130x130 sq 1421695278647 dj ken 2014 640.425

Ken Drew - DJ Services

Millis , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 571
Millis, MA 02054 US (map)

PHONE

508-816-5064

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Experience - Passion - Planning
Over 35 years in the Wedding and entertainment business On line music and reception planning forms Extensive music collection & knowledge Personality... Read more
Experience - Passion - Planning
Over 35 years in the Wedding and entertainment business On line music and reception planning forms Extensive music collection & knowledge Personality & people skills to assure your wedding day will truly be The Best Day of Your Life. Flat Rate Pricing Sunday & off season discounts
Award Winning Wedding Disc Jockey on

Wedding Wire and The Knot 2010 to 2015

----------

Ken Drew DJ Services

PO Box 571 Millis Ma 02054

Call or Text to 508-816-5064

www.djkendrew.com

------------------------------------------------------------------

Call or Text Ken at 508-816-5064 or
Click Here
to schedule a no obligation meeting

Click HERE to check availability



Highlights of our Disc Jockey Service include

Personalized planning and attention to detail: Successful events do not just happen, they are the result of attention to all the details. I will spend as much time as you want or need planning your music, the style of the event, the time line and any and all other details. All you and your guests need to do is have a great time. We provide on line planning tools, a searchable music data base, and other music lists to assist you with your planning.

Music Options – The music you want will be with me at every function. My personal music data base extends from the thirties, forties, fifties, sixties, seventies, eighty's, nineties and right up to the present. For today’s current hits we subscribe to RPM Radio Programming & Management, Inc for all the monthly updates of Adult Contemporary, Top 40, Country, Latin, Urban/Rap, Dance Remixes, Rock/Alternative and Contemporary Christian all in “clean” radio edits. We provide easy listening, classical or smooth jazz for dinner and cocktails. We offer traditional, classical and other music for the wedding ceremony. If we do not have what you want, we will do our best to obtain it for you prior to the event. If you use our pre-request feature all the music you have selected will be ready and loaded into your personal play list on the computer ready for instant access at your function.

Attire & Interactivity - Not every client wants the DJ dressed in a tux so we give you the option. Our extensive and complete planning form offers you the option of choosing for the DJ to be in a formal tux, business suit, or smart casual attire.

Our level of interactivity is based solely on your preference. We understand that the focus of the celebration is you, our customer, and your guests. We will not intrude on your party with unwanted cheesy gimmicks or clownish stunts to steal the spotlight. Were it is appropriate we will discreetly work the audience to achieve the best energy level for the room.

Pricing - Pricing is always fair and reasonable Our pricing for any event or function can be found at the

"choose a package link" .

We do not charge for set up time ( when possible we are set up and ready at least 1 hour before any guests arrive) We do not charge for travel time except in very out of the ordinary circumstances. If you have a budget issue, talk to me. Depending on the date and my schedule I will work with you to provide my services and stay within your budget. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1421688811688 bgwelcome
130x130 sq 1374665030401 boston wedding
130x130 sq 1297352415702 brideandgroomdancingjpg
130x130 sq 1297951687318 brideandgroomdancing2jpg
130x130 sq 1421688081264 101913asauare
130x130 sq 1374236738542 first dance
130x130 sq 1374263367813 bride and her father
130x130 sq 1421686006997 brigitte  will 9232014
130x130 sq 1421691842173 6 13 14 firstdance
130x130 sq 1421687437960 9212013snapshot   b
130x130 sq 1297352410186 brideandfriendssingingjpg
130x130 sq 1297352410983 brideandgroom3jpg
130x130 sq 1297951689271 bridedipjpg
130x130 sq 1374144267829 beachwedding
130x130 sq 1297352414811 brideandgroomandlittlekidjpg
130x130 sq 1297352416374 bridedancingjpg
130x130 sq 1297352418577 dancing3jpg
130x130 sq 1297352420936 dancing4jpg
130x130 sq 1297352422296 dancing5jpg
130x130 sq 1297352423202 dancingolderjpg
130x130 sq 1297352424327 dancingjpg
130x130 sq 1297352417467 bridesingingsolojpg
130x130 sq 1297951682474 bridalpartydancejpg
130x130 sq 1297951683505 brideandbridesmaidsjpg
130x130 sq 1297951683989 brideanddancingjpg
130x130 sq 1297951685786 brideandgroom4jpg
130x130 sq 1297951686583 brideandgroom5jpg
130x130 sq 1297951686896 brideandgroomandlittlekidjpg
130x130 sq 1297951688083 brideandgroomusafjpg
130x130 sq 1297951688568 bridedancing2jpg
130x130 sq 1297951688927 bridedancingjpg
130x130 sq 1297951689771 brideetcdancingcongalinejpg
130x130 sq 1297951690927 dancing10jpg
130x130 sq 1297951691443 dancing11jpg
130x130 sq 1297951691989 dancing2jpg
130x130 sq 1297951692630 dancing3jpg
130x130 sq 1297951693114 dancing4jpg
130x130 sq 1297951693521 dancing5jpg
130x130 sq 1297951694161 dancing6jpg
130x130 sq 1297951694989 dancing7jpg
130x130 sq 1297951695380 dancing8jpg
130x130 sq 1297951695833 dancing9jpg
130x130 sq 1297951697958 dancingolderjpg
130x130 sq 1297951698349 dancingswingjpg
130x130 sq 1297951698896 dancing2olderjpg
130x130 sq 1297951699302 dancing8jpg
130x130 sq 1297951699989 dancinglastdancejpg
130x130 sq 1297951700474 dancingjpg
130x130 sq 1297951701021 girlsdancingjpg
130x130 sq 1297951701411 ymcajpg
130x130 sq 1374144395187 boston wedding
130x130 sq 1374144632684 ethnic wedding
130x130 sq 1374145855736 dj ken says
130x130 sq 1374145956928 wedding on the water
130x130 sq 1374146036683 dj ken drew jitterbug 2
130x130 sq 1374146431666 dj ken drew fun dancing hull aiton  1223
130x130 sq 1374228365016 girls dancingjpg
130x130 sq 1374228590291 dj ken dancing may 2012
130x130 sq 1374229522403 the hokey pokey
130x130 sq 1374229887493 fun dancing
130x130 sq 1374233218249 conga line
130x130 sq 1374233595263 cha cha
130x130 sq 1374233846510 fist pump
130x130 sq 1374235657919 singing to the wedding couple
130x130 sq 1374235939413 wedding couple dancing
130x130 sq 1374236547656 chicken dance
130x130 sq 1374237725407 catch the groom
130x130 sq 1374261788123 everyone having fun
130x130 sq 1374261975819 swing dancing
130x130 sq 1374262481008 wedding production
130x130 sq 1374263639876 hands in the air
130x130 sq 1374263920937 a solo for the bride
130x130 sq 1374264433159 bride  groom last dance of the night
130x130 sq 1374265367948 thriller
130x130 sq 1374265571988 man with the moves
130x130 sq 1374267664261 groom in the air
130x130 sq 1374268420577 hand jive
130x130 sq 1421686234625 mr mrs andersen alicia brad wedding 2 0178
130x130 sq 1421686621357 mr mrs andersen alicia brad wedding 2 0308
130x130 sq 1421686748569 chris  kat first dance   copy
130x130 sq 1421686916941 dj ken dancing with children at 2014 wedding in wo
130x130 sq 1421687087981 bg last dance of night
130x130 sq 1421687598458 9212013snapshot   c
130x130 sq 1421687662696 92113snapshot   d
130x130 sq 1421689670007 skilift
130x130 sq 1421698029476 logocolor

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Don't hesitate and book him now! You won't regret it. He is so much fun and accommodating. He helps put on a show. I had friends trying to book him for their wedding by the end of the night.
Don't hesitate and book him now! You won't regret it. He is so much fun and accommodating. He helps put on a show. I had Read more...
Don't hesitate and book him now! You won't regret it. He is so much fun and accommodating. He helps put on a show. I had friends trying to book him for their wedding by the end of the night. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tina
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Wow! DJ Ken!!!!
He was amazing and the life of the dance floor! Everyone just loved him and were asking us if he was a family member. The dance floor was packed the whole night. People were dancing so hard that their feet and legs hurt the next day. DJ Ken made planning the reception super easy with his online site. We had allowed people to make song requests and I know that made people happy. DJ Ken was so great. Two weeks after our wedding we are still talking about how DJ Ken is the man.

He created a video from our reception and now we get to relive the amazing evening whenever we want. What a treat! Thanks DJ Ken for making our wedding so memorable for us and all our guests!

You will not regret hiring him. DJ Ken is the man!
Wow! DJ Ken!!!!
He was amazing and the life of the dance floor! Everyone just loved him and were asking us if he was Read more...
Wow! DJ Ken!!!!
He was amazing and the life of the dance floor! Everyone just loved him and were asking us if he was a family member. The dance floor was packed the whole night. People were dancing so hard that their feet and legs hurt the next day. DJ Ken made planning the reception super easy with his online site. We had allowed people to make song requests and I know that made people happy. DJ Ken was so great. Two weeks after our wedding we are still talking about how DJ Ken is the man.

He created a video from our reception and now we get to relive the amazing evening whenever we want. What a treat! Thanks DJ Ken for making our wedding so memorable for us and all our guests!

You will not regret hiring him. DJ Ken is the man! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Shani
Wedding:
10/13/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ Ken Drew has truly been a godsend in our wedding planning! We contacted him based on the exceptional reviews on theknot.com, and have been splendidly happy ever since! After we emailed him, he wanted to chat right away, to get an idea of what we are looking for and how he can help. We were amazed by all of his tricks and tips that helped make our day wonderful.
My (now) husband and I had several bad turn of events all in one week, and when we dropped the ball slightly on our wedding planning (less than a month away at the time), DJ Ken was still there and ready and able to help us with the last minute changes and hiccups.

He emailed us a copy of EACH important song, to ensure he had the right one, and set up for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The second I met him, he hugged me, and I knew that he had everything under control! We trusted him completely, and encourage any couple planning their wedding to do the same. Look no further!

We can't thank DJ Ken enough for how amazing and wonderful he has been for us!
DJ Ken Drew has truly been a godsend in our wedding planning! We contacted him based on the exceptional reviews on Read more...
DJ Ken Drew has truly been a godsend in our wedding planning! We contacted him based on the exceptional reviews on theknot.com, and have been splendidly happy ever since! After we emailed him, he wanted to chat right away, to get an idea of what we are looking for and how he can help. We were amazed by all of his tricks and tips that helped make our day wonderful.
My (now) husband and I had several bad turn of events all in one week, and when we dropped the ball slightly on our wedding planning (less than a month away at the time), DJ Ken was still there and ready and able to help us with the last minute changes and hiccups.

He emailed us a copy of EACH important song, to ensure he had the right one, and set up for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The second I met him, he hugged me, and I knew that he had everything under control! We trusted him completely, and encourage any couple planning their wedding to do the same. Look no further!

We can't thank DJ Ken enough for how amazing and wonderful he has been for us! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Ken Drew - DJ Services responded with the following comments:

Thank you Shami. You your families and friends were wonderful.
Do me a big favor and copy and past the same review on the knot.
Thanks and God Bless

DJ Ken Drew
Default vendor profile pic
Justice
Wedding:
8/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Ken was awesome to work with. Everyone loved him! He was one of the only DJs willing to work with my difficult request to handle the majority of the music. I selected all of the music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner. Most Djs insist on doing it all themselves but Ken was willing to accommodate us. We used all instrumental versions of popular songs from various artists found all over the internet. For the reception we had traditional pop/dance/hip hop music. I gave him a list of songs we wanted to hear and he played the majority of them. My only suggestion to future couples is to be more specific with your "do not play" list. He only played a handful of songs that he selected or guests requested but they were all songs I happen to HATE. I only listed country on my do not play list so that was my fault for being vague. He did mispronounce my first name upon our entrance to the reception. In the excitement of the moment I didn't notice until I watched the video. These were minor things though and we definitely recommend Ken for your wedding! He was awesome!
Ken was awesome to work with. Everyone loved him! He was one of the only DJs willing to work with my difficult request to Read more...
Ken was awesome to work with. Everyone loved him! He was one of the only DJs willing to work with my difficult request to handle the majority of the music. I selected all of the music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner. Most Djs insist on doing it all themselves but Ken was willing to accommodate us. We used all instrumental versions of popular songs from various artists found all over the internet. For the reception we had traditional pop/dance/hip hop music. I gave him a list of songs we wanted to hear and he played the majority of them. My only suggestion to future couples is to be more specific with your "do not play" list. He only played a handful of songs that he selected or guests requested but they were all songs I happen to HATE. I only listed country on my do not play list so that was my fault for being vague. He did mispronounce my first name upon our entrance to the reception. In the excitement of the moment I didn't notice until I watched the video. These were minor things though and we definitely recommend Ken for your wedding! He was awesome! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Dorothy
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ Ken Drew was absolutely amazing at my wedding! He was very flexible with my lack of input and followed up with me frequently with important details I missed. His website was easy to navigate and he was an absolute super star at my wedding! He was on the dance floor with us frequently and navigated my entire wedding through the cha cha slide, for which most people were clueless about! We really enjoyed working with him and his enthusiasm was appreciated and kept the party going all through the reception. I cannot recommend him enough, he was so great and I'm honored he was part of our day, he really helped make it special. We love you Ken!!!
DJ Ken Drew was absolutely amazing at my wedding! He was very flexible with my lack of input and followed up with me Read more...
DJ Ken Drew was absolutely amazing at my wedding! He was very flexible with my lack of input and followed up with me frequently with important details I missed. His website was easy to navigate and he was an absolute super star at my wedding! He was on the dance floor with us frequently and navigated my entire wedding through the cha cha slide, for which most people were clueless about! We really enjoyed working with him and his enthusiasm was appreciated and kept the party going all through the reception. I cannot recommend him enough, he was so great and I'm honored he was part of our day, he really helped make it special. We love you Ken!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Ken Drew - DJ Services responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Dorothy.
You, your new husband and all your guests and family were fantastic.

Bet for Ever
DJ Ken Drew
Default vendor profile pic
Agatha
Wedding:
7/11/2015
4.8/5.0
DJ Ken was beloved by our friends and family (and us!). He was genuinely happy and excited to be part of the wedding and it showed. He kept everyone dancing and got the seal of approval from all ages (we had kids/teens dancing, our friends in their thirties, and my parents' friends bustin' moves all night!). He also provided us with two discs of music - one was all of our wedding music (processional, first dance, etc.) and the other was our social hour mix (which we had missed because of picture taking). This was a very nice surprise. DJ Ken is flexible and a huge value for the money, I recommend him to anyone who wants their guests to be out of their seats and smiling all night!
DJ Ken was beloved by our friends and family (and us!). He was genuinely happy and excited to be part of the wedding and Read more...
DJ Ken was beloved by our friends and family (and us!). He was genuinely happy and excited to be part of the wedding and it showed. He kept everyone dancing and got the seal of approval from all ages (we had kids/teens dancing, our friends in their thirties, and my parents' friends bustin' moves all night!). He also provided us with two discs of music - one was all of our wedding music (processional, first dance, etc.) and the other was our social hour mix (which we had missed because of picture taking). This was a very nice surprise. DJ Ken is flexible and a huge value for the money, I recommend him to anyone who wants their guests to be out of their seats and smiling all night! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ken was AWESOME! He was the talk of our wedding! He was professional, hilarious, got people out on the dance floor, danced with them, and played an awesome mix of music that kept people dancing! He was the #1 talked about thing at our wedding. During dinner (which was inside), he was out under the tent busting a move and it was amazing. He played exactly what we asked for, had every song under the sun, and his website (although it looks a bit antiquated) was really helpful in helping us plan the day of timeline. I would have paid twice for him what we paid! I can't recommend him highly enough!
Ken was AWESOME! He was the talk of our wedding! He was professional, hilarious, got people out on the dance floor, danced Read more...
Ken was AWESOME! He was the talk of our wedding! He was professional, hilarious, got people out on the dance floor, danced with them, and played an awesome mix of music that kept people dancing! He was the #1 talked about thing at our wedding. During dinner (which was inside), he was out under the tent busting a move and it was amazing. He played exactly what we asked for, had every song under the sun, and his website (although it looks a bit antiquated) was really helpful in helping us plan the day of timeline. I would have paid twice for him what we paid! I can't recommend him highly enough! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/20/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Ken was a huge hit at our wedding! People are still talking about how great he was. From the beginning DJ Ken was great to work with. I did a ton of research on DJs and was floored by how much they are charging. DJ Ken has great deals on his site and does not charge extra to provide cocktail hour music in a different room. He takes great care to listen to everything you and your fiance put into his online forms, and all of his song choices had everyone on the dance floor the whole night. I know many brides (including me) worry that no one will dance at their wedding, but Ken definitely knew how to get and keep everyone on the dance floor.
As an extra bonus, Ken takes video of everyone during the dancing and cake cutting. Our wedding was right before Christmas, and within 4 days, Ken had created a 15 minute video compilation of our entrance, first dance, parent dances, cake cutting, and our guests dancing throughout the night. He also gives you a CD on your wedding night with your "special songs."
I cannot recommend him enough!
DJ Ken was a huge hit at our wedding! People are still talking about how great he was. From the beginning DJ Ken was great Read more...
DJ Ken was a huge hit at our wedding! People are still talking about how great he was. From the beginning DJ Ken was great to work with. I did a ton of research on DJs and was floored by how much they are charging. DJ Ken has great deals on his site and does not charge extra to provide cocktail hour music in a different room. He takes great care to listen to everything you and your fiance put into his online forms, and all of his song choices had everyone on the dance floor the whole night. I know many brides (including me) worry that no one will dance at their wedding, but Ken definitely knew how to get and keep everyone on the dance floor.
As an extra bonus, Ken takes video of everyone during the dancing and cake cutting. Our wedding was right before Christmas, and within 4 days, Ken had created a 15 minute video compilation of our entrance, first dance, parent dances, cake cutting, and our guests dancing throughout the night. He also gives you a CD on your wedding night with your "special songs."
I cannot recommend him enough! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rachael
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Ken did a great job. I would happily hire him again for future events!
Ken did a great job. I would happily hire him again for future events!
Ken did a great job. I would happily hire him again for future events! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Ken Drew was wonderful. He provided everything we asked for and more. The music was great and he made sure our guest had a great time. Everyone commented on how fun he made it and the dance floor was full the whole night. Not to mention he provided us with a wedding video that we did not expect that was a wonderful surprise...Thank you Ken!
Ken Drew was wonderful. He provided everything we asked for and more. The music was great and he made sure our guest had a Read more...
Ken Drew was wonderful. He provided everything we asked for and more. The music was great and he made sure our guest had a great time. Everyone commented on how fun he made it and the dance floor was full the whole night. Not to mention he provided us with a wedding video that we did not expect that was a wonderful surprise...Thank you Ken! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
PO Box 571, Millis, MA 02054 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ken Drew - DJ Services
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1421695278647 dj ken 2014 640.425