130x130_sq_1405020055985-blogshow-resample.php

Kirsten Marie Photography

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Baltimore, MD US 21218 (map)

PHONE

321-356-0147

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

About Me: My goal is for my clients to have fun, feel like friends and to love their images. I am a documentary wedding and portrait photographer based out of Baltimore, MD.

... Read more
About Me: My goal is for my clients to have fun, feel like friends and to love their images. I am a documentary wedding and portrait photographer based out of Baltimore, MD.

My Approach: I love all things fresh, modern and spontaneous and try to approach every shoot with that mindset. I am a detail oriented person and love all the little pieces that make up a wedding, from the little embellishments to the shared glances I am there to soak it all up. I go into every wedding with a piece of who each couple is and thoughtfullly put together a beatiful story that will be told many years to come. At the end of the day all you have are memories and photographs to relive one of the most special days of your life. I love getting to know my clients and giving each couple a very personalized experience. Since the age of 16 I have been working in the darkroom and am als professionally trained (BFA)photographer from Savannah College of Art and Design.

I am happy to custom tailor collections to fit your photography needs. Please contact me with any questions or to set up an appointment. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1404426808341-www.kirstenmariephotography.com0403
130x130_sq_1404426777838-www.kirstenmariephotography.com0061
130x130_sq_1387769772251-blogshow-resample-45.ph
130x130_sq_1387768578583-www.kirstenmariephotography.com149
130x130_sq_1387769724024-060
130x130_sq_1357449992787-www.kirstenmariephotography.com722
130x130_sq_1360207490105-0246
130x130_sq_1357450022177-www.kirstenmariephotography.com745
130x130_sq_1387769911509-www.kirstenmariephotography.com121
130x130_sq_1357450013089-www.kirstenmariephotography.com736
130x130_sq_1357450019588-www.kirstenmariephotography.com742
130x130_sq_1346477900979-www.kirstenzarekphotography.com751
130x130_sq_1360207484833-0245
130x130_sq_1346477912447-www.kirstenzarekphotography.com833
130x130_sq_1348450047988-www.kirstenmariephotography.com217
130x130_sq_1341553669757-www.kirstenzarekphotography.com475
130x130_sq_1341554155514-www.kirstenzarekphotography.com498
130x130_sq_1341554744801-www.kirstenzarekphotography.com500
130x130_sq_1340169720804-www.kirstenzarekphotography.com097
130x130_sq_1341554761304-www.kirstenzarekphotography.com507
130x130_sq_1346477908683-www.kirstenzarekphotography.com770
130x130_sq_1341554765297-www.kirstenzarekphotography.com509
130x130_sq_1341554153711-www.kirstenzarekphotography.com497
130x130_sq_1341554752366-www.kirstenzarekphotography.com503
130x130_sq_1341553682231-www.kirstenzarekphotography.com481
130x130_sq_1341553703010-www.kirstenzarekphotography.com491
130x130_sq_1341554152297-www.kirstenzarekphotography.com496
130x130_sq_1357450048013-www.kirstenmariephotography.com762
130x130_sq_1360207380950-0107
130x130_sq_1360207412578-0153a
130x130_sq_1360207539114-dsc3241
130x130_sq_1387769235799-www.kirstenmariephotography.com126
130x130_sq_1387769239277-www.kirstenmariephotography.com129
130x130_sq_1387769242580-www.kirstenmariephotography.com130
130x130_sq_1387769245699-www.kirstenmariephotography.com131
130x130_sq_1387769250243-www.kirstenmariephotography.com135
130x130_sq_1387769253892-www.kirstenmariephotography.com135
130x130_sq_1387769256894-www.kirstenmariephotography.com137
130x130_sq_1387769259991-www.kirstenmariephotography.com140
130x130_sq_1387769262889-www.kirstenmariephotography.com140
130x130_sq_1387769266800-www.kirstenmariephotography.com141
130x130_sq_1387769269628-www.kirstenmariephotography.com142
130x130_sq_1387769272914-www.kirstenmariephotography.com143
130x130_sq_1387769275816-www.kirstenmariephotography.com144
130x130_sq_1387769278547-www.kirstenmariephotography.com145
130x130_sq_1387769281374-www.kirstenmariephotography.com145
130x130_sq_1387769284097-www.kirstenmariephotography.com146
130x130_sq_1387769286432-www.kirstenmariephotography.com147
130x130_sq_1387769289180-www.kirstenmariephotography.com147
130x130_sq_1387769292087-www.kirstenmariephotography.com148
130x130_sq_1387769295871-www.kirstenmariephotography.com148
130x130_sq_1387769301012-www.kirstenmariephotography.com149
130x130_sq_1387769684246-048
130x130_sq_1387769688476-051
130x130_sq_1387769691278-051
130x130_sq_1387769694218-051
130x130_sq_1387769697377-052
130x130_sq_1387769700369-052
130x130_sq_1387769704080-052
130x130_sq_1387769707131-055
130x130_sq_1387769711643-055
130x130_sq_1387769714489-056
130x130_sq_1387769718030-057
130x130_sq_1387769721151-060
130x130_sq_1387769727576-061
130x130_sq_1387769730723-061
130x130_sq_1387769734328-064
130x130_sq_1387769738083-064
130x130_sq_1387769740416-064
130x130_sq_1387769743548-064
130x130_sq_1387769746268-064
130x130_sq_1387769750090-065
130x130_sq_1387769753571-blogshow-resample-3.ph
130x130_sq_1387769755589-blogshow-resample-7.ph
130x130_sq_1387769758291-blogshow-resample-12.ph
130x130_sq_1387769760142-blogshow-resample-13.ph
130x130_sq_1387769762471-blogshow-resample-23.ph
130x130_sq_1387769764671-blogshow-resample-32.ph
130x130_sq_1387769767551-blogshow-resample-37.ph
130x130_sq_1387769770011-blogshow-resample-38.ph
130x130_sq_1387769774313-blogshow-resample-47.ph
130x130_sq_1387769779261-blogshow-resample-63.ph
130x130_sq_1387769782432-blogshow-resample-65.ph
130x130_sq_1387769784501-blogshow-resample-69.ph
130x130_sq_1387769787511-blogshow-resample-70.ph
130x130_sq_1387769900333-blogshow-resample-79.ph
130x130_sq_1387769902193-blogshow-resample-80.ph
130x130_sq_1387769904237-blogshow-resample-81.ph
130x130_sq_1387769906715-blogshow-resample-85.ph
130x130_sq_1387769908626-blogshow-resample-100.ph
130x130_sq_1387769914974-www.kirstenmariephotography.com126
130x130_sq_1387769917869-www.kirstenmariephotography.com126
130x130_sq_1404426774543-www.kirstenmariephotography.com0058
130x130_sq_1404426781352-www.kirstenmariephotography.com0063
130x130_sq_1404426785006-www.kirstenmariephotography.com0067
130x130_sq_1404426788640-www.kirstenmariephotography.com0107
130x130_sq_1404426792713-www.kirstenmariephotography.com214
130x130_sq_1404426797056-www.kirstenmariephotography.com275
130x130_sq_1404426800175-www.kirstenmariephotography.com281
130x130_sq_1404426803830-www.kirstenmariephotography.com0374

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes. I have a BFA in Photography and am trained to handle all different lighting scenarios and create the most flattering compositions given challenging situations.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
I am the primary for every wedding. I do work with other professional second shooters if you would like to add an additional photographer to your wedding coverage. This is a great option to get different angles since I cant be two places at the same time:)
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes I am the one you are hiring.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I book only one wedding per day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I use all professional Nikon Digital SLR Cameras and Lenses.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes I always have two pro Camera bodies and back-up equiptment!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
You can custom create your own package and I also offer premade collections. I am flexible and will work with you to fit your needs.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, $500 per hour
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I do require that clients provide me with a meal and a 15 min break.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Digital Proofs on a USB. All images are professionally edited and retouched. I edit my images down to the very best images that tell a beautiful story of your wedding day.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever, they are yours to keep.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
The client gets unlimited reproduction rights
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes!
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes. 6-8 weeks following your Event I will email you a link to view your images online. Any family or friends can purchase prints or products while the gallery is live.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer parent Albums, Image wrap-albums, and a variety of Hard Cover Coffee Table Books. Please email me for a full product Catalog.
When will the client get the final album?
After the Client selects their favorite images for the album a pdf proof will be sent for their review. Client has the oppotunity to make (1) series of changes. After the album design is finalized and approved by client and photographer it will take approximately 4-8 weeks for the album to be delivered.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin with this review. Kirsten is absolutely amazing. From our engagement pictures to our wedding photos she was so easy to work with and captured beautiful pictures, including all of the details of our wedding. She was so helpful with figuring out where exactly to go for our engagement pictures and the best time of day for it as well. We were so surprised with our pictures, especially considering my husband hates pictures, she was able to get so many great ones.

I was full of nerves and energy on our wedding day, but Kirsten helped me feel relaxed and even kept my nerves down a few days after the wedding. She was able to help make a manageable timeline for pictures on the wedding day and helped us stay on schedule without any stress. She met ALL of our must have pictures and got so many more that I would have forgotten. Her style is versatile and gorgeous. I would 100% recommend Kirsten to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1381110098607-99999790128312942214452396n
Olivia
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Kirsten is great to work with - she makes you feel comfortable and caters to your specific needs. We met Kirsten when she photographed my friend's wedding and were very impressed by her work. We had high expectations and she delivered :). Kirsten captured every special moment and look we wanted for our wedding. Her pictures left us with a great memory of our special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Kirsten for my engagement and wedding pictures. She really captured both events exactly how I envisioned. I don't live in Baltimore so I trusted Kirsten to pick my first look and bridesmaid/family pictures prior to my wedding. She went ahead to scope out the sights and I thought she was spot on with where she picked. I loved my pictures and am extremely happy with my experience with Kirsten.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
12/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Kirsten was an absolute joy to work with! We had done engagement photos with a photographer that we thought would shoot our wedding too. However, after we got our engagement photos, we changed our mind because the quality of them was terrible and she wasn't really what we were looking for. After hearing about Kirsten from a friend who had used her for a wedding, we decided to contract her for wedding photography. We COULD NOT BE HAPPIER with the result! After receiving such terrible engagement photos we were really picky and wary of our wedding photographer, but Kirsten's pictures were above and beyond what we expected! She is also just such a sweet, down to earth person, and a true pleasure to work with! I would highly recommend her services to anybody and have already made many personal references to friends of mine.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Kirsten was an absolute pleasure to work with! From all of the planning details to coordinating what she needed to on the wedding day, everything went flawlessly! She responds promptly to questions or concerns, is organized, and definitely knows what she's doing. I was worried about spending too much time taking pictures and not enough actually enjoying our day, but it didn't feel like that at all. She worked very quickly without being pushy or rushing anything. She is extremely talented, all of the pictures we received were amazing. She has an artistic eye and doesn't make any of the shots seem overly posed or uncomfortable. We loved that Kirsten and the second photographer captured so many moments that we didn't even notice them there for. She was amazingly everywhere without ever being in the way. The photographs we received really speak to her talent! I can't recommend her enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the absolute pleasure of working with Kirsten this past Friday for our wedding. She was amazing. The quality and detail of her work is exceptional. She was very calming amidst the craziness going on while we were getting ready and I was finally able to relax when she arrived. I would recommend Kirsten and her team to anyone and I hope I have the pleasure of working with her again. Thank you Kirsten! xo
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1347498835992-imag0409
Emilyn
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Kirsten is truly incredible as a photographer. She has an eye for unique shots and capturing moments as they are happening instead of staging them. She was our favorite vendor for our wedding and I'm so glad that we were able to have her capture our special day.

From the first meeting, we felt that we had an instant connection with her. Her personality is very warm and sweet and she makes you feel as if you're meeting a friend for coffee instead of having a meeting as a potential client. She was interested in knowing us as a couple and I believe that connection helped us feel at ease when it came to being photographed. She is quick to respond to e-mails and was even open to a late night phone call to talk wedding details and timelines because that's the time that worked best for me. We booked her for both our engagement session and wedding and both times, she showed up ready to work with a smile on her face.

On our wedding day, Kirsten really delivered. Like a previous reviewer has said, Kirsten is like a ninja! We barely noticed her during the wedding yet she was able to capture some amazing photos. Her and her assistant were very professional throughout the day and handled our large families and all of our guests with ease. So many of our guests commented about how great and friendly she was and how they've never seen a photographer work so well with everyone. If you're looking for a wedding photographer, don't hesitate with Kirsten. She's amazing and you won't regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Kirsten was great to work with. She did our engagement photos and wedding photos, and I had our wedding photos within the guaranteed time she has in her contract. I just received our wedding album that she did, and it is incredible. THe quality alone is unreal.

Definitely recommend KIrsten!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Kirsten did a beautiful job with our wedding photos -- the way she captured the day matched how it felt and how much fun we had. She was friendly and flexible to work with, and got two people who feel uncomfortable in front of the camera to loosen up and be ourselves. On that note, if you can swing it I recommend getting engagement photos, both to have the photos, and as a way to get to know Kirsten and get used to being photographed, and to help her get to know you. She's also good at running a business -- she was straightforward, reliable and on top of things in addition to being artistic and creative, and we really appreciated that. Other major bonuses: it doesn't hurt that she is also fun to hang out with, and that our pictures surpassed any hope or expectation I had. They're awesome and so is Kirsten. I feel lucky we found her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Kirsten is by-far one of the best decisions my husband and I made towards our wedding. Having her photograph our once in a lifetime moment captured every piece of them! She knew what events would mean most to us and turned them into photos that we will be able to look back on and re-live. Her kindness and personality too was what also drew us to her as well. Kirsten is very easy going, responds back in a timely manner and has become a friend of ours! We as a married couple would highly recommend her to anyone looking to fulfill their wish of wanting a good photographer. She is certainly worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kirsten was so easy to work with. Very laid back and relaxed during a time were everything is so hectic! Awesome photographer, Awesome work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Kirsten was AMAZING! I have been trying to talk all of my newly engaged friends into book her. I find the quality of Kirsten's pictures to be wonderful, and the price she offered for her services was so reasonable. And she worked with me to get the services I wanted within my budget. I SO appreciated that. I received the photographs following the wedding and they are just stunning. She was great with everything I asked for and all my bridal party loved spending the day with her. Stop looking for photographers and BOOK HER NOW!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
EXTRAORDINARY! While I am sure that there are many great photographers in the DC / Baltimore area, Kirsten stands out above all the rest. I have a background in wedding photography, so selecting a quality photographer at a good value was really important to me. I went to hundreds of websites, called friends, and looked through many portfolios before coming across Kirsten's website.

Once we found Kirsten's portfolio, we were certain that we had found our photographer. She brought us into her studio, where we enjoyed french press coffee and had a great conversation about what we expected and how her unique style would suit our needs. We found her packages to be very competitive, and she is definitely worth more than she is charging.

We selected a package that included an engagement session. I would highly recommend doing this because these are some of our favorite pictures together. It gave us a chance to become comfortable with being photographed and gave us confidence that the pictures of our wedding would be just as good... but they were better.

On the wedding day, she and her assistant were very confident and organized. They made the time prior to the wedding run very smoothly. We were able to relax and enjoy our wedding rather than worry if someone was taking care of the details. During the ceremony, Kirsten is like a ninja. Apparently she walked all around the venue getting the best angle for every shot, but was very discrete and not distracting. The pictures of the reception are our favorite! She captured all of the action, and it is fun to relive all of the memories.

Kirsten is very kind, fun, encouraging, energetic, and professional. She is the kind of person that you would want at your wedding even if she wasn't the photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Kirsten is an exceptional photographer. She possesses the rare qualities of having an inexhaustible amount of energy, a passion and pride in her profession, and unquestionable talent.

The first thing you will notice when corresponding with her is that she’s responsive and professional. During the wedding, Kirsten was well-prepared, remembering the sequence of family shots I preferred and the names of family members I provided. What’s surprising is how wonderful Kirsten is to work with. Her cheerfulness was contagious and immediately put people at ease in front of the camera. Even well after the wedding, family members commented on how spirited she was and how the positive energy she had added to the happiness of the occasion. She radiated such a sense of joy for taking beautiful photos that it inspired beautiful photos from her subjects! You will be able to tell right away that she has a passion for the artistry of photography, and that this is not just a job for her.

And Kirsten’s photos are amazing. Be ready to view her photos of your wedding with your mouth agape.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Kirsten is an absolute dream to work with! She is so talented and has an eye for creating beautiful photographs. When my husband and I first sat down with her when we were deciding on a wedding photographer I knew right away she was going to be "the one"! Her journalistic approach to photography is just what I was looking for. She tells a story with her pictures and is able to capture amazing detail. She is very quick to respond to e-mail and phone calls and is extremely professional. She showed up early on our wedding day and was prepared to get to work. She has a way of telling you different ways to pose/stand/have your hair/change you smile/relax your face without being obtrusive (and believe me, you will appreciate it when you get your photos!). She did our wedding party shots and bride/groom shots without sacrificing detail but efficiently enough so we could make our cocktail hour. When we got our proofs we were thrilled with the way the pictures turned out! She did a blend of color and black and white, posed and candid photos. Everyone in our wedding party commented on how much they loved Kirsten. We can't wait to get our album! I highly recommend using Kirsten as your wedding photographer - she is the best!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Kirsten for both our engagement pictures and our wedding, and we couldn't have been happier. Kirsten is a talented photographer and such a sweet and outgoing person. Leading up to both events, she was quick to respond to any questions we had, and happy to meet up to walk through the venue with us to get ideas for photos. For the engagement shoot, she worked with us to pick a venue that really captured our personalities, and kept the day fun and casual. The day of the wedding, she truly went above and beyond her photographer duties, and was always checking to make sure we were doing well. She did a fantastic job of wrangling our bridal party and families for photos. And, most importantly, her pictures turned out beautifully and perfectly captured the day (which was so important to us because it all went by so fast!). I would highly, highly recommend Kirsten as a wedding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I immediately fell in love with Kirsten's photography style while searching for photographers online. On top of her great photography skills, I found that she is also extremely hardworking, thoughtful, and incredibly professional. I am so thankful to have had her document my wedding and absolutely LOVE all my pictures. My guests were very impressed with her work and professionalism also.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DCdiy2013
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We are photo snobs who felt a bit constrained by our budget. After scouring the Internet for value that would not sacrifice quality, we were SO SO SO LUCKY to find Kirsten.

I cannot emphasize how happy her photos made us. You should hire her, like now.

Kirsten Zarek's rates are affordable for the DMV area and her photographs are incredible. Taking so many pictures can be awkward, but she has the ability to make you feel comfortable instantly. Her giddiness when she takes a shot she loves is infectious and makes you feel confident. She has an eye for capturing candid moments and laughter, but is also a champ at getting through all those must-have family photos.

Most important to us, however, was that she was down to experiment and get creative. We provided her with some shots we liked of other weddings and she went above and beyond to make it happen, bringing extra equipment and everything.

Your search for a wedding photographer is over. Seriously, stop it. Hire Kirsten Marie Zarek before she blows up!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I searched and searched and emailed about 50 photographers and not one came close to Kirsten for the value and quality of her work. Working with Kirsten is like working with a very good long time friend. A very very talented friend. She was so calming during the frenzy of our wedding day and her pictures are breathtaking.She paid attention to every little detail and caught some very special moments. I feel truly fortunate to have found her. HIRE HER!!! Thank you Kirsten!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sugar
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
As a planner and designer, I recommend Kirsten Marie. She was fun, outgoing and very professional she stayed on schedule and I cannot believe she captured so many details for my clients. Her creativity and expertise with the camera is obvious but the person behind it makes her unique and someone we will keep on our list of favs for years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Kirsten far surpassed anything that my partner and I had imagined. Both of us were feeling shy and uncertain of how the photography piece would fit in. It the end one of favorite parts about are wedding was the time that we spent taking pictures with Kirsten before the reception. She made us both feel comfortable. The final product was exactly what we wanted-captured moments. We were so thankful to have her as a part of our day and would recommend her a million times!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with Kirsten as our photographer. She is personable, kind, fun and her services are amazing and very reasonably priced. She got a variety of amazing photos for our weddings which is just what we were looking for - close ups, wide shots, creative, formal, artsy... really all great! We told her what type of 'story' we wanted our wedding photos to tell and she 100% delivered.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jena
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Kirsten did an amazing job shooting my wedding. She is an incredibly talented photographer, and is especially good at working with all of the people and personalities involved in the wedding: the families, friends, wedding party, me, the groom, etc.! Her above and beyond effort was evident - she knew the names and relations of the family and was sensitive to the dynamics of my groom's divorced parents and their respective spouses.

Kirsten knew that I dislike the overly staged shots so often seen in wedding photography (e.g. the bride being held by the groomsmen like a killed deer, everyone jumping in the air, etc.). She managed to get the family and wedding party shots without that awkward staged look, instead taking beautiful shots that we'll still like in fifty years. She's adept at making sure that we - the bride and groom, our personalities and styles - are captured in the photos. Our pictures from the wedding are beautiful and great at invoking the emotion of those moments, which I think is a sign of a talented photographer who literally snaps the perfect shot.

In regard to value and the other business aspects, Kirsten built off of her standard packages in order to give us exactly what we wanted, working hard to stay in our budget. She is fun, easy to work with, great at communicating, answering questions, and making sure that we feel (and are) totally taken care of, whether it's making sure we are on the same page with the photo lists, or reminding me that she'll wrangle the family and that I don't have to worry.

