130x130_sq_1348665036954-kcifacebook

Krapf's Coaches

West Chester , PA

LOCATION

1060 Saunders Lane
West Chester, PA US 19380 (map)

PHONE

800-548-9317

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Krapf’s Coaches offers local and interstate charter service for groups of any size. Our charters travel anywhere in the United States and Canada.
Krapf’s Coaches offers local and interstate charter service for groups of any size. Our charters travel anywhere in the United States and Canada. Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1320674266806-bonjovi056
130x130_sq_1320674300838-picture013
130x130_sq_1320674268150-bonjovi068
130x130_sq_1320674267244-bonjovi067
130x130_sq_1320674332759-vipdiningarea
130x130_sq_1320674189713-krapfcoach
130x130_sq_1320674150260-2815002
130x130_sq_1320674187635-buspics001
130x130_sq_1320674214635-activitybus1113004
130x130_sq_1320674238869-activitybus1113005
130x130_sq_1320674265135-activitybus1113009
130x130_sq_1320674191385-krapfshuttle
130x130_sq_1320674152448-bonjovi013
130x130_sq_1320674191088-krapfschoolbus

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Motor Coach, Shuttle
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicholas
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We ordered a 30 passenger van to shuttle our guests from the hotel to our wedding venue and the driver showed up in a full size bus. All of our guest said the driver was kind and very nice. The bus was on time to pick people up and stayed late to ensure our guests made it back to the hotel.
We ordered a 30 passenger van to shuttle our guests from the hotel to our wedding venue and the driver showed up in a full Read more...
We ordered a 30 passenger van to shuttle our guests from the hotel to our wedding venue and the driver showed up in a full size bus. All of our guest said the driver was kind and very nice. The bus was on time to pick people up and stayed late to ensure our guests made it back to the hotel. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
After somehow picking one of the biggest days of 2014 to get married I knew booking things early was a MUST. I booked transportation about 9 months in advance and almost forgot about it until the very last minute!

Maggie took my frantic and forget bride moment in such stride that I honestly couldn't thank her enough on this site. She truly understood that I had no idea what I was doing in this realm and talked me through all options to help make my day even more smooth than I could imagine. I still remember wandering the aisles of Michael's while she talked me off the proverbial bridal edge and figured out exactly what I needed to help ensure my buses were still booked minus my miss on the final payment on time and helped me change my reservation to make it the most economical choice as well as the best options for my capacity!

The drivers were amazing and flexible when I had a group of guests that wanted to leave an hour early they did just that without hesitation! They were even early for both pick ups!

The buses were comfortable and just perfect in every way! If you're thinking about booking transportation for your guests (which I recommend any way!) book with KRAPF's!
After somehow picking one of the biggest days of 2014 to get married I knew booking things early was a MUST. I booked Read more...
After somehow picking one of the biggest days of 2014 to get married I knew booking things early was a MUST. I booked transportation about 9 months in advance and almost forgot about it until the very last minute!

Maggie took my frantic and forget bride moment in such stride that I honestly couldn't thank her enough on this site. She truly understood that I had no idea what I was doing in this realm and talked me through all options to help make my day even more smooth than I could imagine. I still remember wandering the aisles of Michael's while she talked me off the proverbial bridal edge and figured out exactly what I needed to help ensure my buses were still booked minus my miss on the final payment on time and helped me change my reservation to make it the most economical choice as well as the best options for my capacity!

The drivers were amazing and flexible when I had a group of guests that wanted to leave an hour early they did just that without hesitation! They were even early for both pick ups!

The buses were comfortable and just perfect in every way! If you're thinking about booking transportation for your guests (which I recommend any way!) book with KRAPF's! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
After looking at numerous transportation services for our wedding we were shocked at how expensive it was. We were given the name to Krapfs Coaches from a friend but was skeptical once we received such a reasonable quote. Nonetheless we decided to book their services and we are so happy we did. They arrived on time, the driver was friendly and took as many trips as required to get everyone to and from the venue and the hotel. We are so happy we booked through Krapfs and would recommend to anyone!
After looking at numerous transportation services for our wedding we were shocked at how expensive it was. We were given Read more...
After looking at numerous transportation services for our wedding we were shocked at how expensive it was. We were given the name to Krapfs Coaches from a friend but was skeptical once we received such a reasonable quote. Nonetheless we decided to book their services and we are so happy we did. They arrived on time, the driver was friendly and took as many trips as required to get everyone to and from the venue and the hotel. We are so happy we booked through Krapfs and would recommend to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1394205526747-127197448806621895151329431648
Jules
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Quick, efficient, and professional communication. Prices were very reasonable and the service the day of our wedding was prompt and professional!
Quick, efficient, and professional communication. Prices were very reasonable and the service the day of our wedding was Read more...
Quick, efficient, and professional communication. Prices were very reasonable and the service the day of our wedding was prompt and professional! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We needed to get a bus for overflow guests when our hotel filled up. We had gotten a bunch of FB responses that a lot more people needed a hotel so we got one of their mid-size buses. As it turned out; no one went on the shuttle. The driver was early to the hotel to pick them up and drove over to the ceremony location when no one showed. He found my fiancé and let him know he waited a little longer than normal but no one ever showed. He still waited until after the reception to see if there was anyone who needed to take the shuttle back to the other hotel (although there was no one). He was really nice about the whole thing, and although we didn’t technically end up using him it was a good experience; I would recommend Krapfs.
We needed to get a bus for overflow guests when our hotel filled up. We had gotten a bunch of FB responses that a lot more Read more...
We needed to get a bus for overflow guests when our hotel filled up. We had gotten a bunch of FB responses that a lot more people needed a hotel so we got one of their mid-size buses. As it turned out; no one went on the shuttle. The driver was early to the hotel to pick them up and drove over to the ceremony location when no one showed. He found my fiancé and let him know he waited a little longer than normal but no one ever showed. He still waited until after the reception to see if there was anyone who needed to take the shuttle back to the other hotel (although there was no one). He was really nice about the whole thing, and although we didn’t technically end up using him it was a good experience; I would recommend Krapfs. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were punctual and provided excellent service for the wedding.
They were punctual and provided excellent service for the wedding.
They were punctual and provided excellent service for the wedding. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I never realized how expensive wedding transportation would be until I started researching. I was amazed at how expensive it was just to rent a school bus! Unfortunately, my husband and I didn't have a choice and had to provide transportation for our guests. Krapf's Coaches was the most reasonably priced transportation service in the area. They were easy to work with and very responsive. A week before the wedding they contacted me to confirm logistics. The buses arrived promptly to pick up guests from the hotel and drop them off at our wedding venue and they returned later in the night to take guests back to the hotel. Everything went off without a hitch!
I never realized how expensive wedding transportation would be until I started researching. I was amazed at how expensive Read more...
I never realized how expensive wedding transportation would be until I started researching. I was amazed at how expensive it was just to rent a school bus! Unfortunately, my husband and I didn't have a choice and had to provide transportation for our guests. Krapf's Coaches was the most reasonably priced transportation service in the area. They were easy to work with and very responsive. A week before the wedding they contacted me to confirm logistics. The buses arrived promptly to pick up guests from the hotel and drop them off at our wedding venue and they returned later in the night to take guests back to the hotel. Everything went off without a hitch! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Overall great experience from booking the reservation and the transportation itself. The driver was extremely courteous, very experienced and had an excellent attitude. Would definitely recommend for future use.
Overall great experience from booking the reservation and the transportation itself. The driver was extremely courteous, Read more...
Overall great experience from booking the reservation and the transportation itself. The driver was extremely courteous, very experienced and had an excellent attitude. Would definitely recommend for future use. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend this company!!
I would highly recommend this company!!
I would highly recommend this company!! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Krapf's was a great choice for our wedding. We rented a 31 person mini bus for transportation from the hotel to the ceremony. Krapf's had numerous bus/van options at very reasonable prices. They were extremely reliable and easy to work with - I never had to worry about if they were running loops to and from, which was great!
Krapf's was a great choice for our wedding. We rented a 31 person mini bus for transportation from the hotel to the Read more...
Krapf's was a great choice for our wedding. We rented a 31 person mini bus for transportation from the hotel to the ceremony. Krapf's had numerous bus/van options at very reasonable prices. They were extremely reliable and easy to work with - I never had to worry about if they were running loops to and from, which was great! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Krapf's provided two shuttles for my wedding - one for the bridal party and one for the guests. They arrived early and were incredibly professional. Our wedding all took place within 4 blocks of each location in center city so we had warned them in advance that our guests may not use the service. They barely did due to some luck in the weather, but Krapf's was there the whole way to assist our guests. Despite traffic and construction they move everyone around on time. They made sure to pick us all up as close as possible to where we needed to go and ensure a smooth ride for everyone. I definitely recommend Krapf's for any event.
Krapf's provided two shuttles for my wedding - one for the bridal party and one for the guests. They arrived early and Read more...
Krapf's provided two shuttles for my wedding - one for the bridal party and one for the guests. They arrived early and were incredibly professional. Our wedding all took place within 4 blocks of each location in center city so we had warned them in advance that our guests may not use the service. They barely did due to some luck in the weather, but Krapf's was there the whole way to assist our guests. Despite traffic and construction they move everyone around on time. They made sure to pick us all up as close as possible to where we needed to go and ensure a smooth ride for everyone. I definitely recommend Krapf's for any event. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Krapf's was extremely accommodating from the initial booking and planning to the day of the event. The driver was on time for all pick ups and drop offs and very pleasant and professional. The bus was clean and in good condition, and the price was excellent. I would highly recommend Krapf's to anyone for their transportation needs.
Krapf's was extremely accommodating from the initial booking and planning to the day of the event. The driver was on time Read more...
Krapf's was extremely accommodating from the initial booking and planning to the day of the event. The driver was on time for all pick ups and drop offs and very pleasant and professional. The bus was clean and in good condition, and the price was excellent. I would highly recommend Krapf's to anyone for their transportation needs. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Krapf Coaches provided 3 buses for our wedding day transportation. We needed to shuttle 100-150 guests between Philadelphia and our venue about 30 minutes away. We also needed transportation for the bridal party. Obed, our contact at Krapf, was extremely helpful in assisting us with figuring out our transportation needs. On the day itself, all the buses were on time, the bus drivers were courteous and helpful, and they were flexible about where the buses would park, etc. The cost for this service also beats every other option we had looked at while searching for wedding day transportation. We have received many compliments on the well organized transportation to/from the wedding and have heard that people had a great time on the buses and that the drivers were excellent.
Krapf Coaches provided 3 buses for our wedding day transportation. We needed to shuttle 100-150 guests between Read more...
Krapf Coaches provided 3 buses for our wedding day transportation. We needed to shuttle 100-150 guests between Philadelphia and our venue about 30 minutes away. We also needed transportation for the bridal party. Obed, our contact at Krapf, was extremely helpful in assisting us with figuring out our transportation needs. On the day itself, all the buses were on time, the bus drivers were courteous and helpful, and they were flexible about where the buses would park, etc. The cost for this service also beats every other option we had looked at while searching for wedding day transportation. We have received many compliments on the well organized transportation to/from the wedding and have heard that people had a great time on the buses and that the drivers were excellent. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I would like to start off all of my reviews by saying that my wedding was on the day of the freak October Nor'easter that absolutely no one could prepare for...Having said that, krapf's showed up exactly on time for my guests (i hired 2 of their activity buses) and really pulled through! They took everyone to the ceremony/reception location up a dirt road, getting stuck in the snow like absolute champions. Not sure what we would have done without them!
I would like to start off all of my reviews by saying that my wedding was on the day of the freak October Nor'easter that Read more...
I would like to start off all of my reviews by saying that my wedding was on the day of the freak October Nor'easter that absolutely no one could prepare for...Having said that, krapf's showed up exactly on time for my guests (i hired 2 of their activity buses) and really pulled through! They took everyone to the ceremony/reception location up a dirt road, getting stuck in the snow like absolute champions. Not sure what we would have done without them! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
charlotte
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Naomi as our driver and had a coach bus from 230pm till 1230am and she was great, always on time, really nice - everything went perfectly! Candi from Krapf Coaches was super responsive by email and organized everything perfectly. Thanks so much!
We had Naomi as our driver and had a coach bus from 230pm till 1230am and she was great, always on time, really nice - Read more...
We had Naomi as our driver and had a coach bus from 230pm till 1230am and she was great, always on time, really nice - everything went perfectly! Candi from Krapf Coaches was super responsive by email and organized everything perfectly. Thanks so much! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I used Krapf's for a shuttle service for my guests and they were great! Very easy to work with, reasonably priced, and were on time. I would highly recommend them!
I used Krapf's for a shuttle service for my guests and they were great! Very easy to work with, reasonably priced, and Read more...
I used Krapf's for a shuttle service for my guests and they were great! Very easy to work with, reasonably priced, and were on time. I would highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynare
Wedding:
6/24/2006
5.0/5.0
GREAT limo service! Our driver was so nice and made the experience that much more special.
GREAT limo service! Our driver was so nice and made the experience that much more special.
GREAT limo service! Our driver was so nice and made the experience that much more special. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
7/21/2013
4.9/5.0
I think you provided excellent service and meant to email you to say so. There was a hitch with the coach from Philly to West Chester in that one of the baggage compartments did not open but this was dealt with and the driver was so nice and friendly.
I think you provided excellent service and meant to email you to say so. There was a hitch with the coach from Philly to Read more...
I think you provided excellent service and meant to email you to say so. There was a hitch with the coach from Philly to West Chester in that one of the baggage compartments did not open but this was dealt with and the driver was so nice and friendly. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elyse012
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.8/5.0
Great company to work with! Driver was on time, flexible and very helpful. She even helped us load up our decorations into the undercarriage and returned a pair of glasses found on the bus after the event. Very reliable group!
Great company to work with! Driver was on time, flexible and very helpful. She even helped us load up our decorations into Read more...
Great company to work with! Driver was on time, flexible and very helpful. She even helped us load up our decorations into the undercarriage and returned a pair of glasses found on the bus after the event. Very reliable group! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
130x130_sq_1280427161957-mindy
mim
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.8/5.0
We used the Krapf activity bus to shuttle our guests to and from our wedding. Their rates are very reasonable (and don't go up just because it's a wedding). They were on time and offered to make multiple trips to multiple hotels.
We used the Krapf activity bus to shuttle our guests to and from our wedding. Their rates are very reasonable (and don't Read more...
We used the Krapf activity bus to shuttle our guests to and from our wedding. Their rates are very reasonable (and don't go up just because it's a wedding). They were on time and offered to make multiple trips to multiple hotels. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
We had a last minute problem with the transportation vendor we originally booked and contacted Krapfs right away. They were able to provide exactly what we needed and at a great price. Even when we needed to switch something up just a few hours before the event because of a change in location for a pick-up the drivers and dispatch were more than willing to accommodate the change. The driver that evening was great, very personable and laid back which is helpful with wedding guests, and very skilled at maneuvering a large bus through the streets of Philly! Will definitely recommend this company!
We had a last minute problem with the transportation vendor we originally booked and contacted Krapfs right away. They Read more...
We had a last minute problem with the transportation vendor we originally booked and contacted Krapfs right away. They were able to provide exactly what we needed and at a great price. Even when we needed to switch something up just a few hours before the event because of a change in location for a pick-up the drivers and dispatch were more than willing to accommodate the change. The driver that evening was great, very personable and laid back which is helpful with wedding guests, and very skilled at maneuvering a large bus through the streets of Philly! Will definitely recommend this company! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Krapf did an excellent job providing a shuttle service from the hotel to the reception site of our wedding. They were prompt, quick and provided safe transportation during the contracted time. The drivers were courteous, however, I deducted one star for professionalism as one of the drivers approached me as I greeted my guests to ask to be paid. We had designated someone to pay them at the end of the night, which had been agreed upon prior to the event. Not a huge deal and likely a misunderstanding. Overall, the drivers were extremely friendly and good sports about my "spirited" guests on the drive back home. Highly recommended!
Krapf did an excellent job providing a shuttle service from the hotel to the reception site of our wedding. They were Read more...
Krapf did an excellent job providing a shuttle service from the hotel to the reception site of our wedding. They were prompt, quick and provided safe transportation during the contracted time. The drivers were courteous, however, I deducted one star for professionalism as one of the drivers approached me as I greeted my guests to ask to be paid. We had designated someone to pay them at the end of the night, which had been agreed upon prior to the event. Not a huge deal and likely a misunderstanding. Overall, the drivers were extremely friendly and good sports about my "spirited" guests on the drive back home. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.4/5.0
We used Krapf's Coaches as a shuttle service from the hotel to the reception and back for our guests (as well as us on the way back to the hotel). The shuttle seemed to take an awful long time to do it's loop and some of our guests got a little restless waiting for it, but the value can't be beat. Many limo and trolley companies were charging twice the price for half the time that Krapf's cost.
We used Krapf's Coaches as a shuttle service from the hotel to the reception and back for our guests (as well as us on the Read more...
We used Krapf's Coaches as a shuttle service from the hotel to the reception and back for our guests (as well as us on the way back to the hotel). The shuttle seemed to take an awful long time to do it's loop and some of our guests got a little restless waiting for it, but the value can't be beat. Many limo and trolley companies were charging twice the price for half the time that Krapf's cost. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daron
Wedding:
9/28/2012
4.1/5.0
Prior to my wedding date, we had a very good experience with the customer service side and appreciated setting up the appropriate times for pick up and drop off. Unfortunately having to get 2 buses rather than just 1 is twice the $, despite only needing the 2nd bus for a single run at the end of the night. But after calling a few other bus companies this seems to be fairly standard. My wife and I were only going to take the shuttle back, so we were not involved in the first pick ups from the hotel. We were disappointed to find out that the first pick up was very late, at least 20 minutes after we had asked for pick-up. We had been warning guests that traffic in the area is very difficult on a Friday afternoon, and we would have thought Krapf's would have also adjusted accordingly. I did not take deduct more rating however because the story I heard from others was that there was an accident before arrival at the hotel slowing down traffic much more than normal. I don't know the validity of this claim, but never heard from the bus company about delays while enroute. The delay in the 1st pick-up of family led to a 30 minute delay on the 2nd pick-up, thus jeopardizing the start time of our wedding with all guests in attendance. We also were flirting with a storm rolling in nearby, but were fortunate enough that it did not hit our wedding site. The 30 min delay in transportation could have cost us the outdoor wedding we had been looking forward to. Overall, I liked working with the company, I believe they provided service about as well as they could, but I did not hear from anyone about delays the day of, whether they could have been avoided or not.
Prior to my wedding date, we had a very good experience with the customer service side and appreciated setting up the Read more...
Prior to my wedding date, we had a very good experience with the customer service side and appreciated setting up the appropriate times for pick up and drop off. Unfortunately having to get 2 buses rather than just 1 is twice the $, despite only needing the 2nd bus for a single run at the end of the night. But after calling a few other bus companies this seems to be fairly standard. My wife and I were only going to take the shuttle back, so we were not involved in the first pick ups from the hotel. We were disappointed to find out that the first pick up was very late, at least 20 minutes after we had asked for pick-up. We had been warning guests that traffic in the area is very difficult on a Friday afternoon, and we would have thought Krapf's would have also adjusted accordingly. I did not take deduct more rating however because the story I heard from others was that there was an accident before arrival at the hotel slowing down traffic much more than normal. I don't know the validity of this claim, but never heard from the bus company about delays while enroute. The delay in the 1st pick-up of family led to a 30 minute delay on the 2nd pick-up, thus jeopardizing the start time of our wedding with all guests in attendance. We also were flirting with a storm rolling in nearby, but were fortunate enough that it did not hit our wedding site. The 30 min delay in transportation could have cost us the outdoor wedding we had been looking forward to. Overall, I liked working with the company, I believe they provided service about as well as they could, but I did not hear from anyone about delays the day of, whether they could have been avoided or not. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review! We apologize for any inconvenience and strive to exceed our customers' expectations. We will take your feedback seriously and continue to improve our services.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monkeybride
Wedding:
5/18/2012
3.7/5.0
We hired a Krapf's school bus to take guests from our hotel to venue. After a review of local pricing they had the best offer. They were punctual and helpful. The driver was also very professional and patient.
We hired a Krapf's school bus to take guests from our hotel to venue. After a review of local pricing they had the best Read more...
We hired a Krapf's school bus to take guests from our hotel to venue. After a review of local pricing they had the best offer. They were punctual and helpful. The driver was also very professional and patient. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for providing a review. If there is anything we can do better, please let me know at info@krapfbus.com.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
3.5/5.0
Everything seemed great when we booked an Activity Bus to take guests from Center City Philadelphia to our venue in the suburbs.They were very responsive and their prices were the best around. While our guests arrived on time, apparently the ride to the venue was quite eventful. Guests told me that the driver hit a few parked cars on his way out of the city and even took off a side mirror or two (he asked one guest to be a witness for him). When they arrived at the entrance to the venue, he had no idea where to go and had to ask one my friends for directions. I was just happy they arrived on time and that no one was hurt. The ride back was apparently not much better. I can only give my review from what my guests told me, but I would not recommend Krapf's from the experience that they had.
Everything seemed great when we booked an Activity Bus to take guests from Center City Philadelphia to our venue in the Read more...
Everything seemed great when we booked an Activity Bus to take guests from Center City Philadelphia to our venue in the suburbs.They were very responsive and their prices were the best around. While our guests arrived on time, apparently the ride to the venue was quite eventful. Guests told me that the driver hit a few parked cars on his way out of the city and even took off a side mirror or two (he asked one guest to be a witness for him). When they arrived at the entrance to the venue, he had no idea where to go and had to ask one my friends for directions. I was just happy they arrived on time and that no one was hurt. The ride back was apparently not much better. I can only give my review from what my guests told me, but I would not recommend Krapf's from the experience that they had. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Thank you for providing a review. If there is anything we can do better, please let us know at info@krapfbus.com.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/14/2014
2.3/5.0
We used Krapf's Coaches for our wedding on 6-14-14. The first bus was supposed to arrive at 5 PM to pick up our guests from the hotel to bring them to the wedding. The bus did not show up until 545 PM. No one from the company ever called us or our contact person to tell us the bus would be 45 minutes late. We found out when concerned guests started calling to say the bus had never arrived. We also had a second bus coming to another location and that bus was also thirty minutes late. We were very disappointed with the customer service and would not recommend this vendor. It created a very stressful environment right before our wedding started.
We used Krapf's Coaches for our wedding on 6-14-14. The first bus was supposed to arrive at 5 PM to pick up our guests Read more...
We used Krapf's Coaches for our wedding on 6-14-14. The first bus was supposed to arrive at 5 PM to pick up our guests from the hotel to bring them to the wedding. The bus did not show up until 545 PM. No one from the company ever called us or our contact person to tell us the bus would be 45 minutes late. We found out when concerned guests started calling to say the bus had never arrived. We also had a second bus coming to another location and that bus was also thirty minutes late. We were very disappointed with the customer service and would not recommend this vendor. It created a very stressful environment right before our wedding started. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
11/16/2012
0.5/5.0
My wedding was on a Friday afternoon the bus was suppose to pick the bridal party up and take them to the church. After the wedding then go to the reception. What ended up happening was the worst thing that could happen. The bus would not start in the driveway. So my wedding party was shuttled to the wedding by my neighbors. When I called to complain I got no response. When I e-mailed I got no response. To this day I have not received a call even to apologize for what happened. Not very professional in my eyes. However the bus driver was very sorry for the situation and suggested I call to get some money back. I did and phone call was not returned.
My wedding was on a Friday afternoon the bus was suppose to pick the bridal party up and take them to the church. After Read more...
My wedding was on a Friday afternoon the bus was suppose to pick the bridal party up and take them to the church. After the wedding then go to the reception. What ended up happening was the worst thing that could happen. The bus would not start in the driveway. So my wedding party was shuttled to the wedding by my neighbors. When I called to complain I got no response. When I e-mailed I got no response. To this day I have not received a call even to apologize for what happened. Not very professional in my eyes. However the bus driver was very sorry for the situation and suggested I call to get some money back. I did and phone call was not returned. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Hi Robert,

First, I'd like to apologize for the bad experience. I'm not sure why you didn't receive a response immediately as Krapf's Coaches strives to respond quickly to any issues our customers may encounter. I realize it may be too late, but if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at info@krapfbus.com.

Thank you,
Krapf's Coaches
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
Driver did not show up in time for the Service leaving guests to pay for taxi service.
Driver did not show up in time for the Service leaving guests to pay for taxi service.
Driver did not show up in time for the Service leaving guests to pay for taxi service. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

On behalf of Krapf's, first let me apologize for any delays or additional problems that may have occurred on your wedding day. I hope that you have contacted someone at our office to discuss your concerns. If not, I'd encourage you to call the sales department right away, or email us at info@krapfbus.com. We value your business and always look to provide the best and most professional service that we can, so we'd like to hear from you in order to continue to meet that goal.

Thank you,
Krapf's Coaches
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/8/2013
0.0/5.0
Do yourself a huge favor and DO NOT use this company for any event. I originally looked into using trolleys as a means for transportation both to and from two hotels to our venue, but found them quite costly. That is when my husband and I found Krapf Bus. In our signed contract, Krapf was committed to making TWO trips (from the Radisson Trevose, to Bucks County Crowne Plaza and finally to Cairnwood Estate). The same schedule was set once the wedding night was over. The bus only did ONE pickup at the Radisson Trevose. The driver apparently left the bus parked outside the Radisson and disappeared for about 30 minutes before returning. Guests had begun to form a line as they were unsure if this was the correct bus. The driver was rude and had no idea what wedding he was picking up for. The driver eventually got 25% of our guests to our outdoor ceremony and ever so politely dropped everyone off at the top of the aisle just as I was walking down it. He then proceeded to drive about 50 feet and take 5 minutes to back his bus (with the extremely loud reverse beeping sound) into a spot while my husband and I shouted our vows over the beeping. The Crowne Plaza, that he never bothered to stop at, couldn't have been more thoughtful and drove our guests staying with them to our venue using their own shuttle. The remaining guests filtered in during the last 20 minutes of our cocktail hour that had already been cut short from waiting for the bus to arrive. At the end of the night, the driver REFUSED to do any more than one trip from Cairnwood back to the Radisson Trevose and screamed at several bridesmaids that were trying to resolve the situation. Regardless, my husband and I had to drive ourselves home on our wedding night. Obed will be professional up until you sign a contract, anything further- he has no idea. We were refunded 1/2 the costs after many, many phone calls. Don't let them ruin one of the most important days of your life! Pay the extra $ for a professional
Do yourself a huge favor and DO NOT use this company for any event. I originally looked into using trolleys as a means for Read more...
Do yourself a huge favor and DO NOT use this company for any event. I originally looked into using trolleys as a means for transportation both to and from two hotels to our venue, but found them quite costly. That is when my husband and I found Krapf Bus. In our signed contract, Krapf was committed to making TWO trips (from the Radisson Trevose, to Bucks County Crowne Plaza and finally to Cairnwood Estate). The same schedule was set once the wedding night was over. The bus only did ONE pickup at the Radisson Trevose. The driver apparently left the bus parked outside the Radisson and disappeared for about 30 minutes before returning. Guests had begun to form a line as they were unsure if this was the correct bus. The driver was rude and had no idea what wedding he was picking up for. The driver eventually got 25% of our guests to our outdoor ceremony and ever so politely dropped everyone off at the top of the aisle just as I was walking down it. He then proceeded to drive about 50 feet and take 5 minutes to back his bus (with the extremely loud reverse beeping sound) into a spot while my husband and I shouted our vows over the beeping. The Crowne Plaza, that he never bothered to stop at, couldn't have been more thoughtful and drove our guests staying with them to our venue using their own shuttle. The remaining guests filtered in during the last 20 minutes of our cocktail hour that had already been cut short from waiting for the bus to arrive. At the end of the night, the driver REFUSED to do any more than one trip from Cairnwood back to the Radisson Trevose and screamed at several bridesmaids that were trying to resolve the situation. Regardless, my husband and I had to drive ourselves home on our wedding night. Obed will be professional up until you sign a contract, anything further- he has no idea. We were refunded 1/2 the costs after many, many phone calls. Don't let them ruin one of the most important days of your life! Pay the extra $ for a professional Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Dear Liz,

We are extemely sorry for the horrible experience you had. We strive to continuously improve and would love to hear from you personally. Please feel free to contact us at info@krapfbus.com.

Thank you,
Krapf's Coaches
130x130_sq_1343913374902-img6074
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/2/2012
0.0/5.0
Krapf's shuttle was over an hour late picking up all of our out of town guests -some of whom had traveled thousands of miiles to be with us on our wedding day. We delayed our ceremony over 45 mins to wait for the late bus and incurred additional costs from our other vendors doing so and still we were not able to hold off long enough. 50 guests poured into our ceremony during the final blessings having missed us exchange our vows. Krapf's was completely unsympathetic and after working our way up to the CEO 8 weeks after the incident his response was "if we issued a full refund every time a driver was late we would be out of business". Well, in my opinion, perhaps they should if they cannot uphold their end of the contract and arrive ON TIME.
Krapf's shuttle was over an hour late picking up all of our out of town guests -some of whom had traveled thousands of Read more...
Krapf's shuttle was over an hour late picking up all of our out of town guests -some of whom had traveled thousands of miiles to be with us on our wedding day. We delayed our ceremony over 45 mins to wait for the late bus and incurred additional costs from our other vendors doing so and still we were not able to hold off long enough. 50 guests poured into our ceremony during the final blessings having missed us exchange our vows. Krapf's was completely unsympathetic and after working our way up to the CEO 8 weeks after the incident his response was "if we issued a full refund every time a driver was late we would be out of business". Well, in my opinion, perhaps they should if they cannot uphold their end of the contract and arrive ON TIME. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Krapf's Coaches responded with the following comments:

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the negative impact our service had on your special day. We are committed to continually improving every aspect of our organization in order to provide our customers with the best possible product and service available. We will take your review very seriously and analyze what we can do better in the future.

Thank you for your time.

MAP

 
1060 Saunders Lane, West Chester, PA 19380 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Krapf's Coaches
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1348665036954-kcifacebook