130x130 sq 1375229313599 edit for wedding wire

Kyle Coburn Photography

Dallas , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2318 Rusk Ct.
Dallas, TX 75204 US (map)

PHONE

214-390-4633

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Kyle is an award winning freelance photographer that is based in Dallas, TX. His team is trusted by clients around the world. In addition to covering wedding in North Texas, he has... Read more
Kyle is an award winning freelance photographer that is based in Dallas, TX. His team is trusted by clients around the world. In addition to covering wedding in North Texas, he has covered weddings worldwide, from London to St. Barths, and as far as India and Australia.

His wedding documentary style can be described as photojournalism with an artistic eye on portraits and details. To achieve his vision he uses off camera flash, cameras that shoot at high ISO without image degradation, and employs a great sense of timing and "the moment".

His background is in Journalism, from his education at the renowned University of Missouri School of Journalism to having worked in the industry covering news and sports. Kyle has brought his strong sense of timing, peak action, and anticipation from sports to the wedding world.

Born and raised in Dallas, TX, he loves to travel and documents weddings all over the world.

-----

Check out my featured weddings and Photo Booths
http://www.MarlaandTerry.com
http://www.CoburnPhotography.com/featured/

My Blogsite:
http://www.CoburnPhotography.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1375228931896 06 downtown dallas engagement spots
130x130 sq 1375228935008 05 downtown dallas engagement photographer
130x130 sq 1375228938420 04 downtown dallas engagement photo ideas
130x130 sq 1375228941596 03 dallas white rock lake portraits
130x130 sq 1375228944878 02 dallas white rock lake engagement photo locations
130x130 sq 1375228948330 01 dallas outdoor engagement photographer
130x130 sq 1375228958852 01 graham texas engagement photographer
130x130 sq 1375228962315 02 graham texas wedding photographer
130x130 sq 1375228965803 03 graham texas portrait photographer
130x130 sq 1375228969113 04 graham texas engagements
130x130 sq 1375228972503 05 graham texas wedding photographer kyle coburn
130x130 sq 1375228976848 06 country engagement photo ideas
130x130 sq 1375228980369 07 boots engagement photos
130x130 sq 1375228983720 08 including dog engagement photos
130x130 sq 1375228986912 09 graham texas portraits
130x130 sq 1375228990869 10 graham texas outdoor engagements
130x130 sq 1375228995210 11 outdoor country engagement photographs
130x130 sq 1375228999328 12 dog engagement photo ideas
130x130 sq 1375229002542 13 dog engagement photos
130x130 sq 1375229006058 14 high grass warm engagement pics
130x130 sq 1375229009618 15 graham texas engagement photographers
130x130 sq 1375229012970 16 graham texas wedding engagement photographer
130x130 sq 1375229016273 17 graham texas wedding engagement photographer
130x130 sq 1375229019946 18 engagement photo with pickup truck
130x130 sq 1375229023328 19 sunset engagement photo
130x130 sq 1375229026139 20 sunset engagement photo ideas

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Everything, being from a journalism background I have shot in every situation imaginable.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital. I used the Nikon system. (for the camera nerds: D3s and full f/2.8 lens array including a 300mm)
How many photographers do you work with?
I either work as a single shooter or with a second shooter and an assistant.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, Kyle is always the primary photographer at every event, other photographers are never substituted.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never more than one wedding is booked per day.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, multiple cameras are on site.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Hourly and Full coverage packages are available.
Do you charge for travel?
Depends on destination. Never inside 60 miles of Dallas.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
45-60 days.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online and DVD-ROM.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, with most packages.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes. All images

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Gail
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend hiring Kyle for your wedding! He is an amazing photographer - so much talent and the personality to go with it. He was able to capture so many moments to tell the story; some we did not even see! He was flexible, fun, and professional and certainly has the eye to see it all. He did my daughter's bridal portraits as well as their engagement photos and they were all fabulous. My only complaint is that all of the pictures are so over-the-top that I am having such a hard time picking the ones for my mother of the bride book because I want them all. What a glorious problem to have. Kyle is a one of a kind photographer that will document perfectly all of your most cherished memories. I will hire him when my next daughter gets married!

Gail Hankinson
I would highly recommend hiring Kyle for your wedding! He is an amazing photographer - so much talent and the personality Read more...
I would highly recommend hiring Kyle for your wedding! He is an amazing photographer - so much talent and the personality to go with it. He was able to capture so many moments to tell the story; some we did not even see! He was flexible, fun, and professional and certainly has the eye to see it all. He did my daughter's bridal portraits as well as their engagement photos and they were all fabulous. My only complaint is that all of the pictures are so over-the-top that I am having such a hard time picking the ones for my mother of the bride book because I want them all. What a glorious problem to have. Kyle is a one of a kind photographer that will document perfectly all of your most cherished memories. I will hire him when my next daughter gets married!

Gail Hankinson Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Patrick
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Kyle was fantastic! He hit it off with everyone at the wedding from our families to our friends. Everyone was very impressed. I have to admit we were a bit nervous on how we were going to take the pictures but Kyle had everything under control. He had every scenario processed out and took so much anxiety away from everyone. It made is so easy to relax, smile, laugh, and just get lost in the moment. I wouldn't have changed anything about the wedding except maybe a few dance moves on my part but thanks to Kyle's sensational craftsmanship we are able to relive the wedding any time by his photography. I would highly recommend Kyle Coburn's services to anyone without hesitating.
Kyle was fantastic! He hit it off with everyone at the wedding from our families to our friends. Everyone was very Read more...
Kyle was fantastic! He hit it off with everyone at the wedding from our families to our friends. Everyone was very impressed. I have to admit we were a bit nervous on how we were going to take the pictures but Kyle had everything under control. He had every scenario processed out and took so much anxiety away from everyone. It made is so easy to relax, smile, laugh, and just get lost in the moment. I wouldn't have changed anything about the wedding except maybe a few dance moves on my part but thanks to Kyle's sensational craftsmanship we are able to relive the wedding any time by his photography. I would highly recommend Kyle Coburn's services to anyone without hesitating. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alejandra
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Kyle to take our engagement pictures. He had lots of good ideas to get great pictures, and the results were great. We love the engagement photos, and Kyle was great to work with. We wanted to use him for our wedding (out of the country) as well, but unfortunately he was already booked for that date.We highly recommend him.

Ale and Steve
We used Kyle to take our engagement pictures. He had lots of good ideas to get great pictures, and the results were great. Read more...
We used Kyle to take our engagement pictures. He had lots of good ideas to get great pictures, and the results were great. We love the engagement photos, and Kyle was great to work with. We wanted to use him for our wedding (out of the country) as well, but unfortunately he was already booked for that date.We highly recommend him.

Ale and Steve Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
David
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Kyle just did my fiance's and mine engagement photos. Couldn't ask for a better photographer. He was so awesome! We had a blast on the photo shoot and he made it so effortless and really went the extra mile to get the perfect shots that we wanted. I'd definitely suggest Kyle to anyone who was looking for a photographer!
Kyle just did my fiance's and mine engagement photos. Couldn't ask for a better photographer. He was so awesome! We had a Read more...
Kyle just did my fiance's and mine engagement photos. Couldn't ask for a better photographer. He was so awesome! We had a blast on the photo shoot and he made it so effortless and really went the extra mile to get the perfect shots that we wanted. I'd definitely suggest Kyle to anyone who was looking for a photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Katharine
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Kyle! He is an excellent photographer who captures amazing and key moments. He is great to work with from the start (crafting your schedule, deciding on important pictures to take) to the finish (putting together your album). Two prior friends used him as their wedding photographer, and I hired him after being a bridesmaid in one of their weddings. He makes the experience of taking photos memorable and fun. Can't rave about him enough! He also took my bridal portraits and did a great job picking different spots and setting different poses to give me a lot of options to choose from. Professional, upbeat, friendly, fun - definitely hire him!
I highly recommend Kyle! He is an excellent photographer who captures amazing and key moments. He is great to work with Read more...
I highly recommend Kyle! He is an excellent photographer who captures amazing and key moments. He is great to work with from the start (crafting your schedule, deciding on important pictures to take) to the finish (putting together your album). Two prior friends used him as their wedding photographer, and I hired him after being a bridesmaid in one of their weddings. He makes the experience of taking photos memorable and fun. Can't rave about him enough! He also took my bridal portraits and did a great job picking different spots and setting different poses to give me a lot of options to choose from. Professional, upbeat, friendly, fun - definitely hire him! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Unbelievable! Kyle Coburn knows what he is doing and does it so well. He worked with us, was responsive, was flexible, was accommmodating. That's his customer service side. His artistry is amazing. We received the photographs from the wedding recently and were so impressed. There is absolutely no reason not to hire him.
Unbelievable! Kyle Coburn knows what he is doing and does it so well. He worked with us, was responsive, was flexible, was Read more...
Unbelievable! Kyle Coburn knows what he is doing and does it so well. He worked with us, was responsive, was flexible, was accommmodating. That's his customer service side. His artistry is amazing. We received the photographs from the wedding recently and were so impressed. There is absolutely no reason not to hire him. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Hire him immediately. There are so many decisions to make when you are planning a wedding; choosing Kyle as our photographer was the easiest and best decision we made. Kyle is dedicated to his craft and you will not regret entrusting him to document your big day.

Although Kyle’s business keeps him on the go, it was easy to communicate with him. He is responsive and he engages in thoughtful discussion about your wedding. I can’t stress how rare that is in the industry. I felt like I had to chase other vendors down and then it was a real stretch for them to give a damn about my wedding. They had a very “been there, done that” attitude. Kyle was the opposite. He was genuinely interested in our plans and in making the day a success. So much so, in fact, he actually rescued us from disaster.

I had planned an outdoor wedding and nearly chewed my fingernails to nubs the week before as I watched the chances of rain increase from 30 to 100%. Kyle came out the day before and we walked through settings I really wanted to use for portraits, ideas I had, and contingency plans. Even though he was nervous about the rain too, he was equally reassuring that it would all work out. The next day, he showed up before anyone else and he monitored satellite feeds while he took “getting ready” photos. He helped me decide whether to move the ceremony indoors or take a chance on a break in the rain. We took the risk and, even though we only had a short window, he got the most incredible pictures. The light was diffuse from the rain and perfect. He took advantage of that, put his considerable knowledge and skills to use, and got some truly beautiful shots. Later, when I got the proofs, I was touched to see that he went around and got pictures of things that I had told him were special to me. He didn’t forget a thing, even thought our time was cut short by the storm.

[More to follow...]
Hire him immediately. There are so many decisions to make when you are planning a wedding; choosing Kyle as our Read more...
Hire him immediately. There are so many decisions to make when you are planning a wedding; choosing Kyle as our photographer was the easiest and best decision we made. Kyle is dedicated to his craft and you will not regret entrusting him to document your big day.

Although Kyle’s business keeps him on the go, it was easy to communicate with him. He is responsive and he engages in thoughtful discussion about your wedding. I can’t stress how rare that is in the industry. I felt like I had to chase other vendors down and then it was a real stretch for them to give a damn about my wedding. They had a very “been there, done that” attitude. Kyle was the opposite. He was genuinely interested in our plans and in making the day a success. So much so, in fact, he actually rescued us from disaster.

I had planned an outdoor wedding and nearly chewed my fingernails to nubs the week before as I watched the chances of rain increase from 30 to 100%. Kyle came out the day before and we walked through settings I really wanted to use for portraits, ideas I had, and contingency plans. Even though he was nervous about the rain too, he was equally reassuring that it would all work out. The next day, he showed up before anyone else and he monitored satellite feeds while he took “getting ready” photos. He helped me decide whether to move the ceremony indoors or take a chance on a break in the rain. We took the risk and, even though we only had a short window, he got the most incredible pictures. The light was diffuse from the rain and perfect. He took advantage of that, put his considerable knowledge and skills to use, and got some truly beautiful shots. Later, when I got the proofs, I was touched to see that he went around and got pictures of things that I had told him were special to me. He didn’t forget a thing, even thought our time was cut short by the storm.

[More to follow...] Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
[continued from previous post]

Kyle was super supportive throughout the day and became the unofficial counselor/ coordinator/ninja. I say ninja because he always appeared where we needed him and was well turned out in black. ☺ Seriously, he has a lot of experience and I found his guidance to be very helpful. Another thing I really appreciated was that he was able to add a few of the ceremony portraits to a slideshow I’d made for the reception. Our ceremony was tiny and private, so it was nice to be able to share the photos with a larger group of guests at the reception.

His contract is straightforward and his prices are transparent and reasonable. We probably owe him a lot more. Kyle is honest, reliable, and was the hardest working person at my wedding. Like I said, hiring him was best decision we made.
[continued from previous post]

Kyle was super supportive throughout the day and became the unofficial counselor/ Read more...
[continued from previous post]

Kyle was super supportive throughout the day and became the unofficial counselor/ coordinator/ninja. I say ninja because he always appeared where we needed him and was well turned out in black. ☺ Seriously, he has a lot of experience and I found his guidance to be very helpful. Another thing I really appreciated was that he was able to add a few of the ceremony portraits to a slideshow I’d made for the reception. Our ceremony was tiny and private, so it was nice to be able to share the photos with a larger group of guests at the reception.

His contract is straightforward and his prices are transparent and reasonable. We probably owe him a lot more. Kyle is honest, reliable, and was the hardest working person at my wedding. Like I said, hiring him was best decision we made. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Kyle is so much fun, and takes amazing pictures. I still look at my pictures in awe, and never get tired of looking for them.
Kyle is so much fun, and takes amazing pictures. I still look at my pictures in awe, and never get tired of looking for Read more...
Kyle is so much fun, and takes amazing pictures. I still look at my pictures in awe, and never get tired of looking for them. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
alexandra
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not begin to describe how happy my husband and I are with Kyle! I came across his website randomly through the help of a good friend who is currently going to school where he got his degree from! The second I saw his site and all the pictures on it I fell in love. I loved his documentary style of photography. It shows true emotions and gives a sense to realism that most photographs lack. This is what we wanted for our big day!

Getting in touch with Kyle was very easy! He is great about responding to emails and setting up phone conversations/meetings. With our wedding being in Miami I was worried about the fact that he had to travel. Kyle assured us that he loves to travel, loves to be challenged with new scenary and enjoys meeting new people and cultures. These were exactly the points we wanted to hear and he followed through with all he said!

I highly recommend also using the photobooth! Kyle is the only photographer that I have met/seen that uses this type of photobooth with high tech camera. It's a great addition to any party and really adds another set of pictures and life to the party you cant even imagine!!

Kyle loved the mix of cultures and party atmosphere at our wedding and we enjoyed having his enthusiam. I recommend that any one in the Miami area look him up! We compared his prices and packages to many of the other Miami photographers and Kyle's came out on top each time!!

Thanks again Kyle for making our day so special, I hope one day in the future we can work together again : )

~Love Alexandra and Timothy Gauthier!
I can not begin to describe how happy my husband and I are with Kyle! I came across his website randomly through the help Read more...
I can not begin to describe how happy my husband and I are with Kyle! I came across his website randomly through the help of a good friend who is currently going to school where he got his degree from! The second I saw his site and all the pictures on it I fell in love. I loved his documentary style of photography. It shows true emotions and gives a sense to realism that most photographs lack. This is what we wanted for our big day!

Getting in touch with Kyle was very easy! He is great about responding to emails and setting up phone conversations/meetings. With our wedding being in Miami I was worried about the fact that he had to travel. Kyle assured us that he loves to travel, loves to be challenged with new scenary and enjoys meeting new people and cultures. These were exactly the points we wanted to hear and he followed through with all he said!

I highly recommend also using the photobooth! Kyle is the only photographer that I have met/seen that uses this type of photobooth with high tech camera. It's a great addition to any party and really adds another set of pictures and life to the party you cant even imagine!!

Kyle loved the mix of cultures and party atmosphere at our wedding and we enjoyed having his enthusiam. I recommend that any one in the Miami area look him up! We compared his prices and packages to many of the other Miami photographers and Kyle's came out on top each time!!

Thanks again Kyle for making our day so special, I hope one day in the future we can work together again : )

~Love Alexandra and Timothy Gauthier! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
2318 Rusk Ct., Dallas, TX 75204 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Kyle Coburn Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1375229313599 edit for wedding wire