130x130 sq 1377579441521 7 ft cake

Kingsley's Dimensional Desserts

Tacoma , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Tacoma, WA 98405 US (map)

PHONE

360-480-0817

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Kingsley's Dimensional Desserts has established a reputation for originality, beauty & taste. Artistic elegance, attention to detail, and exceptional personal service come together for... Read more
Kingsley's Dimensional Desserts has established a reputation for originality, beauty & taste. Artistic elegance, attention to detail, and exceptional personal service come together for results that always meet or exceed our brides expectations.

Each cake is created using the freshest ingredients and all of our cakes are made and decorated in our kitchen to ensure you get a fresh and flavorful cake.

From weddings, birthdays and baby showers to retirement parties, make a lasting impression with one of our custom novelty cakes.

We've been asked to do a lot of unusual stuff and were always up for a new challenge! So don't be afraid to ask! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1377579588163 amandas cake
130x130 sq 1218131940634 kaite&jake
130x130 sq 1218428949072 019
130x130 sq 1218131883415 joy'scake
130x130 sq 1218427848587 018
130x130 sq 1218427939087 021
130x130 sq 1218131009102 001.200211557 std
130x130 sq 1218131640493 christa'scake
130x130 sq 1218131815852 25weddinganniversary
130x130 sq 1218131907962 malory'scake
130x130 sq 1218131964196 maryann'scake
130x130 sq 1218132017181 sepideh wedding cake.131101853 std
130x130 sq 1218132079321 shannon'scake
130x130 sq 1298513259025 4002013598185557781240972705308358622539690n1
130x130 sq 1218132422352 susan'scake
130x130 sq 1298513343775 miscphotos131
130x130 sq 1298513375837 miscphotos141
130x130 sq 1298513407525 miscphotos198
130x130 sq 1298513435541 miscphotos212
130x130 sq 1298513457166 miscphotos185
130x130 sq 1298513567212 miscphotos227
130x130 sq 1298513482666 miscphotos213
130x130 sq 1298513676228 miscphotos205
130x130 sq 1298513719447 miscphotos082
130x130 sq 1298513875072 1001834
130x130 sq 1218132608243 dalejrcar
130x130 sq 1218132647259 computercake
130x130 sq 1218132682212 motorcrosscake
130x130 sq 1218132710868 yoda.137212304 std
130x130 sq 1218132746727 stephens cakes.145105550 std
130x130 sq 1218132776165 spiderman
130x130 sq 1218132896712 heritage 016a.131100558 std
130x130 sq 1218132932493 bcard.131103759 std
130x130 sq 1218132968352 christmasparty
130x130 sq 1218427746790 003
130x130 sq 1218132517040 plane.13195735 std
130x130 sq 1298513911978 miscphotos147
130x130 sq 1298513946384 miscphotos177
130x130 sq 1298513980744 miscphotos194
130x130 sq 1298514003744 miscphotos200
130x130 sq 1298514098525 miscphotos232

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Not required by state

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was perfection! a few months before the wedding we did a cake tasting with Wendy. We got to try 10 different cakes, they were all amazing which made it so hard to choose!! We went with Oreo cookie because it was so creamy and tasty! Wendy showed up on time, set up the cake and we had no problems! The cake was beautiful! It was exactly what I wanted! She really does know how to take an image of what you want and make it look stunning while still tasting so good and fresh!
Our wedding cake was perfection! a few months before the wedding we did a cake tasting with Wendy. We got to try 10 Read more...
Our wedding cake was perfection! a few months before the wedding we did a cake tasting with Wendy. We got to try 10 different cakes, they were all amazing which made it so hard to choose!! We went with Oreo cookie because it was so creamy and tasty! Wendy showed up on time, set up the cake and we had no problems! The cake was beautiful! It was exactly what I wanted! She really does know how to take an image of what you want and make it look stunning while still tasting so good and fresh! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Jennica
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy did an amazing job on our cake! It was beautiful and quite the centerpiece. Wendy is responsive and willing to work with your design. I showed her the picture at our tasting and a few changes to add throughout the time before the wedding. She had no problems making the changes and got back to me right away. The best part was showing up at the venue and having the cake delivered, no problems and was all taken care of. So nice to have a vendor that is reliable and self sufficient. I will highly recommend Wendy and look forward to working with her again in the future!
Wendy did an amazing job on our cake! It was beautiful and quite the centerpiece. Wendy is responsive and willing to work Read more...
Wendy did an amazing job on our cake! It was beautiful and quite the centerpiece. Wendy is responsive and willing to work with your design. I showed her the picture at our tasting and a few changes to add throughout the time before the wedding. She had no problems making the changes and got back to me right away. The best part was showing up at the venue and having the cake delivered, no problems and was all taken care of. So nice to have a vendor that is reliable and self sufficient. I will highly recommend Wendy and look forward to working with her again in the future! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.8/5.0
Our cake turned out incredible! It was exactly what I had in mind and tasted delicious too!
Our cake turned out incredible! It was exactly what I had in mind and tasted delicious too!
Our cake turned out incredible! It was exactly what I had in mind and tasted delicious too! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
They did an amazing job on our wedding cake. The cake was delicious and beautiful. I will definately be using them again.
They did an amazing job on our wedding cake. The cake was delicious and beautiful. I will definately be using them again.
They did an amazing job on our wedding cake. The cake was delicious and beautiful. I will definately be using them again. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Marian
Wedding:
7/22/2012
4.9/5.0
Wendy did an amazing job on our cupcakes and wedding cake! She was able to recreate the exact cupcake design we wanted and it turned out super cute!! She is very easy to work with. Also the flavors of all the cupcakes were to die for! My favorite was the pineapple and coconut flavors! We tried soo many cakes before meeting Wendy and her cakes and flavors were definitely the best!! Thanks Wendy we will definitely recommend you to future brides!
Wendy did an amazing job on our cupcakes and wedding cake! She was able to recreate the exact cupcake design we wanted and Read more...
Wendy did an amazing job on our cupcakes and wedding cake! She was able to recreate the exact cupcake design we wanted and it turned out super cute!! She is very easy to work with. Also the flavors of all the cupcakes were to die for! My favorite was the pineapple and coconut flavors! We tried soo many cakes before meeting Wendy and her cakes and flavors were definitely the best!! Thanks Wendy we will definitely recommend you to future brides! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130 sq 1302989672959 wedding014
Nicole
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Kingsley's Dimensional Desserts did a phenomenal job creating my wedding cake. They had a variety of cake flavors and designs to choose from. Wendy was very accommodating and easy to work with. She gave us a wide variety of cake flavors to sample so we could pick out what was just right for our wedding. Our wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous and tasted so delicious. My husband and I were thrilled with the results. Their prices were incredibly affordable as well. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for the perfect wedding cake!
Kingsley's Dimensional Desserts did a phenomenal job creating my wedding cake. They had a variety of cake flavors and Read more...
Kingsley's Dimensional Desserts did a phenomenal job creating my wedding cake. They had a variety of cake flavors and designs to choose from. Wendy was very accommodating and easy to work with. She gave us a wide variety of cake flavors to sample so we could pick out what was just right for our wedding. Our wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous and tasted so delicious. My husband and I were thrilled with the results. Their prices were incredibly affordable as well. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for the perfect wedding cake! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130 sq 1319758850090 fav2
FutureMrs.Watling
Wedding:
10/15/2011
2.0/5.0
Wendy is such a talented baker and her cakes are delicious. However i had to give her a lower rating then i wanted to! Our cake tasting went as planned and the cakes were moist and had lots of flavor! However the day of the wedding I received a phone call from Wendy saying she had bad news about my cake! It tipped over! After reading fellow posts i realized that this wasn't a one time thing, and it is such a burden to their company with not having the proper equipment to deliver cakes or a safe driver. Our cake was scheduled to be delivered at 3pm and didn't get delivered till about 7pm which was past the 6pm deadline i told her to have the cake delivered and fixed. We had to postpone the cake cutting and rearrange most of our reception. The cake tasted really good, however the picture of the cake i wanted looked nothing like the cake i received. I wanted a flower design and instead it was a weird triangle shaped design. I assume the cake before they smashed it might have looked like the picture, but due to all the above i believe cake flavor alone should give them a high rating.

Kimberly & Greg
Wendy is such a talented baker and her cakes are delicious. However i had to give her a lower rating then i wanted to! Our Read more...
Wendy is such a talented baker and her cakes are delicious. However i had to give her a lower rating then i wanted to! Our cake tasting went as planned and the cakes were moist and had lots of flavor! However the day of the wedding I received a phone call from Wendy saying she had bad news about my cake! It tipped over! After reading fellow posts i realized that this wasn't a one time thing, and it is such a burden to their company with not having the proper equipment to deliver cakes or a safe driver. Our cake was scheduled to be delivered at 3pm and didn't get delivered till about 7pm which was past the 6pm deadline i told her to have the cake delivered and fixed. We had to postpone the cake cutting and rearrange most of our reception. The cake tasted really good, however the picture of the cake i wanted looked nothing like the cake i received. I wanted a flower design and instead it was a weird triangle shaped design. I assume the cake before they smashed it might have looked like the picture, but due to all the above i believe cake flavor alone should give them a high rating.

Kimberly & Greg Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Kingsley's Dimensional Desserts responded with the following comments:

In my defense, delivering cakes has never been a burden to my company, we have delivered over 800 cakes with only 3-4 problems in 3 1/2 years. We had 5 cakes to deliver that day and yours was the only one we had a problem with.

I honestly have no idea what happened to your cake. We had just dropped off the second cake in Buckley and were on our way over to your site. When I pulled up to the stop light, looked in the rear view mirror and everything was fine, the next second the bottom tier just collapsed, and the cake tipped over. I don't know why. (We did not "smash the cake") That is when I called you to let you know there had been a problem with the cake and that I needed to take it back to the shop.

Once I got back to the shop, I had to take everything apart. I had to re-bake two of the tiers, cut, fill, ice, re-fondant and redecorate the entire cake all in 1 1/2 hours. I then redelivered it back to your site which was another 1 1/2 hours away. Unfortunately in that amount of time I cannot redo everything, I was able to do the quilted design you asked for but was unable to redo a fancy flower design on the other 2 tiers of the cake. But if I remember correctly, I let you know 2 weeks before the wedding that I didn't have the exact flower design in the photo you sent and you told me that was fine to just use what I had on hand. I'm sorry you didn't care for the design that was used the second time around but it was just not possible to redo the flower design in such a short amount of time.

The only other thing I take issue with was when I called you to let you know about the cake, I asked you what time you would be doing the cake cutting? You told me 6:30, and we agreed that I would shoot for that time, we ended up getting there and having the cake on the table and set up by 6:35, but in your review you stated we showed up after 7:00, long after the 6:00 deadline. When in reality we were there pretty much on time for what we had agreed on when I spoke to you.

I know it was very stressful for you to have to worry about having a wedding cake there at your reception and I did my best to provide you with the cake you paid for, I am just sorry we were unable to have the origional cake there without a problem. But in the end we did deliver you a beautiful, fresh, great tasting wedding cake to display, cut, and serve to your guest.

It was a pleasure working with you,
Wendy
Default vendor profile pic
FutureMrs.Watling
Wedding:
10/10/2011
4.8/5.0
Wendy is a amazingly nice person! The prices are unbeatable! I haven't yet seen my cake(my wedding is October 15th), however the cake tasting was so much fun. The cakes are delicious and so many flavors to chose from, it made it difficult for us to pick our favorite because we loved them all! When our start time for the ceremony changed she had no problem at all, she just said she understands and no problem! Wendy always responses to my emails very fast, and is always a pleasure to talk to. She made me a very happy bride and im so excited to see my cake!

Kimberly & Greg
Wendy is a amazingly nice person! The prices are unbeatable! I haven't yet seen my cake(my wedding is October 15th), Read more...
Wendy is a amazingly nice person! The prices are unbeatable! I haven't yet seen my cake(my wedding is October 15th), however the cake tasting was so much fun. The cakes are delicious and so many flavors to chose from, it made it difficult for us to pick our favorite because we loved them all! When our start time for the ceremony changed she had no problem at all, she just said she understands and no problem! Wendy always responses to my emails very fast, and is always a pleasure to talk to. She made me a very happy bride and im so excited to see my cake!

Kimberly & Greg Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely delicious and beautiful. I highly recommend Wendy's cakes to anyone looking for a special cake for a wedding or special occasion. This is the second time we used her (first birthday, and then our wedding cake) and were very pleased both times. The wedding cake looked even better in person!! :)
Absolutely delicious and beautiful. I highly recommend Wendy's cakes to anyone looking for a special cake for a wedding or Read more...
Absolutely delicious and beautiful. I highly recommend Wendy's cakes to anyone looking for a special cake for a wedding or special occasion. This is the second time we used her (first birthday, and then our wedding cake) and were very pleased both times. The wedding cake looked even better in person!! :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130 sq 1339760844786 dsc0124
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We tasted so many cakes from so many different bakers in the greater Seattle area for our wedding and I have to say that non of them compare to Wendy's cakes! When we met her she provided us with TEN different flavors to try! Much more than the standard 4 or so that we were given at all the other places we tried. Her cakes were amazing, so flavorful and fluffy! We ended up picking a beautiful 4 tier cake and a separate sheet cake in three different flavors (black forest, red velvet, and lemon raspberry), all of which were perfect. Wendy was able to take my design vision and make it into a reality! The day of the wedding, she arrived on time and with our perfect cake! We could not have been more happy! Thanks for helping make our wedding day perfect, Wendy!
We tasted so many cakes from so many different bakers in the greater Seattle area for our wedding and I have to say that Read more...
We tasted so many cakes from so many different bakers in the greater Seattle area for our wedding and I have to say that non of them compare to Wendy's cakes! When we met her she provided us with TEN different flavors to try! Much more than the standard 4 or so that we were given at all the other places we tried. Her cakes were amazing, so flavorful and fluffy! We ended up picking a beautiful 4 tier cake and a separate sheet cake in three different flavors (black forest, red velvet, and lemon raspberry), all of which were perfect. Wendy was able to take my design vision and make it into a reality! The day of the wedding, she arrived on time and with our perfect cake! We could not have been more happy! Thanks for helping make our wedding day perfect, Wendy! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Tacoma, WA 98405 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kingsley's Dimensional Desserts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1377579441521 7 ft cake