130x130_sq_1331145290539-kevinkellylogofinal

Kevin Kelly Events

Seattle , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2014 SW 152nd St. #4
Seattle, WA US 98166 (map)

PHONE

425-835-3556

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With over 15 yrs experience in the great Pacific Northwest, Kevin's talents are a refreshing change for clients looking for top quality dj, mc and event entertainment in Seattle and... Read more
With over 15 yrs experience in the great Pacific Northwest, Kevin's talents are a refreshing change for clients looking for top quality dj, mc and event entertainment in Seattle and surrounding areas. While specializing in weddings, Kevin has also provided many companies like Adobe Software, Southwest Airlines and F5 Networks with event entertainment. Karaoke and club dj services round out his impressive resume of entertainment experience.

Contact Kevin today to book your event! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1282108852267-pic3
130x130_sq_1282108866626-kevinpic2
130x130_sq_1282108890564-kevinkellylogostripfinal

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellys83
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin absolutely made our reception unforgettable. We were married September 10, 2011 in Florence, Oregon. Before the wedding, I had talked with Kevin on the phone several times about what we wanted to do for the reception; Kevin has lots of good ideas for breaking the ice and getting people to dance. He told that he is good at reading a crowd, which we wanted because there was a lot of mix of ages. And, he was not exaggerating! The music he played and his demeanor was great for everyone there. He was completely professional, flexible, and easy to work with. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
9/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Kevin did a great job as the dj/mc for our wedding. We met with several dj's because we wanted somebody who could not only play good music but could also keep everything running smoothly. We chose right in selecting Kevin to do our wedding. Several people throughout the day complimented how smooth are ceremony was. Our wedding went exactly as we had dreamed it would and we owe a big part of it to Kevin. We will highly recommend him to our friends and family.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Lawrences
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Kevin was amazing for our wedding. He made our wedding party introductions fun and many guests remarked that it seemed like he knew each of us by not reading off a paper. He took the stress off my shoulders by remaining flexible throughout the entire planning process. Kevin also worked well in conjunction with my day of coordinator to make sure activities and timing were on point. The music was great!

We thank him for having his hand in one of the most fun and important days of our lives.

Chris and Erica Lawrence,
9-5-10
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ian
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Well to start our wedding was the most amazing wedding ever. I have been to a few, and a lot of good fun weddings. But ours was by far the best with Kevin on the mic. The games he set up, the music at perfect time, everything was perfect. The wedding was smooth and the party never ended. Thank you very much you are very good at your job.
Ian Van Gerpen
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aurora
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.8/5.0
I've been meaning to write a review for the past year, as I would highly recommend Kevin to anyone looking for a DJ in the Seattle area. He was very personable & professional, and he helped us developed a playlist that fit our tastes perfectly for each part of the evening - the procession, reception, and dancing. We gave him a list of our favorites, which he played at all the right times, and in between filled in with songs that fit our tastes perfectly. Our guests had so much fun dancing at the end of the night that the venue staff asked if we'd like to party for another hour, which we all happily agreed to. Kevin is awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Kevin was an absolute pleasure to work with and truly made our wedding a blast. From our first meeting through the actual big day Kevin made every effort to make planning the music for our wedding as stress free and enjoyable as possible. The best part about working with kevin was that he actually listened to us and cared about what type of experience we wanted. He came into the planning without his own agenda and let us determine what type of wedding ceremony and reception we would have. He provided great feedback and suggestions but in the end he took our ideas and executed them flawlessly. Our wedding ended up being a truly fun day for us and our guests and Kevin played a big part in making that happen. All I can can really say is...hire this guy!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.8/5.0
We had an amazing experience using Starlight Entertainment. Since the first time I met with Kevin I knew our music was going to fit our needs. He had great ideas not only for music but for fun activities throughout the reception. He was very flexible when we changed our mind on what songs we wanted during the ceremony. During the actual day it ran so smoothly having Kevin as our DJ, he took charge of everything and kept everybody moving with the schedule. We would HIGHLY recommend Starlight Entertainment to anyone one getting married!

Thank you so much for everything you did for our wedding Kevin!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1231392854498-019
Kris C
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I wanted to have a fun & memorable reception and Kevin did just that! Not only was he fabulous to work with, he had lots of great ideas to keep the crowd engaged and party going. He was willing to drive a couple hours to the venue and set up in an area with not a ton of electrical options; but he made it work. We received so many complements, the best one being from teenagers saying "that was the best wedding/reception EVER!!!" Couldn't ask for better! We owe it all to Kevin! The best DJ out there!!! Thanks so much Kevin...you truly are the best!!!!

Kris & Scott Ogilvie
July 18, 2009
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsP
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Kevin was absolutely amazing - both at the wedding and during the planning process. He was the first vendor we booked - after seeing him in action at two friends' weddings. Kevin is extremely professional and so fun to work with. He does much more than just play music. He helped us add creative touches (wedding party grand entrance, icebreaker games) that our guests really responded to. We knew that having Kevin there would keep the evening moving smoothly and he did not disappoint. We've already recommended Kevin to several friends and we'll continue to send people his way.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.8/5.0
Kevin Kelly was a wonderful DJ!!! We could not have chosen a better person to be the MC and entertainment of our wedding reception. He put together a master plan and contacted all of the vendors to coordinate ahead of time. He thought of a great last minute change for the announcement of the wedding party!! He was also extremely interactive and had the entire reception laughing hysterically and a musical chairs/scavanger hunt game (I DEFINATELY recommend that game for anyone who has a roudy reception!!). Bottom line is that Kevin Kelly was amazing and I recommend him to anyone who wants to have a fun and enjoyable wedding reception! 4 stars!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
1/17/2009
5.0/5.0
It's never easy coordinating a winter destination wedding. I met Kevin at my brother-n-law's wedding, and found his entertainment and professionalism a "must have" for my wedding. From start to finish, Kevin was "there" as we needed him to be. All of Kevin's playlists are helpful tools in deciding music selections! As a bride, you always worry about your vendors not making it to your wedding, so Kevin traveled over the snowy pass to Plain, WA a day early just to ease my nerves! Kevin began his set-up during the morning hours, and I saw him several times before I walked down the aisle. My ceremony and reception was absolutely flawless with many thanks to Kevin!!! All the music transitions were smoothly done, and the reception WOW, I have to say was the best I've ever been too! With all my guests saying the same! Every guest was dancing! Tons of stress goes into a destination wedding, knowing you have an x amount of people traveling over a snowy pass, you rely soley on your entertainment for the reception. Kevin topped our evening. Again, from start to finish Kevin was fantastic to work with, we couldn't have selected a better Dj. We highly recommend Kevin!!!!! Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CeCelia
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Kevin you were absolutely fabulous! You did a great job! I would definitely recommend you to others! Thanks for making our night unforgettable :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happilyeverafter
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
We got married at my parents home so there was a lot of set up needed for our job... Kevin did an awesome job coordinating everything from doing the music for our ceremony, providing mics/speakers for our readers/singers/toasts, and being the DJ/host of our wedding reception. He kept things moving, never missed a cue or song, was professional, got the crowd involved, and just overall DID A GREAT JOB! We have had so many comments about how fun our reception was and no doubt, Kevin and Starlight Entertainment had a lot to do with it! I would recommend him a thousand times over to anyone looking for someone who knows what they're doing and knows how to help people have fun! He even gave me a breathmint before I walked down the aisle - now that's way more than a DJ!! :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trasmith
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Starlight Entertainment was highly recommended by a coworker and he has provided services at a number of work related events. Kevin is extremely professional and provided a large number of ideas and recommendations for an overwhelmed Bride-to-Be. He was extremely organized and helpful in managing the Big Event by communicating with other vendors. The event went off without a hitch and I owe a lot to his experience and creativeness. The songs during dinner were engaging and brought the whole party together. Thank you so much Kevin for helping make the most important day of my life so memorable!-Tracy
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angie
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Kevin did a wonderful job for my husband and I, for our wedding last September 2007. He provided excellent and professional ideas for us and helped make our special day perfect. I would strongly recommend Starlight Entertainment for your wedding. We had an outdoor wedding and he made sure all of the sound was working and timed it perfectly for a song to play, as we had our first kiss at the ceremony. As for the reception, he made it a lot of fun and introduced the whole wedding party with funny lines, we pre-planned and then said a funny and sweet love story about my husband and I as we came into the reception. Throughtout, the night he played great fun songs as we all danced and celebrated and it was just perfect!! I could not have asked for a better D.J. and I am so happy that we picked Starlight Entertainment ( Kevin Kelly ) as our wedding D.J. I hope this information helps any of you out there deciding on a wedding D.J.!!

Kyle & Angela

P.S. Starlight Entertainment helped me pre-record a song that I sang for my husband, that played at our first dance together, it was great, my husband had no idea!! Starlight Entertainment is great at helping you achieve your dreams!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
Everything went awesome! He really knew how to get people up and onto the dance floor and played a great selection of music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lesley
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
Kevin was so amazing to work with and we would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a DJ/MC for the evening.

He is flexible, accommodating and has great ideas to get you started. At the end of the day though he will still do whatever it is that you want. We liked the fact that he asked us a lot of questions and went the extra mile to make our day special.

He is a consumate professional and through working with him you can tell that he truly loves what he does.

We had guests where not everyone understood English but Kevin was so great at making everyone feel welcomed and they were somehow able to understand. He was also able to get everyone, old and young on the dance floor!

WE WOULD HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND KEVIN. HE IS WORTH EVERY PENNY.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbartle
Wedding:
6/16/2007
4.4/5.0
kevin was great! We were so lucky to have him! He was flexible with my crazy family and had great ideas for us. He always got right back to me when I had questions. He was aware of the environment of my wedding and the age of my guests and they all had a really great time.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
2014 SW 152nd St. #4, Seattle, WA 98166 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kevin Kelly Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo