130x130_sq_1399482654332-untitled-

Kristin La Voie Photography

St Charles , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

475 Dunham Rd, Suite 2A
St Charles, IL US 60174 (map)

PHONE

847-802-9557

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We believe in creating a personalized experience for you from the very beginning, until long after your big day has passed. Our award-winning work has been published in nationally... Read more
We believe in creating a personalized experience for you from the very beginning, until long after your big day has passed. Our award-winning work has been published in nationally acclaimed websites like Style Me Pretty as well as in printed publications.

Packages start at $4000 for digital & film photography.
Want to make me super happy? "Like" us on Facebook, I am constantly updating my page every day, so this is where you will see all my newest work. We are available in the Chicagoland area and for travel worldwide. Schedule your consultation in our brand new St Charles studio! Website HERE Blog HERE Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1364942435051-img6041
130x130_sq_1377549742765-img9865
130x130_sq_1364947434935-kristin-la-voie-photography-chicago-wedding-photographer-115
130x130_sq_1366826294654-img5903-edit
130x130_sq_1371138500262-img4213
130x130_sq_1371138356086-img4152
130x130_sq_1371138172079-img3655
130x130_sq_1377549800292-img4240
130x130_sq_1377549693043-img0391
130x130_sq_1364947460116-kristin-la-voie-photography-chicago-wedding-photographer-125
130x130_sq_1371138024474-img3622
130x130_sq_1364947424425-kristin-la-voie-photography-chicago-wedding-photographer-108
130x130_sq_1366826167944-img5746
130x130_sq_1371138754393-img4900-edit
130x130_sq_1364947446622-kristin-la-voie-photography-chicago-wedding-photographer-120
130x130_sq_1371139074297-img5165-edit
130x130_sq_1366826033612-img5737
130x130_sq_1371138652118-img4227
130x130_sq_1364942759667-img6127
130x130_sq_1364947394465-kristin-la-voie-photography-chicago-wedding-photographer-59
130x130_sq_1366826734337-img5946
130x130_sq_1364942629329-img6074-edit
130x130_sq_1371138909348-img4948-edit
130x130_sq_1366826576318-img5831-edit
130x130_sq_1364947401292-kristin-la-voie-photography-chicago-wedding-photographer-74
130x130_sq_1371139276590-img5283
130x130_sq_1364942221715-img5971
130x130_sq_1364947411254-kristin-la-voie-photography-chicago-wedding-photographer-86
130x130_sq_1366826459022-img6074
130x130_sq_1339011677649-img9060
130x130_sq_1339012360832-img0761
130x130_sq_1334170818640-img9946
130x130_sq_1334169225169-img0802edit
130x130_sq_1334170365728-img5377
130x130_sq_1334168801021-mg8431
130x130_sq_1339012104701-img9647edit
130x130_sq_1334169546838-img1065edit
130x130_sq_1334170882399-img9979edit
130x130_sq_1334169219329-img0797
130x130_sq_1334169194374-img0461
130x130_sq_1334168874575-mg9411
130x130_sq_1334169024885-mg9545
130x130_sq_1334169238541-img0821
130x130_sq_1334169346682-img0903edit
130x130_sq_1334169411123-img1050edit
130x130_sq_1334169208874-img0673
130x130_sq_1334169123127-beautykristinlavoiephotography
130x130_sq_1334169213732-img0785
130x130_sq_1334169160743-img0198edit
130x130_sq_1334169186248-img0354
130x130_sq_1334169191022-img0393
130x130_sq_1334169201598-img0534
130x130_sq_1334169467337-img1059
130x130_sq_1334169273057-img0859
130x130_sq_1334169196910-img0472
130x130_sq_1334170023326-img4116
130x130_sq_1334169199326-img0513
130x130_sq_1334169204623-img0561
130x130_sq_1334169678863-img1136
130x130_sq_1334169206522-img0616
130x130_sq_1334169230648-img0812
130x130_sq_1334169747819-img1297
130x130_sq_1334169819006-img1833
130x130_sq_1334169876149-img3884
130x130_sq_1334169944531-img4108
130x130_sq_1334170098875-img4194
130x130_sq_1334170223741-img5297
130x130_sq_1334170289311-img5331edit
130x130_sq_1334170478696-img5443
130x130_sq_1334170673701-img6541
130x130_sq_1334170676946-img6660
130x130_sq_1334170679512-img6818
130x130_sq_1334170683252-img6858edit
130x130_sq_1334170686589-img7105
130x130_sq_1334170688858-img7219
130x130_sq_1339011819313-img9106
130x130_sq_1334170693093-img7417
130x130_sq_1334170696319-img7457
130x130_sq_1334170699908-img7493
130x130_sq_1334170703361-img7494
130x130_sq_1334170707609-img7506edit
130x130_sq_1334170711823-img7515
130x130_sq_1334170716571-img7537
130x130_sq_1334170721308-img7567
130x130_sq_1334170723833-img7591
130x130_sq_1334170725495-img8395edit
130x130_sq_1334170727134-img8404
130x130_sq_1334170729042-img8428
130x130_sq_1334170731341-img8472
130x130_sq_1334170732773-img8494edit
130x130_sq_1334170734148-img8512
130x130_sq_1334170735931-img8567edit
130x130_sq_1334170737980-img8645edit
130x130_sq_1334170739777-img8798
130x130_sq_1334170741436-img8838edit
130x130_sq_1334170744703-img8874edit
130x130_sq_1339011750145-img9102
130x130_sq_1334170746582-img8892
130x130_sq_1334170748072-img8990
130x130_sq_1339011880735-img9115
130x130_sq_1334170750058-img8996
130x130_sq_1334170760587-img9825
130x130_sq_1334170790543-img9863edit
130x130_sq_1339011942880-img9606edit
130x130_sq_1334170847757-img9956
130x130_sq_1339012026196-img9631
130x130_sq_1339012186804-img9684
130x130_sq_1339012327322-img9947
130x130_sq_1339012350703-img0654
130x130_sq_1339012354608-img0704
130x130_sq_1339012357394-img0733
130x130_sq_1339012363371-img0774
130x130_sq_1339012365692-img0789
130x130_sq_1339012368505-img0819edit
130x130_sq_1339012373691-img0844
130x130_sq_1339012378706-img0869
130x130_sq_1339012382139-img9085
130x130_sq_1339012389548-img9113
130x130_sq_1339012396051-img9129
130x130_sq_1339012399684-img9245
130x130_sq_1339012402250-img9493
130x130_sq_1339012408415-img9644edit
130x130_sq_1339012415930-img9893
130x130_sq_1321024295852-img3666794351
130x130_sq_1320424303052-img1067edit
130x130_sq_1321024031276-mg29362
130x130_sq_1286238475963-img9689
130x130_sq_1321024357909-img3691
130x130_sq_1321024192112-img3183
130x130_sq_1321024103987-img2569
130x130_sq_1286238490198-img0312199102
130x130_sq_1321024183220-img3130
130x130_sq_1321024185014-img3131
130x130_sq_1320424648000-img1771
130x130_sq_1286238465869-img8782
130x130_sq_1286238435257-img103110538
130x130_sq_1286238479713-img9857
130x130_sq_1286238492167-img14292
130x130_sq_1286238461087-img8756
130x130_sq_1286238483417-img014516
130x130_sq_1286238444945-mg8274
130x130_sq_1275964381995-mg734852copy30
130x130_sq_1286238482323-img9916
130x130_sq_1286238469087-mg0292
130x130_sq_1286238493292-img14906628
130x130_sq_1321024116795-img2983
130x130_sq_1286238471353-img0039
130x130_sq_1321024118651-img3052
130x130_sq_1286238479182-img9833
130x130_sq_1286238447039-mg8309
130x130_sq_1286238469916-img0024
130x130_sq_1286238442304-img115522992
130x130_sq_1286238445023-mg8166
130x130_sq_1286238452899-img1353
130x130_sq_1286238453836-mg9764
130x130_sq_1286238638584-img3082
130x130_sq_1286238473900-img9694
130x130_sq_1320424077975-img0452
130x130_sq_1275964750392-mg0415278109
130x130_sq_1320424198048-img0569
130x130_sq_1321024235574-img3202
130x130_sq_1321024180115-img3108
130x130_sq_1286238447805-mg8353
130x130_sq_1286238488104-img029618392
130x130_sq_1320424592245-img1318
130x130_sq_1286238497121-img15149038
130x130_sq_1320424826776-img6156
130x130_sq_1321024186433-img3166
130x130_sq_1320424913902-img6349edit
130x130_sq_1320424510751-img1270

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes please inquire
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, natural/ambient lighting, flash, low-light
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
I am the primary photographer, however you can request a second photographer as well.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
2 weddings a weekend
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
two camera bodies, several lenses, flashes, and countless memory cards and other miscellaneous must-haves!
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
either, depending on your preference
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
yes, $250/hr
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Meal break is required for more than 7 hours. This is generally during guests' served dinner. Meal is provided by client.
Do you charge for travel?
only for travel greater than 30 miles outside Elgin 60124.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
please allow for 4-6 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
online proof gallery
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The gallery hosted online is up for 3 months
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
yes, however when purchasing the CD, you are given restricted printing privileges depending on the CD chosen
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
yes, upon purchase of CD
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Professional, custom-made flush mount albums in different sizes and styles, and digital versions
When will the client get the final album?
Please allow 8-10 weeks to receive your album.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Bg8
Laura
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristin was amazing! Our photos for our engagement session and our wedding were all absolutely beautiful! She was great with all the family members and kids, as well as my husband who hates having pictures taken and refuses to smile... she even got a couple of legitimate smiles out of him. Definitely recommend her for anything photography-related!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshLynne
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristin is amazing! She did such a wonderful job. We enjoyed every minute with her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristin is a total Rockstar! Her amazing photography has let me relive my wedding night just by looking at her beautiful pictures! My pictures were breathtaking and she is so fun to work with! Love, love, love her!!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1357510026319-fbavatar2949573
Clare
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristin is not only an amazing photographer but an awesome person as well. The most important part of my wedding was my choice in photographer so I was just a little picky in choosing the right person. However, I knew immediately after seeing Kristin's photographs and speaking with her that she was the one.

Our engagement photos were planned for a day in late April 2013 since I thought the weather would be cooperative. However, the weather that day was a mixture of snow/rain and overcast. I was mortified that my pictures would come out to be less than perfect. Boy was I wrong! The pictures from that day were nothing short of gorgeous. I had multiple people tell me that my engagement photos were the best photos they had ever seen. Even with horrible weather my photos look like they belong in a magazine.

I remember looking at reviews for photographers and seeing that Kristin La Voie had a perfect score on EVERY bridal site. I couldn’t believe this was possible but after working with Kristin I can safely say these reviews are all true. She puts her heart into every couple and makes you feel like you’re her only (or at least favorite) client. I have no doubt that my wedding photos with Kristin will be everything I could hope for. I believe Kristin is worth every penny for her skill, unique photos, and passion for what she does.
Services Used: Invitations, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I recently had our engagement photo session with Kristin and are thrilled with our photos!! Not only was the final product beyond gorgeous, but she also made us both feel really comfortable during the session. We told her about a few spots we wanted to shoot in and she definitely added her creative spin. We can't wait for her to shoot our wedding in March!!!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristin is fantastic to work with! I enjoyed my experience and the photos are amazing! I cannot recommend her enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patsy
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristin LaVoie photography was the best thing that ever happened to me. She made my wedding day. I cannot express how wonderful she is and her pictures are so incredible you can't put a value on them. She skyped with me beforehand and I knew I loved her. She flew all the way to Jamaica and took the most amazing pictures in the crazy heat under the scorching sun. She was such a joy to be around and my entire family loved her and her assistant Danny. She was in constant communication and
had sneak pictures on line the next day. I have recieved so many compliments on our wedding pictures from people I dont even know complimenting her work. I am so happy I met her and she was available! Thank you so so much KLP!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosie
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Kristin for our engagement session. She made us feel comfortable and was so much fun to work with. She is so creative and gives great direction for amazing photos. Her photos are beautiful, and we would strongly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1337518524488-img0474
Leah
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing Kristin to photograph our wedding was the easiest decision we made during wedding planning! At our consultation, Kristin felt like a friend you have known forever. She understood our vision for our wedding day and only wanted to enhance that vision with her work. Our engagement session was the true test. Kristin was easy to work with and she has a natural way of making you feel at ease in front of the camera. It didn't take long for her to get my husband laughing and acting natural in front of the camera, which is no easy feat! When the pictures came back from the engagement session, we had a hard time picking our favorites there were so many amazing shots. Picking just one for our save the date was incredibly difficult!! Before our wedding Kristin was sure to ask about specific photos we wanted and helped make our wedding timeline detailed enough for all of our vendors. She was always asking questions to make sure none of our wants and desires for the photos from the wedding were forgotten. During our big day, Kristin was easy, fun and natural to work with. We spent the entire time during our formal photos laughing because Kristin made everything so fun and easy. I was AMAZED when less than 12 hours later Kristin had a sneak peek up on Facebook!! When we got our online gallery back (less than 3 weeks after our wedding!!) every photo is awesome. Kristin captured every detail and every moment to perfection, with out asking or prompting. All the emotion of the day is embodied in her photos. My mother was reluctant that I did not hire a videographer; after the photos, even my mother confessed that we didn't need one! I still have yet to decide what my top 10 photos are as I have 100+ that I LOVE. Bottom line, Kristin is amazing and worth every single penny. She will give you those amazing magazine quality photos that you're dreaming of and it will be effortless and fun!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristin is amazing! Not only is she a warm, kind and bubbly person that is a joy to be around, but she takes fantastic pictures! My husband and I immediately felt comfortable with her and knew that she was the photographer for us. It was a pleasure to work with her, and we are thrilled with our incredible photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristin was wonderful! Her professionalism was on point. She treated everyone with respect. She went above and beyond getting the moments of the day. I could not have asked for a better photographer. The images came out exactly how I was dreaming and more. Being a photographer myself it was very difficult choosing a photographer and having Kristin there, there was not a moment missed. She helped us create amazing images that will last forever. Truly priceless. She is worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
1/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristin shot our engagement pictures on a frigid January afternoon while there was no snow like we hoped we bundled up and braved the cold. She arrived early to our meeting place and planned out a variety of options before we even arrived. When we got there we were a little uneasy about the whole experience but with Kristin's vivacious personality and sense of humor all our apprehensions disappeared. We went to a variety of places and every picture was better than the next! She was even super accommodating when we brought our four legged little man with us for some shoots. Our pictures are a work of art and truly embody who we are as a couple. I can't wait for the wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariam
Wedding:
12/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Let me start out by saying that my husband has a hard time opening up when getting his picture taken, and Kristin is the only one who can get decent shots of him. Kristin is a pleasure to work with. She is professional, flexible, she creates stunning photos that are a work of ART and always has us enjoying ourselves! We are so beyond happy with all of our pictures from our New Mr. & Mrs. session and we can't wait to use her for future sessions.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tami
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I stumbled upon Kristin @ Kristin La Voie photography after a long search for the perfect photographer to capture our wedding day. Seeing that I am in the business myself, I was very picky regarding what I was looking for but knew that I wanted something artistic, yet natural feeling. When we first met Kristin, we knew she was the one for the job! We went as far as booking her immediately, even before our venue. I can honestly say that working with Kristin is SO much fun! She will make you feel comfortable, relaxed and like a million bucks as soon as she takes your picture! I've used her 3 times since that first meeting a year and a half ago (business lifestyle shoot, engagement photos, wedding day) and I look forward to have her with us again in the future as we celebrate more of life's milestones. I am so happy with all of the picture perfect memories Kristin has captured for us and I highly recommend her to capture yours as well!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I've seen kristin work tons of times and it's no wonder that she's booked to the point of luck if she's available for your wedding. The look in her eyes when she's in the moment and the way that a moment of genius can jump out at her from the most ordinary places a statue, a wall or even some bushes it's really amazing what she can create and what she did create for my wife and I. Her work on the day of was nothing short of what we expected she was so amazing and flexible when our schedule like most ran behind. She gave us everything we could of wanted and even things we didn't ask for we can't imagine going with anyone but her and wouldn't recommend anyone else choosing anyone but her!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristin is amazing! She ensures every detail you request is taken care of and even gets you some photos within 48 hours to see!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Kristin to everyone! She is a true gem!! We had a slightly non traditional wedding with only 35 guests and Kristin was flexible enough to accomodate us. She captured all of the shots we were looking for an more. I can't rave enough about how great she was to work with.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1330300402129-lukescamera32209125
Kelly
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Booking Kristin La Voie Photography for my wedding was one of the best decisions I made in the entire process. This woman is fun, charming, talented (OH, so talented), fair, FAST and just plain nice. Such a pleasure to have that kind of experience with vendors in the wedding planning process. Her photos speak for themselves---honestly incredible work. She captures the essence of "you" as a couple so beautifully. I can't wait to work with her again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phillip
Wedding:
9/7/2012
4.9/5.0
My fiance was following Kristin for sometime on her facebook account and showed her page to me one day. I thought the quality of the pictures and creativity was more than enough for us to setup a meeting to see what she had to offer. Initially the prices were a little high compared to the budget we had for a photographer. But her work definitely swayed us to choose her over the others. She is very prompt when a time is scheduled for a shoot. She provides checklists and worksheets to be filled out prior to make sure all pictures you would want are taken. On the day of our wedding she was a swift wind that turned us in different directions and caught memories that we will always remember. She is very detail orientated and that made sure pictures were taken at the right time, place, angle and turned out perfectly. It was only a few days ago so we dont have the pictures but she has surprised us with sneak peeks and a photo slideshow that was absolutely amazing. After everything, we definitely feel that spending a little bit more for Kristin was the right thing to do as from what we have seen, everything looks gorgeous. If she is close to your budget get her while you can as she books up way in advance.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better photographer! She is not only talented at what she does, but she is the best at what she does. Kristin is very good at responding to inquiries and she provides QUALITY service. She's easy going, hilarious, and got along with everyone involved in my wedding. I have nothing but praise for her. We have gained a photographer (and friend) for life! Thanks Kristin FOR EVERYTHING!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Kristin and her assistant Mandy. It was a wonderful experience that was well documented by Kristin. We couldn't have found a better photographer for our day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for an amazing photographer, Kristin is the girl to call! Not only does she take pictures that will take your breath away, she is sooooo fun to work with!!! Kristin took our engagement photos and our wedding photos and I will forever be grateful. She captured moments that my family and I will enjoy and cherish for a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristin is an incredibly talented photographer. Her eye for amazing shots of my husband and I, both for our engagement session and our wedding, is truly remarkable. Kristin is professional and fun to work with. Everyone that has seen our pics are in awe of what a great job Kristin does. I will always treasure my photos! I would HIGHLY recommend hiring Kristin LaVoie for your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristin was amazing! She listened to everything we wanted, had creative ideas and the pictures turned out beautifully. She is a very hard worker who consistently meets deadlines. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for stunning wedding photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristin was amazing. She was exactly what we were looking for. My husband and I couldn't be more happy with her and how our pictures turned out. Everyone in the bridal party thought she was so professional and easy going. I cannot wait to have babies so I can have her take our next set of pictures!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
7/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristin is such a delight to work with. We flew her down to Punta Cana for our destination wedding in July 2012, and this was the best decision we could have made. She was great at responding to our emails and was very organized throughout. She's very easy going and made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera for our wedding day. Our favourite part was the trash the dress session the next day. Kristin was totally on board with our idea of jumping into the pool and ocean, and was not afraid to get wet or sand blasted during the process. We're so pleased with our photos and have gotten so many compliments about them. Her work speaks for itself. She has a good eye for angles, and she is very creative in the type of shots she take. She was also very patient with our families. Simply put, she was the best investment we made for our wedding day. We would highly recommend her as a photographer. ~Jean & Jeff
Services Used: Photography
Kristin La Voie Photography responded with the following comments:

YOU ARE SO SWEET!! Thank you!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kristin was an amazing photographer! She was fun, organized, professional, and caring. I would highly recommend her! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
All of the pictures Kristin took were amazing! She does a great job and you hardly realize she is even there! I would totally recommend her to anyone and definately use her in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Kristin! She shot both our engagement session and wedding photos, and we are so in love with the results!! I was a little anxious about spending the money at first, but once we started seeing friends' wedding photos who chose to use less expensive chain photography companies, we were so glad we spent a little more to have Kristin!! The difference in quality is not even close! Kristin is also so friendly and easy to work with! She listened to our requests and made every effort to learn about us as a couple so she could take photographs that fit our style. She gave great direction while shooting and made us feel and look like models! She has a great eye for shots and we had every trust in her! Booking Kristin for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! All of our friends and family are jealous of the great pictures that Kristin took! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very concerned about picking the right photographer, since neither of us are comfortable in front of the camera and having someone photograph your most intimate feelings and the most important day of your life can be very daunting! Add to it that we were planning our wedding from out of state and we had a situation headed for disaster. Enter Kristin. We had a single weekend to meet with and select our photographer, and after meeting with five individuals in all price ranges, were blown away by how comfortable Kristin made us. Our engagement session was only our second time ever meeting with her, and even though her weekends were booked by weddings, she set aside an afternoon to shoot our engagement pictures because we had to travel from out of state. She has the perfect mix between letting you be yourself and just capturing the moment and helping to direct when you’re a little unsure, to make sure the pictures are perfect. She loves crazy ideas, so if you consider any part of your story/wedding/relationship unique (and who doesn’t?!) Kristin is the photographer to capture it. The day of the wedding I forgot she was there, yet she managed to get every picture I wanted, every hug, tear, smile. I even had a newlywed couple comment to me on how lucky we were to have her as our photographer at the wedding before even seeing the pictures. I was blown away by the result and had the edited images so much faster than I ever would have expected. It is obvious that she loves what she does, and I would recommend her to EVERYONE whether you’re getting married in Chicago or Punta Cana! Mike and I are even considering finding a way to have her photograph a maternity and first year sessions when we start our family, even though it would involve flying to Chicago.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chibiboon
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
It is impossible not to love Kristin the minute you met her. I live is another state and she accommodated our meeting location by using Video chat. I like her so much from the video chat, I couldn't wait to work with her so we schedule an engagement photo session. She is very quick with getting back to you. We had such a great time getting know each other and learning what works and what doesn't work. I love my engagement photos and you would never believe it was raining and we were out in the rain taking photos at the Botanic garden. She has so much knowledge and her picture just make you feel gorgeous. Not sure how she did it but I got so many great photos to choose from and she really want able to capture every detail is such an artist way. There are so many different views and angles, it amazing. She just really knows how to position you and she has been a real asset to helping me plan my wedding. She has so much knowledge and ideas, and when I needed the help she gave me great suggestions and vendors too. She will be apart out of lives forever until she retires as I can't wait to book her again as soon as I get pregnant or when I have another even. We are planning to take trash the dress photo session soon but since my bridesmaids love their photos we are planning for most of us to trash our dress. She is worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
Kristin La Voie Photography responded with the following comments:

Aww Fon thank you so much!!! I'm excited for all our future projects together :)
130x130_sq_1345556193971-wyffelsjungwedding440
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We did a Trash the Dress Session with Kristin and it was amazing!! I am seriously obsessed with all the photos. She has a great eye for unique shots and I'm so glad we had the opportunity to do such a wonderful session with her. I am a florist and have also worked with her as a vendor and have consistently been pleased with her responsiveness, professionalism and the quality of her images. I would highly recommend her to other couples looking for outstanding wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksh
Wedding:
5/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristin was fantastic to work with. A friend recommended we use her and we are so glad that we did. Kristin was very easy going and made the experience fun. She took a good mix of pictures that have a lot of character and creativity. I know this sounds silly but we were running around in very hot weather so when we wanted to take breaks to be in the air conditioning, she let us relax without a single complaint that we needed to get moving- she allowed it to truly be our day that she was just a part of which was a small gesture but really was important on our wedding day. Kristin was very professional and a really great value. We flew her down to the Dominican Republic for our wedding and it was still a very good deal especially when you look at the quality of her work. I would absolutely recommend Kristin to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Salgado
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristin is absolutely amazing!!!!! She had such fantastic ideas and I know she was able to catch some really stunning shots! My husband wasn't very keen on the idea of doing first look pictures because he wanted to wait to see me but Kristin was able to make that moment really private and special for both of us and now he is really happy we went ahead and did that! I haven't even seen all of our photos but I am (and the rest of my friends and family are) already IN LOVE with what we've seen thus far. We can't wait to see everything! we know they are going to look fabulous and be really artistic because that's Kristin's style!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MartiniGirl
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Kristin was a professional excellent photographer. She was prompt, attentive and pure genious.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.7/5.0
Kristin was used by friends and was recommended as a good value. When we compared her photos with other photographers it was clear that her eye for shots, her skill as a photographer and her ability to edit herself would help us get really high quality pictures. While her pricing was not as competitive as others, we agreed that she would deliver special photos for us.

Kristin was very friendly and was willing to photograph the wedding we wanted. We went with this: planning a hike to a canyon in Starved Rock, checking with family for shots they wanted, trying to get a "must list" of shots we wanted otherwise. Kristin delivered excellent shots of our canyon hike, bridal party, ceremony, reception and did a great job with photo journalistic shots of our special day. We didn't get all the family group shots we wanted but this was because we didn't assign someone to check off that every shot on our list got taken and we didn't effectively communicate to all family to hold back after the ceremony. Just something to keep in mind.

Kristin did a great job engaging and posing everyone during the photo shoots. Everyone looked their very best in the posed shots! She has a real gift for that.

Something we really appreciated were some sneak peak photos that Kristin posted soon after our wedding. We were ecstatic to catch a glimpse of a few of the canyon shots prior to our honeymoon and to share them with our family and friends. Once she finished editing the rest of the photos she posted a short slideshow best of that was a perfect way for everyone get a taste of the wedding shots.

Overall, we couldn't be happier with the quality of the photos and Kristin was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liana
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
When we found Kristin, it was as if finally someone else cared about my wedding as much as we did! Kristin was incredible from the moment we met her – her personality, professionalism, creativity, and flexibility were ideal. Being absolutely clueless about photography (and quite a perfectionist…) I was worried about finding the photographer who would understand exactly what I wanted. I found that perfect piece to complete the puzzle with Kristin! She had such a beautiful and inspiring vision and right from the beginning, I could tell that we were on the same page. Our engagement photos looked like they were straight out of a fashion magazine – absolutely stunning! Even my husband-to-be, who hates being photographed, surprisingly exclaimed how quickly the time flew by and how natural it felt! Kristin knew how eager I was to get the photos and within a few days I was jumping up and down with delight as previews of our engagement session came to my email! As our wedding day finally approached, Kristin exceeded my expectations yet again. She was not only our photographer, but truly like a part of the family (a much closer family member!), eager to lend a helping hand any way she could! Of course, like all weddings, ours felt like it ended in a blink of an eye! As I sit here, looking at my breathtaking photo album that Kristin created, I am so glad that we had Kristin to capture all of the little moments during our special day. This is something that we will cherish for the rest of our lives and it would not have been the same without our dedicated, passionate, and professional photographer Kristin!!! We can’t thank her enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erinnmaine
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! I will use KLP in the future for anything I can think of.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Honna
Wedding:
4/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Kristen is an absolute DREAM to work with and she truly brings your wedding to life in her work. She flew to the DR to shoot our destination wedding and the pictures are spetacular. Every single person raves about my pictures! I would give her a 10 star rating if I could! You will never be disappointed! We love KLP!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannon
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Kristin is absolutely amazing! She is extraordinarily talented, super fun, and extremely professional. She came up with some different ideas for photos that were great. Our bridal party and guests were very impressed by her work as well. The photo booth was a lot of fun too. Throughout the whole planning stages, she kept excellent communication and answered all questions promptly. I highly recommend Kristin La Voie Photography, she really helped make our wedding day memorable ;)
Services Used: Photography
Bg10
stephanie
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Kristin was absolutely phenomenal! I can't say enough about how much i loved her work and working with her. She was very flexible and creative! She really did a great job, I would have no reservations about recommending her
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved having Kristin be a part of our wedding. She was kind and professional and captured everything beautifully. My grandmother was in a nursing home and unable to attend our wedding, but we were so happy we could share the gorgeous pictures with her. They are a treasure for us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hjueng
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend Kristin to all my friends and family who are planning a wedding. She is affordable, friendly, patient, and most of all a wonderful photographer. She was great on our wedding day. I really appreciated the time she took to listen to what I wanted and also to some suggestions from our bridal party. I also appreciated the fact that she posted a sneak peak of the wedding photos the day after our wedding. It was so nice to share the pictures right away to family and friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Basia
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Kristin was a pleasure to work with. She was willing to do anything, including jumping in a mud to get some wonderful pictures. I will definatly use her services again in the future.
Thanks Kristin
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Kristin was a joy to work with. Very personable. The pictures turned out great and I am not photogenic at all.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ARobison
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband & I were so extremely pleased with Kristin LaVoie’s work. She truly went above & beyond our expectations. She was great to work with and has such a fun personality which made us feel completely comfortable to work with her. She did an amazing job taking photos for our engagement & wedding. She really offers the best quality of service & we would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liken1also
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Kristin provides the upmost service with professionalism that we have come across. The commucation was execellent along with the positive attitude that she brought with her. She gave us ideas along with using ours to make the day the best it could be. Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
regina777
Wedding:
9/9/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I found her to be very professional and affordable! I highly recommend her to everyone due to her amazing talent and gift! She is an amazing person to work with and I can't wait to use her services in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
seekup585
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Kristin was an AMAZING photographer! She came early to scope out our locations, was very responsive to our requests and the pictures turned out great! She also dealt very well with our videographer who was quite overbearing. She processed our photos within two weeks of the wedding and they were exactly what we were looking for.

I would highly recommend her for anybody's wedding! Her services were perhaps the best value we had at our wedding.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
475 Dunham Rd, Suite 2A, St Charles, IL 60174 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kristin La Voie Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo