130x130 sq 1380069522320 lime green with bengaline chair cover

L & H Company

Germantown , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

34 West Market Street
Germantown, OH 45327 US (map)

PHONE

937-855-4510

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Rentals & Photobooths

REVIEWS

2.7
out of 5.0
2.7/5.0
2.4/5.0
2.3/5.0
3.0/5.0
3.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chrissy at L&H is awesome inside and out. Family own business, very attentive to detail,customer driven with 10+ years of experience. If they would let me I would rate them 100 out of 100!
Chrissy at L&H is awesome inside and out. Family own business, very attentive to detail,customer driven with 10+ years of Read more...
Chrissy at L&H is awesome inside and out. Family own business, very attentive to detail,customer driven with 10+ years of experience. If they would let me I would rate them 100 out of 100! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Estefany
Wedding:
5/16/2015
4.0/5.0
On the contrary of previous clients of this vendor my experience was great!
I met with Christy once 5 months before the wedding and was quoted for our tables, tent, chair, dance floor, lights, and linens. Christy kept me informed of everything and communicated with me regularly. Kept everything organized so that we need all the items we needed.
Our tent was set up on Wednesday, days before our wedding. They were thoughtful enough to come back on Friday to set up the dance floor because they didn't want for the grass to get damaged and came back Sunday morning to remove the dance floor.
They put everything together and took everything down, without a glitch. Our linens were clean as well as our tables and chairs.
The only thing that may have been wrong was that our sweetheart table linen was the wrong size, it was too big for the table, but even that got fixed. One of my friends did some folding thing and if they had not told me I would have never known. :)
My event was close to Germantown so maybe this has something to do with how well they performed.

I would recommend this company, but as always you have the consider what is important to you. And how well you are communicating with a company.
On the contrary of previous clients of this vendor my experience was great!
I met with Christy once 5 months before Read more...
On the contrary of previous clients of this vendor my experience was great!
I met with Christy once 5 months before the wedding and was quoted for our tables, tent, chair, dance floor, lights, and linens. Christy kept me informed of everything and communicated with me regularly. Kept everything organized so that we need all the items we needed.
Our tent was set up on Wednesday, days before our wedding. They were thoughtful enough to come back on Friday to set up the dance floor because they didn't want for the grass to get damaged and came back Sunday morning to remove the dance floor.
They put everything together and took everything down, without a glitch. Our linens were clean as well as our tables and chairs.
The only thing that may have been wrong was that our sweetheart table linen was the wrong size, it was too big for the table, but even that got fixed. One of my friends did some folding thing and if they had not told me I would have never known. :)
My event was close to Germantown so maybe this has something to do with how well they performed.

I would recommend this company, but as always you have the consider what is important to you. And how well you are communicating with a company. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/21/2013
0.4/5.0
I would not recommend L&H for anything! Very poor customer service! I was told our linens and portable bar would all be delivered Saturday morning. Part of our order was delivered when they came back to deliver the rest the portable bar was still not there! They had to wait for someone with a vehicle to deliver it. (they were simply not prepared) I was in the middle of getting my hair done for my wedding when I got the frantic call not everything was there. I called numerous times to get no answer and no call in response. Still I have hears nothing. If you want your wedding day or special event to go smoothly I would find another business! We only went with them because our venue recommended them. Why I do not know!
I would not recommend L&H for anything! Very poor customer service! I was told our linens and portable bar would all be Read more...
I would not recommend L&H for anything! Very poor customer service! I was told our linens and portable bar would all be delivered Saturday morning. Part of our order was delivered when they came back to deliver the rest the portable bar was still not there! They had to wait for someone with a vehicle to deliver it. (they were simply not prepared) I was in the middle of getting my hair done for my wedding when I got the frantic call not everything was there. I called numerous times to get no answer and no call in response. Still I have hears nothing. If you want your wedding day or special event to go smoothly I would find another business! We only went with them because our venue recommended them. Why I do not know! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
mindy
Wedding:
6/9/2012
0.0/5.0
Would not recommend. We hired this company to supply chairs, pub tables and linens. We booked them way in advance, and called them the week of the wedding to pay the balance. At that point everything was great, however we requested they deliver everything the Friday before the wedding. Our wedding was Saturday. They did not show on Friday at all, we were really nervous at this point. My family must have called them 20 times on Friday no answer and the message on the recording was strange. They said there was a major problem with the building and if you had already ordered they will fill the order it just might be a day late. So I belived they would come through on Saturday. Well they didn't...they ignored our phone calls and never showed up on Saturday. So we had no chairs, pub tables or linens. Luckily the venue we had our reception at found linens for us. My guests had to stand for the ceremony and for the cocktail hour we had no tables. I really don't want this to happen to anyone else. Please use extreme caution with this company. They refunded our money and sent a letter explaining the problem. I guess there was a gas leak at the building and they couldn't get in. All we wanted was a call and an explanation, I could have hired another company but I had faith in this one. My advice spend a little more on the rental items, and choose a reputable company.
Would not recommend. We hired this company to supply chairs, pub tables and linens. We booked them way in advance, and Read more...
Would not recommend. We hired this company to supply chairs, pub tables and linens. We booked them way in advance, and called them the week of the wedding to pay the balance. At that point everything was great, however we requested they deliver everything the Friday before the wedding. Our wedding was Saturday. They did not show on Friday at all, we were really nervous at this point. My family must have called them 20 times on Friday no answer and the message on the recording was strange. They said there was a major problem with the building and if you had already ordered they will fill the order it just might be a day late. So I belived they would come through on Saturday. Well they didn't...they ignored our phone calls and never showed up on Saturday. So we had no chairs, pub tables or linens. Luckily the venue we had our reception at found linens for us. My guests had to stand for the ceremony and for the cocktail hour we had no tables. I really don't want this to happen to anyone else. Please use extreme caution with this company. They refunded our money and sent a letter explaining the problem. I guess there was a gas leak at the building and they couldn't get in. All we wanted was a call and an explanation, I could have hired another company but I had faith in this one. My advice spend a little more on the rental items, and choose a reputable company. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Hollie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.6/5.0
L & H Company is a great company out of Germantown, OH that we found that has the best prices on renting table linens (chair covers, table cloths, overlays, etc). We also rented our pipe and drapes from them. You can not beat their prices and delivery cost!
L & H Company is a great company out of Germantown, OH that we found that has the best prices on renting table linens Read more...
L & H Company is a great company out of Germantown, OH that we found that has the best prices on renting table linens (chair covers, table cloths, overlays, etc). We also rented our pipe and drapes from them. You can not beat their prices and delivery cost! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/22/2011
1.8/5.0
L and H quoted an expected delivery time and delivered the linens and garden chairs an hour late. This caused a lot of stress on the wedding day to get everything set up time. We were not expecting to have to do all of this set up on the wedding day as our venue was going to take care of it....until LH ran late. I tried to talk to the manager and she is rude and uncompromising. I would not recommend them or ever rent from them again.
L and H quoted an expected delivery time and delivered the linens and garden chairs an hour late. This caused a lot of Read more...
L and H quoted an expected delivery time and delivered the linens and garden chairs an hour late. This caused a lot of stress on the wedding day to get everything set up time. We were not expecting to have to do all of this set up on the wedding day as our venue was going to take care of it....until LH ran late. I tried to talk to the manager and she is rude and uncompromising. I would not recommend them or ever rent from them again. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Rosey
Wedding:
10/15/2011
0.0/5.0
My blessed day was 10/15 2011 and I had contacted and visited L&H company for my linens, May of 2011. My first indication should of been how unorganized and disarrayed everything was. Oh and did I mention the fact that they DO NOT answer their phones as a regular business. I am still not entirely sure what they are running but it is anything but good business. But, I was excited and I had had a friend met me there to help with the decision. I placed an order and put a deposit down. I call back numerous times to add to my order which again should of been my clue. Finally I get someone and place the additional order and pay a considerable amount of money towards the balance. This company played on the phone, then would not return my calls but would contact other people I had calling in. Three days before my wedding they shared with someone else to tell me they do not have any of my order, and that my money had been returned to my card. Now they had had my money all these months. They seemed determine to ruin my wedding and then finally through another individual's phone ( they obviously have caller ID) I reached them. A man stated" they said they don't have the order cause they could not get you". I asked to speak with the women I had done business with and she refused to speak to me. We had spoken the Sunday before all this when she shard that the women that handled the finances was at the hospital with her mom and that she did not handle any money. I feel at that point they were aware that they were not giving me my order and continued to play games. Finally, again, after the use of another individual's phone she picked up and stated well its not our fault we could not reach you, its your fault. She behaved very badly and with righteous indignation. I am not sure what is really going on with them , but the service was so horrible I rate them "O" ZERO, ZERO, ZERO. Do Not Trust your big day to them. The funny thing to after a few rounds of the foolishness prior to the bottom falling out I asked them,have you guys ever failed to deliver a order? She answered, " No". I do not believe I am the first customer to be victimized by L&H and ultimately not receive their order and they use my finances for only God knows what. Probably another bride's order.....hum. I do not know what they used my money for but I do know it was the worst experience of my life and certainly one that NO "bride to be" should be subjected to. To that end, anyone planning an event, I will NOT recommend the company to any individual or business.
My blessed day was 10/15 2011 and I had contacted and visited L&H company for my linens, May of 2011. My first indication Read more...
My blessed day was 10/15 2011 and I had contacted and visited L&H company for my linens, May of 2011. My first indication should of been how unorganized and disarrayed everything was. Oh and did I mention the fact that they DO NOT answer their phones as a regular business. I am still not entirely sure what they are running but it is anything but good business. But, I was excited and I had had a friend met me there to help with the decision. I placed an order and put a deposit down. I call back numerous times to add to my order which again should of been my clue. Finally I get someone and place the additional order and pay a considerable amount of money towards the balance. This company played on the phone, then would not return my calls but would contact other people I had calling in. Three days before my wedding they shared with someone else to tell me they do not have any of my order, and that my money had been returned to my card. Now they had had my money all these months. They seemed determine to ruin my wedding and then finally through another individual's phone ( they obviously have caller ID) I reached them. A man stated" they said they don't have the order cause they could not get you". I asked to speak with the women I had done business with and she refused to speak to me. We had spoken the Sunday before all this when she shard that the women that handled the finances was at the hospital with her mom and that she did not handle any money. I feel at that point they were aware that they were not giving me my order and continued to play games. Finally, again, after the use of another individual's phone she picked up and stated well its not our fault we could not reach you, its your fault. She behaved very badly and with righteous indignation. I am not sure what is really going on with them , but the service was so horrible I rate them "O" ZERO, ZERO, ZERO. Do Not Trust your big day to them. The funny thing to after a few rounds of the foolishness prior to the bottom falling out I asked them,have you guys ever failed to deliver a order? She answered, " No". I do not believe I am the first customer to be victimized by L&H and ultimately not receive their order and they use my finances for only God knows what. Probably another bride's order.....hum. I do not know what they used my money for but I do know it was the worst experience of my life and certainly one that NO "bride to be" should be subjected to. To that end, anyone planning an event, I will NOT recommend the company to any individual or business. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
L & H Company responded with the following comments:

Our company has a policy that all orders are to be confirmed and paid for in full 10 days before the event date. We had spoken to this client on the sunday before her wedding as a last call for confirmation and payment. Which at that time was not given. So when we spoke with her co-ordinator on monday of the week of the wedding we indeed canceled and refunded all money received for this event because we was passed the deadline for payment and had made attempts to confirm order with no response.
Default vendor profile pic
Christie
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.1/5.0
Great to get tableclothes and linens from - they drop off and pick up. Had great success with this company.
Great to get tableclothes and linens from - they drop off and pick up. Had great success with this company.
Great to get tableclothes and linens from - they drop off and pick up. Had great success with this company. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Grace
Wedding:
7/1/2011
3.8/5.0
VERY affordable and flexible. Loved all the linens for my wedding ceremony and reception!
VERY affordable and flexible. Loved all the linens for my wedding ceremony and reception!
VERY affordable and flexible. Loved all the linens for my wedding ceremony and reception! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130 sq 1298872941210 p2040185
gena
Wedding:
6/11/2011
2.3/5.0
We worked through our caterer to get our rentals. they were pretty flexible in letting us alter our order up to the week of the wedding. however, they were late with some of our items- ie tableclothes that put us behind in setup and they weren't very professional when I met them to go over layout at our venue.
We worked through our caterer to get our rentals. they were pretty flexible in letting us alter our order up to the week Read more...
We worked through our caterer to get our rentals. they were pretty flexible in letting us alter our order up to the week of the wedding. however, they were late with some of our items- ie tableclothes that put us behind in setup and they weren't very professional when I met them to go over layout at our venue. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
34 West Market Street, Germantown, OH 45327 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for L & H Company
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1380069522320 lime green with bengaline chair cover