130x130_sq_1331217160670-dsc9314

Keys Gate Golf and Country Club

Homestead , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2300 Palm Drive
Homestead, FL US 33035 (map)

PHONE

305-230-0300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Keys Gate Golf & Country Club serves as a spectacular venue for all occasions, from a magical wedding, a lavish Quinces. A highly experienced event planning team and trained staff... Read more
Keys Gate Golf & Country Club serves as a spectacular venue for all occasions, from a magical wedding, a lavish Quinces. A highly experienced event planning team and trained staff provide an uncompromising level of attention to detail so that clients’ visions are brought to fruition.

With world class culinary experts, a gorgeous PGA Golf backdrop and state of the art technology to meet the needs of the most discerning clients, Keys Gate Golf & Country Club facilitates the success of every event. Comprehensive packages are specifically tailored to individual desires and parameters to offer the most cost effective choice for hosting any event without compromising utmost quality. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1331828861970-004
130x130_sq_1331828912461-019
130x130_sq_1331828926336-043
130x130_sq_1331828932489-055
130x130_sq_1331828938764-058
130x130_sq_1331828951391-colonade404
130x130_sq_1331828967375-colonade424
130x130_sq_1331828981917-colonade465
130x130_sq_1331828997090-img0146
130x130_sq_1331829041772-img0153
130x130_sq_1331829065427-img0174
130x130_sq_1331829087259-img0444
130x130_sq_1331829100336-iphone248

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.4/5.0
OK LISTEN PEOPLE YOU MASY WANT TOO THINK TWICE BEFORE GOING HERE. MY CAR WAS BROKEN INTO HERE THE WINDOW OF THE DRIVWER SIDE WAS BROKEN THEY STOLED FROM ME FIVE THOUSNAD DOLLARS WORTH OF SUFF OUT OF MY CAR...... BEAWRE
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I helped my nephew and his bride-to-be plan a wedding reception in South Florida as they lived out of town. After receiving several bids, they chose Keys Gate (now called the Banyan Tree at Keys Gate). The venue itself is really spectacular, large picturesque windows that overlook the golf course, lovely large room with movable dance floor, nice bar area, beautiful chandelier in the center - and the prices were super competitive. You get two girls (Jamie and Mimi) to help you with all your details. They were great! Very fast in communications, super helpful and knowledgable, excellent ideas. The food is catered by a local restaurant and it was excellent. We had several passed hors d'oeuvres and a sit down dinner - absolutely everything was delicious. Meatballs, brochette, chicken mango skewers...and for dinner a flat iron steak with garlic mashed taters and veggies. The cake was included with the package and it was gorgeous, moist and tasty. I would have another event here anytime. Every guest made a point to comment on how nice this venue was. There are hotels around the corner for out of town guests, too. It was definitely a five star experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maite
Wedding:
12/2/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the most perfect day every ! Everything was beautiful and perfect.
Keys Gate you guys are great! My husband and I will always remember this
beautiful party our guest have been talking about it all week!
Thank you Ana and Antonio you are the best of the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I have never seen so much rain! It had been raining for 3 days! And yet Ana managed to make me feel great about my wedding day! Food, Service, and hospitality was fabulous! I will treasure the memories of
this day forever! My husband and family couldn't believe the wedding
we had!. Thank you all!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alley
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Sometimes you meet people in your life that God puts in our path and as a mother
you always hope that your children are sorrounded by these good people, I did my daughters Quince at Keys Gate - my daughter is a quiet shy young lady - Ana held her hand all the way and showed her how to be a part of this beautiful time in her life!Thank you for going above and beyond your call of duty! Everything was wonderful and beautiful! You made my daughters dream come true!
Thank you to all the great staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
2.1/5.0
I got married in Keys Gate and the place is beautiful but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.. They charged me for a lot of things when I was getting closer to my wedding day.. That they didn't even mention to me at first.. I was disappointed
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.8/5.0
Honestly Keys Gate is such a beautiful place to have a wedding at! The view and landscape of the place is just marvelous. Its a bit frustrating to want to add things though just because every little thing that you want to add is an extra fee. The day of my wedding everything went perfect! There was just one incident that happened with one of the servers and one of my family members, but after the incident occurred that server was no longer seen. The wedding itself came out beautiful and i can honestly say that the service was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mory
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Its amazing what these people can do! They have it all so well put together you are almost looking at them work and they look like soldier ants! Excellent, excellent I booked 18 months prior to my wedding date and Anna held my hand all the way - I think she is OCD wedding planner - and I mean that in a good way! I had final count of 100 and the day before I increased to 230 and she didn't event blink! Everything was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier that my mom and my sister asked me repeatedly to look into having my ceremony and reception here. I experienced a greater service than the hotels that wanted to charge me over $100 per person. The value is incredible. Where do I start? Ana (Catering Manager) was beyond wonderful, very sweet, knowledgeable about her product, and extremely professional. She attended to all of our requests very promptly, and was just beyond pleasant to work with. Antonio, the banquet manager, was the star of the night for us. He attended to us with every single detail during the reception, and even helped the wedding planner during the ceremony. The food was delicious, and everyone loved the bartender. Lastly, the venue, is breathless; unfortunately, it rained during my wedding but even with the rain everything was more than what we could've hoped for. My photographer said that every couple should considered getting married here, because of the beautiful scenery, the chandelier, and the high ceilings.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
The planning of a 200 person wedding reception can be hectic. Ana at Key's Gate was extremely helpful in helping us organize details and giving us counsel based on her many years of experience. She helped guide us every step of the way and was available whenever we needed her. The wait staff at Key's wait was professional and courtesious to our guests (who are still talk about the wedding every time they see us). The venue is beautiful and comfortable. They went above and beyond our expectations and made my daughter's dream wedding come true. I would highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mayleen
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
What a wedding! Thank you so much to Anna. She helped a lot along the way. She was extremely organized and punctual. We truly appreciated that. To be honest, we had heard some bad reviews about the quality of service, but we didn't experience any issues at all. We fell in love with the place because it was close to our church and was big enough to sit our guests. We loved that we didn't feel cramped in, like a banquet hall in a shopping center would feel like. There were plenty of windows to let some light shine in at sundown. At night it still looked pretty. Our photographer played with his camera and really loved taking pictures through the windows. We highly recommend Keys Gate.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
victoria
Wedding:
5/4/2012
4.2/5.0
Its true, they are far but once you get their its like Disney, you can't believe it! Great Bang for our money!. The service was great they were very coooperative with us and I am not easy! But overall they really worked hard to please me. (a very difficult task) We had a great time, food and music were great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1283704357130-peteisa
Isabella
Wedding:
2/18/2012
4.8/5.0
I feel in love with this place! I had my wedding here in 2012 and I must say that the service was incredible and the wedding planner was extremely helpful and kind. She was very quick in getting back to my emails and always answered my questions. They did most of my coordinating including the video, photos, cake & centerpieces and I was VERY pleased. (only rules: no tacking, nailing, or sticking decorations to the walls)The night of my wedding they were very organized. Everyone got there food at the same time and everything tasted delicious. The cake was also amazing and beautiful. The open bar was well stocked with liquor, wine, and champagne. Overall I love the location our ceremony took place on the terrace and was a perfect backdrop for our photos.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
2/4/2012
4.6/5.0
Excellent venue, picked it because it overlooked the golf course, sadly i didn't realize we wouldnt see the gold course at night :-(. My fault not theres. But none the less great service. its true, the bar closes 30 minutes early but after checking it did state it in our contract and from what i heard from other friends who have gone to other venues, they all do the same thing. They are very picky about time, dont think they are going to give you an extra 20-30 minutes unless you're willing to pay for it. Overall the service was very professional, the food was excellent although some people complained it came out cold (but what do you expect with 200+ guest). Mine and my wife's was great. I would highly recommend/use this venue again. just remember to read your contract completely and you wont have any surprised.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
indy
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.7/5.0
I had a beautiful spring wedding, this venue is beautiful , the service and the staff very helpfull and on top of everything! The red carpet is a must do! Antonio I love you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emilia
Wedding:
9/18/2010
0.0/5.0
What a horrible experience. I originally was going to have my reception somewhere else, but I had to find the catering myself. So I decided to go somewhere where I did not have to worry about that. I found Keys Gate Golf CLub. It is a beautiful place, but don't let that full. you. from the begining the lady seemed rude, but I really liked the place. a couple of weeks before My wedding, I heard from some coworkers that their service was horrible. then I looked up their reviews (should of done it before) when I told the lady about my concerns, she assured me that would not happen. everything went wrong. They only served water at the begining, and not again. they never served my guest the cake, even after I paid extra for them to cut and serve my cake, they never served my guest coffee, even after I paid extra for them to go with a coffee cart around the tables. The open Bar was HORRIBLE. they ran out of whiskey, sprite, orange juice, cranberry they had no BEER AT ALL. just horrible. some tables were left with the dirty plates all night. I had paid for extra waiters and I only had 3 for over 150 guests. when I spoke to the lady the following week she was extremely rude, just terrribly rude. I would not recommend this place to anyone, believe me. do not let them convince you like they convinced me. they told me that maybe those who complained brought more guest than they had originally said and a whole bunch of other excuses. I did my decorations, flowers, cake with other vendors and they were wonderful... Keys Gate just had to provide the location, serve the food, cake, coffee and open bar and they failed in everything. IN MY OPINION AND MY GUEST AS WELL, THEY HAD HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!!!!! i was told that the reason that even my husband and I were not served cake, was because we were not sitting down!! unbelievable
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
2/20/2010
0.1/5.0
HORRIBLE! Problems from start to finish. Coordinator was rude and actually had me crying 2 days before reception. Didn't have liquor we requested for open bar which closed 30 mins early. Beer bottles were in garbage can with no ice. Bartender didn't understand english and was pouring wrong alcohol. Served my 5 year old a glass of champagne which after the fact coordinator tells my husband that is was non alcoholic which is not what we paid for. Three of my guests were not served dinner. 1 whole table never got cake. One whole table had to make a toast with empty glasses because they never were poured champagne (fake or not). Food was pretty much from BJ's. Vegetable Medley was from a frozen bag of chopped peas and carrots. Need I go on. Not to mention the person who supposely runs it was rude to both my husband and myself on the day of the wedding reception. I was told I was not accomedating to there schedule.....I paid over $10,000 and I need to be accomedating!?!?!? Please do not use them!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beautiful
Wedding:
5/23/2009
1.8/5.0
Everything that i paid for i almost didnt get. I paid in cash for a cash bar. and applecider for the toast. they started serving alcohol for the toast. after i confronted them about it, they started running around like chickens and called the person that was acctually supposed to be there and she started yelling and would not let me talk at all. she stated that in my contract, i didnt pay for a cash bar but when the lady that was there which is her sister showed me the contract, it did indeed show that i paid for the bartender (cash bar) i would recommend this place only because it is a golf and country club and the outside is beautiful but the service is below average and you will pay too much money for average service. waste of money.
ps, after they recieve the last payment, they get really rude.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2300 Palm Drive, Homestead, FL 33035 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Keys Gate Golf and Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1331217160670-dsc9314