130x130_sq_1289942007846-irina4

KLP HAIR & MAKEUP DESIGNS

Newtown , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Newtown, PA US 18940 (map)

PHONE

267-907-4318

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

KLP Hair and Makeup Designs- I am a full time freelance stylist and makeup artist who excells in Bridal one on one and bridal parties. I have over 12 years experience and on my free time... Read more
KLP Hair and Makeup Designs- I am a full time freelance stylist and makeup artist who excells in Bridal one on one and bridal parties. I have over 12 years experience and on my free time I work with Maybelline of NY, as a makeup artist.
I travel to you, on location. No bridal party is too little or too large. I travel with an assistant who helps with all hair and makeup services. I use primarily Mac Makeup along with other goodies in my kit. All hair products are top of the line Professional products and tools. Have confidence that you will walk down the aisle feeling GORGEOUS....This is your day to shine! Contact me today...I book up fast! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1289942321971-nataliebride
130x130_sq_1289942476221-klpjudibride2
130x130_sq_1289942648268-irina
130x130_sq_1289942758721-shawnawebsite
130x130_sq_1289942889533-proweddingpictures319

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/13/2014
4.8/5.0
Kristin did my hair and makeup and hair for my six bridesmaids for my 6.13.14 wedding and I'd definitely recommend her! She's so talented and you will feel like you are in great hands. She works very efficiently and did a great job with so many different people and hair types! I'd highly recommend doing a trial of your hair and makeup, it definitely put my mind at ease and its so fun to see what you will look like on your day ahead of time!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't get over how amazing Alexa and Kristin the makeup artist made my bridesmaids, my mom and I look for my wedding. Everyone was talking (and still is) about how good everyone in the bridal party looked and how well all the updos stayed ( especially for the 3 girls with pin straight hair). She worked with me even when I changed my mind about my hair and makeup after my trial and the end result was great. She is extremely easy to get ahold of and came to my house the day of the wedding at 6:30am so we could get all the girls in. I definitely recommend her and would use her again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristen did an amazing job for my 5-31-14 wedding and I am extremely happy with the way my hair and makeup turned out. She was very easy to get in touch with and schedule a trial at her house. (make sure you book early because her schedule fills up quickly!) I booked her a year in advance.
She arrived at my parents' house early on the morning of the wedding and was very professional. She made us all feel relaxed and repeatedly let us know that she would make any changes if we didn't feel comfortable with how the hair or makeup turned out. All 6 bridesmaids, mother of the bride and myself were very happy and satisfied! She did final touches before we left for the church and gave me a kit with extra bobby pins and lip gloss for the rest of the day. I would definitely recommend Kristen for your wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are in need of an artist who exudes confidence and professionalism and is committed to ensuring that every single person she does hair and make up on is beyond thrilled with their look for the big day then look no farther than Kristen Pinciotti. In July of 2013 she and her sister did the hair and make up for my sister's wedding. We had so much fun spending the morning with Kristen and I so impressed with how she operated that I called Kristen the day after my sister's wedding and booked her for mine. Even when I was a bridesmaid, she was committed to making sure that my hair and make up were perfect for my sister's day. She asked for my input and gave me choices about how I wanted aspects of my hair to be while she was working. I felt involved in every major decision made about my hair. After interacting with Kristen for my sister's wedding I was so confident that I would like the way she did my hair for my wedding that I did not even book a trial and was AMAZED and MOVED TO TEARS with how beautifully she incorporated my headband and veil into my bridal look. In short I LOVED everything she did for me, my bridal look, the bridal party, and the moms.

If Kristen is available for your date strongly consider hiring her. She is a professional who truly loves her work and will do everything possible to make you feel stunning. On the day of the wedding Kristen arrived early, was flexible with set up locations, surprised my mom (with whom she had kept in close touch with since my sister's wedding) with a custom designed and self-created hair pin that matched her dress perfectly, and had everyone ready and touched up well before pictures started. She even created a touch up kit for my bridal party complete with hairspray, pins, lip gloss, and sponges to re-blend make up in the event that any of us cried though out the day. She is truly amazing at what she does and will make you feel gorgeous for your big day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Both girls arrived on time and were very professional! They made my morning stress free! All of the bridesmaids and myself (bride) looked amazing. It was awesome that they did last minute touchups before we left.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LexyB
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not have been any luckier to find Kristen! I was not exactly sure of what I wanted for the big day but we talked about what I didn't want and she was able to use her judgment and I could not have dreamt of anything better! I felt absolutely beautiful and it was all because of her, and the dress of course :). She was so much fun to work with and paid so much attention to every little detail. She is wonderful at her job and you can see how much she loves it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Kristen! She did my hair and makeup for my brother's wedding back in September and I asked her about providing the same services for my wedding in March. She was available and I had her deposit in the mail as soon as I got home.

Kristen is extremely approachable and easy-going, and was very flexible when I decided I wanted to do a hair and make-up trial only weeks before the wedding. The day of, Kristen arrived on time and was a great getting everyone ready with time to spare. She did my mother and bridesmaids hair and makeup, and everyone looked fantastic. For myself, she did hair with clip-in extensions & airbrushed makeup. I still can't get over how beautiful I looked when she was finished, and I joke to those who came to the wedding that I will probably never look that amazing again unless I hire Kristen for something else! She knows her stuff, she's on point with what's in style, and no one will be unhappy because they ended up with "prom hair" for your wedding. If you are at least 30, you know what I'm talking about. Do not hesitate to book Kristen for your wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kristen and her sister did an amazing job for myself, bridesmaid, and mother. I had 5 bridesmaids and she made them look beautiful. Kristen and her sister asked each of the bridesmaid how they wanted their makeup and hair done. The best part of the service is that Kristen travels to you on your wedding day and she was on time. Also, both Kristen and her sister are very personable. They are very easy to talk to and very knowledgeable on what looks well with each person. She provided me with a timeline for all the girls and finished with time to spare. Although, it was a cold day, all of our make up and hair held up for the entire day (more than 12 hours!!) Throughout the whole process, she was very professional in answering all of my questions quickly and followed up when the event was approaching. For all Asian brides/bridal party, she does an awesome job with makeup and hair.

I definitely would recommend her to anyone!! Thank you again for making us look gorgeous!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had Kristen do hair and makeup for myself (Mom of the bride), the bride, the bridesmaids, and the mother of the groom for my daughter’s wedding. She was absolutely amazing! Not only is she very professional, talented with hair and makeup, but she is also very personable. The day was a sloppy winter day and she was right on time and ready to go. Because of problems with the venue, we changed people in the time slots she had set up. She was not flustered in any way. She had everyone finished and looking beautiful by the time the photographer was ready to go. She suited each person’s makeup and hair to show their best features in a very natural way and was quite open to addressing likes and dislikes with each person. My daughter and I had the airbrushing and it was so flawless the pictures look unbelievable. She also did an up-do with my daughter’s hair which is quite long. It was beautiful- softly romantic looking!!! Kristen is very relaxed with a great sense of humor. You can’t help but have a great time watching her create her magic. I highly recommend using her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denie
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristen from KLP Hair Designs did my hair and makeup for my wedding day in January, as well as my 6 bridesmaids, Mom and Mother-in-law. She was AMAZING! I knew she was incredibly talented and easy/fun to work with right off the bat when I had my trial run with her back in October (and she made me look EXACTLY how I knew I wanted to look on January 4th). By the time my wedding day rolled around, I was so excited to have her do my hair and makeup again. Philadelphia received a foot of snow the day before my wedding - without my having to ask any questions about if the weather would cause any issues with her getting to the hotel the next morning, Kristen texted me just to say she hoped I had fun at the rehearsal and not to worry about the weather. Needless to say, she was right on time the morning of my wedding day and ready to get started.

She finished all of my bridesmaids ahead of schedule, which was great because no one felt rushed or flustered and we could all relax and just enjoy the process of getting ready. My girls looked absolutely beautiful, they were all so excited about how great their hair and makeup looked. When it came to be my turn, Kristen did exactly what she did at my trial - only it was even better than I had remembered (side note: airbrush and false eyelashes are WELL worth the added cost!!). After she was done, I had never felt so beautiful in all my life, and I hadn't even put on my wedding dress yet! :)

Not only is Kristen incredibly talented with hair and makeup, but she's jut a great person in general to work with. She's fun, personable, professional, and she really listens to what you want and is able to translate your words into beautiful hair and makeup in an incredibly seamless way. I highly recommend using KLP Hair Designs for any wedding or event for which you need hair/makeup services - Kristen is the best, and I can't thank her enough for making me and my girls look so gorgeous!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zina
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend KLP hair design for your next special occasion. Kristen was amazing to work with! I had a big bridal party, bride and 4 girls, and Kristen was able to finish everyone on time as well as take her time to give us the look we wanted. Kristen was prompt, talented, professional, and really made everyone look beautiful! She does the best smokey eye!! We all had a very relaxing and wonderful experience.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen is amazing. She's very nice and friendly but knows what she's doing! She knows what works well and looks good on people and knows how to professionally advice people. My hair is really thin and she advised I get hair extensions. I was scared because I never had before but it was AMAZING. I'm very glad I trusted her. My hair looked perfect.
She did the hair/makeup for my brother's wedding in 2010 also and I was a bridesmaid. So I've hired her two times and both time was the same awesome result. Very great lady, great work, great prices, etc. I can't recommend her enough!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen was awesome to work with! They were ready to go bright & early at the shore - and made my girls gorgeous fast.....we were way ahead of schedule! Not easy to do with 13 people getting hair & makeup done.
Everyone was able to have hair & makeup touch-ups and fix anything they wanted. They all looked amazing!
Kristen did my hair and makeup EXACTLY how I wanted it. I t was perfect for my big day on the beach. I had my makeup airbrushed and it lasted all day, even with a little rain. I cannot say enough great things about working Kristen, she was professional, fast & fun!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Not usually one to write reviews, however, because i relied so heavily on them to find my hair and makeup person, i figured i should write one. I found Kristen through wedding wire and booked a trial based on the great reviews. From the second the trial started I knew I made the right decision. Kristen is so talented and super easy going. She was extremely responsive from the first email I sent and very accommodating with my schedule. The day of the wedding Kristen and Lex were set up and ready to go when I arrived at the hotel 10 minutes early and handled my somewhat demanding bridesmaids with ease. I was so worried about time, however, Kristen assured me we would have enough time for myself and 7 others. We finished with way more than enough time and everyone agreed both girls were amazing to work with. My hair and makeup looked amazing and I got compliments all night. I loved My hair so much after the initial trial that I started going to her for my color and cut and drive almost a hour and a half to get it done. You will definitely not regret using her for your wedding!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't know if it's possible to have loved my hair and makeup more than I did on my wedding day. I was nervous, because I honestly don't know the first thing about doing my own hair or makeup. I had a really hard time telling Kristen what I was looking for, and had changed my mind so drastically from my trial that I felt like I was going in to my wedding day blind. I feel like all of my emails from the trial to the wedding were answered super quick, and with the patients of a saint (since I was kind of driving even my self crazy with how many messages I was throwing at her). My hair and makeup were seriously stunning. I had people comment that they wish they had thought to style their hair like mine for their wedding! I had 7 bridesmaids, and each and every one of them looked GORGEOUS. Kristen's sister Alexa shared the burden of our enormous bridal party, and each and every look this team did was beautiful. Kristen and Alexa have such a chill, relaxed vibe that it's hard to not love them. But what I love most, is that they both constantly checked in throughout the process. My mother can be really picky about her hair and makeup, and Kristen handled her anxiety like a champ, offering to redo anything she was unhappy with in order to be sure she was happy with her look. And Kristen has her own makeup line, too! The lip color she used on my wedding day was this gorgeous peachy-nude that I'm straight up addicted to! I honestly feel so lucky that I found KLP!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
KLP was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding day! Kristen did hair and makeup for myself, three bridesmaids, my mother, my MIL, and SIL. She arrived promptly at the scheduled time and was nothing but friendly, flexible, and fun! She is FAST and her work is phenomenal! I felt so great about how I looked throughout the entire 12+ hour day! Not once did I look in the mirror and feel I needed to fix my hair or touch up my makeup! My entire family/friends was very happy with her work as well and we never felt stressed about timing! The airbrush makeup was great! It looked and felt very natural! She even brought products for us to purchase (lipstick and gloss for me)! Kristen is a true artist! Book her and forget the rest!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
All I can say is, if you need hair/makeup for your wedding, book these girls!! I literally loooked ALL OVER to find a reasonable stylist who does amazing work for my wedding, who would also travel to another location. I found Kristen on a whim, looked at her website, was impressed with the photos and decided to book her. When I met her for my trial about 1 month before my wedding, I breathed a sigh of relief...she was absolutely adorable, we got along great, and her work speaks for itself. I had a couple pics of hair that I liked. I told her I wanted natural makeup but wanted my eyes to "pop" since they are tiny. Boy did she work her magic!! She easily recreated my 'vision' of how I imagined myself to look for my wedding. :)

The day of the wedding her and Alexa were on time, professional, and all my bridesmaids ended up getting their make up done after seeing how awesome the other girls looked (only a few wanted makeup b/c of how it usually looks clownish). My sister-in-law is getting married in March and hired Kristen on the spot!! Super excited to have Kristen do my hair/makeup for her wedding!

Ladies - you will not be disappointed!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen and Alexa were the best!!! I called around to many many salons before being recommended to her from a friend and Im so glad I was! They came to my house the morning of the wedding to do hair & makeup for myself, 10-bridesmaids, my mom and a flower girl! Everyone was finished right on time for the arrival of the photographer and I could not get over how AMAZING both the hair and makeup looked for each girl! Everyone was Beautiful and I couldn't have been happier with my own hair & makeup. I wanted my hair down & curled in a specific way-and Kristen made it perfect! My whole day prior to the ceremony was perfect & I contribute that to Kristen & Alexa-every thing went calm, smooth & we had a blast. And just one more plus is that the prices were extremely reasonable and they are able to supply everything you may need--eyelashes, airbrush, extensions, etc! I 100% recommend KLP Hair & Make up.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1360973670757-200805110181copy
Carole B
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristin is not only a highly skilled practitioner of her art but her engaging personality made the beginning of a very long day both fun and as stress free as you could want. When we met Kristen at my daughter’s trial months before the wedding there was never a doubt to have her provide hair and makeup for the bride and wedding party. Kristen asked questions, listened to what we thought and went to work giving us styles and suggestions that we just loved. The day of the wedding Kristen arrived early and set to work on a wedding party ranging in age from 15 to 60+. Everyone’s hair and makeup was flattering, contemporary, age appropriate and best of all lasted through hours of pre-wedding photos to the last dance. Kristen is the BEST and when we left her to go to the venue we were confident that she made us look our best. When we recently received the video we were amazed at how everyone’s hair and makeup looked fresh at the end of the evening. Thank you, Kristen !
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen did my hair and makeup for my September wedding. From the initial consultation to the day of the wedding, she was amazing to work with! She is extremely talented and so easy to talk to! She understood everything I wanted and made suggestions (not in a pushy way!) that made everything better than I could have imagined. She was also tasked with doing my mom's hair and make up as well as 8 bridesmaids!! She stayed cool under pressure and everyone looked amazing! She was great at managing time and keeping us on schedule so that we were on time for the ceremony.

I can't say enough about how amazing Kristen was to work with. I would highly recommend her services...she will exceed your expectations!

Thank you for making me look my best!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen and her sister were an amazing team! They were so sweet and down to earth. They made my morning relaxing, fun and stress free. I have no complaints! Their work was flawless! I loved my hair and make up and all my bridesmaids, mother and mother in law loved theirs as well! Even the people that came with no ideas on how they wanted their hair- Kristen was able to think of lovely designs for them. They were good at what they did and efficient. They were able to do 8 people in a couple hours. I couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
KLP Hair and Makeup Designs was referred to me from a friend who was happy with their services and I'm so glad I booked them too. They did hair and makeup for me, my bridesmaids, and mothers of the bride & groom. We are all so pleased with how everything turned out. Kristen came to us at our hotel and was punctual, listened to our requests and feedback and made sure we were happy with everything. I appreciated that she used our pictures as models and really listened to the styles we were describing. I felt natural and confident on my wedding day thanks to KLP!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen is the best - hands down!! My wedding was outside on a humid 95-degree day in July, yet my hair and airbrushed makeup were flawless the entire day & evening. Everyone raved about how gorgeous my hair looked and how "fresh-faced" I was. I felt like the most beautiful bride in the world!! I also treated all my bridesmaids to having their hair done and they all looked and felt gorgeous.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/21/2013
1.9/5.0
I hate writing reviews with a negative sentiment but in this case I feel it is necessary.

I scheduled a year and a half in advance to have Kristen at KLP do my hair and makeup for my wedding after I had a successful trial session with her. I scheduled 3 months before my wedding to have another trial because my hair and makeup preferences had changed. Again no problem Kristen and I agreed on a time. I scheduled the trial for the day of my grad school graduation to make the money spent on the trial worthwhile. The night before I emailed her to confirm the appointment and instead Kristen abruptly cancelled on me last minute because she forgot to schedule a babysitter. At this point I already took off work for the appointment. Which is okay, emergencies happen, but the problem is she never apologized and didn’t show the least bit of empathy for how her mistake affected my schedule and important night. In fact, she placed blame on me, stating it’s not her problem that I had the trial scheduled for a special occasion. When I tried to reschedule she had very little availability and made me feel like I was crazy for wanting another trial. She refused to address or see the inconvenience she was causing and had already caused me by cancelling. she was very pushy about fronting the money, in full, for the trial.I expressed my distaste for how I was being treated and her reliability. She called and left a message calling me “UNSTABLE” placing every bit of blame on me stating its “not her problem that she canceled before my graduation”, and that I’m ridiculous for wanting a second trial. She also said she will no longer be working with me and cancelled on me completely (weeks before my wedding). I also got a nasty message saying she will not return the deposit and made various verbal threats. In the end my experience was very poor and I feel it is important to share with others so they can potentially avoid a similar situation.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
KLP HAIR & MAKEUP DESIGNS responded with the following comments:

This "review" was deemed fraudulent by this sites
Competitor, The knot.com (I'm sure you have all stumbled upon The knot.com)
(The head of the knots. Com/ Fraud department -Ms. Jaime Mueller) has deleted this "review" from their site immediately.
As all proof was given on my end, The knot has done their job
To state the truth.
This review was indeed, found fraudulent and delusional.
Unfortunately, this site, does not get in the mix of this
Fraudulent behavior, rather entertain bogus reviews mixed in with the good.
Future clients, please ask to see my folder of printed out proof, if this is of concern.
Although after reading the review, it might make you wonder.
One cannot argue with insanity.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen was amazing. She and her assistant did 10 girls' hair and makeup for my wedding (including mine). She was so fast, time was never an issue. She showed up on time and got everyone done early! Everyone absolutely loved their looks. One of my bridesmaids used a picture of herself from my wedding as an example for another hair stylist at a different wedding because she thought Kristen had done it perfectly.

She also did my mom and mother-in-law's hair and makeup. They were so pleased that she had kept it natural and age-appropriate for them.

I chose the airbrush makeup. It looked so flawless!

I could not have been happier with Kristen. She was professional and sweet and fun to hang out with all morning. It was so great that she came to our hotel so we could lounge about and have girl time while getting ready. I absolutely recommend her for your wedding or any other special event (or even just a haircut!)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended!! Kristen and her assistant, Alexa, did hair + makeup for my June 2013 wedding in Stone harbor, NJ. We were a pretty large group -( myself, 7 bridesmaids, MOB and MOG), but Kristen and Alexa had us all looking movie star glam in what seemed like a couple hours (there were many intricate up-dos, everyone had both hair and makeup done..)! These ladies are seriously skilled. Kristen dedicated most of her time on me, and when I wasn't completely satisfied with my hair at first she was more than happy to adjust it until it was perfect. It was a rainy morning/ afternoon at the shore, but everyone's hair and makeup lasted through the humid weather. I think we all looked amazing! In addition to having awesome hair + makeup skills, Kristen is super friendly and has a great energy. I wouldn't hesitate to hire her again. Thank you Kristen!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg22
simplyChic
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I could have not had a better experience with Kristen and her sister, Alexa, on my wedding day! My consultation with her was great to begin with. I went to her house, brought my picture and all my accessories and she did exactly what I was looking for and adjusted what I needed. And it looked even better on my wedding day.

They were able to work on all 7 of my bridesmaids (hair and makeup) with ease. We were done with plenty of time for touch ups and everyone looked beyond amazing. And we couldn't beat the price!

Kristen was even able to distract me and calm me down when I had a minor wedding problem. She brought me back to focusing on my wedding makeup, my dress and the whole day. I will never forget how she helped to calm me down.

They even packed me a little bag to take with me to the venue in case I needed touch ups in my hair. There was hairspray, bobby pins and even small Almay Q-tips for my tears. I didn't even need the hairspray or bobby pins because my hair stayed perfectly. My whole bridal party loved their hair and makeup and the value she offers. I couldn't have asked for better hair and makeup girls on my wedding day. Seriously, the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Kristin is awesome. She did my and my mom's hair and make up and we both looked and felt beautiful. I wasn't the easiest bride to work with - don't usually wear a lot of make up and at first the make up seemed too much. But Kristen worked with me and tried her best to make me feel comfortable while explaining what will look best in the photos. She's a lovely person! Thank you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cat
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristin was great! She is truly talented and really loves what she does..
I did Makeup trials with 3 other makeup artists before my wedding because I am very particular about how my makeup is done.. I wanted a high fashion look that most "wedding makeup" artists can't do. I think since Kristin has a modeling background she really understood what i was after. "High fashion without being over the top"! the makeup was perfect! i really looked my absolute best. Everyone was marvelling at how amazing my eye makeup looked! My bridesmaids were thrilled & all telling me how much they loved their makeup. A couple of the bridesmaids wanted a very natural look and she did that beautifully as well. Even though Kristin is so good at what she does she doesn't come off with the attitude that the other hair/makeup artists seemed to have.
She has a great sense of humor & will make you laugh and it really helps you to relax which is very important on the big day. Just a cool / nice person that you enjoy having as a part of your wedding day! Definitely recommend !
p.s. Do the trial! It's fun and is a good dry run before the actual day!
-Caterina G.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen and her sister did a wonderful job with both hair and makeup services for myself, my bridesmaids and my mother. They were incredibly friendly and were a joy to spend with on the morning of my wedding!!! They traveled to my wedding venue and were able to do all of our hair and makeup in one of the bridesmaid’s hotel room. I LOVED not only my own hair and make-up, but the hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and mother!!! They both listened to what each of us asked for in terms of hair and makeup style and preferences!! Each of my bridesmaids looked stunning and still maintained some of their own unique style.

Kristen even left me an emergency kit of bobby pins, hairspray and lip gloss, none of which I needed, because my up-do was flawless, but it was a kind gesture and was comforting to know that if I needed anything I had it!!!!

I highly recommend Kristen!!!! She did an amazing job and I could be any happier with my decision to use her for my hair and makeup on my wedding day!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen and her sister were AMAZING!! They came to our hotel room and were so accommodating when we added two extra people to get their hair done. We got soo many compliments on all of our hair and make-up! I would highly recommend them!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/10/2013
4.5/5.0
Kristen and her assistants, Alexa and Susie, were amazing to work with. I had a large wedding party, and they were there on time and helped me create a schedule to get everyone ready with time to spare. They had great ideas, and Kristen was very patient with me, as I changed my mind about what I wanted several times before the big day. ;) I felt and looked absolutely amazing on the big day, and my hair and makeup lasted through a night FULL of fun and dancing...even through the next day! I would absolutely recommend Kristen for any event where you want to look stunning :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.9/5.0
I am SO so happy I chose to work with Kristen! I was incredibly stunned and pleased the day we did my hair and makeup trial and couldn't have imagined looking any better - until the big day! Kristen completely outdid herself and my hair and make up were perfect. She really listened to what I wanted and needed and worked hard to bring out my best features rather than turn me into someone I wasn't. The best part though is that the hair and makeup were still perfectly in place (and I didn't even airbrush!) by the end of the night despite a lot of running around and dancing. Even my flower girl, who has very straight, thin hair kept her bouncy curls all night long!
I also really appreciated that Kristen and her sister were so flexible in working with us - came out to my apartment super SUPER early to start working on my big bridal party and we were done with time to spare! They worked efficiently but still made it so fun and relaxing and didn't skimp over a single detail. Everyone looked gorgeous and my bridesmaids were so happy with the quality of her work.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kristen and Alexa were so amazing to work with. From the first phone consultation to the hair trial itself, Kristen made the entire process so easy. Not only is she easy to communicate with, but she is professional and friendly. She has a level of expertise that is impeccable, from the type of makeup she uses to the modern/classic hair styling. She completely understood my vision and exceeded it. On the day of the wedding, she and Alexa arrived promptly and set to work on my bridal party. Everyone loved their updo's and makeup. I would wholeheartedly recommend Kristen's services to my family and friends.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniella
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen and Alexa are two very talented ladies. I knew from when I had my trial done I was in good hands. I brought my mother and one of my bridesmaids with me. Kristen used photos I brought with me to create my hair and make up. My mom was very fussy about everything but Kristen put her at ease and let her know that everything would turn out beautifully and it did. She even helped my mom who has very thin hair figure out a good way style it.
Kristen and Alexa did both hair and make up for 9 people in a few short hours. They were professional and friendly. I would absolutely recommend KLP, they did a phenomenal job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1343339039705-fbavatar2563698
Jackie
Wedding:
2/23/2013
4.7/5.0
Kristin and her sister Lex are INCREDIBLE! I had my trial with my mother at her home. She has a great studio in her basement and made the entire experience perfect! We had asked for hair clips to be make to match my veil and be blue in color as well as one for my mother and she delivered the most amazing hair clips! They were custom made , beautiful and not over priced at all!

Day of the wedding, Kristin and her team were right on time to start and set up my suite so there was room for everyone! We had a LARGE crowd that morning both getting their hair and makeup done and just hanging around. They were gracious to all and did a wonderful job on both hair and makeup for my family , my maids and me!

What I will never forget, is when Kristin could see and feel me getting overwhelmed with all the craziness and politely kicked everyone out! She told everyone to go get dressed so they could do touch up's and it was right in the nick of time, as I totally lost it after they all left. She was on my team that day and made sure my morning was perfect.

One of my bridesmaids loved her so much she tried to book KLP but they were already doing another wedding so my advice to you is book fast they are worth every penny!!!! THANK YOU Krisitin :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Emily
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I am extremely happy I went with Kristen and Alexa for my wedding! They were not only so much fun on the day of but they did such an amazing job on hair and make-up for me, my 6 bridesmaids and mother-in-law - everyone looked absolutely stunning and I received so many compliments on my own hair and make-up. Definitely would recommend them to anyone looking for hair and make-up services!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristen and Alexa were amazing and got my group of 11 opinionated and sometimes difficult women ready to go in time and looking breathtaking. They really know what they are doing and never make you feel uncomfortable or overdone. Highly recommend, they were a real pleasure and I am still getting compliments on my hair and makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristen at KLP was a last minute life saver! Three weeks away from the big day I sent her an email to see if she could provide hair & makeup for our 10/21 Sunday wedding. I had just found out my other option fell through and was frantic about finding someone to provide these services. Within ONE minute I received a response and she was able to help me out, no problem.

I couldn't have been happier with how it all turned out, Kristen and Alexa did an amazing job (we had 5 girls who needed hair and 4 for makeup) and it was done stress free! They completed everything very quickly but it never felt rushed. I still can't get over how beautiful my mom looked, it was perfect and I swear her hair was still in place the next morning. I don't normally wear a lot of makeup nor do much with my hair and the way Kristen made me up was not over the top. I felt like myself...just very glamorous and beautiful (like every bride should feel)! Everyone LOVED my hair and couldn't get over how I looked overall.

I also should mention that KLP comes to you so you don't have to worry about going to a salon which made the day that much easier and more relaxing. I would highly recommend KLP, they are amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Christina
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.9/5.0
Alexa was my stylist for my wedding and her assistant Angie did all the makeup for the girls. Alexa did a great job for my hair “trial” and I knew after the trial I did not need to look any further. They traveled to my wedding location for a travel fee of $30.00. Alexa even arrived early and had everything set up and waiting in the bridal suite. They were able to get the whole bridal group, my mother, and me done with time to spare. They did every style that the girls wanted and put more makeup on the girls who wanted more and put less for the ones who don’t normally wear makeup. Everyone one looked amazing. Alexa was even kind enough to fix the back of my 94 year old Grandmothers hair that got flat when she was relaxing with us and put a little lipstick on her. They even gave me a bag of my essentials for my hair and make up for the evening in case I needed a few touch ups.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/18/2012
4.9/5.0
I am soooo happy I found Kristen. I live in Florida but was getting married in Pennsylvania so depended entirely on Kristen's reviews and portfolio. I couldn't have been happier with my choice. Because of my location I wasn't able to do a trial run obviously, but it didn't matter! Kristen showed up completely prepared. Thank God she brought hair extensions that were exactly my color because my hair was too short to do what I wanted to do with it (whoops!) With the extensions, Kristen was able to make my hair turn our exactly the way I'd pictured it. The way she did it allowed me to be extremely comfortable the entire night (no pins poking into my head) and my style lasted.

Kristen also did my airbrush makeup. I've never looked so good. I was absolutely amazed. It was so beautiful and again, lasted the entire night. Kristen was extremely punctual, prepared, professional, and beyond skilled. I would definitely recommend her to anyone, especially anyone who is traveling from out of town and looking for someone who they can trust without having to do a trial. Kristen will make you look amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I know this looks like a lot of 5s- but trust me, KrLP deserve it! I got married about 6 months ago, but when I look back at the pictures, I am SO happy I chose them to do our hair and makeup. I have never ever felt so beautiful and I have never seen my Mom look so pretty either. All of my bridesmaids felt so confident and so did I. My makeup and hair lasted well into the wee hours of the night. They are so professional and easy to work with, and really listen to your requests. They work quickly too! No need to waste the entire morning, we were done before we knew it and moved on to mimosas and photo time! I've recommended KLP to every friend I have getting married. Thanks so much for everything!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I found Kristen through a list of recommended vendors for my wedding venue and from the moment I met her I knew she would be a fantastic choice for the wedding. She looked at pictures of my dress and listened to what I wanted and came up with hair and make-up that really brought out my best features and complemented my dress and accessories. My trial went fabulously and the wedding day was even better!

Kristen and Alexa did the hair and makeup for me, my mom, grandmother, aunt and two other bridesmaids for my wedding. Everyone's hair and makeup looked fantastic and lasted the entire evening! We got so many compliments!

I also really appreciated the fact that Kristen and Alexa were totally tuned in to my stress level and when I was having the finishing touches done for my makeup and was getting nervous and stressed they helped get some music on, quiet the room a bit and were very reassuring, it really those last minutes so much less stressful.

Thank you Kristen and Alexa!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Demetra
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristen is seriously amazing!! She was so flexible with appointment times and so easy going. When I asked her for a second trial, she was happy to do it. On my wedding day she showed up early to set up and was such a pleasure to be around. She talked with all of the girls while we were getting ready and seemed more like a friend than just a person there to do our hair. Most importantly she REALLY listened to what we all wanted. If I didn't like something she would immediately fix it it until I was 100% happy with it. She was totally open to suggestions and never seemed to take anything personally. I couldn't have been happier with how my hair turned out or that I picked Kristen as our hairstylist. She has a great outgoing personality and was fabulous to work with! I loved her talent so much that she's now my regular hairdresser!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
From the day when I did my initial consultation with Kristen to the moment when she was putting finishing touches on my hair and makeup on my wedding day, the entire experience of working with her was amazing.

During my consultation, she asked me to arrive with makeup how I would put it on. She explained that she wanted to see how I normally look, so that on my wedding day she could amp up my look and perfect it, but still allow me to look like myself! This showed me off the bat that she had respect for individual styles and would be willing to work with me to achieve exactly what I wanted.

Specifically, I knew that I wanted this "finger wave" vintage, hollywood glam look with my hair and Kristen was flexible enough to let me set the finger wave myself on the morning of the wedding, and then we let it set while she worked on my bridesmaids and right before she was about to work on me we took it out and then she did her own work and fixed my hair up perfectly with, working with and perfecting what I had started. She saw my vision and she implemented her skills amazingly.

On the day of my wedding, I was a little nervous because I have longstanding skin issues and Kristen sensed that immediately when it came my turn after my bridesmaids to have my hair/makeup done. She acknowledged it and made me feel completely comfortable and relaxed. Not only that, but with her airbrush tools and expertise, I was SO happy and impressed with the results. What I really like about the way Kristen works is that she will pause at points along the way of what she is doing and tell you to go take a look and give feedback. This allows you to let her know what you like, what you might want to change, before you are completely done. When she was finished, I was 100% happy and satisfied with the result because we had been communicating the whole time and she was sensitive to what I wanted. On top of that, she is just extremely versatile & talented!! I would hire her again, no question
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mara
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristen and Alexa were a FANTASTIC part of my wedding day...they are punctual, professional and a pleasure to work with! My hair and makeup lasted from 9am 'til the very last moment of our after party (around 1am!). Not even the wind on the Jersey Shore could move my updo, yet I didn't look like I had a hairspray-helmet :-) Kristen was able to create the exact look I was going for, even though I had changed my mind after my trial run. I am still getting compliments on my hair / makeup from co-workers. They accommodated the early schedule (730am!) and rather large party (9 ladies and 2 flower girls). Kristen even gave me travel-size essentials for my day-of emergency kit. I absolutely recommend this team, and would go to Kristen again for formal events in the future!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristen did my hair and makeup (airbrush + lashes), as well as my 2 bridesmaids. She was flexible in setting up my trial, and was able to create the perfect style for me, when I did not have a specific idea of what I wanted. I brought a few pictures of styles I liked, and she incorporated them into something that matched my face, dress, and wedding theme. Kristen was very personable and made me feel comfortable with the style I wanted- as well as my two girls. The photos are amazing and we received millions of compliments on our hair and my makeup. I would definitely recommend hair/makeup with this vendor - not one single complaint!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Fantastic. Kristin and her sister were professional, FUN and did a phenomenal job - from my flowergirl to my grandmothers, everyone was thrilled and they are not an easy group to please! My makeup and hair stayed through hours of mid-July heat and humidity, even with an outdoor cocktail hour. If you have the opportunity to book them - do it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristen and Alexa are just FABULOUS! They did such an amazing job not only myself but my 5 bridesmaids and mom. My hair was INSANE I absolutely loved it, she totally got the vision I was going for and I couldn't of been happier with the way I looked! She is awesome in thinking outside the box , and she even hooked me up with a to go bag so I could stay fab all day long! Aside from the looks they also are SO much fun and have such a great energy to make that day everything you could hope for. Thank you a thousand times over!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristen was fantastic! From the trial to the BIG Day, she exceeded my expectations. I was not a fussy or picky bride and Kristen provided me with the guidance and focus that I needed to make sure I was more than happy with the end result - great hair and makeup that looked awesome the day of the wedding and (most importantly) in every picture! :)

Her professionalism and experience gave me the confidence that she would make me look great the day of the wedding. And she also contributed a great deal to the upbeat and relaxed atmosphere I was hoping to achieve on a day that turned out to be more nerve-wracking than I was expecting. It was really nice that Kristen could have fun with us and act like she was just another girlfriend helping me get ready, but then provide a phenominal service with spectacular results.

She was more than flexible with her time and talent. The trial was able to be scheduled at a time that fit into my often hectic schedule and she also made time to cut and highlight my hair before the wedding to make sure my do looked that much better for the wedding. And then she was more than happy to come to my parents' house to do all the hair and makeup of each bridesmade and myself the day of the wedding!!

I really can't say enough about how happy I was and am with KLP!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristen was awesome to work with! From the first time we talked I knew I wanted her to do my hair and make-up for my wedding day. She made me feel very comfortable and she was easy to talk to. She was always responsive and never complained as I was constantly contacting her with questions for myself and the bridesmaids. At my trial, she listened to what I was looking for and what I liked and offered suggestions. I loved how I looked at the trial, so I was really excited for June 2nd to get here so my, now husband, would see how I looked also! Also, because I decided to get highlights before the wedding to help enhance the look!

Kristen and her sister, Alexa, traveled to NJ for my wedding, about an hour or so from her location and arrived very early to do hair and make-up for my 5 bridesmaids and myself. They were both so easy-going and fun that it made the morning so relaxing and allowed me to enjoy the getting ready process and in turn the entire day! My hair and make-up lasted the entire day and evening. Other than lipstick/gloss, no other touch-ups were needed even with crying during our vows! I absolutely loved how I looked that day! Kristen--you did a fabulous job! I got nothing but compliments on how beautiful I looked! Thank you!

KLP is an awesome company and I'd definitely recommend using them for your hair and make-up needs!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1338909402894-mepat
Nicole
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I had Kristen and Alexa do my hair and makeup for my wedding day. Kristen was so easy to get in touch with from the beginning. She was very flexible considering she was due to have her baby at any moment and I had decided to contact her less than two months from my wedding. From the moment I talked to her about the services I needed for the big day, she was very easy going but accommodating and professional as well. Even after our first disccussion she contacted me several more times to follow up and confirm details. At my trial, Kristen was unfortunately not able to make it to due to a family emergency but instead of cancelling, she made sure her sister Alexa was available for the trial. The day of the wedding, Kristen and Alexa arrived early with an assistant and started right away on hair and makeup for my 7 bridesmaids, my mom, and myself. The timeframe worked out perfectly and allowed it to be a stress free day. All of my bridesmaids and my mom looked gorgeous! Most importantly, Kristen and her team didn't leave until I was completely satisfied with my hair, as I can be very picky when it comes to my hair. Overall, I am very pleased with KLP's services and would definitely recommend them to all Philly brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JackieB42
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristen and Alexa are absolutely amazing. From the beginning, Kristen was so easy to get ahold of and there to deal with all my questions! I don't normally wear makeup, but my trial with her made me feel so comfortable and understand I could wear makeup without looking overdone...I was so excited! Kristen and Alexa came to our hotel room to get us ready (so much easier than going somewhere!) and did hair and makeup for 2 moms, 5 bridesmaids, 2 flower girls and myself. They did an amazing job and are very personable and easy to be around- it helped calm my nerves that morning! My mom was anxious too, and my mother-in-law can be a handful but they did great with everyone. All the girls and moms looked absolutely beautiful, and I have honestly never felt so beautiful. I am so so happy I found you Kristen- thank you so much! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynanne
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristen and her sister were fantastic! My hair was incredible!! It was even better the pictures of celebrities that I brought for inspiration. It was truly a work of art. All my bridesmaids were very happy too. Our makeup lasted all night and into the wee hours of the morning. We weren't over done, just fresh faced and beautiful and the pictures looked amazing.

I had originally had another makeup artist lined up and I'm so glad that it fell through and I ended up with Kristen! Besides the gorgeous hair and makeup, she is also super friendly, fun and professional.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm so glad I decided to forgo a salon for hair and makeup the day of my wedding. Instead, Kristen and her sister Alexa came to my parent's house, set up hair and makeup in the kitchen, and proceeded to beautify 8 bridesmaids, my mom, my fiance's mom, and me! From the moment I reached out to Kristen to see if she was available, she was super responsive and genuinely excited to work with me. During the trial, she made my mom and I feel at ease and was super friendly. She made sure to confirm and re-confirm time and location for the day of, and made sure she had all relevant information on how many updo's and makeup she was going to do for my bridal party. The day of the wedding, Kristen and Alexa arrived at my parent's house early to set up, so the moment my first bridesmaid arrived, they were ready to work their magic. They listened to each girl and were able to make my friends and mom's look amazing for the big day. I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup for the wedding and it lasted the entire day. Kristen was an absolute pleasure to work with, and made me feel comfortable from the moment we met. I highly recommend her and her sister, Alexa!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AMS317
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely knew I wanted Kristen to do hair and makeup for my wedding after the very first trial. She gave me excellent suggestions to help me look my best on my wedding day. I went back to her after my first trial to have highlights done and went back after that to have them enhanced and ready for the wedding. I loved her work, she made my bridesmaids, mom and I look stunning on the wedding day. Kristen is so down to earth and she is fabulous to work with. I thought I was hanging with a friend more than an actual consultant even though she was very professional. My mom, who is extremely hard to please, loved how she looked and Kristen wasn't hesitant to listen to her and make sure she felt and looked her best. Kristen did a wonderful job and everyone looked amazing. I will most likely continue going to her for hair cuts and highlights.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristen is in one word…. amazing! I booked her for my wedding in January 2012 and I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. I knew after my trial that I had made the right decision. I left her house looking and feeling like a movie star. I sent a picture of myself that night to my best friend/maid of honor, who was pissed that I looked so good, until I reminded her that Kristen would be doing her hair and makeup too! Kristen was professional, yet personable. She brought everything to me, her expertise, as well as, all her hair and makeup supplies. All I had to do was, sip champagne and enjoy my day! Kristen goes above and beyond. She gave me tips at my trial on how to prepare myself to look my best on the big day. And then the day of, she gave us supplies to take with us to touch up our hair and makeup if need be. Kristen is truly an artist! Her goal is to make you look and feel as gorgeous as possible on your wedding day! I feel extremely grateful to have found her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Komal
Wedding:
11/4/2011
0.8/5.0
I originally booked Kristen as my hair and make up artist. However 3 weeks before my wedding when I went to confirm the time she told me she had written down the wrong time and had booked someone in the time slot we had talked about. Initially she was apologetic and told me she would return my deposit. However It is now 2 months now since she cancelled and I have yet to receive my deposit back. I have emailed her several times - without a response from her. I would not book her again! The right thing to have done would have been to cancel her client in the afternoon who she had booked after me or even help me find another hair stylist!! And definitely return my deposit if she promised to do so.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
KLP HAIR & MAKEUP DESIGNS responded with the following comments:

This is Untrue, and unfortunate that this one bride has to write this.
My days are filled with HAPPY brides and clients, year after year.

Timing is key, as I do book 2 weddings IF the times mesh/allow.
This one particular bride, changed her mind on timing and I'm sorry but
Canceling my afternoon bride, was not and never will be an option.
Fair is fair. And I would never cancel a bride on her wedding day, because
One lady messed up her time schedule.
Sorry Komal! And thank you to ALL of my brides throughout my years, who are now
Life long clients/friends....
130x130_sq_1288052983265-pa091034
Kara
Wedding:
10/7/2011
4.9/5.0
As soon as I had my consultation with Kristen, I knew I had to book her. She made my mom very at ease and she even got her to wear makeup (my mom only occasionally wears lip gloss). Kristen did hair for 7 people and the make-up for 5 of us. Originally my MOH wasn't going to get her make-up done because she prefers to do it herself, but when she saw everyone else's she decided to get it done. It was a very good decision and I love our hair and make-up in all the pictures I have seen to date. It was also great that she came to my parents house, so we weren't in a crowded, noisy salon. Highly recommend! Thank you Kristen!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I hired Kristen to do makeup for my wedding which was on September 16, 2011. I travelled to PA to do a trial with Krisitin and she did a wonderful job.

I dont wear alot of makeup so I wanted something that looked natural and she was able to accomodate exactly what I was looking for.

I highly reccomend Kristin for your event
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I chose KLP Designs for my wedding day make-up. Kristen is fabulous to work with. She is fun and very talented. Kristen made me look flawless and beautiful. The MAC make-up she uses is very light and I barely even knew I had any on at all. I would highly recommend KLP Hair and Make-up Designs for anyone wanting to look fabulous and stunning on their wedding day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyalya S.
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I have used Kristen's hair services on the day of my wedding last August. I had 10 people getting their hair done and each of us looked absolutely amazing! She and her assistant arrived on time to my location(another bonus) and they both worked in a very organized and professional manner. In addition, I (the bride) have made last minute changes to my hairdo and Kristen did a fabulous job on the newly created hair design! I loved my hairdo as much as everybody else loved theirs. Let me assure you, you will not be disappointed with KLP Hair and Makeup Designs!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I got married last may at the Camden aquarium, prior to getting married my bridal party wanted to get ready at the hyatt in Philadelphia and KLP did my bridal party's hair and makeup. She was very sweet and catered to all of needs that day. She was very flexible and concidering I got married Memorial day wknd on Sunday she didn't mind that it was a holiday. I loved everyone's hair and makeup. I would def recommend them:-)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Kristen did a great job on my wedding for my hair and 4 bridesmaids. She was very flexible with scheduling the trial run and very responsive by email to coordinate then texting leading up to the wedding day. She came to my hotel suite and helped to create a fun and relaxed atmosphere. We changed my hairstyle at the last minute from a half up/down to a full up style due to a rainy afternoon and it lasted well into the night! I'd recommend KLP Hair designs. Note that my sister did my makeup, though I'm sure Kristen would have done a great job with that as well.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
haspras
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Kristen and her assistant made my wedding day amazing. Everyone in the bridal party was very impressed by how their hair looked. I absolutely loved mine! It was exactly what I wanted it to be. It stayed in through a night of sleep, too, so I was able to wear it to our wedding brunch. I am also super impressed that we ran early. I thought that never happened! They were also really fun to hang out with. In addition, they traveled to our hotel, which made logistics a lot easier the day of the wedding. Their rates were totally reasonable.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Leigh
Wedding:
12/10/2010
5.0/5.0
i would HIGHLY recommend KLP Hair Designs (Kristen) for hair and makeup, for ANY occasion! We did a trial for hair and makeup for my December wedding and it was just so easy-going and comfortable, she is very personable, outgoing, down to earth and knows the hottest looks for both hair and makeup. I loved her work so much, I even had her to my hair and makeup for my bachlorette party, which we ended up using my hair style from bachlorette party for my wedding -just a little more fancy and appropriate for the wedding. I couldnt have been happier. I was her main focus from begin to end and she wasnt satisfied until I was more than happy with the finishing results. I have no doubt it my mind that she would give you the best results you could wish for on your wedding day! What more could you ask for? Great service, prices, and she travels to you! So no stressing on YOUR day.. On top of her amazing work for bridal, she also cuts and colors my hair. Im a natural blonde and by blonde I mean, very blonde.. I am now black, complete opposite and I actually have people that dont believe me that it is not my natural color! She is amazing and is a perfectionist in the work she does!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Kristen
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I HIGHLY recommend KLP Hair Designs for your wedding or special event. Kristen is amazing! She is such a sweetheart, very professional, and most of all, extremely personable! She seriously is such a nice girl! The best part about her is SHE COMES TO YOU! No stress, no hassle of going to a salon on the day of your wedding. She came to my home prior to my wedding and did a trial with me. She did not force any type of look on me, and was most concerned with what I liked and didn't like. She does AMAZING hair and makeup, and she is very fairly priced. When I changed my updo style, she willingly did another trial with me and played around with it until I was happy and it was perfect. For my wedding, she traveled 2 and 1/2 hours to do my hair and makeup! She arrived EARLY and I had no doubt about her showing up. She kept in constant contact with me and continously touched base with me to verify the location and time. She and her sister did a wonderful job on my hair and makeup, and also my 2 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, and 3 flowergirls. It was soo nice to just hang out at my house and relax before the ceremony! I strongly recommend Kristen for any hair or makeup needs!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandy
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.9/5.0
I would highly recommend KLP Hair Designs. Kristen offers beautiful hair and makeup for you and your bridesmaids at an affordable cost. She's so nice, easy going and she's not satisfied unless you are happy.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
shawna
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Kristen is fabulous! The one day in your life that you should feel absolutely amazing should be your wedding day, and Kristen made that happen. She came to my home the morning of the wedding, and did my hair along with my 3 bridesmaids. It was such a fun process since we could still be in our PJ's working on last minute details for the wedding as Kristen did her thing. Her rates are very reasonable especially considering the personal service that you receive. Kristen has a great service to offer and I would recommend her in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Tennille C.
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Kristen did hair and makeup for myself, my girls, the moms, the flower girl and my aunt. She did an AMAZING job! Punctual, reasonably priced, friendly and super talented! I did my trial at her place and she traveled over an hour for my wedding. She made my day stress free! Everyone looked amazing! Thanks Kristen for doing such a wonderful job, I felt soo beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Newtown, PA 18940 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for KLP HAIR & MAKEUP DESIGNS
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1289942007846-irina4