130x130_sq_1341006892626-mailinglogo

Kismet Invitation Company

St. Louis , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

St. Louis, MO US 63104 (map)

PHONE

630-689-8857

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Kismet Invitation Company, we believe an invitation is the first glimpse in to your EVENT and that YOURS is unlike any other so why not have an invitation that reflects just... Read more
At Kismet Invitation Company, we believe an invitation is the first glimpse in to your EVENT and that YOURS is unlike any other so why not have an invitation that reflects just that.

With our 10 years of experience creating one of a kind invitations, we are sure to create an invitation that will STUN your guests.

You're not having an Ordinary Event, why have Ordinary Invitations?

Contact laura@kismetinvitations.com to book your free no-obligation Consultation today! Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1347382227344-designgalleryaccomp2copy
130x130_sq_1347382215334-designgalleryaccomp1copy
130x130_sq_1347382239910-designgalleryaccomp3copy
130x130_sq_1347381965730-designgalleryinvitations2copy
130x130_sq_1347381981057-designgalleryinvitations3copy
130x130_sq_1347381954413-designgalleryinvitations1copy
130x130_sq_1347381996176-designgalleryinvitations4copy
130x130_sq_1347381580504-designgallerysavethedate2copy
130x130_sq_1347381598519-designgallerysavethedate3copy
130x130_sq_1347381618582-designgallerysavethedate4copy
130x130_sq_1347381637629-designgallerysavethedate1copy
130x130_sq_1347381659013-designgallerysavethedate5copy
130x130_sq_1347391886372-305
130x130_sq_1347391904240-310
130x130_sq_1347391930186-320
130x130_sq_1347391640032-134
130x130_sq_1347391770860-225
130x130_sq_1347391742546-224
130x130_sq_1347391708646-194
130x130_sq_1347391672407-188
130x130_sq_1347391805003-243
130x130_sq_1347391833308-297
130x130_sq_1347391855383-301
130x130_sq_1347391955861-321
130x130_sq_1347392000646-358
130x130_sq_1347391971629-354
130x130_sq_1347392029143-home6copy
130x130_sq_1347392038230-taglinecopy
130x130_sq_1385063390985-image-1
130x130_sq_1385063393138-image-1
130x130_sq_1385063381876-image-
130x130_sq_1385063379447-image-
130x130_sq_1385063384184-image-
130x130_sq_1385063388713-image-1
130x130_sq_1385063386524-image-1
130x130_sq_1378929920616-image6
130x130_sq_1378929914662-image5
130x130_sq_1378929901305-image3
130x130_sq_1378929894558-image2
130x130_sq_1378929881714-image
130x130_sq_1378929888609-image1
130x130_sq_1378929907506-image4
130x130_sq_1375722574394-kismet-booth
130x130_sq_1375722548314-abb-2
130x130_sq_1375722546229-abb-1
130x130_sq_1375722581093-tcl-1
130x130_sq_1375722550463-baby-shower-1
130x130_sq_1375722567147-end-2
130x130_sq_1375722564692-end-1
130x130_sq_1375722572105-jsj-2
130x130_sq_1375722569880-jsj-1
130x130_sq_1375722554704-baby-shower-3
130x130_sq_1375722562825-bridal-shower-1
130x130_sq_1375722583407-tcl-2
130x130_sq_1375722560827-bkw-2
130x130_sq_1375722558742-bkw-1
130x130_sq_1375722552469-baby-shower-2
130x130_sq_1375722556786-baby-shower-4
130x130_sq_1375722578892-kma-1
130x130_sq_1375722585320-tcl-3
130x130_sq_1375722587272-valentines
130x130_sq_1375722576615-kismet-box

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Letterpress, Recycled Paper

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimie
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Laura was an absolute delight to work with. With all the stress of wedding planning, Laura made our invitation selection process smooth and fun! Laura's original designs and ideas were outstanding. She took our vision and went above and beyond our expectations. We have had nothing but praise from our guests about the superb quality of Laura's work. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.8/5.0
I love love love this company! My wife and I were having a difficult time finding the perfect invitation (we are two women) so we looked into designing our own. We are not graphic designers so this was too difficult for us. We stumbled upon kismet at a wedding show and not only do they custom design your invitation (you can design as much or as little as you want), they even address the envelope for you. It was so easy, convenient, and fun! We recommended them to every couple we have met.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.8/5.0
My invitations were exactly what I wanted even though I was not sure what I wanted when I first came in. Laura's creativity and thoughtfulness made my invitations the best invitations I've ever seen! I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very impressed with the amazing invitations and programs that were provided for our wedding, they were gorgeous and all of our guests commented on how beautiful they were. It was such a great experience to have someone compeletely in charge of everything and it was a huge weight off my shoulders with all the other planning that a wedding brings. It was one thing I knew was going to turn out a great and i didn't have to stress at all about it. I would highly recomend Kismet to anyone needing invitations or programs for an event.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Louis
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Great experience all around and we love all the work that was done. We could not have asked for more
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucas and Tiffany
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.6/5.0
We loved that you had so many options and that you came up to chicago to walk thru them with us.

Thank you again!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura is wonderful. She's incredibly creative, hit our vision on the head with her samples, and is a perfectionist which lead to a beautiful product. We got compliments from dozens of people about the invitations!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
After one meeting Laura know what we were looking for and by the 2nd meeting she had beautiful samples. Very quick to add changes.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot begin to say enough good things about Kismet. Laura is wonderfully creative and made sure she understood the style we wanted for our wedding. She worked very hard to ensure that the design, layout, and wording were perfect. She was happy to provide us with different options on the stationary items to ensure that we were able to stay within our budget. Laura was prompt with meeting our deadlines and was always quick to respond to all of our calls and emails. Our guests offered numerous compliments on the stationary. Overall, Laura was able to create a beautifully coordinated wedding stationary set for us that truly evoked the elegant vintage style of our wedding. We hope to work with her again for any of our future invitation/stationary needs.
Services Used: Invitations
Kismet Invitation Company responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for sparing your time to submit a review. Your kind words make me blush and are very much appreciated!

Wishing you and yours endless happiness.

Also, I was just notified by the web browser that there is a hiccup in the reminder toggle in review system, so please ignore any review reminders you may receive. I deeply apologize for the annoyance it may cause.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Delmy
Wedding:
11/26/2011
4.7/5.0
I purchased my custom made winter themed wedding invitations, response cards and place cards from Kismet Invitation Company and I couldn't have been happier!

Laura was delightful to work with and the customer service she provided was outstanding. Invitations were beautiful! Went well with the overall theme, were delivered quickly and were fantastic quality! We also felt that we received great pricing on everything

Highly recommend Kismet Invitation Company!

Happy Bride,
Delmy
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1289186475820-0023
Carly
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Kismet was so helpful! They were also the only vendor that asked me about my budget and realistically helped me stay within it! My invitations were beautiful and Laura was such a joy to work with. She recently did the invitations for my cousins wedding and I they were just as gorgeous! Great work!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Laura at Kismet! She listened to everything I said and provided an awesome array of samples after our first meeting so we could narrow everything down and pick the exact papers, fonts, and colors for every single detail. Every meeting was professional and concise. I loved being able to meet with Laura and help with the decision making and progression of all the paper for my wedding including invitations, table numbers, name/place cards, menus, etc.

I was recommended to Kismet from a friend and could not have been happier. The truth is that the subsequent five or so wedding invites I received seemed suspiciously familiar... but none rang true of Kismet's quality. Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery and I am truly flattered that so many of my friends loved the invitations that Kismet created for me!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/18/2010
5.0/5.0
It was great working with Laura, She took my ideas and made 3 invitations she thought I would like and then took my feedback on the three and combined them into the 1 PERFECT invite. She even did this for my save the dates. I will definitely work with her again on future events!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I was absolutely THRILLED with what Laura came up with. Her invitations are very unique and she catered to my every need. Her prices were extremely competitive and all my guests raved over the quality of the invites. She even made a batch of 15 invitations using my husband's Greek translation to send to our family in Greece. Laura was very accomodating, especially since I lived a bit further from her than her usual clients. On our initial meeting she came all the way to me so I wouldn't be stressed. When I picked up the invitations, she was able to meet me close to the airport so I could relay the Greek invites to my husband before he left for a visit. I would very HIGHLY recommend working with Laura. I have a few friends getting married in the next few years and have already shared her business card with them. Thanks for an incredible experience and invitation that I will cherish for years to come!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Kismet made the most exquisite invitations for my Bridal Shower. The guests thought that they were the wedding invitations! Our wedding invitations were more than we ever could’ve hoped for. Laura truly has an amazing gift! We would recommend Kismet to everyone!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Kismet Invitation Company responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for sparing your time to submit a review. Your kind words make me blush and are very much appreciated!

Wishing you and yours endless happiness.

Also, I was just notified by the web browser that there is a hiccup in the reminder toggle in review system, so please ignore any review reminders you may receive. I deeply apologize for the annoyance it may cause.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Laura was the absolute best!!!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Kismet Invitation Company responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for sparing your time to submit a review. Your kind words make me blush and are very much appreciated!

Wishing you and yours endless happiness.

Also, I was just notified by the web browser that there is a hiccup in the reminder toggle in review system, so please ignore any review reminders you may receive. I deeply apologize for the annoyance it may cause.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Laura was wonderful at meeting with us, designing our invitations with our envisions, and everything else we had to do. I highly recommend Kismet!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Laura was awesome to work with from beginning to finish. She was able to customize our wedding invitations and the outcome was perfect!
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
St. Louis, MO 63104 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kismet Invitation Company
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo