130x130_sq_1304356205222-img09622

La Canada Flintridge Country Club

La Canada Flintridge , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5500 Godby Drive
La Canada Flintridge, CA US 91011 (map)

PHONE

818-790-0611

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nestled at the foot of the Angeles Crest Forest, this private country club is well known for it's beautiful golf course and breathtaking views! Located 15 minutes from Downtown Los... Read more
Nestled at the foot of the Angeles Crest Forest, this private country club is well known for it's beautiful golf course and breathtaking views! Located 15 minutes from Downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood, and Studio City, La Canada Flintridge borders both Pasadena & Glendale with plenty of free parking and fresh mountain air. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1267055958997-0514
130x130_sq_1313514165654-giamemail0003
130x130_sq_1313514260466-giamemail0008
130x130_sq_1313514292482-may1poolwedding003
130x130_sq_1313514346232-ceremonytopoftheclubsouth2
130x130_sq_1313514380076-dscf0017copy2
130x130_sq_1313514412310-img00440
130x130_sq_1313514434060-img00443
130x130_sq_1313514476513-img00449
130x130_sq_1313514495810-leeper0353copy
130x130_sq_1313514550060-671large
130x130_sq_1313514580763-img09622
130x130_sq_1313514604622-img00452
130x130_sq_1313514629013-dscf0608copy
130x130_sq_1313514691888-jjassolcf2

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayleen
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
LCF was amazing! They gave us our dream wedding! It was everything I imagined and more. My husband and I are so pleased! Miki was so accommodating to our needs and very responsive. Malinda was on top of it! I was in total zen as a bride and that is major! Chef's food is fantastic. So delicious ! Get married at LCF! They are all amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
connie
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding at the club and it was fantastic. Thanks to the superior staff, wedding coordinator (Malinda) and Miki, the day went by as successfully and smoothly as any bride could hope for. Here are the reasons why:

-- Miki is fantastic, super nice and helpful, responsive and always so upbeat and charming. My family had only great things to say about her.
-- Malinda, the wedding coordinator, is amazeballs as well. She is professional, calm and so cool under pressure, and is a wedding pro.
-- Awesome staff. So helpful and everyone is so nice. They just make you feel warm and fuzzy inside which really helps calm your nerves.
-- Venue - Pool ceremony was divine with perfect weather, slight breeze and cool jet streams of water shooting across the pool. Beautiful city view.
-- Reception - The LCF room is bomb. 360 views of the city and with the sunset view, just amazing. Windows all around. I was sold. My family and friends had great things to say about the venue.
-- Food was good, esp the salmon. YUM
-- Prices are very reasonable including for the open bar.

I got married 2 days ago and had such a wonderful time that I am still on a wedding high. Great memories. Thank you LCF for the wonderful memories.

Already miss everyone there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bb12
Erin
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Miki was an amazing facilitator from beginning to end. She's invested in every part of the process, and was absolutely pivotal in answering all of our questions and achieving the day we were aiming for.

The view was beautiful, the food was delicious, and everything here went perfectly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue itself was beautiful and very reasonable. What made it even more superior above all other venues we looked out was Mikki. She is OUTSTANDING at her job. She goes over and beyond for her customers and made everything seem so easy. She makes it seem as though she has all the time in the world for you and really does want to help you out. We went with all three of her recommendations on flowers (Flowers by Dan), DJ (Dean Henderson- Royal DJ), and cake (Porto's) and could not have been happier. Mikki and La Canada Country Club are true gems!!! To top it off everyone was RAVING about the food. The chef is GREAT!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thomas
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I used La Canada Flintridge for my wedding ceremony and reception. I decided to book them through a cousin's referral. Since she was also my wedding planner, I put all my eggs in thy basket and basically relied on her experience and advice in regards to this venue. well, I am glad I did!

The level of service and professionalism was top notch. They were very flexible with our requests and crazy demands. For example, I wanted to have a very cool looking Photo Booth for our reception, and told them ahead of time if they would accommodate the unusual shape and size. Not only did they confirm the measurements asap, but moved furniture around the lobby area to make even more room for the booth!

