Nophoto-130

Kimberlysteele.com

Springfield , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Springfield, VA US 22153 (map)

PHONE

703-597-9955

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Beauty & Health

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Facial
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Kim did a wonderful job for my wedding. My hair and makeup were fabulous. My bridesmaids were extremely happy also. I feel lucky to have had Kim for my stylist because she had not been doing weddings for a while. SHE'S BACK!!! Thanks Kim!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alejandra
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Kim is simply amazing! She was my makeup artist and hairdresser, not only I loved the way I looked, but all my guests told me how great I looked! Starting from the trial, Kim is very professional and so pleasant. She listens carefully to what one wants and adds her great expertise. The products she uses are the best! She is a true artist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
B8
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
A pleasure to work with. We worked out my look at the trial and she did it even better on the wedding day. Also did my bridesmaid's makeup and they all loved it. She used individual lashes and it made my wedding makeup so beautiful. Everything was perfect. Thanks Kim!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Kimberly did an excellent job with my hair and makeup for my wedding in June. It was hot a humid that day, but you could not tell looking at me because my hair and makeup held up perfectly the whole time. Everyone was very impressed by the way I looked and that my makeup and hair held up the whole time, 8 hours, eventhough it was humid and hot. I have rather straight hair that doesnt hold curls very well, but she was able to get my hair curly and make it last for my whole wedding. For her prices and the quality of her work you cannot go wrong with her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Kim was GREAT! She did hair and makeup for me and my bridal party. She did an amazing job on everyone! She made everything so easy. It was really great that she was able to come to my parents house where we were all getting ready. She is the BEST!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
12/18/2010
4.6/5.0
Kimberly did my hair and makeup and did a great job. I was really happy with my makeup, as I requested not to be too overdone, and she listened and did a great job. The only little problem I had was that my hair did not hold up for the entire night. I booked her very last minute, and she was super flexible and easy to work with. She was pretty expensive, but part of that was because she had to travel a decent ways to get to my wedding. Overall, great job, would definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandria
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Kim was great to work with, she did both my hair and makeup for my wedding day. I had a photo of the hairstyle I wanted and she was able to recreate it beautifully both for the trial and wedding day. Her makeup skills are amazing and she really made me look my best! I got numerous compliments on my hair and makeup, all thanks to Kim. I would highly recommend her to any brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kim made me look natural and glam all at the same time, I've never looked better than on my wedding day! She was professional, kind and very friendly. My mom, who wears very little makeup even loved her! She was so SO great! I couldn't have been happier-and she even covered my tattoo perfectly!!! She is amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Made me and my bridesmaids look beautiful. She sometimes may take a day or two to get back to you - but she always does. Highly recommended. Really reasonable prices. She goes for an understated sophisticated look.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
12/12/2009
4.9/5.0
Kim did my hair for my wedding, and I had rave reviews for my hair from all of my guests! She did an absolutely gorgeous job, and I loved it!! I had a trial with her before my wedding, and she redid the front portion of my hair 3 times before we settled on the way she would do it on my wedding day, and I was extremely impressed by her attention to detail and her willingness to redo until I was completely happy with the results. And the way she did my hair for my wedding was better than I could have imagined, and better than it was at the trial! She also did hair for two of my bridesmaids, and their hair stayed the whole night and looked beautiful! Neither of them had any idea what they wanted to do with their hair for the wedding, and she worked with both of their personalities and styles to give them both looks that suited them perfectly. My hair stayed the entire time, as well, which is quite a feat, since I have very thick wavy/curly long hair, and she put all of it up for me. I gave her 4.5 stars instead of 5 for responsiveness only because it took a little while for her to get back to me to schedule the trial, but it all worked out well! She was just a joy to work with, and I would recommend her to anyone (and already have!)!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1265174844094-hamel385
MB
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Kim is a bride's dream come true! I could not have asked for a better experience for my wedding. She is so professional, kind, generous and just plain fun. Her talent is ridiculous! She made our wedding morning fun and relaxed. I loved my hair and makeup, I've never looked better and it lasted all night. My bridesmaids felt so pampered and I am still so grateful for all of her help!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Kim was the picture of calm amidst the chaos of the wedding day morning. She was able to complete the hair and make up of me and three of my bridesmaids without ever seeming stressed or worried about the schedule. My girls and I loved to watch her magic unfold as each one of us was transformed into the best version of ourselves. I cannot thank Kim enough for making us all feel so special and so beautiful on such an important day.

Kim created the exact look I wanted during the trial and yet, somehow, she was able to make it even better on the day-of. She was professional and organized and even brought a make-up chair to the hotel so we didn't have to worry about finding a barstool or something else that was the correct height. After finishing our hair and makeup, Kim stayed with me until I was completely dressed so that she could position the veil perfectly. She gave me one last touch-up on my way out the door, and my hair and makeup lasted beautifully through the August heat and humidity. Our reception was out doors with no air conditioning, and my hair and makeup looked just as good at the end of the night (after hours of dancing) as it did when I left the hotel room. Kim is truly a perfectionist and cares about her work and making you feel beautiful and special on your wedding day. I would recommend Kim to any bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
DCkitten
Wedding:
8/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Kim is the most talented make-up artist i've ever met. Her website shows real images that will show you exactly what you'll get. She SAVED me from myself at my wedding. I have scarring on my chest and wore a strapless wedding gown. I never show that much skin because i'm so self conscious. People would say not to worry that people won't notice (maybe they'd not but i would and i think they would once they got bored of seeing my dress and flowers) and i know all those close ups would show my scars and it made me sad to think of. My photographer (Pamela of WeddingsbyPamela.com) suggested Kim to me if i decided to hir someone. I thought i'd do my own hair but Kim can do it all. I also used to sell make-up and teach others how to do it so I know what to do but still my scars and my nerves that day would have been a risk.

Kim made me look like my "Red Carpet Self" as she says. She listened to me say i wanted my back to show because of the beautiful dress but that i feel naked without my hair on me and shy to have that much skin show. She made me look BRIDAL> I actually almost cried when i saw her job at the trial a few days before the wedding. Had it been wedding day the first time i saw myslef like that i'd have cried tears of joy for sure. I had no scars to be seen in anyone's photos (and yes, i can see them usually in photos). I felt strong and beautiful and happy and confident i coudl be seen with that much skin showing because she perfect me with her airbrush.

We took formal shots at monuments on the hottest day of the year in heat/humidity and i even did sweat. but my makeup and hair were perfect many hours later at the reception and never looked worn, never ran, never frizzed. She worked magic. She is fine the first time so you dont' need a trial if you now what you want. I had to do a trial because i couldn't believe i'd find anyone and she was GREAT> She will be hired by me again for some event in the future for sure. Gala or formal event or friend's wedding.

Kim was very busy and our phone calls and emails were too much for her to handle so she let me know. I just went in had a trial and everything was resolved immediately because i SAW how i'd look. She was great! The make up was even better on the day of. Perfect! I spent so much on dress/jewelry/photographer so my day would look perfect that to have left my hair undone and makeup less than perfect would have been silly. The hair job was stunning and me (beautified) and perfect for my dress and venue. she is talented!

I loved her work! Thanks Kim!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dreamybabie
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.6/5.0
Everyone love the makeup Kim did for me. They said it looked very natural yet stunning.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Kim is just absolutely wonderful and can recreate any hairstyle! At my trial, I showed her a picture of what I wanted my hair to look like, and she did it even better than the picture! I couldn't really articulate how I wanted my makeup, but I told her I wanted to look natural, and she got my makeup perfect the first try too! I also loved how she uses airbrush makeup, because my skin looked flawless. She came to my hotel room the morning of the wedding, and did hair for 4 bridesmaids, my mother-in-law, and me. Everyone absolutely loved their hairstyles, and I was so amazed at how fast she did everyone's hair. She finished early, and my mother-in-law was so thrilled with her hair that she wanted Kim to do her makeup too. She is great to work with, and totally put me and girls at ease the day of my wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
5/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Kim did an amazing job. I had a trial with her and absolutely loved my makeup. My hair was great too but I kept changing my mind about what I wanted. Kim was totally flexible and in the end able to combine two different images I had for my hair into the perfect do.
The makeup was natural and I received so many compliments on the makeup and hair. I wore my hair half-up with big curls down the back. Kim made my hair so full people actually asked if I had extensions for the wedding! She took her time to make it all perfect that day. She did my mom's hair and my bridesmaids and came right to our hotel room to make it super convenient.
Hair and make-up really is one of the most important things that day because after you've found the perfect dress you want everything else to go with it. Kim is the best investment for that! I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg15
dcwed
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Kim was AWESOME! I loved my hair and makeup at my trial and even more on the day of the wedding. Kim truly made me look/feel like a better version of myself. On the wedding day, Kim came to my hotel and did hair and makeup for me and my three bridesmaids. Everyone was really happy with how everything turned out and despite the heat everyone's hair/makeup stayed flawless all day & night.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
She helps you become your red carpet self ;-)!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnitaTN
Wedding:
8/31/2008
4.9/5.0
Kimberly was amazing!! She quietly came in to the house to work on my sister's hair and then did my hair and make-up. She was very comfortable and put us all at ease. The make-up lasted all day/night and my hair started to loosen at the end of the night only because I was doing a lot of jumping around (instead of dancing). I was getting compliments all night and even now (a week later). People kept telling me that I looked stunning - which I've NEVER been described as. She was great- totally worth every penny!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Besse
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Denise did my hair and makeup as well as both services for much of my bridal party. She was great to work with from the beginning. Everyone of my bridesmaids loved their finished look. The hair was very fun and classic. The makeup was beautiful but natural. I got married on a very hot August day, and our entire bridal party stayed beautiful through all the heat and humidity.

One of my best friends recently got married in another state and said to me right before her wedding, "I wish I had the beautician you had for your wedding - she was perfect."
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alysa
Wedding:
6/23/2007
5.0/5.0
Kim made me look and feel like a princess. She was so warm and fun to be with on the big day, and all of my brides' and mother/mother in law looked stunning. In a very natural way, but really breathtaking. My make-up lasted the whole night to the point that I was kind of sad when at 2 am, I finally had to wash it off. Kim was terrific, and I highly, highly recommend her if she's available. (I literally waited until the day she started taking appointments -- 6 months out -- so that I could book her for my wedding day. She's that good!).
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
herrington_bride
Wedding:
9/17/2006
5.0/5.0
Kim was just amazing! She did a great job with my hair and make up and we even shared the same vision about what I wanted for my bridal look. She would suggest things that I was about to say at the tip of my tongue, so she really made me feel at ease. She was the right mix of professionalism and warmth, just wonderful to have around. Also, she and my photographer had worked together before, so the atmosphere around us was great overall. But the most exciting thing that the three of us discussed was the perfect weather and how lucky we felt to have it that day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/10/2006
5.0/5.0
Kim has an impressive resume and the nicest demanor. Her skill with hair and makeup is unbelievable. Her fee was somewhat high for me but it was well worth it and I would pay for her services again. :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Springfield, VA 22153 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kimberlysteele.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220