130x130_sq_1370548723723-kinglogo600x600

King Limousine & Transportation

King Of Prussia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

370 Crooked Lane
King of Prussia, PA US 19406 (map)

PHONE

610-265-3050

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

King Experience:
Republican National Convention 1999 NBA All Star Game 2002 PGA Buick Classic 2003 ESPN X-Games 2001, 2002 The Rolling Stones Tour 2002, 2005 Barclay’s Classic 2005,... Read more
King Experience:
Republican National Convention 1999 NBA All Star Game 2002 PGA Buick Classic 2003 ESPN X-Games 2001, 2002 The Rolling Stones Tour 2002, 2005 Barclay’s Classic 2005, 2006 USGA Amateur Championship 2005 Summer Olympics Beijing China 2008 USGA Walker Cup 2009 PGA The Barclays 2010, 2011 PGA AT&T National 2010, 2011 President Obama Motorcade - Hurricane Sandy 2012 PGA U.S. Open 2003, 2004
Philadelphia's most reliable luxury transportation service.

Sit back and relax…....King has provided wedding transportation for over 15,000 satisfied couples.

Your wedding is one of the most important days of your life and we want to assure that your transportation lives up to your high expectations. Our extensive fleet of vehicles allows us to recommend the right choice of vehicle(s) to suit your personal taste and the specifics of your wedding party.

We’ve assembled a specialized team of wedding coordinators to assist you in everything from your bachelor or bachelorette party needs, coordinating rehearsal dinner or hotel shuttle transportation or making your wedding day limousine perfect. Our goal is to have you relax in the comfort of luxury and to enjoy your special day.

King Limousine and Transportation Service, is a privately held, full service chauffeured transportation company founded in 1983. We are headquartered in the Philadelphia Tri-state area with branch locations in Princeton New Jersey and Delaware. With over 200 vehicles in our fleet including Sedans, Limousines, SUV’s, Vans, Mercedes Sprinters, Buses and Luxury Buses, we can handle your transportation needs. Our global network has been developed through 30 years of serving the largest corporations and single individuals who demand safe and quality ground transportation solutions. Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363884086068-sprinterluxinteriorwatermarked
130x130_sq_1363884033018-221bus2lincolntowncars
130x130_sq_1363884062897-chevyvsfordbus1
130x130_sq_1363884092091-sprinternewsletter1
130x130_sq_1363884078593-luxbusinteriorsfinal2
130x130_sq_1363884035402-10paxlimointerior1
130x130_sq_1363884038453-21busoutsidecorporatebuildingb
130x130_sq_1363884040210-2013bus29pxinterior
130x130_sq_1363884044393-381230323036574395663903988927n
130x130_sq_1363884047808-3905093230367243956481755788937n
130x130_sq_1363884051612-390541323037014395619854048875n
130x130_sq_1363884054471-3950033230366743956532086489777n
130x130_sq_1363884058100-4003883230363410623531132531892n
130x130_sq_1363884069111-interior29bus
130x130_sq_1363884072766-luxbusinteriorsfinal1
130x130_sq_1370547414140-6paxlimo-2
130x130_sq_1370547427856-6paxlimo-3
130x130_sq_1370547952695-readtome-8
130x130_sq_1370547982329-29paxbusposter
130x130_sq_1370548007096-handicapminibus-1
130x130_sq_1370548064470-lincolnnavigator-1
130x130_sq_1370548074431-lincolnnavigator-4

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Standard, Limousine - Stretch, Motor Coach, Sedan, Shuttle, Van
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
King was great on our day. They arrived on time with all the vehicles we needed/requested and got us where we needed to be without a problem. They were also very responsive to us making several changes prior to the wedding.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Our Best man provided the limo for us and they were perfect. Our driver was friendly and professional. He arrived early and got us to the church and the reception safely and on time.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kat
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.7/5.0
My husband says that "you shouldn't know your limo driver, they should open the door and help you in/out". If that's what you're looking for, this is the place. They are extremely flexible and provide excellent value. They do not lock you into an 8-hr contract and work with you to identify your needs and the best value option they can provide. We received a limo upgrade day-of, still don't know why but am quite content! Our driver wasn't really where he was supposed to be when he was supposed to be there but our pick-up location was complicated, he was great at staying in communication with us, and was there within 5 minutes. He was aware of bridge/street closures and considerate of his vehicle size. As a result, we did not get lost! Most of our guests, who took the provided school bus, did-because of a bridge closure. King limo is a FANTASTIC value and provides the kind of service you want from a limo company. I would HIGHLY recommend them.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kassandra
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.8/5.0
We used King Limo for our June Wedding and needed ttwo large buses for guest transportation and a party bus for our bridal party. The driver was so sweet and made it a point to help us carry all of our dresses from our house in the pouring rain. He was also so helpful with my mother who was elderly and had to use a cane. Thank You!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.9/5.0
King was great. We worked with Barbara to determine the best vehicle type for our wedding party, and the vehicle was on time and the driver was great. Would definitely use them again!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We used a 22 person bus for our wedding! It fit our 18 person bridal party along with the coolers for some enroute drinking perfectly! Our driver was amazing! He was cool with our pit stop at Wawa! He navigated some pretty tight turns at the cemetery in valley forge park too which I was worried about. He was on time, professional and relaxed at the same time- no up tight stuffy feeling in our bus! Thank you!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/2/2013
4.9/5.0
The 16-passenger limo-bus that we booked was in perfect condition, tremendously comfortable, 100% on-time, and looked exactly as it did in photos. Our driver was kind, professional, and knew exactly where he was going.

King Limousine was very flexible a few months out when we requested to extend our coverage for the evening (after deciding to begin our reception later than we originally thought). They were also very flexible in allowing us to let them know the day-of where we wanted to go for photos between ceremony and reception.

Our decision to use King Limo was predominantly a price decision for the type of vehicle we were looking for. The value that we received for what we paid was excellent, from the day we booked, until our service was complete!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1335555065248-copyof2011.11.02halleye033
Halley
Wedding:
7/20/2012
4.1/5.0
We did not have any problems with King Limo when we used them for our wedding. When contacting the company to book a limo via email, I usually received a response very quickly. It did take about 2 weeks for them to send me my final paperwork, even though I had already paid over the phone.

Our driver arrived at our home on time to take us to the ceremony venue, and even when I told him I was concerned we would hit rush hour traffic on the way from the ceremony site to the reception site due to the roads he had selected, he assured me that the roads he had chosen would be ok - which they were (though I thought he could have done so using a kinder tone).

The price wasn't too bad, but beware that the tip for the driver IS INCLUDED in the your bill. My driver was automatically given $70 for a 3 hour and 45 minute job. Seems like a super hefty tip to me . . .
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Patty was extremely helpful in figuring our transportation needs for the bridal party, and her professionalism was appreciated. Our drivers (for both the sprinter van and the getaway limo) were excellent.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
1/7/2012
0.0/5.0
This is THE MOST UNRELIABLE COMPANY EVER!!! I had my wedding at the amazing Cairnwood Estate in Pa, and being from NJ, all of my guests needed to be shuttled from the hotel to the venue. So I booked a luxury bus so that my guests wouldnt have to drive. This was supposed to be an added luxury for them, instead my guests were an hour and a half late and were extremely stressed out! The driver didnt map out the distance between the venue and the hotel and then took the longest route possible to get to one point to the other. ( umm hello isnt that your job? to figure out how to get there and how much time is needed??)He also went missing for a good 40 minutes while guests were still waiting to be picked up! My guests panicked and rushed to their cars in hopes to arrive on time to see the ceremony. We had to delay the ceremony, so that all of my guests could be a part of it. When I confronted the company, they actually told me I ran 15 minutes over! and that since everything didnt run perfectly, that they wouldnt charge me for that. ARE YOU KIDDING!!!! They continuously said that it was not their job to figure out how long it would take to get from point a to point b and that it wasnt their fault the driver was unfamiliar with the route. Absolutely ridiculous. THATS EXACTLY WHAT IS THEIR JOB! I am so upset and am out A LOT of money because of this service. All my guests complained about this shuttle, ALL OF THEM, that is one thing you dont want to hear at your wedding, "why didnt the shuttle show up? We waited for an hour and then finally drove ourselves" ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Talia
Wedding:
10/22/2011
2.9/5.0
King Limousine operates out of serveral locations. My experience was based on the service from the Princeton, NJ office and the King of Prussia office. My driver from Princeton was extremely professional, very prompt, and was a nice start to my wedding day. This part of my day was actually a gift from my maid of honor so I can't really comment on the value and flexibility but the professionalism, responsiveness, and quality of service was fabulous. My drive from the King of Prussia office side swiped a Porsche on our way to the ceremony, hit on me, and then got upset with me when I asked him to move a little further away from me, in my gown, while he smoke a cigarette. I had a different driver from the King of Prussia office pick me up from the hotel and take me to the airport. Professionalism, quality, and responsiveness was back on point. On my return trip from the airport, the driver complained about our delayed flight, the time of day he picked us up, and told us we were almost stranded because King was going to give up on our flight ever coming home. Had I not received a discount due to a referral, I would have sent an extensive list of complaints. My best piece of advice would be, use caution; the drivers seem unpredictable and King seems a little unpolished.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akw
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.9/5.0
We had a large bridal party, incuding 6 children. So, the limo bus was our only option. The driver was a few minutes early to pick us up and knew how to get around Philadelphia well. We stopped downtown for pictures and he patiently waited. We brought our own snacks, but the driver also had snacks. This was a hit with the hungry people in the limo. It was a very hot day and the driver kept the limo running during church ceremony, so that it would be cool for us when we came out. The driver was very professional, helpful, and I would recommend this company to use for any occasion.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adirenzo
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.2/5.0
We used this company in July for our wedding, they were either recently bought out or they bought out the company we had originally booked with. Regardless our driver was so nice and the "party bus" we got was very classy, no complaints. The only problem we had was with our original contract transferring to the new company, we are still arguing some the cost because we were told the original contract would be honored and then charged the new companies charges.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful! We had a shuttle bus for our guests and a limo bus for our bridal party. Our drivers were incredibly professional and appropriate. Could not be happier with their service. NO complaints!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ljs319
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
King limousine and transportation were professional, on time and extremely efficient. We had two limos on our wedding day. The drivers arrived even a bit early to pick us up to take us to the chapel. Then Shawn and I rode in one of their town cars back to the hotel after the reception and up to New York (to the piers) for our honeymoon and again the drivers were on time, if not early. The cars were the perfect size for all of our needs and they were very clean. Great company! We worked through Andy and he was wonderful. At times he was hard to get a hold of, but he was also very sick at the time.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MarthaAndWill
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
They were on time and so professional. We also used them to get a discount for guest coming from the airport. Many of my guests let me know that they were so helpful and knew a lot about the areas in center city as they passed by historic places. It was like getting a tour with your town car!
Very great!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1263573760324-engagementpics91309001
Eileen
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.6/5.0
Our driver arrived on time & he was friendly and kind. Thank you King Limo!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
psuginny
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.8/5.0
we got an 8 passenger limo for our wedding. the driver was great, and he got everyone where they needed to be in time. It was clean and stocked with snacks for us. I would use them again.
Services Used: Transportation
Bg15
nicfig
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Carl was our limo driver and he was great. He showed up right on time, he was very nice and professional and he accomodated all our requests! Everything went smoothly and was easy with King Limo.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.9/5.0
King Limo provided a shuttle bus for our wedding guests. The shuttle was on-time and we found the cost to be very reasonable! The shuttle made multiple trips within the time that we reserved it. On our request, the staff at King Limo assisted us with adding more time at the beginning and end of the trip after our initial reservation was placed. We're very satisfied with this company!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1223391738696-picture552
Erika
Wedding:
9/20/2008
1.6/5.0
Needless to say I would NOT recommend King Limousine!! They did not pick me up as scheduled the day of my wedding, due to the limo bus I rented, having a flat tire. They weren't aware there was a problem with the bus until shortly before they were supposed to pick me up. Even if there wasn't a flat, they wouldn't have been there as scheduled, due to the distance from there offices and my pick up location in Quakertown. I was lied to by the staff on what was actually going on. I had to ride to the church in my Uncle's car. The limo bus finally showed up at the church, after the ceremony. The driver wasn't apologetic for their delay and was erratic while driving us around. The cost of the services they provide is cheaper than other transportation services in the area, but due to what happened, I would NOT use them.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1221578959536-n9354690_50896075_2367
Erin
Wedding:
8/31/2008
4.8/5.0
We got the huge 23 passenger luxury limo bus for our bridal party from the ceremony to the reception. It was an AWESOME vehicle and we had the greatest 30 minute car ride of our lives. The limo was clean, well stocked and the driver was friendly and showed up on time. I had searched around a lot comparing prices and this was the best priced vehicle of this size that I had found.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
notablanda2000
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.2/5.0
My family and I were thrilled with the service provided by the King Limousine drivers. They were absolutely professional, arrived on-time, and ensured that we had spotless and well-stocked luxury busses for our wedding day. The driver of my husband's bus even came up to the chapel with a bottle of water and congratulations for my husband after the ceremony!

We ordered a 14 person bus and a 16 person bus. For whatever reason, the 16 person bus was not available. Instead, my bridal party and I got to ride up in absolute comfort on the 23 person bus for no extra charge. We needed an extra hour- not a problem. King allows you to pay for the extra time as you need it, and they don't rush you to move on to their next event.

Only issues we had were some non-responsiveness in the back office. We had some confusion about which busses were going where and when, and the contract took awhile to get put together. I'd recommend King because things go flawlessly on the big day, no matter how slow things take on the back end. The value for the money is also very good compared with similar vendors.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1223045059541-200705-187906_0630
JeNear316
Wedding:
5/23/2008
4.5/5.0
King limo is a great company. They were on time, which is the most important thing when you are getting married. You would not want to be late for your wedding because the Limo was late. The driver was very polite and professional. I wished they would have allowed me to pay a cheaper price because I did not use their service for the usual time they offer but other than that I was very happy with the service.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kit
Wedding:
11/18/2007
3.1/5.0
The customer service at this company sucks! It took 3 weeks for them to send me a hard copy of the contract even though I was already confirmed for my date. I must have called them every other day for 2 weeks straight. I was told don't worry about it, it's in the system. And whoever I was talking to was going to ask them to send it to me ASAP. I was also told to call back another day. Apparently, the woman who writes up the contracts was on vacation. And when she got back, it took her another week to review it and send it to me. And it was sent via email. The contract was a generic form! It took her one week to write that up?! Other than that, the limos were clean and the drivers were friendly. I would reccommend them, but don't book when the woman who makes up the contracts is on vacation.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with this vendor. They arrived to the house early. The driver was very professional and even escorted us one by one under his oversized umbrella because of the heavy rain.
Services Used: Transportation

MAP

 
370 Crooked Lane, King of Prussia, PA 19406 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for King Limousine & Transportation
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1370548723723-kinglogo600x600