I highly recommend this venue if you want to have a restless and smooth wedding ceremony and reception. Just a slight caution. It is located on a hill, so be careful with them high heels ladies!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trevor
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing venue and experience! LCFCC is an all-inclusive ceremony/reception destination.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hope
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
La Canada Country Club is a hidden gem. The location is beautiful, rolling green golf course, and a breathtaking view of Los Angeles and the San Gabriel Valley at night. But what makes it a perfect venue for a wedding is the service, food, beautiful ballroom and an awesome event planner/Director of Catering. My daughter's wedding was held here on July 28, 2012. The week following the wedding we received many emails and cards on how beautiful the wedding was and what a great time everyone had. The food was fantastic, our guests raved about all the choices. The service was exceptional, the servers were polite and very responsive to our guests.The most important person in making my daughter's wedding perfect was Miki Mootsey. Miki from the day we booked the country club was available for any question or concern. I would email her with a question and within a very short time I would receive a reply, regardless how trivial the question. She took a personal interest in all our planning for the reception. The service we received was far beyond our expectations. The pricing is also very reasonable for what you receive. There is ample parking. The ballroom has a large separate bar which is really a nice amenity. We were able to access the ballroom the day before to set up all our tables and special areas. Overall we could not be happier with our choice of venue, the wedding reception was perfect!! If you are planning a wedding in the Pasadena area you MUST check out La Canada Country Club, it's amazing!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B5
jenny
Wedding:
6/9/2012
3.2/5.0
The rates were reasonable and the room (LCF Room, the smaller of the two big ones) was beautiful. Wediing photo came out beautiful. They provided us daily coordinator for free. I heard the food was not that great. Steak was not bad and sea bass was not good. when I had food tasting they were super good. We had to skip several important step, but I heard that our wedding was beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We fell in love with the venue at the La Cañada Flintridge Country Club as soon as we saw it. The view, floor-to-ceiling windows, and wrap-around balcony are exceptional to say the least. Our wedding ceremony and reception were held there on June 3rd, and the club’s catering coordinator, Miki Mootsey, was amazing from the planning stages all the way through our big day. She has a lovely personality and was communicative, very helpful, and flexible. The club has a wonderful menu—our appetizers and dinners were absolutely scrumptious. Our band, florist and bakery all had ample time to set up. The bridal room was perfect for getting ready! Miki, her assistant Briana, day-of coordinator Annie, and the rest of the staff made sure our special day went smoothly and flawlessly. Thank you!!!
Dawn and Jim
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BRANDIE
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
When my Husband and I were looking for a venue, and we did see many, nothing really compared to the view of this location. All the windows looking out to the sky and treetops. Just beautiful views. As many of the other location had great views but it was still nothing like the LCFCC. We also met alot of people who would be coordinating our weddings at each location and this was the part my Husband and I were unsure about. This being our first wedding, we needed someone to help guide us through the proccess and when this factor was brought into the mix, Miki Mootsey was all we could think about. She really made an impression on us. She is 100% all about the Bride & Groom. She is fun and bubbly and was very passionate about making our dream wedding come true. It was because of Miki Mootsey that we made our decision to have our ceremony & reception here. No regrets... just wish it lasted longer. :)

We had our wedding here on March 18, 2012 and I have to say, my Husband & I, had the best time of our lives on this day. Our family and friends raved about our location, how beautiful it was. Our appetizers & entrees, how absolutely wonderful the food was. Everything was done beautifully, arranged to perfection. I just can't say enough about Miki Mootsey and her staff at the La Canada Flintridge Country Club.

