130x130_sq_1358894584021-centredcolor1

Kevin Le Vu Photography

Irvine , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Irvine, CA US (map)

PHONE

714-261-0397

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi everyone, I’m Kevin Le Vu. I reside in Orange County, California. In this beautiful state I have had the wonderful opportunity to grow up in what they call the "melting pot" of the... Read more
Hi everyone, I’m Kevin Le Vu. I reside in Orange County, California. In this beautiful state I have had the wonderful opportunity to grow up in what they call the "melting pot" of the world. The OC is where many religions and cultures run into each other and memories are made every day. With my camera I hope to capture the moments that tell a story and make those moments live again.

Creating unforgettable memories through pictures is what I wish to embody with my work as a photographer in Orange County and Los Angeles. With weddings as my canvas, I can capture the everlasting love and timeless moments of yours that will last a lifetime.

My work is based upon a process of building relationships. Together as photographer and client, I hope to break down those walls of formality and foster a real friendship. In this way we can work together to create images that truly showcase the emotion and honesty of your love for one another. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1331953164557-blogcollage1327478926995
130x130_sq_1331953180408-blogcollage1327479043913
130x130_sq_1331953198360-blogcollage1327479589498
130x130_sq_1331953211480-blogcollage1327480407030
130x130_sq_1331953222992-blogcollage1327480970217
130x130_sq_1331953233040-blogcollage1327480655182
130x130_sq_1331953246051-blogcollage1327480627842
130x130_sq_1331953295101-blogcollage1331938035204
130x130_sq_1331953315217-blogcollage1331938146432
130x130_sq_1331953330261-blogcollage1331938235184
130x130_sq_1331953355985-blogcollage1331939745246
130x130_sq_1331953386320-blogcollage1331939357460
130x130_sq_1331953450537-andrewanddawn54
130x130_sq_1331953502531-blogcollage1331940307593
130x130_sq_1331953563760-blogcollage1331938835167
130x130_sq_1331953592769-blogcollage1322771706149
130x130_sq_1331953628150-blogcollage1322771956221
130x130_sq_1331953642655-blogcollage1322772066828
130x130_sq_1331953661808-blogcollage1322772170004
130x130_sq_1331953705616-alexandashly301
130x130_sq_1331953735347-blogcollage1322773137315
130x130_sq_1331953760392-blogcollage1330710219085
130x130_sq_1331953772997-blogcollage1330710590666
130x130_sq_1331953794850-blogcollage1330711800874
130x130_sq_1331953833761-blogcollage1329977092218
130x130_sq_1331953845274-blogcollage1329977153888
130x130_sq_1331953856427-blogcollage1329977363096
130x130_sq_1331953865808-blogcollage1329977440115
130x130_sq_1331953883519-blogcollage1329977485404
130x130_sq_1331953895386-blogcollage1329978930730
130x130_sq_1331953906390-blogcollage1329979037422
130x130_sq_1331953921341-blogcollage1329979178088
130x130_sq_1331953934270-blogcollage1329979507960
130x130_sq_1331953944401-blogcollage1329979876403
130x130_sq_1331954028770-blogcollage1328662035250
130x130_sq_1331954044407-blogcollage1328662570447
130x130_sq_1331954059287-blogcollage1328662226083
130x130_sq_1331954072353-blogcollage1328662608115
130x130_sq_1331954092228-blogcollage1328663887639
130x130_sq_1331954105443-blogcollage1328664195216
130x130_sq_1331954120013-blogcollage1328664044255
130x130_sq_1331954172894-blogcollage1329372695554
130x130_sq_1331954184270-blogcollage1329372819371
130x130_sq_1331954200163-blogcollage1329373196983
130x130_sq_1331954157462-blogcollage1329373272436
130x130_sq_1331954198106-blogcollage1330653753009
130x130_sq_1331954209498-blogcollage1330657257362
130x130_sq_1331954221926-blogcollage1330657295803
130x130_sq_1331954232743-blogcollage1330657319644
130x130_sq_1331954243279-blogcollage1330657379775
130x130_sq_1331954253817-blogcollage1330657413344
130x130_sq_1331954263149-blogcollage1330657471013
130x130_sq_1331954279415-blogcollage1330657657023
130x130_sq_1331954292554-blogcollage1330654032718
130x130_sq_1389157561932-alex-and-ashly-22
130x130_sq_1389157623277-alex-and-ashly-23
130x130_sq_1389157681220-alex-and-ashly-24
130x130_sq_1389157730966-alex-and-ashly-30
130x130_sq_1389157780626-alex-and-ashly-35
130x130_sq_1389157828763-alex-and-ashly-37
130x130_sq_1389157879943-alex-and-ashly-56
130x130_sq_1389163174176-amy-and-jason-wedding-7
130x130_sq_1389163211475-amy-and-jason-wedding-12
130x130_sq_1389163239712-amy-and-jason-wedding-13
130x130_sq_1389163277576-amy-and-jason-wedding-16
130x130_sq_1389163316119-amy-and-jason-wedding-25
130x130_sq_1389163357711-amy-and-jason-wedding-45
130x130_sq_1389163389184-amy-and-jason-wedding-47
130x130_sq_1389163426431-amy-and-jason-wedding-52
130x130_sq_1389163459699-amy-and-jason-wedding-79
130x130_sq_1389163507142-amy-and-jason-wedding-92
130x130_sq_1389163545374-amy-and-jason-wedding-126
130x130_sq_1389163578003-h-solomon-estate-rancho-mirage-wedding-photographe

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Kevin Le Vu Photography, Inc. uses Canon 5D Mark III DSLR Digital cameras in capturing all weddings and engagements.
How many photographers do you work with?
Kevin Le Vu and Megan Julia work as a team to provide their clients the best quality and passionate work in wedding photography.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No, Kevin Le Vu Photography, Inc. loves to dedicate all their focus and creativity toward one wedding per week.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Several high-quality Canon cameras, lenses, and lighting equipments.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Our wedding packages offer both hourly and full day coverages. Customized packages are offered upon request.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Additional Hourly Rate of $350.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We require a dinner break based on the wedding day itinerary at least for 15 minutes. Kevin Le Vu Photography, Inc. ask that the client provide meals if the wedding takes place over 6 hours.
Do you charge for travel?
Depends on the location and the package (normally waived for higher ones) Traveling fee will apply if destination is 2-3 hours from Fullerton, CA.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Engagement and Wedding images will be given on electronically download or USB within 3-5 weeks from the event date. Sneak peeks will be posted within a week from the wedding or engagement date on Facebook.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Both online and on a USB in JPEG format.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The proofs are given to the client to keep forever. Kevin Le Vu Photography, Inc. recommends all clients to periodically back-up the photos to a hard drive.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, both the client and Kevin Le Vu Photography, Inc. will obtain full copyright privileges over the photos.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Kevin Le Vu Photography, Inc. will get the client's permission before they release any photos or information about them on the blog, websites, etc.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
All images will be given at full high resolution, including color-correction JPEG format.
Will images be available for viewing online?
All photos will be online for viewing at Kevin Le Vu Photography, Inc. client's gallery where they can share their wedding photos with their family and friends as well as order professionally retouched prints.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Digital, flushed mount and matted albums. Various leather color choice, embossing, split tone, etc.
When will the client get the final album?
The final album depends upon the client's feedback on the design layout before being produced. 3 revisions will be provided per album. Turn around time is 3-6 weeks.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Kevin Le Vu Photography was our first vendor that we met up with, when we finally decided that LA was our place of choice to do our wedding. I remembered that I was referred by my sister in law, who remembered the quality work they did for one of her friend's wedding. I must say I was truly impressed when my husband and I met Kevin the first time at his studio. I liked that he tried to get to know us, and explored our interests/dislikes. Kevin was very professional and we knew that after we left our first meeting, we had a good photographer on hand.

On our engagement shoot, we met again with Kevin and his partner Megan. They both were very pleasant to be around with, as they assist us with our picture taking in the Long Beach area. They made jokes, got us laughing, and even made us less tense when a crowd of people were watching us. LOL! When our engagement pictures arrived a couple weeks later, we were very pleased with the outcome.

Finally on our wedding day, we met with Johnathon and James in addition to Kevin and Megan. With two ceremonies that day and a reception, everyone knew we had a very long day ahead of us. We were truly grateful that everyone from the photography team were prompt, patient, and helpful in making our day memorable. We were yet again impressed by their professional manner, as they all worked hard capturing every moment of our special day.

Also, if I might add, Kevin is very responsive to his emails and offers many suggestions. He is reasonable, and the price you pay for him is worthy. Without a doubt, I would suggest them to anyone who is looking for a professional team who will take the time to give you what you want. Overall a great crew to be around with :)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1382134778165-img0304
Cathy
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
First off, I'm not your average bride. I'm type A, full on OCD, and super high strung. I did a lot of research on finding the right photographer for my wedding. I mean A LOT. I interviewed a handful of prospective photographers. I even tried killing 2 bird with 1 stone by meeting with vendors who did BOTH video and photography together! I didn't find anyone that was the right fit for our wedding. Finally I met with TWO different videographers and asked if they could help me by recommending any photographers? They BOTH mentioned Kevin Le Vu! We met with Kevin Le Vu at his studio in Fullerton. His office space is super cool. Kevin was so friendly and professional. We saw his work and immediately booked him for our Wedding, Engagement Shoot, and Photo-booth Services. Our Engagement Shoot. I wanted something urban, hip, modern with an architectural backdrop. Kevin had a vision and took us to Downtown LA, He fully executed our ideas to the tee! We got so many compliments on our photos. The pictures turned out AMAZING. Kevin has a keen eye, is super creative and talented. Our Wedding Day. We had a long day and I am VERY grateful for their patience. The Kevin Le Vu Photography team are such troopers. Their hard work and dedication was not going unnoticed. Their team should be commended for their service and professionalism. Thank you John, James and Megan! I appreciate all your help and being so responsive to all my questions. I am very grateful for making me feel at ease on such a hectic day. If you are debating on who to book for Photography? Look no more! I highly recommend the Kevin Le Vu Photography Team. It's money well spent. I couldn't have booked a better photographer for my wedding. They exceeded my every expectation. Bravo - KLV Photography <3
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brett
Wedding:
4/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Kevin and his team were amazing!!! His prices were competitive but his product is great. His team showed up early for my wedding and was as easy going as possible. They captured everything I could have asked for an more!

My wife and I felt at ease all day with them there ensuring we got every picture we needed. If you are looking for a weeding photographer look no further because there isn't anyone better then them!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rob
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Kevin and his team were great!!!!! They were so helpful and extremely easy people to work with. The price we paid was so great compared to others and we couldn't be more happy with our decision to use him. He made our wedding experience wonderful and we would highly recommend him and his team!!!! The pictures we have seen so far are simply amazing. Great work, very professional and extremely reasonable prices. Thanks Kevin!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bakker
Wedding:
11/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you sooooooo much for capturing our special night. Enough great words cannot be said about Kevin and Megan. From the start, they were extremely flexible and maintained great communication with us leading up to the wedding. They worked very closely with us in making sure our needs were met. Their brilliance was demonstrated once we received our pictures. EVERYONE loved them and I have already recommended them to a number of friends. You seriously do not want to skimp when it comes to your wedding photography. Do yourself a favor and hire them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I feel very blessed to have such amazing vendors for my wedding, and Kevin Le Vu Photography is among the top of the list. He really deserves the five stars across the boards. He's got a great eye and creative vision, is extremely professional and responsive (emails were replied within a few hours), and is also amazingly friendly and calm, making my wedding day feel stress-free and at ease. He posted a wedding day teaser photo just days after my wedding and if he can do such quality work in such a short period of time, I cannot wait to see the rest! I highly recommend Kevin and his team.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/2/2013
5.0/5.0
First of all, I rarely write reviews because there's very few things I'd highly recommend. We're thankful that our friends referred us to Kevin and his team. They did an amazing job for our wedding. Since we're not professional models, we're not used to posing for taking nice pictures. Kevin and his crew were very good at giving us directions which we really appreciate. They were also very easy to work with. We will probably contact Kevin again in the future for the next important events in our lives. Thank you Kevin!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JULIA
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Kevin is an incredible photographer!!! He has an eye for unique and abstract photographs that are unlike any other. He is very professional and know how to make a couple feel comfortable and at ease. He is prompt on responding to emails, which was a huge thing for me, and he never hesitated to ask if there was anything else we needed. We LOVE our engagement pictures and can't wait to see our wedding pictures! We are sure Kevin will deliver nothing short of amazing! His team is incredible also and we are glad we got our photo booth with him, it was a hit! Investing in a great wedding photographer was very important to us, and I am so glad with the choice we made, Kevin is truly one of a kind!!!! Thank you for capturing our wedding day in such an amazing way!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kanchan
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing Kevin as my engagement and wedding photographer was by far one of the best choices I made during my wedding planning. Kevin went above and beyond to make my husband and I feel comfortable with the photography process, spending extra hours during our engagement shoot, having multiple planning meetings, and responding quickly to any emails that I sent his way. And the final product is absolutely beautiful. My engagement photos are amazing and I get endless comments on how unique they are. On our wedding day, Kevin and his team did an amazing job of covering every detail and making my husband and I feel completely comfortable. Kevin also did our photobooth so it was so nice to have one vendor that did it all in such a professional manner. I can't say enough about Kevin's professionalism, costumer service, and artistic eye.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1377362927858-avatar
Ashley
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Kevin, Megan, and the rest of their crew captured our wedding day beautifully! We had a great time with them when they did our engagement pictures and we were very impressed with them on the day of the wedding as well. They were always smiling and really helped ease the stress of the day which was great for my husband and me. They have such a great eye for getting the perfect shot! They were so organized and knew exactly what they wanted us to do and were always letting us see how great the pictures looked on their cameras as the night went on. They have a way of making you feel so incredibly comfortable in front of the camera that it didn't even feel like we were being photographed. We received our pictures less than a month after the wedding and we absolutely love them. We can't thank them enough for all of the hardwork and creativity they put into capturing our big day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I saw Kevin Le Vu's previous work on a few websites and was impressed with his artistic abilities in his photography. Photography was a priority to me out of everything I chose for my wedding and I knew booking them I would have the best. I chose his all day package which includes an album. He brought his fiancee and 2 additional assistants. Kevin stayed with me and some went with the groomsmen. As Kevin was taking pictures he would show me what he was taking and the images were beautiful. He also thought of great places to take pictures while also taking my ideas into account. I could go on and on...but Kevin Le Vu and his team went out of their way to capture our entire wedding day for us and I know the pictures are going to be amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theary
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Kevin, Megan and the rest of the team were absolutely amazing to work with!!! We first photographed our engagement photos at the Maya Hotel in Long Beach and then over at the ranch behind CSULB. My hubby and I are not photogenic people at all and Kevin did such a wonderful job capturing our photos and making us even look like models, LOL. During the day/night of the wedding, Kevin & his crew were so much fun to work with. We had a huge wedding party so you can imagine how hectic it could get but they were so good at what they do and so professional, I could not have chosen a better photography crew to capture all the beautiful moments. I'd recommend Kevin and his team to everyone. Kevin is so creative and just so easy to work with! No need to look anywhere else, Kevin is the best photographer!!!! Thank you so so so so much from the bottom of our hearts!!!! <3 Theary & Ron
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denisse
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Kevin on this website, based on the reviews, but hired Kevin after reviewing his awesome work! Kevin did our engagement and wedding pictures. Kevin and his assistants (Megan and Josh) made us feel comfortable, were extremely acommodating, professional, responsive, and simply fun to work with! He mailed us our pictures just a few weeks after the wedding and they came out just like we expected-Amazing!!! My husband and I definitely recommend Kevin to family and friends! I look forward to hiring Kevin again for future milestones (e.g., maternity shots). Thank you Kevin, and team, for capturing our beautiful day! We truly appreciate all your hard work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ivy
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Kevin Le Vu is the way to go for your wedding photography! His team is so professional, and they do everything possible to exceed your expectations. You can see their passion for photography through their work. They get the photos back to you in a very timely manner. The prices are extremely reasonable-you definitely get your money's worth and more with them. I have recommended them to all my friends who are getting married. Thank you Kevin Le Vu for making our wedding day complete.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Megan were amazing. They really went above and beyond for our crazy engagement session and hectic wedding. They were so patient with us and knew how to handle everything. The results were so amazing and we are VERY pleased. My friends and family have been saying how EPIC our pictures look. All thanks to this team. Thank you again for everything.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Geri
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I were first talking about expenses for our wedding, we knew we didn't have a lot of money to spend on a lot of details. The one thing we both really agreed on was the photography: we wanted to have beautiful memories of our wedding forever. We struck gold with Kevin Le Vu Photography. Value for the dollar went a very long way. Kevin and his team pay so much attention to every little detail, getting as many shots as they can during the day. His team is made of the most polite, well-dressed, professional photographers. We got married at Riley's Farms in Southern California on a very brisk December day. They paid no attention to the cold, but embraced the weather and the surroundings. We had seen Kevin's photography in upscale L.A. and Orange County, so we were uncertain how he would do in rural land. Kevin and his team excelled. Not only did they embrace the farmland with great excitement, they were able to capture spontaneous moments (we stumbled upon a barrel of apples during the end of our shoot and got some adorable and funny pictures incorporating apples in our photos: it was an apple farm after all!) We got pictures with streams and rivers and bridges, pictures with horses and dogs, pictures with leaves falling around us... It was the perfect, magical experience we had always wanted.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1335584512378-kevinandpriscilla21
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Kevin & his team. He was by far my favorite wedding vendor (and I had a lot of great wedding vendors!)

First of all, the first thing that drew me to Kevin was not only his amazing work, but that he would scout out locations to find the best spots to take pictures before the engagement session. This was super helpful given that my fiance and I just moved to DC and didn't know the best places to take pictures. Kevin not only flew in a day early to scout out locations, but he also picked amazing spots to shoot and spent the extra time to get all the shots we wanted. The results were gorgeous! Throughtout the engagement shoot we could tell that he wasn't about keeping to the time, but making sure that he got the right shot.

I also liked that he was very responsive and would follow up with me prior to the engagement photo shoot and wedding event. He was easy to work with and made us feel at ease in front of the camera. I couldn't have asked for a better photog!

Also, I found that his photography packages were a great value and he delieverd amazing results!

Work with Kevin and his team! You won't regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marylou
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Kevin Le Vu Photography is by far the best thing that happened to our Wedding! Having looked through many search engines, many teasers, many links & read so many reviews, it began to become overwhelming to find our photographer. Getting married at Wayfarers Chapel, we wanted someone that could accommodate to their strict Photography restrictions and yet would be able to capture the essence of our wedding. We came across Kevin’s website & his images instantly caught my attention. They displayed such beautiful & creative photos that were unique to each couple. We met at a Starbucks & although we were late, Kevin had a smile when we arrived & made us feel really comfortable throughout our meeting. He showed us his work and we talked about ideas. Kevin was such an easy going and charismatic person that we knew that’s what we were looking for in a photographer. It was also a big plus to know how reasonable he was in his pricing! Nothing we saw compared to his work thereafter. They managed to create beautiful images that were unique to each couple. We knew we wanted to book him.
Kevin is very quick to respond emails, professional, & very punctual. Me & my husband are camera shy & Kevin made us feel comfortable. We got both our engagement & wedding pictures very soon after each event. We absolutely LOVE our pictures & cant stop looking at our Wedding Pictures. Kevin & Megan worked very hard on the wedding day to capture unique & creative shots of our special day. They are definitely naturals at this!
I would like to personally recommend Kevin Le Vu Photography to any brides and grooms to be. You will not regret it. If we could give more than 5 stars we would. Their work is amazing & again, you won’t break your wallet. Just check out their website if you have any doubts. Remember, there is nothing like re-living your wedding day that you’ve plan for so long through the lens of a true artist! Thank you Kevin Le Vu Photography for creating our memories!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I found Kevin on the Aquarium of the Pacific website. His name was attached to some of their online photos. Since we were getting married at the aquarium, we thought we should check him out. We only had one week in California in January to meet with vendors (we live in Pittsburgh), and Kevin was able to meet us on pretty short notice.
When he offered to come to Pittsburgh to do our engagement photos, the deal was sealed. We had a wonderful day in Pittsburgh taking our engagement photos. Kevin has a great eye for finding the perfect spots to photograph. He spent an entire day with us!
When Kevin, Megan, and 2 assistants knocked on my door at 11:30 AM on my wedding day dressed all in black, I knew I was in good hands. They whisked away my wedding dress, jewelry, shoes and started taking photos throughout the hotel. I actually did not notice them throughout the ceremony and reception so was able to act natural all day long.
I have not seen our photos yet, but I know that they will be amazing. The aquarium is a difficult place to photograph with the fish tanks and low lighting, but the few photos I saw on his camera were amazing.
I cannot wait to get our album!
We loved all of our vendors on our wedding day, but we are so thankful to Kevin and Megan for capturing this day for us!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1332739738529-lollipop1
Patty
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Megan were and are awesome! Kevin has been easy to work with since we met him and he always made us feel comfortable. Even with a long day of multiple ceremonies and an all day event, Kevin and Megan captured our day like no one else could have. We will definitely recommend them to our friends!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Megan are amazing! I would recommend them for any esession or wedding! From the beginning, when my husband and I first met Kevin, we felt like he took the time to really get to know us. He made our esession so comfortable and fun! He's truly one of the most creative photographers I've met and is truly passionate in his work. Our wedding day this past August was extremely hot but Kevin and Megan were troopers and still worked their best to capture our big day. We love all of our pictures! Their quality of work is extremely vibrant, artistic, and detailed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Megan are terrific photographers! I would highly recommend them for any services, especially for wedding and engagement shoots. They did such a fantastic job. They were able to shoot from multiple perspectives. Kevin went out of his way to really satisfy my photo needs and wants. He is so talented and artistic. I gave him an idea and he painted my picture. He was able to see my vision and really brought the images in my mind to life. My husband and I now have wonderful pictures to last us a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Kevin is one of the best photographers out there. He truly has an eye for finding beauty in the simplest things. All my friends and family rave about the amazing pictures he took for our engagement and wedding. He is every professional and easy to work with. Kevin connected really well with us and was very flexible to our needs. We couldn't have found a better person to photograph our wedding. We simply love this guy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
So here is another perfect entry for Kevin...If you are reading this you need to know that Kevin and Megan are AWESOME!!! They were so easy to work with and so attentive to capturing all the details. I am so happy that my cousin recommended Kevin to me and I can't wait to recomment him to all my friends and family. Thank you Kevin and Megan for doing such a wonderful job at our wedding. We could not have asked for more beautiful pictures. Kevin those night shots were gorgeous...(totally worth the mosquito bites :))...For anyone looking for a great photographer, you can stop now "Kevin" is the man...

Thanks,
Jeff and Olivia
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathrina
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for a photographer that will make you comfortable in-front of the camera with a beautiful style that's unmatchable, then Kevin is the photographer for you. There are some vendors that may make you feel like you're just another customer, but Kevin was not like that at all. He was a professional, but also made you feel like a friend was taking your photos. We're so glad we chose Kevin! We would highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
davis54312
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Kevin was an amazing photographer! We used him for both our engagement and wedding photos and were completely blown away by how great they were. Kevin was very easy to work with and made you feel at ease in front of the camera. Wedding photos are something very special and something you want to make sure you get right and you won't go wrong if you go with Kevin!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Kevin is very easy to work with and very good at what he does. He is always very responsive with emails and very friendly and professional. He made both of us feel very comfortable in front of the camera and made it a fun time filled with lots of laughter. He did an amazing job during our engagement session and we had some beautiful pictures to use for the wedding.

The day of the wedding Kevin and his team arrived on time and went to work right away. We haven't seen all the images yet but the few we did see, they are great and captures the wonderful day we had. Also, the photo booth was awesome, the guests had so much fun with it and we had so much fun afterwards looking at the photos. We definitely have Kevin, Megan and Shelly to thank as part of our wedding day success!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samantha
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Very good photographer. I wish they had been more prepared for a backup plan. We ended up having rain during the time for pictures & I felt like the team was a bit flustered by that. We ended up having beautiful pictures though and i would totally use them again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ADBLoore
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
My fiance' and I used Kevin Le Vu Photography for our engagement session. Kevin was a stand up guy and we would definitely recommend him to family and friends. His work was excellent and he really captured the essence of my goofy fiance' and myself. He made us feel comfortable and didn't force anything that didn't feel natural. Kevin Le Vu Photography is extremely professional and was speedy in responding to pre and post conversations regarding session. The value was great! For all the time and effort Kevin put behind his work and the amount we paid was wonderful.

We can't wait to use him in the future and hope others will enjoy his services as we did. We can't wait to see his future blog post of our engagement session!

Thanks again Kevin!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann and Rommel
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Like many brides to be, I was in search of just the perfect photographer. Someone to capture all the details, the moments, and the emotion. Kevin did all that while keeping our personal style in mind. He is extremely responsive and professional. Kevin kept us informed every step of the way and made us feel comfortable during the shoots. He offers the best quality for an affordable price. Thanks Kevin & Megan <3
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasandjay24
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Kevin Le Vu Photography to everyone! They truly have a passion for Photography and it shows in all of their work!!! From our 1st meeting when kevin showed us alot of his work we knew he would capture our love for one another in all of our photos! We booked them and looked forward to our enagement session. We did our enagement pics in laguna beach, kevins eye for getting all of the candid moments is what is truly amazing about him! I cannont tell you how much i love our pictures but so does everyone who has seen them, we get so many compliments on them! Our big day came and kevin was there before me! He was already capturing everything without me telling him what i wanted? he knew!! Kevin and Megan were there with cameras on their necks from before our ceremony til after we cut our cake! They got every moment that meant the world to us with that lens! Little less then 4 weeks later, i received all 2400 of our photos, may i add all 2400 are AMAZING!!! They truly did capture the best day of our life and i couldnt be more thrilled with our memories!! Photos and thoughts are all you have left of your wedding day, i am so happy that we chose kevin to photograph our memories of that day! I Love our wedding pictures!! so hard to choose which ones to hang cause they are all perfect!!!! You will not be dissapointed, they have that PASSSION, PROMPTNESS and PROFESSIONALISM that every bride is looking for! I guarantee you will not be dissaponited with them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeanny
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin and his associates are amazing and will create photos beyond your expectations. I knew I wanted to hire him as soon as I saw some of his work. After seeing our engagement & wedding photos, I'm left speechless. My husband and I had the perfect wedding & now we have the perfect mementos to always remember it with.

Kevin and his team are very easy going, friendly, & accommodating. They are fun to be around and work with. Kevin has great vision and wonderful style that captures you at your best. His work speaks for itself, check it out.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Denise
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy that we decided to go with Kevin for our wedding photography. Photography was important to me, but I knew we wouldn’t have a large budget for it. I spent months looking for the right photographer. In our price range, Kevin was by far the most talented and offered the most in his package. We met with him and loved his bright colorful style and his calm, cool personality. In March we took our engagement pictures with him and his girlfriend Megan Julia Pangan, who is also an amazing photographer. My husband and I were very nervous in the beginning, and he was not looking forward to the session. In the end we loved that Kevin encouraged us to just be ourselves and took lots of fun portraits in many different locations. For our wedding, we worked with Kevin and his fellow photographer friend Nathan Nowack. Kevin and Nathan were on time, got right to work, and took many many amazing pictures which received countless compliments. They were able to capture emotions and moments I had not even noticed had occurred. Kevin is professional, amazing at what he does, beyond reasonably priced, flexible, and timely! We had a lot of fun having him as our photographer. Thank you Kevin (and Nathan and Megan) for all of our beautiful pictures :).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
multirain17
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin was amazing during our engagement sessions. He's very punctual with his time. I like that he was there 1/2 an hour early to check out the scene before we got there. He knew exactly where to shoot and which areas had the perfect lighting. We couldn't have gone with a better photographer than Kevin. He is the best of the best and definitely professional to say the least.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevinlu
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Kevin and Megan on Yelp and I had this feeling that they will provide a professional and quality service. So I called up Kevin and asked him if he's willing to meet in person first before we decided to hire his service and he quickly answered yes without a hesitation. I knew this guy is good already!! LOL. They showed up on time with a big smile on their face when we met. They patiently explained everything and showed us the works he has done before. We were really satisfied with his work so we decided to put down our deposit to reserve our spot. That was the right decision to make, never regret.

Kevin is very prompt on communication. We had no problem reaching him or whatsoever. You can either call, text or email him, he will reply as soon as he's available, no later than 24 hours period. That's what I called professional.

Engagement session: That was the 2nd time we met. Kevin and Megan was 10 minutes early, they arrived on the scene and checked out the environments first so we don't have to waste any seconds on finding a good spots to take. The whole session was very very relaxed and fun! They were very friendly and pretty much let us do whatever we want. No pressure or pushing at all. Although our session took a little more than 3 hours but they didn't say a word about it and keep on asking us if we want to go to anywhere else. Of course, we didn't want to take an advantage of their kindness. It was an awesome experience overall.
The image files arrived within 2 weeks after the session, it was very beautiful and natural which the way we wanted. I showed to everyone we know and they all liked them a lot.

Ceremony and reception: Again, Kevin and Megan arrived 5 minutes earlier than we asked them! being on time is a key to run a business and they perfect it! Although we were extremely busy at the date of wedding but I can always notice Kevin and Megan are always around us, shuttering their cameras non stop! We felt like celebrities. Kevin is very patient and creative on taking photos. He was having two huge cameras strapped on his body the whole time! I know they are heavy as rocks cause I do have a DSLR as well but he didn't say a word or showed a bit of tiredness. I can't stop admiring their professional!!

It was an awesome experience working with Kevin and Megan. We are so lucky that I found them and have them to be part of our big day! We really appreciated your work!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg20
Hiroe C.
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin Le Vu Photography is beyond amazing. My husband and I spent a lot of time researching for our wedding photographer, and Kevin Le Vu photography came across. We made an appointment with Kevin and got to meet him and Megan for the first time. They were SO nice. We not only fell in love with their work, but also with their personalities. We knew, right away, that we want them to be our photographers.

We had an engagement session with Kevin and Megan. We are camera shy, but they were very patient and made us feel comfortable. All the images came out beyond our expectations. It made us so excited for the actual wedding day.

On the day of our wedding, Kevin and Josh captured every moment. They took so many pictures for us that it seems like we are watching a video when we go through all the pictures, which came out perfect. Everyone, including myself and my husband of course, LOVES all the pictures. I had a lot of people involved in the wedding, and everyone told me how nice Kevin and Josh are and easy to work with.

We definitely recommend Kevin Le Vu Photography. He is such a wonderful person and photographer. He responded right away for all inquiries I had. He is such a professional, patient, easygoing, and kind person. His price and quality of work is just unbeatable. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Thank you Kevin!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kk
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm from out of town but was looking to get marry in Orange County due to personal reasons. I came across Kevin Le Vu Photography online while I was researching for photographers in the area. His works immediately caught my attention. My husband and I were married earlier this year and we had the honor to have Kevin and his partner Meagan to photograph on our speacial day.
From our first consultation appointment until today (post-wedding), he has always been kind and responsive to me and all the inquiries I had regarding not only photography but anything wedding related that he could be of resource for me. I remember asking him about the colors of the flowers and whether that would look good in the pictures, and he would alsways responded with grace and not judging me (being an indecisive bride :).

I could go on and on praising Kevins' work because it was truly amazing. But what I am most thankful for was his professionalism and dedication to the arts. Thank you Kevin for taking the time to especially research the amazing park for our private photoshoot session. The pictures turned out perfectly...they tied in with the theme that I had in mind!

Best Regards,
K&K
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carolinetrinh
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Megan are remarkable photographers. We love them. They captured every moment of our beautiful wedding. I couldn’t have asked for anyone better than them. Looking at our photos, we see the passion and love they have for photography. Their artistic work brings out so much life, happiness and joy among us. You see laughter in all photos. They have captured the true moments of the day and we are so grateful they were there. They are professional and only positive things come out of the relationship we have built with them. Thank you Kevin and Megan! You two make a wonderful and an amazing team. Your great personalities make you so much more than others we know. Thank you again for the amazing pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
After much research on the Internet, my fiancé and I came across Kevin Le Vu's photography blog and we were impressed by his photos. After meeting with Kevin, we knew that we wanted him to photograph our wedding. Kevin is very nice, professional, and talented. You can tell that he is very passionate about his profession. He takes the time in getting to know you and in understanding what you want and expect in a photographer. We had our engagement session with Kevin and his team and the experience was incredible! My fiancé hates taking pictures but Kevin made it fun and the pictures turned out great! We have gotten so many compliments on our pictures! Choosing Kevin Le Vu as our photographer was one of our best decisions and we can not wait until our wedding and having Kevin take part in capturing our day! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anumlakhia
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
He is very very professional and will go the extra mile to make sure you are happy with the pictures! =)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hkayla84
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I met Kevin & Megan August 13th, 2010 about 2 months before my wedding and fell in love with their professionalism, passion for photography and outgoing personalities. I knew hiring him and his crew for my wedding was the best decision ever made.

He’s very punctual, friendly, talented and crazy, oh did I mention TALENTED? I remember the day of the wedding; I was still half asleep when I received a call from Kevin at about 6:30am saying he’s outside my house ready to work. I laughed and asked him why so early and his response was “I just wanted to make sure there’s enough time to get the detailed shots.” Hence the tea ceremony doesn’t start until 11.

After 16+ hrs of nonstop shooting, I gave him a big hug to end the night and through the sweats on his face and his wet shirt I realized he was hardly working. Kidding aside, Kevin was beat up at the end of the night. He had shot 1600+ images within 16+ hrs. I can see that he was supper tired but still managed to put a smile on his face.

Less than a week later, Kevin posted a sneak peak of my wedding on his blog and he made me cry because the way he had imagined his shots and the way he captured the moments was amazingly beautiful.

The end products separated Kevin from photographers who are in the business for the money and those who are just talented and passionate about photography and Kevin was indeed the talented and passionate photographer who live up to every bride’s expectations.

KEVIN, you are Kind, Enthusiastic, Versatile, Incomparable and a Natural. I can’t imagine a wedding without you and your crew; it’ll be like a wedding without champagne or cake.

Thank you to you and your crew for all your hard work!

PHENOMENAL!!! Highly Recommended!!!

Sincerely,
Kayla & Don
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
susan
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
There is nothing negative that I could say about Kevin!!!
~ professional- Check!
~ Responsive- Check!
He responded back to all my 500 hundred questions and emails promptly with no sign of irritation or frustration :) He is so informative and helpful!
~ Friendly- Check!
He helped make the whole process as pain free as possible. Even through the blazing heat (I happened to pick one of the hottest day to take our Wedding portrait pictures in the middle of a desert :P)he managed to keep a smile on his face the whole time and even took his time to make sure that each shot was perfection! He never complained or rushed us to finish the shoot.
~ Affordable- Check!
You won't be able to find anyone else with the amount of talent that he has for the price he is asking. Trust me, I've done my research and met with MANY photographers. He is unbeatable!
~ Flexible- Check!
Due to me & my fiance's crazy schedule, we had to adjust our shoot day a couple of times but he never gave us a hard time about it. Even with his busy schedule, he always managed to make time for us.
Also at the last minute, I decided that I wanted to have a destination wedding instead of having a traditional wedding here. Though I would of wanted Kevin to come with us to Jamaica for the wedding, the resort that I am staying at is known to be EXTREMELY VERY strict about not allowing 3rd party photographers to come so I had to break that disappointing news to Kevin. Though I'm sure he might have been sad to hear it, he was still very supportive and even helped us find an alternative shoot that we can have instead of the wedding. If that isn't flexible...I don't know what is.
~ Talented- Check! Check! Check!
I love my pictures! Though I was extremely awkward in front of the camera, he managed to time it just right so that I look as natural as possible :) I have so many favorites that I don't know what to do with all my pictures :P He is AMAZING!!! I haven't shown my pictures to anyone yet because i'm waiting to reveal them at our reception but my friends were Ohhing and awwwing just at little pictures that Kevin posted on his blog :)
I Can't wait to have another shoot with him when I have a baby :D
Thank you Kevin and all your second & third photographers!!!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Liz
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Kevin provided great service and worked really well and professionally with us. Our first encounter with his great photography was during our Engagement Session where we took pictures at 3 different locations. Kevin and his assistant Megan were so easy going that they even traveled to Downtown LA with us. The engagement pictures turned out great and we even used them for our wedding. On our wedding day, Kevin and his team (Megan, Michelle and Josh) showed up at 10am and stayed all the way to 12 midnight. They shot us in teams with Kevin and Josh taking pictures of the bride and Megan and Michelle taking pictures of the groom. They were so helpful and creative. Kevin also set up a photo center so that we could take pictures with each of our guests and having the photo be printed out instantly. Kevin also offered to set up a photo booth with props as well. I would definitely recommend Kevin and his services. His pricing is reasonable and creativity is amazing. Our venue was a difficult place to shoot (Long Beach Aquarium) and Kevin and his team worked well with the lighting and were able to catch all the wonderful moments. CHOOSE KEVIN LE PHOTOGRAPHY FOR YOUR WEDDING!!!

-LIZ AND PAUL
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
julian
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Kevin and his team were amazing they had amazing photo's and during the wedding we didn't even notice them there. They did an excellent job and are very creative and efficient at what they do! We highly recommend Kevin to anyone looking for the perfect wedding photographer!

Thanks Kevin!!

-Julian & Cynthia
-July 18, 2010
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
immenotapunk
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We just recently had our wedding and we had found Kevin about 7 months prior. We had the opportunity to have our engagement sessions and wedding pictures with him. He did an amazing job on both occasions. He was very professional and the pictures came out amazing! His team was awesome to work with, They made me and my husband feel very comfortable and got some great shots and we look forward to hanging them all over our new place! Thanks again Kevin and Megan!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
candiceduryea
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Kevin was Wonderful! I can't imagine going with anyone else. We even forfeited our 500.00 deposit at another studio when we saw Kevin. He was so personal, creative, innovative and accepting of our ideas. We wanted our wedding to reflect who we were not what the photographer wanted and he really took the time to take pictures that reflected us as a couple. I would recommend going with him in a heart beat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RidiNMarkpok
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you soo much for your help on making our special day even more memorable. You were there on time and stayed throughout the entire night without any complications which is so important when we dont want to miss any moment of our day! I highly recommend you to any family member or friend which is hard to come by these days! I cant wait to see the rest of the photos from what Ive seen I know I will absolutely love them!!!
Thank you again for all your hard work! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashelin
Wedding:
10/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I was incredibly shocked with delight at how professional Kevin handled our wedding; and at such a young age as well! It just goes to show you how age is just a number as his experience and knowledge of his craft shown through his pictures and work ethic. I recommend him to anyone looking for affordable quality and artistic flare!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
cammie
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Kevin and his assistants: Megan & Josh was exceptional!
We found him over a year ago, and we'd had opportunities to take our engagement sessions with other photographers, but we felt we are most comfortable working him. So we decided to hire Kevin for our big day. And he did not disappoint us.

He went far and beyond his "duty", showing up at 7am and did not stop working until 11 pm-sih! Yes, we had one of those "marathon" weddings with 3 ceremonies!!!
His pictures are great qualities, he sent us over 1,000 plus pictures which are all in HD resolution just a few weeks after the wedding. How great is that ?

His personality is splendid. He must be one of the most personable, nicest, charming person that we've come across in our lives, and that says alot!

We just can't thank Kevin and dedicated teams enough for all the hardword they put into our wedding ! We are so thankful for having such an amazing profesional team to work with on our special day.

We gotta have lunch soon Kevin! Thanks again!





Review Another Photographer
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sjgc
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
We loved Kevin's work, he did an amazing job! We had a blast working with him, he listened to us and made us feel super special. I love the Photos, both the engagement and wedding! I look forward to be proud to show them to my children and grand children!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Irvine, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kevin Le Vu Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo