Nophoto-130

Klienfelds

Ny

LOCATION

NY , US
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/13/2013
4.7/5.0
Klienfelds is wonderful from start to finish! The woman who helped me on my initial visit found me the perfect dress in 3 try's! They ask lots of questions to get to know exactly what you would want. They have all sizes so you don't have to try on a tiny little dress and try to picture what it would look like if it actually fit you. They ordered the right size so minimal fitting needs to take place. The fitting work they do is beautifully done. I only gave them less stars on flexibility due to you really need to make an appointment to shop far in advance and fittings and dress pick up are only done on tue, thur or Friday and I live 4 hours away from the city.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My dress was a dream come true. Everyone at the store listened to every detail and picked the perfect dress for me. Also the fitting process was so much fun. My dress was so comfortable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giles
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.0/5.0
My wife got her dress from Klienfelds in NY. We were very pleased with the dress and service, with exception of the dress arriving wrinkled when it was shipped. With all the money you spend on the dress, we expected to have it delivered in better condition or at least be notified that we would need to have it steamed. All in all, the experience was great and the dress looked beautiful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephania
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
All I can say is- Maggie Sottero gown! Loved my gown!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
the Name Klienfeld speaks for itself, but i must say, the experience is worth having. The ladies at the store were so helpful and patient. The dress selections is amazing and they make you feel like a million buck. I would recommend every bride go to klienfeld ( if not for the dress, for the experience alone)!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorraine
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I said yes to the dress!!! The dress was amazing, the service was excellent, and I was stunning!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
I absolutely loved my dress, but I had an issue with my dress when it was ordered. Klienfelds had ordered the wrong shade of my dress, but was very professional and accommodating. The bridal manager at the time was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Awesome and just like the show!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystina
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
This was probably the scariest part of the whole wedding planning process for me. I was afraid I wasn't going to find anything! The staff at Klienfeld's made me feel much more secure about picking the most important dress of my life! There were tons of choices and styles which helped me tremendously because going into it, I didn't think I was going to find the right dress.

The alteration staff was FANTASTIC!!! I was so scared coming back after not seeing my dress in over a year. They knew exactly what to do and I trusted them with every change that was needed for the dress. I also bought my wedding jewelry there :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.8/5.0
They work with everyone in every budget. Totally delivered. Only snaffoo was that they didn't call when my dress was ready, but emailed (and I changed jobs in the 6 months and my old email address was deleted). It took a couple days for me to track them down and get an answer, but they were super nice about it. Thanks for helping me say yes to the dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved my consultaion with Audrey. It ws everything I could want and the dress was gorgeous! She listened to me and I got the dress of my dreams for my destination wedding. The pricing was fantastic - from the dress, to the veil to the headpiece that Klienfelds had modified into a broach for my dress. I highly reccommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann Marie
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
This wedding was my second, so needless to say I have done a lot of wedding dress shopping. Klienfelds was by far the best experience I had. The shop attendants were so kind to me and my step-daughter and all my girlfriends. They let my step-daughter meet all the celebrities from the show! And my attendants were so creative in helping me find the perfect dress. The dress I had wanted was outside of my budget, but they took inspiration from it and found the perfect one for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Kleinfelds, not for my own dress (which was a terrible experience) but for my husband's wedding gift, which was a custom suit. Frank, who runs the men's department, was very patient when describing the process of choosing styles, fabrics and cuts for a suit. He also gave his professional opinion, but never pushed. He is a very sweet man, and I will certainly go to him for other suits, or shirts, for my husband.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe the experience at Klienfelds!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1337263331089-portrait2
CQuinn
Wedding:
5/5/2012
3.2/5.0
Considering I bought my dress here, I had both the sales experience and the fitting experience.

The sales experience was not great. The dresses were very small and the sales lady did little to make me feel better about having to squeeze into some of the dresses. She also did not seem to go out of her way to make me feel like she was in it for my best interest, she just seemed desperate to get me to buy a dress and then leave. In the end we had to show her my list of dresses again and she finally pulled the one that we came in looking for - so we actually sold it to ourselves.
They were nice enough to honor the rate of a trunk show that had just passed but it didn't seem fair that in one breath they would say that the dresses really are too small (a size 10 is actually a 6) but then charge extra if you need to buy a dress larger than a 16 (when a 16 is really a 10-12).
Our seemstress, Stella, was excellent and very sweet except in the end the strap on my halter top dress ripped in the middle of my reception when i was about to go have my first dance.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
how can you not love klienfelds? such a new york staple and a great place to get your dress! I got a henry roth dress there and love it! I had a great experience there. The staff are really nice and helpful and so knowledgeable. Why go anywhere else? It's the only place to go for a one of a kind dress. They have it all!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1330026447624-244319583301334025173402295326671096924732o
Ally
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
it's Klienfelds...I said Yes to the Dress!! What more can I say!!

This was the experience of a lifetime!! EPIC!! I took my mom, grandmother and sister with me to find my dress. I showed pictures of my dream Maggie Sottero dress, and not only did they have a dress in plus sizes for me to try on, they were more than accommodating with swatch samples and a list of alterations locations!!

Every girl should be lucky enough to get her dress from here!! I wasn't on the show, but my experience felt just like an episode!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlnapoleon78
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Worth every penny we spent! The best place to get a dress hands down!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cooper820
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved it there not just for the experience but judith who helped me was fantastic. They stayed in our budget and were not pushy! I bought a dress that was beautiful and and well below budget, I have not stopped getting compliments from my Alita Graham dress!!! that is actually discontinued now.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kce146
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.8/5.0
The last thing I wanted to do was travel back and forth between a ton of dress shops trying to decide on a dress. At Klienfelds, all the dresses were in one place. Judith was wonderful to work with and respected my price range. Subsequent fittings were a little difficult to book because they are so busy, but it all worked out and my dress fit perfectly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristynmarie810
Wedding:
11/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Have no complaints about Klienfelds. They do really cater to you and make you feel like a princess. They are a little pushy, but if they know what your limits are they do back off a little. I love my dress and the experience was great. The seamstress was also awesome. Every little thing i picked on about my dress she was right there fixing it and making me happy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leighokies
Wedding:
11/13/2010
2.5/5.0
first of all i never expected to find my dress at Klienfelds. My mom and I made an appointment kind of as a joke but ended up finding "the" dress and under our price range no less, i was especially impressed that there was no pushing to sell us a more expensive gown... however Klienfelds was a lot better at selling me the dress than altering and fitting the dress, once the sale was made they were pretty sloppy customer service-wize... I'd give them a C+ for full service a A- if you just want to buy the dress and have it fit elsewhere... they do have an amazing selection to choose from...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1280351202004-alexkimengagement131
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Fellow Brides,
If you want variety and great customer service then i suggest Kleinfelds.
I am a plus size bride size 14 and they were sooo helpful. I brought pictures and yet my pictures did not do these dresses justice! They were beautiful. I finally settled on a Justina McCaffrey gown and I was sooo happy wirh the results. My tailor Rosalita was AMAZING!! She was soo helpful and sweet and she knew exactly what I wanted done. Sara was my salesperson and she was a sweet as can be. GO there! you wont be disapointed! good luck!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Klienfelds
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220