You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1485801082 9c0a7571d40d7320 1485801051835 remarkablecoverpromo

Koko Bros Entertainment

Parkville , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Parkville, MD 21234 US (map)

PHONE

410-666-8586

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Have you ever gone to a wedding or event and had an amazing time?

The audio level was ideal. The music was perfect all night long. Everything ran so smoothly. The announcements... Read more
Have you ever gone to a wedding or event and had an amazing time?

The audio level was ideal. The music was perfect all night long. Everything ran so smoothly. The announcements were just right, the lighting transformed the room, everyone was dancing all night long & everything was perfect.

Yeah that’s what we do every weekend for couples just like you.

Weddings are about two people a commitment and family, and it is this very premise that Koko Bros is built upon.

Our unrivaled approach is a two person dj/mc team and, yes we really are brothers, that are fully committed to your wedding reception being exactly what you dreamed it would be.

How do we know what your dream is? It’s really easy…..we listen, in fact we listen all you want at either a no obligation consultation or at your unlimited planning sessions.



Schedule a no obligation consultation today and receive a FREE copy of our book Titled Remarkable Receptions: Conversations With Leading DJ Entertainers and Wedding Professionals,





Be sure to inquire about the many additional services we can provide, including:


Music and microphones for your wedding ceremony Ambient lighting Audio visual equipment for special presentations and slide shows Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1485801051835 remarkablecoverpromo
130x130 sq 1485363193647 1 1 1024x683
130x130 sq 1485362282819 weddingpagebaltimoredj
130x130 sq 1485362729724 img7823
130x130 sq 1435004270556 chrsinamywedding
130x130 sq 1485362559198 bridedancing
130x130 sq 1485801621999 dancinginclouds
130x130 sq 1435008635800 koko bro
130x130 sq 1435008340728 img1446
130x130 sq 1485362300266 whykokoinbackground
130x130 sq 1485362435236 monte says yes to the koko bros
130x130 sq 1435004061412 ashley  petes wedding uplighting b4 wedding
130x130 sq 1435004316533 img5651
130x130 sq 1485362794075 mallon 091314 042web
130x130 sq 1435003948058 bridecomputer1 1024x685
130x130 sq 1435004396034 swanharborlanterns
130x130 sq 1435007438506 img7882
130x130 sq 1485360940367 4
130x130 sq 1485360965809 3
130x130 sq 1485361091978 6
130x130 sq 1485361124814 2
130x130 sq 1485362772414 mariasendoff
130x130 sq 1485363290847 5 1 1024x683
130x130 sq 1485363446931 1
130x130 sq 1485363458373 patternprojection2
130x130 sq 1485371704328 gigitoddcloud
130x130 sq 1485371821395 intelligentlight21 1
130x130 sq 1485371861643 intelligentlights 1
130x130 sq 1485377392099 1558499810211464362346332752369910317072363o
130x130 sq 1435007758831 img0347
130x130 sq 1485377419382 15540758101543520229976953169345742270913902o

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
We absolutely struck gold w/ KoKo Bros! Despite not having a typical "big, fat Greek wedding," these guys made us feel just as special w/ a relatively "small" celebration, as if it was HUGE. We felt more than comfortable from initial email & phone conversations to the initial face-to-face mtg. And by the time our wedding arrived 3-4mths later, they felt like family! They even brought lighting w/ them to help out in the church hall, just in case! We were extremely impressed & excited to be introduced to & use their online event profile system for our personal song selections, etc. To say that they made this "to do" wedding task painless, would be an understatement. We've already referred them to a couple other co-workers since they do both Greek & American music svcs. Lou & Angelo, we truly can't thank you enough for making this so easy for us & for just being you! You're a Godsend!
We absolutely struck gold w/ KoKo Bros! Despite not having a typical "big, fat Greek wedding," these guys made us feel Read more...
We absolutely struck gold w/ KoKo Bros! Despite not having a typical "big, fat Greek wedding," these guys made us feel just as special w/ a relatively "small" celebration, as if it was HUGE. We felt more than comfortable from initial email & phone conversations to the initial face-to-face mtg. And by the time our wedding arrived 3-4mths later, they felt like family! They even brought lighting w/ them to help out in the church hall, just in case! We were extremely impressed & excited to be introduced to & use their online event profile system for our personal song selections, etc. To say that they made this "to do" wedding task painless, would be an understatement. We've already referred them to a couple other co-workers since they do both Greek & American music svcs. Lou & Angelo, we truly can't thank you enough for making this so easy for us & for just being you! You're a Godsend! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Koko Bros Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Anna and Mike,
Thank you for the kind review. It was an honor to be a part of your wedding day. Glad you feel like part of the Koko family. We want that for all of our clients and that is why we only accept 30 weddings a year so we can ensure that bond.

