130x130 sq 1415299219625 img0079

Kristel Collins Wedding Photography

San Diego , CA

LOCATION

Orange County, CA 92618 US (map)

PHONE

949-328-1673

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

https://www.facebook.com/KristelCollinsPhotography US ON FACEBOOK FOR DAILY SAMPLES OF OUR WORK!



Thank you for visiting our site!

We are a devoted... Read more
https://www.facebook.com/KristelCollinsPhotography US ON FACEBOOK FOR DAILY SAMPLES OF OUR WORK!



Thank you for visiting our site!

We are a devoted husband and wife team working together to capture timeless moments for couples who want to share there wedding day with us. We offer our services around the entire Southern California area including San Diego, Riverside, Redlands, all of Orange County, and the entire Inland Empire. We also do travel photography to any place in the world by request. Working together helps us give our love birds two different prospectives of the day making sure that we provide you with a photo journal of the day. Working together in the Riverside and entire California state is something that is a dream for us.

Contact us today for packages and avalibliy. We would love to be part of your special day!

XOXO,

Kristel & Jason Collins Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1413522002909 img0653 3
130x130 sq 1382995305981 1400486554439517963304835814203
130x130 sq 1417979748518 img9392
130x130 sq 1404676765859 img3586 2
130x130 sq 1413522184237 img0990
130x130 sq 1387522668267
130x130 sq 1417979720262 img9878
130x130 sq 1396295231054 bp3001
130x130 sq 1395677465835 front page slide sho
130x130 sq 1417979911697 img1036
130x130 sq 1413521884787 window
130x130 sq 1417979738862 img1506
130x130 sq 1405399668040 img4402
130x130 sq 1417979536055 img0124
130x130 sq 1417979444034 img9423
130x130 sq 1404068684903 a97q1925
130x130 sq 1417979729385 img1496
130x130 sq 1417979470151 couple 1
130x130 sq 1405399632458 img4667
130x130 sq 1417979874972 img1055
130x130 sq 1413522463483 img0784
130x130 sq 1387320650106 img580
130x130 sq 1402734303737 dip
130x130 sq 1382851504068 img0421
130x130 sq 1413522082465 img0220
130x130 sq 1413522223418 img0817 5
130x130 sq 1394751669426 lauren steven 01 02 14 26
130x130 sq 1402891905222 img7162
130x130 sq 1413522319511 girls
130x130 sq 1413522359938 bradal
130x130 sq 1413522160419 couple
130x130 sq 1413522334654 friend
130x130 sq 1413522034173 img0133
130x130 sq 1383983772890 img129
130x130 sq 1404070229179 groom
130x130 sq 1413521905930 untitled
130x130 sq 1402734242470 prayer
130x130 sq 1413521977437 brittney 3
130x130 sq 1399793240456 16586026494659917939897414221902666468085
130x130 sq 1402734347845 img0139
130x130 sq 1388386359362 img133
130x130 sq 1405399597500 img4854
130x130 sq 1404677037756 img1190
130x130 sq 1383891172957 img706
130x130 sq 1402734289656 hillside
130x130 sq 1392138800012
130x130 sq 1402891640032 kiss
130x130 sq 1400448333497 img930
130x130 sq 1402892205427 img0592
130x130 sq 1400448294552 img8796
130x130 sq 1388386299986 1102625539427782797811414059055
130x130 sq 1413521933859 img1149
130x130 sq 1387311201755 1425243575840195823236493395008
130x130 sq 1396405931581 bp3977
130x130 sq 1399793246250 12444976494648684607684189421167531792806
130x130 sq 1388386403897 img217
130x130 sq 1388386293723 857971559689804104942496982728
130x130 sq 1417979841054 img0783
130x130 sq 1387322136686 1492156578969058843683289919976
130x130 sq 1417979946992 img1147
130x130 sq 1380745130131 mg8248
130x130 sq 1413521950090 img1120
130x130 sq 1417979524004 img0637
130x130 sq 1396163733548
130x130 sq 1413521964659 img1096
130x130 sq 1402891984980 img1092
130x130 sq 1400170958350 getting read
130x130 sq 1382851570855 img9799
130x130 sq 1402734217151 untitled
130x130 sq 1390797395999 img418
130x130 sq 1366816916491 img4430
130x130 sq 1400170970146 img006
130x130 sq 1396405848664
130x130 sq 1381772664722 4
130x130 sq 1396405901505 bp3994
130x130 sq 1373215593682 img9331 2
130x130 sq 1390357408502
130x130 sq 1417979803021 img0125
130x130 sq 1413522293565 img0039
130x130 sq 1400170933015 detail
130x130 sq 1403378537503 img8198
130x130 sq 1383983876240 img137
130x130 sq 1383984198504 img183
130x130 sq 1396405856356 977977510408239033099486854344
