130x130_sq_1328905024818-2471832135700886837981838032783271466012078365375n

La Galleria

Orchard Park , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3923 Southwestern Blvd.
Orchard Park, NY US 14127 (map)

PHONE

716-648-4880

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Journey to Somewhere Truly Beautiful!! La Galleria is a Boutique Tuscan Style Banquet Facility right here in Western New York. Nestled in the woods, this former family estate is perfect... Read more
Journey to Somewhere Truly Beautiful!! La Galleria is a Boutique Tuscan Style Banquet Facility right here in Western New York. Nestled in the woods, this former family estate is perfect for Grand Occasions! La Galleria has the charm of an elegant Country Inn, featuring beamed cathedral ceilings, soaring brick arches, beautifully landscaped grounds and a picturesque gazebo.

New this year, our already captivating gardens feature two ornate gazebos, an expanded terrace and a Tuscan pergola. Inside our doors, state-of-the-art Chiavari chairs add to the newly renovated modern yet elegant decor.

Delicious and artfully prepared food, a professional and caring wait staff, and a beautiful setting - these have made La Galleria a landmark in Orchard Park for over 30 years. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1329942241143-2471832135700886837981838032783271466012078365375n
130x130_sq_1328905708955-lagalleria001
130x130_sq_1328904325088-lagalleria5
130x130_sq_1328905719664-lagalleria002
130x130_sq_1328904197667-lagalleria4
130x130_sq_1328904214935-lagalleria33
130x130_sq_1328904205991-lagalleria3
130x130_sq_1328904297990-lagalleria44
130x130_sq_1329941907230-014
130x130_sq_1329941956990-043
130x130_sq_1329942074036-lagalleria7026
130x130_sq_1330711238401-lagalleria007
130x130_sq_1329940390269-dsc00038
130x130_sq_1329940406161-dsc00169
130x130_sq_1329940425379-dsc00345
130x130_sq_1329940447967-dsc00346
130x130_sq_1329940464518-dsc00347
130x130_sq_1329940481318-dsc00349
130x130_sq_1330711318370-lagalleria019
130x130_sq_1330711507703-lagalleria020
130x130_sq_1330711549302-lagalleria021
130x130_sq_1330711603516-lagalleria023
130x130_sq_1330711644005-lagalleria024
130x130_sq_1330711787090-lagalleria011
130x130_sq_1330712041590-lagalleria025

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1976
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
3000
Bar Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
45
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Cheri,Julie and the staff did an amazing job and made our day perfect!!!! They were so accomadating and helpful with all the planning and were so helpful with setting up center pieces, favors and place cards. The food was amazing as well!!! I definitely recommend La Galleria for a wedding!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allsun
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
La Galleria was perfect. Cherie and Julie did a fantastic job. We booked a year away from our date and over the course of that time I was always emailing them questions, to which they responded so quickly. The place is beautiful and they were so willing to accommodate requests. They set up the decorations exactly how I asked and it all came together and looked amazing. The wait staff were SO friendly All of our guests noticed. The food came out great and in a timely manner. We would highly recommend La Galleria for any event but especially your wedding as they really made what is an overwhelming day go absolutely perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
The LaGalleria Restaurant anticipated every need of my daughters wedding and reception and we have had rave reviews from every guest....complementing even the cheese that was served at the cocktail hour. My daughter was married by our Pastor outdoors in the gazebo/patio area and the guests were very pleased that they did not have to redeem time for 3 hours between the wedding and reception. The food is exceptional and everything is homemade....more rave reviews about the family style dinner, especially the pork chops. The LaGalleria is the best value without compromising quallity. They include a premium bar, champagne toast, coffee bar and delicious assorted deserts at the end of the evening and do not "nickle and dime" you for every service. They even include a wishing well on your gift table for your envelopes.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessi
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Cherie and her staff at La Galleria were absolutely amazing. There were so many things on our plate at all times between vendors, meetings, payments and everyone at La Galleria was overwhelmingly helpful! Cherie and Julie knew exactly what to say, what to do and how to help us make everything as easy at it could possibly be. They were always quick to respond to the dozens of emails I sent asking questions and I never once felt like I was being an annoying bride (which I'm sure I may have been!). The food was fantastic, the servers were all so polite and professional, and the decor was gorgeous! All we had to do was bring our centerpieces (in pieces), favors and anything else we wanted set up and they did everything for us! Our family and friends can't stop raving about our wedding and it was thanks to the staff at La Galleria! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We were married on January 4 2014,a second marraige for both and we could not have had a more wonderful wedding....we wanted to keep it very personal and the owner and his lovely wife were so incredibly accomadating and friendly...The food was delicious and we still are hearing how wonderful the food service and staff were.....They helped to keep our budget and we could not have been happier with how things went.They were so helpful and guided us every step of the way.Our Friends were married on Valentines Day there on our recommendation and feel the same way.....Thank You La Galleria for helping make our day as Special as it was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I would like to thank the entire staff at La Galleria,
especially Cherie, for being so accommodating and helping to make the planning process so seamless, flexible, and stress-free. I called
Cherie probably 50+ times in the last month of planning with questions, comments, or concerns--and she never once made me feel like I was bothering her, and she reassured me that she was there any time I needed her.

THE CEREMONY: We ended up having over 200 people attend our ceremony and the staff accommodated us by setting up extra chairs and tents outside! It turned out wonderful, and I am still hearing how much our guests loved our ceremony. Everyone could hear loud and clear, and everyone said they had a great view of us in the gazebo.

COCKTAIL HOUR: Our guests loved having the cocktail hour in the atriumroom- with a saxophone player that La Galleria provided! We are still hearing what a great job he did, and how guests enjoyed having room to sit, relax, eat, drink, and chat.

DINNER: We chose the prime rib and chicken stuffed with cranberries
and brie (to keep with our fall theme!) and we are STILL hearing how delicious, hot, and fresh the food was. We did not taste-test anything in advance, so we really put our trust in the chefs at La Galleria and they certainly did not disappoint. The servers and bartenders were also incredibly nice and warm to all of us.

All in all, we had such a wonderful experience working with La Galleria and celebrating our wedding there. So many of our guests have
said that it was their favorite wedding - from the ceremony, the venue set-up, décor and cleanliness, the friendly service, delicious food, and so much more. If we could do it all again, we'd go back for sure!

We HIGHLY recommend this venue! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at La Galleria on 09/14/2013. Cherie and her staff made our event amazing! She was so helpful and not afraid to roll up her sleeves and work to make our Big Day the best it could be. Cherie was the first person we spoke to when looking at wedding venues and her personality and helpfulness made us want to come back, as well as the charm of La Galleria. Whenever I had a question or a "freak out" moment, I was always able to call someone and talk to them. Everyone made me feel important and calmed any nerves I had. Before our wedding, Cherie allowed me to come in and pre-set up our centerpieces. She was so helpful and allowed me the time I needed to get everything done. Our wedding reception was a huge success and the food was phenomenal! We needed a few extra cases of corona at the last minute and Cherie made it possible! The staff there are very helpful and always came directly to me with important questions. They even stayed late to help us clean everything up. La Galleria made our wedding amazing and everyone was very impressed. We will continue to go back for the Mother's Day brunch or the Easter brunch! I would absolutely recommend La Galleria!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had our ceremony and reception here on August 31, 2013. We both are EXTREMELY pleased with how the event and the entire process went; we can’t say enough great things about Cherie and her husband Ardwin, the facility and their staff!! My wife and I looked at several places; including this one; I believe it was 6 places. Some things we looked at to help us make a decision were (in no specific order) 1) staff / contact person (because you will be in constant contact with them) 2) how did the place look and the layout 3) price 4) food 5) how did we both feel while we were in the place. La Galleria was our first visit and we could have just stopped there… From the moment we seen the place and after we started talking to Cherie we knew this was the place. We reserved with Cherie the next day.
Cherie took care of all the details (she even brought me my favorite drink after our first dance)! The place was beautiful! Just writing this review all we can do is smile. From the day we first meet till after the actual wedding day Cherie treated us like we were friends of the family. Another impressive thing they did during the process was Cherie personally answered all our questions along the way; both day and night.. We had a lot of questions and she answered them all. Planning the wedding was stressful; Cherie made it as stress free as possible. Any time we wanted to meet, call or email to go over the menu, the events for the big day, or even if we needed to find an officiant she helped us out. She has great recommendations. She even allowed us to practice our first dance on the dance floor before the wedding. The food was amazing and plentiful!!! Our guests are still talking about the great food! We both cannot speak any more highly of this place and the owners Cherie and Ardwin. Most of our friends and family members are not talking weddings yet, but when they do you better believe we will recommend La Galleria!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We hosted a second reception for my son and daughter-in-law who were married in California. The whole planning process was a breeze. No stress at all. Cherie took care of everything for us. Her and her staff were so easy to work with. The centerpieces and the chavari chairs (that were provided as part of our package) added to the elegance and beauty of the Tuscan inspired room. The food was delicious and the service outstanding. I would recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding or any other type of party. It was a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! We had our wedding there just over a month ago, and when I think back to our reception, I am nothing but over joyed~ Julie and Cheri took care of EVERY detail. They work hand in hand, as if they were one. I know it may seem "stressing" that you do not get to try the food, but dont be! The food was delicious, and our guests thought so too. They were always ready to answer any questions, meet whenever you needed, and paid attention to every detail. The atmosphere is gorgeous. They have been in business for a very long time, but they keep up to date on things, and remodel things, so it looks new, and feels new. As every one would want too, I wish I could relive that night. The reception is the thing all your guest look forward to, and if you choose to have your reception here, you will be one happy bride!:) Stop looking and book here!:)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved our wedding at La Galleria! The food is outstanding! The ceremony outside was gorgeous and they went above and beyond! The venue was the least stressful part of the wedding planning. Cherie and Julie are very helpful, they have great ideas and they are very flexible. The value of this place is great too! I loved how comfortable they made me feel. My guests are still talking about how great the wedding was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My reception was perfect!! I could have not asked for a better evening!! The food was fantastic the staff was friendly and accommodating such a pleasure to work with! Every detail was exactly as I had hoped!! I am so pleased that we decided to go with La Galleria!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Can NOT Rave MORE about this Banquet Hall!!! We have used this facility to 'marry off' 3 of our daughters and are considering celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary there next year! The owners are FABULOUS Professional and understanding when plans 'change' My daughter (the baby mind you) was treated wonderfully as she and her fiancé visited the sight of their Reception more than once!
The rooms are bright, inviting, updated and the food is delicious/plenteous! Had a GREAT time and the prices are very affordable & as agreed upon! We insist on using La Galleria for our MOST IMPORTANT family events and look forward to planning our Next Celebration!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
La Galleria was amazing. They always responded quick to my calls, offered us free up lighting as their gift to us, provided amazing food that we are STILL getting compliments on, and were so kind to the guests! The venue is beautiful with its brick archways, and the moment we saw it we fell in love. We are so very happy that we chose it!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
La Galleria was very accommodating and flexible during the planning and day of our wedding. Our coordinator, Cherie, responded to all of our needs in a timely fashion. She made the process so easy for us. The food is fantastic, our guests are still raving about the luncheon! Our ceremony was held at their gazebo, which was beautiful as well as perfect for our wedding photos! I would recommend this venue to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
La Galleria was the best on my big day!! We got married on 4/6/2013 and I have to say La Galleria did a wonderful job. We had both our ceremony and reception at La Galleria. They upgraded us into the larger room because they didn't have another party booked in that room, free of charge. They also did floor lighting for us for free. They set up all of our centerpieces just the way we wanted prior to us arriving. They were professional and all of my guests had a great time. The food was fantastic. My guests are still talking about the brie and cranberry stuffed chicken. They also accommodated two gluten free guests and a group of vegetarian guests without any issues. I couldn't have been more impressed. My husband and I had the time of our lives and would refer anyone who is looking for a problem free venue to use La Galleria. It was certainly worth it. Cherie and Julie were wonderful and helped with our planning by giving us names of DJs and such. I have to thank Cherie and Julie and all of the staff at La Galleria for making our wedding all I had dreamed of and more!
Sincerely,
Katherine and Jerrod Chojnicki
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
La Galleria is the perfect venue for every little girl's dream wedding! The pictures on their website do not do it justice! The owners and staff of La Galleria are wonderful people. They are very responsive and accommodating to your needs and desires. All of my guests were very impressed with the food!! My only criticism is that the wait staff cleared my dessert plate (with my cake) before I had a chance to even eat it. The only taste I had of my cake was when my husband shoved it in my face. Several other guests commented about the same matter. But overall, I highly recommend La Galleria for your next wedding or event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
So glad we chose La Gallaria for our wedding ceremony/reception venue! They were very helpful whenever I had questions during my planning. The ceremony pictures came out beautiful, with us in front the gazebo. The food was delious and came out hot. The staff was SO polite. They were happy to please every request. I couldn't have asked for a better venue, and the price was very reasonable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect! All my guests kept telling me how beautiful the room was! The food was also delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment my daughter walked in to LaGalleria she knew she wanted to have her reception there. We were so pleased with EVERYTHING ! Julie was great to work with - always ready to meet with us, answer questions and return phone calls. The food is still being talked about, and the set-up by the staff was fabulous ! I got there early to make sure everything was "perfect" and didn't have to touch a thing !! The service was outstanding throughout the evening, and as mother of the bride, I had nothing to worry about except having a good time (and that I did). Thank you so much to EVERYONE at LaGalleria - it was amazing :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so thrilled with EVERYTHING La Galleria did for us!! The Fabulous Friday package is a great value! (the people at my wedding thought I spent a FORTUNE and I did not!) The food was absolutely fantastic! ALL of the service was EXCEPTIONAL!! I cannot say enough wonderful things about my wedding! It was everything I wanted!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I reside in Atlanta, GA and planned my wedding back home with family and friends. Cherie worked with me over email, skype and phone for months to ensure my wedding was everything we dreamed off!! The location is beautiful and elegant and the pictures don't do this beautiful place justice. Our ceremony took place at the gazebo and the reception followed. Cherie and ALL of her staff were professional and superb. She coordinated all the events for me and everything went perfect!! I am so grateful for La Galleria and the staff who made my wedding a dream come true!! They set up everything and took care of everything and I was able to enjoy the entire day. The location is stunning and the price was so affordable, many attendees said it was the best wedding they had ever been too and I know that is due to La Galleria Banquets!! I HIGHLY recommend!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
From the second we walked in the door we knew this was where we wanted our wedding reception. The facility itself was so charming and welcoming with beautiful brick arches and elegant decorations, but not nearly as welcoming as Cherie Carducci who was our wedding coordinator. She sat with us to hear our requests and worked with us along the way to make everything we hoped for happen. The food selections proved to be very extensive so we were able to choose items that would satisfy everyone. As we walked around the evening of our wedding to ask how everything was, not one complaint was mentioned. Our guests could not believe how fabulous the food was and nobody walked away hungry.
The weeks prior to our wedding were so stress free because of the professionalism and corporation from everyone at La Galleria. I, as a typical bride, had multiple questions daily. I sent so many emails that I am now proudly known as Cherie’s “email buddy”. They were always right there to answer my questions, concerns, and address any requests. The day before our wedding my (now husband) and I stopped in to drop off A LOT of stuff that we wanted to use at their facility before and during our reception. We asked the simple question…what time shall we come in before the wedding to get our things in place? The response from the La Galleria team was not to worry; they would set everything up for us. And they certainly did. Our day was just perfect.
I would recommend anyone to consider La Galleria for any upcoming events they may have. These days most places are trying to cut corners, but La Galleria is striving to fill their arches with happy customers instead.

Thanks to all of you at La Galleria!
Mrs. Brenda Frank
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs717
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
my wife and i were married and had our reception at la galleria on may 5th 2012.thanks to the wonderfull staff and owners,our special day was just perfect.the food was great.try the breaded pork chops.sherry was most helpfull in all our planning needs.i truely cant say enough about the staff.they are fantastic!!.we would highly recomend to everyone,that they go to la galleria for weddings,showers,or any needs that require a hall with great food and wonderfull helpfull people. mr.and mrs michael r. smith
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eiramenna9541
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
LaGalleria is a wonderful atmosphere! The service is outstanding and they are so nice. I planned our wedding from West Virginia while I was attending college and my husband was deployed in Afghanistan. They were so helpful and willing to work with me, even when I wasn't sure if our wedding was going to be on the date we picked out. The food was delicious and all of our guests were very pleased. They could not believe how wonderful everything was. Hands down I would choose them again. They made sure everything was set up perfectly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/19/2006
5.0/5.0
La Galleria was a fabulous reception hall. You can't beat the price. The rooms are beautiful. You can have a ceremony on-site. The food was great. I would highly recommend this venue for any event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1316025021657-fbavatar678445396
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
They were great!! the food was amazing and I would choose them over and over.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1286946059123-fbavatar1175094385
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
La Galleria was everything I could have wanted. The pricing was more than a little reasonable (I booked last year, and my wedding was July 17th of this year, a Sunday). I got my appetizers for Cocktail hour, Salad and Rolls, a choice for each guest of a 12 oz prime rib (the gravy is awesome) or chicken stuffed with mushrooms (SO good. I stole and ate half of my husband's dinner) and cake service, along with premium bar and a champagne toast for everyone and not just the head table for less than $40/person. On top of that, we had a manager on site for our entire day. Julie took care of coordinating times with the DJ for me, especially since I had no idea what time things like dinner and cocktail hour were actually going to happen. But even when the judge got there a half hour late, and then pictures ran long, Julie was there rearranging everything in a way to make it so that I didn't even notice, and everything ran beautifully.

If you bring your stuff in early, they will have everything set up for you. The only thing they need is for more complicated tables, an example so they know what to do. Dealing with them was easy and a pleasure, which is exactly what every bride needs - no problems.

We got married in an on site gazebo, which made for great pictures. The grounds are well tended and awesome, which also makes for great pictures.

Overall, everything was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jkehc
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
From the moment that I stepped foot into La Galleria, I was blown away by the positive atmosphere and courtesy of the staff! Their mission seems to be to make all a bride's dreams come true! Along with the amazing scenery and decor, the overall experience makes it the BEST venue to have a wedding reception. Before the wedding, they were always willing to listen to ideas and give opinions based on their experience, but they were never pushy because it was always what the bride wanted. It was my number one goal to keep things moving and to be dancing before 8, with 221 people to feed that is a definite challenge. I was re-assured that they would do everything possible. They ran everything and I could sit back and enjoy! The food was to die for(I recommend Chicken Supreme) and the efficiency of the service topped many of the weddings I had been too! We also were done and dancing before eight! I could not recommend a better place nor would I have changed the choice I made to book there! Everyone loved the service and we had 221 people pleased that night! We could not ask for more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane B.
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
The setting was beautiful! The food was well-prepared, served quickly, hot and delicious. Bar staff was very professional. Perfect setting for a perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SylvanaP
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
A beautiful facility and a stunning reception. Staff was friendly and supportive, food was delicious, gorgeous atmosphere. Highly Recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have thought of a better place to have our wedding reception! La Galleria made planning EXTREMELY easy. The manager Cherri was awesome to work with, totally professional, knowledgeable and organized! She payed attention to every detail we wanted to go into our special day! Also, we were able to personally sit with the chef and discuss what we wanted as our menu options. We absolutely LOVED the EXCLUSIVE package, which allowed us to have cocktail hour and hors d'oeuvres on one side of the restaurant, and dinner and dancing on the other.
The FOOD and SERVICE were OUTSTANDING! Three months later, we still have guests telling us how amazing our reception was, especially the quality of the food and service. Even the pickiest of our guests raved about how much they loved the food! We even had a last minute mistake with our seating chart, and with one call, they handled it without a hitch before we even arrived. We couldn't have asked for better staff, they made everything run so smoothly on such an anticipated and stressful day for us. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND La Galleria to anyone planning an event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was stunning- couldn't believe how gorgeous and elegant this place is! The food was awesome. My friend was married at Avanti Mansion last summer and our experience was so much better she wished she had come here instead. Absolutely a picture perfect reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mojo
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with La Galleria! Food was delicious (nice menu selections and reasonably priced), friendly staff, & elegant (tastefully decorated) yet comfortable atmosphere. The gazebo outside and grounds are very pretty too. The owners were very accommodating and easy to deal with. (A real plus when you're stressed!) All our guests commented on how lovely everything was and what a hidden treasure LaGalleria is. We highly suggest them for your wedding, you wont regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katelevi
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Everyone at La Galleria was fabulous. They all went above and beyong my expectations. The food was awesome and so were the employees. I recommend this location to anyone getting married. I still have people talking about my wedding to this day and how great everything was from the food to the service. Thanks again.
Katie Smith
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R&M
Wedding:
6/12/2009
5.0/5.0
We got married and had our reception at La Galleria. The gazebo and pergola are great places for pictures, and the outdoor landscaping is very well done. We've also attended several birthday parties and other events there. We've always found the food to be exceptional (both buffets and family-style table service)! The staff has always gone the extra mile and they've been great when it comes to special requests and little touches! The facilities are constantly being updated, and there is always something new and exciting when we go to an event there. I especially like the ability to reserve the whole place for a little extra money. It's really nice to be able to get away from the music and talk if u want to. 5 stars from us!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatMink
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Great place! The room was beautiful, love the stone arches. Convenient gazebo for the ceremony, the staff was great, they took care of all our needs. The good was awesome and everyone commented on how perfect everything was.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Seana
Wedding:
6/29/2007
5.0/5.0
This was a wonderful place for the reception. Service was wonderful.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginny G.
Wedding:
5/23/2007
5.0/5.0
The overall experience offered at LaGalleria is second to none. The facility is just beautiful both inside and out. The menu choices are outstanding and very reasonably priced. The food was delicious and service was exceptional. The staff went out of their way to make everything perfect. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning their wedding or any other gathering.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
8/26/2006
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at La Galleria. The food and service was outstanding and we were treated like family. They helped us with our planning of the wedding ceremony as well as the reception. On the day of the wedding everything looked beautiful and went so smoothly thanks to the help of Sherry and her staff. I can't say enough about the compliments we received from our guest that night.
Dawn and Mike Hamburg, New York
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newlywed12
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We got married and had our reception at La Galleria in the beginning of August of this year (2011) and it was the best experience! The food was amazing, the people are incredibly friendly and seem to love what they're doing. They help you plan, and walk you through all the steps of planning the reception and ceremony. They are really flexible and allow you to meet with them in the evenings and definitely worked around our work schedules. The reception hall was really pretty, and the gazebo where we had our ceremony had potted plants/flowers and was really well maintained! I highly recommend La Galleria - it was one of the less costly reception halls we looked at, but had by far the nicest staff and had more to offer than everywhere else!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wende
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.9/5.0
I am not the bride, I am the mother of-the-bride. My daughter's recent wedding reception was absolutely perfect, due mostly to the professional, warm, and caring manner of the staff at La Galleria. We needed to make a date change, and it was handled swiftly, we had some specific requests-they nefer questioned them, just acted upon them. Cherie offerd suggestions not only on the reception but on all aspects of a wedding. Her knowledge was very welcome and appreciated. Every detail we asked for was handled efficiently. The room looked beautiful, the staff was very hands on, and the food-TO DIE FOR! Kudos to this master chef (you hafe to try toe beef rolls). My daughter and son-in-law were able to begin their new life in the best manner a parent could ask for. Thank you!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Julie and the team at La Galleria were fabulous! Our wedding day went off without a hitch. All of the planning was tough seeing that I lived out of state, however they were very helpful and flexible with all of the scheduling and planning. The food was amazing, and the atmosphere was always friendly. The servers were professional, the bartenders were friendly, and the staff overall was great. Even the next day when we came to pick up our leftovers and belongings! Kudos
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
It was a beautiful location with great service. We would definitely come back here again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.8/5.0
We definatley made the right choice having our wedding here, and the guest loved everything, they were raving about the food! The place has a soothing atmosphere that just makes it feel right in there. we looked at other venues and one word kept coming up "gaudy". But not at La Galleria, very elegant and with modest pricing. we thought it was going to be too small, not at all. we were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly, and helpful. I would always recommend La Galleria to anyone looking for a venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.7/5.0
La Galleria is a beautiful venue option. Five months before my wedding i decided to switch venues to La Galleria (best decision I could have made). Julie and Cherie were great to work with and did anything to make things easier and less stressful for myself. I had A LOT of little things I wanted added to the wedding reception. For the most part everything was perfect. There were minor things I noticed throughout the night that were different but it all worked out and made the wedding the best night EVER. One concern my bridal party had (i was not around for this) the bartender WOULD NOT give them drink 5s minutes before the open bar started. The food was ABSOLUTLY AMAZING!! I had so many people tell me how good the food was. Not to mention, i was able to take ALL the leftovers home! Like I said before I had a ton of additional touches to be added and they were awesome with agreeing to do and allowing me to have (fabric drapping behind the head table). I would reccommend La Galleria :)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kronenwetter4902
Wedding:
12/3/2010
4.6/5.0
We had a problem with our cake vendor and I wish the staff would have contacted me prior to when we got to the ceremony or taken care of it on their own. Also we had a very long engagement and booked our venue 3 years in advance. They only honored a few pieces of our original plan. LaGalleria was a great value for the cost. We had a great experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amoreena
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.5/5.0
Chairi and the staff were extremely helpful in all areas. Chairi is also very personable and will accommodate to any services needed for the bride and groom. We worked together very well and was very pleased with the outcome of our wedding. I would recommend la galleria to any who is interested in having a fun, exciting and well balanced outcome for their wedding
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
7/12/2013
4.4/5.0
We picked this place for both our ceremony and reception because of how beautiful it is. We especially love the brick arches inside. The staff helped to make everything run smoothly; we did have an issue with our cupcakes arriving late and the staff was good about making a back up plan in case they didn't show. Everyone loved the food! Can't say enough good things about this place. The only negative we had was that the price went up 5 dollars a person on less than a year since we signed the contract. In their defense, we did not lock in a price and they did tell us that the price would go up. 5 dollars in one year is just a lot. Besides that everything was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs
Wedding:
6/14/2013
4.3/5.0
We had the Cafe room and we kept getting compliments on how beautiful the room was. The food was also delicious. My husband and I did feel like we were getting nickle and dimed on some things, but we either negotiated with them (before the contract was signed) or did not choose certain options that were outrageously priced (like the fabric backdrop). Our coordinator was alright. She was a bit abrupt and didn't really seem like she wanted to work with us. She did make everything go flawlessly, however. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced! The look of the room and the food is really all that is important in the end. Overall, we had a great experience in a beautiful room with great food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.5/5.0
Unfortunately I can't provide the positive feedback that so many other couples seem to have given. We booked La Galleria for our wedding this past year based partly on so many of the positive reviews that were posted on this site but to be honest I was pretty disappointed with their services and probably wouldn't book my wedding there again if we were given the choice. My primary issue on my wedding day was this: There were two weddings booked that day. I had some last minute questions and issues that I wanted to run by Cherie and was she to be found? No. We arrived at the venue at approximately 4pm for a 5:30pm ceremony and Cherie was too busy doing a consultation with another family to come and speak with me (the BRIDE of one of her weddings that day). I just find it to be completely negligent and irresponsible that she wouldn't have scheduled a consultation on a different day so that she could have attended to the small details of our wedding (such as a note being left rubber banded to one of our signs/props that was on the escort card table for everyone to see). They also misplaced an easel that was supposed to be used to hold up our program, so our program ended up just leaning against a wall. My mother had to remind them to bring out our italian cookies halfway through the night because staff continued to cut up cake without bringing out the 16 dozen cookies that were in the back waiting to be eaten. Cherie also called me at 1pm to inform me that my outdoor ceremony was being moved inside due to the rain. By the time that I received this message (at 2:15pm) it was beautiful and sunny outside. So we spent an HOUR trying to call her back to make sure she left the ceremony outside, before getting ahold of her. I was a nervous wreck waiting for her to call back!! Like I said, I had stronger hopes for this venue but I really wish that we would have spent a little bit more and worked with more professional staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3923 Southwestern Blvd., Orchard Park, NY 14127 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for La Galleria
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1328905024818-2471832135700886837981838032783271466012078365375n