130x130 sq 1350402535949 rev5

Kim Session - revsession@yahoo.com

TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

TX 78620 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello! Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! Of course I hope you will hire me to be your wedding officiant and here is why:

I will custom design your ceremony to reflect... Read more
Hello! Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! Of course I hope you will hire me to be your wedding officiant and here is why:

I will custom design your ceremony to reflect you as a couple and as individuals, I will provide you with a nice hard copy of your ceremony as a keepsake, I will deliver your license to the court house in a timely manner and I will meet you in person before the Big Day if you desire. As an added bonus I donate a small portion of my fee to your favorite charity in honor of your marriage. My rates are competitive and I am extremely accommodating -my only goal is that you are 100% satisfied. I have performed hundreds of weddings ranging from elopements to the more sophisticated with lots of rituals, readings, players, and special orders. I have experience in all types of weddings from civil, themed and spiritual to the very religious ceremonies in venues that range from chapels, backyards, boats and caves all over the Central Texas area. Some of the other venues I have worked include but are not limited to: The Mariott at Horseshoe Bay, The Austin State Capitol, Casa Blanca The French Legation Building, Trattoria Lisina, Becker Vineyards in Fredericksbur,g, Ducheman Winery, Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center,Camp Lucy, La Valencia in La Jolla, California; Chapel Dulcinea, Mercury Hall, Vintage Villas, Laguna Gloria, Dunvegan Keep, many downtown Austin Hotels, Vista West Ranch, The Terrace Club, Texas Old Town, Kali Kate, Umlauf Sculpture Gardens, Zilker Rose Gardens, Wildflower Barn and the Vista on Seward Hill. I also perform joyous baby blessings, vow renewals and any other type of officiating service you may need.

To see what others have to say, you can visit: www.weddingstogo.org/Rev_Session.html

Member of the Better Business Bureau.

Make it a wonderful day and again, Congratulations!!!!!!

You can reach me at: revsession@yahoo.com or at (512) 585-6017. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1347033010873 hummingbirdhouse
130x130 sq 1347032576201 kristenandrewwedding
130x130 sq 1347032624463 longhornstatecavern
130x130 sq 1347032677605 rev5
130x130 sq 1347035386955 reverendkimsession
130x130 sq 1347035818729 pedernalesfallscasualelopement
130x130 sq 1350406391007 wedding4
130x130 sq 1350406408228 wedding3
130x130 sq 1355332924265 tn2
130x130 sq 1359660755160 scan0010
130x130 sq 1360608306952 newwedding
130x130 sq 1360609114030 luceeli
130x130 sq 1365433435080 64470810151104866969506115381443n6
130x130 sq 1365433468719 another wedding add
130x130 sq 1365434369082 gomez066
130x130 sq 1365434494086 img6124
130x130 sq 1368559490824 teganjaimemarried 189
130x130 sq 1368559508428 teganjaimemarried 254
130x130 sq 1368559523211 teganjaimemarried 210
130x130 sq 1368559549951 teganjaimemarried 226
130x130 sq 1368559648098 ec 105
130x130 sq 1373570807968 795101514599057683171300883241n
130x130 sq 1373573032599 artandmelanie
130x130 sq 1373573710007 lisaandkevin
130x130 sq 1373573744783 samanthaandmikecollage
130x130 sq 1373573781353 collage
130x130 sq 1373573810324 robbiendarrellcollage
130x130 sq 1373573858126 julieandlogancollagee8ms
130x130 sq 1373573922204 sandraandmarccollage
130x130 sq 1373573957407 shaneanddeecollage
130x130 sq 1373573992915 rebeccanmikellcollagexmv5
130x130 sq 1373574030344 juliengeorgecollage
130x130 sq 1373577172760 mica1
130x130 sq 1373577192420 mica2
130x130 sq 1373577206523 mica3
130x130 sq 1373577218832 mica4
130x130 sq 1373577229643 mica5
130x130 sq 1373788478307 daveandtanyacollage
130x130 sq 1375638145561 sally and dave
130x130 sq 1375638209854 067
130x130 sq 1375638266380 055
130x130 sq 1376500758954 vista on sweward hill
130x130 sq 1394384306471 wildflower barn officiatin

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baptist, Buddhist, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, No Denomination, Presbyterian, Taoist
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
<30 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
CA, TX

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Kim did a wonderful job officiating our ceremony and was very easy and professional to work with. We met her in her house in Austin to initially discuss the type of ceremony we wanted and she was very welcoming and even had cookies for us to snack on. After getting a sense of our background and what we wanted in a ceremony she provided us with several readings to choose from and helped us draft and edit our ceremony until it was just the way we wanted it. We live in Houston so throughout the planning process she was very helpful and prompt when responding to my emails. On the day of the wedding she was very punctual and helped coordinate everything for our Chapel Dulcinea wedding - music cues, making sure the guests and groom were in place, signalling the bridal party and myself to enter. I would recommend Kim to any bride, especially anyone getting married at Chapel Dulcinea. Thank you Kim!
Kim did a wonderful job officiating our ceremony and was very easy and professional to work with. We met her in her house Read more...
Kim did a wonderful job officiating our ceremony and was very easy and professional to work with. We met her in her house in Austin to initially discuss the type of ceremony we wanted and she was very welcoming and even had cookies for us to snack on. After getting a sense of our background and what we wanted in a ceremony she provided us with several readings to choose from and helped us draft and edit our ceremony until it was just the way we wanted it. We live in Houston so throughout the planning process she was very helpful and prompt when responding to my emails. On the day of the wedding she was very punctual and helped coordinate everything for our Chapel Dulcinea wedding - music cues, making sure the guests and groom were in place, signalling the bridal party and myself to enter. I would recommend Kim to any bride, especially anyone getting married at Chapel Dulcinea. Thank you Kim! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/27/2015
5.0/5.0
We found Kim last minute after our friend/officiant canceled on us and I could not have been happier. Kim was professional, eloquent and made our ceremony perfect. I am so glad we chose Kim Session as our officiant, she really made our ceremony perfect.
We found Kim last minute after our friend/officiant canceled on us and I could not have been happier. Kim was Read more...
We found Kim last minute after our friend/officiant canceled on us and I could not have been happier. Kim was professional, eloquent and made our ceremony perfect. I am so glad we chose Kim Session as our officiant, she really made our ceremony perfect. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/13/2015
5.0/5.0
I am beyond words...... Kim was excellent! I could not have asked for a better officiant to conduct our ceremony! She is extremely professional and genuine. She has provided myself and family with such wonderful memories and for that I am so grateful!
I am beyond words...... Kim was excellent! I could not have asked for a better officiant to conduct our ceremony! She is Read more...
I am beyond words...... Kim was excellent! I could not have asked for a better officiant to conduct our ceremony! She is extremely professional and genuine. She has provided myself and family with such wonderful memories and for that I am so grateful! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kim was an exceptional officiant. She wrote the most perfect and amazing wedding vows. We would recommend her to family friends or anyone else looking for that special someone with a personal touch for your special day!
Kim was an exceptional officiant. She wrote the most perfect and amazing wedding vows. We would recommend her to family Read more...
Kim was an exceptional officiant. She wrote the most perfect and amazing wedding vows. We would recommend her to family friends or anyone else looking for that special someone with a personal touch for your special day! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kim Session was incredibly organized, flexible, knowledgeable, and classy from start to finish. She could not have been more perfect for our special day. From the planning phase to signing on the dotted line, Kim was there to ensure everything went smooth. Our guests provided great feedback on what a wonderful service it was, and we couldn't be happier. The service was heartfelt, and we will cherish the vows she wrote forever.
Kim Session was incredibly organized, flexible, knowledgeable, and classy from start to finish. She could not have been Read more...
Kim Session was incredibly organized, flexible, knowledgeable, and classy from start to finish. She could not have been more perfect for our special day. From the planning phase to signing on the dotted line, Kim was there to ensure everything went smooth. Our guests provided great feedback on what a wonderful service it was, and we couldn't be happier. The service was heartfelt, and we will cherish the vows she wrote forever. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Uleta
Wedding:
12/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Kim Session was fabulous! We contacted her to do the wedding and she was very prompt in getting back with us and letting us know if she had the date available and thankfully she did! She asked about Mehgan and Evan and the wrote the most beautiful vows for them! I don't know how she does it but there wasn't a dry eye at the ceremony! She came out and did our rehearsal and made us all feel so at ease about everything! Thank you Kim for making our special day even more special!
Kim Session was fabulous! We contacted her to do the wedding and she was very prompt in getting back with us and letting Read more...
Kim Session was fabulous! We contacted her to do the wedding and she was very prompt in getting back with us and letting us know if she had the date available and thankfully she did! She asked about Mehgan and Evan and the wrote the most beautiful vows for them! I don't know how she does it but there wasn't a dry eye at the ceremony! She came out and did our rehearsal and made us all feel so at ease about everything! Thank you Kim for making our special day even more special! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/19/2014
2.6/5.0
I chose Kim because of other good reviews I read. I had a very small wedding but it will still very important to me of the quality of the vendors I chose. She seems nice but on the day of the wedding, things where very disorganized. She did not tell anyone in the wedding party what they would say and when even when asked if she would go over all of this before and she agreed because we could not do rehearsal before since we were coming out of town. Therefore, that left her telling everyone what to do and say during the actual ceremony and it was just all disorganized and tacky. It ruined the whole thing for us. On top of that, she interrupted our photography session after the ceremony by calling the photographer and telling him to go and start shooting the wedding after us because they were both vendors for the next one as well and showed up early, when we still had 30 more minutes we paid the photographer for and therefore made the photographer rush. I would not recommend her.
I chose Kim because of other good reviews I read. I had a very small wedding but it will still very important to me of the Read more...
I chose Kim because of other good reviews I read. I had a very small wedding but it will still very important to me of the quality of the vendors I chose. She seems nice but on the day of the wedding, things where very disorganized. She did not tell anyone in the wedding party what they would say and when even when asked if she would go over all of this before and she agreed because we could not do rehearsal before since we were coming out of town. Therefore, that left her telling everyone what to do and say during the actual ceremony and it was just all disorganized and tacky. It ruined the whole thing for us. On top of that, she interrupted our photography session after the ceremony by calling the photographer and telling him to go and start shooting the wedding after us because they were both vendors for the next one as well and showed up early, when we still had 30 more minutes we paid the photographer for and therefore made the photographer rush. I would not recommend her. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Kim Session - revsession@yahoo.com responded with the following comments:

Hello Madison and Happy New Year. Thank you for your review as it is informative but also extremely surprising. I talked to the photographer after reading it to see what was going on and he said he left your wedding about 20 minutes early because he had finished taking all of the photos that you had hired him to do and there were no others left for him to take that you had assigned to him. I did not call him to tell him to start shooting another wedding (that is not my job) and am not sure why or how you received that information. I am also surprised as to why you felt the wedding was disorganized as it went smooth without any problems. You also had no wedding party. So when you say I was telling the "wedding party" what to say and do in the middle of the ceremony, that is not true-as there was no wedding party and the photos and the questionnaire I sent you can show this to anyone. I am very baffled by this and I feel perhaps you may have my role as an officiant confused with that of a coordinator? But even if so, I did arrive early to ensure that things would go smooth by going over a few details with you and David,but feel there was some other expectation (after reading this) that was not mentioned that wasn't delivered that I was not hired to do or even aware of nor ever questioned by you-there were no questions at all from you for that matter. And as a matter of fact, you seemed quite happy afterwards with everything and made no comment of disapproval until now. I am very confused by this review and very very sorry you feel this way.
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for making our wedding day special. You helped get things in order and did a beautiful job with the ceremony. I appreciate everything!!
Thank you so much for making our wedding day special. You helped get things in order and did a beautiful job with the Read more...
Thank you so much for making our wedding day special. You helped get things in order and did a beautiful job with the ceremony. I appreciate everything!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I enjoyed the ceremony Kim preformed for us so much! It was absolutely perfect in every way.

I thought we might shake up our families a little by having a "non-traditional" ceremony, but I got SO many compliments on the ceremony and on our vows! So, thanks again to Kim for creating the perfect ceremony to represent us as a couple! It really made our day extra special.
My husband and I enjoyed the ceremony Kim preformed for us so much! It was absolutely perfect in every way.

I Read more...
My husband and I enjoyed the ceremony Kim preformed for us so much! It was absolutely perfect in every way.

I thought we might shake up our families a little by having a "non-traditional" ceremony, but I got SO many compliments on the ceremony and on our vows! So, thanks again to Kim for creating the perfect ceremony to represent us as a couple! It really made our day extra special. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved having Kim Session as our officiant. She made our ceremony so special and unique. We are still getting compliments from our guests about how great our vows were. Thanks so much Kim!!!
My husband and I absolutely loved having Kim Session as our officiant. She made our ceremony so special and unique. We are Read more...
My husband and I absolutely loved having Kim Session as our officiant. She made our ceremony so special and unique. We are still getting compliments from our guests about how great our vows were. Thanks so much Kim!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
TX 78620 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kim Session - revsession@yahoo.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1350402535949 rev5