130x130_sq_1298148718203-25356528931049b2cd5bb12

Kreative Beauty by Katie Auville

Broadway , VA

LOCATION

139 1st Street
Broadway , VA US 22815 (map)

PHONE

540-820-9852

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Katie has been styling hair and applying make-up since September 2001. Her specialty is in bridal/formal styling. Katie delights herself in creating an individual style for each client.... Read more
Katie has been styling hair and applying make-up since September 2001. Her specialty is in bridal/formal styling. Katie delights herself in creating an individual style for each client. She also takes time with each client talking about how they style their hair on a daily basis to ensure that the style they create together will in fact be what the client is looking for and easily recreated at home by the client. Katie believes that you know your hair better due to the fact that you work with it on a daily basis and she takes your input very seriously.

Katie Auville sharpened her professional edge and took her formal styling talent to the next level at the award-winning Redken Exchange in New York City. Katie was one of the dedicated salon professionals who attended classes at the Redken Exchange, the hair industry’s leading resource for higher learning and now brings you fresh and exciting salon services for the new bridal season. Along with stylists from around the globe, Katie Auville learned advanced techniques in hair design from leading experts in the industry, bringing you the latest in wearable fashion hair trends. The Redken Exchange allowed Katie to experience interactive, hands-on attention. With classes ranging from color basics to editorial photo shoots, and “Dressing the Bride” among others it’s no wonder that thousands of salon professionals attend the Redken Exchange from all corners of the globe, making it a great venue for exchanging tips, ideas, and techniques with other stylists. It’s also the top place for getting the latest information on the Redken hair care and styling products. Consumers interested in fresh, modern, and innovative styles should make an appointment to see how much Katie Auville has to offer!

Katie Auville is back once again from New York City with more high fashion styling classes under her belt. Katie spent three intense days in editorial photo shoot hair design and make-up classes. She had one-on-one, hands-on teaching by some of the industry’s top stylists and make-up artists. She learned techniques that will help her to make you look like your favorite celebrities that are gracing the front cover of today’s magazines such as Cosmopolitan, Elle, and more. Katie was invited back to work Bridal Fashion Week at New York City’s Bryant Park in 2010.

February 2012, Katie went to Marco Island, Fla to participate in The American Cancer Soceity's Hope Ball Fashion Show for Designer Marc Bouwer. She worked back stage creating hairstyles for the models, helping in appyling make-up, and slipping the models into their dresses before walking the runway. It was a great experience and the show was a hit!



Basic Services
Haircut………………………………..$18.00 Shampoo & Style……………………..$18.00 Shampoo, cut, and Style………………$28.00 Full Color……………………………..$55.00 and up Hilites/Lowlites……………………….$67.00 and up Perms………………………………….$57.00 and up Spirals…………………………………$67.00 and up
Waxing:
Eye brows………………………$10.00 Lip………………………………$10.00 Chin…………………………….$10.00 Under Arms……………………$30.00
Special Events
Formal Styles…………………..$40.00 and up Make-up………………………..$30.00 and up Eye lashes………………………$20.00 and up Trial runs.....................................$25.00 and up
Nail Sevices
Gels (30 min. service)………… $50.00 and up Gels revmoval…………………$25.00 Reg. Polish Chg………………. $10.00 and up Manicure……………………….$28.00 and up Pedicure………………………..$45.00 and up Mani/Pedi combo………………$65.00 and up


Wedding Center:
When you think of your wedding day you should be elated with joy—not sweating the small details. With that thought in mind, please allow Katie M. Auville to create a relaxing hair and make-up experience for you and your entire bridal party.

When you've made your appointment for your trial run please remember to bring with you pictures of how you want to have your hair done, tiara or other head piece that you want to wear, and your veil. These items will allow you a better preview to how you will look on your big day.

Katie is able and willing to ease the stress by coming to you at your home, church, or wherever the location of your wedding venue might be. No destination is too far. The only requirement is the location must have electricity.

Katie is able to accommodate any size wedding party from bride only to 15 or more people in the bridal party in a timely and effIcient manor.

Katie is pleased to announce the addition of a traveling nail tech! Carolyn Hardy has agreed to make herself available to come with Katie to do nail services the day of the wedding. We want to create a spa day for you and your girls, to make sure you all are relaxed before the ceremony.

When necessary, Katie works with a talented freelance make-up artist. She uses high end, brand name make-up and will leave enough sample behind for touch ups after pictures and before walking down the aisle. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1290525570705-mg6450
130x130_sq_1290526128893-mg6482
130x130_sq_1290526161127-mg6437
130x130_sq_1290526202127-mg6447
130x130_sq_1290725630800-mg5854
130x130_sq_1290725663753-mg5876
130x130_sq_1290725697956-mg5879
130x130_sq_1290725738972-mg5841
130x130_sq_1341402298083-scannedimage01001
130x130_sq_1341402349353-scannedimage01101
130x130_sq_1339867181509-scannedimage007
130x130_sq_1341402626270-scannedimage018
130x130_sq_1339867680542-scannedimage013
130x130_sq_1341402516399-scannedimage007
130x130_sq_1341402545405-scannedimage00901
130x130_sq_1353710040973-kscn0025
130x130_sq_1339868000202-scannedimage009
130x130_sq_1341403063984-scannedimage002
130x130_sq_1298154269531-0167michellebrendan
130x130_sq_1298155703984-0108michellebrendan
130x130_sq_1341403271847-scannedimage015
130x130_sq_1339868207697-scannedimage005
130x130_sq_1341406543443-scannedimage012
130x130_sq_1341406563448-scannedimage013
130x130_sq_1341403988708-scannedimage01301
130x130_sq_1341404014610-scannedimage01201
130x130_sq_1341405753277-scannedimage008
130x130_sq_1341405084725-scannedimage01401
130x130_sq_1341405132073-scannedimage01501
130x130_sq_1341405193710-scannedimage016
130x130_sq_1341405323680-scannedimage010
130x130_sq_1341405389664-scannedimage011
130x130_sq_1341405424566-scannedimage009
130x130_sq_1341405864492-scannedimage003
130x130_sq_1341405906210-scannedimage004
130x130_sq_1353710106377-kscn0026
130x130_sq_1353710165842-kscn0027
130x130_sq_1341405978734-scannedimage005
130x130_sq_1341406030599-scannedimage006
130x130_sq_1342816057956-2623875542662297676700608n
130x130_sq_1342816077190-2618585542723974077852711n
130x130_sq_1342816214689-2604425542662696875810368n
130x130_sq_1342816519411-53574335086523478681616649242n
130x130_sq_1342816495838-31466421892377233271621556587n
130x130_sq_1353702892016-kscn0015
130x130_sq_1353702995628-kscn0014
130x130_sq_1353703048741-kscn0016
130x130_sq_1353703107713-kscn0013
130x130_sq_1355249801541-img8474533x800
130x130_sq_1355249971147-img8461800x533
130x130_sq_1355249944543-img8169800x533
130x130_sq_1355249714705-img8161533x800
130x130_sq_1355249739238-img8163800x533
130x130_sq_1355249767107-img8187800x533
130x130_sq_1355251088002-kscn0040
130x130_sq_1355251137845-kscn0039
130x130_sq_1355251165991-kscn0043
130x130_sq_1355254681613-001
130x130_sq_1355254708500-005
130x130_sq_1355254778278-003
130x130_sq_1355254742609-002

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Hair Removal, Makeup, Manicure / Pedicure
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
A trial is required for the bride, but only recommended for the bridemaids and mothers. Trial runs cost between $25.00 and $40.00 and take one to one and half hours
Do you specialize in textured hair?
No, I'm sorry I do not specialize in textured hair, however I can and am willing to do a trial to see what we can create for your special occasion.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
I can add hair extensions, however, I can make you look like you have at least twice the amount of hair that you actually have. Please see Ms. Emily's wedding for example. She had a bobbed hairstyle.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes, I do travel. No destination is too far. My base fee per person getting their hair done is $55.00, make-up is $35.00 for each person having thier faces done, for the first 20 mile radius from my studio in Harrisonburg, Va. After the first 20 miles the cost is $0.45 per round trip mile. This fee is a one time fee that will be added at the end of the bill and can be split up between all people in the party.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
There is no party too small or too large. I have handled parties of 10 and 12 ladies at one time. I love the intimacy of bride only weddings, and the energy of the larger bridal parties.
 I do have discounts that include 4 brides maids getting their hair done and the bride is free. With 6 or more brides maids the mother of the bride is free.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
I prefer to have 4-6 weeks notice so that I can easily get the bride in for her trial run. This also allows for the bride to try as many styles as she wants before the big day. However, I can accommodate last minute brides as well.
What is your cancellation policy?
To be placed on the book a 25% deposit of your entire wedding party cost is due immediately. This ammount is payable in cash, check, or credit/debit. It will then be applied to the total ammount due upon the wedding day. It is non refundable, unless the bridal party is paying separately. Once all services are rendered and paid for I will refund the bride's deposit back to her. No refunds will be given to parties that cancel or reduce in size within 8 weeks of the wedding.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
4/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Katie was wonderful. She started doing my hair how I asked her to do it and got half way through, I decided I didn't like part of what I had wanted and she went back and fixed it with no problem!

When booking her I knew for sure that I had wanted my make up and hair and my mothers hair done. I wasn't sure if any of my girls wanted to have anything done either. She ended up doing hair and make up for me and my mom, my two best friends, and my Mother-in-law. And she did it with limited time!! Everything turned out amazing.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caisey
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Katie is wonderful! Not only was she flexible about where she was going to work, but how many people she did! The day of my wedding my aunt and sisters and a few others decided to get their hair done as well. Katie had no problem working them in; she still had plenty of time to take care of me. She was a better time manager than I was that day! I have severe allergies and Katie was very thoughtful with everything she did and used. She even had the idea for me to bring what makeup i had and to test her stuff on my hand to make sure i wouldnt have an reaction. If you want someone who not only does a great job but is friendly and wonderful to interact with; Katie is the person for you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
3.6/5.0
Katie was friendly and fun to work with and very calming on an obviously stressful day. Her prices are also by far some of the most reasonable I’d found, especially given that she is available to be on site and gives discounts if you have so many people. However, while my hair was fine (though a little too prom-like for my taste) and my makeup came out really beautiful, my bridesmaids on the other hand were pretty disappointed by theirs; they are very stylish and wanted something more fashion forward, but did not get what they asked for. Also, they were more than a bit put off by the fact she prefers not to allow people to look in the mirror while she does your hair thereby preventing you from making suggestions or asking to tweak your hair until she is done. Further, I found her lack of communication and failure to show up with an assistant on the day of (even though we’d agreed at my hair trial on whom she would bring) pretty unprofessional. But, given that I still would not not recommend her, I would just say that you get what you pay for.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Kreative Beauty by Katie Auville responded with the following comments:

I did this bride's hair the same on her wedding day as on her trial. She said she was happy with it both days. I can NOT change or alter if you do not tell me that you are unhappy. As for the make up artist, when the bride emailed a week before the wedding stating that her wedding party numbers had dropped in numbers for make up, I told her that it would not be financially feasible for the make up artist to come out and that I would be doing the make up myself. There were only 2 faces that requested make up instead of the 5 that she started out with. We did not have a contract stating that there would be anymore help coming with me.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Katie was great! I went for a trial beforehand. I had just a few suggestions and she was able to easily make the adjustments on the day of. We did not do a makeup trial. I wear very little makeup and my only concern was that I look like I have on makeup, but did not want it over the top. It was so fabulous! I would highly recommend Katie!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
Katie was great - she drove over an hour to do three people's hair and her prices couldn't be beat! My only concern is that she can be a little difficult to get a hold of, whether it's by email or phone. However, don't give up on her, she does great work!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Katie was so amazingly wonderful! My hairdresser who I have gone to for many years had to cancel a few weeks before the wedding and I was so nervous about finding somebody last minute. Katie immediately responded to me and set up an appointment. I loved my hair from my trial appointment and the Big Day was just as beautiful. Katie not only did an amazing job giving myself and each of my bridesmaids a gorgeous individualized look, but she was so much fun! Our hair and make up looked absolutely wonderful and we had a great time while getting ready thanks to Katie. My bridesmaids and I would have added her to the wedding party if we had an extra dress!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maegen
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
One of our hairstylists backed out last minute (nightmare for brides 4 days before the big day!) I called Katie in a panic and she was able to accommodate me and my bridesmaids :) she did an amazing job for a very reasonable price! I would definitely use her again for any hair/makeup services!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Katie was very skilled at what she does. She worked hard at making me and my girls feel very special. She made me enjoy my wedding day. She was great at offering advice and being flexible and able to go with whatever came up unexpected. She was more than pleasant to work with. She helped make my day one that I will cherish. She is fun. She is very up with the times on the products and how hair and make up should be done. She was good at knowing how to design hair and makeup with my colors and style of dresses along with the wide age range of girls that I had. She made each one feel special. I cannot say enough good about her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I booked Katie very last minute. She was so flexible even the day of the wedding. Katie is personable which made the experience relaxing. It was like having a close friend do my hair. I got several compliments on my hair. It was exactly what I wanted.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I have extremely fine/thin hair and had almost convinced myself that I should just do it myself on my wedding day since there wasn't going to be much that even a professional could do with it. But I figured I'd give it a shot. I called around to a couple of places and Katie was offering the best price and she also had good reviews. I met with Katie for the first time only one week before my wedding for a 'trial' and loved what she was able to do, so I hired her for my wedding day. On the day of, she came to my wedding location, arrived early and was very friendly professional. She made my fine/thin hair look fuller than I ever thought it could look. One of my closest friends was convinced that I had gotten hair extensions and was shocked when I told her it was my real hair! Katie also did my make-up and did an excellent job of making me look elegant and good for pictures without looking to "done-up" (I don't usually wear make-up, so I wanted something light). Katie made me feel at-ease on my wedding day and by the end, I felt like I had made a new friend. The payment process was simple as I was able to pay by credit card on the spot.
I highly recommend Katie without hesitation!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Katie was great! She was super flexible & at the last minute even volunteered to do the flower girl's hair! Highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Katie is a wonderful professional to work with. She answered all our questions and let us know that the Bride would be the priority of the day! Katie and Tammy arrived on time and got straight to work making us beautiful! They joined in our day of excitement providing not only makeup services but a sense of joy and fun that made our pre-wedding moments very memorable. We felt comfortable and at ease and enjoyed the time they spent with us. I highly recommend Katie for your hair and make up needs. As the mother of the bride, I was able to sit back, relax and enjoy this special time without worries. I felt and looked elegant. The bride was beautiful! Thank you Katie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Katie was wonderful to work with. I made a few last minute changes including the addition of a veil. Katie had no problems at all with my changes and was a real easy person to work with. I would use Katie again, although I don't plan on getting married again ;)
Thanks Katie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Katie was AWESOME! She provided the service I needed with compassion, patientience, and professionalism. She kept me very calm, was able to style 10 updos very quickly and even painted my mothers nails! Katie is very personable and was a joy to work with the weeks leading upto and the day of my wedding. She eliminated all stress when it came to my beauty needs. I would definitely recommend her and her services :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Katie is a very sweet trustworthy person I had dealt with a lot of idiots during the wedding process but Katie is by no means one of them she did my hair and make up at a very affordable price as well as my bridesmaids and flower girls. I would recommend her above all eles my hair and make up was gorgeous.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Katie is very personable & I'm certain she's one if the best in the area! She is very flexible and is open to anything. She has an awesome sense of humor which truly helped the "day-of-jitters". She definitely knows what she is doing!! You would not be disappointed!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1280170565256-pumpkinpatch
Ann
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.8/5.0
Katie has a lot of experience dealing with specifically wedding events, and is very understanding. I had to change appointment times/dates around for the hair trial, and she was so easy to work with. She definitely understands how to deal with a struggling bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joannekoops
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Katie did an excellent job giving me a hairstyle that looked beautiful and sleek and STAYED IN PLACE for my wedding day! I was amazed what she could do with my barely-shoulder-length "short" hair - I thought I would need extensions for the voluminous look I was hoping to achieve - but she made a little look like a lot! I knew I wanted a stylist who could serve myself and bridal parties in-home to save us the time and energy of going out of the house on the busy day of the wedding so I was very happy that she was willing to provide us these services. She was very well prepared, and offered tips and adjustments to other girls who were doing their own hair. We were all very pleased.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rene
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Katie did an excellent job! My husband said Katie did an amazing job and made me stunningly beautiful. I have never felt so beautiful in my life! So many people asked me who did my hair because they liked it so much. Not only did Katie do an excellent job with my hair, she also was very responsive and flexible. She agreed to come an hour earlier than what we had arranged with only 24 hours notice. She also came to where I was at so that I could answer questions people had while my hair was being done and be in the middle of where the action was. As Katie was doing my hair we discovered that half of our guests thought the wedding was an hour later than when it was and we had to call every guest on our list! Katie said things to make me laugh and lesson my anxiety. Then after my hair and makeup was done, she even assisted my mother and sister-in-law with lacing my dress. I would highly recommend her to any bride. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1307488277649-2497002080302325671302071601326541405028877243095n
Jessica
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Katie did an amazing job on my hair and makeup! She was right on time, she had everything she needed (even was prepared for me to forget what I was supposed to bring), she was quick, professional and amazing! We are so glad we found her, and really happy with the job she did! I felt beautiful and pampered on my wedding day and everyone said what a great job she did.
She came to our venue in Orange VA and had very reasonable rates. Unfortunately we do not live nearby, or I would have her do my hair and make up for every event in the future!
Thank you so much Katie!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimliput
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Katie was great and really easy to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Katie and her make-up artist were incredible. I couldn't have been happier with my hair and make-up and I didn't even do a trial. I spoke with Katie on the phone and felt like she really understood the look I was going for her, trusted her and I was right. I also LOVED that Katie came to my wedding venue. We were having a full weekend celebration and I didn't want to spend most of Sat afternoon at a saloon. Having Katie come to me was PERFECT! Very reasonable prices for at-home hair and make-up and having a separate make-up professional made the whole process for me, my maid of honor and flower girl go much faster.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Katie was great to work with. We did a trial run the day of my bridal portrait - my hairstyle was not easy (I combined many features that I liked from several pictures) and she was able to capture it for the portrait and, more importantly, on the big day! I had 7 bridesmaids - she did such a great job for everyone and had all 8 of us finished within 5 hours. I have been in other weddings that Katie did, and can say the same - she is very good at what she does, is very friendly and personable, and is not finished until the style is right.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

Bridal Hair Freebie
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
With 4 or more Bridesmaids the Bride is Free With 6 or more Bridesmaids the Bride & Mother-of-the-Bride are Free
Deal #WW68a800aa285ef9ff
220x220_1298148718203-25356528931049b2cd5bb12

MAP

 
139 1st Street, Broadway , VA 22815 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kreative Beauty by Katie Auville
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1298148718203-25356528931049b2cd5bb12