130x130 sq 1433185932487 p1060362

Kentlands Flowers & Bows

Gaithersburg , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

364 Main Street , Suite 100
Gaithersburg, MD 20878 US (map)

PHONE

301-330-7720

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Kentlands Flowers & Bows has been designing and dreaming with brides in the Washington DC area for over 16 years. From gorgeous bouquets, to full event planning and unforgettable... Read more
Kentlands Flowers & Bows has been designing and dreaming with brides in the Washington DC area for over 16 years. From gorgeous bouquets, to full event planning and unforgettable reception décor, we make your wedding dreams a reality. As always, we strive to exceed your expectations.

Our retail studio is located in the heart of the Kentlands on Main Street. We are a true full-service, independent, traditional florist - family owned and operated. Our unique style says it all. Stop in today and see for yourself. We are always happy to schedule a consultation. Please give us a call at 301-330-7720 Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1425925139942 2013 08 05 13.37.51
130x130 sq 1425925591944 2013 08 25 09.57.45
130x130 sq 1425925500709 2013 08 07 12.15.41
130x130 sq 1425923918890 image3
130x130 sq 1425925412794 2013 08 07 12.14.27
130x130 sq 1427300295786 cabbagebouquetwithoutarm
130x130 sq 1426292733336 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 021
130x130 sq 1426292225004 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 046
130x130 sq 1426292070840 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 050
130x130 sq 1426292957996 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 011
130x130 sq 1426291992981 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 054
130x130 sq 1426292035432 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 056
130x130 sq 1426292916993 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 009
130x130 sq 1428438713025 2012 04 20 21.46.42 1
130x130 sq 1428438742727 2012 04 21 01.59.25
130x130 sq 1428438798025 2012 04 21 02.00.32
130x130 sq 1428438856888 2012 04 21 02.02.37 1
130x130 sq 1428438884171 2012 04 21 02.04.01
130x130 sq 1428438905718 2012 04 21 03.18.40
130x130 sq 1428438940305 2013 05 23 16.27.13
130x130 sq 1428439417142 2012 04 20 21.46.42 1
130x130 sq 1428439442116 2012 04 21 01.58.15
130x130 sq 1428439462284 2012 04 21 01.58.22
130x130 sq 1428439479124 2012 04 21 01.59.25
130x130 sq 1428439528248 2012 04 21 02.00.32
130x130 sq 1428439581291 2012 04 21 02.02.37 1
130x130 sq 1428439603892 2012 04 21 02.04.01
130x130 sq 1428439620908 2012 04 21 03.18.40
130x130 sq 1428439632951 img5146
130x130 sq 1428439928666 2014 05 17 11.53.15
130x130 sq 1428439976287 2014 05 31 10.51.06
130x130 sq 1428440019269 2014 05 31 11.08.03
130x130 sq 1428440061524 2014 05 31 16.25.00
130x130 sq 1428440102426 2014 05 31 16.25.26
130x130 sq 1428440153927 2014 05 31 16.26.44
130x130 sq 1428440205104 2014 05 31 16.27.38
130x130 sq 1428440253464 2014 05 31 16.30.15
130x130 sq 1428440300851 2014 05 31 16.30.23
130x130 sq 1428515933547 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 007
130x130 sq 1428515974733 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 008
130x130 sq 1428516008323 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 012
130x130 sq 1428516031755 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 015
130x130 sq 1428516056509 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 016
130x130 sq 1428516079168 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 017
130x130 sq 1428516103084 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 018
130x130 sq 1428516130709 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 020
130x130 sq 1428516160117 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 023
130x130 sq 1428516197983 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 024
130x130 sq 1428516230974 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 025
130x130 sq 1428516256820 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 026
130x130 sq 1428516281941 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 027
130x130 sq 1428516443673 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 028
130x130 sq 1428516479424 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 030
130x130 sq 1428516521727 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 035
130x130 sq 1428516570649 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 039
130x130 sq 1428516618849 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 043
130x130 sq 1428516648425 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 045
130x130 sq 1428516691750 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 049
130x130 sq 1428516729765 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 050
130x130 sq 1428516753838 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 051
130x130 sq 1428516774340 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 052
130x130 sq 1428516791612 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 053
130x130 sq 1428516809246 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 054
130x130 sq 1428516835602 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 055
130x130 sq 1428516861825 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 056
130x130 sq 1428516894447 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 065
130x130 sq 1428516926410 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 066
130x130 sq 1428516950543 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 067
130x130 sq 1428516977406 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 069
130x130 sq 1428517002035 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 072
130x130 sq 1428517025990 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 073
130x130 sq 1428517046938 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 074
130x130 sq 1428517077370 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 075
130x130 sq 1428517110487 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 080
130x130 sq 1428517138517 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 081
130x130 sq 1428517172016 053114 procopio photography speirs wedding 082
130x130 sq 1428521345175 2012 06 22 09.21.05
130x130 sq 1428521356672 2012 06 22 09.21.38
130x130 sq 1428521398123 2012 06 22 09.27.27
130x130 sq 1428521409107 2012 06 22 09.28.15
130x130 sq 1428521422938 2012 06 22 09.28.30
130x130 sq 1428521436348 2012 06 22 09.28.48
130x130 sq 1428521446633 2012 06 22 09.29.03
130x130 sq 1428521456925 2012 06 22 09.29.24
130x130 sq 1428521466731 2012 06 22 09.29.40
130x130 sq 1428521478702 2012 06 22 09.31.19
130x130 sq 1428521486314 2012 06 22 09.31.59
130x130 sq 1428521494468 2012 06 22 09.44.40
130x130 sq 1428521501229 2012 06 22 09.52.21
130x130 sq 1428521511580 2012 06 22 10.26.40
130x130 sq 1428521519902 2012 06 22 10.27.18
130x130 sq 1428521527427 img4809
130x130 sq 1428521532713 img7718

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Romantic
Which of the following services do you provide?
Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up, Venue Visit
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
We wanted to thank Kim and Brooke for everything they did for our wedding. We certainly had a lot of back (via, in person, phone, and email) and fourth in terms of getting things exactly where we wanted them as we were very particular and on a $600 budget. The entire staff was very helpful, patient, and knowledgeable. A huge shout out to Brooke who really helped us make it all happen. She explained what worked, what didn't, helped advise us as we had some ideas, and eventually knocked it out of the park. They showed up at the venue at the time they said they would and did the flower arrangements exactly as discussed. There were no hiccups or issues and our event/ceremony looked beautiful. The quality and freshness of the flowers were impeccable. Even the petals they threw on the ground in the aisles appeared vibrant and colorful. We were so happy we chose them as our florist. We hope you have the same fortune. It's true, it does help to put a ring on it (as beyonce says) and it also helps to put a bow on it as well. Hope this review helps you and good luck at your wedding. Cheers!
We wanted to thank Kim and Brooke for everything they did for our wedding. We certainly had a lot of back (via, in person, Read more...
We wanted to thank Kim and Brooke for everything they did for our wedding. We certainly had a lot of back (via, in person, phone, and email) and fourth in terms of getting things exactly where we wanted them as we were very particular and on a $600 budget. The entire staff was very helpful, patient, and knowledgeable. A huge shout out to Brooke who really helped us make it all happen. She explained what worked, what didn't, helped advise us as we had some ideas, and eventually knocked it out of the park. They showed up at the venue at the time they said they would and did the flower arrangements exactly as discussed. There were no hiccups or issues and our event/ceremony looked beautiful. The quality and freshness of the flowers were impeccable. Even the petals they threw on the ground in the aisles appeared vibrant and colorful. We were so happy we chose them as our florist. We hope you have the same fortune. It's true, it does help to put a ring on it (as beyonce says) and it also helps to put a bow on it as well. Hope this review helps you and good luck at your wedding. Cheers! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kentlands Flowers & Bows was an amazing florist to work with for my wedding. The ladies there are so kind (and they have an adorable puppy).

I worked with Kim, who was very responsive to emails, which was key since I was planning a MD wedding from NYC. Once I met her, I know this vendor was the right one for me. She understood EXACTLY what I wanted and was able to pull together beautiful rustic chic flower arrangements for me. I had other experiences with other vendors where they wanted me to tell them what flowers I wanted. Not Kim! She understood the aesthetic I was going for and advised accordingly.

The flowers came out beautifully and were completely affordable! Kim and team were so great, and I would definitely recommend!
Kentlands Flowers & Bows was an amazing florist to work with for my wedding. The ladies there are so kind (and they have Read more...
Kentlands Flowers & Bows was an amazing florist to work with for my wedding. The ladies there are so kind (and they have an adorable puppy).

I worked with Kim, who was very responsive to emails, which was key since I was planning a MD wedding from NYC. Once I met her, I know this vendor was the right one for me. She understood EXACTLY what I wanted and was able to pull together beautiful rustic chic flower arrangements for me. I had other experiences with other vendors where they wanted me to tell them what flowers I wanted. Not Kim! She understood the aesthetic I was going for and advised accordingly.

The flowers came out beautifully and were completely affordable! Kim and team were so great, and I would definitely recommend! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Mary Beth
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We used this florist for bouquets and some church pieces. (We had a florist in the family that wanted to do the reception centerpieces.) We actually were so happy with the first consultation we had with them that we switched from another florist. They had a large selection of rose colors and we felt that they really understood the look we were trying to achieve, not too tight or too loose, etc. The shop itself has a great atmosphere to pick our your perfect wedding flowers, it has a cozy feel to it, in part from the beautiful flowers, but also because of the really friendly employees. One of the colors we were unsure about happened to have been ordered for a different wedding for that weekend and they even called us to let us know we could come by at look at it. The deliveries were on time and were beautiful. We did a trial bouquet to see if we liked all of our selections and it was gorgeous, we made no changes. All the bouquets arrived just as perfect on the wedding day, we can't wait to get our pictures!
We used this florist for bouquets and some church pieces. (We had a florist in the family that wanted to do the reception Read more...
We used this florist for bouquets and some church pieces. (We had a florist in the family that wanted to do the reception centerpieces.) We actually were so happy with the first consultation we had with them that we switched from another florist. They had a large selection of rose colors and we felt that they really understood the look we were trying to achieve, not too tight or too loose, etc. The shop itself has a great atmosphere to pick our your perfect wedding flowers, it has a cozy feel to it, in part from the beautiful flowers, but also because of the really friendly employees. One of the colors we were unsure about happened to have been ordered for a different wedding for that weekend and they even called us to let us know we could come by at look at it. The deliveries were on time and were beautiful. We did a trial bouquet to see if we liked all of our selections and it was gorgeous, we made no changes. All the bouquets arrived just as perfect on the wedding day, we can't wait to get our pictures! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Barbie
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim and her staff were so responsive to our needs. They are creative and so easy to work with. Their work was beautiful!
Kim and her staff were so responsive to our needs. They are creative and so easy to work with. Their work was beautiful!
Kim and her staff were so responsive to our needs. They are creative and so easy to work with. Their work was beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Vicki
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Flowers was my last vendor I had to choose for our wedding. I really dreaded picking flowers out since I know nothing about what looks good with what. My sister highly recommended her local florist, Kentlands Flowers and Bows. I made an appointment to meet Kim and I never looked back since. She really made choosing our wedding flowers easy, enjoyable, and fun. I told Kim right off the bat, I was dreading to choose flowers and she laughed saying she was going to make my experience fun. Kim was true to her word and delivered beautiful and gorgeous flowers to our venue. My bouquet was the most complimented along with our other arrangements. I will definitely visit Kentlands Flowers and Bows again for any floral arrangement. Thank you Kim and staff for the most fabulous arrangements I have ever seen!
Flowers was my last vendor I had to choose for our wedding. I really dreaded picking flowers out since I know nothing Read more...
Flowers was my last vendor I had to choose for our wedding. I really dreaded picking flowers out since I know nothing about what looks good with what. My sister highly recommended her local florist, Kentlands Flowers and Bows. I made an appointment to meet Kim and I never looked back since. She really made choosing our wedding flowers easy, enjoyable, and fun. I told Kim right off the bat, I was dreading to choose flowers and she laughed saying she was going to make my experience fun. Kim was true to her word and delivered beautiful and gorgeous flowers to our venue. My bouquet was the most complimented along with our other arrangements. I will definitely visit Kentlands Flowers and Bows again for any floral arrangement. Thank you Kim and staff for the most fabulous arrangements I have ever seen! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/20/2015
4.9/5.0
Finding this place saved me!! I called after I had been told by 5 other florists they couldn't get shasta daisies for my upcoming wedding, but here I had no problem. The same day I came in, we were able to put together an estimate and creative sketches on my centerpieces, bouquet etc... Excellent customer service.
Finding this place saved me!! I called after I had been told by 5 other florists they couldn't get shasta daisies for my Read more...
Finding this place saved me!! I called after I had been told by 5 other florists they couldn't get shasta daisies for my upcoming wedding, but here I had no problem. The same day I came in, we were able to put together an estimate and creative sketches on my centerpieces, bouquet etc... Excellent customer service. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
jen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.9/5.0
Kim and her team did an absolutely beautiful job with our wedding flowers- bouquets, bouts, table centerpieces, chuppah, ceremony & cocktail hour flowers! She took my vision and ran with it and delivered incredibly beautiful florals that were in line with what I had imagine but also exceeded my expectations! I'd certainly recommend them to any other brides!
Kim and her team did an absolutely beautiful job with our wedding flowers- bouquets, bouts, table centerpieces, chuppah, Read more...
Kim and her team did an absolutely beautiful job with our wedding flowers- bouquets, bouts, table centerpieces, chuppah, ceremony & cocktail hour flowers! She took my vision and ran with it and delivered incredibly beautiful florals that were in line with what I had imagine but also exceeded my expectations! I'd certainly recommend them to any other brides! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
A New Bride
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.7/5.0
Kentland Flowers & Bows did wonderful and creative work on the bouquets and flower arrangements for our wedding. They truly took my vision and made it into reality.

Our wedding day turned out to be just as we always wished it would be- and we received so many compliments on the centerpieces and the bouquets! I'm sure our pictures will be amazing because of the flowers the team created.

As someone who is a total novice when it comes flowers, I didnt know where to begin. I was most impressed by the time they took to work with me, literally pulling out flower after flower, to see if I liked them.

As someone who is extremely dependent on email/internet, my only issue was that sometimes it took a while to receive responses to emails and the website is still under construction. Really not a huge deal, but since I am basically chained to a computer all day at work, instant gratification is always appreciated.

I am certain they will make many more brides as happy as I am.
Kentland Flowers & Bows did wonderful and creative work on the bouquets and flower arrangements for our wedding. They Read more...
Kentland Flowers & Bows did wonderful and creative work on the bouquets and flower arrangements for our wedding. They truly took my vision and made it into reality.

Our wedding day turned out to be just as we always wished it would be- and we received so many compliments on the centerpieces and the bouquets! I'm sure our pictures will be amazing because of the flowers the team created.

As someone who is a total novice when it comes flowers, I didnt know where to begin. I was most impressed by the time they took to work with me, literally pulling out flower after flower, to see if I liked them.

As someone who is extremely dependent on email/internet, my only issue was that sometimes it took a while to receive responses to emails and the website is still under construction. Really not a huge deal, but since I am basically chained to a computer all day at work, instant gratification is always appreciated.

I am certain they will make many more brides as happy as I am. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
STBmrshikel
Wedding:
1/12/2008
4.6/5.0
Kentlands Flowers and Bows provided absolutely beautiful flowers for my wedding. They were exactly what I pictured. I brought in some similar pictures and we talked about the kinds of flowers that I liked and then they arrived exactly as I expected. We were thrilled!
Kentlands Flowers and Bows provided absolutely beautiful flowers for my wedding. They were exactly what I pictured. I Read more...
Kentlands Flowers and Bows provided absolutely beautiful flowers for my wedding. They were exactly what I pictured. I brought in some similar pictures and we talked about the kinds of flowers that I liked and then they arrived exactly as I expected. We were thrilled! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/23/2005
4.4/5.0
Very elegant and creative.
Very elegant and creative.
Very elegant and creative. Read less
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
364 Main Street , Suite 100, Gaithersburg, MD 20878 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kentlands Flowers & Bows
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1433185932487 p1060362