's Creations for our wedding. After the initial meeting and tasting, it was hard to reach Kelli, which can be frustrating for a bride. However, she followed through in the end, so I can't complain too much.

Her cake was beautiful and delicious. I wish we had more though. The day went by so quickly! Many guests commented on how good the cake tasted.

Overall, I recommend Kelli. Her cake prices were decent and yummy! Communication may be frustrating but after the florist showed up 3 hours late to my wedding, this seemed like a minor issue at the end of the day.
We used Kelli's Creations for our wedding. After the initial meeting and tasting, it was hard to reach Kelli, which can be Read more...
We used Kelli's Creations for our wedding. After the initial meeting and tasting, it was hard to reach Kelli, which can be frustrating for a bride. However, she followed through in the end, so I can't complain too much.

Her cake was beautiful and delicious. I wish we had more though. The day went by so quickly! Many guests commented on how good the cake tasted.

Overall, I recommend Kelli. Her cake prices were decent and yummy! Communication may be frustrating but after the florist showed up 3 hours late to my wedding, this seemed like a minor issue at the end of the day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Mariya
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.8/5.0
She was great, the cake tasted and looked amazing. Very detailed. Also if you are trying to contact her, email is best, she responds pretty fast to that. We got a Black Friday deal on our cake, which was $2 off per slice and that was amazing! Thank you for offering that Kelli.
She was great, the cake tasted and looked amazing. Very detailed. Also if you are trying to contact her, email is best, Read more...
She was great, the cake tasted and looked amazing. Very detailed. Also if you are trying to contact her, email is best, she responds pretty fast to that. We got a Black Friday deal on our cake, which was $2 off per slice and that was amazing! Thank you for offering that Kelli. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Tamar
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Cake was amazing! Very pleased overall!
Cake was amazing! Very pleased overall!
Cake was amazing! Very pleased overall! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
sthiemens
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We asked to met with Kelli, as we were in the early process of looking for a Vendor for the cake for our Wedding. When we met with Kelli, we were blown away that for our first meeting, she showed up with different kinds of cake and filling for us to taste, even without having a contract.

We had a picture of the cake we wanted and Kelli got it dead on. Not only was it beautiful, it was also so delicious. We received so many comments on our cake. Many of our guest had 2 pieces, as they could not pick between the two flavours that we had.

We can not wait till our one year anniversary to have the remaining (top layer) of our cake.
We asked to met with Kelli, as we were in the early process of looking for a Vendor for the cake for our Wedding. When we Read more...
We asked to met with Kelli, as we were in the early process of looking for a Vendor for the cake for our Wedding. When we met with Kelli, we were blown away that for our first meeting, she showed up with different kinds of cake and filling for us to taste, even without having a contract.

We had a picture of the cake we wanted and Kelli got it dead on. Not only was it beautiful, it was also so delicious. We received so many comments on our cake. Many of our guest had 2 pieces, as they could not pick between the two flavours that we had.

