130x130 sq 1433906782381 wedding wire logo

Kevin Le Vu Photography

Irvine , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Irvine, CA US (map)

PHONE

714-261-0397

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Kevin and I started shooting together in 2008. We were still in college completing degrees we would never use. Over the years we pushed and pull each other to our worst selves and then... Read more
Kevin and I started shooting together in 2008. We were still in college completing degrees we would never use. Over the years we pushed and pull each other to our worst selves and then thankfully our best selves. Looking back it feels like we’ve always been married in business and life, but with our wedding happening in December 2015 we’ve uncovered a rhythm and a structure that has formed through hard work and a repeated decision to love each other. It started with us and is now a team. We’ve restructured our business and our life to match what we love to do. I have since retired from shooting and work from within our company to market, write and brand. The pictures you see on this site is a part of our legacy and reflect the hard work we continually put into our photography, our relationship and our love for the hustle. Good Things, Megan & Kevin Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1331953164557 blogcollage1327478926995
130x130 sq 1331953180408 blogcollage1327479043913
130x130 sq 1331953198360 blogcollage1327479589498
130x130 sq 1331953211480 blogcollage1327480407030
130x130 sq 1331953222992 blogcollage1327480970217
130x130 sq 1331953233040 blogcollage1327480655182
130x130 sq 1331953246051 blogcollage1327480627842
130x130 sq 1331953295101 blogcollage1331938035204
130x130 sq 1331953315217 blogcollage1331938146432
130x130 sq 1331953330261 blogcollage1331938235184
130x130 sq 1331953355985 blogcollage1331939745246
130x130 sq 1331953386320 blogcollage1331939357460
130x130 sq 1331953450537 andrewanddawn54
130x130 sq 1331953502531 blogcollage1331940307593
130x130 sq 1331953563760 blogcollage1331938835167
130x130 sq 1331953592769 blogcollage1322771706149
130x130 sq 1331953628150 blogcollage1322771956221
130x130 sq 1331953642655 blogcollage1322772066828
130x130 sq 1331953661808 blogcollage1322772170004
130x130 sq 1331953705616 alexandashly301
130x130 sq 1331953735347 blogcollage1322773137315
130x130 sq 1331953760392 blogcollage1330710219085
130x130 sq 1331953772997 blogcollage1330710590666
130x130 sq 1331953794850 blogcollage1330711800874
130x130 sq 1331953833761 blogcollage1329977092218
130x130 sq 1331953845274 blogcollage1329977153888
130x130 sq 1331953856427 blogcollage1329977363096
130x130 sq 1331953865808 blogcollage1329977440115
130x130 sq 1331953883519 blogcollage1329977485404
130x130 sq 1331953895386 blogcollage1329978930730
130x130 sq 1331953906390 blogcollage1329979037422
130x130 sq 1331953921341 blogcollage1329979178088
130x130 sq 1331953934270 blogcollage1329979507960
130x130 sq 1331953944401 blogcollage1329979876403
130x130 sq 1331954028770 blogcollage1328662035250
130x130 sq 1331954044407 blogcollage1328662570447
130x130 sq 1331954059287 blogcollage1328662226083
130x130 sq 1331954072353 blogcollage1328662608115
130x130 sq 1331954092228 blogcollage1328663887639
130x130 sq 1331954105443 blogcollage1328664195216
130x130 sq 1331954120013 blogcollage1328664044255
130x130 sq 1331954172894 blogcollage1329372695554
130x130 sq 1331954184270 blogcollage1329372819371
130x130 sq 1331954200163 blogcollage1329373196983
130x130 sq 1331954157462 blogcollage1329373272436
130x130 sq 1331954198106 blogcollage1330653753009
130x130 sq 1331954209498 blogcollage1330657257362
130x130 sq 1331954221926 blogcollage1330657295803
130x130 sq 1331954232743 blogcollage1330657319644
130x130 sq 1331954243279 blogcollage1330657379775
130x130 sq 1331954253817 blogcollage1330657413344
