130x130_sq_1380069522320-lime-green-with-bengaline-chair-cover

L & H Company

Germantown , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

34 West Market Street
Germantown, OH US 45327 (map)

PHONE

937-855-4510

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Rentals & Photobooths

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Markers, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

2.3
out of 5.0
2.3/5.0
2.0/5.0
2.0/5.0
2.7/5.0
2.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/21/2013
0.4/5.0
I would not recommend L&H for anything! Very poor customer service! I was told our linens and portable bar would all be delivered Saturday morning. Part of our order was delivered when they came back to deliver the rest the portable bar was still not there! They had to wait for someone with a vehicle to deliver it. (they were simply not prepared) I was in the middle of getting my hair done for my wedding when I got the frantic call not everything was there. I called numerous times to get no answer and no call in response. Still I have hears nothing. If you want your wedding day or special event to go smoothly I would find another business! We only went with them because our venue recommended them. Why I do not know!
I would not recommend L&H for anything! Very poor customer service! I was told our linens and portable bar would all be Read more...
I would not recommend L&H for anything! Very poor customer service! I was told our linens and portable bar would all be delivered Saturday morning. Part of our order was delivered when they came back to deliver the rest the portable bar was still not there! They had to wait for someone with a vehicle to deliver it. (they were simply not prepared) I was in the middle of getting my hair done for my wedding when I got the frantic call not everything was there. I called numerous times to get no answer and no call in response. Still I have hears nothing. If you want your wedding day or special event to go smoothly I would find another business! We only went with them because our venue recommended them. Why I do not know! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mindy
Wedding:
6/9/2012
0.0/5.0
Would not recommend. We hired this company to supply chairs, pub tables and linens. We booked them way in advance, and called them the week of the wedding to pay the balance. At that point everything was great, however we requested they deliver everything the Friday before the wedding. Our wedding was Saturday. They did not show on Friday at all, we were really nervous at this point. My family must have called them 20 times on Friday no answer and the message on the recording was strange. They said there was a major problem with the building and if you had already ordered they will fill the order it just might be a day late. So I belived they would come through on Saturday. Well they didn't...they ignored our phone calls and never showed up on Saturday. So we had no chairs, pub tables or linens. Luckily the venue we had our reception at found linens for us. My guests had to stand for the ceremony and for the cocktail hour we had no tables. I really don't want this to happen to anyone else. Please use extreme caution with this company. They refunded our money and sent a letter explaining the problem. I guess there was a gas leak at the building and they couldn't get in. All we wanted was a call and an explanation, I could have hired another company but I had faith in this one. My advice spend a little more on the rental items, and choose a reputable company.
Would not recommend. We hired this company to supply chairs, pub tables and linens. We booked them way in advance, and Read more...
Would not recommend. We hired this company to supply chairs, pub tables and linens. We booked them way in advance, and called them the week of the wedding to pay the balance. At that point everything was great, however we requested they deliver everything the Friday before the wedding. Our wedding was Saturday. They did not show on Friday at all, we were really nervous at this point. My family must have called them 20 times on Friday no answer and the message on the recording was strange. They said there was a major problem with the building and if you had already ordered they will fill the order it just might be a day late. So I belived they would come through on Saturday. Well they didn't...they ignored our phone calls and never showed up on Saturday. So we had no chairs, pub tables or linens. Luckily the venue we had our reception at found linens for us. My guests had to stand for the ceremony and for the cocktail hour we had no tables. I really don't want this to happen to anyone else. Please use extreme caution with this company. They refunded our money and sent a letter explaining the problem. I guess there was a gas leak at the building and they couldn't get in. All we wanted was a call and an explanation, I could have hired another company but I had faith in this one. My advice spend a little more on the rental items, and choose a reputable company. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hollie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.6/5.0
L & H Company is a great company out of Germantown, OH that we found that has the best prices on renting table linens (chair covers, table cloths, overlays, etc). We also rented our pipe and drapes from them. You can not beat their prices and delivery cost!
L & H Company is a great company out of Germantown, OH that we found that has the best prices on renting table linens Read more...
L & H Company is a great company out of Germantown, OH that we found that has the best prices on renting table linens (chair covers, table cloths, overlays, etc). We also rented our pipe and drapes from them. You can not beat their prices and delivery cost! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/22/2011
1.8/5.0
L and H quoted an expected delivery time and delivered the linens and garden chairs an hour late. This caused a lot of stress on the wedding day to get everything set up time. We were not expecting to have to do all of this set up on the wedding day as our venue was going to take care of it....until LH ran late. I tried to talk to the manager and she is rude and uncompromising. I would not recommend them or ever rent from them again.
L and H quoted an expected delivery time and delivered the linens and garden chairs an hour late. This caused a lot of Read more...
L and H quoted an expected delivery time and delivered the linens and garden chairs an hour late. This caused a lot of stress on the wedding day to get everything set up time. We were not expecting to have to do all of this set up on the wedding day as our venue was going to take care of it....until LH ran late. I tried to talk to the manager and she is rude and uncompromising. I would not recommend them or ever rent from them again. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.1/5.0
Great to get tableclothes and linens from - they drop off and pick up. Had great success with this company.
Great to get tableclothes and linens from - they drop off and pick up. Had great success with this company.
Great to get tableclothes and linens from - they drop off and pick up. Had great success with this company. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosey
Wedding:
10/15/2011
0.0/5.0
My blessed day was 10/15 2011 and I had contacted and visited L&H company for my linens, May of 2011. My first indication should of been how unorganized and disarrayed everything was. Oh and did I mention the fact that they DO NOT answer their phones as a regular business. I am still not entirely sure what they are running but it is anything but good business. But, I was excited and I had had a friend met me there to help with the decision. I placed an order and put a deposit down. I call back numerous times to add to my order which again should of been my clue. Finally I get someone and place the additional order and pay a considerable amount of money towards the balance. This company played on the phone, then would not return my calls but would contact other people I had calling in. Three days before my wedding they shared with someone else to tell me they do not have any of my order, and that my money had been returned to my card. Now they had had my money all these months. They seemed determine to ruin my wedding and then finally through another individual's phone ( they obviously have caller ID) I reached them. A man stated" they said they don't have the order cause they could not get you". I asked to speak with the women I had done business with and she refused to speak to me. We had spoken the Sunday before all this when she shard that the women that handled the finances was at the hospital with her mom and that she did not handle any money. I feel at that point they were aware that they were not giving me my order and continued to play games. Finally, again, after the use of another individual's phone she picked up and stated well its not our fault we could not reach you, its your fault. She behaved very badly and with righteous indignation. I am not sure what is really going on with them , but the service was so horrible I rate them "O" ZERO, ZERO, ZERO. Do Not Trust your big day to them. The funny thing to after a few rounds of the foolishness prior to the bottom falling out I asked them,have you guys ever failed to deliver a order? She answered, " No". I do not believe I am the first customer to be victimized by L&H and ultimately not receive their order and they use my finances for only God knows what. Probably another bride's order.....hum. I do not know what they used my money for but I do know it was the worst experience of my life and certainly one that NO "bride to be" should be subjected to. To that end, anyone planning an event, I will NOT recommend the company to any individual or business.
My blessed day was 10/15 2011 and I had contacted and visited L&H company for my linens, May of 2011. My first indication Read more...
My blessed day was 10/15 2011 and I had contacted and visited L&H company for my linens, May of 2011. My first indication should of been how unorganized and disarrayed everything was. Oh and did I mention the fact that they DO NOT answer their phones as a regular business. I am still not entirely sure what they are running but it is anything but good business. But, I was excited and I had had a friend met me there to help with the decision. I placed an order and put a deposit down. I call back numerous times to add to my order which again should of been my clue. Finally I get someone and place the additional order and pay a considerable amount of money towards the balance. This company played on the phone, then would not return my calls but would contact other people I had calling in. Three days before my wedding they shared with someone else to tell me they do not have any of my order, and that my money had been returned to my card. Now they had had my money all these months. They seemed determine to ruin my wedding and then finally through another individual's phone ( they obviously have caller ID) I reached them. A man stated" they said they don't have the order cause they could not get you". I asked to speak with the women I had done business with and she refused to speak to me. We had spoken the Sunday before all this when she shard that the women that handled the finances was at the hospital with her mom and that she did not handle any money. I feel at that point they were aware that they were not giving me my order and continued to play games. Finally, again, after the use of another individual's phone she picked up and stated well its not our fault we could not reach you, its your fault. She behaved very badly and with righteous indignation. I am not sure what is really going on with them , but the service was so horrible I rate them "O" ZERO, ZERO, ZERO. Do Not Trust your big day to them. The funny thing to after a few rounds of the foolishness prior to the bottom falling out I asked them,have you guys ever failed to deliver a order? She answered, " No". I do not believe I am the first customer to be victimized by L&H and ultimately not receive their order and they use my finances for only God knows what. Probably another bride's order.....hum. I do not know what they used my money for but I do know it was the worst experience of my life and certainly one that NO "bride to be" should be subjected to. To that end, anyone planning an event, I will NOT recommend the company to any individual or business. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
L & H Company responded with the following comments:

Our company has a policy that all orders are to be confirmed and paid for in full 10 days before the event date. We had spoken to this client on the sunday before her wedding as a last call for confirmation and payment. Which at that time was not given. So when we spoke with her co-ordinator on monday of the week of the wedding we indeed canceled and refunded all money received for this event because we was passed the deadline for payment and had made attempts to confirm order with no response.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
7/1/2011
3.8/5.0
VERY affordable and flexible. Loved all the linens for my wedding ceremony and reception!
VERY affordable and flexible. Loved all the linens for my wedding ceremony and reception!
VERY affordable and flexible. Loved all the linens for my wedding ceremony and reception! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1298872941210-p2040185
gena
Wedding:
6/11/2011
2.3/5.0
We worked through our caterer to get our rentals. they were pretty flexible in letting us alter our order up to the week of the wedding. however, they were late with some of our items- ie tableclothes that put us behind in setup and they weren't very professional when I met them to go over layout at our venue.
We worked through our caterer to get our rentals. they were pretty flexible in letting us alter our order up to the week Read more...
We worked through our caterer to get our rentals. they were pretty flexible in letting us alter our order up to the week of the wedding. however, they were late with some of our items- ie tableclothes that put us behind in setup and they weren't very professional when I met them to go over layout at our venue. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cincywalters
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.9/5.0
L & H was great. I called to place our order for table linens, napkins, and high chairs only a week a head of time and it was no problem. They deliver and pick up for free if you are spending at least $100. Everything was delivered exactly as I ordered and worked out perfect. Since our venue was closed the next day, we just took everything back with us and dropped if off at their location the next day with no problem. My only issue was a few of the napkins had stains on them, but I guess that is to be expected. Their prices definitely can't be beat in the area.
L & H was great. I called to place our order for table linens, napkins, and high chairs only a week a head of time and it Read more...
L & H was great. I called to place our order for table linens, napkins, and high chairs only a week a head of time and it was no problem. They deliver and pick up for free if you are spending at least $100. Everything was delivered exactly as I ordered and worked out perfect. Since our venue was closed the next day, we just took everything back with us and dropped if off at their location the next day with no problem. My only issue was a few of the napkins had stains on them, but I guess that is to be expected. Their prices definitely can't be beat in the area. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1246667146948-0561
Niki
Wedding:
9/12/2009
1.9/5.0
L&H was recommended to me by my reception site, so I thought they would do a fantastic job. First, they are impossible to get a hold of. I had to call them to add some linens to my order and it took me three full days of trying to get an answer. Then the day of my wedding, I show up to decorate, and there is a note saying they did not have enough sashes so they just shorted me. Instead of calling me and asking if I wanted another color or something, they just leave a note the day of the wedding. The note also said they would refund me the money I paid for those sashes, but I have yet to get a refund and I have been unable to get a hold of them once again. Yes, they are cheaper than other rental places, but you get what you pay for here.
L&H was recommended to me by my reception site, so I thought they would do a fantastic job. First, they are impossible to Read more...
L&H was recommended to me by my reception site, so I thought they would do a fantastic job. First, they are impossible to get a hold of. I had to call them to add some linens to my order and it took me three full days of trying to get an answer. Then the day of my wedding, I show up to decorate, and there is a note saying they did not have enough sashes so they just shorted me. Instead of calling me and asking if I wanted another color or something, they just leave a note the day of the wedding. The note also said they would refund me the money I paid for those sashes, but I have yet to get a refund and I have been unable to get a hold of them once again. Yes, they are cheaper than other rental places, but you get what you pay for here. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stosha1
Wedding:
9/12/2009
2.0/5.0
I would not recommend using L&H. They provided a dirty tent for my outdoor wedding that I had to clean prior to having guests. The chargers I rented were barely usable, scratched, chipped, and in very poor condition. The linens were very stained as well. I placed multiple calls to them only to not have them returned.
They may be slightly cheaper but would recommend using Prime Time or Kosins instead.
I would not recommend using L&H. They provided a dirty tent for my outdoor wedding that I had to clean prior to having Read more...
I would not recommend using L&H. They provided a dirty tent for my outdoor wedding that I had to clean prior to having guests. The chargers I rented were barely usable, scratched, chipped, and in very poor condition. The linens were very stained as well. I placed multiple calls to them only to not have them returned.
They may be slightly cheaper but would recommend using Prime Time or Kosins instead. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
34 West Market Street, Germantown, OH 45327 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for L & H Company
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1380069522320-lime-green-with-bengaline-chair-cover