We can not wait till our one year anniversary to have the remaining (top layer) of our cake. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130 sq 1284925909950 001domek
Liz
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Kelli is so friendly, flexible, and makes great cake! She has so many flavors (both cake and filling) and the cake on the wedding day tasted fresh and moist. I wanted to make sure my wedding cake didn't taste like so many wedding cakes do (i.e. dry, uninspired, etc.) Kelli did not disappoint; hers was fantastic! AND, kelli is so flexible. Only two weeks before I realized I should probably have a small gluten free cake for all my non-gluten guest and she said no problem! She did all of this for a great price :)
Kelli is so friendly, flexible, and makes great cake! She has so many flavors (both cake and filling) and the cake on the Read more...
Kelli is so friendly, flexible, and makes great cake! She has so many flavors (both cake and filling) and the cake on the wedding day tasted fresh and moist. I wanted to make sure my wedding cake didn't taste like so many wedding cakes do (i.e. dry, uninspired, etc.) Kelli did not disappoint; hers was fantastic! AND, kelli is so flexible. Only two weeks before I realized I should probably have a small gluten free cake for all my non-gluten guest and she said no problem! She did all of this for a great price :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Sofia and Brian
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Delicious. Beautiful. Wonderful. I could keep going! We ordered three cakes with Kelli, and were so happy with all of them. My husband loved his groom’s cakes, Father in Law was wowed by his birthday cake, and our wedding cake was exactly what I wanted. Kelli and I did all over correspondence over email, and she was able to put all my ideas together. Husband wanted lemon cake, and the one that Kelli made was just what he wanted. And Kelli’s prices were unbelievable!! Kelli came highly recommended from my wedding planner, Bobbi Roth, and photographer, Jenny GG.
Delicious. Beautiful. Wonderful. I could keep going! We ordered three cakes with Kelli, and were so happy with all of Read more...
Delicious. Beautiful. Wonderful. I could keep going! We ordered three cakes with Kelli, and were so happy with all of them. My husband loved his groom’s cakes, Father in Law was wowed by his birthday cake, and our wedding cake was exactly what I wanted. Kelli and I did all over correspondence over email, and she was able to put all my ideas together. Husband wanted lemon cake, and the one that Kelli made was just what he wanted. And Kelli’s prices were unbelievable!! Kelli came highly recommended from my wedding planner, Bobbi Roth, and photographer, Jenny GG. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
sundevil12
Wedding:
2/26/2011
4.9/5.0
Like most of the previous reviews, I had a great experience with Kelli. She was easy to work with and listen to my ideas and suggested great design elements for our cake. My only complaint would be that sometimes I felt that the quality of the communication was lacking a little (not getting clear answers to my questions, and answering her questions multiple times). BUT the final product was exactly what I was picturing and tasted even better. Kelli is great at what she does best, making amazing wedding cakes.
Like most of the previous reviews, I had a great experience with Kelli. She was easy to work with and listen to my ideas Read more...
Like most of the previous reviews, I had a great experience with Kelli. She was easy to work with and listen to my ideas and suggested great design elements for our cake. My only complaint would be that sometimes I felt that the quality of the communication was lacking a little (not getting clear answers to my questions, and answering her questions multiple times). BUT the final product was exactly what I was picturing and tasted even better. Kelli is great at what she does best, making amazing wedding cakes. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Botofogo
Wedding:
10/20/2010
4.9/5.0
Kelli is the most creative cake designer I have ever met. Her prices are quite good and she has gluten free, dairy free, etc. She is quite versatile as a bride would see from all her photos.
Kelli is the most creative cake designer I have ever met. Her prices are quite good and she has gluten free, dairy free, Read more...
Kelli is the most creative cake designer I have ever met. Her prices are quite good and she has gluten free, dairy free, etc. She is quite versatile as a bride would see from all her photos. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130 sq 1292820794194 722661015011024363827231345792827176461458341712n
emmalemma
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Ok, I know everyone loves Kelli, and my experience was no different than I thought it would be! Our cake was freaking delicious! It looked beautiful, simple and rustic just like I requested. It was delivered on time, was moist, I had 2 pieces and I don't usually even like cake! Seriously the BEST wedding cake ever.
Ok, I know everyone loves Kelli, and my experience was no different than I thought it would be! Our cake was freaking Read more...
Ok, I know everyone loves Kelli, and my experience was no different than I thought it would be! Our cake was freaking delicious! It looked beautiful, simple and rustic just like I requested. It was delivered on time, was moist, I had 2 pieces and I don't usually even like cake! Seriously the BEST wedding cake ever. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Kelli is amazing!!! She has great flavors for cakes and fillings. She also did a beautiful job decorating our cake using a sketch that I mailed her. She even incorporated the design from our invitation for no extra charge. We also had ribon that we wanted her to use and all we had to do was mail it to her. She doesn't have a store front so we met her at a Starbucks were we did the tasting. Very yummy! Highly, highly recommend her.
Kelli is amazing!!! She has great flavors for cakes and fillings. She also did a beautiful job decorating our cake using a Read more...
Kelli is amazing!!! She has great flavors for cakes and fillings. She also did a beautiful job decorating our cake using a sketch that I mailed her. She even incorporated the design from our invitation for no extra charge. We also had ribon that we wanted her to use and all we had to do was mail it to her. She doesn't have a store front so we met her at a Starbucks were we did the tasting. Very yummy! Highly, highly recommend her. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

DEALS

Monthly Specials
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Check out my web site for monthly specials.
Deal #WW0254582fd1893b5c
220x220 1231315286328 kelliphoto

MAP

 
Greater Seattle, WA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kelli's Creations
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1231315286328 kelliphoto