130x130_sq_1257985100542-sylviayubouquet2lg

L.A. Botanicals

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5939 Rodeo Rd.
Los Angeles, CA US 90016 (map)

PHONE

310-836-3335

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding is the first, and possibly the largest, party you will throw as a married couple. Our mission is to transform your wedding into an unforgettable event for both you and your... Read more
Your wedding is the first, and possibly the largest, party you will throw as a married couple. Our mission is to transform your wedding into an unforgettable event for both you and your guests that reflects your individual style. Working with you, we will create floral reflections of your individuality that lend distinction to your event. From grand events for hundreds, to an intimate luncheon for a few, L.A. Botanicals provides the lush beauty of spectacular flowers in unique containers to create the perfect ambiance.

We work in many of L.A.'s top spots for spectacular events, including the Four Seasons, The Ritz Carlton, The Montage, Casa del Mar and Shutters to name just a few. We have been fortunate to have our events covered in such publications as People Magazine, L.A. Confidential, Inside Weddings, Bride's Magazine and others, and have worked with many of the areas top photographers, coordinators and event professionals as well.


Once booked for your event, we will visit the location of your planned celebration to ensure a perfect match of ambiance, flowers and decor. We provide a free sample centerpiece for your approval, and work closely with you throughout the entire process, acting as far more than just your florist - we partner with you in every way to create the wedding of your dreams! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1257985664510-yubridesmaidslg
130x130_sq_1253220269531-pergola3
130x130_sq_1257985468464-justbouquets
130x130_sq_1216308599140-merylwallis1_lg
130x130_sq_1236533564057-redbouquet
130x130_sq_1220390934614-flaglercenterpiece2_lg
130x130_sq_1216309600562-desireecenterpiece_lg
130x130_sq_1220391087989-michelleweissgazebo_lg
130x130_sq_1253219878890-flowergirlslg
130x130_sq_1253219941515-ceremony2lg
130x130_sq_1257985421792-rothmanbouquetslg
130x130_sq_1257985606401-sylviayuaisle2
130x130_sq_1257985867495-growingwildgazebo2

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We have a large selection of rental items and props to make your wedding spectacular and one-of-a-kind. From crystal candelabras and "orchid trees" for your centerpieces, to arches and chuppas in wrought iron, fabric, and wood, to lanterns and chandeliers for your ceremony - we have it all!
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We offer complete delivery, set up and strike services to all our clients, and carry full liability insurance which most hotels and venues require.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Once you book with us, we will schedule a complimentary walk-through at the location of your planned celebration to ensure the perfect balance of ambiance, flowers and setting, and to make sure no detail is missed.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ehrin
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.8/5.0
Joyce and LA Botanicals are really amazing artists at an affordable price point. I hired their services for my wedding flowers and was absolutely thrilled with the results. I had a vintage outdoor wedding with some idea of what I wanted for flowers, but Joyce was able to bring that vision to life and beyond my expectations. She made incredible centerpeices, bouquets, and bouts that were the talk of my wedding. They really up-leveled the overall vibe of the event and gave it a sophisticated feel.

In addition to the creative talent, the price is right and the professionalism is perfect. With very little oversight on my part - the creative collaboration, billing, delivery of service and coordinate was simple.

This was a great experience and I highly recommend Joyce!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
They did my boquet of flowers and the boutineer. They were wonderful! they lasted forever... i still am in the process of drying them because they were that good. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again. :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Excellent service!!!!Very professional and great sales !They have beautiful Flowers there... After going to several places, I found best Flowers, and it was not hard to fall in love with it...
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
estronger
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I met with three florists; one was less expensive, but said they wouldn't pick up after the ceremony; one was the same price, but had four other weddings on the same day, and then there was L.A. Botanicals. Professional, really nice, and just very beautiful work. They only book ONE WEDDING PER DAY so I was their only priority. The value for the price was the best -- Joyce and her team went way beyond my expectations and made the whole experience so easy. They wound up being the best vendor of the entire event. I can't say enough about how truly talented and easy to work with they are!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith DelMuro
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
L.A. Botanicals was a joy to work with. My flowers were breathtakingly beautiful. I am still receiving compliments about them 2 months after my wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1222043312637-img_3521-3
BlakeTiffany
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing, everything was beautiful. We have had tons of compliments on the beautiful floral arrangements. Five stars!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lscott987
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Joyce was one of four florists I met with, and I liked her the best immediately. She and her staff were very professional, friendly and patient. The entire experience was so easy and she gave me exactly the amazing, memorable look I wanted for my wedding day. I still cry when I see the photos of my stunning bridal bouquet, the flowers were truly everything I hoped for and more.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bruinbride
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend LA Botanicals! When I first met with them, I had several inspiration pictures, but couldn't quite figure out how to make any of them work for me, and with my colors. LA Botanicals did a fabulous job of figuring out what I liked and didn't like from the inspiration photos, and came up with suggestions that ended up working perfectly! The flowers were STUNNING and I received tons of compliments from my wedding guests.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.6/5.0
THe flowers were beautiful......perfect....i couldn't have asked for better. The wedding just felt like everything was perfect.
Services Used: DJ, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
LA Botanicals is the house florist for the Ritz Carlton, Marina del Rey. But, out of all the florists that we met with, they were the most reasonably priced for their high quality. You will have to make an appointment to meet with Joyce, but all communication can be done via email. Since they do a lot of weddings, especially at the Ritz carlton Marina del Rey, as soon as you give her your budget and idea of what you would like, she has everything covered. Also she'll make mock ups for you to see, and even if they're not what you were thinking of, just let her know and on the day of your wedding, you will be pleasantly surprised withe exactly what you were thinking of. Joyce and her husband are very accomodating to your ideas and suggestions and they have great suggestions of their own. Also, they're very nice...so even if your mom, sister, or maid of honor might be rude at the meeting, they are very patient and nice.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle weiss
Wedding:
5/24/2007
5.0/5.0
L.A BOTANICALS IS SO AMAZING THIS LITTLE BOX IS TO SMALL TO FILL IN IT'S PRAISE. THEY CREATED THE MOST ROMANTIC SETTING. WALKING DOWN THE ISLE SEEING JOYCE'S CREATION MADE ME FEEL LIKE I WAS FLOATING. THE FLOWERS, THE CENTER PIECES MY BOQUET WAS JUST SO SOFT AND ANGELIC. THE DETAIL SHE USED WITH SEA SHELLS AND PLANTS AND CANDLES JUST TOOK THE WHOLE EVENING TO A DIFFERENT PLACE A PLACE OF ROMANCE FOR EVERYONE. THE STAFF IS SO KIND AND CALMING THERE ISNT ANYTHING THEY WOULDN'T DO FOR YOU. THEY EVEN FOUND ME THE MOST AMAZING WEDDING PLANNER. THEY WENT BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY. THEY GAVE ME AND MY HUSBAND A DAY WE WILL NEVER FORGET AND OUR FRIEND AND FAMILY. THEY MADE IT SO EASY FOR US AND THE FUN PART IS THERE ARE LITTLE THINGS FROM THE DAY I WAS ABLE TO KEEP THAT ARE ALL OVER MY HOUSE AND IT REMINDS ME OF THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE. I GIVE THEM 100 STARS
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
5939 Rodeo Rd., Los Angeles, CA 90016 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for L.A. Botanicals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1257985100542-sylviayubouquet2lg