Thanks for the referral to your co-workers! We really appreciate.

The up-lighting was something we added since the venue did not have the ability to dim the existing lights. Creating the perfect atmosphere is something we know from years of experience really pays off.

Congratulations and thanks again!!

Lou and Angelo Koko
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Koko Brothers accommodated us last minute. They were absolutely easy to deal with and they wanted to make our daughter's wedding special. Everyone was dancing and having a great time. They kept playing music without any breaks. They truly are the best. We highly recommend them and we hope they will be available for future events.
The Koko Brothers accommodated us last minute. They were absolutely easy to deal with and they wanted to make our Read more...
The Koko Brothers accommodated us last minute. They were absolutely easy to deal with and they wanted to make our daughter's wedding special. Everyone was dancing and having a great time. They kept playing music without any breaks. They truly are the best. We highly recommend them and we hope they will be available for future events. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Koko Brothers were AMAZING! We had a dry wedding and they got so many of our guests dancing. Everyone had SO much fun! Thank you Koko for kicking but! You guys rock. Don't even take a second look when booking these guys.
Koko Brothers were AMAZING! We had a dry wedding and they got so many of our guests dancing. Everyone had SO much fun! Read more...
Koko Brothers were AMAZING! We had a dry wedding and they got so many of our guests dancing. Everyone had SO much fun! Thank you Koko for kicking but! You guys rock. Don't even take a second look when booking these guys. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Koko Bros Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Hello Christiana,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate it. Who needs alcohol when you have great clients, great family and great music. We loved working with you and John and welcome you to the Koko Family!!
Default vendor profile pic
Argie
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
We loved having the KOKO brothers at our wedding !!!! Everything they did made it so easy for us, between the planning sessions and the playlist website - I never had to worry about a thing. They played all the songs we wanted and had a great mix of American and Greek music throughout our wedding. We had such a great day - thanks to them !
We loved having the KOKO brothers at our wedding !!!! Everything they did made it so easy for us, between the planning Read more...
We loved having the KOKO brothers at our wedding !!!! Everything they did made it so easy for us, between the planning sessions and the playlist website - I never had to worry about a thing. They played all the songs we wanted and had a great mix of American and Greek music throughout our wedding. We had such a great day - thanks to them ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Koko Brothers were amazing at my daughter's Bat Mitzvah party. In just one short meeting a few weeks before the event, they got a good understanding of who she is and what she would like. They knew just what songs to spin, just what games to play and just what give-aways to bring to keep a huge group of 12 & 13 year olds happy and involved all night. The "motivator" (dancer) they brought along was well worth the extra money. He really got the crowd up and dancing. I give Koko Brothers ALL the credit for a hugely successful party.
Koko Brothers were amazing at my daughter's Bat Mitzvah party. In just one short meeting a few weeks before the event, Read more...
Koko Brothers were amazing at my daughter's Bat Mitzvah party. In just one short meeting a few weeks before the event, they got a good understanding of who she is and what she would like. They knew just what songs to spin, just what games to play and just what give-aways to bring to keep a huge group of 12 & 13 year olds happy and involved all night. The "motivator" (dancer) they brought along was well worth the extra money. He really got the crowd up and dancing. I give Koko Brothers ALL the credit for a hugely successful party. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with the Koko Brothers DJ-ing our wedding! They provided a good mix of Greek and American music, which was exactly what we were looking for. They also had great suggestions for songs for each part of the evening. They read the crowd well and had everyone dancing all night.

Lou and Angelo are super nice, friendly, and professional and I really appreciated meeting with them beforehand to go over the schedule in depth. They were great at keeping to the night's timeline and had great presence on the mic. They also provided lighting for our venue and it turned out great. I would highly recommend them!
We were extremely happy with the Koko Brothers DJ-ing our wedding! They provided a good mix of Greek and American music, Read more...
We were extremely happy with the Koko Brothers DJ-ing our wedding! They provided a good mix of Greek and American music, which was exactly what we were looking for. They also had great suggestions for songs for each part of the evening. They read the crowd well and had everyone dancing all night.