130x130 sq 1331954263149 blogcollage1330657471013
130x130 sq 1331954279415 blogcollage1330657657023
130x130 sq 1331954292554 blogcollage1330654032718
130x130 sq 1389157561932 alex and ashly 22
130x130 sq 1389157623277 alex and ashly 23
130x130 sq 1389157681220 alex and ashly 24
130x130 sq 1389157730966 alex and ashly 30
130x130 sq 1389157780626 alex and ashly 35
130x130 sq 1389157828763 alex and ashly 37
130x130 sq 1389157879943 alex and ashly 56
130x130 sq 1389163174176 amy and jason wedding 7
130x130 sq 1389163211475 amy and jason wedding 12
130x130 sq 1389163239712 amy and jason wedding 13
130x130 sq 1389163277576 amy and jason wedding 16
130x130 sq 1389163316119 amy and jason wedding 25
130x130 sq 1389163357711 amy and jason wedding 45
130x130 sq 1389163389184 amy and jason wedding 47
130x130 sq 1389163426431 amy and jason wedding 52
130x130 sq 1389163459699 amy and jason wedding 79
130x130 sq 1389163507142 amy and jason wedding 92
130x130 sq 1389163545374 amy and jason wedding 126
130x130 sq 1389163578003 h solomon estate rancho mirage wedding photographe
130x130 sq 1426790680277 mai and konthea wedding 108
130x130 sq 1426790786277 mai and konthea wedding 154
130x130 sq 1426790871696 mai and konthea wedding 159
130x130 sq 1426790983900 mai and konthea wedding 168
130x130 sq 1426791098601 mai and konthea wedding 176
130x130 sq 1426791223759 mai and konthea wedding 207
130x130 sq 1426791317009 mai and konthea wedding 211
130x130 sq 1426791419137 mai and konthea wedding 215
130x130 sq 1426791505950 mai and konthea wedding 218
130x130 sq 1426791599831 mai and konthea wedding 230
130x130 sq 1426791717678 mai and konthea wedding 241
130x130 sq 1426791910467 mai and konthea wedding 249
130x130 sq 1426792014681 mai and konthea wedding 257
130x130 sq 1426792191872 mai and konthea wedding 259
130x130 sq 1426792276684 mai and konthea wedding 284
130x130 sq 1426792421623 mai and konthea wedding 285
130x130 sq 1426792541143 mai and konthea wedding 297
130x130 sq 1426792629001 mai and konthea wedding 304
130x130 sq 1426792679448 mai and konthea wedding 306
130x130 sq 1426792724784 mai and konthea wedding 312
130x130 sq 1426792773517 mai and konthea wedding 321
130x130 sq 1426792813285 mai and konthea wedding 327
130x130 sq 1426792863376 mai and konthea wedding 333
130x130 sq 1426792913144 mai and konthea wedding 354
130x130 sq 1426792962741 mai and konthea wedding 363
130x130 sq 1426793005604 mai and konthea wedding 367
130x130 sq 1426793058697 mai and konthea wedding 384
130x130 sq 1426793130939 mai and konthea wedding 399
130x130 sq 1426793223393 mai and konthea wedding 409
130x130 sq 1426793312456 mai and konthea wedding 421
130x130 sq 1426793385792 mai and konthea wedding 439
130x130 sq 1426793462901 mai and konthea wedding 493
130x130 sq 1426793567246 mai and konthea wedding 509
130x130 sq 1426793642026 mai and konthea wedding 514
130x130 sq 1426793711036 mai and konthea wedding 522
130x130 sq 1426793799284 mai and konthea wedding 526
130x130 sq 1426793876121 mai and konthea wedding 535
130x130 sq 1426793959490 mai and konthea wedding 544
130x130 sq 1426794024367 mai and konthea wedding 561
130x130 sq 1426794084094 mai and konthea wedding 570
130x130 sq 1426794129128 mai and konthea wedding 580
130x130 sq 1426794175132 mai and konthea wedding 586
130x130 sq 1426794230291 mai and konthea wedding 601
130x130 sq 1426794308026 mai and konthea wedding 606
130x130 sq 1426794380632 mai and konthea wedding 621
130x130 sq 1426794461107 mai and konthea wedding 624

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Toning, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/29/2015
5.0/5.0
Kevin Le Vu Photography has been a pleasure to work with thus far. My fiancé and I just finished our engagement shoot with Kevin and had a wonderful experience.

