130x130_sq_1328645197256-tbcouple004

Kimberose

Mchenry , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

McHenry, IL US 60050 (map)

PHONE

815-861-9055
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Kimberose is a full service floral design company specializing in weddings, parties and special events. From those first steps down the aisle, until the last dance- from your bridal... Read more
Kimberose is a full service floral design company specializing in weddings, parties and special events. From those first steps down the aisle, until the last dance- from your bridal bouquet to the reception decorations, we provide trendy, edgy, contemporary, vintage and traditional designs that will capture your vision for your wedding day. With over 35 years of experience, owner and designer, Kim Dunlap, is committed to continuing education in all areas of color and design. Our "Passion for Perfection" ensures that your flowers for your wedding day are uniquely yours and all that you have every dreamed they would be!! Read less
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Kim was absolutely fantastic to work with. She was very flexible with my schedule and even came to my house to pick up supplies for the wedding! The flowers were absolutely beautiful and lasted well beyond a week after the wedding! Kim has an awesome personality and very fair pricing for all that she provides.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clare
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Kim Dunlap is unbelievable!!! Professional from the get go, absolutely knows her stuff, great listener and will grasp your vision immediately! We hit it off from the first visit my daughter and I met with her. She stayed in close communication even though we chose her 10 months in advance and had plenty of time. She met with us as often as we asked and continued to review our thoughts wishes and desires. We asked for her professional opinion and suggestions which made our beginning thoughts spectacular! She is absolutely amazing!!! We continue to get rave reviews even after the wedding. I've given her name to people already and only wish I had more daughters so I could use her for another wedding. I will use her in the future if I need anything else

Thank you, Kim, for making Jaclyn's wedding look spectacular!!! You are one in a million.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Kim Dunlap of Kimberose to provide flowers for our recent wedding. We were so pleased with her professionalism and warm demeanor, Kim is the best! I made several changes to my flower choices during the planning process, and even added an arrangement the week before the wedding, and she was able to accommodate my requests. She is very patient and flexible, and wants you to have the best wedding! The day-of, she was on site to help spray our bouquets and keep our flowers looking fresh. The flowers were absolutely stunning - both the bouquets and reception centerpieces.

We could not have asked for a better florist. Thank you, Kim!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Kim was incredible. She made the most spectacular flowers for my wedding and managed to do it all within my small budget. She was one of the nicest, easiest vendors I had for my wedding. We met to discuss my vision, and she immediately knew exactly what I was looking for and gave me so many wonderful options. I couldn't be happier with Kim's work, I had other vendors asking for her card to pass on to other brides they were working with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janene
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
LOVED THEM!! My flowers were awesome!! Kim is very willing to work with you and change anything that you feel may not be the right thing. Their timing is awesome and very helpful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I did not look any further than Kimberose. Listed as a prefered vendor with Bull Valley Golf Club, after meeting with Kim initially, I knew exactly why Bull Valley has her prefered! She immediately saw my vision and ran with it. I gave her a few 'inspiration' photos and let me tell you, she delivered way above and beyond my expectations! Kim clearly loves what she does, told me how 'excited' she was for the flowers when she ordered them, and how much she was 'loving' the center pieces as she was working on them... It made me even more excited to see the end result! I am so fortunate to have had Kim, she knows what she's doing and beyond ...it truly was effortless working with her! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vickie
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for quality work and breathe taking flowers call Kimberose. She will think outside the box to give you exactly what you had envisioned for your Wedding day! NO need to look further for a florist this is the one! We see Kimberose all the time here at Bull Valley Golf Club and every time I am blown away by the work!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Simply put..... AMAZING! Kim was so fantastic to work with. After just one meeting, she saw my vision and was just as excited as I was about it. She was very responsive and we were in touch consistently to make sure things were going as planned! She has a true talent and a passion to go along with it. My centerpieces, bouquets, etc. were all extraordinary. We have received so many compliments on how gorgeous the wedding was and that was in large part to the amazing work of Kimberose!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NICOLE
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My flowers turned out amazing, Kim did a wonderful job and the colors looked absolutely beautiful. They were so fresh and stayed fresh for weeks! Kim is very responsive and professional. Meetings were smooth and easy. I will recommend her to my friends and family!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim from Kimberose was amazing. Not only is she incredibly kind and flexible, but she knew how to make my vision come to life. She was so helpful in making my taste come through and it is obvious she loves what she does. The day of, my flowers looked amazing!! Everything was even better than a I had imagined. She stayed longer than necessary to make sure that everything was taken care of and that everyone had their flowers. I received so many compliments from our table decorations to the bridal flowers . It all looked amazing. She was completely affordable and honest about how to get the look you want without breaking the bank. My photographer could not get enough of the flowers!! I trusted her from the beginning which was great, it one was thing I never had to worry about!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kim did an amazing job with our wedding. We selected a couple ideas/themes, a few specific flowers and told Kim to use her expertise. She was given creative freedom and the flowers turned out absolutely amazing. She also did an arrangement for our cake that was beautiful. I would recommend Kimberose to anyone, she was kind, supportive, professional and knowledgable. Her prices are fair and she was always available to meet/discuss with us. Overall, we had a wonderful wedding and Kim did a fantastic job!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberose is a top-notch local florist that went above and beyond in making our wedding ceremony and reception so memorable. I had reached out to several other florists and they never even bothered to call or email me back but Kim responded within a couple of hours of me contacting her and arranged for a consultation soon thereafter! My guests were raving about all of our arrangements and centerpieces. Kimberose is professional, flexible and extremely easy to work with - highly recommended!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth and
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberose was excellent to work with. From our first meeting Kim made us feel comfortable and at ease as she listened to and guided us based upon our vision. Her creativity, expertise, and friendliness truly made her and her company a pleasure to work with. Throughout the entire wedding process Kimberose was the easiest and most enjoyable vendor to work with and we highly recommend her services. The ceremony and reception flowers were elegant and beautiful, creating a warm and inviting fall theme enjoyed by all guests.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim did an amazing job for our wedding. I didn't have a clear vision for our flowers, I just let Kim work her magic and could not have been more pleased. I have severe allergies, and Kim was able to make a beautiful silk bouquet for me and boutonniere for my husband to avoid any nasty allergy attacks at our wedding. You would never know by looking at the flowers that they weren't real, and I will have it forever!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Kimberose was just what I was looking for on my wedding day. I gave Kim the freedom to design my bouquets and additional flowers for my bridal party, parents, and grandparents with the exception of roses. She created beautiful styles and made each arrangement more beautiful than what I had in mind. There were great style options in her portfolio and was great to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim was beyond accommodating. She was always willing to meet with me in my own home, even on short notice, to go over changes or new ideas that I had. My sister is getting married in a year and I have encouraged my sister to choose Kimberose as her florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kim is a genius!

She is not only the friendliest florist I met with, but she managed to get my exact vision within my budget. She is full of good ideas, is amazing at responding and was genuinely excited for our wedding. She was absolutely a dream to work with and would recommend her to anybody! Our flowers were GORGEOUS!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim is AMAZING!!! Nicest woman, vendor, person you will meet. She is so sweet and is so flexible when it comes to meeting with you. She respects your budget and helps create and beautiful look! She is so enthusiastic and is very reliable!! My flowers looked great and Kim has so much knowledge and tons of photos to prove her beautiful work!!! I loved working with Kim!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could give more stars I would!!!!! Above and beyond is her policy! She was magnificent! My bouquet was so gorgeous that it brought tears to my eyes! She worked so hard to make every little detail amazing. I had so many compliments on the day, and even afterwards people still tell me how lovely the flowers were.She was so wonderful and easy to work with to create exactly what I wanted. If you are questioning whether or not she is the best choice florist, the answer is SHE IS!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim from Kimberose did all my flowers for my wedding and everything was amazing! She was easy to work and a very kinda lady. I would definitely recommend her and I would absolutely use her again for any special occasion. She was wonderful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kim did such an amazing job on all of our flowers and she was fabulous to work with. She worked with me to create a beautiful elegant look for my ceremony and reception. The centerpieces she created were stunning and more than I could have imagined. Kim is such genuine kind person and it really showed through her work and how much effort she put in to help me get the flowers I had always dreamed about! Thank you so much for all of your work and for arranging everything so beautifully! I would recommend Kimberose to all of my friends and family!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kim of Kimberose simply was a dream come true for our family. Her kindness and professionalism are her greatest traits. Kim helped us with every detail of our daughter's flowers and went along and helped with the special touches here and there that we wanted to add. Kim decorated the church and reception venue flawlessly and was conscious at all times of our budget. Our bride knew right away after meeting Kim, that if anything went amiss, Kim would be our greatest asset on the big day.
We hope we get another chance to work with this wonderful woman.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beckie
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
You will love Kim AND the flowers! She did our bouquets, centerpieces (absolutely stunning) and reception flowers. She was worth every penny!! I would hire her again for any event I had coming up. You will not be disappointed. She actually made everything involving flowers very easy :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim Dunlap of Kimberose listened to everything I had to say during our meetings and made my wedding look amazing! Her flowers were fresh, beautiful, and perfectly put together.

She executed exactly what I had envisioned and I could not have been happier. I had so many compliments on my flowers that day and she made the experience so special for me and my family. She is great at paying attention to detail and she will work within any budget! I would recommend her to any bride out there.

-Katelyn K. of Chicago, IL
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Search no further!!! Kim is your florist!! She will work with you for any budget, gives amazing suggestions and really just listened to envisions your ideas. She is extremely prompt with returning responses. She meets you at your convenience as well. Come wedding day she is there hours before setting up making sure its perfect and won't leave until it is. Her flowers are so fresh, vibrant and she makes sure it will remain that way all night. My bouquets were more beautiful than I ever dreamed. My centerpieces I got compliment after compliment. Do yourself a favor a meet with Kim you won't be disappointed.

Stacey and Adam
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.8/5.0
Kim was wonderful from the first time we met. She provided great insight & recommendations for our flowers. I didn't have too much in mind until we met and tossed around ideas. She is so creative, my flowers were beautiful. I cannot express how stunned and excited we were with her work. I highly recommend Kimberose for your florist, her prices were great too!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim was one of our absolute favorite vendors to work with during our wedding planning process. I am not a big flower person and was somewhat dreading finding a florist. I found out about Kim through other reviews and decided to meet with her. She was always very helpful and flexible throughout the whole process! Our flowers were absolutely beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. She even inspected my bouquet before our ceremony to make sure each flower still looked perfect and brought an extra boutonniere for the groom just in case as well. We absolutely loved working with Kim and would highly recommend her to future brides!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1313457742076-dsc00453
CATHERINE
Wedding:
11/23/2012
5.0/5.0
As many brides know, wedding planning is one of the most stressful parts of getting married. We had met w/a few florists before meeting Kim & after no time at all, I knew she was the one for us. I wanted minimal foliage and she accomplished that beautifully. I wanted the bouquets to be tight & everyone's flowers different to ensure people knew we considered each bridal party member when picking out their corsage, boutonnière or bouquet.

Our colors were black, white & red. We wanted the flowers to stand out in photos. Wearing a white dress; I chose all red flowers for my bouquet. Bridesmaids were all wearing red, so we chose white flowers to stand out against their dresses. The guys were all going to be wearing black tuxedos, so we chose red flowers for their boutonnières.

Our movie themed center pieces were made up of 4 frames together in a cube. Each side the movie’s poster printed on velum paper & back lit using fake candles. Each centerpiece topped off with a floral arrangement. Kim handled the design of her part of the centerpiece (the stand to elevate the flowers at the top of the cube & the tray in which the flower arrangement sat).

When we walked into our reception, I was speechless! The room was beautiful & every red flower JUMPED out at you as you gazed around the hall.

Writing this has brought back all the emotions I had on my wedding day last November & the fact that you were like a floral ninja getting everything where it needed to be on schedule & perfectly placed, took a huge weight off my shoulders.

You, without a doubt, were my absolute favorite vendor of all & your work made our day just beautiful. People in our family STILL talk about our beautiful flowers and I'm sure they will for years to come!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
The work done by Kimberose for my wedding exceeded all of my expectations. The amount of flowers I was able to buy with my tiny budget blew me away and when the arrangements arrived for my big day they were ABSOLUTELY THE MOST GORGEOUS FLOWERS I HAVE EVER SEEN! I can't say enough about Kimberose, from our first meetings to discuss what I liked and didn't like, down to the wedding day, my experience was easy and stress free. And the results were stunning.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberose was recommended to me by a good friend and I am so happy she told me about them! When you're getting married, you have to put your faith in the vendors you choose to make your day exactly how you've imagined it. Kim far exceeded my expectations. She always listened to our ideas and wants, she was patient and sweet, and she's passionate about her work. On the day of our wedding, she stayed an extra 2-3 hours to make sure all of our flowers were exactly how we wanted without us even asking. She designed beautiful centerpieces, arrangements for focus areas of the room, and bouquets for the whole party that were classic yet unique. There isn't one thing I would change about my experience with Kim Dunlap with Kimberose. She is the best!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Kim did an amazing job with my wedding flowers. From our first meeting until the very end, she was absolutely accommodating and helpful. She listened to exactly what I envisioned and made it a reality. The two tone roses that she recommended were breathtaking and I received numerous comments on how beautiful they were. I would definitely recommend Kim for her professionalism, creativity and warm demeanor.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Kimberose provided us with absolutely BEAUTIFUL flowers. She was always so helpful, attentive and professional. Anyone in the Chicagoland area should DEFINITELY use her as a florist.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1340823462292-eppe9
Donna
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Kim is, hands down, the most amazing florist! From day one she made our wedding a priority and was always quick to all communication. At your first meeting you give her ideas of what you like and you get an estimate and from there it is all up to you. What we had done would've cost us so much more anywhere else; her work is completely flawless and we couldn't have asked for better! I had an idea of what I liked and she took it to the next level. Never in a million years did I think I was going to be holding the most beautiful bouquet!

The best thing about Kim's work is that she only books one wedding a day and literally is by your side until you say "I Do." It was really hot the day we got married and after every photo session she was there spritzing flowers to keep them fresh. We also had a ceremony outside and our flowers were not put up until the very last minute so they looked perfect. Kim was a delight and one of the most caring women I have ever met, I really hope I can work with her again!!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Kim did a fantastic job with our wedding flowers I received many compliments on the flowers
Extremely satisfied with her service!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Our flowers turned out absolutely PERFECT!!!! Quality is topnotch!!! The owner Kim is a sweetheart!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lafontaine4709
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Kim is a wonderful person to work with!! She works out of home so the coast is kept down. She is friendly and listens to what you want!!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
McHenry, IL 60050 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kimberose
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo