130x130 sq 1442336219837

Kickapoo Creek Winery

Edwards , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6605 N. Smith Road
Edwards, IL 61528 US (map)

PHONE

309-495-9463

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Make your wedding an event of a lifetime with us at Kickapoo Creek Winery

Let us make your wedding the most extraordinary and memorable day of your life. The picturesque views... Read more
Make your wedding an event of a lifetime with us at Kickapoo Creek Winery

Let us make your wedding the most extraordinary and memorable day of your life. The picturesque views of the property are ideal for the perfect outdoor ceremony. The elegant ballroom has a beautiful custom built Oak Bar, built-in dance floor, and beautifully updated finishes. The ballroom can hold up to 300 guests. If you are looking for an outdoor reception, the Prairie Star Pavilion is picture perfect! The pavilion can hold up to 150 guests. Let us know you found us on WeddingWire! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1471554679235 13738332101542894950438304825953596102767290o
130x130 sq 1471554305064 191881710637893236608565828800774516902969n
130x130 sq 1471554269182 48055310637886703275882853163109291524746n
130x130 sq 1471554281964 77375410637886836609205302189188802711800o
130x130 sq 1471554329101 1267036411317023302028888156827860686243498n
130x130 sq 1471554352133 1304143611394942627570283504090860593417470o
130x130 sq 1471554589774 1355899311854319848299222906283111591128213o
130x130 sq 1471554789299 260x260sq1442336219837 9b37c184fbd14120ba8d4f60bf8
130x130 sq 1471554335931 1300033811350016998729513830149158993259230n
130x130 sq 1471554343273 1304103211388847628179785598715985519494179o
130x130 sq 1471554263166 587210637892669941958674264811098979691n
130x130 sq 1471554662706 13737454101542894950838302230779058278425462o
130x130 sq 1471554382700 1317382611547483945649483765781406692318215n
130x130 sq 1471554322194 1017729010637892303275322682957729148724705n
130x130 sq 1471554404514 1345867511819838185080726250672004035762991o
130x130 sq 1471554397950 1324409411547483178982896764095835093931763o
130x130 sq 1471554649912 12074994101535836184588308908054421121131717n
130x130 sq 1471554670759 13737463101542894951588307463280966656103766o
130x130 sq 1471554544584 135281321185430974830023117939394185256326o
130x130 sq 1471554361288 1304368811435843056813578789567265493223422n
130x130 sq 1471554465114 1349549611819822751748935039150613135191107o
130x130 sq 1471554657146 13466330101542171288738306220405481648980582n
130x130 sq 1471554487620 134976241181984478508006545078653814398568o
130x130 sq 1471554496085 1349768711819819118415969076454669419622939o
130x130 sq 1471554409957 1346637811819824951748711328731576039193605n
130x130 sq 1471554299153 19182681063789053660883904791562627078686n
130x130 sq 1471554368529 1305526111381792328885315283942926809060469o
130x130 sq 1471554375247 1317381211534700680261146863619959734289583n
130x130 sq 1471554441716 1349537111854296648301541529610013801416802o
130x130 sq 1471554417816 1347515011819842051747003789823616579672222o
130x130 sq 1471554391888 132398691154748437898277317719599155318086n
130x130 sq 1471554504819 134977921181983088508145463903027988163092o
130x130 sq 1471554613574
130x130 sq 1471554251601
130x130 sq 1471554427873 1348324511819822218415657518058484751595978o
130x130 sq 1471554452336 1349548411854299548301257762439383164860420o
130x130 sq 1471554312229 193495410637891203275434129002458513773095n
130x130 sq 1471554251404
130x130 sq 1471554472145 1349557111819834251747783094502547925123964o
130x130 sq 1471554433975 1349530711819843051746904178231534819149614n
130x130 sq 1471554257906
130x130 sq 1471554276518
130x130 sq 1471554290098 141253710637915903272964029637911339545294o
130x130 sq 1471554479420 1349757511819832618414612873541828183857763o
130x130 sq 1471554513483 135020511181984341841353553840927061923981n
130x130 sq 1471554519499 1350255311819836118414266558279535474683831o
130x130 sq 1471554533650 1351767111819824651748746614059107767931709o
130x130 sq 1471554526918 1350886811819827018415177048928348956896198n
130x130 sq 1471554558141 1352848111819819651749244898540006332272777o
130x130 sq 1471554608716
130x130 sq 1471554566890 1352855211819823585082187797515108918763150o
130x130 sq 1471554576274 1355865611854294948301716509798852717969703o
130x130 sq 1471554599379 1356905011854298481634698513078544452189401o
130x130 sq 1471554618806
130x130 sq 1471554624246
130x130 sq 1471554628378
130x130 sq 1435866153735 251543896196438299638835382938301651536455n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
150
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm, Winery
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.9/5.0
When looking for a wedding venue we wanted a place where we could have the ceremony and the reception in the same location. We also wanted an outdoor ceremony with an indoor back-up location. Kickapoo Creek Winery was the first place we toured and we fell in love with the grounds and the possibilities. One unique aspect that we hadn't thought about is that for the reception the winery builds in an appetizer hour prior to the official reception starting. We loved that idea, and it turned out to be something our guests really enjoyed. Cindy is great to work with, the food is delicious, and they help with centerpieces, etc. It was everything we had hoped for and more.
When looking for a wedding venue we wanted a place where we could have the ceremony and the reception in the same Read more...
When looking for a wedding venue we wanted a place where we could have the ceremony and the reception in the same location. We also wanted an outdoor ceremony with an indoor back-up location. Kickapoo Creek Winery was the first place we toured and we fell in love with the grounds and the possibilities. One unique aspect that we hadn't thought about is that for the reception the winery builds in an appetizer hour prior to the official reception starting. We loved that idea, and it turned out to be something our guests really enjoyed. Cindy is great to work with, the food is delicious, and they help with centerpieces, etc. It was everything we had hoped for and more. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
drm00se
Wedding:
8/2/2013
4.9/5.0
This venue was gorgeous! We had an amazing wedding. The food was delicious (I mean really delicious), the grounds were beautiful, the wine was great, and the staff were very helpful. We had the ceremony at the outdoor pavilion and the reception in the main building. I highly recommend taking the Grape Train out through the vineyard for pictures! We had so much fun!
This venue was gorgeous! We had an amazing wedding. The food was delicious (I mean really delicious), the grounds were Read more...
This venue was gorgeous! We had an amazing wedding. The food was delicious (I mean really delicious), the grounds were beautiful, the wine was great, and the staff were very helpful. We had the ceremony at the outdoor pavilion and the reception in the main building. I highly recommend taking the Grape Train out through the vineyard for pictures! We had so much fun! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Beautiful place for ceremony and reception.
Beautiful place for ceremony and reception.
Beautiful place for ceremony and reception. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
The staff at Kickapoo Creek Winery was very professional and made our big day special. The bridal coordinator was friendly, creative and supportive and was there every step of the way.
The staff at Kickapoo Creek Winery was very professional and made our big day special. The bridal coordinator was Read more...
The staff at Kickapoo Creek Winery was very professional and made our big day special. The bridal coordinator was friendly, creative and supportive and was there every step of the way. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.5/5.0
We had a wonderful ceremony and reception. Local hotels provided shuttle services. Food was EXCELLENT. Chicago-style quality at midwest prices.
We had a wonderful ceremony and reception. Local hotels provided shuttle services. Food was EXCELLENT. Chicago-style Read more...
We had a wonderful ceremony and reception. Local hotels provided shuttle services. Food was EXCELLENT. Chicago-style quality at midwest prices. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ali
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.4/5.0
Kickapoo Creek did a great job! The food was the best reception food I've ever had & was reasonably priced!
Kickapoo Creek did a great job! The food was the best reception food I've ever had & was reasonably priced!
Kickapoo Creek did a great job! The food was the best reception food I've ever had & was reasonably priced! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.4/5.0
We loved how unique this venue was and it was truly a great setting for our wedding reception. Overall the staff was very friendly and accommodating and our wedding day went off perfectly. I would definitely recommend using Kickapoo Creek Winery as a reception venue and have heard it is beautiful as well for a ceremony.
We loved how unique this venue was and it was truly a great setting for our wedding reception. Overall the staff was very Read more...
We loved how unique this venue was and it was truly a great setting for our wedding reception. Overall the staff was very friendly and accommodating and our wedding day went off perfectly. I would definitely recommend using Kickapoo Creek Winery as a reception venue and have heard it is beautiful as well for a ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kari
Wedding:
8/9/2014
4.3/5.0
KCW is one of the nicest places in Central IL to have a wedding. There are so many options for the outdoor ceremony (lakes, vineyards, grasslands, etc.) and a beautiful banquet space. The fact that they make their own wine adds a nice little souvenir aspect to the whole place and a fun atmosphere before your wedding.

Quality of Service: Cindy (the coordinator) is really great about answering questions and being available to help you put things together. Their wait staff is very courteous and seemed happy to be there (always a plus)! Be careful, though - our vendors didn't get fed even though we paid for their meals and they were present!

Responsiveness: We got emails back from Cindy in less then 24 hours if we emailed her on a week day. Really great!

Professionalism: Everyone had a professional attitude, although when I spoke to a management figure about the vendors' meals, she gave me an excuse with no offer to try to fix it which bothered me. Even the tasting room staff is really great!

Value: They are a little more expensive than most (the food minimum is DEFINITELy higher than most Peoria venues), but you have to take into account that you get to have your ceremony/reception all in one place (no driving) and everything you could ever need is right there. It's about the ease of everything over the price.

Flexibility: We had started planning our wedding over a year in advance (March 2013, our wedding was August 2014), and were stuck with whatever date they had available since we really wanted this venue. That seems to be a theme everywhere, though, so no fault to KCW. Just know you have to plan over a year and a half in advance if you want a specific date.

Overall? This place was amazing and our guests had a great time there. Would definitely recommend.
KCW is one of the nicest places in Central IL to have a wedding. There are so many options for the outdoor ceremony Read more...
KCW is one of the nicest places in Central IL to have a wedding. There are so many options for the outdoor ceremony (lakes, vineyards, grasslands, etc.) and a beautiful banquet space. The fact that they make their own wine adds a nice little souvenir aspect to the whole place and a fun atmosphere before your wedding.

Quality of Service: Cindy (the coordinator) is really great about answering questions and being available to help you put things together. Their wait staff is very courteous and seemed happy to be there (always a plus)! Be careful, though - our vendors didn't get fed even though we paid for their meals and they were present!

Responsiveness: We got emails back from Cindy in less then 24 hours if we emailed her on a week day. Really great!

Professionalism: Everyone had a professional attitude, although when I spoke to a management figure about the vendors' meals, she gave me an excuse with no offer to try to fix it which bothered me. Even the tasting room staff is really great!

Value: They are a little more expensive than most (the food minimum is DEFINITELy higher than most Peoria venues), but you have to take into account that you get to have your ceremony/reception all in one place (no driving) and everything you could ever need is right there. It's about the ease of everything over the price.

Flexibility: We had started planning our wedding over a year in advance (March 2013, our wedding was August 2014), and were stuck with whatever date they had available since we really wanted this venue. That seems to be a theme everywhere, though, so no fault to KCW. Just know you have to plan over a year and a half in advance if you want a specific date.

Overall? This place was amazing and our guests had a great time there. Would definitely recommend. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Grant
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.2/5.0
great setting for an outdoor wedding and has excellent food!
great setting for an outdoor wedding and has excellent food!
great setting for an outdoor wedding and has excellent food! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.9/5.0
My complaint with the food was when the head table was served our food, it was cold. By the time we sat down after doing some pictures in between the ceremony and reception our food was barely warm. Could have been the 10-15 minutes we took to get back to the table once it was served. However, if it WAS hot, which we would have expected it to be, it shouldn't have been cold like it was. We did not get any complaints from our guests though, so we assume theirs was warm.
My only other complaint would about the time allotment for the reception. Cindy and the other staff were very accommodating in light of our situation. They took us on last minute due to an issue with our initial venue choice. However, when we first signed the contract with them, we do not recall being told anything about the time for the reception having to be done by 10 pm due to city ordinance. We were only made aware of this the night before the wedding and were not too pleased about it. We had a lot of family and friends coming from out of town (other states) and did not like that they would only be able to stay until 10 pm. We understand that there are homes nearby and want to be mindful of their peace, however, many people particularly did not think the music was that audible from outside the pavilion. On that note, we felt our evening was cut shorter than we cared for.
My complaint with the food was when the head table was served our food, it was cold. By the time we sat down after doing Read more...
My complaint with the food was when the head table was served our food, it was cold. By the time we sat down after doing some pictures in between the ceremony and reception our food was barely warm. Could have been the 10-15 minutes we took to get back to the table once it was served. However, if it WAS hot, which we would have expected it to be, it shouldn't have been cold like it was. We did not get any complaints from our guests though, so we assume theirs was warm.
My only other complaint would about the time allotment for the reception. Cindy and the other staff were very accommodating in light of our situation. They took us on last minute due to an issue with our initial venue choice. However, when we first signed the contract with them, we do not recall being told anything about the time for the reception having to be done by 10 pm due to city ordinance. We were only made aware of this the night before the wedding and were not too pleased about it. We had a lot of family and friends coming from out of town (other states) and did not like that they would only be able to stay until 10 pm. We understand that there are homes nearby and want to be mindful of their peace, however, many people particularly did not think the music was that audible from outside the pavilion. On that note, we felt our evening was cut shorter than we cared for. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Kickapoo Creek Winery responded with the following comments:

We always try to provide the best for each and every wedding. I am sorry your food was not as hot as expected or should have been. We were able to accommodate your menu that you had chose from the other venue, but were challenged a little when the photography fell behind. We should have made adjustments with the Chef at that time.

We try to be a friendly neighbor, so that is why we require receptions to end by 10pm since we are in a neighborhood due to noise level. We have previously had complaints from neighbors when we allowed them to go later. That is why we put in our contract that is signed by the B/G, that all events must end by 10pm.

I know that we were not your first choice, but hope that since we were able to help you at the last minute, you still had a beautiful wedding. A wedding that will bring you memories of a lifetime.

MAP

 
6605 N. Smith Road, Edwards, IL 61528 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kickapoo Creek Winery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1442336219837