From the initiation/quote process to our engagement photo session, Kevin Le Vu Photography has been seamless to work with. One of the main reasons we decided to go with Kevin is because of his ability to capture the heart and emotion in his photography. His stellar professionalism and creativity are icing on top of the cake. What we appreciated was his ability to make us feel comfortable in front of the camera (something that is not natural for us). We feel very blessed to be able to work with Kevin and his team and cannot wait to continue to do so for our wedding next summer.
Kevin Le Vu Photography has been a pleasure to work with thus far. My fiancé and I just finished our engagement shoot with Read more...
Kevin Le Vu Photography has been a pleasure to work with thus far. My fiancé and I just finished our engagement shoot with Kevin and had a wonderful experience.

From the initiation/quote process to our engagement photo session, Kevin Le Vu Photography has been seamless to work with. One of the main reasons we decided to go with Kevin is because of his ability to capture the heart and emotion in his photography. His stellar professionalism and creativity are icing on top of the cake. What we appreciated was his ability to make us feel comfortable in front of the camera (something that is not natural for us). We feel very blessed to be able to work with Kevin and his team and cannot wait to continue to do so for our wedding next summer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1436297723349 11698514102044256431750078278703528433951065n
Kate
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Kevin was a pleasure to work with and we love our engagement and wedding photos. We got married in Southern California, but live in the Bay Area so we had Kevin come up north for our engagement photos. He was very easy to work with and did a great job planning our engagement photo day and getting the gorgeous photos back to us quickly.

On our wedding day, Kevin was very prompt and flexible with little changes we had to make on the day of. We had a backyard wedding and did many of our photos in the neighborhood nearby. He did an incredible job making the surrounding area look beautiful in photos and got lots of gorgeous candids. Kevin gave us the 1,300+ photos quickly and we are so happy with them.

We met with several photographers before choosing one, and we decided on Kevin because he was a better value and provided more services (engagement session, second photographer, & album included in our package). Lower cost definitely didn't mean lower quality in this case -- everything was top notch! We highly recommend Kevin and his team!
Kevin was a pleasure to work with and we love our engagement and wedding photos. We got married in Southern California, Read more...
Kevin was a pleasure to work with and we love our engagement and wedding photos. We got married in Southern California, but live in the Bay Area so we had Kevin come up north for our engagement photos. He was very easy to work with and did a great job planning our engagement photo day and getting the gorgeous photos back to us quickly.

On our wedding day, Kevin was very prompt and flexible with little changes we had to make on the day of. We had a backyard wedding and did many of our photos in the neighborhood nearby. He did an incredible job making the surrounding area look beautiful in photos and got lots of gorgeous candids. Kevin gave us the 1,300+ photos quickly and we are so happy with them.

We met with several photographers before choosing one, and we decided on Kevin because he was a better value and provided more services (engagement session, second photographer, & album included in our package). Lower cost definitely didn't mean lower quality in this case -- everything was top notch! We highly recommend Kevin and his team! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
RHO
Wedding:
4/19/2015
5.0/5.0
I posted my first review of Kevin a year ago and now, a week after our big day, we're still in awe of Kevin, his team, and of course, their beyond spectacular work product.

They say that the biggest investment any pair should make for their wedding is their photography. It is the physical, visual reconnection with your wedding day-arguably the most important day of a couple's life.

We knew from friends, reviews and our own e-photos that Kevin was the best. And I would never settle for less.

There's an intricacy in his work. He isn't just snapping photos. His methodology, even with placement of lighting and catching the best angles--its an art form he's mastered. Not only that, Jonathan is also learning this same craft. It's amazing what this team can put together and how much emotion is captured -- even with those who aren't comfortable in front of a camera.

Kevin made sure to get all the shots I requested, and was even nice enough to take pix with my guests' cellphones upon request. They are fun, accommodating and just work with the rest of your vendors to create a stress free day.

He's prompt with emails and texts and even apologizes for responding an hour late!!!

I cannot even say enough great things about Kevin and his team. We are so honored to have them become part of our day and are a bit sad we didn't take any photos with them.

When it coms time for our family to grow, you best believe we'll be calling Kevin to capture those new memories.
I posted my first review of Kevin a year ago and now, a week after our big day, we're still in awe of Kevin, his team, and Read more...
I posted my first review of Kevin a year ago and now, a week after our big day, we're still in awe of Kevin, his team, and of course, their beyond spectacular work product.

They say that the biggest investment any pair should make for their wedding is their photography. It is the physical, visual reconnection with your wedding day-arguably the most important day of a couple's life.

We knew from friends, reviews and our own e-photos that Kevin was the best. And I would never settle for less.

There's an intricacy in his work. He isn't just snapping photos. His methodology, even with placement of lighting and catching the best angles--its an art form he's mastered. Not only that, Jonathan is also learning this same craft. It's amazing what this team can put together and how much emotion is captured -- even with those who aren't comfortable in front of a camera.

Kevin made sure to get all the shots I requested, and was even nice enough to take pix with my guests' cellphones upon request. They are fun, accommodating and just work with the rest of your vendors to create a stress free day.

He's prompt with emails and texts and even apologizes for responding an hour late!!!

I cannot even say enough great things about Kevin and his team. We are so honored to have them become part of our day and are a bit sad we didn't take any photos with them.

When it coms time for our family to grow, you best believe we'll be calling Kevin to capture those new memories. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Kevin and his team are so talented. Kevin and John did our engagement and wedding (3.8.15) photos, and they did such a great job. For our engagement photos, we got so many compliments on the location and the way the shots were taken. Everyone kept saying we got a great photographer. For the wedding, they captured all the great candid moments, and also made sure to get the typical wedding shots. They also have their own style that made the photos look more unique and beautiful. Kevin and John were also very nice and made Matt and I feel relaxed on our big days. I'm so glad we went with them. They also have a quick turn around, got my engagement photos in two weeks and marriage in 4. Highly recommend.
Kevin and his team are so talented. Kevin and John did our engagement and wedding (3.8.15) photos, and they did such a Read more...
Kevin and his team are so talented. Kevin and John did our engagement and wedding (3.8.15) photos, and they did such a great job. For our engagement photos, we got so many compliments on the location and the way the shots were taken. Everyone kept saying we got a great photographer. For the wedding, they captured all the great candid moments, and also made sure to get the typical wedding shots. They also have their own style that made the photos look more unique and beautiful. Kevin and John were also very nice and made Matt and I feel relaxed on our big days. I'm so glad we went with them. They also have a quick turn around, got my engagement photos in two weeks and marriage in 4. Highly recommend. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that we chose Kevin Le Vu as our photographer for our wedding and engagement shoot. I was looking through many photographer websites, but as soon as I came across Kevin's photos, I just knew that we had to have him take our photos. I wanted Kevin and his team to be our photographer so much that we actually moved our wedding date twice to make sure we could book him! (I don't think I told you that Kevin! LOL!)
When we first met Kevin, we could tell he was so professional and just an all around nice guy. He answered all of our questions and took the time to get to know who we were as a couple.
For our engagement shoot, it was about 90 degrees and for the second half we had our crazy (not very obedient) dogs with us. But Kevin was so patient and helped us take really amazing photos. He is very good at making you comfortable in front of the camera and helps with posing for the perfect shots :) I was also happy we did the engagement shoot, because it really helps get rid of the nerves of being in front of the camera on your wedding day.
Many people told me that your wedding day goes by in a flash, and it really does! Once your make up and dress are on, it's like you blink and it's all over! But looking through my photos that Kevin took, they all take me back to those special moments of our wedding day. Not only are they artistically beautiful, but you can see and feel each person's emotions through the photos. Which I don't think many photographers have the gift of doing.

Long story short...LOL! Kevin Le Vu is the best photographer out there! Do yourself a favor and hire him as your photographer.
THANK YOU KEVIN AND TO YOUR WONDERFUL TEAM!
I am so happy that we chose Kevin Le Vu as our photographer for our wedding and engagement shoot. I was looking through Read more...
I am so happy that we chose Kevin Le Vu as our photographer for our wedding and engagement shoot. I was looking through many photographer websites, but as soon as I came across Kevin's photos, I just knew that we had to have him take our photos. I wanted Kevin and his team to be our photographer so much that we actually moved our wedding date twice to make sure we could book him! (I don't think I told you that Kevin! LOL!)
When we first met Kevin, we could tell he was so professional and just an all around nice guy. He answered all of our questions and took the time to get to know who we were as a couple.
For our engagement shoot, it was about 90 degrees and for the second half we had our crazy (not very obedient) dogs with us. But Kevin was so patient and helped us take really amazing photos. He is very good at making you comfortable in front of the camera and helps with posing for the perfect shots :) I was also happy we did the engagement shoot, because it really helps get rid of the nerves of being in front of the camera on your wedding day.
Many people told me that your wedding day goes by in a flash, and it really does! Once your make up and dress are on, it's like you blink and it's all over! But looking through my photos that Kevin took, they all take me back to those special moments of our wedding day. Not only are they artistically beautiful, but you can see and feel each person's emotions through the photos. Which I don't think many photographers have the gift of doing.

Long story short...LOL! Kevin Le Vu is the best photographer out there! Do yourself a favor and hire him as your photographer.
THANK YOU KEVIN AND TO YOUR WONDERFUL TEAM! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mai
Wedding:
2/23/2015
5.0/5.0
We had Kevin for our engagement photo session in L.A. and also for our wedding day at the Olowalu Plantation House in Hawaii. We went through a lot of portfolios of other photographers (mainly based in Maui) and were not satisfied with their styles until we saw Kevin's photos!
During the whole planning, he was very accomodating, professionnal and prompt in his email responses. Working with Megan and Kevin was really easy. They were able to make us comfortable in front the lens. We are more than satisfied with the final results and couldn't have asked for more!
Thank you Kevin & Megan!
We had Kevin for our engagement photo session in L.A. and also for our wedding day at the Olowalu Plantation House in Read more...
We had Kevin for our engagement photo session in L.A. and also for our wedding day at the Olowalu Plantation House in Hawaii. We went through a lot of portfolios of other photographers (mainly based in Maui) and were not satisfied with their styles until we saw Kevin's photos!
During the whole planning, he was very accomodating, professionnal and prompt in his email responses. Working with Megan and Kevin was really easy. They were able to make us comfortable in front the lens. We are more than satisfied with the final results and couldn't have asked for more!
Thank you Kevin & Megan! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
S
Wedding:
11/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Kevin and team are awesome! He is creative, a good listener, hard working, and just goes above and beyond your expectations. He makes people feel comfortable and natural and always adds his organic style and creativity.

One thing I was nervous about during our photo shoot was being fake. He does a good job at listening to couples and lets them be themselves. But of course he adds his touch and creativity to make everything come out beautifully and natural! This speaks to his versatility and professionalism.

He and his team are also very hardworking. We had a long engagement photo shoot and a full day of wedding and reception (we are Indian :)). For both shoots, Kevin just kept going. We live in San Francisco and he traveled to SF, was there first thing in the morning, and worked until he had to leave for his flight at night. Also for our wedding, he and his team were the first ones there and were there until our last guests. He also photographed our pre-wedding events during the week. Kevin and his team are amazing.

If you are looking for a professional, creative photographer who is good at listening and reading couples, is hardworking, and who is versatile - Kevin and his team have to be your choice!
Kevin and team are awesome! He is creative, a good listener, hard working, and just goes above and beyond your Read more...
Kevin and team are awesome! He is creative, a good listener, hard working, and just goes above and beyond your expectations. He makes people feel comfortable and natural and always adds his organic style and creativity.

One thing I was nervous about during our photo shoot was being fake. He does a good job at listening to couples and lets them be themselves. But of course he adds his touch and creativity to make everything come out beautifully and natural! This speaks to his versatility and professionalism.