Thank you so much for making our Baseball Themed Wedding come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happymob
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Miki is a delight to work with! The food was wonderful! We received excellent and personal service. I even emailed Miki the day before my daughter's wedding with a question about whether the bar had a particular type of vodka that I knew wouldn't cause an allergic reaction for me. She went out and bought it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
omelissa02
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was AMAZING!!! Miki and her team at La Canada Flintridge Country club made my day very speical . The weekend i was looking for a venue i made my fieance take me to back to the country club 3 times and each time Miki was so nice and answered our questions . That was before we even signed out contract with her. They contuined to have great service all the wait our big day .They were always their for me. I would call and have questions and they were so nice everytime and gave me to great information . I would total do another event there in the future!!! It was everthing i ever wanted in a weddding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ngoc
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was perfect! We picked the swimming pool site for our ceremony and the LCF room for our reception. Both have an awesome view overlooking the city. Miki is the sweetest person and so easy to work with. I'm very happy we picked La Canada Flintridge Country Club for our wedding! We had an amazing time and our guests did too! Service was good and the food was good.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
grace
Wedding:
7/31/2011
5.0/5.0
when we got to la canada flintridge country club after having been to tons of other possible venues, we were greeted warmly by their lovely director of catering, MIKI MOOTSEY. she was enthusiastically showing us the ceremony site, function rooms, great spots for wedding photos and she went on and on about how we should have our wedding there. honestly, i was only half listening to what she was saying. MIKI was the major selling point why we picked their venue. she was discussing wedding details like it's her first time having people there and her excitement was contagious and very comforting. as a future bride then, everything was new to me and it was great help to have somebody there guiding you every step of the way, not because it's their job but because they really enjoyed doing it for you. then came food tasting. we were warmly greeted by mikialina and we knew we made the right decision. food was fabulous!!! compose salad was the best i've ever had!
wedding day came. or should i say judgement day came. time for us to actually see if they could deliver everything they promised. i am very happy to say that it was everything i expected and more! we got there about two hours before schedule and miki and the gang were already there waiting for us. with the gazebo rental fee they provide a wedding coordinator through master plans and events who sent ANNIE CHOU to help us out. she is every brides dream. like miki, it felt like annie was there not coz it was her job but coz she genuinely cared for the couple and their guests. not everything went as planned with the florist we hired from outside initially but miki and annie took care of everything for me and the wedding went PERFECTLY well! it felt like miki and annie were the ones hosting my wedding and we were just guests at our own wedding coz we did not have to worry about anything and just have a great time celebrating with friends and families.
it was a very stress-free celebration despite my husband and i doing a DIY wedding because of all the help we got from our families, family of friends, and the wonderful staff at la canada flintridge country club. our guests were raving about the great food, perfect view of los angeles, great service, and everyone left very happy.
thank you so much to miki mootsey, mikalina celani, chef brian williams and everyone at la canada flintridge country club and of course annie chou of master plans and events for making our wedding everything we wanted and more. i am recommending future brides and grooms to cut the search and go straight to la canada flintridge country club and you'll have a very very special wedding day...GUARANTEED!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1300337479740-1015
toreepfursich
Wedding:
7/22/2011
4.9/5.0
Great location, great service, great food. We enjoyed working with Miki Mootsey, the wedding/events coordinator, and she helped us figure out exactly what we would need in regards to food, appetizers, drinks, linens, etc. They're flexible, willing to work with you, don't charge extra fees that other places do (even offering discounts for receptions on Fridays), and willing to correspond as necessary to properly arrange things as we wanted them to be. We were very pleased with the end result. Miki is very energetic and eager to help and the chef is willing to alter menu items as needed. We also had a wedding coordinator, recommended by the club, whom they knew well and together ensured that everything was the way we wanted it to be. The view is terrific from the LCF room and bar area, and our guests were impressed with the table service and meal options. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna Lee
Wedding:
7/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Miki and her staff were wonderful and extremely professional. With having my reception site at a different location than the ceremony, Miki; the event planner; made the planning and preparations for the reception stress-free! I knew the set up of the room and food were in good hands; because Miki made sure that she knew exactly what I wanted and all the little details involved. On the day of the wedding, everything was beautiful; the food was delicious and the service/staff were polite, friendly and helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
doodoo
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.8/5.0
I got married at La Canada Flintridge Country Club on 6/11/11... i have to write a good review because the catering manager, Miki, was simply awesome. She was supportive, caring, and flexible in every way. She stayed with the bride down to the last moment, and gave a lot of encouraging words to ease my anxiety. She went out of her way to look for the color of sashes I wanted, and really put in the effort to make everything as close to my dream wedding as I wanted. And the turnout was great! all my guests were impressed with the venue... and we had a blast... so ya, Miki is the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cjleeper
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
My mom and I met Miki more than a year ago and was pleasantly surprised at what La Canada Country Club had to offer. Miki was so easy to work with and made sure we had everything we needed the day off my wedding and the year leading up to it! I can't say enough great things about her and the other staff. =) The food was amazing. The location is beautiful at night, the gazebo was a perfect place to get married and the LCF room had unforgettable views! =)

Not only was the value for the cost reasonable, but we had an amazing wedding day and planning process with everyone had the country club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Miki was amazing. She was on top on things and helped out sooo much. She got back to me asap. the reception room was beautiful. The view was stunning, the food so much better than anyone expected. When the mind wanders the scenery surrounding the place is amazing, GORGEOUS VIEWS. Excellent all-inclusive wedding packages at reasonable prices (price per person includes h'or deurves, appetizer, entree, 2 hour hosted bar, glass of wine with dinner, champagne for toasting, cake, linens, chair covers, and valet.
My wedding was perfect everything i wanted and more. i would highly recommend this place.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosalie
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.9/5.0
This Country Club is beautiful -- both at the gazeebo site for the ceremony and the ballroom for the reception. The views are spectacular and they are extremely impressive at night. The ballroom and all the tables were beautifully set-up and decorated. On the day of our wedding, the staff made us feel like a king and queen. We were treated like royalty. The food was delicious, especially considering how many dinners they prepared (approximately 160). Just as a side note: There was a change in staff approximately two weeks before our wedding and I was quite concerned that the change might cause some confusion, but the new Catering Manager, Miki Mootsey, was extremely responsive, professional, courtesy and helpful. She made sure our day went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend this vendor for your wedding ceremony and reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Sarah
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
My sister recently had a wedding on May 29, 2010 at the La Cañada Flintridge Country Club, and I was blown away. The weather that weekend was perfect, so we had views of both the San Gabriel Valley and downtown Los Angeles from the reception room. The wonderful views added to the elegance of the evening. The food was phenomenal! The meat was savory, the vegetables were crisp and fresh, and the hors d-oeuvres were so good they had me chasing down waiters for more! Hats off to their chef! All of the waiters were polite and prompt, and I never had to hunt someone down for anything. I thought the staff were very sensitive towards our needs and I thank them greatly for it! If you're planning a wedding, or know someone who is, tell them about La Cañada Flintridge!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Absinthe43
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
It really was beautiful. The view was stunning, the food so much better than I expected (too much bad wedding chicken in this lifetime) and when I met the coordinator she was just delightful. And I say this as a person who is not, on a whole, a huge fan of big weddings. When the mind wanders the scenery surrounding the place is amazing. And it never once occurred to me to look down and notice the carpet. I never thought someplace so close to L.A. could feel so far away. Perhaps it was the availability of parking.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.0/5.0
Pros: The view for the location is ultimately what sold us for our reception. The wrap around balcony and floor to ceiling windows in the reception room was perfect! With so many out of town guests, we really wanted them to get a great view of Los Angeles and at night the lights of the city were perfect. The food was spectacular, choosing the Chicken and Salmon options. They really provide a great package price for all that is included: Cocktail Hour(s), Appetizers, Dinner, Cake (choice of their 2 preferred vendors), Toast, etc.

Cons: They were to complete (and we were promised) rennovations in Jan-Feb, as they wanted to update their semi-retro feel. Unfortunately, by March they had not even started. By our wedding end of April they had barely touched a thing. That was one of the selling points for me was that they were going to be updating their venue (new carpet, paint, new bar, remove all the mirrors, new entryway tile, etc). At times the staff was difficult to deal with coordinating our event, but once they got back to us everything was taken care of. The day of our wedding, they were rather unhelpful. Anytime we needed to find someone to get our needs taken care of, no one was to be found (including the wedding coordinator we were promised to have that day).

