130x130 sq 1356894589305 weddingwire

Kirkbrae Country Club

Lincoln , RI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

197 Old River Road
Lincoln, RI 02865 US (map)

PHONE

401-333-1300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement! Thank you for considering Kirkbrae Country Club as your wedding reception venue. Over the past 50 years, Kirkbrae has been one of Rhode Island’s... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement! Thank you for considering Kirkbrae Country Club as your wedding reception venue. Over the past 50 years, Kirkbrae has been one of Rhode Island’s premier event and wedding facilities. A one-of-a-kind setting combined with outstanding service and exquisite cuisine guarantees the perfect wedding experience. Our wedding professionals are with you every step of the way to create an extraordinary and personalized wedding that is sure to be everything you have ever dreamed.


Kirkbrae offers the perfect setting for ceremonies, wedding receptions, bridal showers, and rehearsal dinners. Our ballrooms accommodate intimate affairs to the most elaborate receptions. Our newly renovated, elegant ballrooms accommodate 420 guests. Kirkbrae features indoor ceremony locations and an outdoor ceremony site overlooking our beautiful landscape. Our facility offers private bridal suites, bridal photo areas, sprawling outdoor patios and some of the most breathtaking views of the Northern Rhode Island landscape. Kirkbrae Country Club will provide a spectacular setting, gracious service and excellent cuisine for your special day.


We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you. In deciding on a venue for your special day, Kirkbrae Country Club’s experienced wedding professionals are by your side to help make this day memorable for you and your guests. Voted by brides as the best wedding reception venue, Kirkbrae is the choice when only perfection will do. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1292094155597 weddingimage
130x130 sq 1292094194613 duskdining
130x130 sq 1292094205988 panorama
130x130 sq 1292094218347 prefunction2
130x130 sq 1292094256894 bluelights
130x130 sq 1292094320738 photograpghyassociates036
130x130 sq 1292094382332 nicolegesmondi318
130x130 sq 1292094764035 steckert0528
130x130 sq 1292094780988 steckert0559
130x130 sq 1292094891004 eloquentpictures015
130x130 sq 1317305852642 kathrynandkeith72911048
130x130 sq 1317305955251 room
130x130 sq 1356893696647 pictures016
130x130 sq 1356893756934 room
130x130 sq 1356893760461 table2
130x130 sq 1356893811716 setup6
130x130 sq 1356893856086 imagesbycurtiss1016014
130x130 sq 1356893866314 imagesbycurtiss1016015
130x130 sq 1356893891427 imagesbycurtiss1016018
130x130 sq 1356893903975 imagesbycurtiss1016011
130x130 sq 1356893953816 kirkbrae47
130x130 sq 1356893954982 0506
130x130 sq 1356893956505 0589
130x130 sq 1356893958211 0590
130x130 sq 1356894002337 kathrynandkeith72911005
130x130 sq 1356894008544 kathrynandkeith72911002
130x130 sq 1356894014879 kathrynandkeith72911013
130x130 sq 1356894023050 kathrynandkeith72911031
130x130 sq 1356894075091 sarazarrella236
130x130 sq 1356894076236 sarazarrella237
130x130 sq 1356894078571 sarazarrella239
130x130 sq 1356894213739 bluelights
130x130 sq 1356894229772 room
130x130 sq 1356894256925 shtable
130x130 sq 1356894302183 room
130x130 sq 1356894302684 roomshot
130x130 sq 1356894321411 sabrinascolaritasting2010004
130x130 sq 1374001837916 pictures 016
130x130 sq 1374001864915 south set up
130x130 sq 1374001915060 112412rowleyw0641
130x130 sq 1374001932759 112412rowleyw0576
130x130 sq 1374001949187 room shot
130x130 sq 1374002063335 md curtain shot
130x130 sq 1374002066444 purple black table shot
130x130 sq 1374002072405 south room shot
130x130 sq 1374002075175 south wall curtain
130x130 sq 1374002078150 south window shot 3
130x130 sq 1374002080853 south windows shot 2
130x130 sq 1374002083799 south windows shot
130x130 sq 1374002088612 table shot 2
130x130 sq 1388694168207 south sho
130x130 sq 1388694181849 026
130x130 sq 1388694197631 022
130x130 sq 1388694239341 031
130x130 sq 1388694252823 031
130x130 sq 1388694278622 tabl
130x130 sq 1388694305483 cook productions 00
130x130 sq 1388694334512 table
130x130 sq 1388694382596 photograpghy associates 00

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Modern, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeurves, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Dessert, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s)
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Italian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Love everything. The brides room is plenty big! Lots of room love it. Even worked with us on our holding fee.
Absolutely Love everything. The brides room is plenty big! Lots of room love it. Even worked with us on our holding fee.
Absolutely Love everything. The brides room is plenty big! Lots of room love it. Even worked with us on our holding fee. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1396917598 ff26f5021a4b1d2c photo
Jacqueline
Wedding:
3/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Over the last 14 or so months, I worked with Tiffany to create the St. Pattys themed wedding of my dreams which took place on March 20th, 2015. Tiffany was beyond amazing. She took care of every detail and then took control of the wedding day like the unmatched professional that she is. She left no detail up to chance. I felt so at ease working with her and, because of Tiffany, I knew the day would turn out perfectly. She always responded quickly to my emails and this was one of the reasons we went with this venue. Responsiveness and flexibility were key for us and Tiffany, as well as Kirkbrae staff, demonstrated both qualities. The venue seemed so genuinely pleased to have us as customers and it truly showed. The wedding day went off without a hitch and the Kirkbrae staff, reception food, apperizers, ice sculpture, venue cleanliness, and overall experience was absolute perfection. It came together exactly as we'd discussed and better than I'd dared to imagine! Worth every penny!
Over the last 14 or so months, I worked with Tiffany to create the St. Pattys themed wedding of my dreams which took place Read more...
Over the last 14 or so months, I worked with Tiffany to create the St. Pattys themed wedding of my dreams which took place on March 20th, 2015. Tiffany was beyond amazing. She took care of every detail and then took control of the wedding day like the unmatched professional that she is. She left no detail up to chance. I felt so at ease working with her and, because of Tiffany, I knew the day would turn out perfectly. She always responded quickly to my emails and this was one of the reasons we went with this venue. Responsiveness and flexibility were key for us and Tiffany, as well as Kirkbrae staff, demonstrated both qualities. The venue seemed so genuinely pleased to have us as customers and it truly showed. The wedding day went off without a hitch and the Kirkbrae staff, reception food, apperizers, ice sculpture, venue cleanliness, and overall experience was absolute perfection. It came together exactly as we'd discussed and better than I'd dared to imagine! Worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/13/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Kirkbrae Country Club, it's true, I've spent the time reviewing my experience in every place possible. After looking at several venues, KCC was the ONLY place I didn't have one complaint about and teared up as I was leaving. Same sex marriage was fairly new to RI when we booked but we took the risk with open arms. Everything was absolutely incredible. We worked with Tiffany and she was truly amazing throughout the entire experience. She was so helpful and always quickly responded to e-mails, even when we needed "urgent" advice. She addressed every item with ease particularly leading up to the day and during the day! Someone forgot the flowers back at the hotel and she offered to go and get them! I MEAN C'MON! We haven't stopped talking about our entire experience. The food was great, piping hot and so delicious. The decor was spot on and easily blended with our colors and decor that we brought in. We couldn't be happier and don't have a single complaint. Thank you so much for a beautiful day!
I cannot say enough about Kirkbrae Country Club, it's true, I've spent the time reviewing my experience in every place Read more...
I cannot say enough about Kirkbrae Country Club, it's true, I've spent the time reviewing my experience in every place possible. After looking at several venues, KCC was the ONLY place I didn't have one complaint about and teared up as I was leaving. Same sex marriage was fairly new to RI when we booked but we took the risk with open arms. Everything was absolutely incredible. We worked with Tiffany and she was truly amazing throughout the entire experience. She was so helpful and always quickly responded to e-mails, even when we needed "urgent" advice. She addressed every item with ease particularly leading up to the day and during the day! Someone forgot the flowers back at the hotel and she offered to go and get them! I MEAN C'MON! We haven't stopped talking about our entire experience. The food was great, piping hot and so delicious. The decor was spot on and easily blended with our colors and decor that we brought in. We couldn't be happier and don't have a single complaint. Thank you so much for a beautiful day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
12/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding reception at Kirkbrae and would highly recommend this country club for wedding events. I chose Kirkbrae because I had attended two weddings there previously and everything from the food, to the service, to the facility was amazing! The planning process with our event coordinator, Tiffany, was organized and stress free. Tiffany had every thing under control the night of the wedding...while having an amazing attitude (if she was stressed...you couldn't tell!) The entire staff was pleasant, professional, and on their game. There were no mishaps which is a tribute to the incredible planning and preparation of the wedding team at Kirkbrae. They have weddings down-packed! You don't have to worry about anything!
I had my wedding reception at Kirkbrae and would highly recommend this country club for wedding events. I chose Kirkbrae Read more...
I had my wedding reception at Kirkbrae and would highly recommend this country club for wedding events. I chose Kirkbrae because I had attended two weddings there previously and everything from the food, to the service, to the facility was amazing! The planning process with our event coordinator, Tiffany, was organized and stress free. Tiffany had every thing under control the night of the wedding...while having an amazing attitude (if she was stressed...you couldn't tell!) The entire staff was pleasant, professional, and on their game. There were no mishaps which is a tribute to the incredible planning and preparation of the wedding team at Kirkbrae. They have weddings down-packed! You don't have to worry about anything! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
excellent venue
Tiffany the coordinator is great
staff is very helpful and accomodating
would definitely do here again
excellent venue
Tiffany the coordinator is great
staff is very helpful and accomodating
would definitely do Read more...
excellent venue
Tiffany the coordinator is great
staff is very helpful and accomodating
would definitely do here again Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Kirkbrae was a perfect fit for our big day! We needed a place where we could have both our ceremony and reception for 200 people and Kirkbrae was able to do both indoors as we had a December wedding. Nichole was amazing to work with and made sure that every detail we were looking for was incorporated into our day. She answered emails quickly and was always ready to help! The food was great & the day of the staff went above and beyond to make sure that we and our guests had all that we needed. We picked Kirkbrae when we found out that our original venue would be closing a few months before the wedding and this was a blessing in disguise. We believe that no where else could have provided us with a place for our dream wedding, complete with fireworks!
Kirkbrae was a perfect fit for our big day! We needed a place where we could have both our ceremony and reception for 200 Read more...
Kirkbrae was a perfect fit for our big day! We needed a place where we could have both our ceremony and reception for 200 people and Kirkbrae was able to do both indoors as we had a December wedding. Nichole was amazing to work with and made sure that every detail we were looking for was incorporated into our day. She answered emails quickly and was always ready to help! The food was great & the day of the staff went above and beyond to make sure that we and our guests had all that we needed. We picked Kirkbrae when we found out that our original venue would be closing a few months before the wedding and this was a blessing in disguise. We believe that no where else could have provided us with a place for our dream wedding, complete with fireworks! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
courtney
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Nichole and her staff were absolutely amazing. She was always there to answer and and all questions and made sure everything went smoothly the day of! KCC is amazing!!!!
Nichole and her staff were absolutely amazing. She was always there to answer and and all questions and made sure Read more...
Nichole and her staff were absolutely amazing. She was always there to answer and and all questions and made sure everything went smoothly the day of! KCC is amazing!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ben
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Very professional and great food. The venue is awesome with great views and great staff.
Very professional and great food. The venue is awesome with great views and great staff.
Very professional and great food. The venue is awesome with great views and great staff. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Tiffany for our wedding coordinator at Kirkbrae and she was great! Professional, organized and prompt in responding to emails and answering any questions. The service and food at Kirkbrae was outstanding!
We had Tiffany for our wedding coordinator at Kirkbrae and she was great! Professional, organized and prompt in responding Read more...
We had Tiffany for our wedding coordinator at Kirkbrae and she was great! Professional, organized and prompt in responding to emails and answering any questions. The service and food at Kirkbrae was outstanding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Marisa
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Kirkbrae and Tiffany made our dream wedding come true! After our wedding venue burnt down, we were so lucky that Kirkbrae had our wedding date available. Words cannot express our gratitude to Tiffany for helping make our vision a reality in such a short amount of time. From the second we met her, we knew everything would be perfect. She is so accommodating and patient, organized and genuine, passionate and creative...Kirkbrae is so lucky to have her as part of their team. She helped plan every detail, even contacting my florist about last minute changes I had forgotten to let him know of. Tiffany listened to what we wanted our wedding day to be, and the outcome far surpassed our greatest expectations. Kirkbrae looked absolutely amazing and the staff were wonderful. Our guests are still raving about the food, especially the Baked Alaska presentation!! A huge thank you to Kirkbrae and Tiffany for making our wedding the best day ever!!!
Kirkbrae and Tiffany made our dream wedding come true! After our wedding venue burnt down, we were so lucky that Kirkbrae Read more...
Kirkbrae and Tiffany made our dream wedding come true! After our wedding venue burnt down, we were so lucky that Kirkbrae had our wedding date available. Words cannot express our gratitude to Tiffany for helping make our vision a reality in such a short amount of time. From the second we met her, we knew everything would be perfect. She is so accommodating and patient, organized and genuine, passionate and creative...Kirkbrae is so lucky to have her as part of their team. She helped plan every detail, even contacting my florist about last minute changes I had forgotten to let him know of. Tiffany listened to what we wanted our wedding day to be, and the outcome far surpassed our greatest expectations. Kirkbrae looked absolutely amazing and the staff were wonderful. Our guests are still raving about the food, especially the Baked Alaska presentation!! A huge thank you to Kirkbrae and Tiffany for making our wedding the best day ever!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
197 Old River Road, Lincoln, RI 02865 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kirkbrae Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1356894589305 weddingwire