I highly recommend Kirsten's work. I have referred her to friends and family (she also shot amazing photos of my nephew and several friend's weddings), and will continue to do so wholeheartedly. Her work is amazing. The images are beautiful, timeless, yet completely creative.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Kirsten was the best - she interacted well with us, our families and our guests. She took all the shots we wanted, plus all the shots we didn't know we wanted. Basically, she was 100% what we would hope for in a great photographer.
(Our moms were happy with the pictures, too - that means it was a success!)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kirsten is an amazing photographer! Her pictures were phenomenal. We really wanted a photographer who would be able to take pictures that were artistic while also capturing all the classic wedding moments. Kirsten asked a lot of questions about what we were looking for, and the pictures she took really showed that she was listening. Even the posed pictures are beautiful and artistic. The candids she took at the ceremony and reception are amazing. Looking through her pictures, I felt like I was able to experience all these small, special moments that I would have otherwise missed. The pictures she took of my husband and me are so incredible. Beyond being an incredibly talented photographer, Kirsten is just a joy to work with. She was very responsive and professional but also tons of fun, and it was wonderful having her around throughout the day. I just can't recommend her enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Kirsten was an amazing person to work with for our wedding and engagement photos! In addition to being professional, hardworking and committed, she has an incredible eye for creating different shots and settings, and really captured the mood. Our friends still compliment(and display!) our engagement photos from over a year ago. Her enthusiastic and patient demeanor put everyone at ease. We were on a budget, and received pricing that was significantly less for the wedding from other photographers, but it was no contest- we had to have Kirsten's talents on the big day! We would be happy to talk to anyone who is considering working with her. _Mike and Erin
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't think there are words to explain how unbelievably amazing a photographer Kirsten is. We hired Kirsten soon after she moved back to Baltimore - we were so impressed with her portfolio and how she presented herself. She gave us several photography package options, and worked with us to come up with the ideal package for us. We ended up with an engagement photo shoot, 8 hours of wedding photography and all of our pictures on CDs (we were going for something very basic, and with Kirsten we got a lot more bang for our buck than we were expecting). Our engagement photo shoot was so much fun. She photographed us for about 2 hours in 3 different spots. She got the photos back to us within about 3 days (so fast!), and we received endless compliments on the photos - the style, the moments she captured when she wasn't putting us in unique poses, the quality of the photos, everything. She visited both our ceremony and reception sites a while before our wedding so that she could get to know the venues and start thinking about what photos she wanted to take, and for our wedding she showed up early to familiarize herself with my parents' house. She took a ton of pictures I wouldn't have even dreamed of! It made looking through the photos after our wedding even more exciting because we only had a small idea of what moments she captured. I really liked that I didn't have to give her any ideas for photos or ask for anything. Before the wedding we came up with a list of must-capture groups and pictures, and she covered these very nicely throughout the day. We were also in a serious time crunch between the ceremony and reception, and Kirsten came up with a solution that allowed us to take all of the photos we wanted and not be late to our reception (come on, how rare is that even when the photographer has a ton of time between the events!). Everyone at the wedding commented on how awesome Kirsten was - her candor was so genuine; she clearly enjoys what she does and that shined through to our wedding party and guests.

All of the details that helped make our photography so amazing were so important and appreciated, but what I REALLY can't say enough about are Kirsten's photography skills. Her talent is mind-blowing. She is just so, so good at what she does, and that shines through in her photos. She takes the kind of photos that make you remember how you felt during that moment in the day - they're not only phenomenal photos but she also really captures the emotion of the moment. If you want to see some of our engagement/wedding photos, go to Kirsten's website and look for the girl with the red hair and the guy with very short brown hair.

I cannot recommend Kirsten more highly! A friend of mine met with and hired Kirsten to photograph her wedding after seeing our engagement photos. She just got her engagement photos back and they are SO different from the style of ours (Kirsten is so versatile!) and so amazing! You really cannot go wrong if you hire her.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1369276865615-me-and-zach
Lauren
Wedding:
9/29/2013
4.9/5.0
Kirsten was phenomenal! She did an amazing job, was flexible, fun, and easy to work with. She got through our pictures fast on our wedding day, yet the quality was amazing. There was honestly not a picture that I didn't like!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.8/5.0
Kirsten and her assistant Becca are amazing. Their photos are beautiful and personal. Since we first met with Kirsten we knew she was just the right photographer for our wedding. She listened intently to what we wanted, was flexible in timing and location, and must importantly really put us at ease. As a same sex couple it was very important to us that all our vendors were comfortable with our relationship. And Kirsten treated us just like any couple: in love and happy!

During our engagement shoot, Kirsten drove us all around Bmore to awesome fun locations that suited our personalities and kept us laughing the whole time-- a major plus since we really are not at ease having our photo taken. Then at the wedding she was happy to brave the muck and mud of our intended ceremony location just for some photos! They were able to make the dark dark lighting in our chapel work and were totally non- intrusive and respectful while snapping gorgeous shots. Afterwards Kirsten was sweet but direct in getting our huge crazy families together for portraits. All in all not only would we recommend Kirsten for any and all special events, but we plan on returning to her when we start our families. Her photos are both artistic and story telling in nature. Perfect for people who want to remember their wedding day as a beautiful day full of meaning.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Baltimore, MD 21218 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kirsten Marie Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1405020055985-blogshow-resample.php