130x130 sq 1334611823291 lhp3796

L. Hewitt Photography

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Baltimore, MD 21229 US (map)

PHONE

443-450-4555

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

E-mail Me | My Website The Photographer : Personable, easy-going & creative. The Photos: Vibrant, radiant, candid & beautiful.
I shoot mix of candids & fine art. I recognize that... Read more
E-mail Me | My Website The Photographer : Personable, easy-going & creative. The Photos: Vibrant, radiant, candid & beautiful.
I shoot mix of candids & fine art. I recognize that 90% of my clients have never been photographed, & I'm willing to help guide you to create beautiful images. I love quirky & unusual sessions. I work with people of many faiths & traditions. I'm a world traveler & *love* destination weddings. I've also started using medium format film & can do so for you on request. I photograph weddings, styled shoots, editorial portrait and lifestyle shoots, and children. Rates:
It's easy to work with me: packages are customizable, so you can use the standard package, or add other shooters, hours, albums, etc a la carte. It's easy to schedule - I keep my calendar up on my website. Please contact me for more info.
443.874.7475 | E-mail Me | My Website Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1455732526940 l hewitt photography wedding 1 6
130x130 sq 1455732728759 lhp 2x
130x130 sq 1455733085111 l hewitt photography destination 1
130x130 sq 1455733263111 l hewitt photography destination 16
130x130 sq 1455732516769 l hewitt photography wedding 1 4
130x130 sq 1455732683468 lhp4491
130x130 sq 1455733209975 l hewitt photography destination 11
130x130 sq 1331133877164 lhp3093
130x130 sq 1455733114686 l hewitt photography destination 4
130x130 sq 1455733252327 l hewitt photography destination 15
130x130 sq 1455732467473 l hewitt photography copyright leah huete destinat
130x130 sq 1455733186467 l hewitt photography destination 9
130x130 sq 1455733273732 l hewitt photography destination 17
130x130 sq 1455890233599 l hewitt photography destination 6 2
130x130 sq 1455732505356 l hewitt photography wedding 1 2
130x130 sq 1455732480909 l hewitt photography copyright leah huete destinat
130x130 sq 1455735351539 l hewitt photography destination 1 15
130x130 sq 1331134060572 lhp4659
130x130 sq 1455732652899 l hewitt photography wedding 1 24
130x130 sq 1455733293502 l hewitt photography destination 19
130x130 sq 1455735245540 l hewitt photography destination 1 6
130x130 sq 1455732475279 l hewitt photography copyright leah huete destinat
130x130 sq 1455733097891 l hewitt photography destination 3
130x130 sq 1455733174763 l hewitt photography destination 8
130x130 sq 1455733084905 l hewitt photography destination 2
130x130 sq 1455890224464 l hewitt photography destination 5 2
130x130 sq 1455733163518 l hewitt photography destination 7
130x130 sq 1455733230365 l hewitt photography destination 13
130x130 sq 1455732433708 l hewitt photo 1 2
130x130 sq 1455735296467 l hewitt photography destination 1 10
130x130 sq 1455733145821 l hewitt photography destination 6
130x130 sq 1455732496508 l hewitt photography wedding 1
130x130 sq 1455735361341 l hewitt photography destination 1 16
130x130 sq 1455733131012 l hewitt photography destination 5
130x130 sq 1455735220209 l hewitt photography destination 1 4
130x130 sq 1455732616128 l hewitt photography wedding 1 20
130x130 sq 1455890205199 l hewitt photography destination 2 2
130x130 sq 1455733220850 l hewitt photography destination 12
130x130 sq 1455735443489 l hewitt photography destination 1 24
130x130 sq 1455890205158 l hewitt photography destination 3 2
130x130 sq 1455732548467 l hewitt photography wedding 1 11
130x130 sq 1455732458180 l hewitt photography copyright leah huete destinat
130x130 sq 1455732630034 l hewitt photography wedding 1 21
130x130 sq 1331134010650 lhp4234
130x130 sq 1455732640158 l hewitt photography wedding 1 22
130x130 sq 1331134689883 lhp41361
130x130 sq 1455732593350 l hewitt photography wedding 1 18
130x130 sq 1455735397588 l hewitt photography destination 1 19
130x130 sq 1455735231626 l hewitt photography destination 1 5
130x130 sq 1455890216397 l hewitt photography destination 4 2
130x130 sq 1331134667154 lhp19694
130x130 sq 1455732667225 l hewitt photography wedding 1 26
130x130 sq 1455735371467 l hewitt photography destination 1 17
130x130 sq 1455732570959 l hewitt photography wedding 1 13
130x130 sq 1455732486475 l hewitt photography wedding washington dc 1 3
130x130 sq 1455735408657 l hewitt photography destination 1 21
130x130 sq 1455735204062 l hewitt photography destination 1 2
130x130 sq 1455733240802 l hewitt photography destination 14
130x130 sq 1367659009411 5
130x130 sq 1455732433941 album 1 14
130x130 sq 1331134002622 lhp4222
130x130 sq 1455735307038 l hewitt photography destination 1 11
130x130 sq 1331133549877 lhp700
130x130 sq 1455732604140 l hewitt photography wedding 1 19
130x130 sq 1455735318541 l hewitt photography destination 1 12
130x130 sq 1331133839118 lhp2765
130x130 sq 1331133802883 lhp2670
130x130 sq 1331133434412 dsc9677
130x130 sq 1331134713035 lhp89881
130x130 sq 1331134219016 lhp5580
130x130 sq 1455735204665 l hewitt photography destination 1 3
130x130 sq 1455735329609 l hewitt photography destination 1 13
130x130 sq 1455735255557 l hewitt photography destination 1 7
130x130 sq 1455735339718 l hewitt photography destination 1 14
130x130 sq 1455735273399 l hewitt photography destination 1 8

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
High-Res, Liability Insurance
What photography items do you offer?
Digital Files, Prints, Proofs

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Hibah
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Leah is a true professional, and an incredibly talented photographer. We loved working with her on our engagement photos, and were blown away by her kindness, creativity, and general wonderfulness.
Leah is a true professional, and an incredibly talented photographer. We loved working with her on our engagement photos, Read more...
Leah is a true professional, and an incredibly talented photographer. We loved working with her on our engagement photos, and were blown away by her kindness, creativity, and general wonderfulness. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I can't not say enough good things about Leah. She is hands down the best photographer I've ever seen. She went above and beyond and her photos are STUNNING. I have body image issues and she invited me to do a mini photo shoot prior to the wedding so I could get comfortable with her and the camera. She was amazing. And the day of the wedding it was like she wasn't there but then she was there in all the right ways. She captured beautiful images and had a great eye for places we should do photos. She was flexible but also managed to wrangle a bridal party of 18! All in all hiring her was one of the best decisions I made for the wedding.
I can't not say enough good things about Leah. She is hands down the best photographer I've ever seen. She went above and Read more...
I can't not say enough good things about Leah. She is hands down the best photographer I've ever seen. She went above and beyond and her photos are STUNNING. I have body image issues and she invited me to do a mini photo shoot prior to the wedding so I could get comfortable with her and the camera. She was amazing. And the day of the wedding it was like she wasn't there but then she was there in all the right ways. She captured beautiful images and had a great eye for places we should do photos. She was flexible but also managed to wrangle a bridal party of 18! All in all hiring her was one of the best decisions I made for the wedding. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with L. Hewitt Photography! The photos that she took were stunning.

Leah has amazing vision and I'm so glad that she was available for my wedding.

I highly recommend!
I was so happy with L. Hewitt Photography! The photos that she took were stunning.

Leah has amazing vision and Read more...
I was so happy with L. Hewitt Photography! The photos that she took were stunning.

Leah has amazing vision and I'm so glad that she was available for my wedding.

I highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Gary
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
We have but nothing but the highest praise for L. Hewitt Photography and its owner Leah Huete. Her photography was inspired. And in what promised to be a tense day, she was a sea of calm and professionalism.

First of all, her photography was first rate. Leah has a very creative eye, and was able to capture not only posed positions but the spontaneity of the event. Since receiving our photos, we have been spell-bound by her work every day for weeks. She has transformed what proved fleeting moments into ever-lasting memories.

Second, Leah works long hours to make things right. She and her assistant came to the wedding venue early in the day and stayed until late at night.

Lastly, Leah was a pleasure to work with. She was a calming and thoughtful influence. She listened to our thoughts, and I can see they were in fact incorporated into the portfolio. Moreover, she is an adept problem-solver. When part of my daughter’s wedding dress was wrinkled and stretched, she took out her needle and thread and did a repair.

In sum, we highly recommend Leah. You would be fortunate to have her services.
We have but nothing but the highest praise for L. Hewitt Photography and its owner Leah Huete. Her photography was Read more...
We have but nothing but the highest praise for L. Hewitt Photography and its owner Leah Huete. Her photography was inspired. And in what promised to be a tense day, she was a sea of calm and professionalism.

First of all, her photography was first rate. Leah has a very creative eye, and was able to capture not only posed positions but the spontaneity of the event. Since receiving our photos, we have been spell-bound by her work every day for weeks. She has transformed what proved fleeting moments into ever-lasting memories.

Second, Leah works long hours to make things right. She and her assistant came to the wedding venue early in the day and stayed until late at night.

Lastly, Leah was a pleasure to work with. She was a calming and thoughtful influence. She listened to our thoughts, and I can see they were in fact incorporated into the portfolio. Moreover, she is an adept problem-solver. When part of my daughter’s wedding dress was wrinkled and stretched, she took out her needle and thread and did a repair.

In sum, we highly recommend Leah. You would be fortunate to have her services. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
First, Leah is amazing! Beyond her ridiculously gorgeous photos, she is willing and helpful to provide suggestions and friendly advice for your wedding! We so enjoyed getting to know Leah and can't imagine selecting another photographer for our engagement and wedding photos. Leah was sure to get to know us and our style before our wedding to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. Her second photographer's style fit in perfectly and seamlessly with Leah's/ We received our photos back quickly and can't stop looking at them. Our parents, friends, and family loved them as well!
First, Leah is amazing! Beyond her ridiculously gorgeous photos, she is willing and helpful to provide suggestions and Read more...
First, Leah is amazing! Beyond her ridiculously gorgeous photos, she is willing and helpful to provide suggestions and friendly advice for your wedding! We so enjoyed getting to know Leah and can't imagine selecting another photographer for our engagement and wedding photos. Leah was sure to get to know us and our style before our wedding to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. Her second photographer's style fit in perfectly and seamlessly with Leah's/ We received our photos back quickly and can't stop looking at them. Our parents, friends, and family loved them as well! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Emma
Wedding:
5/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Leah is a brilliant photographer -- a true artist. I contacted her to photograph my wedding after another photographer recommender her and I saw her portfolio. The pictures featured on her website are not just a highlight reel... the photos of my wedding are just as fabulous as the best on her website.

She has a truly artistic and professional eye for the perfect picture. She quickly and easily sets up shots capturing stunning images. I did not try to micro-manage the photos... I trusted the expertise of Leah, her assistant and the additional shooter and I could not believe how many amazing images we got back. She would pull us away for a few minutes here and there through out the evening (when the sun was just right, or she saw a spot that would be great) and it was so easy and unobtrusive. I felt like I didn't even remember her doing it and never missed a moment of my wedding.

She captured real moments between my husband and I, as well as our family and guests. These are priceless! She was there for every moment and we didn't even realize it. I will openly admit that when my husband and I got the images back from Leah and we cried re-living the day through her pictures. They are that incredible.

The thing that is amazing to me is that she didn't just take photos of the day, she was able to capture the essence and the emotion of our wedding through her images. Few people are able to do that. She is also super fun and can easily handle a large crowd of guests/groomsmen/etc. Leah will be out on the dance floor in-the-mix getting great photos, she clearly loves her job. Out of all the vendors you hire, the photographer is the person you interact with the most on your wedding day, and Leah has such a bright and lovely way about her it was just like having another friend there.

So, if you want wedding photos that are stunning, artful, clever and thoughtful you have to go with Leah!
Leah is a brilliant photographer -- a true artist. I contacted her to photograph my wedding after another photographer Read more...
Leah is a brilliant photographer -- a true artist. I contacted her to photograph my wedding after another photographer recommender her and I saw her portfolio. The pictures featured on her website are not just a highlight reel... the photos of my wedding are just as fabulous as the best on her website.

She has a truly artistic and professional eye for the perfect picture. She quickly and easily sets up shots capturing stunning images. I did not try to micro-manage the photos... I trusted the expertise of Leah, her assistant and the additional shooter and I could not believe how many amazing images we got back. She would pull us away for a few minutes here and there through out the evening (when the sun was just right, or she saw a spot that would be great) and it was so easy and unobtrusive. I felt like I didn't even remember her doing it and never missed a moment of my wedding.

She captured real moments between my husband and I, as well as our family and guests. These are priceless! She was there for every moment and we didn't even realize it. I will openly admit that when my husband and I got the images back from Leah and we cried re-living the day through her pictures. They are that incredible.

The thing that is amazing to me is that she didn't just take photos of the day, she was able to capture the essence and the emotion of our wedding through her images. Few people are able to do that. She is also super fun and can easily handle a large crowd of guests/groomsmen/etc. Leah will be out on the dance floor in-the-mix getting great photos, she clearly loves her job. Out of all the vendors you hire, the photographer is the person you interact with the most on your wedding day, and Leah has such a bright and lovely way about her it was just like having another friend there.

So, if you want wedding photos that are stunning, artful, clever and thoughtful you have to go with Leah! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Leah for our engagement pictures. I cannot say enough positive things about Leah and her work. My fiancé and I dreamed of a 1920's-inspired engagement shoot, and Leah made it happen! The location Leah suggested was perfect and so lacking of anything modern that the photos could pass for actually being taken in the 1920's. Leah not only embraced our idea but made it come alive with her talent and creativity.

Never having been photographed professionally, I was a little nervous--Leah made me feel instantly comfortable! She has this awesome way of making you laugh to capture a joyous shot, and is genuinely fun to be around. She doesn't strive for those cheesy/overused poses, meaning the final product is totally original and truly captures all the happiness and love.

We received our photos in less than 24 hours. I had to hold back happy tears when I looked at them. I couldn't be any happier with the photos--I wasn't even capable of imagining something so phenomenal. My friends and family echoed my feelings when I shared a few shots online, as my phone was buzzing nonstop with excited text messages and Facebook raves.

If you're looking for an amazing and personable photographer, you will find one in Leah. She is seriously phenomenal.
I had the pleasure of working with Leah for our engagement pictures. I cannot say enough positive things about Leah and Read more...
I had the pleasure of working with Leah for our engagement pictures. I cannot say enough positive things about Leah and her work. My fiancé and I dreamed of a 1920's-inspired engagement shoot, and Leah made it happen! The location Leah suggested was perfect and so lacking of anything modern that the photos could pass for actually being taken in the 1920's. Leah not only embraced our idea but made it come alive with her talent and creativity.

Never having been photographed professionally, I was a little nervous--Leah made me feel instantly comfortable! She has this awesome way of making you laugh to capture a joyous shot, and is genuinely fun to be around. She doesn't strive for those cheesy/overused poses, meaning the final product is totally original and truly captures all the happiness and love.

We received our photos in less than 24 hours. I had to hold back happy tears when I looked at them. I couldn't be any happier with the photos--I wasn't even capable of imagining something so phenomenal. My friends and family echoed my feelings when I shared a few shots online, as my phone was buzzing nonstop with excited text messages and Facebook raves.

If you're looking for an amazing and personable photographer, you will find one in Leah. She is seriously phenomenal. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Hiring Leah was one of the best things we did for our wedding. Honestly, she was one of the best parts of our day. We trusted her completely, since she tailors her style based on what her clients want, and her work blew us away. When I got the gallery, I cried at my desk, at work. Our photos are art and everyone was raving about them. She really puts a lot of thought into her work, and stands head and shoulders above everyone else we looked at. Not only that, but she was also an absolute pleasure to have at our wedding. My husband and I actually had fun while we were taking photos. I'm so glad we went with Leah!
Hiring Leah was one of the best things we did for our wedding. Honestly, she was one of the best parts of our day. We Read more...
Hiring Leah was one of the best things we did for our wedding. Honestly, she was one of the best parts of our day. We trusted her completely, since she tailors her style based on what her clients want, and her work blew us away. When I got the gallery, I cried at my desk, at work. Our photos are art and everyone was raving about them. She really puts a lot of thought into her work, and stands head and shoulders above everyone else we looked at. Not only that, but she was also an absolute pleasure to have at our wedding. My husband and I actually had fun while we were taking photos. I'm so glad we went with Leah! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with my wedding photos. Leah did the most amazing job. She took creative, unique and beautiful photographs, which is what I was looking for in a photographer. She did an incredible job of capturing actual moments from my wedding in New Orleans through a photo. Leah had a wonderful second shooter come with her, and she was just as wonderful. Leah is also funny, unique and creative, and she was a pleasure to work with throughout our wedding day.
I couldn't be happier with my wedding photos. Leah did the most amazing job. She took creative, unique and beautiful Read more...
I couldn't be happier with my wedding photos. Leah did the most amazing job. She took creative, unique and beautiful photographs, which is what I was looking for in a photographer. She did an incredible job of capturing actual moments from my wedding in New Orleans through a photo. Leah had a wonderful second shooter come with her, and she was just as wonderful. Leah is also funny, unique and creative, and she was a pleasure to work with throughout our wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
3/7/2015
5.0/5.0
WOW!! Leah is truely a top talent in the wedding industry and I am so happy to have found her for our wedding. We planned a destination wedding in Miami but found Leah is our hometown of Baltimore. This worked out great for us since we really wanted our engagement shots to be done around the city we live in. She did such a fantastic job capturing everything we wanted for our engagement shoot and it really made me excited to get to work with her for our wedding.

We just got back from our wedding in Miami and after seeing our previews I have been blown away again! Leah is so easy to work with and has an amazing eye for details and style. It was a very cloudy day with a storm rolling in for our wedding day and I had been worried about lighting but Leah's skill made the photos outstanding! Impressively, Leah had about 100 of our preview shots ready for us less than a week after our wedding and I can't wait to see the rest of the photos from our event!
WOW!! Leah is truely a top talent in the wedding industry and I am so happy to have found her for our wedding. We planned Read more...
WOW!! Leah is truely a top talent in the wedding industry and I am so happy to have found her for our wedding. We planned a destination wedding in Miami but found Leah is our hometown of Baltimore. This worked out great for us since we really wanted our engagement shots to be done around the city we live in. She did such a fantastic job capturing everything we wanted for our engagement shoot and it really made me excited to get to work with her for our wedding.

We just got back from our wedding in Miami and after seeing our previews I have been blown away again! Leah is so easy to work with and has an amazing eye for details and style. It was a very cloudy day with a storm rolling in for our wedding day and I had been worried about lighting but Leah's skill made the photos outstanding! Impressively, Leah had about 100 of our preview shots ready for us less than a week after our wedding and I can't wait to see the rest of the photos from our event! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Baltimore, MD 21229 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for L. Hewitt Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1334611823291 lhp3796