130x130 sq 1471483326 fe68f8efa0ffbfe8 1456524488110 187agamaui adventurespiechota haikumill

KLK PHOTOGRAPHY: Photography by Kristi Klemens

Irvine , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

16 Technology Drive, #114
Irvine, CA 92618 US (map)

PHONE

949-873-2149

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

KLK Photography is located in Southern California & available worldwide for Destination Weddings! "I focus on bringing out the personality of those being photographed. Releasing one's... Read more
KLK Photography is located in Southern California & available worldwide for Destination Weddings! "I focus on bringing out the personality of those being photographed. Releasing one's true emotions and self, allowing the sessions to be fun and comfortable. On the wedding day, I perform in a non-intrusive manner, allowing me to document many emotional, meaningful and real moments. It is so important to allow time for timeless yet creative portraiture. In order to create most of what you see on my website portfolio, I would direct you in a natural way to create a beautiful image that could possibly sum up the beauty of your wedding day in a single shot. My goal is to capture your love for each other along with your inner beauty. I want to tell your story, and with all of this, I hope to create a unique piece of art within each image."
“I strive to tell a story & create a piece of art.” – Kristi Klemens

*Please visit our Website & Blog to see our most recent work and learn more about KLK Photography!*



KLK PHOTOGRAPHY

STUDIO LOCATED IN IRVINE, CALIFORNIA

WEDDINGS | BOUDOIR | FASHION Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1456524488110 187agamaui adventurespiechota haikumill
130x130 sq 1456524426708 20klkagaepling st regis wedding2
130x130 sq 1456524541598 charleybluebellfswestlakeblacktiewedding
130x130 sq 1456524377655 maharaniweddingsindianbrideweddingstylehavetrunkwi
130x130 sq 1456524621456 new york engagementdestinationphotographernycnewyo
130x130 sq 1456524417361 15hseventplanninglos angeles wedding photographerc
130x130 sq 1346383812546 116hornerttd
130x130 sq 1456524363729 first lookritzcarlton lagunagalia lahavdetails det
130x130 sq 1456524419092 07klkagacrandall weddingst regis
130x130 sq 1456524718070 surfsandresortbeachweddingegyptianweddingwhiteorch
130x130 sq 1456524304902 152klkrancho las lomas weddingaga
130x130 sq 1456524654222 rodeo drivebeverly hills engagement shootbeverly w
130x130 sq 1346383942935 sevendegreesweddingklkphotography
130x130 sq 1456524477440 100details detailspelican hill wedding
130x130 sq 1456524333465 aga gott weddingamy michelson gown
130x130 sq 1346383961609 thedazzlingdetailsklkphotography
130x130 sq 1346383779573 014194bgdavist
130x130 sq 1456524370246 fly away with medestination wedding photography
130x130 sq 1251374331578 6
130x130 sq 1346383913503 laathleticclubweddingklkphotography
130x130 sq 1251374245531 1
130x130 sq 1346383892473 horsehinduweddingklkphotography
130x130 sq 1346383853848 fourseasonshighendweddingphotographerklkphotography
130x130 sq 1251374415828 7
130x130 sq 1251374315281 5
130x130 sq 1251374276015 4
130x130 sq 1456524357715 first lookritzcarlton lagunagalia lahavdetails det
130x130 sq 1456524346492 amy michelson dresstwo tone umbrella makeup hairvi
130x130 sq 1456524385451 rancho las lomasdetails detailspersianwedding
130x130 sq 1456524632258 pelicanhillcoastalweddingnewportcoastorangecountyw
130x130 sq 1456524435376 26klk photographypelican hill wedding photographer
130x130 sq 1456524352567 beverly wilshire weddingwhite lilac inccelebrity w
130x130 sq 1456524442874 34klk photographythe california club weddinglos an
130x130 sq 1456524450146 37klkgershikwed
130x130 sq 1456524456955 041pelican hill weddingdetails detailsgroomsmen
130x130 sq 1456524463168 087agapiechotamaui haikumill
130x130 sq 1456524470409 097agapiechotamaui haikumill
130x130 sq 1456524482640 134rancho las lomas weddingaga
130x130 sq 1456524493937 aga danielle vibiana weddingmon amie
130x130 sq 1456524499476 aga danielle vibiana wedding
130x130 sq 1456524505173 aga jaymewinter engagementlake tahoetahoenorthsqua
130x130 sq 1456524511466 aga morado wedding pelican
130x130 sq 1456524524147 agacaballerorancho bernardo innfatherofthebride
130x130 sq 1456524530079 allipelican hill wedding photographera good affair
130x130 sq 1456524576221 hummingbirdnestranchmikeandangie2015hummingbirdnes
130x130 sq 1456524547258 destination weddingwestin arubajewishwedding
130x130 sq 1456524552678 father and sonmontage resort weddingpattylburnscdo
130x130 sq 1456524558050 fivestarweddingslaurie daviesst regisamandarae83
130x130 sq 1456524566197 giracciaga styled shoot
130x130 sq 1456524571201 grace lin makeup artist wedding portraitathenaeumc
130x130 sq 1456524536879 amymichelsonlondon wehoangelicabrigadetwotoneumbre
130x130 sq 1456524581431 indianweddingdestinationprashe event designbaraatn
130x130 sq 1456524587365 langham pasadenadetails details
130x130 sq 1456524594254 los angeles weddinglaweddingphotographer
130x130 sq 1456524607951 mdceventsfour seasons westlake villagebrassavolas
130x130 sq 1456524613853 mdceventsfour seasons westlake village
130x130 sq 1456524637672 punta mita mexicofspuntamitacasaamore punta mitath
130x130 sq 1456524648921 ritzcarltonlagunaniguellittle hill designs agalihi
130x130 sq 1456524627456 paulaleducbeauliegardennapawedding
130x130 sq 1456524662652 saint sophia los angeles weddingdanielle aga
130x130 sq 1456524677989 sherwood country club weddingdeannanasheventsmothe
130x130 sq 1456524700935 sophiakimparkwildflower linenjensimpsondesignsthep
130x130 sq 1456524707713 st regisjewishwedding
130x130 sq 1456524691790 sophiakimparkbloomboxdesignsterranearesortsparkeve
130x130 sq 1456524685938 smviceroyshinbubridal

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Andrew & Jessica
Wedding:
7/3/2015
5.0/5.0
KLK went above and beyond what I ever imagined a wedding photographer to do. Kristi is just an amazing person, always a smile on her face, and all of our guests and family members loved them. We had a lot of requests for specific things and they handled them with grace and ease - it couldn't have been easy as we had to do a lot in a small amount of time. She was super helpful in creating the wedding day timeline and suggesting things that we might want as well (she's the expert!). Also super flexible in all the details, and the type of photos were exactly what we were looking for - I've had multiple people tell me the photos are stunning and unique. Worth every single penny!!! Love!!!
KLK went above and beyond what I ever imagined a wedding photographer to do. Kristi is just an amazing person, always a Read more...
KLK went above and beyond what I ever imagined a wedding photographer to do. Kristi is just an amazing person, always a smile on her face, and all of our guests and family members loved them. We had a lot of requests for specific things and they handled them with grace and ease - it couldn't have been easy as we had to do a lot in a small amount of time. She was super helpful in creating the wedding day timeline and suggesting things that we might want as well (she's the expert!). Also super flexible in all the details, and the type of photos were exactly what we were looking for - I've had multiple people tell me the photos are stunning and unique. Worth every single penny!!! Love!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I saw our wedding photos we literally were speechless! I mean jaw on the floor kind of speechless. Kristi and Paul Klemens are the sweetest people to work with and their talent and experience is off the charts. They took so many pictures and captured every single moment and detail of our special day. The crazy thing is we had no idea they were even there on our wedding day. But boy when our pictures arrived we realized they definitely were there. They were EVERYWHERE. They don't just take the standard straight forward family pics you see from every wedding. They capture people's facial expressions, the emotion, the reactions. Kristi didn't skip a beat when it came to our picture requests and we had a laundry list and a very large wedding party/wedding. There is nothing she can't handle. A picture is worth a thousand words and we can't say enough about both our wedding and engagement pictures. We have watched them on our tv as a slideshow more times than we can count... while we drink champagne and relive our wedding.

Please take our word for it when we say that you do not need to shop around for a photographer. You can stop now! For any occasion KLK Photography is your one stop shop. But hurry and book fast because they are in super HOT demand! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!! TRUST US!!

Forever Fans,
Carmel and Brian Hess
When my husband and I saw our wedding photos we literally were speechless! I mean jaw on the floor kind of speechless. Read more...
When my husband and I saw our wedding photos we literally were speechless! I mean jaw on the floor kind of speechless. Kristi and Paul Klemens are the sweetest people to work with and their talent and experience is off the charts. They took so many pictures and captured every single moment and detail of our special day. The crazy thing is we had no idea they were even there on our wedding day. But boy when our pictures arrived we realized they definitely were there. They were EVERYWHERE. They don't just take the standard straight forward family pics you see from every wedding. They capture people's facial expressions, the emotion, the reactions. Kristi didn't skip a beat when it came to our picture requests and we had a laundry list and a very large wedding party/wedding. There is nothing she can't handle. A picture is worth a thousand words and we can't say enough about both our wedding and engagement pictures. We have watched them on our tv as a slideshow more times than we can count... while we drink champagne and relive our wedding.

Please take our word for it when we say that you do not need to shop around for a photographer. You can stop now! For any occasion KLK Photography is your one stop shop. But hurry and book fast because they are in super HOT demand! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!! TRUST US!!

Forever Fans,
Carmel and Brian Hess Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
1/31/2015
5.0/5.0
Kristi and Paul were great. My husband is a photo-phobic- he hates to have his picture taken, even though he is very photogenic. Kristi and Paul met us a couple of times to try to make my husband feel comfortable. I really appreciate their efforts and kindness in doing so. Kristi truly is one of the sweetest, most genuine people you will ever meet. Our wedding was in late January at Pelican Hill - ceremony, cocktails and dinner outside, and the party inside. The day of was gorgeous, and they captured it perfectly. I would highly recommend KLK – they are great at getting amazing shots of people, but also the perfect scenery shots to remember such a special day.
Kristi and Paul were great. My husband is a photo-phobic- he hates to have his picture taken, even though he is very Read more...
Kristi and Paul were great. My husband is a photo-phobic- he hates to have his picture taken, even though he is very photogenic. Kristi and Paul met us a couple of times to try to make my husband feel comfortable. I really appreciate their efforts and kindness in doing so. Kristi truly is one of the sweetest, most genuine people you will ever meet. Our wedding was in late January at Pelican Hill - ceremony, cocktails and dinner outside, and the party inside. The day of was gorgeous, and they captured it perfectly. I would highly recommend KLK – they are great at getting amazing shots of people, but also the perfect scenery shots to remember such a special day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough amazing things about Kristi, Paul & the team at KLK. I have known Kristi for a few years now and have worked with her on a couple of photo shoots. Every time that I saw the photos I was absolutely amazed. Once we started to think about vendors for our wedding, Kristi was actually the first person I knew that I wanted to book for our wedding. The KLK team has such an amazing way of making you feel completely comfortable from the first moment they meet you. On the day of the wedding, all of our wedding party absolutely loved working with them as well. I will refer everyone I know to them or to whoever happens to ask about a good photographer.
I cannot say enough amazing things about Kristi, Paul & the team at KLK. I have known Kristi for a few years now and have Read more...
I cannot say enough amazing things about Kristi, Paul & the team at KLK. I have known Kristi for a few years now and have worked with her on a couple of photo shoots. Every time that I saw the photos I was absolutely amazed. Once we started to think about vendors for our wedding, Kristi was actually the first person I knew that I wanted to book for our wedding. The KLK team has such an amazing way of making you feel completely comfortable from the first moment they meet you. On the day of the wedding, all of our wedding party absolutely loved working with them as well. I will refer everyone I know to them or to whoever happens to ask about a good photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kristi and her husband Paul stepped in to photograph our wedding when our original photographer became ill and was unable to work. They even did the wedding pro bono and allowed him to keep the money we had paid him for his medical bills! So right away, they already earned 5 stars from us. But my adoration for them only grew on the day of the wedding. They were perfect. They were incredibly professional and yet also so friendly. It was joy to have them around all day and so much fun to work with. They happily set up and photographed the long list of requests from my family as well as came up with some great original ideas for shots that I loved. The pictures have turned out beautiful and I am so happy with everything. I can't say enough good things about these two!
Kristi and her husband Paul stepped in to photograph our wedding when our original photographer became ill and was unable Read more...
Kristi and her husband Paul stepped in to photograph our wedding when our original photographer became ill and was unable to work. They even did the wedding pro bono and allowed him to keep the money we had paid him for his medical bills! So right away, they already earned 5 stars from us. But my adoration for them only grew on the day of the wedding. They were perfect. They were incredibly professional and yet also so friendly. It was joy to have them around all day and so much fun to work with. They happily set up and photographed the long list of requests from my family as well as came up with some great original ideas for shots that I loved. The pictures have turned out beautiful and I am so happy with everything. I can't say enough good things about these two! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring KLK Photography was the #1 best decision I made for my wedding. One look at their website and you will see the quality of their work. Kristi and Paul added so much more than beautiful photography to our wedding day….
1. They are absolutely fun, kind, patient and happy. You will love being around them on your special day. We cannot wait to hang out with them again!
2. They know how to coach so the photos turn out amazing, even those people who have never been in front of a camera look like models.
3. Kristi acts as a stylist and a photographer! She went shopping with me to buy clothes for my engagement/boudoir. She makes the most beautiful accessories, thesoilandsea.com, which I wore for all of my photo shoots, including the wedding!
4. They provide a timeline for wedding day photography and they manage everything. All people have to do is show up!
5. They love to travel for destination weddings!
6. Their work is creative and they make a great team. It is absolutely necessary to have two shooters on your wedding day and nice to have a team that works together all the time.
7. Other vendors, wedding planners and the wedding party all love working with them.
Hiring KLK Photography was the #1 best decision I made for my wedding. One look at their website and you will see the Read more...
Hiring KLK Photography was the #1 best decision I made for my wedding. One look at their website and you will see the quality of their work. Kristi and Paul added so much more than beautiful photography to our wedding day….
1. They are absolutely fun, kind, patient and happy. You will love being around them on your special day. We cannot wait to hang out with them again!
2. They know how to coach so the photos turn out amazing, even those people who have never been in front of a camera look like models.
3. Kristi acts as a stylist and a photographer! She went shopping with me to buy clothes for my engagement/boudoir. She makes the most beautiful accessories, thesoilandsea.com, which I wore for all of my photo shoots, including the wedding!
4. They provide a timeline for wedding day photography and they manage everything. All people have to do is show up!
5. They love to travel for destination weddings!
6. Their work is creative and they make a great team. It is absolutely necessary to have two shooters on your wedding day and nice to have a team that works together all the time.
7. Other vendors, wedding planners and the wedding party all love working with them. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Garrett
Wedding:
8/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife had seen Kristi’s work before and fell in love. Once I met Kristi, and her husband Paul, I knew they would be perfect for our destination wedding on the Big Island of Hawaii. Working with Kristi from KLK photography was everything we could have hoped for and more. From our very first meeting, Kristi and Paul were already getting ideas and giving us recommendations for shots that would look great. We ended up doing our engagement photos at a variety of different locations and Kristi and Paul took photos of us that we still can’t believe. The way they captured the emotion of the day and their style really is something unique and special. We were married on the Big Island and Kristi and Paul even flew out early to scout out the area and get ideas of what shots they wanted to get. Our wedding was not a normal destination wedding and we had over a 100 family and friends. It took a lot to manage all those family pictures and KLK did it with such ease. Everyone got to know Kristi and Paul and enjoyed having them around the whole week. Our big day turned out perfectly and we were able to get all the shots we wanted and more. Kristi and Paul had some really creative and unique ideas and we can’t wait to see the final pictures. I would definitely recommend KLK to any engaged couple as they really take the time to get to know you and your bride and I guarantee you will be more than happy with them. Kristi and Paul both have their own photographic styles but they play off each other well and it ends up being that much better for you and your bride. I cannot say enough great things about KLK, if you want wonderful photos just book with KLK!
My wife had seen Kristi’s work before and fell in love. Once I met Kristi, and her husband Paul, I knew they would be Read more...
My wife had seen Kristi’s work before and fell in love. Once I met Kristi, and her husband Paul, I knew they would be perfect for our destination wedding on the Big Island of Hawaii. Working with Kristi from KLK photography was everything we could have hoped for and more. From our very first meeting, Kristi and Paul were already getting ideas and giving us recommendations for shots that would look great. We ended up doing our engagement photos at a variety of different locations and Kristi and Paul took photos of us that we still can’t believe. The way they captured the emotion of the day and their style really is something unique and special. We were married on the Big Island and Kristi and Paul even flew out early to scout out the area and get ideas of what shots they wanted to get. Our wedding was not a normal destination wedding and we had over a 100 family and friends. It took a lot to manage all those family pictures and KLK did it with such ease. Everyone got to know Kristi and Paul and enjoyed having them around the whole week. Our big day turned out perfectly and we were able to get all the shots we wanted and more. Kristi and Paul had some really creative and unique ideas and we can’t wait to see the final pictures. I would definitely recommend KLK to any engaged couple as they really take the time to get to know you and your bride and I guarantee you will be more than happy with them. Kristi and Paul both have their own photographic styles but they play off each other well and it ends up being that much better for you and your bride. I cannot say enough great things about KLK, if you want wonderful photos just book with KLK! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristi & Paul are the BEST!!! Our wedding and engagement photos are Insane!! Best photos EVER! We were nervous going into our engagement photo shoot since we never had professional photos taken before but Kristi & Paul are so nice and fun and happy they make you feel super comfortable and excited right away! It was great getting to do engagement photos first as a fun run through so we were ready to go at the wedding! We are so lucky and thankful we had KLK Photography at our wedding! Kristi & Paul captured the greatest moments throughout the day with our family and friends that we will be able to enjoy forever! They are crazy talented and super great people and we loved working with them! Thank you for everything Kristi & Paul!
Kristi & Paul are the BEST!!! Our wedding and engagement photos are Insane!! Best photos EVER! We were nervous going into Read more...
Kristi & Paul are the BEST!!! Our wedding and engagement photos are Insane!! Best photos EVER! We were nervous going into our engagement photo shoot since we never had professional photos taken before but Kristi & Paul are so nice and fun and happy they make you feel super comfortable and excited right away! It was great getting to do engagement photos first as a fun run through so we were ready to go at the wedding! We are so lucky and thankful we had KLK Photography at our wedding! Kristi & Paul captured the greatest moments throughout the day with our family and friends that we will be able to enjoy forever! They are crazy talented and super great people and we loved working with them! Thank you for everything Kristi & Paul! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristi and Paul are incredibly gifted photographers and great people to work with. They both have an amazing eye that captures photos in a unique, special and beautiful way. We hired them for our wedding and over and over again they showed us that they were a great choice. Our engagement pictures were beautiful and our wedding pictures are over the top. They are extremely hard working but yet, always have a smile on their face and love to laugh and put you at ease. I will never hire another photographer but the two of them. We love this couple and highly recommend them for all of your photography needs. Truly one of kind!!
Kristi and Paul are incredibly gifted photographers and great people to work with. They both have an amazing eye that Read more...
Kristi and Paul are incredibly gifted photographers and great people to work with. They both have an amazing eye that captures photos in a unique, special and beautiful way. We hired them for our wedding and over and over again they showed us that they were a great choice. Our engagement pictures were beautiful and our wedding pictures are over the top. They are extremely hard working but yet, always have a smile on their face and love to laugh and put you at ease. I will never hire another photographer but the two of them. We love this couple and highly recommend them for all of your photography needs. Truly one of kind!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Photography
130x130 sq 1326001615185 3865346814068482592080077832775228628306202n
Erin
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I even start when it comes to writing a review for KLK Photography? My wedding planner introduced me to Kristi and I knew she was the one the minute I met her. The quality of her work, her professionalism, amazing eye and fabulous personality made it very easy to pick her for our engagement shoot as well as our wedding (and will be planning a trash the dress session soon as well). My fiancée isn’t the biggest fan of doing photos, and working with Kristi and her husband Paul made it so comfortable for us. Within minutes we were both relaxed and had the time of our lives at our engagement shoot. The photos turned out amazing, and we were excited to have them do our wedding as well. During the time in between the shoot and my wedding, Kristi and Paul did the photography for the annual gala the non-profit I work for puts on. This was the first time we had professional photography done and it made all the difference in the world for publication afterwards. Then came the big wedding day…they were amazing. Their visions and their eyes saw shots that none of us could have imagined. We got shots in locations at Pelican Hill that no one else has been able to get, and it was amazing. They made all of the staged photos feel comfortable and unstaged. Our wedding party is a funny group and none of them are used to photos, but Kristi and Paul made it feel so natural for everyone, and it worked out perfectly. I haven’t seen ALL the photos yet, but even just with the 50 or so we have seen I couldn’t be more impressed. I can’t wait to keep working with KLK in the future!
Where do I even start when it comes to writing a review for KLK Photography? My wedding planner introduced me to Kristi Read more...
Where do I even start when it comes to writing a review for KLK Photography? My wedding planner introduced me to Kristi and I knew she was the one the minute I met her. The quality of her work, her professionalism, amazing eye and fabulous personality made it very easy to pick her for our engagement shoot as well as our wedding (and will be planning a trash the dress session soon as well). My fiancée isn’t the biggest fan of doing photos, and working with Kristi and her husband Paul made it so comfortable for us. Within minutes we were both relaxed and had the time of our lives at our engagement shoot. The photos turned out amazing, and we were excited to have them do our wedding as well. During the time in between the shoot and my wedding, Kristi and Paul did the photography for the annual gala the non-profit I work for puts on. This was the first time we had professional photography done and it made all the difference in the world for publication afterwards. Then came the big wedding day…they were amazing. Their visions and their eyes saw shots that none of us could have imagined. We got shots in locations at Pelican Hill that no one else has been able to get, and it was amazing. They made all of the staged photos feel comfortable and unstaged. Our wedding party is a funny group and none of them are used to photos, but Kristi and Paul made it feel so natural for everyone, and it worked out perfectly. I haven’t seen ALL the photos yet, but even just with the 50 or so we have seen I couldn’t be more impressed. I can’t wait to keep working with KLK in the future! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Photography

MAP

 
16 Technology Drive, #114, Irvine, CA 92618 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for KLK PHOTOGRAPHY: Photography by Kristi Klemens
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1471483326 fe68f8efa0ffbfe8 1456524488110 187agamaui adventurespiechota haikumill