Overall, we were very happy. Our guests had a great time and really thought the overall event was spectacular. We received many compliments on the balcony and view, as it gave everyone a chance to get fresh air in a quiet space. I would definitely recommend this place, but just go in knowing that they are not perfect but just have patience and it will all work itself out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bammbi13
Wedding:
10/18/2009
1.8/5.0
I booked this location for my reception months in advance. Made all my payments on time and found them to be very unprofessional. I had everything set... so I thought.. till the day of my event. As I was sitting in the chair getting my makeup done (an hour and a half before the ceremony started) I got a call from my wedding planner saying that the country club booked another event in the room I was supposed to use so they switched my room! Last minute they decided to book another event in my space that I booked months in advance and paid for! I WAS VERY UNHAPPY! They did not fix it or resolve the issue. I ended up using a different room then I booked and they would not reinburse me or make any other financial fix to the problem!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1256175423426-kandt
tammy_jd
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.2/5.0
Pros: GORGEOUS VIEWS, excellent all-inclusive wedding packages at reasonable prices (price per person includes h'or deurves, appetizer, entree, 2 hour hosted bar, glass of wine with dinner, champagne for toasting, cake, linens, chair covers, valet, and possibly a few other things I'm forgetting at the moment...), and they have a new chef that is fantastic. Great food.

Cons: The building is a little dated, but that might be a plus for those seeking a retro feel. Carpet could be updated. Ceremony location is right next to the tennis court, so while there is a view on one side, the other side is... the green plastic covered tennis court fence. Awesome.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this as a venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
La Canada Flintridge Country Club is a beautiful location for a wedding. I had my ceremony at the gazebo in the garden and then we moved up to the country club for the reception. The venue had a seperate room and bar for the cocktail hour. The reception room was nicely decorated and there is an incredible view of the entire valley. At night the view is gorgeous. It's a great place for pictures as well. The food was great. The chef is a master. He came up with some really delicious ideas for appetizers and meals. I had a bunch of compliments from my guests on the food. Dessert was also provided as well as wedding cake. At this location a cermony cordinator is provided to help organize the ceremony. She was helpful, friendly and professional. I highly reccommend this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara Walker
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Although my wedding was not at this specific venue, it was with this venue's wedding manager, Miki Mootsey, at her previous place of employment (in April 2009). I RECOMMEND ANYWHERE THAT MIKI IS EMPLOYED AT - she is the reason my wedding, and wedding planning, were out of this world. She is unbeatable. I can not express in words how grateful I am that she was involved with this most important day of my life.

When I first called her to ask questions, she put me at ease immediately. She was patient (with my questions) and excited (about my upcoming wedding) at the same time. She was willing to work with my budget - instead of only offering certain things and certain prices, she offered me lots of options in different ranges, making me feel like I had so many choices and was truly being taken care of. She is the best of both worlds - professional and personal.

La Canada Flintridge Country Club and anyone who books their wedding here, with Miki, is extremely lucky. ALSO - I was a particularly challenging client since I was doing a lot of my planning long-distance from Northern California - with just a couple in-person meetings. And even with that obstacle, Miki was always right there with the answers to my questions - and not just that, but answers that I was delighted with! She really cares about making your wedding what YOU want, not what someone else wants. You will not regret hiring her, I am 100% sure of this. I can't imagine how my wedding would have been without her expertise, guidance, and caring.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1225823217114-397569458_cbby2-m
kelly&jason
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.4/5.0
Overall, I would recommend La Canada Flintridge Country Club. The price was good for 115 people including the ceremony and cake from Portos it as 12K (for more see below). I believe it went up a bit since I booked but not by much. The view was awesome, it overlooks the valley. With a night wedding you can see all the city lights and it is spectacular. There were a few things like starting the bar early before the set time and it ended early without notifying me first. The chairs for the ceremony were so close together. I suppose these are things only the bride notices since we plan for so long to make it perfect. But I would say a 85 % overall satisfaction.

"The Flintridge package includes a four hour hosted bar (soda, beer, wine, well & call drinks), a glass of wine with your meal, a glass of champagne or sparkling cider for the toast, a soda bar, a selection of six passed hors d’oeuvres for one hour, (6-7 pieces per person) a salad, main entrée, vegetable, starch, coffee, decaf, tea or iced tea, rolls with butter and a dessert. This package also includes a flavored coffee station, specialty cake, cake cutting, elegant chair covers with a sash, tablecloths, napkins, a dance floor and hosted valet parking."
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane 101
Wedding:
4/12/2008
1.1/5.0
They called us a week before the wedding to let us know that the ceremony may not be able to be by the pool. The substitute was going to be the putting green. The pool was being renovated. Day of the ceremony we were able to have it by the pool. However, they covered the mounds of dirt with astroturf and during the ceremony you could hear water from a hose that was used to fill up the pool. The events coordinator was very bad at her job. She never got back to us in a timely manner. it took asking for things 3-4 times. The did not follow through with many things. The only redeeming part was the food. Everyone loved the filet mignon and salmon that we had served. The views are beautiful. If I had to do this again. I'd pick a place that has great landscaping opposed to a view.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pryncesjul
Wedding:
9/8/2007
4.4/5.0
everything went very smoothly on the day of our event. the staff was very helpful and our guests really enjoyed themselves.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John&Michele
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Shirley and Maureen at La Canada Flintridge Country Club was amazing! They were so helpful and understanding! They went above and beyond to make our day so special! They were quick to respond to calls and emails. They really seemed to care and made me feel as though I was the only bride in the world!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missjest
Wedding:
5/5/2007
4.7/5.0
We received many compliments on this location. The view at night was fantastic and guests enjoyed the wrap around balcony. We chose a dual plate of filet and chicken which was delicious. We could not have gotten a package that offered as many items included in the price for what LCFCC was offering. Shirley was very friendly and helpful throughout the process. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pearlyyt
Wedding:
3/31/2007
4.3/5.0
We love the flexibility they could able to providing us for the venue and food choice!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgaribay
Wedding:
2/24/2007
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Location. Professional staff. Very pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarina
Wedding:
10/15/2006
5.0/5.0
The view is incredible and the dance floor is fantastic. We are swing dancers and that was a big deal on our selection. The staff was very accommodating. The weather was iffy on the morning of the wedding. The ceremony was supposed to be outside but at the last min. we made an executive decision to move it indoors and it was better than I could have imagined.
I love the retro, Rat Pack feel of the place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
La Canada is spectacular,beautiful,and charming.It's a great spacious place for Ceremonies.Their staff helped us out plentiful and made sure our dreams came true.They where open to many changes and where really devoted to our wedding.Would recommend for any wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.4/5.0
my husband and i had our wedding there in Feb. 2013. when we first sign the contract we spoke to Briana Bailey (the assistant coordinator), she made everything sound so easy and pretty, after we signed the contract, she turn around and changed a whole lot of items from the list. even the things we've spoke about on the phone, she did not add it to the contract.

on the day of our wedding, she had the wrong color for our table clothes, she charged our guests for drinks (when we told her clearly we're paying). She did not handle things professionally, she made promises but did not keep any of them.

But we really enjoy the food there provided by Brian, and Miki, the main event coordinator was VERY helpful. Even though Briana made our day horrible (even days before the wedding), but Miki was there with us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
This was a gorgeous place to get married. We were married in the middle of winter, and yet, it was 80 degrees with fantastic views of downtown. We used both the LCF room and the Grand Ballroom for the ceremony & reception, respectively. It was nothing short than perfect. When my guests wanted to exchange their meals, the venue accommodated them. When my guests said that they wanted to add a kid's meal, the venue accommodated them. When we wanted the Grand piano moved from room to room, the venue accommodated us. When we wanted to get here at the crack of dawn (6:30 am) to start the hair & makeup process, the venue accommodated us. Everything was tailored perfectly to fit our needs. Miki, the catering director is very flexible, and helps you out during the big day. Thank you LCFCC! And THANK YOU, Miki. I definitely highly recommend this place to other friends!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Miki was wonderful to work with. The reception site is really beautiful and it was the perfect setting for my wedding. The food was fantastic and service was excellent. I just wish that someone on their staff would have set aside a few of our wedding cupcakes for me and my husband instead of giving them all out to our guests as they left...there were none left for us!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
5500 Godby Drive, La Canada Flintridge, CA 91011 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for La Canada Flintridge Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo