130x130_sq_1375884689960-8134

Kim Stone Photography

Marianna , FL

LOCATION

5465 Alliance Road
Marianna, FL US 32448 (map)

PHONE

850-573-0130

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Serving Georgia, Alabama, and the beautiful beaches of Florida! However, we are available to travel to any location! Some of our favorite weddings have been in Vegas!! The last thing you... Read more
Serving Georgia, Alabama, and the beautiful beaches of Florida! However, we are available to travel to any location! Some of our favorite weddings have been in Vegas!! The last thing you need to worry about on your wedding day is your pictures. Bringing 12 years of experience, our photojournalistic style does more than provide you with wedding photos. We tell the story of your wedding day. We look for the joy and emotion that surrounds you so that when you look at your album in years to come, you will fall in love ~ all over again. Along with the highest quality photography in the region, we provide officiating services as well. Customized & personalized vows to incorporate your lifestyle with your love for your partner. Call us today, and save by booking both: 850-573-0130 Find us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kim-Stone-Photography/153341830830?fref=ts Read less
Officiant , Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1351704882139-4
130x130_sq_1351705968266-rach
130x130_sq_1375885018288-copy-1-of-copy-7-of-1
130x130_sq_1375884967142-13
130x130_sq_1351704874209-1
130x130_sq_1351704806382-1240
130x130_sq_1351704901254-couple
130x130_sq_1351704865352-8134
130x130_sq_1351704877185-2
130x130_sq_1351704902408-coverthing1
130x130_sq_1351704894232-copy1of1
130x130_sq_1375885822553-jeff-august-59
130x130_sq_1351704899542-copy1of2
130x130_sq_1375885484297-img4365
130x130_sq_1351704922406-dpp0091
130x130_sq_1351705355977-img21922
130x130_sq_1351709872066-1
130x130_sq_1351709875982-copy1of1
130x130_sq_1375884935209-0422
130x130_sq_1375884974713-17
130x130_sq_1375884983141-1245
130x130_sq_1375884989120-3539644350490583015334183083063573145180371n
130x130_sq_1375884996384-aaaaaa
130x130_sq_1375885002872-clarissamatt1
130x130_sq_1375885039218-copy-1-of-img0089
130x130_sq_1375885063440-copy-2-of-a
130x130_sq_1375885068006-copy-3-of-0
130x130_sq_1375885073341-copy-3-of-1
130x130_sq_1375885470075-img2434
130x130_sq_1375885096139-img0626
130x130_sq_1375885256176-img0998
130x130_sq_1375885318259-img1768
130x130_sq_1375885394213-img2273
130x130_sq_1375885445591-img2330

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination)
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
No
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We offer your CD and copyright release with some packages.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Our speciality is beach weddings, and in Florida, that could mean any type of skies!
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
We have a staff of 4.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Unless otherwise arranged, I shoot the actual event. On occasion, I will send two staff members to cover a last minute event.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Only one wedding a day, unless it is last minute. We can't deliver quality work if we are rushing to another wedding!
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes! I have 3 very qualified photographers, besides myself.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Always have at least 4 cameras with us, all Canon.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
see above
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Each package is priced by the hours of service. However, with the beaches, I know that we will have to make exceptions sometimes with the unpredictable weather.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
We offer everything from 2 hours to all-day coverage. If it is weather-related, that is included in your package.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
As needed, and quickly. I don't like to miss a moment~ It is always a welcomed gift to be provided a meal, especially if we have been shooting for several hours.
Do you charge for travel?
Only for distances over 150 miles.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Within 4 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Digital files with print release.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
They are theirs to keep.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, we do. We do, however, provide the print release for any images.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
If we shoot something outstanding, I ask if I may use it on my website.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Soon!!
What kind of albums do you offer?
Prints are available upon request. We have moved away from printed media as the market trends have gone more towards the digital albums.
When will the client get the final album?
Within 4 weeks

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony & Carolyn
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
The perfect wedding is incomplete without perfect photos. Kim Stone and her husband Matt are outstanding photographers… and so easy to work with. Kim took charge to move things along and get just the shots we needed in the time allotted, yet made all our guests so comfortable in the process. And the shots are amazing! Absolutely beautiful! They really know how to work with people and the environment to the best photographic effect. We highly recommend Kim Stone Photography for your wedding or special event.
• Carolyn and Tony Lentini
April 25, 2014
Services Used: Photography
Kim Stone Photography responded with the following comments:

