130x130_sq_1405792879821-isispinillaaaronklingstephanieasmithphotography038

Kimberly Hensley Events

St. Petersburg , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

700 61st Avenue NE
St. Petersburg, FL US 33703 (map)

PHONE

813-404-0460

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

To have and to hold from this day forward, but before that you need to get on track. Walk down the aisle with the utmost confidence and security that every detail has been completed &... Read more
To have and to hold from this day forward, but before that you need to get on track. Walk down the aisle with the utmost confidence and security that every detail has been completed & that you and your guest have an fabulous time. I've got your best interest at heart....and now you have his.

Consultations are always complimentary!!!! 813.404.0460

To learn more about Kimberly Hensley please check out www.kimberlyhensleyevents.com

Love & Parties

Kimberly Hensley Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1394582704302-isispinillaaaronklingstephanieasmithphotography044
130x130_sq_1405791552052-sarahjimmy2.1.140617
130x130_sq_1405791235254-jr-142---copy
130x130_sq_1405791813393-rkpjm142
130x130_sq_1394582905943-lisaryan.mep58
130x130_sq_1387338429915-mg759
130x130_sq_1385775490553-131005cc34
130x130_sq_1361644296990-kellypix2
130x130_sq_1385775377193-weddingca
130x130_sq_1355454788320-emmonswedding.bj.101312.02892
130x130_sq_1355454684260-emmonswedding.101312.0617
130x130_sq_1405791045987-huntfitchkostephanieasmithphotography0300low---cop
130x130_sq_1405790970733-2nd-photog--187
130x130_sq_1405793377533-sarahjimmy2.1.140095---copy
130x130_sq_1361643320394-dreamstimes28506298
130x130_sq_1379337599418-lisa2
130x130_sq_1357177039323-30940910151314279088664730331243n
130x130_sq_1368830263713-5405703567477610941431651752594n
130x130_sq_1379337830316-bb-153
130x130_sq_1379338027359-emmonswedding.101312.1070-2
130x130_sq_1357177055723-74610151314278683664585141798n
130x130_sq_1385775558976-ns-258-of-56
130x130_sq_1338847226156-lferris
130x130_sq_1361644442117-emmonswedding.101312.0692
130x130_sq_1338847384133-limg4464
130x130_sq_1368830761507-kelleigh-and-patrick-kelleigh-and-patrick-0138
130x130_sq_1362840687502-0332
130x130_sq_1368830579585-kelleigh-and-patrick-kelleigh-and-patrick-0154
130x130_sq_1386802152584-lisaryan.mep102
130x130_sq_1355454062089-img8689001
130x130_sq_1361643302046-dreamstimes19384095
130x130_sq_1381843709734-ns-147-of-568
130x130_sq_1394582684260-isispinillaaaronklingstephanieasmithphotography010
130x130_sq_1355454876303-emmonswedding.101312.0339.film
130x130_sq_1382051352962-cassandra
130x130_sq_1379337895842-bb-396
130x130_sq_1368830622720-kelleigh-and-patrick-kelleigh-and-patrick-0258
130x130_sq_1405793337409-rkpjm087
130x130_sq_1394582764090-isispinillaaaronklingstephanieasmithphotography022
130x130_sq_1355455047360-d12211
130x130_sq_1375648582702-kjf1012
130x130_sq_1405791082111-jasonangeliniphotography2612
130x130_sq_1405791164243-jr-139---copy
130x130_sq_1405791585436-sarahjimmy2.1.140577---copy
130x130_sq_1385775627224-89
130x130_sq_1372117962768-thoenes299
130x130_sq_1362840781639-0392
130x130_sq_1405791055867-huntfitchkostephanieasmithphotography0336low---cop
130x130_sq_1382051221515-website-and-advertising1
130x130_sq_1405791050764-huntfitchkostephanieasmithphotography0330low
130x130_sq_1405791036222-huntfitchkostephanieasmithphotography0235low---cop
130x130_sq_1355455188344-amanda
130x130_sq_1357404646495-emmonswedding.101312.1079
130x130_sq_1382051292124-kimberly-hensley-favorites-0041
130x130_sq_1372117833878-thoenes039
130x130_sq_1405791041103-huntfitchkostephanieasmithphotography0248low---cop
130x130_sq_1361644461939-emmonswedding.bj.101312.0227
130x130_sq_1362840600290-0225
130x130_sq_1368830289273-5417803563651644657361586218477n
130x130_sq_1405791026512-huntfitchkostephanieasmithphotography0175low
130x130_sq_1362840639807-0119
130x130_sq_1386802113316-lisaryan.mep32
130x130_sq_1405791786126-sarahjimmy2.1.140591
130x130_sq_1405791606382-rkpjm164---copy
130x130_sq_1405791287561-jr-173---copy
130x130_sq_1405791099795-jr-72
130x130_sq_1371687850299-kjf0848
130x130_sq_1368830197137-mg2320
130x130_sq_1382051347553-desktop7
130x130_sq_1368830456899-kelleigh-and-patrick-kelleigh-and-patrick-0038
130x130_sq_1381843748199-ns-366-of-568
130x130_sq_1368830497221-kelleigh-and-patrick-kelleigh-and-patrick-0096
130x130_sq_1371687803108-kjf1094
130x130_sq_1371687826724-kjf0855
130x130_sq_1371687875243-kjf0815
130x130_sq_1405791878035-siapnowedding.051714314-m
130x130_sq_1371687898228-kjf0793
130x130_sq_1372117764846-thoenes264
130x130_sq_1372117772714-thoenes063
130x130_sq_1372118032362-thoenes122
130x130_sq_1379337572252-lisa5
130x130_sq_1379337858115-bb-601
130x130_sq_1379338171680-bb-730
130x130_sq_1381843781473-ns-404-of-568
130x130_sq_1382051195642-website-and-advertising
130x130_sq_1382051426790-0082
130x130_sq_1385775464656-131005cc20
130x130_sq_1385775528729-amanda--curtis-wedding--indian-rocks-beach--l.-mar
130x130_sq_1386802072596-bouwer-200-cop
130x130_sq_1386802191874-lisaryan.mep76
130x130_sq_1387338450083-mg777
130x130_sq_1388275161614-20131109weddingkatsarelisperger010
130x130_sq_1388275199866-20131109weddingkatsarelisperger033
130x130_sq_1405790962308-mg7859
130x130_sq_1405790997858-garden-portraits-115
130x130_sq_1405791031163-huntfitchkostephanieasmithphotography0203low
130x130_sq_1405791088730-jasonangeliniphotography2613
130x130_sq_1405791119041-jr-75
130x130_sq_1405791306528-m-2
130x130_sq_1405791949882-stephanie--sean--140-2

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I think I am the only person that had two planners but one person. I contacted KHE and Jodie responded on behalf of the company. I felt at ease with Jodie and I knew Kimberly was always in the wings to monitor and step in if needs be. When I met both ladies I knew right away they would not let me down. Kimberly was not my main contact but she made sure to keep in the loop and was there to pick up were ever she was needed. I never felt that I was unimportant and even though by the actual wedding day I had a new company I was very glad to see Kimberly was there, following thru to the end. I could not recommend a better company. If Kimberly is working with someone then it's someone you can trust to make your vision a reality
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1387213042616-dsc007
Courtney
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow! Kimberly Hensley is more than just a planner...she instantly became our friend! After interviewing several different planners, we fell in love with Kimberly during our phone consultation. We knew that she was the best person to make our dream comes true. Being an out of town bride/groom, finding the right planner with the right personality was extremely important. We hired her as a full wedding planner from start to finish. She went out of her way to ensure our wedding was perfect! And it was!!! She made sure we stayed within budget and made sure our theme flowed throughout. She is very hands-on and was available to talk to us whenever we needed her! I don't know how she does it all, but she does it well! She finds the time to make sure her bride/groom is happy at all times. Her endless connections within the industry helped make our dream wedding come true under tight budget constraints! She is very knowledgeable in her field and we trusted her in every way possible! Everyone at our wedding has said nothing but pleasant things about our planner and the wedding. If you ever had a doubt on whether to hire a planner, we would definitely say HIRE Kimberly! Words can't even describe what a fantastic job she did! Hiring Kimberly was the best decision we could ever make!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Kimberly is absolutely the BEST at what she does. She immediately got my vision and made it come to fruition. Our wedding day went off without a hitch because of her and her lovely assistant. Planning a wedding from afar, I was hesitant that I would forget something, however, Kimberly's professionalism, attention to detail, and perfectionism shined through so that on the day of we could focus on celebrating. Not only is Kimberly extremely thorough, but thoughtful and accommodating, doing whatever it takes to deliver a grand event for her couples. I am filled with gratitude that I was able to work with her to coordinate the wedding day of my dreams. THANK YOU!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Kimberly Hensley was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout my wedding and I highly recommend her to help plan any special occasion! Not only was she efficient, organized and knowledgeable; she also has a fabulously fun and hilarious personality! Our timeline and our budget was tight and she continuously made sure we stayed on track, on time and on budget. She presented only the absolute best vendors who were available on my special day that were within my budget, saving us a TON of time and effort. Everything from decor to programs to music was 100% customized to my personality and vision. If I had a crazy idea she would fully support it, even if it meant more work on her part, always stating "Your Day, Your Way!" On the day of, she was just as amazing; organizing vendors and solving problems before I even knew they existed. All I had to do was relax, get pampered and enjoy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1373545976733-7th-sun-vertical
Melanie
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I was a busy fiancé working in a high demanding job, in the midst of buying a house, and embarking on the biggest change of my life. I was about to lose my mind even thinking about planning a wedding.

I couldn't have been happier with my decision on working with Kimberly; without her, my wedding would've never happened. Kimberly helped me to stay on track with all the decisions that needed to be made, provided AWESOME referrals for vendors (was completely happy with everyone she referred) and was always available when I had a question. When you first meet her, she will tell you to not be fooled by her calm demeanor she is a completely different person at the wedding; she wasn't joking. The day of our wedding, she was all over the place working all the logistics. I didn't have to worry about a thing! And, the wedding went off without a hitch. After the reception was over Kimberly and her assistant returned the venue to the state it was when they arrived. The only thing I had to do the next morning was to pack my vehicles and go home. Couldn't have asked for a better day! Would definitely refer her to anyone planning a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Kimberly via a referral and I could not have been happier. She helped me with full wedding planning since both my husband and I had extraordinarily full schedules with our jobs. She was fantastic in every way. Helped me bring my wedding vision to life, helped me stay on budget, helped me make choices and provided me with amazing vendor referrals. She was kind, professional and helped me get through the wedding process in every single step. In many regards she went above and beyond what I expected a planner to do. Our wedding was FLAWLESS and the best day ever much in thanks to Kimberly and her expertise. We cannot thank her enough. One would be crazy not to use her if looking for a wedding planner in this area! She was so easy to talk to and always had our best interests at heart. I miss her already!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I found Kimberly via a referral and I could not have been happier. She helped me with full wedding planning since both my husband and I had extraordinarily full schedules with our jobs. She was fantastic in every way. Helped me bring my wedding vision to life, helped me stay on budget, helped me make choices and provided me with amazing vendor referrals. She was kind, professional and helped me get through the wedding process in every single step. In many regards she went above and beyond what I expected a planner to do and put some people (rehearsal dinner vendor) in check when they needed it :). Our wedding was FLAWLESS and the best day ever much in thanks to Kimberly and her expertise. We cannot thank her enough. One would be crazy not to use her if looking for a wedding planner in this area! She was so easy to talk to and always had our best interests at heart. I miss her already!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
SO MUCH FUN!! I loved working with Kimberly!! From the second I met her I knew she was the right planner for me. She really did make the wedding planning fun! She was excited about every little detail. She is a planner that truly makes your vision sparkle! It is all about YOU and the wedding of your dreams for Kimberly. Also, it cannot go without saying that her responsiveness is AMAZING! I have never worked with anyone who is as responsive and attentive as she was. She truly makes you feel like you are her one and only bride. No matter what time of the day, she is there for you! A HUGE thank you to Kimberly for being there for me every step of the way!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Kimberly is a wedding planning rock star. I cannot sing her praises enough. She is extremely professional and so passionate about her work. In just a short meeting it is easy to see how much she enjoys planning. Her excitement is palpable. For the year that we worked together I honestly felt like I was her only client, even though I knew she had so many others. She knows and has great relationships with all of the best vendors, and she has a fantastic eye for design. She kept me on target and worry free throughout the entire planning process. The biggest obstacle I faced was envisioning the wedding that I wanted, but with the few ideas Kimberly was able to pull out of me she was able to take them and run. Every detail of the ceremony and reception was exactly what I wanted. The entire day ran without an issue, and if there was one I certainly did not notice! She kept all of the vendors organized and the day/night flowed beautifully. The best part of working with Kimberly was how down to earth she is. It was so easy to build a great relationship with her, and I miss her already!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonya
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Kimberly was great! She kept us so organized and everything was stress free. I honestly could not imagine not having Kimberly there on the most important day of our lives. We did not have to worry about anything, the day was perfect! I highly recommend having Kimberly plan your wedding. You will be beyond satisfied and your day will be perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kimberly was central in creating and executing our wedding! I consider myself a very organized and prepared person and was a little concerned about finding a planner who would share my level of detail. Kimberly not only met my hope, but exceeded it! It was apparent from our first phone meeting to the day of the wedding that she had thought of everything and as a result, the entire day was incredible without a single hitch. The day of our wedding, we were able to completely enjoy, relax, and live the moment. We never had to worry about if, when, where, or how things were coming together because Kimberly was steering everything from the hotel to the church to the reception. I was comforted knowing she would handle any surprise should they arise and she would do so with grace and poise. Prior to the wedding, we exchanged
emails frequently about details as Kimberly was not only our day-of coordinator but also helped with décor. It was great to have her for vendor recommendations and an honest perspective on ideas that would/would not work with our venue and our vision. Kimberly has fantastic design concepts, is budget conscious when researching purchases, and is also just a pleasure to work with! Her services are very reasonably priced and she is a bargain for as much time, energy, and warmth she pours into her work.  I not only had an amazing wedding coordinator but gained a friend and would recommend her enthusiastically and without reservation!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Kimberly as coordinator for our Jan. 18 wedding.
I honestly don't know what we would have done without her!! She is simply fantastic. First of all, she is beyond organized, which should make brides feel very relieved! Throughout the process, she was one step ahead of us. She is also a good listener, and provided her opinions when appropriate but was also respectful of what we wanted.
She is extremely responsive to emails and is always willing to talk things over on the phone as well. In addition, she is pleasant to be around and fun to talk to.
In hindsight, we would have used Kimberly to do full-scale planning for our wedding. I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Kimberly was one of the BEST decision's I have ever made! Without her my wedding wouldn't have been SO perfect. My wedding was a dream come true because of her. She was on top of everything all the time. She always took care of everything and was always there when I needed her. She always returned my calls right away and always had a answer. If you don't hire Kimberly as your wedding planner/ Party planner...... your CRAZY!!!! :) Kimberly is AWESOME!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kimberly is amazing! It's so worth it to spend on a planner. Not only did she alleviate my wedding stress, she recommended the awesome reverend and DJ that we used. I've been to plenty of weddings where the bride and her mother are gathering linens and centerpieces at the end of the night. I didn't want that to be me so I hired Kimberly Hensley Events for day-of wedding services. About a month before the wedding I handed over all of my contracts and Kimberly took over everything. She responded to my emails and phone calls immediately. She coordinated with the caterer and met several of my venders at the wedding site for me. She took all of the decorations off my hands at the rehearsal. On the day of the wedding she arrived at my hotel room at noon to take care of transporting my dress and finishing up any last minute details. The ceremony started on time and the reception flowed perfectly. My groom and I exited in a halo of sparklers to the after party and she took care of all the cleanup. I cannot say how thankful I am for hiring her! My only regret is that I didn't have her plan the whole thing...
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberly was absolutely great - I got her name from someone I had met at the nail salon of all places - I never even talked to another planner before hiring her. She was the biggest asset to our wedding - from the start she provided guidance in my planning and offered great recommendations for other vendors. She recognized that we were having a very budget friendly event and worked with it. Without her, there is no way our wedding would have been as great as it was. The day of the event there were many little things that happened that could have derailed set up (Rain!, wrong tent being delivered, etc) but she handled it all without bothering me (I never knew half of the things that went wrong until after the reception was over!). She worked so hard the day of setting up the venue and staying late into the night to clean up. I highly recommend Kimberly to anyone who is in need of a wedding or party planner, she was AWESOME!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberly was amazing!!!! Hiring her was the best decision ever! Seriously...she kept me sane. She dealt with all of our vendors, contacted them ahead of time, and made sure they were where they needed to be when they needed to be there. She took care of all of the details, large and small, that wouldn't have happened otherwise and helped us to pull off our dream wedding!! She is worth her weight in gold! She was so helpful all around. I could go on and on...I have nothing but wonderful things to say about her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We started interviewing day-of coordinators seven weeks before our wedding. Initially we thought our friends would help us with the setup of the event: what we thought we needed was someone who could oversee all of these activities. At our first meeting with Kimberly, she told us that she loved that we had thought of all these things and were so organized, but said, “NO. A coordinator should do all these things.” She wanted our friends to relax and be the invited guests that they were supposed to be. She thought so much of our guests’ experience, and was willing to do all the things that we didn’t know we could ask a coordinator for. I said to my then-fiance, “Kimberly will do it better than I could.” I felt confident that Kimberly would execute our vision perfectly and better, leaving us the time to get ready, and relax with our family and friends.

In the weeks leading up to the wedding, Kimberly was not only available, but went above and beyond to envision our site plan; talk with all of our vendors; secure details we weren’t able to do from afar, such as measuring the space for our tent and finding parking; and conduct detailed Skype sessions with us to go over it all. Kimberly worked with us to reimagine our site plan, as the dimensions of the beach backyard had changed. The day before our wedding, she ran our rehearsal professionally, working well with us and our family members. On the day of our wedding, a family emergency required us to move our timeline around. I called Kimberly immediately, and not only did we rework the timeline, she also set aside food for our family, and contacted the vendors to tell them of the change. Our family and guests never knew the difference, and felt relaxed, happy, and welcome at the event. My sister was impressed with how unobtrusive Kimberly was during the event, yet assertive when she needed to be. My husband and I feel so fortunate to have booked Kimberly, who played a major role in making our day a spectacular success.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding in October 2013 and met Kimberly Hensley at a tasting for our caterer. We spoke to her briefly and ended up hiring her as a day of coordinator. Other coordinators we spoke to were much more expensive and didn't seem to be on the same page as us, unlike Kimberly who understood us from the get go. We met with her a few times a few months out to go over what we wanted. She was very organized and attentive to our ideas. She worked with us to give us ideas when we needed them and advice on what was too much when we got carried away. She really started to step in a few weeks out from the wedding, contacting our vendors, finding out details for us, and making sure we were on track and where we needed to be in our planning. She never tried to take over or suggest things unless we asked her and she always had the answers we needed. She kept us calm when something went wrong or when we were freaking out about the weather. Kimberly ran the rehearsal well and made sure everyone knew their role and where they were supposed to be. On the day of the wedding she kept everyone on time and made sure our decorations were up and in place. She was in contact with the vendors making sure they were in place and were doing what they were supposed to. We can't imagine trying to do everything she did ourselves. She was a great planner and we couldn't be more pleased with our experience with her, she was a lifesaver.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberly is absolutely fabulous! My family and I hired her over a year out from my wedding, which was Sept. 6, 2013. From day one, she came prepared and took lots of notes - without even knowing if we were going to hire her, she took the time and care to prepare a plan for my husband and I's dream wedding. She never pressured us and let us take our time in choosing the perfect wedding planner for our vision. Well, Kimberly was that perfect planner! Right away, she sent over our timeline and budget, then went right down the list from there to ensure we were always on the right track while helping us to solidify our visions and aspirations. Kimberly met us on numerous occasions to make sure we were getting everything we wanted. She helped us choose our venue and even went venue shopping with us! She picked out only the best of the best in vendors for us to choose from, and even was there with us each step of the way to help us in our decision. From the cake to the DJ to the florist, Kimberly always presented vendors who were top notch and most importantly in our budget range. When it came down to our wedding day, Kimberly set up everything exactly how my husband and I envisioned it. It was truly spectacular and worry-free. We did not have to worry about a thing afterwards either! Kimberly and her staff packed away all of our wedding decor and gifts into our car and it was ready to go for us the next day. Kimberly even decorated our honeymoon suite with rose petals, candles and champagne on ice! Talk about someone who cares about making you feel like a million bucks!

