130x130_sq_1295222783733-christmas5

LaBella Bridal Boutique

Occoquan , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

313 Mill Street, P O Box 95
Occoquan, VA US 22125 (map)

PHONE

703-494-2929

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Labella Bridal Shop & Consignment Boutique is one of the premiere stores for brides and other party gowns in Northern Virginia. Our shop is located in the beautifuland charming Occoquan,... Read more
Labella Bridal Shop & Consignment Boutique is one of the premiere stores for brides and other party gowns in Northern Virginia. Our shop is located in the beautifuland charming Occoquan, Virginia. We feature after Five Gowns, formal wear, evening wear, prom dresses, military ball gowns, wedding dresses, tiaras, bridesmaids dresses, mother of the bride dresses, tuxedo, groom wear, and couture gowns. Looking for Bridal Gowns, Prom Dresses and Accessories for your major event? Then look no more. Labella Bridal & Consignment is here to help. At Labella Boutique, we have created a sanctuary where our customers can feel the most beautiful. We have some of the highest-end fashion items ever made for a fraction of the retail cost. Labella Boutique is a unique shopping experience, which blends vintage and designer consignment with fashion, style, and a warm boutique feel. In addition to resale, we also carry new designers like Eden Bridal and others. You just never know what you can find hanging out at Labella Bridal Boutique Labella provides the perfect backdrop to experience the latest in chic couture bridal. Labella Bridal Boutique is a wonderful destination to shop for your beautiful gown.

We provide the following services:

Cocktail Dresses

Bridal Gowns

Bridesmaids

Prom Dresses

Bridesmaid Dresses

Mother of the Bride

Groom Suits

Flower Girl Dresses

Dresses for Special Occasions

Alterations Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1377739143904
130x130_sq_1377739147897
130x130_sq_1377739149831-2012-bridal-fashion-wedding-dress-designer
130x130_sq_1377739152573-10741614-discount-evening-dress-for-prom-designer-style-mbd7234
130x130_sq_1377739156202-alma-novia-wedding-dress-2013-bridal-fuerooriginal
130x130_sq_1377739166778-designer-wedding-gowns3
130x130_sq_1377739170045-logo
130x130_sq_1377739170730-new-bari-jay-bridesmaid-dresses-fall-2013-028
130x130_sq_1377739172768-photo411200
130x130_sq_1377739176290-th
130x130_sq_1377739177067-wds286
130x130_sq_1377739178286-wedding-dresses-bridal-fashion-wedding-gowns-non-strapless-gown
130x130_sq_1295222232577-bridebridesmaidsbywater
130x130_sq_1295223224093-4035744114455976059962476046388747165295n

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Yes, we value each appointment and want to make sure that each of our client time at Labella Bridal Boutiqur is productive, so yes an appointment is needed. Also we pull gowns for you prior to appointment.
What specialty dress and attire items, such as a Kimono or Sari, do you provide?
NONE
 We provide robes to all our customers, and foundation~ and also shoes~
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
An Hour to two hours
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
Yes, We carried New, Consignment and Samples. All 70% of consigned gowns have never been worn. Labella Is A Must for brides looking at saving money..
How often do you receive new dresses?
Daily....
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
We seek to make make our client happy~
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
Yes, and very affordable!!!
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
Bridesmaids, Gowns for mother of the bride and the Groom, Flower Girl Dresses, All needed accessories for your wedding, One of a Kind Gifts.
 Great Customer services!!

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Bg23
Gabrielle
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a private appointment to try on the dresses they had pulled in advance. The staff was friendly, cheerful, and extremely helpful. I walked in expecting not to find anything, and walked out with my wedding dress! The prices are great, especially considering that they have a variety of designer dresses. They even offer complimentary dress preservation!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ida
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Ellalynne is the owner of this beautiful little boutique in Occoquan. She provides a personal consultation in her charming little shop complete with a runway where you can see all angles of the dresses you are trying on. She made our daughter feel like she was the most beautiful bride on the runway from the moment she walked into the store. She loves her brides and their families and treats them as a member of her own family. She pulled dresses ahead of time based on my daughter's preferences. Every dress was more beautiful than the one before. It was very hard to choose. However, after spending much time with our girl, learning more about her personality, her love story and what she has accomplished during her young life, she pulled her own selection out and had her try it on last. It was everything our daughter could hope for and more. Ellalynne finished the look, complete with veil, tiara and jewelry. She was breathtaking and it was all affordable too. Many of the guests at the wedding said when the doors opened and she began her stroll down the aisle, she looked like a fairytale princess and Ellalynne at LaBella Bridal Boutique provided her the very best experience and attire at an affordable price, any bride could hope for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Ellalynne is the owner and helped me herself. She figures out your style, likes and dislikes quickly to help you find an amazing dress, but without any pushiness. She'll offers realistic, honest feedback. The shop carries samples, so the dress you try on is the dress you buy- no waiting if you're on a shorter deadline like I was. There's an amazing seamstress on site as well.
LaBella was the bridal experience I was hoping for all along!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much to Marla Deem at Labella who created the most beautiful wedding dress ever, just for me! I wanted something that was original, comfortable and fit my personality. With a limited budget and less than 2 months to get a dress before my wedding, I was a little panicked. But Marla is a miracle worker. She is so artistic and such a sweet woman to work with! I can't say enough about how much I LOVE MY WEDDING DRESS!!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This was such a wonderful experience! It was probably my favorite bridal store I went to, very cozy and intimate. The selection was not huge, but they had a lot of options under $2000. The styles seemed to be very sweet and romantic. and you almost felt like you were in a well-decorated home. They keep the number of appointments down, so it was not crowded at all. Ellalyne the owner was my consultant and was an absolute sweetheart.The dresses are very unique and I hear the alterations lady, Marla, is superb. I'm excited to alter my dress to make it even more unique and I have full trust in Labella Bridal in Occoquan to assist me with perfecting my dress. I HIGHLY recommend Labella Bridal Boutique in Occoquan to all new brides. Labella in Occoquan is a bridal shop that feels like your best friend. You’ll feel cozy and at home, and leave feeling like you had the best time and bought the best dress. While I was also at the store, a bride came in and I started talking with her, she was there to pick up a bridal gown that the owner Ellalyne was giving away to her as a military bride to be. I spoke to the owner Ella and yes, she gives aways thousands of dollar every year to teachers and military family, and also first responders. This information is also printed on the store fyler. Wow!! what a service, I left with my gown that day and feeling like I have made the best decision and yes! and said yes to my gown at Labella Boutique in Occoquan.
Thank you ladies..
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
LaBella Bridal Boutique is a gem in the wedding industry. Finding and purchasing my dress from LaBella was a beautiful and memorable experience. I did not just feel like one of many customers; Ellalyne made me feel like I was visiting her home and was so gracious and helpful. I felt like I was visiting friends every time I went back for my fittings. Marla, the main seamstress, did a phenomenal job with my alterations and did a beautiful French bustle. One of my best friends and bridesmaids is also getting married and she recently bought her dress from Ellalyne as well. I would recommend LaBella to every woman in my life who is getting married. You won't find a better experience anywhere else. Thank you, Ellalyne!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
This is where my ceremony dress. It was one of the first ones I tried on and I loved it. they do give military discount, given that I am happy that I found my dress within my budget. the associates really help you find exactly what you are looking for, they can help dress you into your wedding gown, pull more dresses for you, work with you until your satisfied, if you need an opinion they will help.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a Sunday afternoon and my mom was leaving the next day to head back to CA. I wasnt sold on my "top 3" dresses and I had to choose one..I went online to look for more dress shops because I thought I had been to them all in the area and I needed somewhere fast! I found LaBella Bridal and called them. Ellalyne answered the phone and told me to come right in. It was about a 15 minute drive and we got there just before closing. It was slow that evening so I received one on one attention. The boutique was very small and cozy and made you feel very special. Ellalyne was very personable and allowed me to try on multiple dresses. The second to last dress I tried on I finally said, "I LOVE this dress." I had tried on 20 + dresses and those words hadn't come out yet. I feel in love and bought the dress!

I also received my alterations from there by Marla who is AWESOME! Very attentive and patient. Overall great boutique. They make dresses from scratch also! BINGO can you say WINNER!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariella
Wedding:
7/3/2013
5.0/5.0
My dress was amazing! I was able to get the dress of my dreams for the best price possible. They're flexibility and customization options but it over the top. Ellalyne was so great and treated me like a queen. I would definitely recommend this boutique!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was in the area with a friend when she recommended that we stop by to take a look at LaBella. Even though I did not have an appointment, I had great service and ended up buying a beautiful wedding dress that day. When my husband and I decided to elope last minute, I was able to get my dress altered ASAP and was able to purchase accessories. All of the ladies were so professional and kind.
If I ever need a formal gown, I will certainly go back to see what they have in stock.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
A week after getting engaged I made an appointment here just to have a look and start getting ideas. I never expected to find my dress that day but I did!

Ellalyn was fantastic, she knows what she is doing. They only see one bride at a time which I didn't realize how nice that is until I was gown shopping with my best friend for her wedding. They give you their full attention and let you take your time. Elllalyn picked dresses for me I probably wouldn't have picked myself and sure enough one she picked was the one. She also picked a head piece for me, that I never would have picked for myself. I was skeptical about it at first, but now I love it and it's absolutely what I want.

The shop is quaint, not overwhelming at all and you really can't beat the service. My experience here was exceptional. Just make sure you call and make an appointment so you aren't disappointed if you show up and they are with another bride and can't see you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
The service that we received from Ellalyne and her staff was amazing. My daughter and I felt so comfortable and at ease. She knew what kind of dresses to pull and what looked best on her. What a wonderful experience it was. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brigid
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about this cute boutique and the owner. The owner Ella is just Amazing to work with. If you are looking for a wonderful one on one wedding dress experience, this is the place to go! Ella made me feel like a prince. It was only my mom, sister and I there for my appointment, so we got her full attention. All the other dress places I had tried did not compare at all! I got the most amazing dress from her. I was so happy with everything, that we got the bridesmaids dresses from her as well. When everyone saw my dress, they were in love! I got so many complements about how perfect the dress was. I couldn't not have been happier with this amazing dress. I did have some trouble working with the seamstress Marla, who I would not recommend. She didn't listen to what I wanted and I had to make 4 different trips out there. In the end the dress got done but I was a worried it would not get done in time. Other than that, Ella is just a wonderful person to work with. She is full of energy and knows how to make your wedding dress experience perfect. Her cute boutique has new and used dress to pick from. I would 100% recommend everyone to go check out LaBella's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisa
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Ellalyne, who owns La Bella, is simply AMAZING. She instantly & very sincerely becomes your family. She gets excited about YOU, your wedding & becomes personally involved in helping you to pick out the perfect dress. We had shopped around several DC area stores before going to Occoquan. We were absolutely stunned by the gorgeousness, the classic beauty & the lovely variety of her dresses. Not only that, but the prices were fabulously low. Dresses that we thought would be closer to $1500-$2500 were well under $1000. And they "outclassed" the DC dresses.

I am the groom's mother - I went shopping with the future bride & her mother. The bride is a statuesque 6'1" - she had difficulty finding the perfect dress at the other shops....at La Bella, she found 4 she loved & had difficulty selecting the right one. When she did, it was a very affordable $500. With the military discount, it came down to $450. I was so pleased with the experience, I whipped out my credit card & paid for my future daughter-in-law's dress on the spot. Had it been more expensive, I probably would not have done that! And throughout the buying experience, Ellalyne was by our side. We forgot she wasn't family - she was so involved in the process. Unlike the DC bridal shops where we didn't find much warmth, Ellalyne exuded warmth & positive energy which made the experience that much nicer. Then there's the undisputed charm of shopping for your bridal dress in a sweet little town like Occoquan. That made for a very nice memory! And getting married is all about making a wonderful & enduring memory. If you shop at La Bella, you will have a memory that will last a lifetime!
Thank you & love you Ellalyne!!
Elisa Morrell
Virginia Beach, VA
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kat
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Shopping for my wedding dress had been a nightmare until I went to LaBella Bridal! Ellalyne was able to pick out a dress for me that I would never have picked out on my own, but once I tried it on was absolutely gorgeous! It was the perfect dress for me and she could just tell what would look good on me! She also helped me to pick out the perfect accessories to wear with my dress! The staff was always friendly and made me feel like I was the only bride they had met! They only see one bride at a time, so you really are the only focus, and they have a bridal runway you can walk that allows you to see your dress from every angle!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1313336674751-img0756
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress from LaBella Bridal over a year before our wedding. Ellalyne made the experience wonderful and enjoyable. She listened to my wants and desires for my gown, and led me to my dream dress. She also was insightful as to a local seamstress who did a wonderful job tailoring my dress in a timely manner.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
love4ever4
Wedding:
12/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Far And Away The Best I found the entire process of gown shopping in NYC to be 1) Annoying, 2) Frustrating, and 3) Often Humiliating. Labella Bridal & Consignment Boutique in Occoquan Virginia was such a breath of fresh air; the staff was friendly, laid back and accomodating, and they made what had up to that point been very stressful into a relaxing and fun experience. I saw gowns that I didn't see anywhere else, in a wide range of prices and all of excellent quality. Afterwards, I visited all the top stores in Manhattan & a lot of small boutiques, & was not as impressed by any of them. I opted to go Visit a friend in Virginia and took me at Labella Bridal & Consignment Boutique, in large part because of their service. The owner herself called me to address some changes I wanted made, and the sales rep I delt with sent me a handwritten note after my 1st visit. Ladies, this is the place to go!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ella&Matt
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I have paid a visit to Labella Bridal boutique 3 occasions, including for my bridal gown. In none of those visits, I have experienced less than great service from the owner, Ellalyne, and the staff. Not only they welcome you warmly but the store itself embraces you in a friendly atmosphere. The shop caterers to both clientele types: the ones looking for a new designer gown as well as in perfect condition consignment gown - not only for wedding but other events. You receive undivided attention while you try for your perfect dress. The owner makes it very special by even making late appointments where she can close the store and you are the only customer to dress up and take your time finding your perfect gown. I looked in several boutiques before buying my dress and had different experiences, from neglectful to unfriendly (like what’s your budget first). Labella offered me the option to pull dresses that were on my budget and not what will work for the store. I have recommended to several friends to stop at the store to just glance around and no one has had a bad review about the store. They all share the same good experience of a friendly owner, staff and the enchanted store with the fireplace in the back.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg17
Valerie
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I really did not expect to find my dress at Labella's when I went to the boutique because it's a small boutique in a small historical town, but I did!!! Ellalyne, the owner, had several dresses waiting for me and let me look through her collection. Although it's not massive, there were dresses for all tastes and styles. Those that were consigned were all in good condition and ready to be worn. The dress I said yes to had never been worn and was very reasonably priced. I also found my veil there. Both my veil and dress were unique and exactly what I wanted. One of my girlfriends said it was the most beautiful wedding dress she had ever seen. Ellalyne was very patient, friendly, and offered great advice. She gives discounts to military. She also recommends a fabulous seamstress. Definitely check this place out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bb8
MeganKirin
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Labella Bridal & Consignment Boutique is a beautiful little shop in Occoquan, Virginia. Service is fantastic! The women are excited, honest and very patient. I visited them three times before finding the perfect dress. It was a great way to save money and purchasing a gently used or floor model dress helped me stay “green” for the ceremony. Defiantly recommend them for your dress and accessories!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JplusFF1
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I got my dress from LaBella and I was thrilled with the level of service I got. I went to three other stores before I found "the" dress at LaBella. The owner was very nice and spent a long time with me to find the right dress. I was able to get a brand new dress that would have been out of my budget. The tags were still on! EllaLynne also worked with me on adding a veil and tiara that fit within my budget. The dress looked beautiful on and I was also happy with the seamstress she recommended who got it to fit me perfectly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1258284894755-underthechuppah
2d Bride ®
Wedding:
10/6/2009
5.0/5.0
After visiting three other bridal salons, we found this place. Even though we live in Maryland, it was definitely worth the trip!

When we made our appointment, Ellalyne asked us about our preferences and sizes, so she could have some items picked out for us before we even arrived. Our requirements were tough. I'm a plus size. I am 56, and NotFroofy is 41, so dresses designed for people in their 20s don't work for us. Because there are two brides, we needed outfits that would complement each other. NotFroofy is 5'1", and I'm 5'9", so identical gowns were not going to happen for us. Our budget was low: no more than $500 per dress.

When we arrived, we were the only people in the store, and Ellalyne gave us her full attention. She listened carefully to our preferences, and had an eye for what would look good on us, so we weren't trying on a bunch of impossible gowns. LaBella has consignment gowns as well as new ones, which helped keep the price down. (And she didn't try to push us toward more expensive ones than we could afford.) Throughout the visit, she was warm and gracious. While it was clear that working with a lesbian couple was a new experience for her, she was clearly accepting of us. And unlike some salons, she worked to find something that would look good with our figures, instead of suggesting that we were the "wrong" size or shape.

Both of us found "the dress" there. In each case, it was a dress that we never would have given a second glance to on the rack. However, Ellalyne picked it out, and it turned out to be perfect, with clean, elegant lines that covered our problem figure areas and enhanced our good areas.

Ellalyne showed us veils on our first visit. There were a couple that we really liked, but we were still going through sticker shock on veil prices, and decided to look for something less expensive. However, she called us a few weeks later to let us know that veils would be 50% off that week. We went back and got two gorgeous veils (again different, but complementary) for under $100 each.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
astridandpatrick
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
When I got engaged, I set out to find a beautiful gown/dress at a reasonable price. After visiting several shops in the MD/DC/VA area, I started to doubt that I would achieve my goal. Then I went to La Bella Bridal. I was very impressed with the selection and the customer service was exceptional. I didn't just find the perfect dress, I found my veil and jewelry without going over my budget!! Thanks Ellalyne!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.9/5.0
Ellalyne is one of the most incredible people I've ever met. She made new feel so welcomed and beautiful. The dress was nothing like what I had set out to find but our was perfect and she knew it. They only see one bride at a time so you feel truly special. It was a wonderful experience and the dress is beyond gorgeous/perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawn
Wedding:
9/6/2014
4.8/5.0
From the time I made the call to make my appointment for a consultation, through payment time, I received some of the best service I have had in a long time! I had been putting the wedding gown on the back burner, so now was in a crunch to find that perfect dress. I am a difficult size and budget and they made me feel like I was their best customer. I had three on one attention from Nancy, my consultant, Mary, and the owner of the store. I not only felt beautiful in the store, but was excited about a dress for the first time! Nancy really knew what she was doing in looking at me, listening to me, and selecting the perfect gowns for me to try on and making each one look great for me! I highly recommend brides to come here first!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.7/5.0
Ladies! This is the bridal shop for you! The owner and staff are AMAZING and they cater to the bride. This is not your retail chain bridal shop. Labella truly made my moment special and my bridal consultant Nancy was an ANGEL!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly & Todd
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.7/5.0
EllaLynne is great. She has been in the business for years and it shows. She helped me pick the right dress for my body type. I bought it off the rack, brand new for a great price. I needed minimal alterations. Heidi - who she recommends is awesome and a great price! Other bridal salons told me I would either need a custom made gown or order a couple sizes up and then alter down. I'm glad I didn't listen!

There are pretty slim pickins though, just go there with an open mind and listen to EllaLynne's recommendations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shay & Trav
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.6/5.0
I used to work in Occoquan, so LaBella was one of my first choices to take a look at. The staff was kind and helpful, and the amount of dresses to choose from phenomenal for such a seemingly small place. They had asked me ahead of time for pictures and a budget so as to better help me find what I was looking for. I had a very different idea of what I wanted than what I ended up with, but when the owner saw I wasn't completely sold on my choices, she suggested some different styles, and with the help of my sister, we found the perfect dress! The dresses there are a bit on the pricey side, but they are beautiful and well taken care of. I even took my maid of honor their to shop for her dress, which she was absolutely thrilled with as well. I would definitely recommend them to other brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.6/5.0
Beautiful dresses, fabulous tailoring, kind, helpful and a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BethanyWalton
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.5/5.0
This place was just the place for me. They had a nice selection of dresses and it wasn't too overwhelming like some of the larger shops can be. I got my dress at a great price and if it wasn't for this shop I wouldn't have been able to afford the dress in the first place! The ladies were very friendly and professional and made picking out my dress very special.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.3/5.0
Ella Lynne and La Bella Bridal were so great to work with. I had tried on so many dresses and the suggestion of this place came from a family friend. It is a smaller show on the main strip in Occoquon, and they have a lovely gallery of consignment and sample dresses. This means the price point is more reasonable for me since the dress was not my first priority.

We also kept working with them for the Bari Jay chiffon bridesmaids dresses as they provided a 20% discount since I got my dress there.

It was also the place where my mother found her MOB dress, after looking through hundreds.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
I went to several consignment shops and found them 1) too big & crazy, or 2) too small & limited, or 3) too damn expensive. This one was perfect! Good-sized selection of a variety of types of dresses (including non-strapless ones - very outside the box to offer sleeves these days!). The shop decor wasn't really my taste, but the proprietor was kind and knowledgeable and it wasn't too fancy to be uncomfortable. Occoquan is kinda far from DC but a super cute little place that I never would've visited otherwise. The dresses I looked at were high quality and reasonable prices. I think mine was $700, and she threw in a teacher discount (on request!). The only reasons I didn't rate them a 5 were pretty superficial - the hours were a bit limited, there was a mix-up with the bra I ordered (though she quickly fixed it), and the shop decor was kinda garish. I would definitely recommend checking out this place - WAY better than the other consignment shops in the DC area I tried.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
The boutique has what it has. If they have a dress you love then thats great, but if they don't you're just out of luck. I wasn't so sure but I ended up finding the dress of my dreams that no one else had, carried or I ever saw! I loved my dress but I bought it in a size 18 taking the risk that alterations wouldn't ruin it. It turned out perfectly! I used the alterations person reccomended by LaBella and she did such a fabulous job! Check out place but remember that the store isn't a bridal store, but you may find your dream gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.9/5.0
Great products, but a bit steeply priced, and the alterations cost a fortune. Owner is amazing though, and really wants to find you what you want.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blink
Wedding:
11/6/2010
3.6/5.0
Was just browsing on a Sunday afternoon when I stumbled upon my dress. I was definitely lucky that day - only way I can explain in because there were not that many dresses in the store that were remotely up to date. I found my dress in the back of rack as I was walking out the door. I just knew it was my dress even before I tried it on. I did have to make an appointment as the store for a few hours later due appointments already scheduled for that day.

The boutique owner assisted me and was very helpful. I still cannot believe how lucky I was that day! I hope all brides have the same luck that I had when finding THE DRESS!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kat
Wedding:
10/10/2009
1.3/5.0
We went here and the person helping me, said we had to leave because she was waiting for a bridal appointment. Very rude. It was a small selection and everyting is used, smelly, and tattered. Overpriced for used bridalwear if you want to know the truth.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.0/5.0
Buyer beware! I was disappointed with the boutique because I was looking forward to buying a dress that fit into my eco-friendly themed wedding by practicing the "reuse" principal. However, the shop sold me a dress that had unrepairable defects without pointing these out to me. Yes, I should have carefully examined the dress, however it was in a location I could not directly notice until I brought it home. They have a strict no return policy. After spending hundreds of dollars with a seamstress, I had to end up purchasing another dress because the LaBella dress could not be fixed. Too bad, so just beware.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lilly
Wedding:
7/25/2009
0.8/5.0
At first the owner of this consignment botique seemed very helpful. I picked out a dress...and fell in love. What I did not like was that she would not allow any pictures to be taken (those are some of the fun pictures!) and was very pushy when it came for me thinking about bridesmaids and flower girl dresses.

I did buy my gown from there but was charged $15 for a garmet bag withough being told or given an option for a plastic garmet bag (I already had one). I also bought a corset I was told I could return if it did not fit....and when I did attempt to return it she would not accept the return or exchange for a proper size.

Additionally I was over charged, when brought to her attention she assured me I was wrong and mistaken, it took me having my fiance to in and speak with her laying it all out on a piece of paper for her to admit there was an overcharge of over $100.

You may save $$ by going to this boutique...but it's a gamble with the the owner "not all there" if you know what I mean.

I filed a formal complaint with the BBB, with no reply from the store at all.

Shop at your own risk!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
313 Mill Street, P O Box 95, Occoquan, VA 22125 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for LaBella Bridal Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1295222783733-christmas5