It was our pleasure to photograph your wedding. Your wedding guests were some go the most gracious we have ever met! Wishing you many years of "happily ever after".
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I have had the privilege of being a long-distance fan of Kim Stone's work for over 7 years. So, when I got engaged and decided on a destination wedding in Florida it was Kim that I called without hesitation and upmost excitement! From that initial phone call, she helped me put things in motion from location recommendations to helping me build my “team”. This was extremely important to me as I had limited knowledge of the area and time to spend on research. Fast forward about a year, our beautiful weekend in October finally arrived and Kim and her husband Matt (also our Officiant) were to spend the weekend with us in Seaside. It was Friday before rehearsal and I was in mid-panic mode, when Kim and Matt arrived. She looked at me and said “chill honey, you’re fine”. It was at that moment I knew she would take care of everything. And that’s exactly what she did. This lady had the ability to put me at ease, make me laugh, feel confident and beautiful, all while doing her job at the same time. She was able to organize an entire wedding party and guests for group and couple pictures at a different location while they reset our ceremony venue for the reception and was always willing to go with the flow. Kim and Matt (also her second shooter) created beautiful pictures from our wedding weekend – truly capturing the magical moments that everyone seemed to experience. Some say pictures do not do the ‘real thing’ justice, but I can say that my pictures from Kim get pretty close! No matter what future clients of Kim Stone value or look for most out of their photographer, I feel confident that they will find a variety of qualities to value within Kim as a professional and as a person. In my personal ‘thank you’ to Kim, I thanked her for most importantly her friendship and second for her talented eye for beauty and giving me something I will cherish forever. For being my first phone call and always willing to help. And above all, I thanked her for the memories.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew and Lindsey
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt and Kim Stone photographed and officiated our renewal of vows!

I found Matt online and called the number listed and Kim answered! I was calling to ask about him being an officiant and after talking to Kim for almost 1 hour, I knew that her and Matt were going to be apart of our big day! As the months flew bye and our day was getting closer, any emails I sent to Kim she responded very quickly! She was very helpful in planning our big day as we were doing it with out a planner but on our own!

August 23, 2013 arrived and Kim and Matt were PROMT, AMAZING, AND SO MUCH FUN! The pictures that they captured of us were STUNNING, BREATH TAKING, and BEAUTIFUL! After the ceremony that Matt officiated, he started taking pictures as he is a photographer as well! They are the most precious couple and having them both come and share this beautiful day with us was such a HUGE BLESSING from above!! Nothing went wrong, everything was calm, and weather was perfect! All those things we cannot control!

Kim and Matt, THANK YOU TWO for sharing our day with us and capturing a life time of memories! We will always remember you two and are so grateful to have met you both! We could not recommend anyone other then Matt and Kim Stone to share any occasion with to either photograph or officiate!! Book these two, you WILL NOT be disappointed!!!

Much LOVE and happiness,

Matthew and Lindsey 8/23/13 Cape San Blas, FL
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Kim Stone Photography responded with the following comments:

That is the sweetest review! Thank you so much.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kim did an amazing job at my wedding and captured some shots that I will treasure for a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clara
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Kim and her husband Matt are wonderful! She was always had a quick response with her emails, always polite, and very professional. On my wedding day they made me completely comfortable and they kept us laughing. I was at ease when they came to take our photos! Not only were they great with my bridesmaids, but my guests could not stop complimenting the "duo."My wedding photos are GORGEOUS! They captured every detail so perfectly and I would hire them again in a minute! Definitely will be using them for as long as they are in business!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim Stone is the best photographer. We were planning on getting married in FL June 2013 but had to change plans but we didn't change our plans with Kim . My husband found Kim Stone online by research. We both fell in love with her work. Then we got to know Kim on a personal level. She is now like family. We can not wait till we have a little one of our own. We will have Kim take our little one's picture. I am blessed to know Kim Stone and also her husband. I love all our pictures Kim has taken (Engagement pictures and Wedding pictures). If you are reading this pick Kim Stone for your wedding or any pictures. You won't regret it.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ricki
Wedding:
3/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim and Matt were more than amazing at our wedding. We changed our venue three months before the wedding, and Kim didn't even blink an eye. Loved our engagement pics, and our wedding pics are above and beyond what we could have dreamed, along with the moments that she captured that reminded me why I had Kim booked as our photographer long before we had anything else settled on the wedding. She was the most important piece of the wedding and gave us memories never to forget. Not to mention, we and ALL of our guests truly enjoyed their company! She also solved a few mini-crises that arose the day of the wedding without even flinching. Love the Stones - will be setting up a family shoot soon! Nobody captures memories better than Kim!
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Kim Stone Photography responded with the following comments:

