130x130_sq_1353457582100-1

Kimberly Kay Photography

Bend , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1964 SW Troon Ave.
Bend, OR US 97702

PHONE

541-610-2590

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a premier destination wedding photography service based out of Bend, Oregon serving the West Coast and beyond.

Our passion is to capture the authentic and genuine... Read more
We are a premier destination wedding photography service based out of Bend, Oregon serving the West Coast and beyond.

Our passion is to capture the authentic and genuine nature of every wedding we have the honor of documenting photographically. In doing so we always strive to create beautiful memories that feature the emotions of the day from the big picture down to the smallest of details. My husband Chris and I both feel it's incredibly important to find a photographer that will provide not only amazing quality and technical expertise but also, photographers of whom you can truly connect with. We believe that with all these qualities, you will truly have valuable visual keep sakes of your authentic love story! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1353776668907-h14
130x130_sq_1353776660324-h5
130x130_sq_1353776657173-h1
130x130_sq_1353776672204-h15
130x130_sq_1353776675064-h52
130x130_sq_1353776662796-h8
130x130_sq_1353776665787-h9
130x130_sq_1353776678824-b2
130x130_sq_1353776682495-b4
130x130_sq_1353776687250-b5
130x130_sq_1353776692143-b32
130x130_sq_1353776695525-b37
130x130_sq_1353776721593-s1
130x130_sq_1353776725296-s10
130x130_sq_1353776729900-s11
130x130_sq_1353776734540-s12
130x130_sq_1353776326902-d1
130x130_sq_1353776329880-d7
130x130_sq_1353776334169-e1
130x130_sq_1353776337294-e6
130x130_sq_1353776340951-e17
130x130_sq_1353776345490-e20
130x130_sq_1353776349406-j8
130x130_sq_1353776353657-j52
130x130_sq_1353776357875-j62
130x130_sq_1353776362083-k1
130x130_sq_1353776365192-l1

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
6/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Kimberly is an amazing photographer. She is technically brilliant with the camera, lighting exposure, and photo editing, which is wonderful, and even more than that she has an incredible eye and talent for capturing not just an event but the experience of love and human relationship. The thing that sets her apart is who she is - she brings her whole, lovely self into her work and through her compassion and understanding captures more than just people and settings, she sees beauty and delight and reflects it back to us in her work. We worked with Kimberly for our engagement and wedding photography in 2009 and then just had another session with her on the date noted in this review. She is truly a master of the art of photography, absolutely wonderful - the best!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and Chris are absolutely FANTASTIC! We fell in love with their style of photography and were beyond thrilled when we booked them for our wedding. Our pictures are elegant and timeless. Kimberly and Chris have the amazing ability of capturing the essence of an event, making you feel like you are there, every time you look at the photos.

Beyond their amazing quality of work, Kimberly and Chris are wonderful people. They are warm, personable and kind. Multiple times they took the sweater off their back so I could have something to sit on for a photo. They are easy to communicate with and very professional. I cannot recommend them enough! For every big event in my life, I will be calling Kimberly Kay!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I were looking to shoot our engagement portraits in Las Vegas, so I asked a local photographer to recommend someone. I was nervous not having met her prior to picture time, but we were only in town a few days so there was no time for consultation. Kimberly blew us away, she was so friendly and energetic! She made something that can tend to feel awkward, fun! There was no work on our part, she gave such wonderful instructions. I hate when you are getting your picture taken and the person taking it doesn't say, "Hey, your smile looks awkward...try this!" they just let you turn out looking awkward.. Kimberly made sure every detail was attended to and gave thorough, easy to understand instructions. When I had the opportunity to bring her to Dallas for our wedding, I was so excited! Once again she delivered making the photography part of our day a breeze! And her husband, Chris, was just as good and easy to work with as she is. We even had some fun...ALOT of fun! And, of course how can I forget the final product? Her talent and professionalism shine when you look at your images. She made us look like we were in a shoot for a wedding magazine! Not sure how she does it, but it almost seems like magic. I am looking forward to finding an excuse to set up a shoot with her in her home base, Oregon, where she does amazing work with the beautiful scenery that surrounds her. I find myself getting excited every time she posts a sneak peek of a wedding on her web site, just to see what amazing images she has to share. I couldn't recommend any of my wedding vendors more than Kimberly Kay Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and her husband Chris are the best! They really carried our wedding! They're so conscious of the schedule, but we never felt rushed. We felt important as the bride and groom, but also as individuals, as they made it a point to capture any requested shots. The special thing about these two really is their artistry and ability to capture the emotion in a photo, not just a pose. Anyone can snap a photo, but there is a special gift bestowed upon Kimberly Kay Photography that truly enables a story to be told through each photo; an intimate look into a single moment. And they take hundreds! Well done, indeed. We will have them take photos of us again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aleece
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Kimberly Kay Photography is by far the best in all of Oregon. I knew they were good when we hired them but our pictures turned out even better than I had dreamed. They are very professional and always responded to any question we had quickly. They thought of everything we could possibly need. They even cleaned off my wedding shoes when I stepped in mud! They made us feel relaxed and comfortable and during the event we couldn't even tell they were there. All of my friends and family keep talking about how amazing they are! Our pictures were the best of the best. I am so glad we chose them to capture our favorite day. Now we have amazing pictures to look back on for the rest of our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and Chris have amazing talent and are a pleasure to work with. They are very attentive to your needs and respond quickly to any questions you have. I highly recommend them to anyone. it is worth the investment and you definitely won't be sorry you chose them to capture any major life event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
1/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Kimberly Kay does an amazing job capturing your love. She is professional, efficient, easy to talk to and work with. She listens to what you want and uses that and her creative talent to provide the most wonderful photos. Her and her husband are a wonderful team that we have loved working with. We have fallen in love with both our engagement and wedding photos and we can't to frame them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Genevieve
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and Chris are a great team! Very professional and amazing in what they do. Both our engagement and wedding photos came out gorgeous! They are our only choice when hiring professional photographers to capture milestone moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kiri
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Kimberly Kay Photography was the BEST decision that we made during our wedding planning process. After our initial meeting with them, we knew that they were the right choice. We even met with two other photographers, but they didn't compare. Their photos are not only gorgeous, but Kimberly and Chris are amazing people. We had such a blast with them during our engagement shoot and an even better time during our wedding. Everyone who has seen our photos keeps saying that we had the best photographers and that they want to hire them. Our entire experience was phenomenol and we can't wait to work with them again in the future! We will forever be your fans and recommend you to everyone! We can't wait to see you two at Carter and Kristin's wedding next summer :)
Your Friends,
Kiri and Randal
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caitlin
Wedding:
8/25/2013
4.9/5.0
Kimberly Kay and her husband Chris did our August wedding photography as well as our engagement shoot about a year prior. I could not be happier with not only my photos but also the whole experience! The engagement shoot took place up in Portland and they were open to suggestions of locations and even helped us out on places to do our shoot. They helped us feel comfortable and captured such an amazing sense of ourselves that I don’t believe anyone else could! On our wedding day it absolutely poured until 30 mins prior to the ceremony and I was devastated that our photos would be all indoors. Kimberly and Chris kept us cheerful letting us know when the sun was peeking out and helped us organize a plan B if needed. It ended up being an overcast but dry day and the photos turned out fabulous! Our wedding was crazy and chaotic at times and they took it all in stride and captured moments I didn’t even know occurred and smiles I am so glad to have seen!!! I would recommend these two to anyone who truly wants to capture your special day in the most personal and beautiful of ways! Thank you Kim and Chris!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the absolute pleasure of having Kimberly & Chris photograph our wedding this past August. We first found out about Kimberly Kay through a friend that had used her at her own wedding and highly recommended her to us. As it turned out, Kimberly was booked on our original wedding date. After a week or two of looking at many other photographers, I decided I could not settle and we changed our wedding date so we could have Kimberly photograph it. After working with Kimberly & Chris on our engagement & wedding photos, I know we made the right choice. We have received more compliments on our photos than I can count and we absolutely love every one. KImberly & Chris are very easy to work with and make the whole experience just that much more special. The way she captured our special day was something only she could do and we will cherish our amazing photos for a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1361805848237-vday13
Kayla
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and Chris were outstanding in so many categories! They were very friendly while remaining entirely professional at the same time. They were easy to get in contact with and prompt at responding. They are both laid back and easy to interact with, but take their work very seriously as well. We had a problem with our venue and had to change the location only a week before the day of our wedding. Kimberly was 100% flexible and didn't make me feel the least bit bad about having to make the last minute switch! We definitely got what we paid for... The quality of the photos we received was just beautiful! Worth every penny!

The one thing I wish I could go back and change is more clearly communicating certain pictures that were really important to me that I wanted taken that did not end up getting captured. For example, I wanted a picture with my sorority sisters, which I wrote on my information sheet that I gave to Chris and Kimberly. The picture was not arranged, though. Additionally, I didn't get an individual picture with each of my bridesmaids. This was not something I communicated to Kimberly and Chris, but I assumed it was a pretty standard set of shots to capture at a wedding. I am not a very assertive person, so I'm sure I was in part to blame for this miscommunication. Knowing what I know now, I would encourage every bride to be clear about any special pictures they want taken - I guarantee Kimberly and Chris will do everything in their power to make sure it's taken care of!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and Chris are nothing short of amazing!

They met with us prior to the wedding to discuss options, show us their work, and really get a feel for whether we were all a good "fit" (feeling comfortable with our photographer was really important to us!).

Collaboration, response, timeliness, and execution were beyond our expectations.

Our pictures are creative, artistic, and really captured the spirit of our day. We've got them all over our home, and are regularly asked who our photographer was.

We were absolutely thrilled with our decision to hire Kim and Chris, and plan to use them for family pictures in the future.

They're awesome, worth every single penny, and couldn't come more highly recommended from us!!!

Leslie & Aaron
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and Chris are incredibly talented , genuine people . They capture real raw beauty and do it professionally and non invasive! The quality of their photographs are top notch and they are nothing short of fabulous to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and her husband Chris are not only crazy talented, but super nice and easy going-- felt like we clicked with them from the very first time we talked on the phone. They made us both feel so comfortable and natural, which is key when having your photo taken. I had looked at their photos online which seemed too good to be true, and now I can tell you that they aren't, they're the real deal. They have an amazing ability to capture the most intimate moments in the most natural way. The lighting and angles they capture are amazing. I swear if I didn't know it was us, I would have thought many of my photos were from a magazine photo shoot. I have gotten so many compliments on my photos already....I cannot say enough good things about these two incredible photographers!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1344445044888-p7050601
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and Chris were wonderful to work with. They were very professional, showed up on time, and were friendly to work with. They were willing to go all over and take photos wherever we had in mind. The photographs are professional and artsy. I absolutely love them. I would recommend them to anyone. If you are looking for a wedding photographer Kimberly Kay Photography is the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
She captured our wedding so beautifully. Her style is not obtrusive and it made for some of the most wonderfully candid photos. Everything looks natural and a picture can bring you to tears because of the emotion caught. My husband and I will cherish our wedding end engagement photos forever.
Services Used: Photography
Bg20
nghi
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough how much we enjoyed working with Kimberly and her husband, Chris. They were always there for us when we had questions and were so flexible in traveling up to Portland from Bend to do our engagement session. And the pictures, wow. They captured exactly what we wanted, and we've received so many compliments from family and friends who had nothing but glowing reviews of their professionalism and quality of work. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for portraits, engagement photography or wedding photography. I hope we get the opportunity to work with them again soon!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kimberly Kay's photos were incredible! We had them take our engagement pictures too, and we were blown away. Their pictures outside in nature are gorgeous and so professional. We loved working with Kimberly and Christopher, and felt so comfortable with them. We couldn't recommend them highly enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and her husband are awesome! They hiked miles to our wedding ceremony and got the most gorgeous shots at all the right moments. They rock!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding photography was the absolute most important take away for us. We had MANY unanticipated changes to the venue and ceremony date. Kim was so responsive during that process. It can be so stressful trying to line everything up, and she made sure my inquiries were answered swiftly so I could make necessary decisions without delay. I was amazed when going through our cd, she was very perceptive to our family, and caught many moments that were not explained ahead of time but hold special significance for us. The only drawback to the whole experience was that we felt like certain bits of photography we hoped to capture had to be omitted due to time constraints. I didn't score down for this, because I get the feeling many brides experience this regardless of careful planning. We were married on the Oregon Coast, and I was disappointed we didn't have enough time blocked for photos on the beach with the bridal party. If we could do it all over again, I would make sure we had a more detailed action plan and/or outline in place leading up to the big day. While we did communicate quite a bit, I would have really seen a benefit from a more thorough consultation prior to. With that being said, there are many factors involved such as venue, meal time, etc that impacted the timeline of our day. If we had been able to pull everyone away after the reception began I am confident I would have gotten the shots we missed. Overall, our experience well exceeded our expectations,& we would hire Kim & Chris again & again. I was especially grateful that they stayed a bit longer than contracted to capture our lantern release on the beach without an additional fee. We all felt extremely comfortable with both Kim & Chris. I enjoy and dabble in digital photography myself, and consider myself a total super fan of Kimberly Kay, I will continue to follow her blog going forward and feel inspired for doing so!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I feel very fortunate to have been referred to Kimberly Kay. When we began looking for wedding photographers we didn’t know where to start and relied heavily on word of mouth. I contacted several photographers and Kimberly stood out to me as she was the most responsive, accommodating and genuine right from the start. I found her work to be very impressive but what ultimately won my business was her professionalism, I knew I found someone I could trust.

Our experience with Kimberly and Chris only continued to get better as we neared our wedding day. They took the time to get to know my husband and I and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. They truly listened to what we wanted and were committed to capturing what was important to us (as opposed to building their own portfolio).

They were a pleasure to have at our wedding and our guests raved about their talent and personality. To top it all off, our photos arrived about two months from our wedding, a pleasant surprise especially given our summer wedding.

I cannot say enough about Kimberly and Chris. We look forward to working with them again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
6/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We will forever have the gift of having our wedding documented by Kim and Chris, as it holds very precious and unforgettable photos of my husband's mom who lost her battle to pancreatic cancer and passed away about 3 weeks after the wedding. They were absolutely flexible with us as much as they could during their busy wedding schedule, as we had to change the date and location a couple of times after the 2 diagnoses. Totally understanding and compassionate. As the day came, they captured gorgeous scenery and lighting where we chose to have our bridal portraits (Sparks Lake in Bend, OR). As stressed, exhausted as my husband and I were after planning a wedding in 30 days, which I felt that made us quite awkward in front of the camera LOL- Kim and Chris captured us as we are as a family and our happiness. Completely magical moments and photos. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone! Thank you so much K&C!!
Scott & Lacey Weeks
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Awesome job, very professional and good quality pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kimberly Kay Photography was amazing! We could not have asked for better people or service and every picture was stunning! Our group gets distracted easily and they did a great job of keeping us on track and going with the flow!! Would highly recommend their services! We have beautiful pictures to help us relive our day as many times as we want! Thank you!!'
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply the best! Really and truly could not have asked for more! Beyond amazing results, and the ultimate vendor when it comes to customer service. I will hire Kimberly Kay again and again for all professional photography needs from here on out.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Very professional and easy to work with. I would recommend them highly and would definitely hire them again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
3/2/2013
4.8/5.0
They did a great job at our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and her husband were an amazing team! They made myself and family feel very comfortable! She was very informative and helpful. The memories captured are beautiful and absolutely priceless! I will treasure these images for my whole life.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
For no other vendor would I rate all five stars across each category! Kimberly and Chris truly are that amazing in all respects.

My husband and I are both introverts, fearful of being before the camera; however Kimberly and Chris put us at ease and made us feel so comfortable at what would have otherwise been a very awkward experience for us. They gently guided us every step of the way. And in doing so, they captured the spirit of us and our special day so beautifully and creatively. Our family and friends have also remarked consistently how impressed they are with our wedding photos, and all the credit goes to Kimberly and Chris.

We are so grateful for having had the opportunity to work with such graceful, professional, and incredibly talented people.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how wonderful Kimberly and Chris are. Not only are they fantastic photographers, but they are amazing human beings. They have the ability to make you feel completely at ease allowing them to capture beautiful and precious moments. Hiring them for my wedding was the best investment I made because I love every single shot they took. Their love and passion for their profession totally comes through in their work and I'll cherish our wedding photos forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberly Kay Photography was AMAZING! Their pictures speak for themselves. Our photographer was one of the most important decisions throughout the wedding process. We wanted to have the very best pictures to capture our day. We had a unique situation with our families and we wanted to be able to capture everything. Not only did they capture the best day of our lives, in which you can tell from the pictures, they captured our story. We would recommend Kimberly Kay Photography to anyone and everyone. Kim and Chris are great people and so easy to work with. They made the day so laid back and stress free. THANK YOU for the memories that we will have forever. We can't wait to work with you in the future for family photos, etc. THANK YOU!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kimberly did an AMAZING job with our pictures! Her schedule fills up very quickly, my husband and I were lucky enough to get her last opening in the month of our wedding, and we booked her 10 months in advance! So definitely get started early. Anyways, she shoots with her husband, and they are a great team together. They captured everything I could have imagined in their photos. They also know perfect locations for pictures and how to add the perfect touch to everything. You will not be disappointed by them! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bailey
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and her husband Chris were so amazing and an absolute dream to work with. I constantly look through my wedding photos and I can never decide on my favorites. They captured our wonderful day perfectly and I'm so glad I chose Kimberly Kay Photography for the job. Best decision ever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Kimberly and her husband Chris was like working with close friends. They made us feel comfortable in front of the lens, which for me was important because I can usually only get my Husband to humor me with pictures for a couple shots, let alone a photo shoot! We had a lot of fun and we loved the sneak peak on the blog! While we were in-flight to Italy for our Honeymoon we were surprised to see the Wedding pictures so quickly and enjoyed getting to relive the day. You can't put a price on memories or the ease of mine knowing you have an amazing team of photographers who will go above and beyond to capture all the details. This was the easiest (and first) decision I made when planning my Wedding. Thank you Kimberly and Chris for everything!

~Nicole & Brian Smith
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
After searching through dozens of photographers in the North West and reviewing countless online portfolios, my fiancé and I chose to go with Kimberly Kay Photography and we couldn’t be more thrilled with our decision. We booked two years in advance to get them and we are so incredibly glad we did! Their photos are the jaw-dropping wedding photos that bring tears to your eyes. The talent they possess is unequaled - the lighting, composition, constant originality, and tailoring to the uniqueness of each individual couple that they present is amazing. Mix that with the fact that they are outrageously funny, easy going, relaxing to be around, completely professional and up for anything and you have the photographers of your dreams. Kimberly and Chris are the perfect team to capture all aspects of your engagement and wedding. Chris does a fantastic job of capturing the boys-will-be-boys moments with the men getting ready while Kimberly photographs all the once-in-a-lifetime memories of the bride preparing for her wedding day with her bridesmaids and family. By having their team photographing your wedding you get numerous angles, perspectives, and completely candid shots of every detail and moment of your wedding, completely unique to you, that you will value more than you know when you look back at all the pictures of the day. The perspectives and different viewpoints they are each able to capture complements each other so well resulting in the largest selection of images from your wedding, covering every beautiful detail, intimate moment, and quirky outbreak. The details you stressed for months over, thinking no one would notice or appreciate, they do, and they make sure to capture it so you will always have memories of every detail of your wedding. They are the type of photographers that you can build a lifelong relationship with to capture every big moment of your life. We couldn’t be happier with our experience with Kimberly Kay and our wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsie
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't recommend Kimberly Kay Photography enough. Not only do they take the most beautiful photos I have ever seen, but working with Kimberly and Chris is likeing working with old friends. If you are lucky enough to work with them you will be blessed with beautiful photographs with which to remember your special day for the rest of your life.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and her husband Chris were wonderful to work with!!! From the moment we signed the contract, it continuous contact about our package, engagement books, what shots we want, and special touches. Chris and Kimberly captured our day perfectly. We have huge families and Kimberly graciously accepted our challenge of getting giant group shots. She understood how important our family being there was to us.

Our pictures are perfect. We recently ordered canvass photos and we can't WAIT to have them!!! Thank you Limberly for capturing our special day so perfectly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquie
Wedding:
2/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and Chris were absolutely amazing! We were so blessed to have them as our photographers in Costa Rica for our special day! I would highly recommend them for their amazing work, and kindness they reflect inside and out!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EColvill
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberly Kay Photography provided absolutely stunning photographs of my wedding! They captured the day perfectly and were extremely flexible with the large wedding party and family shots. They also stayed later than anticipated to capture us leaving the party, which was greatly appreciated.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dltsui
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't feel like 5 stars is enough. Kimberly and Chris were absolutely amazing! With most photographers you get one photographer and an assistant but both of them are so passionate and into photography and in different ways. They both get really into the picture, lighting, color, and style and are such a fun couple. My husband and I were a little hesitant about doing engagement photos but they made us feel so at ease and directed us every step of the way. I don't really need to mention how amazing their pictures came out cause you can tell by their examples. I love their style which doesn't do much of the 'posed' pictures. They do a terrific job of capturing couples in the moment, relaxed and having fun. They were also so flexible and accomodating, not to mention they would respond to emails within minutes every time which was very important.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine8168
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and Chris were amazing to work with. Our engagement and wedding photos are beyond words! They really capture every moment perfectly. Words can't describe how pleased we are! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Kimberly Kay was immediately helpful in my search for a wedding photographer. I called and investigated a lot of photographers and when I called Kimberly, she was so flexible and easy to talk to, I knew she would do an amazing job. On the day of the wedding she was was professional and got great pictures of my, now, husband who is not a fan of getting photographed. The day went by so fast that it is all a blur. I was so excited to see the pictures when I got them in the mail. I was so happy to see that they captured my day perfectly, all of the emotions and good times. Everyone that sees the photos comments how beautiful the pictures are. I am so happy with Kimberly Kay photography, I would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amie Kellenberger
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Kimberly Kay Photography is AMAZING!!!!!!!!! When I was thinking of what I wanted to spend the most money on, I knew it had to be photography. The pictures will last you a lifetime. And when I chose Kimberly & her husband Chris, I knew those pictures would be the most memorable and best quality and would capture my wonderful day at it's best. They both were incredibly professional and they made my husband I feel like we have known them for years. They both have a true gift for capturing your most special day/moments/laughs/etc.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
raeshalynn
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and her husband Chris are some of the most wonderful, nicest and enlightened people you will ever meet. Their ideas for capturing pictures and teamwork make for some beautiful pictures. I still go to their blog just to see all of the new pictures coming in. They truly are the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
j1sisner
Wedding:
5/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and Chris went above and beyond what we had ever expected from wedding photographers. They can find the emotion in any situation and bring it out in each and every shot. I hate having my picture taken, but they put us at ease. Our engagement session was fun, despite the cold, and at the wedding everyone was so impressed at how professional they were. Also, they are a better value than any of the other photographers (at least in the central Oregon area)...trust me, we spent the time doing the math. What a great experience from beginning to end. I wish the rest of the wedding planning went as well as dealing with them. You would be silly not to go with Kimberly Kay Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diviertete
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow, Kimberly and Chris were a dream to work with. They went above and beyond, even scouting out our wedding location the day before to make sure they knew about all the secret places! They are incredibly knowledgeable, and fantastic photographers. The pictures absolutely took my breath away. They managed to capture all the little moments that seemed like a blur to me on the wedding day but that mean so much now. Photography was the one area of my wedding where I refused to compromise, and we could not have made a better choice. I would recommend Kimberly Kay Photography without hesitation!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PHSchroeder
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Kimberly Kay Photography captured the pure joy that we felt on our wedding day! Kimberly & Chris have amazing talent and were able to catch the "moments" that made our day so special. The quality and clarity of the photos is simply the best I've seen. We feel so fortunate to have found Kimberly Kay. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to be our photographer for the most important day of our lives! Thank you!!!
Peter & Heidi Schroeder
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amlindley
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and Chris did a fabulous job capturing our special day! We couldn't be more pleased. The engagement shoot was a great opportunity for us all to get to know each other before the wedding. Friends and family have raved about the exceptional quality of our photos. We will treasure the moments that Kimberly Kay captured for a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We are in love with the photos that Kimberly and her husband Chris captured!! They are breathtaking! The decision to use these photographers was the best choice we made!! If you are shopping around I highly recomend hiring them! They are very professional and make you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. They are both a pleasure to work with! I also love the fact that she blogs some of the pictures while you wait for the rest to be edited, its great to see a sneak peak of the gratness to come!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellyjanes
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and husband Chris are an AMAZING team!!! They captured not just images from our wedding day, but all of the emotions along with it! They were truly intersted in our love story. By the end of the 'process' (engagement session and wedding day), they are so much more then great photographers and talented artists, they are friends. I didn't have a care in the world on our wedding day because I knew no matter what happened, they would be sure to provide my husband and me with what we were hoping for, a PERFECT day that we will ALWAYS remember! Thank you Kimberly for making us feel like we were the only clients you had...

P.S. Thank goodness you don't limit yourself to just weddings as I look forward to the next photo session (ie. pregnancy, infant, family portraits)! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karirosepink
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Kimberly and her husband Chris were beyond amazing! We feel so lucky to have such incredible wedding photos to help us remember our special day for the rest of our lives. This was the best investment we made for our wedding. Your wedding photos are the most important part of your day and we were very happy with the services provided by Kimberly Kay Photography.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1243545697046-mymanandi
Desiree
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
If you are searching for a Wedding Photographer, your search ends here. Kimberly Kay was kind enough to take the pictures for our wedding on June 13th, 2009. After our engagement photo shoot turned out better than we could ever asked for, we knew that we had nothing to worry about on the Big Day. We were so relaxed and comfortable with Kimberly and Chris that it was easy to just be us. In the end, our pictures show how happy and in love we truly are. Kimberly Kay Photography always comes up with fresh new ways of capturing our love story and we are always extremely proud of the results. We were absolutely thrilled with the entire process of hiring Kimberly Kay as our Wedding Photographer and we would like everyone to know what a great job they did.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.7/5.0
Kimberly and Chris truly strive at creating a comfortable atmosphere for brides and grooms while ensuring quality photographs. Kimberly is passionate about her work.
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kimberly Kay Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1353457582100-1