130x130 sq 1402734230623 shes
130x130 sq 1413522048743 brittney 7
130x130 sq 1381772671900 6
130x130 sq 1380569424527 12917165394300627975831743906249o
130x130 sq 1389889647488 1606377590261901047732168398009
130x130 sq 1384153727575 img348
130x130 sq 1375401231858 mg7835
130x130 sq 1389889595842 1499404592723687468220909025943
130x130 sq 1380745871414 mg2910
130x130 sq 1388735883454 100842458678250806233869989169
130x130 sq 1389889625266
130x130 sq 1387322129606
130x130 sq 1413522145329 details
130x130 sq 1383983912534 img149
130x130 sq 1387311109202 img4808
130x130 sq 1387522701871 img184
130x130 sq 1384153820846 the reef wedding
130x130 sq 1387322151039 149596657751184232273823143069
130x130 sq 1400171031292 img567
130x130 sq 1378057919765 shoes
130x130 sq 1383983956407 img153
130x130 sq 1381336365258 mg7836
130x130 sq 1367125502987 mg8562
130x130 sq 1383983996239 img155
130x130 sq 1384153873974 weddings at the reef resturan
130x130 sq 1384153767218 reef resturant wedding
130x130 sq 1380567840152 mg8778
130x130 sq 1380745921650 22
130x130 sq 1364409285064 collage2
130x130 sq 1381728295500 riversideweddingphotographer 1
130x130 sq 1364706033546 737245422974047776519657627028o
130x130 sq 1377212215212 img8876 2
130x130 sq 1373214995031 mg0672
130x130 sq 1400171014719 img564
130x130 sq 1400448418012 ver
130x130 sq 1398664668224 15243236407969793275579148350870059142230
130x130 sq 1402891801691 img7266
130x130 sq 1394388518028
130x130 sq 1392139187023
130x130 sq 1382500099748 12372685517108615695031348888517o
130x130 sq 1390357338697
130x130 sq 1382121121023 1398769549461821794407805482000o
130x130 sq 1392139170552 1898797605111109562811803792214
130x130 sq 1386126280832 img8095 edit
130x130 sq 1390357366730 1531782595610253846230664829948
130x130 sq 1390357320955 1026200595221113885144740210806
130x130 sq 1392139193947 191323160511240289601556916714
130x130 sq 1392139163337 1898783605125369561385893857689
130x130 sq 1386363368352 img6745 edi
130x130 sq 1381977332682 img6265 edit edit
130x130 sq 1390357329357 1500759595608307179758995197020
130x130 sq 1382500107936 1398352551697541570835739809732o
130x130 sq 1388978293907 1492382588100454597210136524317
130x130 sq 1381336597207 img7743
130x130 sq 1386363335057 img667
130x130 sq 1392139178999 1909239605111516229437736270232
130x130 sq 1392139518834 img6995 edit
130x130 sq 1390357356741 1531758595611850512737680439706
130x130 sq 1381977424453 img6389 edit edit
130x130 sq 1381772681932 11
130x130 sq 1382120588578 img6605 edit
130x130 sq 1390357372285 1556328595219697218619708842567
130x130 sq 1392138756828
130x130 sq 1382500123798 1403747551700564903866499852346o
130x130 sq 1388978267391
130x130 sq 1388978275074 1265177588107734596482709062993
130x130 sq 1388978283730
130x130 sq 1380920242146 12736685408897026516192081201529o
130x130 sq 1388978259994 8936745880963345976221703960470
130x130 sq 1388978309559 1506292588116554595600436605007
130x130 sq 1390357347455
130x130 sq 1392138766657 1654644605122572894998595115509
130x130 sq 1394388526501 1795362618605968213325530836626
130x130 sq 1394388535236 1898863618608948213027567719369

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
2
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We only book 1 wedding a day but sometimes 2 weddings a weekend
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
3 Canon Bodies 3 lens, flashes and some some props
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Hourly and Unlimited
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, 250.00
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We typically take a meal break during your dinner for 30 min. We ask that the couple provide us with a meal however if that is not an option we would need to know in advance to make arrangements to insure we dont pass out. lol
Do you charge for travel?
if it over the mileage included in the package
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
60-90 days
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
jpg
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
no
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Flush Mount, Guest book
When will the client get the final album?
30-60 days

