Nophoto-130

Kim Auriemma Designs

Whippany

LOCATION

Whippany, US
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim is the greatest! She is really gifted. She has great ideas and is 100% willing to work with you on helping you to create your vision. All of the flowers for my wedding were incredible and she is completely reasonable with prices. I would recommend her to anyone for any event that needed flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.8/5.0
I found Kim through our wedding planner, who had worked with her previously. From the initial meeting, I knew she understood my vision for my wedding flowers and could make it happen. She worked with me to stay within my budget, suggesting I try some additional shorter center pieces instead of a 50/50 split with tall and short center pieces. I had a special request to wrap my great-grandmother's handkerchief around the stems of my bouquet as my "something old", and it turned out perfectly. Kim was very flexible with our flower delivery times as we had a last minute change from what was originally communicated. The quality of the flowers was amazing. At the end of the night, I ended up with 4 bridesmaid bouquets somehow, and dropped them off at a neighbor’s house to enjoy since we were setting off on our honeymoon and didn't need fresh flowers. My neighbor told me the bouquets stayed beautiful for 2 weeks!! Lastly, working with Kim, I felt like I had known her for years, as that is how comfortable she makes someone with no knowledge of flowers feel! If I ever have the need for a florist for an event in the future, I would most certainly work with Kim again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randi
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim was such a nice woman. I felt like she was my friend and not someone I hired for a job. She was flexible about meeting with me when it fit into my work schedule. She showed me sample flowers which made me feel confident in all my decisions. Kim is such a sweet lady and made everything for my big day beautiful. Her work is truly incredible and reasonably priced.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not enough stars to rate Kim and her FABULOUS floral designs!!! I am SOOO happy to have chosen her for my wedding flowers. She did the most amazing job and I am still receiving comments from friends on how beautiful the flowers and centerpieces were. I am so glad to have had her expertise in helping me choose the perfect flowers and design for my big day! Her prices are the best around and you would be missing out if you did not choose her for your wedding or upcoming events. LOVE HER and LOVE HER FLOWERS!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim Auriemma was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is completely professional and had great suggestions for flower arrangements. She made my bouquets and centerpieces look absolutely stunning. I could not have asked for more and highly recommend her to anyone for their next wedding/affair.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim was a pleasure to work with. She helped me through the decision process of wedding flowers. My flowers were not only gorgeous, but they were so affordable. The quality of Kim's work is out of this world. She was so helpful and even arranged extra flowers the night before my wedding for a detail I left out. Kim is incredibly talented and you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1371041752105-avatar
Amy
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Kim for my wedding florist and she was AMAZING. I can't thank her enough for the beautiful job she did. She was really fun and easy to talk to/work with and I could not have asked for anything more. A+!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1320271652570-donshafallpage250
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Kim was so helpful when I was having second thoughts about my flower choices. She sat with me numerous times to make sure I had the flowers I wanted for my wedding day. The bouquets were amazing and the centerpieces were stunning.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Kim! I love her and her work is gorgeous. She is one of the nicest and funniest people that I met along the wedding process way and will 100% use her and reccomend her to all my friends and family in need of flowers. She did a great job, our centerpieces looked gorgeous, my bouquet, the bridemaids, everything, so so pretty AND she is a pleasure to meet and work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Kim is great! Very willing to deal with your budget and overall does a phenomenal job. She is super enthusiastic and overall awesome to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Kim was like having a best girlfriend do my flowers. I actually called her because I was stressed out about the wedding and was going nuts... which had NOTHING to do with the flowers. She was just so helpful and takes time to get to know you as a person so she can do the best job.
With Kim I told her my budget and what I wanted and let her run with it. Everything was perfect and beautiful and exactly ME!! She is just awesome and her whole team is fantastic. I will use Kim for anything and everything I need going forward. She goes from being your florist to being your friend and I really hope that you go and meet her because you will know in 2 seconds (not joking) if she is a good fit for you and she can tell the same about you. If you dont meet with her you may be missing out. If i could give a million stars I would.... she really is worth every penny spent.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bootsy524
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I knew from the first meeting with Kim that she was the florist for me! She is so enthusiastic about what she does and it shows through in all of her work. I gave her a general idea of what I wanted and she went with it and came up with beautiful table centerpieces. She eagerly worked with me to modify the sample she had presented and I was thrilled with the results. She even suggested that she was able to get peonies (not generally available this late in June) and as a result my bridal bouquet was even more amazing than I expected.

Kim is the best and I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannine J.
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely incredible! I couldn't be more happy with the way my flowers turned out. Kim and her team blew me away. It was everything I could have ever dreamed of and more. She was able to turn every dream I had for my wedding into a reality. My flowers weren't just ok, they were absolutely perfect. You should have no need to search for any other florist because this one is the best. I cannot thank Kim enough for everything she did for me. Flowers weren't a big deal to me during the planning process, but it the end, they may have been the best part of my wedding. Again thank you so so much for making everything so easy and perfect for me!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nbruzzese15
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Kim is the greatest.. she did my flowers for my bridal shower and for my wedding. My flowers for my shower were in a Cinderella carriage and they looked gorgeous. The bridesmaid bouquets and my bouquet were stunning and were exactly what I wanted. My centerpieces were perfect. Kim is an absolute joy to work with. My mom and her became good friends! She is a sweetheart and is really helpful. She listened to what I wanted and delivered exactly what I wanted at a great price. Love her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
11/26/2011
3.7/5.0
Kim is wonderful to work with! She is sweet, warm, funny, and willing to work with any budget. We were SO impressed with the bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages. I loved our low centerpieces as well, which we doubled as ceremony aisle decorations. The high centerpieces and cake decor, I wasn't too much of a fan of, and thought I overpaid for, but then again perhaps I should have been more clear about what I wanted.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
11/5/2011
2.4/5.0
Kim Auriemma provided great ideas for our Fall wedding. Unfortunately, once the big day came, there were three major problems. Of the three, I addressed two directly to her and she did not do ANYTHING!!! First, we ordered orchids in the tall centerpieces for our reception (explicitely stated in our contract); however, Kim did not provide orchids, but rather branches. This is a HUGE price difference. Quite honestly, it seems like we paid for the orchids, but got branches instead. Upon contacting her regarding this matter, she simply said that she took the orhcids out (WITHOUT OUR KNOWLEDGE) when she lowered the price. She did not tell us this, nor did she change the contract. This was such a disappointment. Additionally, she did not provide the groom with a different boutineer than the other groomsmen. Finally, the bride's and bridesmaids' flowers were delivered completely soaking wet (with approximately a $300 delivery fee!!!)! In short, she was overpriced and did not deliver what was exactly on our contract! The other flowers were beautiful, but when you are paying about $3,000 for flowers, you expect exceptional service! Unfortunately, she did not achieve that standard we expected.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MEWeinstein
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Kim for my Shower and Wedding! Kim is so energetic and wonderful which made it so easy to work with her. She is very accessible via email and the phone and was able to answer all of my questions prior to the big day. We worked together to create the demo centerpiece until we thought it looked perfect. When the big day came, we couldn't believe our eyes the flowers were even more beautiful than the demo they almost looked fake. We got so many compliments. Just trust Kim, she knows what she is doing and you will not be disappointed.
Sincerely,
MaryEllen
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicy1181
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Kim's the best, she knew exactly what I wanted and made it happen. She's not going to rip you off like other florists, she'll give it to you straight, and tell you what's necessary and what's a waste of money, which any bride on a budget can appreciate. Her prices were the best around, and she oversees every step of the process. She'd even text me pictures of the centerpieces and cake while I was getting ready the morning of the wedding, just so I could see how everything would look, and it was all perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.8/5.0
Kim was amazing throughout our entire wedding process....she gave us an amazing set of flower arrangements and did it all while working within our budget (that last part is key)!! When we first met Kim, we told her our budget range and she quickly came up with great ideas using our wedding colors. Our wedding flowers were amazing, from the bouquets to the centerpieces, and we could not have been more happy with the outcome. On top of that, Kim is a joy to work with - her bubbly nature and extroverted personality makes the process very fun. Anyone interested in getting great value for their wedding flowers needs to work with Kim Auriemma Designs!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg20
Kristen
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved my flowers!! Kim is a very down to earth person with a lot of energy. I wasn't looking to spend a fortune on flowers and I didn't with Kim. Her pricing was very reasonable and the final product was awesome. She was very easy to work with even when we decided to add another bridesmaid and groomsman. She called me the day before the wedding let me know that one of the flowers I wanted in my bouquet probably wouldn't make it through an early picture start time and outdoor ceremony. I totally trusted her with her ideas. Everyones bouquets, ceremony flowers and centerpieces were beautiful. Thanks Kim and Mindy.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cldecaro
Wedding:
9/10/2010
4.4/5.0
Kim provided a version of what i had dreamed about for my centerpieces but could not verbalize or describe. She did three different arrangements of votive candles, orchids and callas, which was just what I wanted, though the consultation did take some time. In the end, it was worth it, and I could not have been more thrilled with our bouquets and our centerpieces. They did however forget one of the corsages back at the florist shop at the day of the event, but we were able to fashion one from a bouquet flower and the day went off without a hitch. The value is definitely a wonderful investment for the quality of service you will receive, and she and just one or two workers create all the arrangements they put out. Each centerpiece, bouquet and corsage were beautiful and they were there on time the day of the wedding so I didn't have to worry about a thing. She is a visionary, very creative and helpful. A wonderful choice for a wedding florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natalier
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Kim is a gem. She was able to understand exactly what I like and put together gorgeous arrangements just based on what I selected from a few pictures. The flowers were fresh and beautiful, and her prices are unbeatable. I couldn't have been happier with Kim, her flowers, or her service. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
4/18/2009
2.3/5.0
Flowers were wilted 1/2 way through the ceremony. Florist forgot to bring pew bows and flower petals for guest to throw outside of the church.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/16/2004
4.6/5.0
Kim helped me designed my flowers for wedding in 2004! I cannot say or write enough of good things. The flowers were beautiful, the design was gorgeous...Kim listened and was attentive about what I was looking for. Kim is a lot of fun to work with!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kim Auriemma Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220