He and his team are also very hardworking. We had a long engagement photo shoot and a full day of wedding and reception (we are Indian :)). For both shoots, Kevin just kept going. We live in San Francisco and he traveled to SF, was there first thing in the morning, and worked until he had to leave for his flight at night. Also for our wedding, he and his team were the first ones there and were there until our last guests. He also photographed our pre-wedding events during the week. Kevin and his team are amazing.

If you are looking for a professional, creative photographer who is good at listening and reading couples, is hardworking, and who is versatile - Kevin and his team have to be your choice! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
David
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow Kevin was hands down the best photographer I've ever dealt with. I've been in many of my friends weddings and there have been many photographers who are very strict or not flexible with some of the photos that wanted to be taken. Kevin is so easy going and flexible that we were pulling him this way and that way to the point where we didn't know if he'd have any energy left to still shoot for us!

We flew him in from California to shoot our wedding in the DC area and man, he was a steal for the price that we got him for when compared to the other big name photographers in the area. Totally worth the airfare + hotel that we had to pay for as well.

Many of our friends also saw some of his pictures and wanted to know if he'd be willing to come back, so we're hoping that he'd be willing to come back out to the area again if he'd want to.

Please get him now before his popularity gets too high to have him booked!
Wow Kevin was hands down the best photographer I've ever dealt with. I've been in many of my friends weddings and there Read more...
Wow Kevin was hands down the best photographer I've ever dealt with. I've been in many of my friends weddings and there have been many photographers who are very strict or not flexible with some of the photos that wanted to be taken. Kevin is so easy going and flexible that we were pulling him this way and that way to the point where we didn't know if he'd have any energy left to still shoot for us!

We flew him in from California to shoot our wedding in the DC area and man, he was a steal for the price that we got him for when compared to the other big name photographers in the area. Totally worth the airfare + hotel that we had to pay for as well.

Many of our friends also saw some of his pictures and wanted to know if he'd be willing to come back, so we're hoping that he'd be willing to come back out to the area again if he'd want to.

Please get him now before his popularity gets too high to have him booked! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1383635603737 1291700101008047612488821773503044
Katie
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
I have to confess, the first thing I did after getting engaged was to look for a wedding photographer. I'm a photography enthusiast so knew I needed more time to look for a photographer than most people. I was ecstatic when I found Kevin, his gorgeous work and unique perspective and style speaks for itself.

Getting a quote and setting up an initial appointment was easy, responses to email was timely and very prompt. After meeting with Kevin and Megan it was really a no brainer to hire them, I was so happy they were available for our date! They have great customizable packages to fit your needs and are professionals that really work with you from that first meeting until even after the wedding. We ended up with a package that included the engagement shoot, wedding day photography and their photo booth service. Update emails were sent to give an estimate when we might expect the photos to be ready. Everything came out beautifully and we received our wedding photos in a lovely package just a few short weeks after the wedding.

Our original bookstore location we were hoping to shoot at for our engagement session turned out to be closed. Kevin was quickly able to make a great suggestion for union station as an alternate. My husband and I are pretty awkward and nerdy, Kevin was really great at putting us at ease and would give gentle suggestions for poses and just let us be ourselves.

Our wedding day came and went before we knew it! Kevin and his crew showed up early and were ready to work. They were like ninjas seeming to be in multiple places at once! I had a few requests to make sure we got photos with all the guests and Kevin and Megan helped us make sure this happened. They helped us make the day unforgettable with lovely picturesque photos of the event to last past when memory has faded.
I have to confess, the first thing I did after getting engaged was to look for a wedding photographer. I'm a photography Read more...
I have to confess, the first thing I did after getting engaged was to look for a wedding photographer. I'm a photography enthusiast so knew I needed more time to look for a photographer than most people. I was ecstatic when I found Kevin, his gorgeous work and unique perspective and style speaks for itself.

Getting a quote and setting up an initial appointment was easy, responses to email was timely and very prompt. After meeting with Kevin and Megan it was really a no brainer to hire them, I was so happy they were available for our date! They have great customizable packages to fit your needs and are professionals that really work with you from that first meeting until even after the wedding. We ended up with a package that included the engagement shoot, wedding day photography and their photo booth service. Update emails were sent to give an estimate when we might expect the photos to be ready. Everything came out beautifully and we received our wedding photos in a lovely package just a few short weeks after the wedding.

Our original bookstore location we were hoping to shoot at for our engagement session turned out to be closed. Kevin was quickly able to make a great suggestion for union station as an alternate. My husband and I are pretty awkward and nerdy, Kevin was really great at putting us at ease and would give gentle suggestions for poses and just let us be ourselves.

Our wedding day came and went before we knew it! Kevin and his crew showed up early and were ready to work. They were like ninjas seeming to be in multiple places at once! I had a few requests to make sure we got photos with all the guests and Kevin and Megan helped us make sure this happened. They helped us make the day unforgettable with lovely picturesque photos of the event to last past when memory has faded. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Joanna Riza
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Kevin has always been very accommodating and very flexible during the entire wedding planning. Not only has he helped us in conceptualizing our wedding and engagement photos to the way we want it but also gave us a lot of useful tips and advise in the over all planning stage. During the engagement shoot, he was very patient, easy and FUN to work with - he makes everything feel very natural. Even my husband who doesn’t always like posing for pictures, Kevin amazingly had the key to unlock his natural smiles and giggles in front of the camera. Another thing I liked about Kevin is that he doesn’t pressure us with time. We had 3 different locations for our e-session and he patiently took time to catch our best emotions and angles, we never felt rushed at all. When we received our photos, not only hubby and I were very impressed with his work but also all our friends and family.
On our wedding day, Kevin and his team were on-time, very professional, made everyone feel relaxed and enjoy each moment, they took care of every detail with great attention. We were also very impressed with how they were able to capture the best moments in our wedding creatively but at the same time be discrete (almost invisible) in the occasion. Nothing was ever felt unnatural or rushed! When we received our photos, I literally had tears of joy while browsing through them. Well done Kevin Le Vu and his team!!!! No words can express how happy we are with the way it turned out. They were priceless!
To all couples who are looking for a wedding photographer, I am sure you’ve heard the tip hundreds of times - you can skimp on everything but definitely hire a good quality wedding photographer. But with Kevin Le Vu Photography, it was more than just the beautiful quality photos you get after the BIG day. The pleasant journey we had working with them was definitely a huge bonus added to our lovely memories forever. So look no further, HIRE KEVIN LE VU PHOTOGRAPHY!!! #youwontregretit
Kevin has always been very accommodating and very flexible during the entire wedding planning. Not only has he helped us Read more...
Kevin has always been very accommodating and very flexible during the entire wedding planning. Not only has he helped us in conceptualizing our wedding and engagement photos to the way we want it but also gave us a lot of useful tips and advise in the over all planning stage. During the engagement shoot, he was very patient, easy and FUN to work with - he makes everything feel very natural. Even my husband who doesn’t always like posing for pictures, Kevin amazingly had the key to unlock his natural smiles and giggles in front of the camera. Another thing I liked about Kevin is that he doesn’t pressure us with time. We had 3 different locations for our e-session and he patiently took time to catch our best emotions and angles, we never felt rushed at all. When we received our photos, not only hubby and I were very impressed with his work but also all our friends and family.
On our wedding day, Kevin and his team were on-time, very professional, made everyone feel relaxed and enjoy each moment, they took care of every detail with great attention. We were also very impressed with how they were able to capture the best moments in our wedding creatively but at the same time be discrete (almost invisible) in the occasion. Nothing was ever felt unnatural or rushed! When we received our photos, I literally had tears of joy while browsing through them. Well done Kevin Le Vu and his team!!!! No words can express how happy we are with the way it turned out. They were priceless!
To all couples who are looking for a wedding photographer, I am sure you’ve heard the tip hundreds of times - you can skimp on everything but definitely hire a good quality wedding photographer. But with Kevin Le Vu Photography, it was more than just the beautiful quality photos you get after the BIG day. The pleasant journey we had working with them was definitely a huge bonus added to our lovely memories forever. So look no further, HIRE KEVIN LE VU PHOTOGRAPHY!!! #youwontregretit Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Irvine, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kevin Le Vu Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1433906782381 wedding wire logo