130x130_sq_1296262287713-40449910746287423fa0b

Kelly Huljev Photography (formerly Kelly Melissa Photography)

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Los Angeles, CA US 90401 (map)

PHONE

310-918-9573

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Destination wedding photographer based out of Southern California.

My weddings have been featured on:

Martha Stewart Weddings
Destination I Do!
Green... Read more
Destination wedding photographer based out of Southern California.

My weddings have been featured on:

Martha Stewart Weddings
Destination I Do!
Green Wedding Shoes
Style Me Pretty
Ever Ours Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296263041775-35949755879c12d5417db
130x130_sq_1296263079854-38851206858b8b14acccb
130x130_sq_1296263091135-532791650396bc6ac379b
130x130_sq_1296263102744-5238498947a0d80c440fb
130x130_sq_1296263110588-5094152691dd727c338eb
130x130_sq_1296263184588-4503178350956a29f571b
130x130_sq_1296263704182-400941806704d550641bb
130x130_sq_1296264253447-4503217956c2bf6fc0d1b
130x130_sq_1296264295807-5033427249500ace2bdbb

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I absolutely love natural and available light. But, use flash when needed.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I shoot digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
I work with 2 photographers. All of my wedding packages include a second shooter. I think it's really important to have more than one...we don't want to miss any moments.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Absolutely! Kelly Melissa Photography = ME! :)
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No. I would never do that. When I book a wedding, you have me for the whole day/night.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes. Just in case of emergencies I have 2 amazing photographers that could fill in. That, of course is worst case scenario.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes! I think it would be crazy not to! This is someone's special day!!
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
The edited images are available within 2 weeks.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes! I publish all of the images, in a private gallery, on my website.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Kelly's photos really capture the moment! She is so sweet, lovely and kind and it shows in all her pictures. Our photos turned out amazing because Kelly was able to capture the special moments in our wedding. Her work really speaks for it self and I'm so glad I went with Kelly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Kelly Huljev now only is a lovely person inside and out she is truly amazing at what she does. Her love, passion, and talent shine overwhelming through her photos. When we got engaged I knew I needed Kelly to be our photographer, just following her blogs and photography page she inspires me. She is warm, and makes anyone feel comfortable. Normally you hire a photographer to do a job and that is that, with Kelly I felt so honored she shot our wedding and am more than thrilled with our pictures. Her work, talent, and spirit blows me away. She captured such pure moments at our wedding and that to me is important. Kelly will be my photographer and friend forever. ;) great work Kelly!!! Xo
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Kelly was reliable, timely and very warm. I love my pictures from my wedding. I particularly love the shots of just my husband and I, the ones when we don't know the picture is being taken, she really caught a few special moments, that I now have forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystle
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Kelly is amazing!!! From the moment we met at our engagement photo shoot I had no doubt that our wedding pics would be awesome! My husband is not the most photogenic person but some how he totally felt comfortable with her & opened up to her & he looked like a natural. Any questions or conerns I had she was always there to answer me with a quick response & make me feel at ease. Kelly captured many special unforgettable moments of our wedding day & I am so grateful that I choose her to be apart of our day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Not only is Kelly an amazing photographer, she is an amazing woman with the ability to make even the most nerve-racked bride feel comfortable, calm, and beautiful on her wedding day. Her picturesque photos emanate the true romance and intimacy of your nuptials and capture the subtle gestures between you and your beloved many other photographers overlook. Her photos have a unique sense of playfulness and expose her own passion for her work. I highly recommend Kelly Huljev to all couples looking for that one photographer who has the ability to memorialize both the love and style of their special day.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1339130155767-fbavatar2474706
Jina
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
KELLY IS GREAT!! We love Her! We always have admired kellys work and when it came to our big day we new it would only be her to capture all our memories.
Kelly came on time and had this sense of calm which really helped me. My husband got ready at a different location so she brought a second shooter, who was so sweet and lots of fun. She managed to get all "the cool guys" to smile and have a great time. Kelly snapped moments we will cherish forever. My husband & I as well as our family suffered some unfortunate events prior to our wedding causing some very special to not be there, but the way kelly capture their memory was as if they shared every laugh, tear, and smile with us and for that we will always cherish kellly and her beautiful work. Thank You Again kelly! love The Martinovich's
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Kelly Melissa is AMAZING! My husband & I are 100% happy with our decision to hire her. Kelly Melissa is professional, responsive, creative and most of talented. She captured every moment of our wedding and more. After meeting her at our first appointment, we knew we made the right decision to hire Kelly to capture our wedding. She is easy-going and really understood our style. Every time I contacted her she was very responsive which meant a lot to me. She made it very comfortable for us at our engagement session and our photos came out amazing! She paraded around with us in downtown LA on a 500 days of summer type session. Kelly really captured the nature of my husband and I in our engagement photos. After receiving our amazing engagement photos, we couldn't wait to see what Kelly would capture at our wedding. She definitely captured each wonderful moment of our wedding. We couldn't be happier with Kelly Melissa and can't thank her enough for the beautiful work she did and captured our happy memories on our special day. She is absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1316015818314-img0450l
rmorales112
Wedding:
9/1/2011
5.0/5.0
When I first got engaged I just knew I had to have Kelly shoot our engagement pictures and wedding. I contacted her and within a day had a response and had booked her for our wedding. I was SOOOOO nervous about our engagement photos because I had never had professional pictures taken before. Our engagement shoot went so quickly and I thought GOSH I HOPE WE GOT ENOUGH....Within 3 days of our shoot some of our photos had been added to Kelly's blog. I WAS BLOWN AWAY to say the least. With the next week I had already recieved my engagement session DVD and was so surprised at how many photos she had taken and how many GREAT shots there were. Our wedding was originally scheduled for 7/16/2011 in Las Vegas at the Mandalay Bay hotel and casino. 2 weeks before our wedding we had a major family emergency that resulted in us having to reschedule our wedding to 9/1/11. I immediately called Kelly and spoke with her about the situation. She was so understanding and quickly booked us for our new date. This was such a huge sigh of relief to me and my husband....FINALLY our wedding came and of course Kelly was there and ready to shoot our perfect day. Everything went perfectly and I always feel so comfortable with Kelly. I will not go to any other photographer for any of our family pics, maternity, or any other photos that I need taken. SHE IS THAT GOOD. We just love her! Our wedding photos came out AMAZING and she got soooo many good shots and we have such a variety. I HIGHLY recommend Kelly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mariesp13
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
When we set our wedding date the first thing I did was to make sure Kelly was my photog! It is easy to see that she has such an amazing eye for photography and she is just an awesome person to work with. I got the pleasure of having Kelly do my boudoir session and my wedding day.

I was soo nervous for the bedroom shoot but upon arriving she made me instantly feel comfortable and it turned out be one of my most empowering moments.

My wedding day was no exception... Kelly was patient and wonderful to everyone involved in the day. The pictures were the most important thing to me as they carry the memories through the years. She made that day forever engraved in my memory and heart. There is nothing more to say expect that Kelly has a natural talent and was the perfect choice for me!

Thank you Kelly!!
xoxo
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1304114699095-03051100651
ANatelborg
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL, EXTREME TALENT!! Kelly was amazing, I knew Kelly was the perfect person for our special day in a second. Kelly is the most thoughtful, patient and down to earth person I have ever been around. She has an amazing aura that surrounds her, and who wouldn't want to be surrounded by that on their wedding day. She not only took amazingly beautiful and unique photos, she was able to capture all of the day. We got our wedding pictures back in two weeks and re-lived the entire day, she was that good! Kelly and her second shooter allowed us to see the things we missed because we were greeting guests. My husband and I laughed after the wedding because we were bummed that we didn't get to see the guest book, or the candy bar, let me tell you we tried to sneak over to it three times and got caught catching up with family and friends. Kelly caught it all and in two weeks were were more than thrilled to remember the excitement and joy of the day along with the cool look of everything. Aside from Kelly's amazing ability to take natural pictures, she is beyond accommodating. My husband and I have really big families and I was worried that it would take forever to take the family pictures, I didn't want to be the bridezilla that said hurry up lets go..blah blah...Kelly was able to gather our photo groups up and organize us efficiently. It went so fast, I was shocked! The pictures were great, and no one had to be the pushy person, each family member felt loved with a nice bride groom shot. Lastly Kelly was not only a photographer at our wedding, she was a person who showed so much love, it wasn't just a job. Before the ceremony Kelly and I were outside of the church and I was so excited. Kelly being the amazingly thoughtful person she is asked if I'd had enough to eat, which I replied a bagel and banana. She pulled out a bottle of water, and energy bar and offered it to me. Her thoughtfulness and genuineness made her a person I will have capture my memories as long as possible.

I recommend kelly to everyone! You will be the happiest, most satisfied client if you decide to go with kelly!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ianandbellesmom
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Kelly was super sweet and super easy to work with. I just wish we had more time with her. I can hardly wait to use her again!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Carson
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Kelly shot my boudoir pics for my husband - and I'll be the first to say I'm not the most comfortable stripping down for photos. Kelly made it so easy and was so awesome throughout the shoot. She was encouraging and we got so many wonderful shots that it was hard to choose which to put into the album! It was a great value as well as a really fun chance to do something a little different. Kelly goes out of her way to make sure the client is happy, comfortable and gets exactly what they want out of the shoot. I'd recommend her work 1000x over to anyone looking for a SoCal photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
N
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough wonderful things about Kelly! She was nice enough to travel to out destination wedding in Mexico last May even though she just celebrated her own wedding a week before!
I chose Kelly because my husband and I seriously dislike all the posed photos (why do people do the "groomsman hold up the bride" photo?!) and were much more focused on capturing the little sweet, funny, touching, silly, embarrassing moments of our day(s). I put so much work into the day that I wanted to be sure I'd be able to look back on the photos and see everything as I was sure the day, as they say, would be a blur!
Kelly photographed our rehersal dinner as well as almost a full day on our wedding, and literally captured every moment I was wanting. I have no idea how she and her second shooter did it! Not only that, but everyhing was so beautifully framed and timed. As you can tell I have zero photography experience, in fact I kept saying to Kelly that she had one amazing camera to produce all those beautiful photos...but what I was too ignorant to immediately realize was it had nothing to do with the camera--it was all about Kelly's insane talent!
Outside of the photos, Kelly is professional, but still so easy to be around. You spend quite a bit of time with your photographer on your wedding day and spending time with Kelly (and her "second shooter") was such a joy! I even had numerous guests tell me unprompted what a wonderful woman she was!
My husband and I don't live in LA, but if we ever have a baby, we will probably fly cross country to have her photograph our new family!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Annilissa
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The first time we met with Kelly was 2 years ago. She took pictures of my two small children. I had been to tons of studios with lights and tons of pressure on my kids to smile properly and in a timely manner since they had appointments following ours. I had always left there hot, upset, and without pictures that showed my kids great personalities.
When we first spoke with Kelly, she suggested we just go for a carefree play date in the park. It turned out amazing!! We all laughed, played and truly had FUN! She captured everything I loved about my children and the photos were AMAZING!

So, the moment we started to talk about a wedding photographer, my husband was excited to give Kelly a call. We had planned the wedding in 50 days, and were so grateful that she moved her schedule around to accommodate us on such short notice! We were on a budget and she was more than happy to set up a personal package to fit our needs.

The day of the wedding she was amazing. She was by herself but was literally in 10 places at once. She captured everything from every angle and made everyone feel totally comfortable. We got the pictures back in about a week and had so many!!
We look forward to working with Kelly in the future, she will definitely be a huge part of our lives and capture all of our family's most important moments!!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
molly
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband Cory and I had the most AMAZING experience with Kelly. We wanted a photographer who would capture the candid moments of our special day. Kelly was so attentive and did such a wonderful job I could not have wished for a better experience. We got married on a cliff in southern California. Everyone stood and my parents walked me down the dirt path to my anxiously awaiting groom. Kelly and her assistant captured all the emotions with the beautiful natural background of the ocean and all our family and friends!!!! She was with me all day and we chatted and just had a good time getting ready. The day went so quick, but I did not feel rushed or posed… she did what does and she did it VERY well!!!! We had given her a list of the people we wanted in photos together and she gathered them quickly and got it done. There was no chaos and it was a pleasant experience. She also gave us our pictures back in a very timely manner!! Everyone is always waiting to see and asking and she definitely delivered to our satisfaction!!! Kelly also shot my boudoir photos and made me feel so comfortable and we are now expected and she will be shooting our pregnancy shots also. I HIGHLY recommend Kelly Melissa Photography to anyone YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!!!!! Have fun!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Judy
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Planning a Southern California wedding while living 3,000 miles away was not easy....My husband, Justin and I knew a few photographers in LA, Kelly being one of them. One evening I was surfing the net looking over a few websites of local photographers in the LA area and I happened to be on Kelly's site when my husband walked by and said "WOW, who's site is that? The pictures are amazing!" I said, "Kelly's!" That evening I wrote Kelly to ask her if she was available to shoot our wedding....and she was! Kelly was so easy going. She accomodated us in every way. We didn't want much of the posed pictures and asked for lots of candid shots...and we got just that. The pictures came out AMAZING!!! Kelly made me feel so relaxed and at times, I didn't even know she was around taking pictures, but she captured all the important moments and even more....In viewing our wedding pictures....I would ask myself "Hey, where was I when this picture was taken - they are having way too much fun?"....because you just can't be every where at the same time(especially on your wedding day)....it was so great to know that she made sure she captured all thoes special moments of our special day!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Lauren
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I love Kelly. She was my photographer for my wedding October 9th 2009 at the Smog Shoppe. She was recommended to me from my Matron of honor/coordinator Jen Peterson, and that was a gift in itself. My husband and I do not like to pose for pictures or have pictures taken of us at all, but Kelly was such a calming force, and truly more like a friend rather than a typical photographer. I am also a wedding planner and I work with a lot of different photographers and boy is Kelly in a class of her own. She is creative, dependable and so sweet and did I mention such a calming force??? She really focused not only on the special moments of our beautiful day, but all of the details that most brides miss the day of! We were just blown away when we recieved the final product. The photos were exactly what we were looking for, and represented us, our family and friends and our beautiful day to the T! I get tingles every time I look at our wedding pictures because Kelly captured every wonderful moment.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Paula
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Kelly was such a delight! She was so professional and made us feel comfortable right away, right from our very first meeting. I was fortunate enough to have her shoot my bridal shower, boudoir photos, and entire wedding weekend. Having her at our destination wedding was fantastic! Her pictures told the story of the entire weekend, and she captured such beautiful moments- I was also amazed at how quickly we had our photos. I cannot gush enough about how pleased we were to have Kelly capture our favorite day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
11/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Kelly is amazing! I really really can't say enough! She's so much fun and our pictures were out of this world! Her photojournalistic style is exactly what we were looking for. We definitely didn't want a ton of posed and forced pictures and she was so excited about that! The moments she caught are priceless!!

We couldn't have been happier. I highly recommend booking Kelly for your wedding. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelllie
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I am so excited to write this review! I was in a friends wedding when I met Kelly. She was hired as the second photographer. We instantly clicked. I went to her website and viewed her work and knew that I wanted her to shoot my upcoming wedding. We started out by meeting her at Starbucks, we planned on being there about an hour, which quickly turned into three hours! We were having so much fun talking and getting to know each other! She met us a couple weeks later to shoot our engagement pictures. She said they would be ready within two weeks, she had them ready in five days! We were so excited! They looked amazing and were very "us". Not the cheesy typical engagement pictures. So, of course after seeing how amazing our engagement pictures were, we were completely at ease about our wedding pictures. And, let me tell you, our wedding pictures were OUT OF THIS WORLD! She captured our wedding and our emotions perfectly!!! We could not have been happier! We're now expecting our first child and already know that we're going to have Kelly take my pregnancy, newborn, and first year pictures. I know that not only did I find our amazing "official" photographer that we'll use forever, I found a amazing friend. And, I know that I can honestly call her a friend.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Los Angeles, CA 90401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kelly Huljev Photography (formerly Kelly Melissa Photography)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1296262287713-40449910746287423fa0b