Love you guys, too!! The best part of my job is that I make friends~
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
3/1/2013
5.0/5.0
These two people are the most down to earth people you will ever meet. Both Matt and Kim are very professional and you can still talk to them and joke around. The pictures Kim Stone did were amazing, but they always are. Very highly recommended. You won't be let down :)
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Kim and Mr. Matt know what they are doing when it comes to wedding photography! My pictures were ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! They are the sweetest people you will ever meet. Also very professional and they want to make sure every beautiful moment of your wedding is captured in a photo. Mrs. Kim kept up with me from the time I signed my contract, all the way up to the wedding, and even now I still hear from her. She is more than a photographer; she is a role model and an inspiration. She gave me great advice and produced a beautiful array of pictures as an end result! I HIGHLY recommend this business to every couple that is planning their big day! Kim Stone Photography will bend over backwards for their customers and will do everything in their power to make sure that they have happy customers! You cannot go wrong when you choose this business to capture your big day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I have been a fan of Kim Stone Photography from the moment I first laid eyes on a Kim Stone photo. I knew this would be my photographer for my wedding even before I met the man I was to marry. When the time came years later, and I was proposed to, I contacted Kim, who graciously answered all questions and delivered information to me. Being the bridezilla I was, expecting every aspect of the wedding to be perfect, I kept in touch with Kim about specific poses/shots I wanted. She ensured me that she had all of my photography dreams set and ready for our big day. Not only was she my photographer, but also my friend and a shoulder to lean on when the planning felt too rough. The day of the wedding came and I was a nervous wreck. It was raining and my wedding venue was a tree farm with a barn not big enough to shelter my entire guest list. That morning, Kim called to tell me she was on her way and not to worry, that even the prettiest of weddings glistened in the rain. She ensured me that my day would be just as magical as I ever imagined, and it was. I cried tears of pure bliss when I received my photos. As I looked through them, it was as though I was watching a movie, a playback of my most happiest day. They say a picture is worth a thousand words. Kim Stone's photos are worth a million more. They leave you simply speechless. When choosing Kim as my wedding photographer, I assumed I was hiring the best of the best for her expertise. I didn't know that I would be squiring a lifelong friend whom I would share my life experiences with. Now my husband and I are expecting, and only one name crosses my mind. Kim has a true passion for perfection in her art of photography. There is none other with quite the heart she has. I would recommend Kim Stone Photography for any and every photography need.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandi
Wedding:
6/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Kim Stone was a true delight. The photos are creative and absolutely captured the emotions. We had a small family wedding on the beach and a reception at the Owl in Apalachicola. Kim was quick to respond and provide beautiful photos. I really cannot imagine anyone doing a better job. As a mom I will always treasure the photo of my daughter bride with her sweet groom.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Kim & Matt were absolutely wonderful. They made sure to get every picture I asked for, & they did whatever was necessary to make sure my husband & I were happy. They were very professional, on time, had an efficient way of taking pictures quickly, but most of all they were nice to us and our guests, and they knew how to help us have fun on such a stressful day. I will definitely be using their services again for anniversary pictures, maternity pictures, newborn pictures, family portaits, etc. I was beyond pleased with the results of our wedding pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Kim is a great photographer! She gets amazing shots. She is very creative. I highly recommend her for any event.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Kim is an excellent photographer. I highly recommend her. My wedding pictures are just stunning. My husband and I live about 6 hours from Kim but we will definitely be using her for any upcoming photos that we will need such as maternatity and new born pics. She is also very accomodating and willing to travel as well for photo shoots.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1362558300554-fbavatar3113861
Billie B
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I had seen Kim Stone's photography on Facebook via a friend's relative's wedding. I was very taken by her photographic style, so much so that I asked her if she would come to the Washington, DC area from North Florida to photograph our daughters wedding. Kim and her husband Matt were artful and creative in their photography of the wedding, adding to the memory of the joy of the day with photos that we would not have thought to take, along with some that we did definitely want to do as extra shots. It was a most wonderful experience to have Kim and Matt photograph this most precious event, and would not hesitate to ask them to do so again for another event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mollie
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.9/5.0
Kim Stone Photography was the best photographer we could've asked for! On a professional stand point, she was willing to move mountains to meet our standards, travel to work with us, and responded quickly and in a friendly manner. My husband and I were more than satisfied with our engagement pictures and wedding photos, we will never forget those precious moments and all the fun we had planning and celebrating our Big Day and thanks to Kim Stone we will always be able to display those memories!
On a personal note, we couldn't have asked for a better friend! It's hard to relax and act natural while crawling around in sand and water and stare into each others eyes while someone is 2 feet away with a camera capturing any flaw you may think you have....but Kim not only comforted us with her playful and down to earth personality, but she made it a blast!! Her imagination is amazing, we never ran out of poses and it wasn't "just like everyone else's pose". Even my husband (who hates taking more than two pictures) didn't want the session to end!
And brides to be: I not only found a friend in Kim, but a "big sister" on my big day. She stood up for me against ridiculous situations, an unorganized wedding coordinator, inconsiderate vendors, rude on looking people, and anyone who tried to ruin the little moments. She had my back (and other body parts.....making sure I wasn't exposed during crawling around) she carried oil blotches for me, and even yelled at rude spectators walking in the shots when my husband and I were too shy to!! I loved every minute of our big day and my husband and I can seriously say that Kim Stone was a huge reason everything went so smooth. I think she should even branch out to wedding planning herself....or at least teaching wedding etiquette classes!!
Beautiful pictures, never ending talent, an amazing imagination, down to earth personality, and over all one of the best people I've met!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HeatherGriffith
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Kim was the most helpful, compassionate photographer I interviewed. She knew exactly what we wanted and was able to do it within our very small budget. Her daughter assisted her and she was a great help in all capacities as well. I have recommended Kim to everyone I have spoken to and I will continue to do so. The finished products of our pictures are way more than I ever could have asked for. I truly owe Kim a huge thanks and more!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
August
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Kim not only got to work with me on our Wedding Day, but she took our Engagement and Bridal Pictures. Her work speaks for itself. She was able to get some great pictures of my Husband, who does not like to be in front of the camera. When we received our disc full of pictures, I was surprised at how hard it was to pick out pictures because we had so many GREAT ones. Her husband, Matt, was our officiant and our ceremony was perfect. To add to the disc of pictures, was our beautiful Coffee table book we received of some of the pictures that Kim picked out. I love looking back at our book and reliving that special moment each time.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pmb
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
My photographs are exquiste. Kim and her assistants captured the love, beauty and energy of my wedding day in an amazing collection of magazine quality pictures. I was especially awed with the stunning black and whites. Kim researched my venue and did an excellent job of orchestrating the exact shots she wanted while honoring my request to work quickly so my guests would not have a lengthy wait between the ceremony and reception. Kim Stone Photography provided outstanding service and professionalism!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.HillaryDeal
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Kim Stone Photography was the perfect business to hire for my wedding day. Kim is extremely professional, tactful, quick to respond with any questions I had, and helpful. Kim and her husband Matt shot my wedding on May 22, 2010. They made our day so easy by helping us with whatever needed to be done. Kim needed no direction with the types of shots I wanted. I prefer the non-traditional photojournalistic style of photography, which is exactly what I received. The moment Kim and her husband arrived they immeadiately went to work. My husband needed a fingernail clipper and Matt had one on him, I needed a knife to clip the hanger strings on my dress....Matt had one on him. I needed a napkin to blot my forehead before pictures.....Matt had one on him. They were prepared, very professional when dealing with my crazy family members, and kind to my husband and I. The pictures we received are fabulous. I have honestly never looked as beautiful in any picture as I do in my wedding photos. We receive compliments continuously on how awesome our photos are. I highly recommend Kim Stone Photography if you want elegant, quirky, traditional, or even modern photos for you wedding. THEY CAN DO IT ALL!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Channing
Wedding:
5/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow - Kim and her AMAZING daughter made my wedding day PERFECT! After my mother showed me her website, I fell in love with her work and knew I HAD to have her!

She takes the most thoughtful, insightful, BEAUTIFUL pictures that absolutely capture the moment - she truly has God-given talent! She spent every minute of her time with us taking pictures and getting her job done - she was professional enough to orchestrate the appropriate photos and also knew how to fade into the background when casual photos were needed! She felt like family and did not intrude - she was perfect!

She had done our engagement photos also, and drove ALL THE WAY to tallahassee in order to accomodate a change in plans because of the weather, and she also spent hours on the phone with my mother every time my mother had another question - she truly is the most professional, caring, valuable addition to my wedding day that I could have ever asked for!

Lastly, her daughter Ansley came with her as an assistant! This was truly a treat because we had expected only one photographer - AND Ansley is overflowing with her mother's talent! Kim had mentioned her husband might come with her, but he was unable to due to a family emergency and so her daughter came with her instead - it actually worked out, because she was able to be in the room with the girls as we "got ready" for the wedding while Kim was helping me put out a wedding fire, as she says.

Overall, it wouldn't have been the same without Kim AND Ansley - it was an absolute blessing that we found them!

Love you Kim and Ansley!
Channing Combs now Trainor!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betty
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Kim has been our photographer for 3 of my 4 daughters weddings. The only reason she didn't do all 4 is because she wasn't in business yet. Kim does not take pictures she captures a moment in time that lets you relive your special day forever. I would not use anyone else. She is spectacular at what she does & brings out the best in everyone. We use Kim, not just for weddings, but for any pictures that out family ever needs. She is simply the best!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MLE
Wedding:
3/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Kim just covered our beach wedding and did a wonderful job. We used an amateur photographer for a pre-wedding event and later realized the huge difference in having an engaged, talented professional like Kim on board is well worth the cost. We are so glad Kim covered our special day. She and her sweet daughter (who appears to be talented like her mother) added lots of joy to our occasion. They were professional, creative, and respectful. We were pleased at how promptly Kim made all our pictures available (almost overnight).

From what I've seen and experienced, any negative outcome must be an aberration. Two thumbs up for Kim!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JLawson
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Kim Stone has to be the best photographer out there!!!! Not only did she make beautiful pictures but she helped my new husband and me with just about everything else (flowers, cake, license, pastor)!!!!! You cannot beat the service and sincerity that Kim provides. I would recommend Kim Stone Photography to anyone getting married on the beach!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrey382
Wedding:
1/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I first heard of Kim Stone Photography four years ago in 2006. When I met my now husband, there wasn't a doubt in my mind of where we would have our wedding in 2010. Regardless of the travel and stress and tears and changes of plans that came our way, the one thing that stuck out in my mind (other than my husband) was the fact that Kim would be my wedding photographer. How could I not? The memories she captured for my husband and I are amazing, especially considering that our wedding was in January, on the beach, with temperatures hovering around 50 and the wind blowing blowing blowing giving us a ridiculous wind chill. In my photos, the memories I will treasure forever, you would never have known.
Kim, her husband Matt, and their daughter attended to every detail of our elopement. In the planning stages, she offered her professional opinion and guided me to the best vendors, be it a florist or a rental property, but still made sure to keep me on budget. In the moments before my wedding, she fixed my hair into a gorgeous up-do, made sure that my sister kept my make-up from being applied with too much pink or shine in order to maximize my wedding memories, and she was just an overall genius. She and her family went above and beyond, taking care of my husband and I on our special day. I could not recommend anyone more than I recommend Kim because she treated me like her own daughter and made our day so special.

Kim is not a photographer...she is a memoragrapher and is amazing at what she does from beginning to end.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jem
Wedding:
12/27/2009
3.9/5.0
We got a good deal price-wise on our photos, but Kim's "assistant" seemed to be her teenage daughter, which didn't seem very professional. I was told that they arrived late and most of my party and guests later commented that they found her difficult to work with -- that's probably because she rushed and seemingly "ordered" everyone around (which, to me, is to be somewhat expected with the business of the day). Most of our photos were good, but I had better shots from some photographer friends of mine. It just didn't feel that enough time was spent ensuring quality. My biggest issue that this photographer lost my wedding irreplaceable custom made wedding veil! After removing it from my head for a few shots, she carried it away to the reception and laid it down somewhere outside, never to be seen again, instead of handing it back to me or to my mom, my bridesmaids, my coordinator, or any number of key people she passed along the way so it could be placed inside. The matter was discussed, and eventually, she did offer to pay for it, but I declined out of frustration and the knowledge that it just wouldn't be the same. That said, Kim did come to our rescue by filling in for our original photographer who cancelled with only weeks to go until the wedding, and for that, we were thankful.
Services Used: Photography
Kim Stone Photography responded with the following comments:

Original Email from this bride dated January 28, 2010 @ 7:38 am..
"Got the pics. Love them. How do we order more prints?"
It deeply saddens me when a bride is disappointed in my work 6 months later. It is also upsetting when you do everything humanly possible to work with a bride to ensure that she has over and above what she asks for. I did take this bride's veil off at her request at the reception and I did lay it down with her toasting flutes and cake knife. I take full responsibilty for the veil being lost and offered to try to replace it. Lesson learned for me...
As for my daughter being a teenager, yes she is, but this bride paid for one photographer for one photographer, but I provided her with two and gave her the extra photos at no charge, even though she had paid half-price for her package as I was trying to help her out. Let me say that my daughter, though while a teen, is the most requested "assistant" I have, has won national awards for her photography, and has had her work published in three popular wedding magazines.
We try desperately to explain to our couples that a destination sunset wedding MUST START ON TIME, as the sun will not wait. Sometimes I do have to rush, especially when it is time for the ceremony to start and the groom has not even had a shower, as was the instance on this day.
Again, it is unfortunate to read a review that is negative when we try so hard to be the best that we can be everytime that we shoot.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
photog1
Wedding:
5/30/2009
1.3/5.0
The photos looked amature like. As if someone had snapped the pictures with a snapshot camera. The light settings were not correct and the cropping was terrible. We actually had the tops of people's heads cropped off. Her website pictures appear to have been done on MAC equipment but our pics were apparently photo shopped. Makes me wonder whose work is displayed on the website. I am out of a lot of money and very, very sick over the situation. We can't do the ceremony over.
Services Used: Photography
Kim Stone Photography responded with the following comments:

It is unfortunate that you are unhappy with your photos. The work on my website is all mine and I have never received a negative review in over seven years of service. I do not photoshop unless requested and I certainly do not "cut people's head off". If you are unhappy with your photos, you should contact me for a solution.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about the wonderful job Kim Stone did for us. We had an outdoor wedding, on a very sunny beach at mid-day... conditions requiring a high degree of photographic skill. Our wedding photos were absolutely beautiful! Kim went out of her way to accommodate our every request, and she was a joy to have with us on our special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dena
Wedding:
8/26/2005
5.0/5.0
My pictures turned out wonderful. I don't think it's possible to be any happier with them. She was very professional and easy to work with. I could not have imagined having anyone else take them for me. Kim will always be the photographer that I recommend to anyone getting married. Her pictures always take my breath away!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amassinger
Wedding:
6/18/2005
5.0/5.0
My parents, husband and myself have been VERY pleased customers of Kim Stone Photography for 6 years now. Kim has taken our engagement pictures, all wedding pictures, beach family pictures, and we will be going to her within the next month to shoot newborn pictures for us as well! Not only does she take the pictures you request, but her candid shots capture such memories that you would never imagine a camera or photographer could catch. Both she and Matt are very professional, have always bent over backward to make sure that we were happy with the outcome, and have been very prompt in getting us the final results. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for quality work at a great price!
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Just the 4 of us!
Get Deal
Promo Code: Just Eloping   $400 Value
Sometimes, a big elaborate wedding is just not in the budget. My husband, a marriage minister, and I are available for your elopement. We meet you at a location near Panama City and "he ties you up" and "I shoot you"... (Seriously, he performs your ceremony and files your license if needed, and I provide an hour of photography)

Available to the first 25 couples
Deal #WWf0baf632d3fa77e9
220x220_1375884689960-8134

MAP

 
5465 Alliance Road, Marianna, FL 32448 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kim Stone Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1375884689960-8134