130x130_sq_1311633406863-wallpaperkickasscakes

Kick Ass Cakes

Chilliwack , BC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7484A Vedder Road
Chilliwack, BC CA V2R 4E7 (map)

PHONE

604-897-1522

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1275832975836-b.c.cancerfoundationmusicaintimateamfinncake001
130x130_sq_1275833030680-b.c.cancerfoundationmusicaintimateamfinncake004
130x130_sq_1275833107273-babyconverseshoes
130x130_sq_1275833137055-beetleloveback
130x130_sq_1275833178805-cakeforkaren

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Tasha's cake was out of this world. Very easy to work with. She made the experience so much fun for my husband and I. We will definitely be coming back, perhaps anniversary cup cakes!! Thanks again Tasha for a great tasting, beautiful cake! Love Lisa and Derek Doucette
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I started my experience with Kick Ass Cakes by finding Tasha on Google. I booked a consultation and was horribly sick the day I arrived so I honestly wasn't interested in eating cake (heaven forbid!). She walked us through the process and then placed a plate of delicious cupcakes to taste in all sorts of flavours! We tried a few and they were ALL delicious. We had already an idea for one of the tiers of cake so we made our choices. I trusted Tasha so much from seeing her work and spending a few moments with her I asked her that I wouldn't know what my cake looked like until the day of the wedding. I gave her some inspiration to work with and then the day of I was delighted she had picked up on the lace in our wedding and our choice of flowers to make the perfect cake that was not only beautiful and delicious. I would recommend Kick Ass Cakes to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg19
Krystle & David
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Fantastic!

The cake was one of the highlights of the wedding. It was breath taking!

Tasha was amazing and took my rough drawings and turned them into a work of art!

The cake was delicious and out of this world! People came back for 3rd helpings even after a buffet dinner.

Anybody who is looking for a cake baker go to Kick Ass Cakes, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liza
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a cake top and cupcakes, not only was the whole thing even more beautiful then the picture given, it was sooooooooo delicious! The cake and the cupcakes! It was exactly what I was wanting!! Amazing job!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kick Ass Cakes was awesome! She took my idea and made a beautiful creation. I chose cupcakes for the ease of serving and they were so beautiful. I got so many complements on how gorgeous they were and then we tasted them!! Unbelievably fresh and so very tasty (and I've eaten my share of cupcakes). The service was wonderful, she delivered them, set them up, and all at such a reasonable price. I am so grateful for this company making the party planning so easy. Thank you :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Tasha was so lovely to work with! She was very accommodating and was always very quick to respond to our emails. Our cake turned out exactly the way we wanted and tasted just as amazing as it looked!! We are so happy we chose Tasha to make our cake, she is truly talented! We would definitely recommend Kick Ass Cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
One word, DELICIOUS!! We had 5 different types of cupcakes as well as a small wedding cake to cut. Kick Ass cakes did an absolutely amazing job. Everything looked amazing and tasted even better.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.9/5.0
Tasha put together a lovely spread of sample cupcakes for us to try prior to choosing the flavours we did. Our cupcakes were designed perfectly to look that we had discussed and asked for. Tasha had lots of ideas and she worked from the pictures we showed her as well. Our cake toppers were amazing and fit along side our quirkiness. Our guests raved about the flavours of the cupcakes and my husband and I loved our top tier that we selected... the pineapple coconut :) mmmmm! We would definitely recommend Tasha! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We had originally met with different vendor for our wedding cake....but one weekend we couldn't get a hold of them (didn't end up hearing from them until almost a week later...which made me weary) Tasha replied to my emails within the hour almost every time. We met with her and she came with 12 different samples and let us take them home to try them when we pleased (12 flavors is a lot to try in one sitting!). Shes a pleasure to work with and really eager to please. Her flavors are amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
4/18/2014
5.0/5.0
With short notice, I contacted Tasha for a risqué batch of cupcakes for a friends birthday. All I can say is she exceeded my expectations and I can't help but rave about her and the service. First, she is extremely personable, her shop is very welcoming. Second, the flavor and detail of the cupcakes I can only describe as amazing. My friends and I had a great laugh while enjoying some very yummy cupcakes while having pedicures....Thanks again Tasha! I'll definitely be back!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our cake was absolutely delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ZELIA
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I recommend tasha from kick ass cakes. She did the exact design that my daughter wanted on her cake. Amazing lady! Flavor and texture moist and delicious. Reliable, and on time. YOU WON"T BE DISAPPOINTED!
SHE LOVES WHAT SHE DOES AND IT SHOWS. THANKS AGAIN! ZELIA
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tasha, you were wonderfully helpful, informative, and professional to work with. You created my daughter's dream cake; it not only looked beautiful, but it was delicious as well.

You delivered the promised product in the most see less and worry free manner possible. I would not hesitate to recommed Kickass Cakes in future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1373920526684-photo
Suzie
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin. Tasha is one of the most talented people I have the pleasure to know. She completely saw my vision and made the most elegant, wonderful, beautiful, winter wedding cake for us!!
Thank you!!!! xoxoxo
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Kick Ass Cakes responded with the following comments:

Suzie and Lance.... Thank you soooo much. It was a dream to work with such a lovely and loving couple. I feel as though my work brought us together, and your personalities made us friends. xoxo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danna
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Tasha and her team provided us with our dream wedding cake! 6 tiers, over 5 feet tall, all real cake! They made our vision come to life! I have OCD, and Tasha was kind enough to give in to my requests. She answered my emails promptly, and was very polite. Best company to make your wedding cake! Aside from myself and my husband, that cake made our wedding! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Kick Ass Cakes responded with the following comments:

Danna.... You were amazing to work with:) I would do it all over in a heart beat. Thank you for choosing us. We are honored! xoxo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely stunning work! Above and beyond any expectations I could have ever had! I received so many compliments on the beautiful cupcakes and raves about how absolutely delicious they were!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hailey
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Tasha made us the most amazing wedding cake I've ever seen!! Everyone was so impressed with not only how it looked but how delicious it tasted! From the start she was so easy to work with and made sure that everything was done the way we wanted :) The whole experience from the cake tasting to the selection process was a blast!! She is very well organized and always immediately responds to emails. We loved working with her and would highly recommend her to anyone!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Each time Kick Ass Cakes has supplied a special order for us, it has been an incredible experience in exquisite taste, style, and five star service!!! Tasha gives her fabulous, personal touch to every aspect of the experience. She makes you feel completly relaxed and always comes through with gorgeous results. The designs have been so right for each event, attention to detail is perfect, and the taste is absolutely heavenly! It just doesn't get any better than this! I can't wait for our next event! I will always recommend Kick Ass Cakes to anyone looking for the Best for any occasion!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donna
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was perfect and the service was good. Our only complaint was that we did not like the fondt on our cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
We got a pair of cakes, a small on for the service, and a larger one for the reception. We were very happy with both, the matched our supplied designs, and looked excellent! We still have a few pieces saved, and are looking forward to enjoying the taste all over again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Sara
Wedding:
8/25/2012
1.1/5.0
It just goes to show you that everyone can have different experiences with a vendor! We went in with some ideas and were told to send a picture of exactly what we wanted - which was fine, we did so. However, our cake ended up being lopsided and full of fondant! Bleck! My advice is if you use this vendor - go with her cupcakes and not a large cake. Her small cakes and cupcakes are great, but she just couldn\'t get our big cake right. It was so embarrassing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Tasha does an amazing job and provides excellent customer service. She has amazing fondant and cake decorating skills, all her work is like a piece of art. She was able to do our detailed and unique cupcake toppers with no issues and the cupcakes tasted amazing. We purchased more for our first anniversary to remember the great taste. I highly recommend Kick Ass Cakes for any occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg19
Heather
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Tasha did an amazing job with my wedding cupcakes and cake! She was able to do my toppers when no one could because of the fondant work that was required. Everyone loved my cake and cupcakes and it tasted fabulous! I was very impressed with how it turned out vs my "inspiration" picture. She was easy to work with and was reliable and flexible. I'd recommend her in a heart beat.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with our wedding cake and cupcakes! I wasn't too sure what design I wanted for the cake so I just gave some thoughts and I let Kick Ass Cakes do the rest, what a great choice! They did an amazing job with the cake, the details with the fondant and the beautiful orchid flower were perfect! Not only did the cake and cupcakes look beautiful, they were so yummy! We're still getting compliments on how great they tasted! I would highly recommend Kick Ass Cakes to everyone looking for a cake or cupcakes. The service was great, Tasha's so personable & made the process so fun!

Kristen and Dan Teunissen
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was very delicious. I love it and it was totally what I ask from Kiss Ass Cake, the design and evrything. Im going to order again soon for my son's 1st birthday coming!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved my wedding cupcakes from Kick-Ass Cakes!! Was recommended to use them from my mom who ordered from them on her own wedding. Would recommend them to others in a heart beat!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ursula
Wedding:
8/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Tasha was so helpful and had great suggestions, without trying to make the event hers.

The cupcakes & cake were presented beautifully, and were exactly what we'd asked for. The flavours were (seriously) redonkulous.

We were so happy with the experience that we have recommended her to many others & continue to be loyal customers. People still talk about how delicious the cake & cupcakes were and it's been 4 years!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
7484A Vedder Road, Chilliwack, BC V2R 4E7 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kick Ass Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1311633406863-wallpaperkickasscakes