130x130_sq_1339788449853-img0300

Kimberlee Miller Photography

Moorpark , CA

LOCATION

Moorpark, CA US 93021 (map)

PHONE

805-529-8489

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Kimberlee Miller and her team have become the most sought-after wedding photographers in Southern California. Thier stunning images, artistic eyes, down-to-earth nature and painstaking... Read more
Kimberlee Miller and her team have become the most sought-after wedding photographers in Southern California. Thier stunning images, artistic eyes, down-to-earth nature and painstaking attention to detail, have resulted in a business that has been built over 12 years almost solely on word of mouth.

Every client is given all of their images on dvds. Kimberlee says, “I want the client to be in 100% control...and when you end up with all your original high-res files you can trust that there are no strings attached and that you will end up with the whole story." Showbooks, engagement sessions, trash the dress sessions, boudoir sessions, and more are also available. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1327949803252-img0616
130x130_sq_1327949869999-img0503
130x130_sq_1327949647975-img0530
130x130_sq_1327949394127-img0527
130x130_sq_1327949159420-img1170
130x130_sq_1327949142128-img0347
130x130_sq_1220466117256-img_5662
130x130_sq_1220466277553-img_1580
130x130_sq_1220466371741-img_1377kandbwed
130x130_sq_1220466562178-img_1067

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Tinting, B&W, Cross-Processing
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
All lighting, but prefer natural light at the end of the day. Very will trained to handle after dark/indoor lighting.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I only do one wedding a day and usually no more than 2 a weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
3-4 Canon cameras and all professional lenses.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Hourly
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Same rate as the main hours.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
None.
Do you charge for travel?
Usually include in package. Destination packages vary.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
2-3 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Prints and cd's
How long can the client keep the proofs?
No proofs. All [prints are given to couple right away to keep.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, but give the right to the couple to do whatever they want with the photos.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
With permission of the couple.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes. All high-res images provided to clients on cd.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Any type.
When will the client get the final album?
Within 6 weeks from event.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We hired Kimberlee to shoot our engagement photos as well as our wedding. From our first meeting with her at her home office, to the engagement photo shoot, and then the day of wedding shoot she was an absolute joy to work with and we would recommend her to family and friends without any hesitation.

Her personality makes for a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere which we and our family appreciated during the wedding. We never felt rushed or hurried but at the same time, we didn't waste any time and things were always well structured logistically. Kimberlee did a great job helping us get organized before the wedding (planning when to take which shots with which people), and then was extremely flexible on the day-of to keep things on track while also working in other fun pictures that came up throughout the day.

Only one star deducted for responsiveness since she can be a bit tricky to get a hold of via email at times since she has such a busy schedule. Despite this, we are glad we chose her, and would considering hiring her again in the future whenever we need a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Christyna D'Agati who works with Kimberlee Miller was our photographer. She did my brother's wedding 2 years ago and her work was stunning then and she has progressed beyond belief in the past two years. She is so extremely sweet and made me feel so comfortable. I would use Kimberlee and Christyna for any and every special occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We first saw Kimberlee's work at Walnut Grove and we knew she was the photographer we absolutely needed! Her work has such a romantic and natural look and that is exactly what we wanted. We ended up having our wedding at a family friend's home and Kim showed up that day and immediately asked how I was, if she could get me anything and told me to breathe. You not only get amazing photographs from her, you get a friend. I had a migraine a few hours before the wedding so throughout the whole night she was offering me Advil, water and food. I absolutely would (and have!) recommend Kimberlee to any and all brides out there.
Services Used: Photography
Bg6
Private User
Wedding:
8/2/2013
4.1/5.0
Kimberlee is one of those people that you love instantly and know that she will get things done. She is enthusiastic, creative, fun, and organized. Boy does that woman hustle! She is so good at helping people relax and truly have fun being photographed. I took a couple ideas of photos that I found online to Kimberlee and she really nailed it! She has a romantic style to her photos that is really up with the times.

That being said, she tends to pride herself in photos of the couple and of the wedding details. Family photos are less of an emphasis, which showed in the final product. In her defense, she did share that she likes the "fun" photos and likes the creativity piece and just likes to get the family photos done. I probably should have put more thought or emphasis on my family photos.

There are a few things that I learned from the process that I think are helpful to share:
Don't let anyone rush you. Each vendor is working very hard to get their piece done and keep everyone on-track and that is extremely important and helpful. I wish that I would have been able to speak up and say, hold on, I want to take my time on this. No one knows what you are thinking/feeling unless you share it. That is probably my own fault.

Put someone in-charge of checking your make-up - especially your lipstick. Kimberlee LOVES to have her couples kiss, which means the lips don't last. After seeing the final pictures, I realized that my lipstick was all gone. I wish someone would have said, "hold on, let's touch up those lips."

Last thing is that Kimberlee will add some filters/effects to a few of the photos that she takes before she gives them to you. She does not give you the original photo and will not go back and retrieve it for you if you ask. Put some thought into what filters/effects you like or do not like because once it is there, you are stuck with it.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1343087235692-fbavatar2557382
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee is an extremely talented and efficient photographer. From start to finish it was incredible working with Kimberlee. She helped us develop ideas for our engagement photos and even contributed great props to make the setting look perfect. The pictures were edited in a timely manner and there were so many great shots to choose from.

On our wedding day, Kimberlee was spectacular. My parents were thrilled with her efficiency with the family photos. What could have been a tedious and extremely long process, was done in a timely manner capturing all the needed pictures. We also booked the photobooth through Kimberlee and had a very unique and picturesque setting for our guests.

A few days after our wedding, Kimberlee had already edited and put some highlights from our wedding on facebook! We were thrilled to have a preview of her amazing ability to capture our special day. After receiving the proofs from our wedding, we would definitely recommend Kimberlee to our friends for their weddings or to capture other special moments.

Thank you Kimberlee!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Louisa
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee had photographed my brother and sister-in-law years ago! When she was working with them, I fell in love with her work! I told myself... "when I get engaged, I want her to be there." Fast foward 6 years, and she has now photographed my engagement pictures and wedding! I think my love for her and her work has grown even deeper! She is amazing... and I KNOW you will fall in love with her and her work too! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee was incredible!!!! I am soooooooooo beyond happy that we had her as our photographer for our wedding!! We lucked out that she was available for our date (we moved it up)!! Both my husband and I aren't really big on getting our picture taken, but as soon as we were in front of Kimberlee, she pulled something out and we got fabulous pictures!! When I flip through the pictures, I am so amazed at some of the shots that she got, you would think that she had a whole team there with her. I didn't even really notice she was there, but she got all the shots I wanted and more!!

We started out with an engagement session, which I didn't even know I wanted at first, but she included it in our wedding package and recommended it so we could all get comfortable with each other and sort of "rehearse" for the big day. She was SO right!! She came up with a brilliant "Paint in the Park" theme and brought all of the things we needed, all we had to do was show up! At the end we had paint all over and we'd all had a blast!

We are now trying to figure out doing our maternity and newborn shoots with her, because she is just so amazing!!! I can't recommend her highly enough!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Kimberlee to be our photographer was one of the best decisions we made.
Not only does she have an amazing eye and take stunning pictures, she's also super sweet, organized, and has an incredible ability to effectively wrangle even the most difficult family to wrangle ever - my husbands! Not only did she shoot our wedding, she also did an engagement session, where we took photos that we used for our tables settings, so her photography was an integral part of our wedding in every way, and we couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ladyluck
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Her and her assistant Danna, first of all are the sweetest women I have ever met and their talent is undesrcibable. They did our engagment photos as well and we couldn't be happier!! We are soooo glad we went with Kimberlee Miller Photography hands down. Thank you to Kimberlee and Danna for capturing the most AMAZING night of our lives
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee is the most amazing and talented photographer we have ever met! Seeing her photos and what she makes them is just breathtaking! We were so happy to have Kimberlee photograph our wedding! She was so fun and very creative with all of her shots. She kept everything and everyone organized on our wedding day! We couldn't have been happier with anyone else! Just looking at her work shows why she is the most popular photographer that everyone wants! Absolutely beautiful work! We can't wait to see our wedding pictures and have her for other big moments in our future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kerry
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee Miller Photography made my wedding experience so special. She was responsive to my calls and e-mails and worked hard to ensure she knew what we wanted. She is experienced and professional and has a positive yet gently assertive way with people. My pictures came out outstanding. She truly has a rare talent with photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee Miller was the best photographer we could have possibly found!! She was so much fun to work with and she did our engagement session as well. Not only did she do an outstanding job photographing, but she also helped our wedding flow smoothly and as planned. Our wedding would not have been the same without her!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg20
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee is the best! Not only are her photos gorgeous, but she is so easy to work with, extremely professional, very organized on the day of the wedding. We flew through our family photos so quickly and easily, had a great couples photo shoot, and still had to time enjoy the entire reception. Kimberlee not only is a pro at photography, she is a pro at the entire wedding experience! She very graciously helped me with my own bridal snaffus, non-photo-related, throughout the day - like the best extra bridesmaid I didn't know I needed! Our engagement shoot was beautiful, I can't wait to see the wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KTD813
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee Miller is such a great Photographer. She is such a joy to work with. We did our engagement shoot with her down the Sunset Strip and she had such great ideas. Our pictures came out amazing. The day of the wedding, she captured all the best moments of the night. Can not thank her enough! We would totally recommend her and would love to work with her again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
8/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee Miller not only has a great professional work ethic but she has an artists eye. I have seen and worked with her many times and am always amazed with how she manages to capture beautiful moments. Take a look at her work! A++ cant say enough about her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AFDIKES
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
She did both of my daughter's weddings a year apart and was nothing short of incredible. She becomes like a member of the family and gets everybody to relax which lead to incredible pictures. My walls are filled with her great talent & compassion.

ALAN DIKES
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sparklegal29
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Well it's hard to put into a few sentences how incredibly amazing Kimberlee is. She did my sister's wedding last year so I already knew that she was great but when I saw everything first hand I knew that we had the best photographer ever! She did our engagement photos as well as the wedding. Not only did she take the best pictures I have ever seen but she was there to help my dad plan everything and she even showed up at the rehearsal to make sure everything went smoothly. She did so much more than simply take pictures. With Kimberlee in charge I had absolutely no worries and just enjoyed the day. Kimberlee is honestly the best and I could not be happier with her. I LOVE KIMBERLEE!!! SHE'S THE BEST!!!
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brooke
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better photographer. Kimberlee was easy going and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. My husband and I are both very camera shy but somehow she seemed to help us get past our fear of the camera. She did such an amazing job and we are so thankful that we chose her to photograph our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shanac
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee is creative, fantastic and simply stated... the best there is.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mck521
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with our wedding photos. Danna and Kimberlee are as professional as it gets! Everytime I look through my album, I find a new "favorite." Excellent job and very easy to work with...met all our special requests!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kla
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee is the best photographer for your money. She is extremely personable and you will feel a bond with her right away. She caters to your style but also is so creative and talented that she will capture pictures you wouldn't have thought possible. She is cool and calm and takes care of your needs so your day is very special. While she stays in the background, she is always there to catch those special and unique moments that can only happen at an engagement photo session or at a wedding. She takes special care with your prints and picks the best ones possible and will put them in a beautifully designed leather bound book. I highly recommend her engagement photo guest book. It's very different than an ordinary guest book and makes a wonderful coffee table book of memories. My husband, friends, parents, and I were in awe of how she captured our day and would recommend her to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blissful
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
So wonderful! Made us feel easy going and sometimes like she wasn't even there, but somehow she manages to capture the most amazing moments and images. Both my husband and I love working with her and are excited to work with her again as we begin to grow our family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
red
Wedding:
10/17/2008
5.0/5.0
We worked with Kimberlee Miller Photography for our engagement session and wedding. At our engagement session she was able to help calm my husband so he felt comfortable in front of the camera. At the wedding he was completely relaxed during our photos. She was very accommodating with our family and bridal party. We were able to get the pictures wrapped up in a timely manor so everyone could enjoy the celebration. The entire process ran very smoothly. Even my husband, who usually does not express his feelings, thought Kimberlee went above and beyond as a photographer. She not only photographed our wedding, she helped ensure the evening ran perfectly. We absolutely loved working with her. Our wedding day was perfect and the pictures turned out amazing. I will definitely use Kimberlee Miller Photography again in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
All I have to say is WOW!! Kimberlee Miller has always gone above and beyond the call of duty and her photography is absolutely amazing. Not only will Kimberlee capture the most memorable and gorgeous moments of your wedding, but she will be there to support you in anyway needed. She is a truly a blessing in disguise!! I will continue to use her and refer her to my friends and family for years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deehan
Wedding:
8/17/2008
5.0/5.0
KImberlee was a wonderful addition to my daughters wedding. Her artistic ability is amazing. She took such good care of my daughter and son-in-law and treated them so well. She was never in the way like I've seen so many photographers at other weddings. The services she provided were so superior to anything I've seen before especially for the price. I have reccommending Kimberlee to everyone I have heard needs a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
7/25/2008
5.0/5.0
If I could give Kimberlee more than 5 stars I would. My husband and I just recently received our finished photo album and the cd with all the photos and I'm still amazed at how gorgeous they are. I would recommend Kimberlee to any and all brides who are getting married in Southern California. The photos we have are priceless and I am so pleased that we chose her. She came highly recommended by a friend that got married in 2005 who also attended our wedding this summer. Kimberlee was so gracious and loved getting an update from that couple. I intend on enlisting her services for all my major photo events in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth112
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee is one of the most talented photographers in Los Angeles. I interviewed numerous photographers and from the moment I met Kimberlee I knew she would be the one for me. She captured emotions, funny moments, and allowed me to enjoy every moment over and over again after the wedding through the images she shot. You can't go wrong with Kimberlee Miller. I highly recommend her work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KPrice
Wedding:
8/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee is a truly gifted photographer who will take pictures that help you to relive your wedding long after the event is over! She is incredibly personable and you form such a great connection with her quickly - I really felt like I made a friend throughout my wedding planning process! Kimberlee was also able to recommend other vendors to me who just made my wedding that much more perfect and she really listens to you and knows what brides are looking for. In terms of her photos...I still have people gushing over them more than a year later! From our engagement session to the photo guest book to the beautiful wedding pictures themselves, Kimberlee really knows how to take a picture and capture the little sparkles that others may miss! I know if I ever have a need for a photographer in the future, I will be picking up the phone and calling Kimberlee!
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia Anderson-Aguilar
Wedding:
8/13/2005
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee Miller was a joy to work with! She has an impressive eye for detail and captures cherished moments. We love our photos and wedding book! She is the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kimberlee miller with Kimberlee miller photography is absolutely unbelievable . She has photographed my family for a few years now and recently did my sisters wedding. She captured every detail and special moment without us even noticing she was there. She is so easy to work with and really makes the experience amazing ! Kimberlee is the only photographer we trust . Thank you for your talent, dedication and overall care in everything you do
Kindly
The Colato's
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Moorpark, CA 93021 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kimberlee Miller Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1339788449853-img0300