Lou and Angelo are super nice, friendly, and professional and I really appreciated meeting with them beforehand to go over the schedule in depth. They were great at keeping to the night's timeline and had great presence on the mic. They also provided lighting for our venue and it turned out great. I would highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Koko Bros Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Hello Alexandra,

Thank you very much for the kind words. It truly was an honor to work with you and Brendon and we enjoyed every minute of it from the planning to the last dance. We always say great weddings begin with great couples and the two of you are the perfect example of that. We value your review so much and hope it helps other couples understand the dedication, professionalism and value in working with Koko Brothers.

Thank you and congratulations again!!
Default vendor profile pic
Nick & Becky
Wedding:
1/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Koko Bros. Entertainment did a wonderful job as our DJ's! They were professional and did everything as we requested. Their quality sound and lighting set up was perfect for our wedding reception! We definitely recommend them for your next big event!
Koko Bros. Entertainment did a wonderful job as our DJ's! They were professional and did everything as we requested. Their Read more...
Koko Bros. Entertainment did a wonderful job as our DJ's! They were professional and did everything as we requested. Their quality sound and lighting set up was perfect for our wedding reception! We definitely recommend them for your next big event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Koko Bros Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Hello Nick and Becky,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. Lou and I feel truly blessed to have been a part of your wedding celebration. Your families are amazing and we wish you nothing but the very best!!! You made a great call on adding the lighting to help set the mood. Thank you again!!!!
Default vendor profile pic
ashley
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Perfection... not much more I could possibly say. Lou and Angelo, you were both so great to work with. You help PG and I enjoy our wedding day, you also reminded us of small things along the way that we forgot during the end of the planning stages. There was a perfect mix of Greek and American music, that got everyone up and moving. Having a dj and other vendors that we can trust truly made the difference in planning. everything went smoothly without any hiccups. thank you thank you and thank you a million times over. PG and I enjoyed working with both of you and we hope to be able to cross paths again in the future.
Perfection... not much more I could possibly say. Lou and Angelo, you were both so great to work with. You help PG and I Read more...
Perfection... not much more I could possibly say. Lou and Angelo, you were both so great to work with. You help PG and I enjoy our wedding day, you also reminded us of small things along the way that we forgot during the end of the planning stages. There was a perfect mix of Greek and American music, that got everyone up and moving. Having a dj and other vendors that we can trust truly made the difference in planning. everything went smoothly without any hiccups. thank you thank you and thank you a million times over. PG and I enjoyed working with both of you and we hope to be able to cross paths again in the future. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ali
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Lou and Angelo were so great to work with! Not only were they our DJs, but they also provided the sound for our ceremony, so our officiant and husband were wearing microphones so everyone could hear them. Their online system that allowed us to go in and put in songs we wanted to use for different parts of our wedding, or have played while we were on the dance floor, was amazing! They also took the time to meet with us and create a timeline of the day, helping us select great songs for each event during the night. It was so easy and convenient to make sure we had the kind of music we wanted to hear being played, and not worrying about what could be played. My husband and I love the dancing part of weddings, and wanted to make sure our night felt like a party. Lou and Angelo made that possible, and kept the dance floor packed all night! Having 2 DJs also made all of the transitions smooth. Lou and Angelo were great!

-Ali & Matt
Lou and Angelo were so great to work with! Not only were they our DJs, but they also provided the sound for our ceremony, Read more...
Lou and Angelo were so great to work with! Not only were they our DJs, but they also provided the sound for our ceremony, so our officiant and husband were wearing microphones so everyone could hear them. Their online system that allowed us to go in and put in songs we wanted to use for different parts of our wedding, or have played while we were on the dance floor, was amazing! They also took the time to meet with us and create a timeline of the day, helping us select great songs for each event during the night. It was so easy and convenient to make sure we had the kind of music we wanted to hear being played, and not worrying about what could be played. My husband and I love the dancing part of weddings, and wanted to make sure our night felt like a party. Lou and Angelo made that possible, and kept the dance floor packed all night! Having 2 DJs also made all of the transitions smooth. Lou and Angelo were great!

-Ali & Matt Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Mallory
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
The KoKo Brothers company is absolutely amazing! They are so easy to work with and know what they're doing like the back of their hands. They take care of every little detail and don't give you any reason to stress. 10/10 recommend!!!
The KoKo Brothers company is absolutely amazing! They are so easy to work with and know what they're doing like the back Read more...
The KoKo Brothers company is absolutely amazing! They are so easy to work with and know what they're doing like the back of their hands. They take care of every little detail and don't give you any reason to stress. 10/10 recommend!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Parkville, MD 21234 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Koko Bros Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1485801082 9c0a7571d40d7320 1485801051835 remarkablecoverpromo