130x130 sq 1362133925572 contempmandy

La Sorella Bridal - Mandy Liento- Specializing in Bridal and Editorial Magazine Covers

Verona , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Verona, NJ 07044 US (map)

PHONE

201-452-8728

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

New Jersey (NJ) and New York (NY) bridal hair expert Mandy Liento “La Sorella Bridal” specializes in Bridal Hair - Airbrush Makeup - Clip On Hair Extensions - Quality

100%... Read more
New Jersey (NJ) and New York (NY) bridal hair expert Mandy Liento “La Sorella Bridal” specializes in Bridal Hair - Airbrush Makeup - Clip On Hair Extensions - Quality

100% Human Hair Extensions Available

Mandy is the hair stylist for the Contemporary Bride Magazine COVERS -

my work has been displayed on all covers for both 2012 and 2013. My work has also been featured in major magazines such as "Bridal Star Hairstyles" and "Bridal Hair Showcases" These magazines can be purchased at local book stores such as Barnes and Noble. -

Cover Hair by Mandy



Pictures of my magazine and editorial publications can be viewed all throught my portfolio.

www.LaSorellaBridal.com



Mandy Liento is the creator of La Sorella Bridal.

Working directly with brides allows her to be creative and display her artistic ability.

She has been in the hairstyling business for many years and is licensed in cosmetology. Mandy attended Artistic Academy at DePasquale and went through a vigorous training and assistant program.

She later moved on to further her career and built a strong client base. She has trained in both New York and New Jersey, learning different hair cutting and coloring techniques from companies like Framesi and Sebastian and went through intense training at Vidal Sasoon in Miami.

Mandy has recently been featured on “Whose Wedding Is It Anyway” on the Style Network, Episode 508: Avery & Sean.

As a professional hairstylist, Mandy has chosen to specifically work with brides although this does not limit her expertise in other areas such as cutting, coloring and extensions.

Mandy recommends that you have La Sorella care for your hair prior to your wedding day. The condition of your hair is important and is essential in the outcome of the wedding hairstyle that you choose.

Brides from all over New York and New Jersey have given La Sorella the opportunity to provide them with gorgeous bridal hair.

Our website shows you our portfolio. It will include wedding hairstyles created by Mandy and makeup artistry by specially selected makeup consultants.

Since the beginning of her career, Mandy has built a reputation of talented hairstyling along with excellent customer service. She always puts 100% into making each one of her clients happy. The customer experience is critical in the bridal business. Brides need extra special attention and guidance.


La Sorella Bridal (Hair Expert) works on-location for your convenience.

HAIR and MAKEUP services are available.....

For more information please visit our website at www.LaSorellaBridal.com

VIDEO PROMO below was filmed by www.FioreFilms.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1361208996436 contempmandy2
130x130 sq 1362134136896 lunaretouched2
130x130 sq 1352144127741 luna1
130x130 sq 1389190995692 kriste
130x130 sq 1362134303478 anothergreatalice
130x130 sq 1376417284134 jessicameier
130x130 sq 1361209039204 contemporary2013
130x130 sq 1361209038692 contempmandy3
130x130 sq 1345223585606 springshoot
130x130 sq 1320411813632 emma1
130x130 sq 1329583514696 kamilla1
130x130 sq 1320411727529 analia1
130x130 sq 1376417447950 new pic
130x130 sq 1360551378346 mag
130x130 sq 1345223608163 springshoot2
130x130 sq 1360551355084 imagesbyberit
130x130 sq 1319113558149 camille1
130x130 sq 1319113537572 camille2
130x130 sq 1297045627601 lunaretouched1
130x130 sq 1361209036971 contempmandy1
130x130 sq 1301926817489 chanel1
130x130 sq 1301926762895 chanel2
130x130 sq 1297045570746 luna
130x130 sq 1274882690231 alice5
130x130 sq 1276731006920 alicetouchupbrownbackground
130x130 sq 1329583618196 kamilla2
130x130 sq 1301926710442 otaliaretouched1
130x130 sq 1301926791349 chanel
130x130 sq 1297045648366 shelbyretouched1
130x130 sq 1361209036553 contempkristen3
130x130 sq 1360551379388 mag2
130x130 sq 1360551377698 mag4
130x130 sq 1319113503533 camille3
130x130 sq 1301926741020 otaliaretouched2
130x130 sq 1297045603493 lunaretouched3
130x130 sq 1275529463090 homepage1
130x130 sq 1360551378875 mag1
130x130 sq 1297045666927 shelbyretouched2
130x130 sq 1297045709034 shelbyretouched4
130x130 sq 1275527934683 alice21
130x130 sq 1376417375922 new pic 3
130x130 sq 1319113842896 linda4
130x130 sq 1275169974129 alison
130x130 sq 1277065939562 alicehomepagetouchup
130x130 sq 1276730958467 alicetouchup
130x130 sq 1264705073105 tristanforblogagain
130x130 sq 1264705498621 juliaforblog
130x130 sq 1276277531983 111
130x130 sq 1276277644998 61
130x130 sq 1376417508508 phoebe
130x130 sq 1276004810330 photoshoot1
130x130 sq 1361209040377 contempkristen1
130x130 sq 1360551377201 mag3
130x130 sq 1276731149530 d
130x130 sq 1276731260514 b
130x130 sq 1345223549187 bride
130x130 sq 1264704976527 tristynforblog
130x130 sq 1264705634871 juliaforblog3
130x130 sq 1264705685637 jackiefromfacebook
130x130 sq 1275528090668 imageworks3
130x130 sq 1275528114699 imageworks4
130x130 sq 1264705286871 deanna1
130x130 sq 1264705442262 deannaforblog
130x130 sq 1269712206440 deannaonbench
130x130 sq 1264705098512 carla
130x130 sq 1269712239862 laurenpetrossino
130x130 sq 1264705354215 kari2
130x130 sq 1264705661324 carlassister
130x130 sq 1275169420348 1
130x130 sq 1301926994583 melissalayton
130x130 sq 1269712287237 tammy
130x130 sq 1269712162971 karas
130x130 sq 1264705149840 danielle
130x130 sq 1264705175371 wendy
130x130 sq 1264705737809 wendy1
130x130 sq 1264705392512 nikki1
130x130 sq 1266416176018 homepagepicfixed
130x130 sq 1269712260081 karynfranc
130x130 sq 1269712301799 videopromo
130x130 sq 1269712322065 promo
130x130 sq 1264705198965 verge2
130x130 sq 1264705019340 preptime175
130x130 sq 1264705705465 extensionboxes
130x130 sq 1264705547074 extension
130x130 sq 1292668799479 claudine2
130x130 sq 1292669030244 claudine3
130x130 sq 1292669071026 dawnport
130x130 sq 1292966952578 katy3
130x130 sq 1292668943276 1113
130x130 sq 1292668848416 1a
130x130 sq 1292668897541 a12
130x130 sq 1292668995948 juliause4
130x130 sq 1292669108385 juliause6
130x130 sq 1292669163104 juliause10

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Hair, Licensed, Makeup
What hair services do you offer?
Blowouts, Hair Extensions, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
15

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
marie
Wedding:
7/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Mandy is truly a professional. After 4 bad hair trials someone recommended Mandy , and she was amazing she got it right away . My hair looked absolutely perfect on my wedding and my curls lasted. My bridal party loved her too . I would highly recommend Mandy she is an A+++++++ !
Mandy is truly a professional. After 4 bad hair trials someone recommended Mandy , and she was amazing she got it right Read more...
Mandy is truly a professional. After 4 bad hair trials someone recommended Mandy , and she was amazing she got it right away . My hair looked absolutely perfect on my wedding and my curls lasted. My bridal party loved her too . I would highly recommend Mandy she is an A+++++++ ! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/3/2015
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Mandy for my 7.3.15 wedding! She was fun, professional, and did an amazing job on all 9 of my bridesmaids AND myself--without ever seeming stressed or tired! She created beautiful, unique hairstyles for all my girls with very littler preparation or guide, and when it came to my hair--WOW. When I first saw it, all I could think is that it looked like Sleeping Beauty hair (a dream come true!). It was gorgeous and exactly what I wanted. My hair, along with my hairpiece, stayed in place all night long despite really aggressive dancing, and she even trained one of my bridesmaids to help me with my veil because we weren't putting it on until much later on in the day. I highly recommend Mandy--she is great to hang out with and did a phenomenal job on my hair!
I loved working with Mandy for my 7.3.15 wedding! She was fun, professional, and did an amazing job on all 9 of my Read more...
I loved working with Mandy for my 7.3.15 wedding! She was fun, professional, and did an amazing job on all 9 of my bridesmaids AND myself--without ever seeming stressed or tired! She created beautiful, unique hairstyles for all my girls with very littler preparation or guide, and when it came to my hair--WOW. When I first saw it, all I could think is that it looked like Sleeping Beauty hair (a dream come true!). It was gorgeous and exactly what I wanted. My hair, along with my hairpiece, stayed in place all night long despite really aggressive dancing, and she even trained one of my bridesmaids to help me with my veil because we weren't putting it on until much later on in the day. I highly recommend Mandy--she is great to hang out with and did a phenomenal job on my hair! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Yuslienny
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
I was pretty worried about my hair. I really didn't know if I wanted an updo or down and Mandy just made me feel comfortable. I decided to do my hair down a week before my wedding and she was able to accommodate me and made me look stunning on my wedding day. I received so many compliments and I felt beautiful. My hair didn't move all night and I didn't stop dancing. She did amazing not only with my but with my sister and even my grandma! I would totally recommend her to everyone because she is truly amazing!
I was pretty worried about my hair. I really didn't know if I wanted an updo or down and Mandy just made me feel Read more...
I was pretty worried about my hair. I really didn't know if I wanted an updo or down and Mandy just made me feel comfortable. I decided to do my hair down a week before my wedding and she was able to accommodate me and made me look stunning on my wedding day. I received so many compliments and I felt beautiful. My hair didn't move all night and I didn't stop dancing. She did amazing not only with my but with my sister and even my grandma! I would totally recommend her to everyone because she is truly amazing! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130 sq 1386768390213 married
Maria
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Mandy was professional, talented and very pleasant. I would utilize her for make-up and hair services again and have recommended her to friends and co-workers.
Mandy was professional, talented and very pleasant. I would utilize her for make-up and hair services again and have Read more...
Mandy was professional, talented and very pleasant. I would utilize her for make-up and hair services again and have recommended her to friends and co-workers. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
12/28/2014
5.0/5.0
If I could give them ten stars I would. Mandy is a genius and really knows how to take your ideas and make it come to life. She is outgoing and very attentive to your ideas, theme and what will work well for your hair. I enjoyed working with her and getting to know her. She is a wonderful person who really cares about making your beautiful.
If I could give them ten stars I would. Mandy is a genius and really knows how to take your ideas and make it come to Read more...
If I could give them ten stars I would. Mandy is a genius and really knows how to take your ideas and make it come to life. She is outgoing and very attentive to your ideas, theme and what will work well for your hair. I enjoyed working with her and getting to know her. She is a wonderful person who really cares about making your beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Mandy is awesome!!! From personalty to her talent.. Everyone in my bridal party look amazing and they were all happy with their hair, including myself. Mandy and her assistant, who was also awesome, finished 12 girls in 4 hours. I have to be honest, I was a little nervous about the timing but they actually finished 45 min before we had to be ready. I totally recommend her. You show her a picture of a hair style and she will do exactly what's on that picture. Trust me, she did an amazing job!
Mandy is awesome!!! From personalty to her talent.. Everyone in my bridal party look amazing and they were all happy with Read more...
Mandy is awesome!!! From personalty to her talent.. Everyone in my bridal party look amazing and they were all happy with their hair, including myself. Mandy and her assistant, who was also awesome, finished 12 girls in 4 hours. I have to be honest, I was a little nervous about the timing but they actually finished 45 min before we had to be ready. I totally recommend her. You show her a picture of a hair style and she will do exactly what's on that picture. Trust me, she did an amazing job! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I live in NY and got married in NJ. I was very worried about selecting an out of town hair stylist for my wedding but after reading the reviews, I went to Mandy for a trial. This was a great challenge for Mandy because I am in my mid 40s and all my girls are too! So we dont have that glam 20 something hair to work with BUT... All I can say is that Mandy is absolutely AMAZING!! You show her a picture and she works her magic!! The day of my wedding, I was worried that she would be able to do all my girls (7 including myself) in just a few hours but we were all DONE WITH TIME TO SPARE!! And all LOOKED BEAUTIFUL! I highly recommend MANDY!! You will not be disappointed! Thank you Mandy & Stephanie for making me a beautiful bride!
I live in NY and got married in NJ. I was very worried about selecting an out of town hair stylist for my wedding but Read more...
I live in NY and got married in NJ. I was very worried about selecting an out of town hair stylist for my wedding but after reading the reviews, I went to Mandy for a trial. This was a great challenge for Mandy because I am in my mid 40s and all my girls are too! So we dont have that glam 20 something hair to work with BUT... All I can say is that Mandy is absolutely AMAZING!! You show her a picture and she works her magic!! The day of my wedding, I was worried that she would be able to do all my girls (7 including myself) in just a few hours but we were all DONE WITH TIME TO SPARE!! And all LOOKED BEAUTIFUL! I highly recommend MANDY!! You will not be disappointed! Thank you Mandy & Stephanie for making me a beautiful bride! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I just got married at the end of September and my hair, along with my mother and bridesmaids hair was done by La Sorella Bridal hairdresser, Kirsten. Kirsten got to my hotel room the day of the wedding nice and early. She was very accommodating, letting us add my mom to her list of people to do last minute. All the girls brought pictures of the hair styles they wanted to Kristen did them perfectly in a timely manner. My mom and girls were amazed with what she did with their hair! I loved my hair on my wedding day - it turned out even better than I imagined it would. I would highly recommend using La Sorella Bridal for wedding day hair!!!!!!
I just got married at the end of September and my hair, along with my mother and bridesmaids hair was done by La Sorella Read more...
I just got married at the end of September and my hair, along with my mother and bridesmaids hair was done by La Sorella Bridal hairdresser, Kirsten. Kirsten got to my hotel room the day of the wedding nice and early. She was very accommodating, letting us add my mom to her list of people to do last minute. All the girls brought pictures of the hair styles they wanted to Kristen did them perfectly in a timely manner. My mom and girls were amazed with what she did with their hair! I loved my hair on my wedding day - it turned out even better than I imagined it would. I would highly recommend using La Sorella Bridal for wedding day hair!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Mandy is such an amazing hairstylist. She is friendly, punctual, professional, and incredible talented. She was able to easily create beautiful hairstyles for my bridal party, my mother and myself (the bride). There were eight of us getting our hair done the morning of the wedding and she was able to get us all done in a timely manner. When I went for a trial, I showed her a hairstyle I had seen on Pinterest that I liked. Not only did she replicate it, but it actually looked much better than the photo. Everyone's hair held up throughout the night. I would highly recommend her to anyone that I know.
Mandy is such an amazing hairstylist. She is friendly, punctual, professional, and incredible talented. She was able to Read more...
Mandy is such an amazing hairstylist. She is friendly, punctual, professional, and incredible talented. She was able to easily create beautiful hairstyles for my bridal party, my mother and myself (the bride). There were eight of us getting our hair done the morning of the wedding and she was able to get us all done in a timely manner. When I went for a trial, I showed her a hairstyle I had seen on Pinterest that I liked. Not only did she replicate it, but it actually looked much better than the photo. Everyone's hair held up throughout the night. I would highly recommend her to anyone that I know. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Marisa
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I used La Sorella bridal for hair/makeup. They were wonderful! Mandy, Stephanie, & Dawn showed up right on time & had all of my girls (and moms) looking beautiful. Each girl's hair and makeup were exactly how they wanted & matched the theme of my wedding perfectly.

My hair & makeup was amazing. I loved my hair with the extensions I bought from Mandy & my makeup was perfect. One of my favorite aspects of La Sorella is that Mandy brought an assistant to set everyone's hair before she styled. This way the curls would stay throughout the night.

I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for SPECIFICALLY bridal hair & makeup.
I used La Sorella bridal for hair/makeup. They were wonderful! Mandy, Stephanie, & Dawn showed up right on time & had all Read more...
I used La Sorella bridal for hair/makeup. They were wonderful! Mandy, Stephanie, & Dawn showed up right on time & had all of my girls (and moms) looking beautiful. Each girl's hair and makeup were exactly how they wanted & matched the theme of my wedding perfectly.

My hair & makeup was amazing. I loved my hair with the extensions I bought from Mandy & my makeup was perfect. One of my favorite aspects of La Sorella is that Mandy brought an assistant to set everyone's hair before she styled. This way the curls would stay throughout the night.

I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for SPECIFICALLY bridal hair & makeup. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Verona, NJ 07044 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for La Sorella Bridal - Mandy Liento- Specializing in Bridal and Editorial Magazine Covers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1362133925572 contempmandy