130x130 sq 1413822033110 frontgarden weddingwire

La Mirage

North Haven , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

111 Scrub Oak Road
North Haven, CT 06473 US (map)

PHONE

203-239-1961

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Get Married In the Garden of Your Dreams!

La Mirage has been helping families celebrate special occasions for over 60 years. Offering affordable packages to suit every budget,... Read more
Get Married In the Garden of Your Dreams!

La Mirage has been helping families celebrate special occasions for over 60 years. Offering affordable packages to suit every budget, we can accommodate parties from 50 to 300. Our spectacular Ceremony Garden is the perfect place to exchange your vows. Contact us today! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1413822225481 wedding ct exterior building
130x130 sq 1413822126717 wedding ct ceremony garden main
130x130 sq 1413849978540 wedding ct ceremony garden steps
130x130 sq 1413822109679 wedding ct ceremony waterfall
130x130 sq 1413822164095 wedding ct ceremony gardens chairs
130x130 sq 1413849952754 wedding ct ceremony garden grand staircase
130x130 sq 1413822180282 wedding ct crystal room1
130x130 sq 1413850329432 wedding ct crystal room garden
130x130 sq 1413822209621 wedding ct mirage room1
130x130 sq 1413850332673 wedding ct mirage rooom garden
130x130 sq 1413850325505 wedding ct crystal room food
130x130 sq 1413850335784 wedding ct winter crystal holiday2
130x130 sq 1413850338699 wedding ct winter walkway

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alleah
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Had a fabulous time would book this venue again.
Had a fabulous time would book this venue again.
Had a fabulous time would book this venue again. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Joe&jamie
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
They were very nice and set the place up beatiful
They were very nice and set the place up beatiful
They were very nice and set the place up beatiful Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
wedding was great, food was plenty and very good, room was beautiful,everything was great. only thing I would do over I would hire my own D.J. the one we had should give it up he sucked not intervention
wedding was great, food was plenty and very good, room was beautiful,everything was great. only thing I would do over I Read more...
wedding was great, food was plenty and very good, room was beautiful,everything was great. only thing I would do over I would hire my own D.J. the one we had should give it up he sucked not intervention Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Margaret
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Ladies this is the place for your Wedding. Bud was GREAT. The food is more than you expect .
Ladies this is the place for your Wedding. Bud was GREAT. The food is more than you expect .
Ladies this is the place for your Wedding. Bud was GREAT. The food is more than you expect . Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy and Ken
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
We got married here almost 5 years ago and it was the most wonderful day of our lives. The food was great, the grounds were beautiful, the ceremony was perfect and our guests still talk about the wonderful day they had. It was such a pleasure working with the owner, Bud as well. We highly recommend La Mirage!
We got married here almost 5 years ago and it was the most wonderful day of our lives. The food was great, the grounds Read more...
We got married here almost 5 years ago and it was the most wonderful day of our lives. The food was great, the grounds were beautiful, the ceremony was perfect and our guests still talk about the wonderful day they had. It was such a pleasure working with the owner, Bud as well. We highly recommend La Mirage! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alba
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
They did an excellent job on our wedding reception. They matched colors perfectly and did everything I asked them to do with no hesitations!
They did an excellent job on our wedding reception. They matched colors perfectly and did everything I asked them to do Read more...
They did an excellent job on our wedding reception. They matched colors perfectly and did everything I asked them to do with no hesitations! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
We got married at La Mirage in November 2013. We had to reschedule our wedding date and Bud, the owner, was very understanding. I'm not sure why other people had a different experience? I found him to be a very nice older gentleman with lots of helpful information. I do wish I had purchased an additional hour -- my ceremony started late so there wasn't as much time for dancing. But overall we were very pleased.
We got married at La Mirage in November 2013. We had to reschedule our wedding date and Bud, the owner, was very Read more...
We got married at La Mirage in November 2013. We had to reschedule our wedding date and Bud, the owner, was very understanding. I'm not sure why other people had a different experience? I found him to be a very nice older gentleman with lots of helpful information. I do wish I had purchased an additional hour -- my ceremony started late so there wasn't as much time for dancing. But overall we were very pleased. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
kims18143
Wedding:
8/16/2008
4.1/5.0
wonderful place to have reception, beautiful grdens for photos!
wonderful place to have reception, beautiful grdens for photos!
wonderful place to have reception, beautiful grdens for photos! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
mishtanis
Wedding:
5/6/2006
3.2/5.0
The only negative comments I have regarding this venue is the parking lot and bathroom. The parking lot needs to be bigger. The bathroom was a bit dirty for a fancy reception hall.
The only negative comments I have regarding this venue is the parking lot and bathroom. The parking lot needs to be Read more...
The only negative comments I have regarding this venue is the parking lot and bathroom. The parking lot needs to be bigger. The bathroom was a bit dirty for a fancy reception hall. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Aaron
Wedding:
10/18/2014
0.4/5.0
After signing on with La Mirage, I had to break my contract and lose over $1,000 in deposit and other fees for fear that my wedding day would be atrocious. We met with the owner Bud, and Linda, who we assumed was working for La Mirage. We spent most of our meetings with Linda, going over invitations, and she had given us suggestions for our guests' menu. Everything had been finalized for months, when we got a phone call from Linda saying that our menu choice conflicted with our contract.

My financee called Bud and asked for him to work with us due to the misunderstanding, and he actually YELLED at the bride-to-be on the phone and accused us of trying to rip him off, and even stated that Linda was just his girlfriend and wasn't even an employee of La Mirage -WHAT? She's the one answering the phones at La Mirage! My mother called after this incident and he proceeded to yell at her, too.

We had to meet with them again to go over the contract to make sure there were no more misunderstandings, only to find out there were tons of hidden fees. I had asked if we wanted to keep the venue open for an extra hour, and he said that open bar HAD to be included at an additional cost of $6 per original guest count, which was stated no where on the contract.

When we brought up the fact that we were concerned about some negative reviews online, he got angry and said verbatim "if anybody believes everything that's up there, you gotta have something wrong upstairs!" (Our conversations were recorded with permission from Bud)

Also, on some of the other websites, there are some 5-star reviews from "Linda S." Yeah, Bud's girlfriend. Wow. These other good reviews seem faked.
After signing on with La Mirage, I had to break my contract and lose over $1,000 in deposit and other fees for fear that Read more...
After signing on with La Mirage, I had to break my contract and lose over $1,000 in deposit and other fees for fear that my wedding day would be atrocious. We met with the owner Bud, and Linda, who we assumed was working for La Mirage. We spent most of our meetings with Linda, going over invitations, and she had given us suggestions for our guests' menu. Everything had been finalized for months, when we got a phone call from Linda saying that our menu choice conflicted with our contract.

My financee called Bud and asked for him to work with us due to the misunderstanding, and he actually YELLED at the bride-to-be on the phone and accused us of trying to rip him off, and even stated that Linda was just his girlfriend and wasn't even an employee of La Mirage -WHAT? She's the one answering the phones at La Mirage! My mother called after this incident and he proceeded to yell at her, too.

We had to meet with them again to go over the contract to make sure there were no more misunderstandings, only to find out there were tons of hidden fees. I had asked if we wanted to keep the venue open for an extra hour, and he said that open bar HAD to be included at an additional cost of $6 per original guest count, which was stated no where on the contract.

When we brought up the fact that we were concerned about some negative reviews online, he got angry and said verbatim "if anybody believes everything that's up there, you gotta have something wrong upstairs!" (Our conversations were recorded with permission from Bud)

Also, on some of the other websites, there are some 5-star reviews from "Linda S." Yeah, Bud's girlfriend. Wow. These other good reviews seem faked. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
La Mirage responded with the following comments:

This client originally booked a room and reception with us, choosing our Platinum package with a dinner choice that included Prime Rib. During our first meeting, I told them I had a friend that does high quality invitations and gives a discount to customers that book with us. They met with Linda of Invitations Plus by Linda at my facility. At the point of selecting their invitations, they declined to give dinner choices because the groom had not yet made up his mind. Days later, they dictated their dinner choices to Linda which included sliced tenderloin. Linda gave me the invitation for proof reading, and when I saw sliced tenderloin as a choice, I told her that choice was not an included choice in the package since it is $8 more per person.
I called this Client and told them that the tenderloin is an additional cost. That phone call continued for about an hour where they accused me of trying to cheat them out of what they wanted. They also claimed Linda told them they could have anything they wanted without an additional charge, which is untrue and not something Linda could do. They even said that it was too late- the invitations were already sent out. I then informed them that the invitations were not yet printed.
They then ordered the invitations, received them and paid for them a few days later to Invitations Plus by Linda. Shortly after, we were notified that they were cancelling their contract. They threatened to slander our business unless we returned their deposit, which we would not agree to.
The price for an extra hour at the bar is on our website: $6/person, which they could have accessed at any time. We pride ourselves on providing accurate and prompt responses to client questions. We’re a 3rd generation family owned and operated business which has been at this location for over 68 years.
Linda of Invitations Plus by Linda is a friend who operates her business from another address and has earned multiple awards from WeddingWire.
Bud Schoff
MGR

MAP

 
111 Scrub Oak Road, North Haven, CT 06473 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for La Mirage
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1413822033110 frontgarden weddingwire