130x130_sq_1401556252750-sunset

Keswick Vineyards

Keswick , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1575 Keswick Winery Drive
Keswick, VA US 22947 (map)

PHONE

434-295-1102

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For the first time in 100 years, the 400-acre Edgewood Estate is opening its grounds to the public for special events. Rich in history dating back to the Revolutionary War and Civil War,... Read more
For the first time in 100 years, the 400-acre Edgewood Estate is opening its grounds to the public for special events. Rich in history dating back to the Revolutionary War and Civil War, the land is now home to Keswick Vineyards. Nestled in a valley of rolling farmland and surrounded by the Blue Ridge Mountains, the pristine grounds lend itself as the perfect backdrop for your ceremony, cocktail hour, reception or corporate event.

Conveniently located a short distance from Charlottesville, your guests will have access to numerous hotel options, restaurants and historical locations such as Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello, Ash Lawn-Highland and the University of Virginia.

Please contact Whitney at events@keswickvineyards.com or call (434)295-1102 if you would like to receive more information on our all inclusive wedding package, set up a tour or if you have any other questions. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1356125346977-pond
130x130_sq_1356125344767-img0891
130x130_sq_1356125339185-img0880
130x130_sq_1344373241380-dsc0525
130x130_sq_1346450971384-ingramgunningerickelleyphotographyinc.110904ingram05190
130x130_sq_1344468752756-keswickvineyardsjlooneyaug2010067edit6
130x130_sq_1346451025842-lehmancorvincelestialsightsphotographyllcimg08260
130x130_sq_1344362932475-527128427
130x130_sq_1344363040497-080412
130x130_sq_1344362773530-51112wed7375
130x130_sq_1344363180982-openhouse6214
130x130_sq_1344362488428-42812wedding64423
130x130_sq_1344374233140-dsc21992
130x130_sq_1346450943863-8412williamsshraderwedding1266
130x130_sq_1344362477086-42812.wedding6414
130x130_sq_1344362965447-06081213
130x130_sq_1344362664995-5612.wedding7013
130x130_sq_1344363053169-0804124
130x130_sq_1344442337140-barnardwedding10398edit
130x130_sq_1344362491130-42812wedding64895
130x130_sq_1344362567131-5512.wedding6828
130x130_sq_1344362687108-5612wedding7092
130x130_sq_1274374896169-barnardwedding
130x130_sq_1274375752841-tree
130x130_sq_1344362701762-5612wedding7156
130x130_sq_1344362712137-5612wedding7165
130x130_sq_1344362715554-5612wedding7180
130x130_sq_1344362737726-5612wedding7208
130x130_sq_1344362751904-5612wedding7293
130x130_sq_1344362797898-51112wed7379
130x130_sq_1344362848009-51112wed7424
130x130_sq_1344362877519-51112wed7430
130x130_sq_1344362900570-51212wedding76683
130x130_sq_1344362904321-51212wedding777610
130x130_sq_1344362905985-51212wedding781314
130x130_sq_1344362912325-52612sandridgedonaldson8160
130x130_sq_1344362918581-52612sandridgedonaldson8184
130x130_sq_1344362924801-527128308
130x130_sq_1344362928269-527128369
130x130_sq_1344362938749-0630122
130x130_sq_1344362943074-0630125
130x130_sq_1344362952447-0630129
130x130_sq_1344362956415-0608122
130x130_sq_1344362959722-0608123
130x130_sq_1344362962841-0608127
130x130_sq_1344362969979-0615121
130x130_sq_1344362973981-0615122
130x130_sq_1344362977463-0615123
130x130_sq_1344362980854-0615125
130x130_sq_1344362985025-061612
130x130_sq_1344362988614-0616121
130x130_sq_1344362992440-0623121
130x130_sq_1344362995731-0623125
130x130_sq_1344363000181-0623127
130x130_sq_1344363003747-0624121
130x130_sq_1344363006050-0624124
130x130_sq_1344363010912-06241210
130x130_sq_1344363014588-0721122
130x130_sq_1344363018532-0721123
130x130_sq_1344363022887-0721126
130x130_sq_1344363028220-080212
130x130_sq_1344363031646-0802124
130x130_sq_1344363034650-0802126
130x130_sq_1344363037679-0802127
130x130_sq_1344363045865-0804121
130x130_sq_1344363049606-0804123
130x130_sq_1344363057046-0804125
130x130_sq_1344363062990-0804128
130x130_sq_1344363066324-08041214
130x130_sq_1344363070242-08041216
130x130_sq_1344363073784-08041218
130x130_sq_1344363250357-untitledshoot0392
130x130_sq_1344374174412-dsc1815
130x130_sq_1344440887985-dsc0338
130x130_sq_1344440971760-dsc0624
130x130_sq_1344441038853-dsc1030
130x130_sq_1344441125800-dsc1039
130x130_sq_1344441179736-dsc14052
130x130_sq_1344441231887-dsc14342
130x130_sq_1344441267158-dsc14982
130x130_sq_1344441341013-dsc1554
130x130_sq_1344441382425-dsc2335
130x130_sq_1344441425825-dsc2379
130x130_sq_1344441455826-dsc2612
130x130_sq_1344441527409-dsc3601
130x130_sq_1344441589370-dsc4257
130x130_sq_1344441695041-dsc7433
130x130_sq_1344441778334-dsc7686
130x130_sq_1344441865236-dsc8049
130x130_sq_1344441976796-dsc80552
130x130_sq_1344442153792-dsc8246
130x130_sq_1344442212748-barnardwedding10099
130x130_sq_1356125185788-dap1134
130x130_sq_1356125323863-dap1639
130x130_sq_1378231371283-kat-barnard-favorites-0123
130x130_sq_1378231396086-kat-barnard-favorites-0124
130x130_sq_1378231416730-kat-barnard-favorites-0172
130x130_sq_1378231441499-kat-barnard-favorites-0173
130x130_sq_1378231467944-kat-barnard-favorites-0126
130x130_sq_1378231497681-kat-barnard-favorites-0127
130x130_sq_1378231520765-kat-barnard-favorites-0129
130x130_sq_1378231545809-kat-barnard-favorites-0131
130x130_sq_1378231571009-kat-barnard-favorites-0133
130x130_sq_1378231601527-kat-barnard-favorites-0134
130x130_sq_1378231624756-kat-barnard-favorites-0136
130x130_sq_1378231653113-kat-barnard-favorites-0139
130x130_sq_1378231678145-kat-barnard-favorites-0140
130x130_sq_1378231704728-kat-barnard-favorites-0141
130x130_sq_1378231732982-kat-barnard-favorites-0142
130x130_sq_1378231761526-kat-barnard-favorites-0143
130x130_sq_1378231799676-kat-barnard-favorites-0144
130x130_sq_1378231844980-kat-barnard-favorites-0145
130x130_sq_1378231873621-kat-barnard-favorites-0146
130x130_sq_1378231905198-kat-barnard-favorites-0147
130x130_sq_1378231931492-kat-barnard-favorites-0148
130x130_sq_1378231961924-kat-barnard-favorites-0022
130x130_sq_1378231986289-kat-barnard-favorites-0016
130x130_sq_1378232009020-kat-barnard-favorites-0149
130x130_sq_1378232034680-kat-barnard-favorites-0151
130x130_sq_1378232066940-kat-barnard-favorites-0152
130x130_sq_1378232098384-kat-barnard-favorites-0154
130x130_sq_1378232128011-kat-barnard-favorites-0155
130x130_sq_1378232163085-kat-barnard-favorites-0157
130x130_sq_1378232188491-kat-barnard-favorites-0158
130x130_sq_1378232220403-kat-barnard-favorites-0027
130x130_sq_1378232257194-kat-barnard-favorites-0159
130x130_sq_1378232300086-kat-barnard-favorites-0160
130x130_sq_1378232350615-kat-barnard-favorites-0161
130x130_sq_1378232386984-kat-barnard-favorites-0164
130x130_sq_1378232429798-kat-barnard-favorites-0165
130x130_sq_1378232463870-kat-barnard-favorites-0168
130x130_sq_1378232497790-kat-barnard-favorites-0001
130x130_sq_1378232535871-kat-barnard-favorites-0040
130x130_sq_1378232579753-kat-barnard-favorites-0042
130x130_sq_1378232606128-kat-barnard-favorites-0043
130x130_sq_1378232632904-kat-barnard-favorites-0044
130x130_sq_1378232664024-kat-barnard-favorites-0045
130x130_sq_1378232706537-kat-barnard-favorites-0047
130x130_sq_1378232742825-kat-barnard-favorites-0048
130x130_sq_1378232769942-kat-barnard-favorites-0029
130x130_sq_1378232802899-kat-barnard-favorites-0049
130x130_sq_1378232824011-kat-barnard-favorites-0050
130x130_sq_1378232857988-kat-barnard-favorites-0051
130x130_sq_1378232886196-kat-barnard-favorites-0186
130x130_sq_1378232913283-kat-barnard-favorites-0053
130x130_sq_1378232937678-kat-barnard-favorites-0187
130x130_sq_1378232966848-kat-barnard-favorites-0034
130x130_sq_1378232999313-kat-barnard-favorites-0057
130x130_sq_1378233024606-kat-barnard-favorites-0059
130x130_sq_1378233048196-kat-barnard-favorites-0060
130x130_sq_1378233080142-kat-barnard-favorites-0061
130x130_sq_1378233109062-kat-barnard-favorites-0062
130x130_sq_1378233144253-kat-barnard-favorites-0036
130x130_sq_1378233173588-kat-barnard-favorites-0064
130x130_sq_1378233200935-kat-barnard-favorites-0065
130x130_sq_1378233229483-kat-barnard-favorites-0066
130x130_sq_1378233255967-kat-barnard-favorites-0069
130x130_sq_1378233283361-kat-barnard-favorites-0070
130x130_sq_1378233308430-kat-barnard-favorites-0071
130x130_sq_1378233331978-kat-barnard-favorites-0072
130x130_sq_1378233353899-kat-barnard-favorites-0073
130x130_sq_1378233380689-kat-barnard-favorites-0074
130x130_sq_1378233413446-kat-barnard-favorites-0076
130x130_sq_1378233441946-kat-barnard-favorites-0077
130x130_sq_1378233475818-kat-barnard-favorites-0078
130x130_sq_1378233500664-kat-barnard-favorites-0080
130x130_sq_1378233536556-kat-barnard-favorites-0083
130x130_sq_1378233568202-kat-barnard-favorites-0085
130x130_sq_1378233596934-kat-barnard-favorites-0086
130x130_sq_1378233628905-kat-barnard-favorites-0087
130x130_sq_1378233662431-kat-barnard-favorites-0174
130x130_sq_1378233697445-kat-barnard-favorites-0176
130x130_sq_1378233721097-kat-barnard-favorites-0090
130x130_sq_1378233753442-kat-barnard-favorites-0190
130x130_sq_1378233782687-kat-barnard-favorites-0185
130x130_sq_1378233801883-kat-barnard-favorites-0093
130x130_sq_1378233824239-kat-barnard-favorites-0094
130x130_sq_1378233859906-kat-barnard-favorites-0096
130x130_sq_1378233892672-kat-barnard-favorites-0098
130x130_sq_1378233919927-kat-barnard-favorites-0100
130x130_sq_1378233955384-kat-barnard-favorites-0102
130x130_sq_1378233987008-kat-barnard-favorites-0105
130x130_sq_1378234010351-kat-barnard-favorites-0107
130x130_sq_1378234033916-kat-barnard-favorites-0112
130x130_sq_1378234059837-kat-barnard-favorites-0115
130x130_sq_1378234090038-kat-barnard-favorites-0179
130x130_sq_1378234112697-kat-barnard-favorites-0180
130x130_sq_1378234143985-kat-barnard-favorites-0182
130x130_sq_1378234170357-kat-barnard-favorites-0184
130x130_sq_1378234204302-kat-barnard-favorites-0120
130x130_sq_1378234229162-kat-barnard-favorites-0121
130x130_sq_1378241815213-mandi-greg20120915009
130x130_sq_1378241915541-ken-pak-photography-6
130x130_sq_1378242027291-mandigreg-2690
130x130_sq_1378242151338-mandigreg-2728
130x130_sq_1378242258250-ken-pak-photography-15
130x130_sq_1378242385471-mandigreg-2744
130x130_sq_1378242450649-ken-pak-photography
130x130_sq_1378242547535-mandigreg-2785
130x130_sq_1378242632776-mandigreg-2822
130x130_sq_1378242716232-mandi-greg20120915496
130x130_sq_1378242813140-mandigreg-2840
130x130_sq_1378242903883-ken-pak-photography-4
130x130_sq_1378242973726-mandi-greg20120915512
130x130_sq_1378243047545-mandi-greg-0016
130x130_sq_1378243125738-mandi-greg20120915558
130x130_sq_1378243190368-mandi-greg-0015
130x130_sq_1378243269200-mandi-greg20120915561
130x130_sq_1378243330103-ken-pak-photography-8
130x130_sq_1378243468150-mandigreg-2950
130x130_sq_1378243577624-mandigreg-1041
130x130_sq_1378243673210-mandigreg-2965
130x130_sq_1378243763368-mandigreg-2982
130x130_sq_1378243826684-mandi-greg20120915720
130x130_sq_1378243919454-mandigreg-1228
130x130_sq_1378244011263-mandigreg-1235
130x130_sq_1378244104225-mandigreg-1254
130x130_sq_1378244168963-mandigreg-3021
130x130_sq_1378244219500-mandi-greg-0019
130x130_sq_1378244316359-mandi-greg-0020
130x130_sq_1378244380180-mandi-greg20120915988
130x130_sq_1378244479735-mandi-greg201209151025
130x130_sq_1378244550949-mandi-greg201209151066
130x130_sq_1378244583452-mandi-greg201209151085
130x130_sq_1378244660479-mandi-greg201209151110
130x130_sq_1378244767852-ken-pak-photography-9
130x130_sq_1378244863755-mandigreg-3142
130x130_sq_1378244946358-ken-pak-photography-10
130x130_sq_1378245059807-mandigreg-1639
130x130_sq_1378245118409-mandi-greg201209151232
130x130_sq_1378245199443-mandigreg-3203
130x130_sq_1378245283913-mandigreg-3228
130x130_sq_1378245370534-mandigreg-3264
130x130_sq_1378245459240-mandigreg-1726
130x130_sq_1378245578006-mandigreg-3365
130x130_sq_1378245687841-mandigreg-1751
130x130_sq_1378245781223-mandigreg-3375
130x130_sq_1378245872243-mandigreg-3378
130x130_sq_1378245968248-ken-pak-photography-5
130x130_sq_1378246066105-mandigreg-1810
130x130_sq_1378246148000-mandigreg-1819
130x130_sq_1378246299137-mandigreg-3391
130x130_sq_1378246386606-ken-pak-photography-14
130x130_sq_1378246480475-mandigreg-3393
130x130_sq_1378246578524-mandigreg-3394
130x130_sq_1378246687482-mandigreg-3409
130x130_sq_1378246788959-mandigreg-3463
130x130_sq_1378246889664-mandigreg-3474
130x130_sq_1378247011696-ken-pak-photography-13
130x130_sq_1378247151445-mandigreg-3517
130x130_sq_1378247283120-mandigreg-3523
130x130_sq_1378247401338-mandigreg-3528
130x130_sq_1378247515787-mandigreg-3535
130x130_sq_1378247627070-mandi-greg201209151520
130x130_sq_1378247711535-ken-pak-photography-11
130x130_sq_1378247832856-mandigreg-3587
130x130_sq_1378247930278-ken-pak-photography-12
130x130_sq_1378248014535-ken-pak-photography-3
130x130_sq_1378248086549-mandigreg-3651
130x130_sq_1378248215140-ken-pak-photography-2
130x130_sq_1378248348309-mandigreg-3706
130x130_sq_1378248444764-mandi-greg201209151673
130x130_sq_1378248517622-mandigreg-2655

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1911
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Winery / Vineyard
Describe the style of your venue
Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
No
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
6000
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Just booked our date at Keswick Vineyard and we couldn't be more excited. We went to 5 other places and my fiancé, mom, dad and I all agreed that this is the place for us. Shelley the event coordinator is personable and responsive. The venue is intimate and beautiful. We are just so happy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beckie
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter visited 5-6 venues in the Charlottesville area but Keswick Vineyard stole her heart! It exudes beauty, warmth and family. Cindy and her team truly care and will go the extra mile to make the day special. The wedding went off with perfection which, as the mother of the bride, made my heart happy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Keswick Vineyards responded with the following comments:

Thank you for such a lovely review, Beckie. I really enjoyed working with you and your family to make Mary & Tyler's day one to remember. Please come back & visit us at the vineyard whenever you are in the area. We would love to see you again!

-Shelley Simpson
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tucker
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Extremely helpful, beautiful venue. They take you in as family.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Keswick Vineyards responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Rachael. It was such a pleasure to be part of of your special day! Be sure to come visit us on your first anniversary. We would love to see you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
While there are many beautiful venues to choose from in Charlottesville, we chose Keswick Vineyards because: 1. Cindy and Whitney were so dedicated to making us feel comfortable and special for our day. 2. Most of the vineyards don't have a separation between the tasting room and the ceremony/reception venue; we were happy with Keswick Vineyards because we had privacy for our bridal party and guests separate from the public going to do wine tastings. 3. The largest bridal AND grooms suite for the party to relax and get ready. 4. The reception tent is kept nice and warm for the fall weddings. 5. Kid friendly: An adjacent carriage house is available for a baby sitter to watch the kids- the parents couldn't thank us enough.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1344201407971-fbavatar2581152
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We are absolutely thrilled with how our wedding at Keswick Vineyards turned out! The estate is gorgeous and the autumn colors were exactly what we wanted! The Keswick Vineyards staff were excellent every time we visited for planning purposes such as choosing our wedding wines and letting our bridal party have tastings after the rehearsal. Whitney and her team were also very helpful, especially the day of our wedding. We enjoyed spending our wedding day at Keswick getting ready with our friends and family. The owner, Cindy, was taking beautiful pictures and driving us on her golf cart to all of the beautiful locations for pictures. She even brought out a guitar for one of my talented guests to perform an impromptu song for everyone! Our guests still cannot stop talking about the event! I would highly recommend this venue! It was a fall fantasy wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cherissa
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
One word. Amazing. First, the views are breathtaking. I can't believe we were lucky enough to have such a beautiful setting for our wedding. The staff was so fabulous! Whitney is extremely easy to work with and on top of things. They really know how to do weddings and are extremely accommodating. Their staff did a wonderful job. Cindy, the owner is so nice and is really involved for the big day. She even took pictures!!! I can't say enough about this spectacular venue. I made the best decision ever selecting Keswick vineyards to host my big day!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Keswick was an incredibly beautiful place to get married. They were responsive, friendly and knowledgeable, and the day was stress free thanks to the staff. The best part was that the owner is a fantastic photographer and took some great pictures for us. Would recommend the venue to anyone looking to be married in the Cville area.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
If we could give Keswick Vineyards 10000 stars, we would!!! When we got engaged, we only had eyes for Keswick, and even when we toured it in the dead of winter, it was still such an incredibly beautiful venue. Cindy and Whitney were so sweet, professional and attentive throughout the entire process. They answered our many, many random questions :) and were so accommodating each time we came to visit. Stephen is South African, and we met him and his precious wife and beautiful daughter last year - so because we had several South Africans at our wedding, we invited them to come by the reception and they were so sweet to our guests! We just absolutely cannot say enough good things about Keswick. We felt like we were part of the family with them... especially on the day of. Whitney was always nearby to help or answer any questions (and make me laugh:)), Cindy took photos throughout the day (and sends you a CD of them afterwards!!!) and drove us around on the golf cart to different photo sites... and the BEAUTY of Keswick is just astounding. Literally, it took my breath away a few times at how beautiful it is!! Our guests are still raving about how beautiful it was and how good the wine is ;). We highly, highly recommend Keswick Vineyards. It is truly a little piece of heaven on Earth! Thank you for everything, Cindy & Whitney!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Keswick Vineyards is absolutely stunning. When I saw the website, I knew right away that it was my dream venue. My entire experience with their staff was positive. The owner, Cindy, seems to just really enjoy her clients and all of the weddings that take place on her property. I met her at our walk-through, and then she also took pictures at the actual wedding. It was such a nice surprise that she provided us with CD of the photos that she took. Whitney was also incredibly helpful and helped us coordinate the small details that our guests LOVED (lawn games, lighting, etc). It felt like the Keswick staff was part of our family during the planning process and then also at the wedding. They have a solution to every possible curveball that mother nature may throw your way, but we got very lucky with the weather. Also, just as important...the wine is fantastic. I am so happy that the Schornberg's share their property and gave us the opportunity to get married on their estate.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Cindy and Whitney at Keswick Vineyards made our wedding absolutely perfect. They were extremey helpful throughout the ENTIRE process. Any questions that came up, they were very quick to respond and always were available for advice and suggestions. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and I could not have asked for a better place to get married. We had the best day and felt very lucky to get married there and lucky to have met such great people that helped along the way!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rita
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
From the very beginning, the staff at Kewsick Vineyards was so wonderful. They were always so friendly, nice and helpful. When she first walked us around the property she really made you invision everything on your wedding day and it was wondeful. They were so organized and helpful with the planning process. They gave us some great recommendations for other vendors that we could us as well. On the actual wedding day, the staff blew me away. They were flawless in their set up and cleaniness and organization. They made everything go so smoothly and it was absolutely perfect. I cannot say enough good things about this venue. The setting was perfect for pictures, the tent was such a great size and the people were fabulous. They worked so well with all of my other vendors as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Keswick Vineyards became our friends for our daughter's wedding. They met every need that we could anticipate and the needs we didn't know we'd have until the date of the wedding. Since it was an outdoor event they were constantly checking radar and keeping us updated every few minutes. They operated a golf cart for our guests who had walking issues and even provided photographs that our photographer wasn't able to get (such as group shots from a balcony during the service). The property itself is spectacular!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
The best experience I have ever had with an event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Oh Keswick! What can I say.... You made my dream wedding come to life! This place is so gorgeous that I literally smile ear to ear every time I step foot on the property! If you are looking for an outdoor venue with a romantic, elegant feel, this place is the way to go! Cindy is amazing and helps out so much along the way. I will never forget my fairytale wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
As everyone else has said in these reviews, Keswick Vineyard is the most incredible place to have a wedding. My husband and I have lived in Charlottesville for several years, and when we searched for our venue, we were looking for a place that was outdoors, affordable, flexible and that reflected the beauty of Charlottesville that we have fallen in love with over the years. The setting is absolutely perfect--the mountains, the tent, the vines, and the different well-manicured areas for ceremony, cocktails, and reception. We loved that we could be outdoors but still be protected from the elements if necessary. We even picked the venue before we tried the wine, and thankfully the wine turned out to be AMAZING! We have purchased a ton for our own collection, and several guests left with a bottle or two as well. We will continue to be members of the wine club and return for tastings as often as possible!
Not only does Keswick Vineyard provide so many great amenities and rental items in the cost, but what doesn't show up on the list of provided items is the incredible warmth and family feel that the owners create. Cindy was always an email away and ready to answer any silly or small question I had throughout the entire process. She made everything so easy and smooth. We visited the property several times throughout the year, and we were always welcomed with open arms. By the end of the wedding day, I felt like they were a part of my family and I know that I have a lifelong friend in Keswick Vineyard. They treat each couple like they are the most important, and I think they genuinely feel that way! We are excited that we have an amazing place to celebrate every anniversary for years and years to come. And as promised, Cindy went around snapping pictures of the day and drove us around on the golf cart to the best picture spots :-)! The guests fell in love with Keswick Vineyard and will be talking about the best wedding they have ever been to for a very long time :-)!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful! You could not ask for a more impressive backdrop for your wedding. The staff was fabulous and Cindy was wonderful. We came on several occassions to show our families the venue and we were always welcomed warmly. Everyone was proffessional and helpful. Cindy even snapped some beautiful pictures of our big day and sent them to us. I could not have asked for more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue, exceptional service from all event planners and even the owners of the vineyard!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rick
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely gorgeous venue. My new wife and I (still sounds crazy) looked at several venues in and around Charlottesville, Virginia...so glad that we ultimately decided on Keswick Vineyards. Not only is the wine amazing, the vineyard, pond, mansion, and reception tent were perfect for our picturesque wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1311341737940-fbavatar1172509613
Mandi
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Keswick Vineyards created the perfect setting for my husband and I to have our dream wedding. Not only is the venue absolutely breathtaking, but the people were incredibly accommodating, helpful, friendly and flexible throughout the process. I was really impressed that I had flexibility in making choices about how and where I wanted my ceremony and cocktail hour and how I would like to use the reception space. In addition, the owner Cindy was there on my wedding day helping me and my family, while also taking pictures which she shared with me later. These aspects make Keswick out of the ordinary in the wedding world in a really wonderful way - Keswick has the professionalism and experience of a commercial wedding venue with the friendliness and comfort you expect if you got married in a family member's backyard. I loved getting married at KV, and I can't wait to celebrate anniversaries there and hopefully one day take our children there to show them where we got married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The sperry tent is beautiful, there are several caterers you can choose from, the places to take pictures on the property are also beautiful, the owners are friendly; we wouldn't of had it any where else!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I fell in love with Keswick Vineyards at first sight. Between the Edgewood estate, the ceremony site right next to the vines, the pond (with swans!), the fountain, and the blue ridge mountains in the background, we could not have imagined a more beautiful or stunning location for our wedding. The owners, Al and Cindy, have dedicated their lives and home to providing this amazing venue, and they have cut no corners. Unlike other vineyards in the area, a couple has access to Keswick for the entire day of the wedding, so we were able to get ready, relax, and enjoy the beautiful property -- Cindy drove us around in a golf cart so we could take pictures at different spots all over the property. Cindy even followed us around with her camera and handed me a CD of pictures at the end of the night!

In addition to the beautiful venue, Keswick Vineyards is a great Virginia winery. Their tasting room is welcoming (to people and dogs!), and their wines are great. We were excited to serve such delicious wine at our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1313902354917-weddingwebsite
Erin
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Keswick Vineyards is a beautiful venue and was the PERFECT place for my outdoor wedding. The staff there is top knotch - they meet your every need and were so attentive during my entire planning process.

The venue is set up perfectly. The evening started with the ceremony on the lawn overlooking the vineyards and blue ridge mountains. Guests then made the natural transition to the east lawn for coctails and appetizers. The final transition was down to the tent for the reception. The venue is the ideal place for an outdoor wedding yet still offers the charm of Colonial Virginia with the picturesque house and accessible carriage house for guests. Having the top floor of the carriage house available for guests to relax and for babysitters was definitely a plus.
This is one of the premier spots to get married in the Charlottesville area!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jade
Wedding:
6/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Barbara Lundgren and the Keswick family and staff were wonderful. They helped us get everything ready and setup and had multiple plans for rain and/or heat conditions the day of our event. And what a beautiful location! Thank you all so much for making our daughter and son-in-laws ceremony and reception so wonderful and awesome. Especially thank you all for your input and suggestions and helping us to make good decisions when we weren't exactly sure what to do - and not being pushy about it. Thank you all so very much.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I really say that you can't see in pictures of Keswick?! It's BEAUTIFL! I was most excited about the venue that we chose to have our wedding at. Barb was a joy to work with and we met Cindy (one of the owners) several times ahead of our wedding day who showed us around. The wine is fantastic and you will have some of the best photos you can ever imagine! Cindy also provided us with a CD of photos that she shot herself. You do take a risk with the weather and I worried about that the most but for us we got lucky!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
This place is great, you have it all day and you are the only wedding there so it is personalized just for you. Everybody is sooo nice and the owners, esp. the wife Cindy, are very involved in helping out. Cindy even takes pictures the day of your wedding and will send them out to you. The venue is absolutely beautiful and the wine is great!! All of my friends and family felt as if the venue was the prettiest they have ever seen!! The price is also pretty reasonable for everything it includes :) I could definitely not have had such a beautiful wedding without Keswick Vineyards as the back drop!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Keswick Vineyards is a like venue that you would see in a movie. It's a dream wedding venue. Our wedding was perfect because of this beautiful venue and the staff that comes along with it. Barbara Lundgren is a true professional that knows everything about weddings and the owner, Cindy Schornberg, is a pleasure and really takes the time to know each couple that gets married there.
The perks that come with the price of this venue are incredible. First, you have the venue from noon until midnight (12 hours!) and it comes with the huge sperry tent, ceremony chairs, reception (chivari!!!) chairs, all the tables you will need, bridal suite, groomsmen suite and amazing lawns that can host your ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all in one place, while providing different setup options. There is really nice astroturf in the tent, which is great - no sinking heels and no wet muddy grass. Our guests commented that it was a nice addition. Our caterer also commented on how nice the facility, tables and chairs were.
Keswick is relatively new in hosting weddings, so we were able to see and use the new, quality features. Another nice feature is that the event space/tent is separate from the tasting room, so there is no need to wait until the tasting room closes to start your wedding. The event space is closed to the public offering you all the privacy you need.
The venue is simply gorgeous. Our guests loved taking pictures of themselves all around the vineyard and in front of the estate house, especially at sunset as the sun set over the Blue Ridge mountains. With all of this included, it is well worth the price as opposed to what you would pay at any other wedding venue in the area!
As far as coordination, Barbara is very responsive and she was always willing to let us visit Keswick to plan our event. We made multiple trips to picture what our wedding would look like, even with our parents and our vendors. Keswick lets you walk the grounds as long as you make an appointment. They also provided things we needed for our wedding day that we didn't think of like a wedding day checklist and insurance policy info.
A wonderful benefit of having Cindy (the owner) involved in our wedding, is that she took her own pictures and shared them with us. She also took us around the vineyard in a golf cart with our photographer. We recognize we would not have received that personal attention at another venue. She is wonderful.
Our friends and family have told us that our wedding was the best and most beautiful one they have ever been to; and that Keswick looked like something you see in the movies. We would do it all over again if we could and we will be going back there for our anniversaries.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1316697536080-img6185
Megan
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I am shamefully late in writing this review. Keswick Vineyards was the perfect place for our wedding back in May 2012. Barb and the team at Keswick were wonderful about making our day personal, beautiful and worry free. They worked seamlessly with my other vendors and have a fantastic routine.

Our family and friends had a wonderful time and my husband and I would absolutely recommend Keswick Vineyards to anyone looking for a lovely setting for a romantic, garden style, vineyard wedding. The owner of the mansion was so friendly during the rehearsal and wedding day...she befriended my in-laws and sent us some beautiful pictures that she took during the events...some of the most memorable!

Love Keswick and the beautiful Virginia countryside...can't wait to get back there and celebrate our anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Keswick Vineyards?? From our initial visit to meet with the wedding coordinator until the ceremonies and reception were over, my wife and I were absolutely ecstatic with the estate. Beautiful historic home and grounds, amazing vineyards, and the setting for the reception was perfect-a very, very large, heated circus type tent with clear sides, indoor/outdoor carpet, large parquet dance floor and room to seat our 160 guests comfortably. An added bonus was the presence of Cindy Schornberg, the owner of the estate, who hung out with all of us for most of the day. What a friendly and gracious host!!! If we had more daughters, each one of them would get married here if I any say in the decision. If you are looking for a top notch and classy venue, look no further than Keswick Vineyards.
Bill & Pat Williams
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Keswick was absolutely perfect. Nearly two months later my husband and I are still pinching ourselves because we just can’t believe how flawlessly it all played out. Our search for a wedding venue was, well, exhausting! But as soon as we visited Keswick, we immediately saw the beauty, casual elegance and incredible value. It was an easy decision from there.

The summer of our wedding was their first full wedding season, so we did live through some new venue bumps in the road along the way, but we were always grateful to Cindy and Barb for their honesty and open line of communication (side note: the “bumps” we encountered are smoothed over now!).

On the day of our wedding both Cindy and Barb were available all day to us. We did have an event coordinator, but it was so helpful to have the additional hands on venue related assistance. Barb was great about helping our grandmothers get around on their golf cart and Cindy also took us out on the golf cart with our photographer to get photos all over the vineyard during cocktail hour. She was so sweet and you could tell she genuinely loves having couples get married at their home, which made the day all the more special to us.

It was really important to us that we pick a venue that was naturally beautiful so that we didn’t have to fuss with added decor - Keswick was the perfect choice. I mean, their tent is insanely beautiful and to rent that alone at another venue would cost way more than the rental fees at Keswick. We had the ceremony outside in front of the vines with the mountains in the background - gorgeous! And there are countless photos opps - the vineyard, the house as a backdrop, the tent, the the lovely grounds with lush grass and trees, the fountain in front of the house, the pool in the back of the house, the old water tower turned carriage house...just to name a few!

A huge advantage that Keswick had to us was that we could start our ceremony as early as we wanted. At some C’ville vineyards you have to wait until the tasting room closes, so your reception time is limited, but because we wanted a longer (six hour) reception, Keswick was perfect! Music needed to stop at 11pm, but we had our ceremony at 4pm so there was plenty of time for a leisurely cocktail hour, dinner and LOTS of time for dancing! It was so wonderful to not have to rush through our reception just to fit things in. I’ve had so many friends tell me they don’t remember entire parts of their wedding, but because we had the luxury of time, we were able to savor every moment!

If you’re looking for an elegant, yet natural vineyard setting for your wedding, Keswick is hands down your best bet.

PS - Random tip for out of town brides planning a wedding at Keswick: there is an amazing weekend rental option just ten minutes away - rent it for your family or wedding party! Its close proximity to Keswick made our wedding weekend all the more enjoyable because had an easy place to go for a post-reception after party and also for our rehearsal dinner. It worked perfectly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1296182338081-dsc00981
Lisa
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Keswick Vineyards is the most fantastical place for a wedding! My guests were constantly awed by the surrounding beauty of the venue. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect backdrop to my perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Keswick Vineyards in May of 2011. Keswick is a beautiful venue for an outdoor wedding. The grounds and the Sperry tent are gorgeous, not to mention that after dinner, the sun sets in the background over the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Everything about the setting at Keswick Vineyards is perfect, and it’s an added bonus that all the tables, chairs, and tent are included in the rental price. The owners and the event coordinator went way above and beyond for our wedding. They were very meticulous and made sure everything was perfect throughout the entire process…and it was perfect! They do not have onsite catering but we thought that was great because we were able to shop around for the best one…which is, hands down, 20 South (and Paradox Pastry for the Cake…and Jamie Reinicke for the photographer)! Our wedding guests raved about how gorgeous Keswick Vineyard was and how amazing the owners and wedding coordinator were to them. They really made all our guests feel very much relaxed and part of their family. My husband keeps saying “It’s a shame that all our guests are just going to have to settle for knowing that they attended the best wedding EVER, because they will never be able to have a better wedding than we had!” I would recommend Keswick to any bride and groom! Thank you, Keswick! It truly was the best day of our lives…so far…
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandon
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife and I loved the venue. The tent is just amazing and the setting for our ceremony was spectacular in the setting sun. The wine must be provided by Keswick however this actually made things easier for us. They have an amazing selection of many fine wines. The Host and Hostess were very pleasant and easy to work with, It felt like they were family.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I am a native of Charlottesville who has enjoyed the beauty of our local wineries for years, so when it came time to get married I knew immediately where we would have our celebration. There’s nothing else like a vineyard wedding…to be outside in the Virginia countryside is the best! In fact, we chose Keswick Vineyards because it would be entirely outside. A tented reception was just what we wanted and we found the most beautiful Sperry Tent in a fairytale setting at Keswick Vineyards. The entire experience was perfect! Even when I encountered a “bump in the road” (as all brides do) the team at Keswick Vineyards was right there to smooth things out and as a result my wedding was a dream come true. Our family and friends still talk about what a wonderful venue KV is for a wedding. I’m so glad we chose this special place in the midst of gorgeous farmland with the mountains surrounding us…I highly recommend it to all future brides!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LCMoore07
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
It's hard to believe that just 365 days ago my wife and I shared the happiest day of our lives at the beautiful Keswick Vineyards. We were the first couple to host our wedding there that was not related to the proprietors Al & Cindy Schornberg. As such, it was a new experience for all involved. Thankfully, everyone made it through with flying colors.
Stephen Barnard, the winemaker, first welcomed us with open arms, and throughout the process helped guide us along. Stephen was our main point-of-contact until Keswick hired an events planner several months into our planning. During these months Stephen graciously provided his time and personal experience (he and his wife were married at Keswick the year prior). He helped us pair their wines with the caterer's food. On the day of, Stephen also played chauffeur, driving the wedding party around the vineyard for photos.
Just a few weeks before our big day Barbara Lundgren joined the Keswick team. She provided a steady, if somewhat heavy, hand to ensure that the entire wedding process ran smoothly. Barbara also brought and applied her wealth of knowledge about keeping day-of disasters at bay; her work ensured that our day could not have gone any better.
Cindy Schornberg provided a surprise service for us by working as a parking attendant for our arriving guests. Many of them were shocked when we told them they had already met one of the owners.
We decided to have our wedding at Keswick when we visited in January. Even with snow on the ground and leave-less vines, the beauty of the vineyard won our hearts. It was ten-times as spectacular eight months later with everything in bloom.
Another advantage we saw in Keswick was the ability to personalize the entire experience. We could choose any
caterer. We could sell back unopened bottles of wine. There we no prior decorations in the Sperry tent to plan around; it was a blank slate for our stylistic prerogative.
To this day we still brag about how wonderful our wedding at Keswick Vineyards was. ~Chris & Laura
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at Keswick Vineyards and it was absolutely perfect!  We have received so many compliments from our guests on how it was the most beautiful wedding they have attended.  The ceremony was right outside in the vineyard with the blue ridge mountains in the background and the reception was held under a gorgeous sperry tent next to the historic mansion.  In addition to the natural beauty of the setting, we also really appreciated how helpful the staff and owners were.  They made everything as stress-free as possible and the whole day went smoothly and without any problems at all.  The fact that you have the venue for the entire day meant we were never rushed and having all the rentals included is a great value (both in terms of budget and in having less things to coordinate!).
Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this venue if you are looking for a beautiful vineyard setting, a good value, and a friendly and helpful staff that sincerely cares about making your day perfect & worry free!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.9/5.0
Keswick was wonderful to work with for our wedding. There are many vineyards to choose from in the Charlottesville area and we chose Keswick simply because we felt they were more invested than other places. Cindy takes a personal interest in each and every bride and groom and makes your wedding the best it can be. She attends the whole event and has a multitude of people available should anything go wrong. We felt taken care of at Keswick and that was important to us. The collaboration and coordination between all our vendors and Keswick was seamless and we loved every minute of our celebration there. Wouldn't change it for the world and we are SO happy we chose Keswick!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ash
Wedding:
9/15/2013
4.9/5.0
Keswick was the perfect place to get married! The outdoor scenery is breathtaking and huge, the reception tent is perfect for those chilly nights, and the staff is very nice and attentive. We looked all over the US and some islands to find a great wedding location and we fell in love with Charlottesville and Keswick Vineyards. We went to many vineyards in the area, but chose Keswick for many reasons: the views of the vineyard, mountains, lake, fountain in the front of the house, reception tent, beautiful grounds, what is included in the package, and the owners and staff. Also, there is plenty of room for the intire wedding party to get ready at the venue. Our wedding pictures are truly amazing bc of this property!

We had two ceremonies at Keswick, one for the Indian Ceremony and one for the Traditional. We did the Indian on the grass and the traditional in front of the fountain. We had a horse come in for the Indian Ceremony too! There was plenty of room for our guests and each part of the wedding (ceremonies, cocktail hour, reception) had its own separate beautiful area.

Whitney and Cindy were so nice and helpful. Even Cindy's son was there the day of the wedding making sure everything ran smoothly. I was so happy that day to know I was in good hands.

The only thing to note is that you have to use certain vendors on their approved list. I didn't mind this bc the vendors were great and it actually helped narrow down the choices.

I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to every bride and groom!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1337551071942-dscn0872
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.9/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Cindy and her staff at Keswick Vineyards. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, and everyone was very helpful and responsive. On the day of, Cindy and her staff were great with helping us stay on schedule and get us the things we needed. They were also very helpful with a family member who was in a wheelchair. Another plus - Cindy took about 200 pictures that day and sent us a CD with all of them for us to have. The only small issue we had was some confusion/miscommunication about having to get an ABC license (you must have one if you want to serve any alcohol other than wine), however this is something that my wedding planner should have picked up on as well. Overall, we would highly recommend this venue - we were able to have our dream wedding and many guests commented that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Seeba
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.9/5.0
Working with Cindy and the Keswick Vineyards family was easy and one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning process. A number of our guests commented on the beauty of the venue--saying it was by far the prettiest wedding venue they've ever seen. While it is a little pricey, the team works hard at making everything easy on you and pictures cannot do it justice. Well worth the money. Cindy worked with us every step of the way. She allowed us to meet several times, was always responsive, and down right friendly. She is also a photographer and can take you to a few of the hidden sites on the proprty for pictures. I would highly recommend this venue to those looking to get married at a winery in Charlottesville, VA!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.9/5.0
Our wedding was the night after the natural disaster thunder storms that downed trees and knoecked power out across the mid-Atlantic region. The owners of the winery (Al and Cindy) and the event coordinator were up, cleaning up the premesis and making repairs so that our event could happen. They ran the whole event on generator power (the 1st time it was used!). Our guests had no idea there had even been difficulty at the venue. They remained blissfully unaware of how hard everyone was working behind the scenes, switching power sources to make sure that our wedding was exactly as we wanted it. Guests enjoyed taking pictures around the premises, and the babysitter used the upstairs rooms. Our whole wedding was stunning.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
We just got married at KV on September 21 and had a great experience. It is definitely one of the most beautiful places to get married outside in virginia. The staff was professional and worked well together, everything is just seamless. They are set up so well for weddings and everything has a great flow. Our wedding ended up being rainy but it was still gorgeous! I would recommend them over and over. It's really handy that they have everything (tent, tables, chairs, etc) at the venue, but still be prepared for other expenses like a catering tent maybe and extra lighting for the tent. All in all we had a fantastic time and will be recommending them for years!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg8
Jenna
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.8/5.0
My husband and I live in San Francisco,CA and really wanted to find a location in Virginia near where I grew up but loved the idea of getting married at a vineyard.

Let me tell you, nowhere in California wine country could you find a nicer venue than Keswick Vineyards.The owners and event staff thought of EVERYTHING to make your wedding day run smoothly and many of the items that cause the most headaches they included in the contract, and all at an incredibly reasonable price. Chair and ceremony rentals- INCLUDED, gorgeous Sperry reception tent-INCLUDED (I think it looks like the tent from the movie the The Notebook) , lights and dance floor and sound equipment for your DJ- INCLUDED, a fully stocked "man cave" and bridal suite- INCLUDED. Also, they very smartly designed a platform that has excellent drainage and astroturf for the reception tent- this looked natural, but eliminated ladies' heels and shoes poking through grass and getting dirty, and all the tables and chairs sat evenly. How smart! It really is designed for the perfect flow and they executed everything flawlessly. And, nowhere else that we looked had this. So unique, I imagine it will soon catch on at other locations.

In customer service and professionalism, they set the standard. We had nothing but great service and clear,prompt communication from the beginning of the contracting process to the follow-up after wards- the owner even took photos from the balcony of their home with a birds' eye view and sent them in a CD. (They arrived at our home only 5 days after we did!)

Also, an important note- Keswick Vineyards' wine is outstanding. They do require you serve their wine, but as they don't produce a sparkling, you can serve your choice. Also, you can get a discount on all wine purchased for the wedding if you join their wine club. (check to make sure still valid)

The only reason I listed 4 stars for flexibility is due to the fact that you cannot have a Band at this location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Excellent venue, especially if you would like to do ceremony and reception at the same location. The carriage house is a large comfortable area for the entire wedding party to get ready with plenty of privacy between the gals and guys. We used the carriage house for our Ketubah ceremony as well - a perfect location away from our other wedding guests. The owner and staff were very professional and very responsive. Our guests raved about the venue. And the Sperry tent is just beautiful at night - it truly glows. I rated "Flexibility" a 4 simply because they were unable to move the pergola to under the tent as a backup rain option stand-in for the Chuppah. I would recommend this venue to ANYONE wanting an outdoor vineyard wedding in the C'ville area.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1337052787608-fbavatar2432806
Chrystal
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.6/5.0
Absolutely beautiful and totally fit the vision for what I wanted on my wedding day. Also, awesome to work with... really went above and beyond on the wedding day! The owner of the venue even took pictures of our wedding and sent me a CD 2 weeks after the event... an awesome and unexpected bonus gift, especially since it would be quite some time until getting my professional photos! Highly recommended :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laya
Wedding:
11/20/2011
4.6/5.0
This was a beautiful venue to have our wedding! It was helpful for us to have a location that provided us with all the tables and chairs we needed, as well as the tent. That made coordinate other aspects of the wedding much more simple and stream-lined. Guests were delighted with the ambiance, the good wine, and the beautiful landscape. We are very happy with our decision, and recommend Keswick Vineyards to other brides and grooms for their special day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1310412620163-aawed048
Ameliacolette
Wedding:
5/30/2011
4.4/5.0
Keswick Vineyards made for the perfect backdrop for our ceremony and reception. And their wines are fantastic! We could not have picked a more perfect place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
Keswick Vineyards is an absolutely stunning place to get married.
The Pros:
-Beautiful location
-very friendly and helpful staff
-while it is expensive, vineyard weddings in VA are just expensive. For the money you get tables, chairs and a great tent, so I would say that while the price is high, you get more here than you would at other vineyards.

The One Con:
We went off of the approved caterer list. This incurs an extra $500 fee which we were happy to pay to get the caterer of our choice UNTIL we found out that after meeting with our caterer, Keswick booked them to cater an event for the vineyard the afternoon of our evening wedding. We were initially not asked for the $500 fee, and I assumed that was because they had decided to use the vendor themselves as well. The day after our wedding we were told that not charging us the vendor fee was an oversight and they would keep the $500 security deposit that we had given them. While they were perfectly within their rights to do so, I felt that it was tacky and unfair to charge us this extra fee since they also used the caterer. At the very least they could have offered us a discount.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1575 Keswick Winery Drive, Keswick, VA 22947 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Keswick Vineyards
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1401556252750-sunset