You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1390317455270 rattlesnakeclu

Kim Johnson Michigan Bagpiper

Troy , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4635 Mill Pond Drive
Troy, MI 48085 US (map)

PHONE

248-881-8911
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding is unique! Your piper should be too. You'll get the traditional sound and tunes you're looking for, from the most frequently hired professional female bagpiper in Michigan... Read more
Your wedding is unique! Your piper should be too. You'll get the traditional sound and tunes you're looking for, from the most frequently hired professional female bagpiper in Michigan and Northern Ohio. With over 35 years of piping experience as a talented competitive bagpiper, I've piped for nearly 2000 events- providing great sounding tunes at an affordable price. Softer sounding bagpipes available- perfect for smaller more intimate venues.

You don't have to be Scottish or Irish to love the bagpipes- a piper adds "WOW"! to any indoor or outside wedding. I play all the poplar and traditional Scottish and Irish tunes that everyone loves, but I also provide unique and traditional wedding tunes which no other piper offers; “Braveheart”, “Here Comes the Bride” or even the popular U of M fight song “Hail to the Victors”!

I am the only piper who gives you a choice of bagpipes; I'll help you choose the right tunes and the right pipes for your wedding venue. Let me know what you’re looking for, I am more than happy to work with you to make your day just as you dreamed it! So relax and enjoy. It’s all taken care of by a very experienced and talented professional. I love what I do- so will you!

Please give me a call at 248-881-8911

Or contact me at kimthepiper@yahoo.com.

For more information please visit my website at http://www.michiganbagpiper.com The #1 and most popular website on most Google searches! Check out my reviews and awards. And then send me an email or give me a call! Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1349294299078 rattlesnakeclub
130x130 sq 1393606984403 st josephs church
130x130 sq 1393607435548 wedding outdoo
130x130 sq 1389809516702 westin wedding mahone
130x130 sq 1393607456842 wedding at the myt

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What instruments does your group play?
Bagpipes
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
12/3/2016
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough good things about Kim. Each song she played was beautiful and perfectly complemented our ceremony that already had a bit of Scottish flair. She was easy to work with, has a large selection of songs, and is incredibly skilled. She truly is a bagpiper for all occasions!
We can't say enough good things about Kim. Each song she played was beautiful and perfectly complemented our ceremony that Read more...
We can't say enough good things about Kim. Each song she played was beautiful and perfectly complemented our ceremony that already had a bit of Scottish flair. She was easy to work with, has a large selection of songs, and is incredibly skilled. She truly is a bagpiper for all occasions! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Kim Johnson Michigan Bagpiper responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the wonderful review, Tara!
It was such a pleasure working with you!
All the best!
Kim
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
You are getting not only great music when you hire Kim but someone great to work with!! If we need a piper again, it will be Kim.
Heather
You are getting not only great music when you hire Kim but someone great to work with!! If we need a piper again, it will Read more...
You are getting not only great music when you hire Kim but someone great to work with!! If we need a piper again, it will be Kim.
Heather Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
We hired Kim to perform a surprise bagpiper recessional for our wedding at the Masonic Temple. Everything went perfectly, the Masonic had a special spot for her to stage in and as we recessed she started playing. All of guests were surprised and excited by the amazing music Kim performed. It made it special for the Scottish members of our family. I couldn't be happier and heartily recommend Kim to everyone.
We hired Kim to perform a surprise bagpiper recessional for our wedding at the Masonic Temple. Everything went perfectly, Read more...
We hired Kim to perform a surprise bagpiper recessional for our wedding at the Masonic Temple. Everything went perfectly, the Masonic had a special spot for her to stage in and as we recessed she started playing. All of guests were surprised and excited by the amazing music Kim performed. It made it special for the Scottish members of our family. I couldn't be happier and heartily recommend Kim to everyone. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Kim Johnson Michigan Bagpiper responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your awesome review! I was honored to be included!
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Kim was great to work with! She was quick to answer questions and did an amazing job during our Mass!!
Kim was great to work with! She was quick to answer questions and did an amazing job during our Mass!!
Kim was great to work with! She was quick to answer questions and did an amazing job during our Mass!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Ricky
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Kim was very friendly and quick at responding to emails and messages. Her melodies added a special delicate and classy touch to our wedding!
Kim was very friendly and quick at responding to emails and messages. Her melodies added a special delicate and classy Read more...
Kim was very friendly and quick at responding to emails and messages. Her melodies added a special delicate and classy touch to our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with Kim's service and got tons of compliments, including from my Scottish family who love and listen to bagpipes regularly. I would highly recommend her services!
We were very pleased with Kim's service and got tons of compliments, including from my Scottish family who love and listen Read more...
We were very pleased with Kim's service and got tons of compliments, including from my Scottish family who love and listen to bagpipes regularly. I would highly recommend her services! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
11/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have experienced a better result unless we cloned the Piper. It was WONDERFUL.
We could not have experienced a better result unless we cloned the Piper. It was WONDERFUL.
We could not have experienced a better result unless we cloned the Piper. It was WONDERFUL. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim was amazing! She was very professional and the perfect addition to our semi-Scottish wedding! All our guests loved the pipes playing and it was an unexpected treat for most! Nothing was better than walking down the aisle to Highland Cathedral! The off-the-wall songs that she also knows really gave our guests a thrill! I really hope we can hire her for a party again!
Kim was amazing! She was very professional and the perfect addition to our semi-Scottish wedding! All our guests loved the Read more...
Kim was amazing! She was very professional and the perfect addition to our semi-Scottish wedding! All our guests loved the pipes playing and it was an unexpected treat for most! Nothing was better than walking down the aisle to Highland Cathedral! The off-the-wall songs that she also knows really gave our guests a thrill! I really hope we can hire her for a party again! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Kim Johnson Michigan Bagpiper responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind words! I'm so glad I could help make your day a wonderful memory. All the best to you two! ~Kim
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kim is a down to Earth professional who does an excellent job! She was so good we used her services a month later for my grandpas funeral .
Kim is a down to Earth professional who does an excellent job! She was so good we used her services a month later for my Read more...
Kim is a down to Earth professional who does an excellent job! She was so good we used her services a month later for my grandpas funeral . Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kim was exceptional! She was very professional and the music was beautiful. I would recommend Kim to anyone.
Kim was exceptional! She was very professional and the music was beautiful. I would recommend Kim to anyone.
Kim was exceptional! She was very professional and the music was beautiful. I would recommend Kim to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Kim Johnson Michigan Bagpiper responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the 5 star review! I was honored to be a part of your special day!

MAP

 
4635 Mill Pond Drive, Troy, MI 48085 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kim Johnson Michigan Bagpiper
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1390317455270 rattlesnakeclu