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristel Collins is a fantastic photographer and very easy to work with. After doing a ton of research on photographers in Southern California (I live in San Francisco), I found Kristel to be the most down to earth and friendly photographer I spoke with. While I was hesitant to make an appointment for engagement photos, she convinced me that it's best to take engagement photos as it acquaints the couple and photographer before the wedding... and she was so right. We had a great experience with Kristel and her husband Jason at our wedding, and cannot wait to see the rest of the pictures (she posted about 30 previews that are beautiful)!
Kristel Collins is a fantastic photographer and very easy to work with. After doing a ton of research on photographers in Read more...
Kristel Collins is a fantastic photographer and very easy to work with. After doing a ton of research on photographers in Southern California (I live in San Francisco), I found Kristel to be the most down to earth and friendly photographer I spoke with. While I was hesitant to make an appointment for engagement photos, she convinced me that it's best to take engagement photos as it acquaints the couple and photographer before the wedding... and she was so right. We had a great experience with Kristel and her husband Jason at our wedding, and cannot wait to see the rest of the pictures (she posted about 30 previews that are beautiful)! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
To say the least... Kristel was amazing from the very start. I actually found her randomly on pinterest, and her photos immediately caught my attention. She was so down to earth, yet very professional. She made me and my now husband feel so comfortable! She was very timely when it came to responding to my emails or any questions i had. I thought it was helpful that her package included engagement pictures, this gave us a chance to get to know her and not be so shy in front of the camera on our wedding date. I ABSOLUTELY love love looove all our photos. I have gotten so many compliments! I would recommend Kristel in a heartbeat! She was able to capture our rustic essence into the photos. I feel lucky to have found her, her and her husband (her assistant) really felt like friends at our wedding. Thank you so much Kristel! Keep doing what your good at <3
To say the least... Kristel was amazing from the very start. I actually found her randomly on pinterest, and her photos Read more...
To say the least... Kristel was amazing from the very start. I actually found her randomly on pinterest, and her photos immediately caught my attention. She was so down to earth, yet very professional. She made me and my now husband feel so comfortable! She was very timely when it came to responding to my emails or any questions i had. I thought it was helpful that her package included engagement pictures, this gave us a chance to get to know her and not be so shy in front of the camera on our wedding date. I ABSOLUTELY love love looove all our photos. I have gotten so many compliments! I would recommend Kristel in a heartbeat! She was able to capture our rustic essence into the photos. I feel lucky to have found her, her and her husband (her assistant) really felt like friends at our wedding. Thank you so much Kristel! Keep doing what your good at <3 Read less
Services Used: Photography
Kristel Collins Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I am so honored to have been part of your wedding day! Thank you for everything~
Bg5
Nicole
Wedding:
8/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristel was AMAZING from start to finish. We booked her about a year in advance. Our first engagement session was at a location I chose called The Victoria Gardens mall, it was freezing and security was up our butts! Kristel didn't care, she still got AMAZING photos, and even offered us to do a second engagement session, in which she chose the location (PLEASE LADIES LET HER PICK YOUR LOCATION!) We headed up to Lytle Creek, and WOW! That place was awesome. She took SO many beautiful photos, so much natural light and even made us look a bit slimmer ;) The day of our wedding, she arrived before we did, and was already getting to work. The second shooter she brought, Whitley, was GREAT as well. She made us feel such at ease, and got such beautiful photos. I cried when I saw the preview and cried even harder when I saw the full album. She is so friendly, and funny, it was a BLAST working with her. I recommend Kristel to everyone I know! Your best memories are in your wedding photos, so you need to have the BEST photographer! and Kristel is the BEST!
Kristel was AMAZING from start to finish. We booked her about a year in advance. Our first engagement session was at a Read more...
Kristel was AMAZING from start to finish. We booked her about a year in advance. Our first engagement session was at a location I chose called The Victoria Gardens mall, it was freezing and security was up our butts! Kristel didn't care, she still got AMAZING photos, and even offered us to do a second engagement session, in which she chose the location (PLEASE LADIES LET HER PICK YOUR LOCATION!) We headed up to Lytle Creek, and WOW! That place was awesome. She took SO many beautiful photos, so much natural light and even made us look a bit slimmer ;) The day of our wedding, she arrived before we did, and was already getting to work. The second shooter she brought, Whitley, was GREAT as well. She made us feel such at ease, and got such beautiful photos. I cried when I saw the preview and cried even harder when I saw the full album. She is so friendly, and funny, it was a BLAST working with her. I recommend Kristel to everyone I know! Your best memories are in your wedding photos, so you need to have the BEST photographer! and Kristel is the BEST! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Toni
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristel is amazing... Her and her husband even offered to help cut our cake when our wedding coordinator left sick.... Not to mention how gorgeous the pictures come out!!! They are also very reasonable with pricing and they release rights of the pictures to you so you can use and print them through the site or whevever.
Kristel is amazing... Her and her husband even offered to help cut our cake when our wedding coordinator left sick.... Not Read more...
Kristel is amazing... Her and her husband even offered to help cut our cake when our wedding coordinator left sick.... Not to mention how gorgeous the pictures come out!!! They are also very reasonable with pricing and they release rights of the pictures to you so you can use and print them through the site or whevever. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kristina
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristel is amazing, and her work is simply beautiful. She is not only a talented photographer, but she truly cares about her clients. Kristel understands that your wedding is a very important day to you. For our wedding, Kristel went above and beyond - she came an hour early just to photograph our reception set-up because she wanted to capture all the reception decor details in their perfect state before guests arrived.

Kristel is great at staging the jewelry and getting those detailed shots. The emotion that is captured in our photos is something my husband and I will treasure. We also appreciated all the landscape shots of our church because the photos are stunning. We were in an Italian mansion, located on a cliff overlooking the ocean. During the reception, Kristel and Jason captured so many candid moments. My husband and I LOVE our wedding photos.

Before booking with Kristel, my husband and I were concerned about the privacy of our photos. Our wedding was a special day to us, and we felt that some moments were very personal and intimate that we would want to keep private. Other photographers we contacted were very strict about how they retain full rights to post whatever photos they wanted online.

Kristel is completely different - she is so respectful of our privacy. She never posted any of photos online (Facebook, WeddingWire, etc.) until she received our approval first.

Kristel is a true professional. She is super responsive over email and usually got back to me within a few hours. Also, her prices were very reasonable, and the value of her package was great! We had Kristel shoot both our engagement session and wedding day.

Finally, Kristel doesn't stop caring after your photos are delivered... she's there to make any edits you need after seeing all the photos. Kristel knows that your wedding is special, so she always takes extra care in handling your photos and providing her clients with superb customer service.
Kristel is amazing, and her work is simply beautiful. She is not only a talented photographer, but she truly cares about Read more...
Kristel is amazing, and her work is simply beautiful. She is not only a talented photographer, but she truly cares about her clients. Kristel understands that your wedding is a very important day to you. For our wedding, Kristel went above and beyond - she came an hour early just to photograph our reception set-up because she wanted to capture all the reception decor details in their perfect state before guests arrived.

Kristel is great at staging the jewelry and getting those detailed shots. The emotion that is captured in our photos is something my husband and I will treasure. We also appreciated all the landscape shots of our church because the photos are stunning. We were in an Italian mansion, located on a cliff overlooking the ocean. During the reception, Kristel and Jason captured so many candid moments. My husband and I LOVE our wedding photos.

Before booking with Kristel, my husband and I were concerned about the privacy of our photos. Our wedding was a special day to us, and we felt that some moments were very personal and intimate that we would want to keep private. Other photographers we contacted were very strict about how they retain full rights to post whatever photos they wanted online.

Kristel is completely different - she is so respectful of our privacy. She never posted any of photos online (Facebook, WeddingWire, etc.) until she received our approval first.

Kristel is a true professional. She is super responsive over email and usually got back to me within a few hours. Also, her prices were very reasonable, and the value of her package was great! We had Kristel shoot both our engagement session and wedding day.

Finally, Kristel doesn't stop caring after your photos are delivered... she's there to make any edits you need after seeing all the photos. Kristel knows that your wedding is special, so she always takes extra care in handling your photos and providing her clients with superb customer service. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Kristel Collins Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kristina and Peter for such a wonderful review. We are so glad and pleased to hear that you are happy with our services. We are so grateful to have such wonderful couples to share your wedding day with and give you photographs that capture time that is priceless. :)
Default vendor profile pic
Gregory
Wedding:
7/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristel and her husband did an excellent job capturing our wedding. They were extremely kind and patient with us. They went beyond the call of a wedding photographer helping us with miscellaneous task from pinning boutonnieres to easing the preparation stress of our wedding day with encouraging words. The preview they provide is very nice it allowed us to give family and friends a few pictures before we even took off for our honeymoon. We couldn’t be more pleased with the wedding photos and highly recommend Kristel Collins Wedding Photography.
Kristel and her husband did an excellent job capturing our wedding. They were extremely kind and patient with us. They Read more...
Kristel and her husband did an excellent job capturing our wedding. They were extremely kind and patient with us. They went beyond the call of a wedding photographer helping us with miscellaneous task from pinning boutonnieres to easing the preparation stress of our wedding day with encouraging words. The preview they provide is very nice it allowed us to give family and friends a few pictures before we even took off for our honeymoon. We couldn’t be more pleased with the wedding photos and highly recommend Kristel Collins Wedding Photography. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
heather
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Sorry for the super late review! I just wanted to say that Kristel and her husband did an amazing job at our wedding! She is super professional, kind, fun and always has her client in mind. Our pictures turned out beautifully and I can't wait to create our wedding photobook with her! Thank you!
Sorry for the super late review! I just wanted to say that Kristel and her husband did an amazing job at our wedding! She Read more...
Sorry for the super late review! I just wanted to say that Kristel and her husband did an amazing job at our wedding! She is super professional, kind, fun and always has her client in mind. Our pictures turned out beautifully and I can't wait to create our wedding photobook with her! Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1375857753344 avatar
SoonToBeMrs.D
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristel is amazing! From beginning to end. Our engagement photos were beautiful and our wedding photos thus far (we haven't received them yet) have looked gorgeous as well. What I love about Kristel is that she made sure that she captured everything that was important to us. She set up the timeline so that we got everything in. I love her unique posing ideas and it really is important to her that we're happy with everything.
The package we purchased came with 6 hours of service, I really would've liked to have upgraded to the 8 hour package, as the day really does go by super fast. So if your debating just go with the 8 hours!
All in all I would definitely recommend going with Kristel Collins her work is amazing. And we can't wait to continue to use Kristel for our future photography needs.
Kristel is amazing! From beginning to end. Our engagement photos were beautiful and our wedding photos thus far (we Read more...
Kristel is amazing! From beginning to end. Our engagement photos were beautiful and our wedding photos thus far (we haven't received them yet) have looked gorgeous as well. What I love about Kristel is that she made sure that she captured everything that was important to us. She set up the timeline so that we got everything in. I love her unique posing ideas and it really is important to her that we're happy with everything.
The package we purchased came with 6 hours of service, I really would've liked to have upgraded to the 8 hour package, as the day really does go by super fast. So if your debating just go with the 8 hours!
All in all I would definitely recommend going with Kristel Collins her work is amazing. And we can't wait to continue to use Kristel for our future photography needs. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristel is AMAZING.....it there was a word to describe something that is more than amazing I would use it. I was so pleased with all of my photos...I don't think there was a single one I wasn't happy with. 901 photos and they were all fantastic! She made me cry all over again with the images she captured...honestly one of the best out there, I promise you will not be disappointed.. Love her, love the photos....

She is fun and makes it all so easy...If you don't want want to worry how your photos are going to turn out Kristel Collins is the one to book....I will definitely be using her in the future for any other special moments to come ;)
Kristel is AMAZING.....it there was a word to describe something that is more than amazing I would use it. I was so Read more...
Kristel is AMAZING.....it there was a word to describe something that is more than amazing I would use it. I was so pleased with all of my photos...I don't think there was a single one I wasn't happy with. 901 photos and they were all fantastic! She made me cry all over again with the images she captured...honestly one of the best out there, I promise you will not be disappointed.. Love her, love the photos....

She is fun and makes it all so easy...If you don't want want to worry how your photos are going to turn out Kristel Collins is the one to book....I will definitely be using her in the future for any other special moments to come ;) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Cindy
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
This review is long over due. We are forever grateful to Kristel and her team. We love all of our wedding photos and we are SO happy we decided to book with her. She is amazing to work with and the hubby and I felt very comfortable working with her. I have recommended her services to all of my friends!!
This review is long over due. We are forever grateful to Kristel and her team. We love all of our wedding photos and we Read more...
This review is long over due. We are forever grateful to Kristel and her team. We love all of our wedding photos and we are SO happy we decided to book with her. She is amazing to work with and the hubby and I felt very comfortable working with her. I have recommended her services to all of my friends!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

COMPLEMENTARY ENGAGEMENT SESSION
Get Deal
Promo Code: 1111   $650 Value
Book your 2015 wedding with us and receive a FREE engagement session
Deal #WW8e1a4eee5b7e202e
220x220 1409931678350 brittany canvas 3
FREE Engagement session
Get Deal
Promo Code: Engaged    $350 Value
Book your wedding with us for 2014-2015 wedding season and receive a FREE Engagement session.
Deal #WW26855a9dd491b706
220x220 1415299219625 img0079

MAP

 
San Diego, CA 92118 See On Map
 
Orange County, CA 92618 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kristel Collins Wedding Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1415299219625 img0079