Kimberly will take your wedding to a place you have only dreamed of. Hiring her WILL make your wedding planning process 100 times easier and it will be beautiful in the end. Her timeline allows you to sit back, enjoy your wedding day and focus on the most important day of your life...marrying your best friend!

Your dream wedding can come true...mine did and we could not be happier! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
One word to describe Kimberly Hensley....AMAZING!!!! If you want a fabulous engagement party and beautiful wedding day, Kimberly is DEFINITELY the planner to work with! She is a hard worker, very organized, and on top of all the current trends for weddings. Most importantly for my husband and I, Kimberly has such a beautiful spirit and was so much fun to work with! We are going to miss our planning meetings with her!!

Danielle & Charles M.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberly is amazing! When I contacted her, I let her know we had a short time line to plan (3 mos) and a tight budget, she luckily accepted the challenge. Kimberly is friendly, professional, and really helped to make the wedding planning as stress free as possible. She always returned my emails and phone calls promptly. Plus, she kept me on track with budget and timeline; and really went out of her way to negotiate with vendors to ensure we were able to get everything we wanted. Because of her hard work my wedding was perfect and better than I could've ever imagined. The day of the wedding I was actually able to relax! I knew that Kimberly had everything under control with the set up and completely understood my vision for the wedding. Having that piece of mind on such an important day is priceless. I would highly recommend her services to any bride.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
8/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I was a UK bride trying to organise a wedding for 40 people at the Grand Plaza Hotel in St Petes. It had been proving to be a nightmare to source the vendors and trying to arrange the wedding myself . I had the concept/theme of what I wanted but need somebody to step in fast and organize for me and that is exactly what KImberly did !!

Kimberly is simply the creme del la creme and knows this business inside out ! She has a brilliant array of vendors on her books, who she uses dependant on the type/style of wedding she is catering for and as our theme was birdcage/vintage she suggested the perfect assemble for our wedding.

From day one I emailed Kimberly what I wanted and explained the difficulty I had with the hotel contact and Kimberly assured me she would act as my no 1 point of contact and would act as an intermediary between myself and the hotel. She took this onboard, along with my ideas and started ASAP, firing emails straight back at me ...this lady does not sleep as your wedding is her no.1 priority! She is overwhelmingly organised and on the ball and you can be rest assured she has everything in hand...she was chasing me!
Kimberly would email and frequently rang me to have regular catch ups. We met several times before the big day, she even made the effort to come to a pre-wedding party we were throwing so she could get to know the guests before hand !



To conclude Kimberly Hensley Events is without a shadow of doubt, the best event planner there is! She is superb and utterly amazing at what she does and such a beautiful person....all you need to do is sit back and let her work her magic !:) Thanks for everything Kimberly Hensley Events, you made my dream wedding come true !!! xxx
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
From the second my mom and dad hired Kimberly, we knew we made the right choice. She is very organized, and she kept us on track every step of the way. My favorite thing about working with Kimberly is that I never felt like I was one of many couples she was working with... It always seemed like it was just me. She brought every detail of my wedding together flawlessly and made it a day I will never forget.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PATRICIA
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
PERFECT! PERFECT! PERFECT! Kimberly is awesome. I would not have been able to do what I did without her. I did not have to worry about a thing at my daughters wedding. I just enjoyed the whole day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendrda
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberly is AWESOME!!! I really enjoyed our full planning from beginning to end. From our initial phone call Kim took the initiative and time to gather all of my ideas and give me some of her own before I hired her. She is a very professional hard working individual. She will do whatever it takes to make sure you are happy on your special day. I am very particular and had to have my day according to "my liking" which can be tough to do. It's a tough decision putting your wedding in someone else's hands but Kimberly will make sure you're special day goes better than the best. I can't imagine my wedding without her. My family and friends all had a blast and were very surprised with the event from the rehearsal all the way to the end of the night.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1377113132092-avatar
Rachel
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberly is with you every step of the way. I was an out of town bride, coming from Boston. I wanted to bring some DIY and unique touches to my wedding. I interviewed 6 event planners. First, Kim offered the most involvement while still being a "Day Of." She was open to offering vendor experiences and helping brainstorm at any time. In addition, she would begin reviewing my work WEEKS before any other planner would. And for the same or less than other planners.

But most importantly, I felt Kim was able to give me MY wedding. Interviewing 6 planners, I saw a lot of wonderful planners that, however, offered similar concepts of what a wedding included and looked liked. And NONE of them was the chic, modern, unique image I was looking for. They were beautful formal and beach weddings, typical to Florida. But I was from out of town and wanted to bring some of my home town culture/event expectations into the Florida event scene. Kim did not respond with cookie cutter responses, ideas, and images. She took what I said and built on the ideas, offering advice that worked. I felt safe that on my wedding day, if I wasn't there to make the decision, Kim would be and that her decisions would represent what I wanted because she knew me and the look I was going for.

Kim stands out as an Event Planner. She has energy and ideas like a great planner. She also has a special ability to align herself with people as individuals and provide unique experiences tailored to each event and each vision.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pattie
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married on 4/20/13 and Kimberly was great. She went above and beyond expectations. I live in Nashville, Tn. and my daughter found Kimberly and it was the best investment we made for Jen's wedding. She was married on the beach and it was beautiful. Kimberly handled everything on the day of the wedding and all the issues that come up during the planning. We had a problem with the original venue and Kimberly stepped in and handled everything including finding another venue. To say Thank You sounds so minor for all the things that she did. She is wonderful and I will miss talking with her. She treated our family wonderful and became part of it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1341690750435-sksunset
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
From the very start Kimberly continually exceeded our expectations. We only made one trip down to Florida during our year engagement. All other vendor meetings, site visits, and consultations were done by Kimberly. Her notes, photos, charts, and lists were always thorough and I never felt like I missed a step being all the way in Ohio. She helped us select a dream team of vendors based on my style, requirements, and budget. Our venue was outdoors which adds several layers of complications that never frazzled Kimberly. There must have been a thousand e-mails exchanged over the year, and many Skype calls, but Kimberly always maintained a genuine sense of excitement and enthusiasm about our wedding. She’ll definitely make things happen for you but will also use her professional experience to guide you in the right direction if she fells a certain idea needed ‘tweaking’. She’s got a great personality so we also just had fun working with her.
On the day of the wedding I got ready in the house on the property of the wedding. Not once did I go outside to see how set up was going, or to make sure things were in places we’d specified they’d be. I completely trusted Kimberly’s organization and attention to detail to execute the event as we had planned together. She must have working a 14+ hour day on the day of the wedding. My husband and I along with our families can’t say enough good things about Kimberly. Peace of mind on your wedding day is priceless. As a wedding planner myself I know these days come and go so quickly. The most important thing a couple can do is let go of the details and just enjoy the moments with the loved ones that are there to celebrate with you. Kimberly allowed us to do that completely and we will be ever grateful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1338596338076-kariofilisbaptismpandi
Kelleigh
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Kimberly through another wedding planner and I am incredibly happy I did. She was the BEST utilization of the wedding money I spent.

From the first time we met, I knew I wanted her to help execute my wedding. She was on time, held herself high, spoke with great confidence and listened to my wishes. She was quick to lend suggestions when I asked for it and was able to fully understand how my one night was suppose to be.

I hired her for "day of" services but honestly, I felt like she did so much more. She contacted my vendors the week before to make sure everyone was going to arrive at the appropriate time, she attended the rehearsal the night before, and she created a timeline with me that helped the night flow flawlessly.

When the BIG DAY arrived, Kimberly showed up ready to work. Her and her assistant, Anna, were great. They pulled together all of my hard work and my visions and worked effortlessly with all of my vendors.

During pictures, I peaked my head into the reception venue and got a huge smile on my face. The place looked amazing.

I'm not going to lie, I feel as though my wedding was one of the best I have ever been to, much of that credit is due to the fantastic vendors I selected, but the majority of the props go to Kimberly Hensley Events. Without them, I would have been stressed out not knowing how it was all going to come together.

I owe them the BEST DAY OF MY LIFE 3>
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Although I was not the bride (I was the MOH) I wanted to talk about how much I loved Kimberly and her assistant. I saw first hand the amount of dedication and work she put into this event. I know of at least two fires she put out....but didnt find out about to after the wedding. This is proof that she did her job to the fullest because we were all oblivious to these things. Not only was she on top of everything but she was professional, kind, and willing to work hard. If you don't hire Kimberly your crazy.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
12/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberly was an amazing event planner! She really put us all at ease and made us feel comfortable about everything. She was my day-of planner, meaning she was with me the entire day of the wedding and she also helped get everything organized the month before. I met with her about 3 times before the wedding to go over every detail of the event and we also emailed and talked on the phone. She spent hours with me making sure I had everything figured out and running smoothly. She also got in contact with all of my vendors and would relay information to them so I didn't have to go back and forth with everyone. She had excellent contacts too and referred me to my hair and makeup company which I was SO happy with! It was a very affordable price to hire her and she went above and beyond all of my expectations! I highly recommend her!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1343697140206-img4058
Nikki
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberly was the most amazing wedding planner a gal could ever ask for! She really listened to what I needed and as an out of town, busy bride she worked with my mom a TON to make sure our special day was really special. I would definitely recommend her to make your wedding seamless!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
12/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberly Hensley made sure every aspect of our wedding went exactly as we wanted. From the day we met with her, a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders and she made sure every little detail was covered and perfect! Our wedding would not have been as flawless as it was without her hard work, organization, and precision to detail. We highly recommend Kimberly Hensley if you are looking for someone to help make your dream wedding come true!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberly is the organization queen! She was in charge of all of my vendors from 6 weeks prior to our wedding and on the day of. She took care of our gifts the day of - made sure they were beautifully displayed in the honeymoon suite and was all over the place. She was calm and decisive and responsive within a minute of my texts and emails. She was professional and "with it." She was the only one that was allowed to handle the vendors so the messages didn't get mixed. I let her handle everything and she was strict to her timeline that she created. She was there at the rehearsal and the day of was in the room with us making sure the hairdresser and makeup stylists were on time and keeping a good schedule. Everything was perfect, thanks to Kimberly. You can trust her to get everything done. She was referred to us by our florist and we were so glad we had her coordinate our event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberly Hensely was absolutely fantastic and made my big day stress free. Very professional and would definitely recommend her to anyone. I would use her again for any other event I have in the future. A true blessing :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberley was amazing! She met all of my expectations and more , I highly recommend her to anyone that is looking to have a flawless wedding... She kept everything on track she never made me feel pressured and she provided great recommendations for other vendors. My entire family agrees that she was the best investment we made to pull this wedding off without a hitch.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberly was referred to me by a close friend. From the moment I met her I knew she was someone that cared about what we wanted and would make it happen. She was available for me and was ver conscientious about all the nees of our weding. I could have never done it without her. The outcome was so wonderful that it made it in our local newspaper as a spectacular event. That speaks volume about Kimberly. You will not be unhappy with her... Terri Amick
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
700 61st Avenue NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33703 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kimberly Hensley Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1405792879821-isispinillaaaronklingstephanieasmithphotography038