130x130_sq_1311100221251-laventa

La Venta Inn

Palos Verdes Estates , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

796 Via Del Monte
Palos Verdes Estates, CA US 90274 (map)

PHONE

310-373-0123

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

This is a dream destination for a beautiful Southern California wedding. Nestled in the hills above the Palos Verdes Peninsula, La Venta Inn is a beautifully restored 1920’s Spanish... Read more
This is a dream destination for a beautiful Southern California wedding. Nestled in the hills above the Palos Verdes Peninsula, La Venta Inn is a beautifully restored 1920’s Spanish villa offering the best of California -- award-winning catering from New York Food Company, panoramic views of Los Angeles and the Pacific Ocean, and incredible sunsets as the backdrop for amazing photographs. La Venta features a courtyard entrance perfect for cocktail hour, a Great Room with a giant stone fireplace, dramatic domed ceilings, historical Spanish architecture, and windows overlooking the ocean from every room. An outside terrace overlooks the beautifully appointed gardens and an outdoor ceremony area, which were created specifically for memorable, ocean-view weddings. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1403885443541-lv-1
130x130_sq_1403885449048-lv-2
130x130_sq_1403885454153-lv-3
130x130_sq_1403885460044-lv-4
130x130_sq_1403885465058-lv-5
130x130_sq_1403885470078-lv-6
130x130_sq_1403885475018-lv-7
130x130_sq_1403885480057-lv-8
130x130_sq_1403885485056-lv-9
130x130_sq_1403885490023-lv-10
130x130_sq_1403885495038-lv-11
130x130_sq_1403885500039-lv-12
130x130_sq_1403885505089-lv-13
130x130_sq_1403885510049-lv-14
130x130_sq_1403885515082-lv-15
130x130_sq_1403885521085-lv-16
130x130_sq_1403885526074-lv-17
130x130_sq_1403885531031-lv-18
130x130_sq_1403885536035-lv-19
130x130_sq_1403885540073-lv-20
130x130_sq_1403885544033-lv-21
130x130_sq_1403885548036-lv-22
130x130_sq_1403885551807-lv-23
130x130_sq_1403885555519-lv-24
130x130_sq_1403885559512-lv-25
130x130_sq_1403885563080-lv-26
130x130_sq_1403885566586-lv-27
130x130_sq_1403885570143-lv-28
130x130_sq_1403885573589-lv-29
130x130_sq_1403885577092-lv-30
130x130_sq_1403885580628-lv-31
130x130_sq_1403885585806-lv-32
130x130_sq_1403885589670-lv-33
130x130_sq_1403885593210-lv-34
130x130_sq_1403885596739-lv-35
130x130_sq_1403885600764-lv
130x130_sq_1252105212687-elvfromroofbrett
130x130_sq_1252105210078-blvarialview
130x130_sq_1252105210703-alventrance
130x130_sq_1252105211031-clvfromgarden
130x130_sq_1252105211296-dlvindoorceremony
130x130_sq_1252105211593-dlvgazebonight
130x130_sq_1252105212843-jballroomandcakenelson
130x130_sq_1252105213703-lvfromoutside
130x130_sq_1252105213718-lbannerideas142
130x130_sq_1252105214531-peekingbride
130x130_sq_1252105215281-vat0382
130x130_sq_1252105216015-woverheadbretsmall
130x130_sq_1252105216656-ycarranzafoto0038
130x130_sq_1252105217015-ycarranzafoto0082
130x130_sq_1252105217968-zcarranzafoto0033
130x130_sq_1252105218312-zcarranzafoto0088
130x130_sq_1252105218703-zvenuesbyhalish020
130x130_sq_1252105219093-zdballrmlights
130x130_sq_1252105219765-zqd505
130x130_sq_1403815127648-la-venta-1
130x130_sq_1403815130795-la-venta-2
130x130_sq_1403815134213-la-venta-3
130x130_sq_1403815137831-la-venta-4
130x130_sq_1403815140716-la-venta-5
130x130_sq_1403815144109-la-venta-6
130x130_sq_1403815148046-la-venta-7
130x130_sq_1403815151447-la-venta-8
130x130_sq_1403815154549-la-venta-9
130x130_sq_1403815157910-la-venta

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1923
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Historic Site, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
7000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
7/3/2014
5.0/5.0
La Venta Inn made my wedding one of the best days of my life.
The staff is great and you won't find a better venue
Services Used: Wedding Venue
La Venta Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Dawn!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric and Lisa
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I, quite simply, can't recommend La Venta Inn enough. Everything they do is all about class. It's a phenomenal venue with a view to die for. It's just the right size with plenty of outdoor space, but with an intimate dance floor and dining room. We loved the history of the place, but that view... it's all about that view!

But the staff, the food and the organization together makes it a package that can't be beat. We had such a phenomenal time at our wedding and our coordinator, Leslie, was fantastic to work with. She made sure everything was set up correctly, ran like a well-oiled machine... AND... she made sure we were taken care of. We adore her.

The food was delicious! Truly. They took dishes I'd had before and put a twist on them that made me feel I'd had them for the first time. From the appetizers to the desserts... every bite was delicious... and the service from the staff top notch.

We just really appreciated knowing everything was going to be taken care of. We both have a great deal of respect and admiration for how La Venta takes care of it's guests... they sure took care of us. ;-)

We look forward to stopping back there and enjoying the view again on our 1st Anniversary. Thank you so very much to everyone at La Venta Inn...

Lisa and Eric
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved this venue!! Was married in November with perfect weather, perfect setting and perfect food!! Couldn't have asked for more, most breathtaking views of the city and ocean. Grew up here my whole life and only dreamed of being married here. The staff and wedding coordinator (Tim Kennedy) really set the bar for other venues in the area! Amazing. Thanks again for a memorable wedding night!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
How do I begin to explain La Venta Inn..........
My husband and I are from Australia. We decided that we wanted a wedding abroad and we picked California as our destination. We decided to give everyone two years notice to save.By organising a wedding outside of Australia, I knew I had a lot of research to do. My Husband and I came across La Venta Inn on the internet and read all the reviews and finally got in contact with Tim Kennedy. I thought that it would be a nightmare trying to arrange a wedding from another country. Tim was very quick to get back to my emails which made my husband and I feel that our wedding was just as important as anyone else's. With emails going back and forward for months, we decided to come for a trip over before the wedding to check all the vendors out.
From the moment we walked into La Venta Inn, we felt like we were in a dream. We had not seen anything like this before. The breath taking view and spectacular Spanish villa was Amazing.... I repeat AMAZING :-)
Everyone at La Venta Inn was so nice, organised and accommodating.
We were assigned Tim Kennedy as our wedding co-ordinator. Tim was always organised and helped us when decisions needed to be made. On the day of the wedding Tim, was always by our side to make sure everything ran smoothly.
We are so glad we had the opportunity to have Tim Kennedy as our wedding co-ordinator and to have our reception at La Venta Inn. We had just over 20 people come from Australia and the United Kingdom and we have had comments from all of them saying how lovely the staff are at La Venta and how beautiful La Venta Inn is and it is nothing like they have ever seen before.
To all you future brides out there considering La Venta Inn, you will not be disappointed with La Venta Inn, you are so lucky to have a venue as beautiful as this in your country. May your wedding be as breathtaking as ours was.
Thankyou to everyone at La Venta Inn, New York Food Company and Tim Kennedy.
From MR & MRS TUDOR
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1371581563618-gjw0511
Diana
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at La Venta Inn, in May 2013. Everything about the event was absolutely perfect! The weather was amazing and allowed us to have a beautiful outdoor ceremony. Our coordinator Tim Kennedy ran our wedding so smoothly, it was like a dream. The food (by New York Food Company) and cake were delicious!!! My groom and I made sure we took our time to enjoy all of it and we did, we were able to have a taste of everything served. Mostly due to Tim bringing us appetizers while we got away from the party in the bridal cottage after the ceremony while our guests were enjoying cocktail hour. He really made sure we were taken care of and fed. Our DJ rocked the party ‘till 11 PM and we had no issues with the noise restrictions at La Venta due to the surrounding residential area. So many of our guests are gushing over how beautiful our venue was and how much fun they had at our wedding. I've had a few people tell us that we should get married all over again and again 'cause they want to relive the day. I hope that I am lucky enough to attend a wedding at La Venta Inn as a guest in the future or else I might not be able to resist attending any (and every) bridal show hosted there. LOL It is just so perfect!

The only words of caution I have to give (and this could happen anywhere, so I am not in any way blaming La Venta Inn) is to make sure to have your coordinator either lock the room where your gifts will be stored or better yet assign someone from your wedding party to immediately put them away in a vehicle after guests have arrived and deposited them on your gift table. We found out the day after our wedding that our envelopes (monetary gifts) went missing the night of our event and I had done neither of the above suggestions. It is a shame that this happened but there is no way it could put a damper on our wedding because everything else was so magical and perfect that we did not allow it to ruin our day.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
La Venta was the perfect spot for my dream wedding! The entire process with La Venta was so easy and they were so accommodating to all of our requests. Mike Halish was our coordinator and he made every vision I had come true and was a true professional. I loved that we had the entire venue to ourselves, verses having a wedding at a hotel which is open to the public. The food was amazing and almost all of our guests told us we had the best wedding food they had ever had. I also loved that the ballroom/dance floor is separate from the dining room. It allowed people to get out of their seats and explore the property instead of just sitting at their table the entire night. We added the "late night bites" option of fresh baked cookies and milk shakes which was a total hit. Mike and the entire La Venta team were amazing and I would highly recommend having your wedding there! They are the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding ceremony and reception at La Venta Inn was more than a dream come true! All of our guests told us that the evening was like a real-life fairytale wedding! The spectacular view of the pacific ocean and coast from the ceremony site at La Venta is absolutely breathtaking. We had guests from all over the country fly in for our destination wedding. Everyone's jaw dropped the second that they saw the view. My husband and I had the same experience the first time that we visited La Venta. I stumbled across this venue while I was searching for the perfect "Southern California Wedding Beach Location". My husband and I flew to So. Cal for a weekend to look at the venues that we had found. La Venta Inn blew the other venues out of the water! The moment that we stepped on to the property- we knew that this was THE PLACE. Not only is the venue picture perfect, but the entire staff at La Venta Inn and New York Food Company was absolutely incredible to work with. Kelly was the first staff member that we met with when we decided on the venue. She was so sweet and very helpful. Mike was our wedding coordinator for the entire event. Mike was an absolute pleasure to work with. I always thought that planning a destination wedding was going to be stressful and complicated. Mike and the rest of the La Venta staff made the whole planning process a breeze! It was shocking how easy it was to plan every little detail with Mike's help and experience to bring all of the ideas to life. The food and cake made by NYFC were so delicious! Mike suggested that we have tray passed mini milkshakes and mini french fries with Ketchup toward the end of the evening. What a great idea! Our guests loved this!!! I could write a novel about all of the amazing experiences we had with La Venta. This place is worth every single penny!
Thank you, everyone at La Venta, for making our wedding day a DREAM COME TURE!
~Amanda & Joe
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1309290913950-6008410100186514325616253920157294354305387n
Mia
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I started looking for venues early on in the wedding process and it was difficult to find a place that was both beautiful and affordable until I found La Venta Inn.

To be honest the photos online, on Yelp don't really do it justice. It is definitely a venue you HAVE TO GO SEE. I happened to go in early Fall and the view was absolutely breathtaking driving in. Since Day 1, the staff have been so accommodating and friendly. Though everyone at La Venta Inn (or from the ones I've met) were extremely qualified, I took the advice of everyone here on Yelp and specifically asked for Tim. You are actually assigned to a coordinator, but you can request it and I stopped at nothing to get TIm. I called and emailed and I was had the privilege of working with him. It was an added bonus that his daughter's name was Mia too :)

Working with Tim was such a breeze. I am not going to lie, having two extremely organized people working together (Tim and myself) I think it was made the process so easy. He was prompt with his responses to my questions and always made sure to reassure me that everything would work out. When we had our 3-4 hour meetings, I would throw out so many ideas and he would have comments for every single one (without fail) which helped me make my decisions rather quickly.

The food choices are absolutely amazing. The chef there works with you to create your perfect menu.

I will leave this review with three things:

1) Choosing WHEN to have your wedding at this venue is important. Mine was the beginning of summer and because of the weird weather we have been having, I thought it was going to be hot, but it was moderate and a little windy...not what I expected. Still a breathtaking view though...For some reason the sky was clearer during the fall and winter months than summer..so something to think about.

2) Choosing the RIGHT coordinator for you. I had met with someone else and corresponded with her several times, but speaking to Tim on the phone twice and the reviews he received on YELP and Wedding Wire just did it for me. I never met him, but I just had to have him!

3) Size of Venue: This is definitely a venue for more intimate gatherings and I ended up having about 110 people attend and it was perfect. This venue accommodates more than that, but any more and I feel it would be a little cramped.

So, there you go future brides! Have your wedding at La Venta Inn, you won't regret it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I recommend this venue to everyone - you are truly getting what you pay for and an experience that will last a life time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elenaT
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a very beautiful venue! All my guests had a great time, and they really really like the food. The servers were very professional and helpful. My guests told me this is one of the most beautiful weddings they been to!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Takara
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
The place was lovely, slightly on the pricey side but was great, staff was friendly and views were amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1295630400385-101
Erin
Wedding:
6/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The experience at La Venta Inn was excellent from pre-wedding planning, the service, the food, to of course, the view. We live in Florida and had to do everything by e-mail and phone, La Venta's coordinator Mike helped us a lot and made everything easier.
On the day of the wedding, they had everything set up and ready and there's literally no stress. The service at the reception was exceptional; like any couples, we were so busy with photo taking and things, but every time when we come back to our sweetheart table, our waiter would come and ask if we would like anything to drink.
I didn't think my wedding day can be so stress-free, but La Venta really made that happened.
and Of course, the view was fantastic!!! even now, my guests still tell me how much they enjoyed the view , the service, and the food at our wedding.
Yes, it can be a little pricey ( depends on the menu service you choose), but I think for the service you get, it is worth it.
I have a small wedding of 50 people, so it worked out great. The place is not huge, so if you have more than 100 people, it might get a little crowded. But they say they can fit up to 120 I think ( check on that.)
I would definitely recommend La Venta Inn for weddings.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1285837363716-hochzeitslocationritterguthauslaer
Pia
Wedding:
6/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Great Locatoin. I loved to be there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francesca & Peter
Wedding:
5/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Great Locatoin. I loved to be there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reshaz
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I coordinated a destination wedding for a Texas client this past January at La Venta Inn. In doing so, I had the extreme pleasure of working with Tim Kennedy and the La Venta crew. I have coordinated weddings for MANY years, and Tim is one of the best on-site coordinators I have ever worked with. Caring, carismatic, classy, cooperative, and cool-under-pressure. Tim made my job 100 times easier. And the entire La Venta staff, was spot-on. The food was exceptional and the service impeccable. I would work with Tim and the crew again in a HEARTBEAT. I hope our paths cross again one day, Tim!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvette
Wedding:
11/29/2001
5.0/5.0
this location was fantastic. We requested to have an outdoor ceremony, however, it rained earlier in the day and got married indoors instead,which was lovely. The views from the terraces and windows are breath taking.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ambie
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say emough great things about La Venta. This is the first time I am writing a review for any business establishment, because I've never really been inspired to do so before. My husband and I got married at La Venta on October 17, 2010, and it far exceeded our expectations -- it was just magical. The venue is so unique and just stunning, which is immediately apparent when you visit. The food is great. But I think what made the night so spectacular was the incredible staff - they assign you with a wedding coordinator and ours (Tim) was just awesome! Absolutely on top of everything, and also just a very calm and pleasant person to guide us through this process (which by the way, we got a late start, just 4 months in advance of the wedding). The staff working the wedding is also amazing -- so professional, competent, organized, and very friendly. The night went without a hitch, everyone had a blast, and we could not have asked for a more amazing wedding. We are still talking about how choosing La Venta was the best decision ever.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1281057858285-rebeccadavid086
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I love you, La Venta! This is the venue of my dreams, and Tim and MacKenzie helped me realize the wedding of my dreams. Thank you! The food is delicious (and I know food), the venue is stunning and cozy, and the staff is friendly, professional, and just wonderful. I'm so happy I had my wedding at La Venta, it was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
Mrs. Schwartzali
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
La Venta was the perfect combination of wonderful things we wanted for our small wedding ceremony and reception. We were on the road to eloping when we came across La Venta. On an impulse, we made an appointment to tour the venue, and we booked a date less than three months out for a 30 guest intimate event. The team at La Venta and NYFC were very helpful in coordinating every aspect of our event from the food/bar to working with all of our vendors (which were all on the vendor list - very useful!), and we didn't experience any of the wedding planning drama we so badly wanted to avoid! Tim K. was our coordinator, who helped "fill in the blanks" when we didn't think of (or want to deal with) wedding details, and he helped maintain our low stress level throughout the very short planning period. With the help of Tim K. and the vendor list, we managed to plan the entire wedding in 10 days without scimping on details or quality. The food is also incredible - we had the five course white glove service, and all of our guests raved about the cocktail hour, dinner, and even the cake. La Venta gave us the perfect combination of relaxed outdoor/beach and sophisticated ballroom wedding atmospheres. We will definitely use La Venta and/or NYFC to cater future events.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg3
Allison
Wedding:
8/29/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding was a dream come true for me and I am so grateful for the staff at La Venta Inn for assisting me with it all. The venue was beautiful and the staff was very gracious as well as accomodating. If I had it to do all over again I would not change a thing. We would like to thanko Mike Halish and Mckenzie Adams for making our fairytale come true. They were the best.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We had the most incredible experience having our wedding at La Venta Inn! My fiancé and I had a few things in mind that we wanted when we began looking for our wedding venue. We wanted a place that was unique, personal, and had food that our guests would actually like:) So when my fiance first showed me the website for La Venta Inn, I immediately fell in love with it! It had all the things we were looking for: it had personality and it was quite unique( an old historic Spanish Villa on top of beautiful Palos Verdes), with a view of the Queen's Necklace Coastline. It was also owned by the New York Food Company, so we knew they specialized in food as well. It sounded perfect!
When we went to look at La Venta, a gentleman named Tim gave us a tour of the site. It had a beautiful garden with a gazebo that overlooked the coast. It was breathtaking! The reception area had the feel of being in someone's house. It was cozy, yet elegant, with large windows facing the view of the water and the city. There was a sweet bridal cottage on one side of the venue, with a cool "guys" groom's room located on the other side. The ballroom had a rustic feel, with high beamed ceilings, and a mantle fireplace. In the entrance was a courtyard, with a cute garden and fountain. It was such a charming and special place; I knew we found the place for us. The gentleman Tim, who was helping us that day, was very personable, knowledgeable, and I remember him really taking the time to talk to us and answer our questions. We really liked him and he left a great impression on us. One of the highlights Tim mentioned was that every couple would be assigned a coordinator for the day of, who would be working with the couple on the planning and logistics in the months prior. Another plus!!! It didn't take us long to decide and book our date, July 4th, 2010! We really got lucky the date was still open since it was a big holiday weekend( we booked over a year in advance) . While filling out the application, my fiancé and I had the same hope, that we would be blessed with having Tim as our coordinator. Luckily to our surprise, he was later assigned to our wedding!!!
We attended a food tasting probably about 9 months prior to the wedding. It was such a cool experience. The venue was decorated with different colored lights and beautiful table settings that gave us a feel for what it would be like possibly for our own wedding. The menu had a lot of variation and we got to sample a number of appetizers, entrees, and cake. We tried so many delicious foods (be sure to check off what you like) and it reassured us that we chose the right venue! If food is a big thing for you, like it was for us, La Venta is the place! All of the La Venta staff that evening was professional, friendly, and very accommodating.
We communicated and worked with Tim about 6-8 months prior. He was very resourceful and always quick to respond through email. He helped us with all sorts of ideas for the venue (tables, linens, lights, cake etc.), the layout of the day, details of the ceremony and reception, and coordinating with our vendors. We couldn't have done it without him! One thing I remember Tim telling us that was reassuring, was that his main role above all was to take care of us for the day, and that he'd be taking on the full responsibility of making sure everything was running accordingly as we planned. We definitely felt comforted and he did fulfill his promise!
Our wedding day was more than amazing and everything we wanted! The food was so delicious, we had the double entree of Flat Iron Steak and Chicken Toscano with a mixed green salad with mandarins/raspberries and edible flowers. My mother is allergic to raspberries and Tim even made sure that her raspberries were taken out beforehand. Our guests loved the food, the venue, the view, and not to mention, we also got a ton of fireworks!!! We had about 170 guests, which included having some guests on the outside patio. We were initially a little worried about having any guests outside, but it actually worked out fine. The weather was comfortable (heat lamps if needed) and our guests outside had front row seats overlooking the view; with the doors open, speakers, and glass windows, they were still very much included with the rest of the dining area. Tim kept us on track and informed throughout the course of the day. My husband and I were well taken care of and didn't have to worry about anything. Our guests even mentioned how well of a job our coordinator did and how he was very accommodating and cool. We couldn't of asked for anything more!! Thank you so much Tim K. and La Venta for making our wedding forever memorable and special to us! Our family and friends often comment on how our wedding was one of the funnest weddings they've ever experienced! We will be forever grateful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg3
jshiao
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
When we first visited La Venta Inn, the first thing we noticed was how absolutely breathtaking the view was. After we picked our jaws up from the floor, we were greeted by Charla, who gave us a nice tour of the property even though we did not set up an appointment in advance. She was very friendly and patient and she really took the time to answer all our questions without making us feel neglected or pressured. Just from this first impression, we could already tell how excellent their customer service was. We kept in touch with Charla by email afterwards and she continued to promptly answer any further questions we had. She even went as far as offering us some serious discounts for picking a wedding date that was only about 6 months away. Once we signed the contract with La Venta, we were assigned to Tim Kennedy as our day-of coordinator. He did a fantastic job from day one in planning our wedding day. He always promptly responded to our emails and phone calls and was very flexible for our needs. We felt very taken care of throughout the whole process. When our wedding day came, we were able to enjoy the day without any stress or problems because Tim was working hard in the background keeping everything running smoothly. The entire day went without a hitch! What more can we ask for than that? Even our guests commented how smoothly the day went and how organized everything was. Some even said that our wedding was probably the best wedding they've ever been to! Thank you La Venta for making our dream wedding come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Tammy
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely breathtaking. The view from La Venta is worth a million bucks. Sadly you pay almost that much, but hey... you only get married once. Just kidding, it's not that bad and they don't have any hidden fees or extras, so up front you know what you need to pay. So my then fiance and I picked this venue because of the spectacular scenery, but after paying the first installment, I started to have second thoughts. Then I met with my coordinator Tim Kennedy. Good god was he a miracle worker! From my midnight e-mails to my control freakish behavior leading up to the big day Tim was an angel! He helped me through all the alcohol planning, and details of what to have in the courtyard and was always so supportive! He's so phenomenally organized and coming from a freak of a type A person, that's a HUGE compliment. I really wanted to do the whole wedding myself, but having someone to bounce ideas off of, other than my fiance and gal pals (someone who has done probably thousands of weddings) was really indispensable. And I probably would have had a breakdown the day of, but Tim took care of all the little things that came up, probably did such a good job I didn't realize anything was up till after the wedding and I asked some of the bridal party! So by the time the final payment was due I was so happy to have Tim I had no issues with the check. Book La Venta, then book Tim as your coordinator you won't regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
YC
Wedding:
3/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Tim Kennedy at La Venta back in June of 2010. Being a wedding planner myself, having someone like Tim who is very on top of his game and flexible helped me with my clients who were planning from San Francisco. He always returned mails and phone calls promptly. New York Food Company provided a delicious menu for that wedding day and with the help of Tim, made everything seamless. I recommend La Venta Inn and New York Food Company over and over for it's excellence in food, service, quality, and location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
camiace
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
We recently had our wedding at La Venta. It was spectacular and more than we could have hoped for. They provide you with a personal coordinator who works with you throughout the planning and is there on the day of the wedding (included in the price.) The venue itself is gorgeous and intimate. The view is killer and the price is reasonable (which are both tough to find in LA.) LA Venta is catered by the New York Food Co which has such fresh and delicious food. The presentation of the food was beautiful and the guests raved about it.
On our wedding day, it rained (it felt more like a hurricane in LA!!!) but no worries, our coordinator moved everything to Plan B without batting an eye. And it all turned out perfectly! Every staff, from the servers to the bartenders, were super professional and very helpful.
If you are looking for a more intimate, unique wedding venue with wonderful food and a breathtaking view, La Venta is the place for you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1229448719359-nyc
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
The best place ever! I have always wanted to get married here and my wedding was everything I imagined it would be. Mackenzie my planner was awesome and the food is delish! Thank You La Venta!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lily
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
We got married earlier this month at La Venta and had a blast there. The venue is gorgeous and worth every penny!!! During the wedding planning process, we made a few visits to La Venta to go over details, rehearsals, etc. and each time we saw the view there we knew that we were making the right choice. It was just as beautiful on the actual day, even better once the flowers were up and everything was set up. The venue is so beautiful that you do not need much else- we did some flowers and candles and that's pretty much all you need. The food was awesome there- there are so many varieties to select from, and you can bring your own liquor. The venue also comes witha wedding coordinator. Ours was Roxy who is very knowledgeable, easy going, and nice. Our guests loved the venue and food, and can't stop raving about our wedding. We are so pleased to have had our wedding there and can't wait to see the pics!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betty
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Understated elegance. La Venta, its staff, and New York Food Company all have a way of wowing you, without being in your face about it. The pictures speak for themselves with regard to how heavenly La Venta looks sitting on top of a hill overlooking the ocean. However, it truly was our easy, painless, fun experience with the staff & New York Food Company that would make me recommend La Venta to any engaged couple without hesitation. From the moment we toured the property to the very last good byes at the wedding, our coorindator, Tim Kennedy, was there, answering emails, organized, and ready to go. I never had to worry because Tim was always one step ahead. His sweet and patient demeanor can calm any anxious bride.

There are many beautiful places where you can get married, but there aren't very many places where you are ensured peace of mind on your wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.JH
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
From the moment I walked onto the property I fell in love with this site. Our experience was exactly what we expected: our family and friends together at a beautiful place. Yet we got so much more: our photos had stunning views of either the ocean, the sunset or the city lights. (That�s probably another reason why our photos and video came out so good.) Friends are constantly telling us that it was the best wedding that they�ve ever been to. Now that�s a good feeling.

What made La Venta special is their unsurpassed team that made our wedding run perfect. That�s one thing that makes them stand out above other sites. Every staff member that I came into contact with was kind and helpful. Sara was our coordinator (she also works at the Verandas) and did a fantastic job. She directed everything from the valet parking, to the serving of the cake and even packed us a picnic basket since we were too busy talking to have time to eat. By the way, the food was fantastic. We got to attend a tasting several months before our wedding to sample all the options� I�d love to go to that again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natfairy16
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Tim Kennedy was our coordinator and he was awesome. Everything was perfect and he was very accomodating. The catering staff were also very accomodating when we asked to have some appetizers that were not on their list. The view is gorgeous, everyone said it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to! Definitely worth the $$$. You also save $ by bringing your own alcohol.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mhcheung8
Wedding:
12/13/2008
5.0/5.0
It's not uncommon for someone in the LA area to recognize La Venta Inn - either because they got married there themselves (two of my bosses!) or they've been a guest at a wedding there. Either way, they will tell you its great - from the best views to really good food (in terms of wedding food, that is). I didn't need those reassurances to pick the place, although it definitely didn't hurt to hear them!
You are paying for three things - an absolutely fabulous view that would be hard to find anywhere else, really good food that knocks out most the competition (definitely beats all hotel food), and a day-of wedding coordinator who helps you along the way, not to mention really helpful staff.
No matter what the day is - rainy, cloudy, sunny, or breezy - the view still manages to have its own beauty. Our wedding day was ridiculously breezy but because it wasn't raining, we went ahead with the outdoor ceremony and it was worth shivering in the cold! Pictures are priceless. The ocean, coastline, sunset, very well maintained garden/landscaping... what more could you ask for?
The NYFC caters the event and there's just so much to choose from and while it may seem expensive at first, it's really just as competitive as other venues because all overhead and extra costs are built into the price of the food. We did the stations and got raving reviews for the food. It didn't feel like a buffet, it didn't smell, and the lines moved quickly. Granted, we didn't really see it up close and personal since they have a waiter attending to your every needs, but that's what our guests said.
And lastly, a really wonderful staff. Our coordinator was so helpful, very patient, and just a pleasure to work with. The whole staff at La Venta is very nice and courteous as well. My mother was most impressed and that's not an easy task!
Oh and you can bring your own alcohol, which is something we personally enjoyed (to an extent..).
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/6/2008
5.0/5.0
We used La Venta Inn only for the reception (you can be married there as well) but it was an exquisitely beautiful venue with an incredible staff.

I had the luck to work with Tim Kennedy as my wedding coordinator and he was fantastic. Nothing was too difficult or too demanding for Tim. He went out of his way to help me with my planning, and made my job very easy as I did not use a wedding planner but did everything myself.

He had great ideas, was extremely flexible in terms of working with me as to how I wanted the event to run, never made me feel like I was asking too much, and guided me in certain areas where I was unsure of what I wanted.

We worked together over a 5 month period and he was always responsive to my needs. I felt he went above and beyond what most venue coordinators would do. He made me feel like mine was the only wedding he was working on.

The venue itself was fantastic. The staff all the way around (the catering department, the office staff, the servers & bartenders) was exceptionally professional and made the evening run perfectly and smoothly. I never felt rushed and although the word is that your night goes by too quickly, that was an understatement - the night could have gone on forever.

In terms of the menu, we had the luck of meeting with the chef who worked with us on choosing a menu that combined choices from a few different options. The food and our wedding cake were delicious and the presentation was excellent.

The wait staff was incredibly attentive, my wine glass was never empty and they took great care of me and my groom making sure we were served first among the guests.

I got more compliments from my guests about how beautiful and professional and fabulously fun my wedding was and I owe a great deal of that to Tim Kennedy and the staff of La Venta Inn.

I HIGHLY recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I am SOOO GLAD I chose La Venta. It was the first venue I saw and we put our deposit down on the spot! Tim was my coordinator and he was professional, very helpful, and was on top of everything every second! The venue includes onsite catering and they provide all chairs, linens, silverware and glassware. The venue is absolutely breathtaking and worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mizjanice
Wedding:
3/15/2008
5.0/5.0
We searched for what feels like hundreds of ceremony and reception locations and as soon as we saw La Venta, we knew it was perfect. Not only is the view just spectacular, the food was fantastic - weeks later, our guests are still talking about it! Our event coordinator, Tim Kennedy, was very responsive and easy to work with. He was ALWAYS around during the wedding and made sure that we had everything we needed.

The staff at La Venta was always available to answer any questions. Tim even did some research on photobooth vendors for us - even though we knew he didn't have to! It really is a fantastic location, especially if you have a guest count of about 100 people. The dining room is nice and intimate, the ceremony gazebo overlooks the beautiful coast line, and I can't say enough about the food! In short, I highly recommend La Venta and upon seeing the place, it became our only choice.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
La Venta Inn's venue was a dream and their food (New York Food Company) was excellent! It was the perfect place and we had great ocean views during the wedding day. My event coordinator, Tim, was awesome. He ran through the wedding with us and made sure things went smoothly the night of. Please note that for La Venta Inn, you must go with their caterer. Their food prices were reasonable (especially for a summer weekend wedding) and since you were paying for the food, it made the venue rental for the ceremony only, a steal. I could not recommend them enough and I've had guests wanting to have their weddings at La Venta after attending mine. They have made my wedding memorable and I'm hoping that I'll be able to attend friends' weddings at La Venta in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wifey
Wedding:
8/7/2004
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW. WOW, WOW, WOW. La Venta Inn was the most gorgeous place for our wedding and, Emma, our planner was so amazing. Our wedding day went so smoothly (how many brides can say that?!?) because of Emma and the wonderful staff at La Venta. So many of our friends that attended the wedding loved the place so much that they went back for their own weddings too! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Resha
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I coordinated a destination wedding for a Texas client this past January at La Venta Inn. In doing so, I had the extreme pleasure of working with Tim Kennedy and the La Venta crew. I have coordinated weddings for MANY years, and Tim is one of the best on-site coordinators I have ever worked with. Caring, carismatic, classy, cooperative, and cool-under-pressure. Tim made my job 100 times easier. And the entire La Venta staff, was spot-on. The food was exceptional and the service impeccable. The bride & groom couldn't have been happier! I would work with Tim and the crew again in a HEARTBEAT. I hope our paths cross again one day, Tim!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne Marie
Wedding:
5/15/2014
4.9/5.0
The moment my son and his future bride saw the La Venta Inn they were sold on the location. As mother of the groom and a former catering sales manager for the Marriott, I found the La Venta Inn to be a wonderful place to have your ceremony and reception. The location is amazing! The views, sunset and panoramic night views of the city were perfect for great photos. Lesile, who oversaw the entire event was terrific. We could not have asked for a better person to attend to every detail of the wedding. She always maintained her composure and I know that can be challenging with there are alot of details to attend to. The quality of the food and professionalism were 5 stars across the board. I would so recommend the La Venta Inn for anyone having an event and I mean any event. We stayed in Redondo Beach which was a very short drive to the Inn. All in all it was a perfect wedding. Thank you Leslie! and thank you La Venta Inn!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I love this place. My husband and I knew right from the moment we first saw this place that this is the one. The view is perfect. My guests love the place. In fact everyone even went outside to have pictures taken during sunset. The food is great. Everyone can't stop talking about the view and the food. It was an amazing experience for us. Really made our wedding perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1269739298930-img2386
Peter
Wedding:
12/30/2010
4.8/5.0
La Venta Inn was an absolutely fantastic venue for our wedding on December 30th 2010. It was the second place we went to see for possible venue locations and once we saw the view and the beautiful grounds we made our decision.
I read many reviews where couples were saying that their guests had said their wedding at La Venta was the best they'd ever been to! Well, now my guests are saying that too.
The quality of service is excellent. Our co-ordinator changed mid-way through the planning so we did have to make any extra trip up there to go over a few things but it was not problem. The quality of food was absolutely spectacular. My guests were raving on the day to the point where i abandoned circulating and headed for the pasta bar - i then had one of the best pastas ive ever had in my life flambe'd by the chef right there in front of me. It was absolutely fantastic! we recommend the stations! our guests loved it. We had about 90 people and it was just the perfect size. You can squeeze in some more but not too many. I don't think i'd recommend for more than 130 people.

I guess what we loved best about La Venta is that it takes the sting out of much of the planning as they have the linens, chairs, catering and ceremony equipment on site - so it greatly limits the need for additional vendors.

They were also flexible with their pricing and included a few optional extras without charge.

These guys know what they're doing so give them a try! They aren't the cheapest but it's worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriene
Wedding:
5/17/2013
4.8/5.0
We had the best experience at La Venta Inn. Every staff member was so helpful and kind. The beautiful views, the wonderful staff, the management and the whole ambiance was absolutely perfect. From the time we first visited La Venta Inn, until we were packing up and leaving on our wedding night, we had a great experience with everything that was carried out leading up to our big day.

They were so organized and had everything together, I had no doubts or worries on the day of our wedding that it would go smoothly. Each staff member was on top of everything that was going on during our wedding day, which eased my stress.

It was also very clean, and very well kept up. And they had great communication with us if things changed, and as we finished up the last little details.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Having my wedding at La Venta Inn was the most important and the best decision I made! I wouldn’t have it anywhere else!
1)The view is breathtaking and irreplaceable.
2)The atmosphere is intimate and romantic.
3)Saying the place is beautiful is an understatement.
4)The food and service are great.
5)Kelly, my onsite planner is always prompt, polite, efficient, warm, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, professional, and prepared.
6)Guests commented that the place was gorgeous and it was the best wedding they had ever been too.
7)At the end of the night, they packed us two complete meals with drinks and cakes to take home. That was so thoughtful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.8/5.0
I just had my wedding at La Venta Inn 1.5 weeks ago (3/12/11) and it was beautiful. As soon as we saw the view at this venue and experienced the amazing customer service, all of the others were out - we decided on La Venta Inn for our wedding ceremony and reception site. We had Tim Kennedy as our on-site coordinator and he was exceptional. Tim met with us often and he and I e-mailed each other daily to go over details and he answered all of my many questions - he was always quick to reply and pleasant; he has a great sense of humor! He handled every detail for us making me less stressed. Our ceremony was gorgeous outside and our reception was also beautiful. Tim and the staff looked out for us throughout the night - they made sure we ate and asked us how we wanted certain things to happen - before the ceremony they had cheese and crackers and champaign for us and after our ceremony they had appetizers and champaign waiting for us in the cottage - they even sent us home with a beautiful basket including two dinners, all appetizers, our menu we made, and flowers in it. People loved the food and the intimate feel to the place. A few people told me that it was the nicest wedding they had ever been to and they wanted their wedding to be there. The service that night was perfect as well. We have no complaints - well one, we were bummed it was over! The grounds are gorgeous too - the bridal cottage is so adorable. I didn't want my wedding reception at a "same old" banquet room and this was so far from "same old". I can't wait to get our pictures! We used vendors from their recommended vendor list and absolutely loved all of them. NYFC/LA Venta was also flexible with us in some pricing and other details. Our awesome vendors were: Dwight Kennedy Band (so great), George Carranza (photographer), Taka from Be Buds florist, On Tape Video Production, One World Limousine, and make-up by Minh (so sweet and beautiful job on my make-up). Greg from Saints Studio Santa Monica is my hair stylist of 7 years and did our hair (great job), and Sarah at Haute Tan (mobile air brush tanning) did a fabulous job on our tanning. Rabbi Brian Meyer and Father Norm Supancheck did an excellent job for our interfaith ceremony - people kept talking about how great the Rabbi was. ALL of our vendors and LA Venta Inn (and Tim) were incredible. I hope this helps!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.8/5.0
La Venta Inn, in my opinion, is the most beautiful place in OC to get married. I got engaged less than a week before I was leaving for Singapore to start a job, and hoped to find a place before then. One thing I knew was that I wanted a venue with an ocean view, as my fiance loves the ocean. La Venta Inn was the second place we visited, and on the same day I was going to fly out! The moment we saw it, we knew that it was the right place for us. It's just such a breathtaking venue, with a charming and rustic feel, gorgeous gardens, award-winning food, and outstanding service. We liked it so much that we committed to a contact right then and there, and chose our wedding date based on their availability!

Nyleen was assigned as our wedding coordinator, and from the beginning through the end, she was amazing to work with. You can imagine how much more difficult it is to plan a wedding with the bride and groom situated abroad. However, she demonstrated endless patience with us as we decided on the menu items, ceremony and reception logistics, and more. My dad who was able to attend the taste testing commented on how professional and competent Nyleen was. She was very responsive with her emails, which helped to ease the stress related to planning, and esp. given the distance. We were able to rest assured that everything would be wonderful in her hands. Eventually when we came back to Los Angeles the week of the wedding, we met in person and finalized all the details and she helped us have a great wedding rehearsal.

On the day of, Nyleen made the wedding run smoothly. She also ensured that we had time to eat, and was thoughtful enough to pack a bag for us of the hors d'oeuvres and entrees for a midnight meal. And speaking of the food, it was absolutely delicious and gourmet - seriously, the best food I've ever had at a wedding! All in all, Nyleen made our wedding day be magical and memorable. We highly recommend her and La Venta Inn!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cottonygrl
Wedding:
10/16/2009
4.8/5.0
The venue was exactly what we were looking for. The staff was wonderful, especially our coordinator Mackenzie. The views are amazing, the food was good, a great place for a fairy-tale wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ak
Wedding:
10/1/2009
4.8/5.0
This is the most beautiful venue ever. The location is private and intimate and open all at the same time. The staff are great to work with and think of every last detail. The day of the wedding they took care of so many things without any instruciton from us. I'm so thankful that we chose such a professional company to work with. The food was delicious...everyone raved at how perfect the food, view, staff were. The only hard thing is the cost. In retrospect though, it was worth every penny and then some. As far as flexibility, the staff is great and work with you 100%, but I gave it 4.5 b/c if YOU don't plan far enough in advance, YOU will decrease the flexibility they are able to give you on dates b/c they book up approx 1 year in advance. When we came to look at dates 10 months in advance, almost EVERY Saturday for the coming year had already been reserved. PLAN IN ADVANCE and just book the date, it's worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chandrahuff
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.8/5.0
Every person at my wedding at La Venta said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. The venue is a little pricey, but so worth it because the view, food, and service are amazing. Roxy was my coordinator, and I don't even have words to describe how wonderful she is. She helped with so many things that weren't part of her job in the planning and kept the night rolling and on schedule. My stepfather was in an accident a week before the wedding and couldn't travel to be there, so the people at La Venta set up skype so he could see the ceremony (thanks to Roxy, Mike, and Giorgio!). The only negative thing to say is that they are so popular, so they book other events and we had to work our rehearsal the day before around an event, and we couldn't get into La Venta to set up until an hour and a half before the wedding because of an event that morning. But it worked out for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
7/10/2008
4.8/5.0
La Venta is the most beautiful venue. As soon as we drove up the winding roads to the location, and saw the views overlooking the South Bay, we were sold. The old Spanish architecture, the beautiful grounds with flowers everywhere, the lovely Bride's Cottage, were all exactly what we were looking for. It was the perfect location for us. We had both the ceremony and reception there. The size was perfect for us, or for anyone with guests of 100 or less. We were treated with profesionalism and experience from beginning to end. Tim Kennedy was there for us every step of the way, including always being nearby on the day. They handled our many details just the way we wanted. We had heard the food was excellent and were not disappointed there either. The only downside was that you cannot personally meet with their "reclusive" baker and that would have been helpful in avoiding snags, and designing the cake. But it was delicious. The best place to get married in this area. Hands down.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
8/17/2007
4.8/5.0
La Venta and Lauren really worked with the vision my husband and I were looking for to celebrate our wedding day. They understood our need for the little touches and really helped to incorporate them everywhere. We had a blast planning our wedding with Lauren, who allowed us to be as creative as we wanted to be. Sweet Endings made a cake for us that we had chosen from a different pastry chef and it turned out amazing, it truly was the most beautiful and whimsical cake I had ever seen.
The whole night was magical and I truly appreciate all the hard work that Lauren and La Venta put in to make our wedding day spectacular. Thank you!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
9/23/2006
4.8/5.0
La Venta was a great wedding location if you want both the ceremony and the reception in one location.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/7/2012
4.7/5.0
La Venta Inn was perfect from start to finish- my friends and family are still raving about it calling it a "fairytale". There is not a more beautiful panorama view in Los Angeles & the building is vintage So Cal, a little Spanish style a little old Hollywood. The food is fantastic, something for everyone & all customizable. The grounds are perfectly manicured with flowers everywhere (it even smells good), that view starts as soon as you arrive at the ample parking lot. We went into wedding planning with a very laid back, beach party plan & hit road blocks at every turn, finally agreeing to look at a few venues. La Venta was the first place we went & once Lauren showed us around we were bowled over- nothing else could compare. I was afraid of feeling like I was in a wedding factory by going to a traditional route, but they really make it feel private and intimate (with the perks of their "factory" skills- they truly are an efficient, well oiled machine). We were assigned to the coordinator Kelly who was absolutely amazing! She was sweet, enthusiastic & totally on the ball. I loved how she was incredibly organized & yet understood how important all the little details are to a bride. I felt like nothing could go wrong in her hands & I was right, even my anxious mom trusted her! Brides should beware that La Venta isn't perfect for every wedding: it is expensive, fairly small & there are a lot of rules! They have extremely strict sound guidelines due to the neighborhood, so if you have your heart set on a rock band look elsewhere. All that said we have no regrets, it turned out perfectly & we have memories to last a lifetime. When we had questions or issues during the planning process management was quick to respond & handled everything appropriately. I'm so proud to tell people about it and share our photos, & recently met a couple who got married there over a decade ago who got tears in their eyes talking about their special day in this very special place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marsha
Wedding:
11/14/2009
4.7/5.0
My daughter's wedding reception was at La Venta Inn November 2009. I did most of the planning and interacting with the staff, especially with our event coordinator, Tim Kennedy. The entire experience was a delight. Tim was absolutely amazing through the whole process. He had such a gracious, low key manner but always got the job done. When we were getting down to the wire, we were exchanging emails almost daily, working out each detail. There was another wedding at the site that afternoon before our event, so there was very little time for La Venta to break down everything from that wedding and set up our many hanging candles, flowers, linens, etc. Everything was stunning when we arrived. NYFC's cuisine was delish. The wedding cake they prepared was exquisite and done exactly as we had requested. We are so grateful for all the beautiful memories made possible by La Venta.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1294383062568-cimg5129
Nicole
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.6/5.0
I could not have asked for a more beautiful setting for my wedding. La Venta's beauty speaks for itself but the staff make it undeniably a premier wedding venue in Southern California.

Kelly was our coordinator and was professional, responsive and on top of every detail the entire 14 months we worked with her.

The food was incredible. I was worried b/c the tasting that they hold for clients is a group event for all couples and served buffet style. I didn't love the setting but a private tasting was $300. However, we had friends who had been to weddings before at La Venta and raved about the food. They were spot on. Everything from the hors d' ouvres to the dessrts (we had a buffet) was delicious!

The only drawback is the spacing, which for us at 125 guests wasn't an issue, but anything beyond 130/140 max would be pushing it. Also, we were disappointed to only be allowed to have our band play until 10pm. It is nothing La Venta can control, residential issue, but nonetheless still a drawback.

I would not change a thing about my wedding day and La Venta and its incredible staff was the primary reason.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yuckieduckie
Wedding:
2/6/2012
4.6/5.0
They are awesome! They did a great job withe verything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
4/8/2009
4.5/5.0
It is my greatest pleasure to tell you that the wedding at La Venta Inn was not only spectacular and carefree, it was even beyond expectations. The venue is a perfect picture of serenity and beauty allowing for many spiritual touches here and there that create an ambiance that is truly magical. The sunset will be remembered by many for quite some years. The ceremony was like a dream come true in an environment of perfect peace and love. The party was smooth, the food delicious, the room looked
wonderful.

Tim Kennedy, I cannot thank YOU enough for your support and diligence during the whole process. Everything was lovely and perfectly managed. Whenever I needed you, you were always right there, prior to the date and on the day of wedding. You have many special qualities that made the process so much easier. I feel blessed to have met you and worked with you.

I extend my gratitude to all the people at La Venta and New York Foods that made this extraordinary wedding experience possible for our family.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
6/6/2010
4.4/5.0
This was a place you would see in a movie, and that why we wanted it, it was just great, best viewer i have ever seen! great staff too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
josho33
Wedding:
4/29/2007
4.3/5.0
Beautiful location. Excellent service. Expensive, but you get what you pay for!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mehmet
Wedding:
8/2/2012
4.2/5.0
It was really a good oppurtunity :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ckh337
Wedding:
7/18/2008
4.0/5.0
this is a wonderful place to have your wedding. we did both the ceremony and reception here and it made it more convenient. however, doing that puts a strain on the amount of time you have. we found ourselves running around to finish all the things we wanted to do. my only regret is wishing we could have booked the place starting at 3pm rather then 5pm so we could not rush through everything.

the food is amazing and the our coordinator, mike halish, helped so much with minor decorations, etc. he had very good advice and was a pleasure to deal with. he helped move the event along nicely even though we had limited time.

the venue itself is gorgeous and if you dont mind spending the extra money, go for it. we had a real good budget for everything else just to afford this location. in the area its the best. no public entrance, so very private and romantic.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
10/22/2010
4.0/5.0
Spectacular place and view, the best anyone could have for a wedding. Food is the best i have every had at a wedding and the catering staff was great !! Our coordinator was missing most of the night and that lend to some disconnect at our venue, but overall this is a fantastic venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B.
Wedding:
9/15/2013
3.8/5.0
La Venta did a wonderful job executing my wedding. Even though my coordinator was switched out 3 weeks before, Leslie (my new coordinator) did a really great job on such short notice. There was a little bit of an issue with the switch over, in that I was not personally contacted (as the bride) they contacted the groom? This was a bit dodgy. I think the venue speaks for itself, it is beautiful and intimate and make my wedding so special
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
796 Via Del Monte, Palos Verdes Estates, CA 90274 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for La Venta Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1311100221251-laventa