130x130_sq_1395774138675-hayley-paige-bridal-silk-satin-trumpet-v-neckline-

Laineemeg

Snohomish , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1212 First Street
Snohomish, WA US 98290 (map)

PHONE

360-563-9900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to LaineeMeg,we would love to invite you to our girly quaint bride, plus size bride, & bridesmaid boutique.

Today’s bride deserves an experience that is a step above... Read more
Welcome to LaineeMeg,we would love to invite you to our girly quaint bride, plus size bride, & bridesmaid boutique.

Today’s bride deserves an experience that is a step above the rest. Every bride deserves to be pampered and we love making brides feel special.We believe that it’s the little things that matter most and would love to help make your dress shopping experience unforgettable! At Laineemeg, we welcome you to come and experience the quaint, beautiful atmosphere of our girly boutique. Relax and enjoy what will be, one of the most memorable days of your life. ~Zerlinda

Your every need will be met, from the dress, to your wedding party, to your accessories, all the way down to a handmade "something blue" gift from us to you. You will receive an unmatched level of customer service and an amazing experience with your friends and family making the dress selection process as perfect as the day you say "I Do"!! Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1395775142160-1306097p
130x130_sq_1395775145507-1400015pdcop
130x130_sq_1395775148680-1410002pdcop
130x130_sq_1395775152217-5840maindetai
130x130_sq_1395775155564-5853maindetai
130x130_sq_1395775157824-alvina-maids-bridesmaid-a-line-cocktail-dress-stra
130x130_sq_1395775165375-d1616maindetail-

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
In order to provide you with the highest level of personalized service, bridal boutique hours are by appointment only. Bridal gown appointments are usually 1 hour in length. We recommend separate appointments for bridal gown, bridesmaid dresses, mother of the occasion and accessory selection. To schedule an appointment, call 360.563.9900
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
We recommend placing orders for bridal gowns a minimum of 9 months prior to the wedding, moms and bridesmaids dresses a minimum of 5 months, and flower girls a minimum of 3 months.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
We carry new gowns and offer cusotm design.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We have a list of recommended seamstresses.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
cake toppers and wedding decor

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
I purchased the dress of my dreams last month at Laineemeg Bridal in Snohomish, WA. My bridal consultant, Stephanie, was amazing to work with (unfortunately, she's moving to the Florida Keys soon) - she was attentive and kind. One thing that really impressed me about this salon is that they let you take pictures - in my experience not many places let you do that. After trying on several dresses, I narrowed it down to two. After selecting my dress, Stephanie told me that the shop owner would be clearing out dresses from the collection that I choose from. As it turns out my dress would be one of the dresses eliminated from the collection. That meant that I had to purchase my dress that same day or within two weeks - otherwise, it wouldn't be available at the salon. I decided to ask if the sample was fr sale - turns out, it never hurts to ask. I got my dress (the sample) for half off! Major savings! I took my dress home that day! I'll need some alterations, but Laineemeg has a VIB (very important bride) program with local aleterations professionals - all alterations for $199. Five stars all around for Laineemeg Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlan
Wedding:
9/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I had such a great experience here. Up until this place, I had been to about 5 different bridal shops and tried on at least 25 dresses. The more dresses I tried on, the more confused I got and the consultants were never really all that helpful. They pulled dresses they thought would look nice on me, but they didn't have the elements that I wanted. Zerlinda was great. I love that she was honest, but not harsh. I tried on a couple, mostly ones she had pulled which I was fine with! She asked me what style I was looking for and let me pull some I liked. She actually was the one who convinced me to try on the dress that ended up being the one. I was hesitant about dresses with straps because I had tried on multiple that just looked horrible on me. And then I found the one. I was having a very hard time committing to any dress, one because I am so indecisive, and two, I didn't want to regret the purchase. But she was very perceptive to my body language and what I was saying and, along with my group, gave me the nudge and encouragement to pull the trigger and I did. I love the dress so much, it's a perfect mixture of classic and sexy and Zerlinda helped me get there! She also stayed right around the price range I was looking to stay around! I can't wait to see the dress again!
I would definitely recommend all brides check out LaineeMeg!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Zerlinda is absolutely AMAZING! I came in here with my bridal party and family, and it was perfect! I was blown away by their selection, especially since they are a boutique. All of the gowns were absolutely gorgeous and such a good value! I was so excited to see so many unique gowns at her store, and I found one that I absolutely fell in love with. Her entire staff is great to work with and they go out of their way to make each visit so special!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kazie
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Being born and raised in Snohomish, I wanted to keep my wedding local, and boy am I glad I did! Laineemeg on 1st street in downtown Snohomish is both country feel and fancy boutique. I tried on 3 dresses, and the 3rd one fit like a glove. I still dream about how fancy and lovely my wedding gown was, and couldn't have been more happy to support a local company. The added benefit is the more than talented seamstress Christina, owner of Seamless will be the one to do any alterations or additions to your dress. She added shoulder decorative straps to my dress, and just put the cherry on the top for me. By far beyond what I expected to look like. They made me feel like a princess. If you need a dress, well make a day of it, and shop in Snohomish, you will be glad you did!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my experience at LaineeMeg. The staff was well informed and listened to exactly what I was looking for. My guests were taken care of treated well. I left with my dress and so happy that I gave my business to LaineeMeg. I would highly recommend shopping for your dress here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/24/2013
5.0/5.0
My bridal gown is amazing, and Zerlinda is generously wonderful! Thank you for making my wedding dress dreams come true!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johanna
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I had such a great experience at Laineemeg! Zerlinda is great and had wonderful suggestions. I couldn't be happier with my experience. I would recommend this shop to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kjerstin
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I got my dress and accessories, bridesmaid dresses, groom and groomsmen attire. Zerlinda and Jen are both AMAZING. I have had an amazing experience. They have made dress shopping like a dream for me and I would insist all my friends visit their shop for any dress needs. I'm so excited for my wedding day so I can see all their expertise come together!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
They had such beautiful dresses that were different from the cookie cutter styles from other shops.

I did the champagne appointment was well worth it. It was such a great moment with my Mom and bridesmaids that i will cherish forever. It is the only way to shop for a wedding gown!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msjeepgrl
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I bought my beautiful wedding dress, shoes, sash and grooms tie from here. The owner (Zerlinda) is awesome. I was living about 2500 miles away from home and didn't have anyone going with me dress shopping....she was really able to help me find exactly what I was looking for and reassured me that it looked PERFECT. They also use an awesome seamstress....Christina....she did an aboslute wonderful job with alterations and my dress looked exactly how I wanted it too and at an affordable price!!! This is a wonderful little small town shop...totally worth going to and looking for your wedding dress/bridesmaid/shoes/accessories....EVERYTHING. Totally AWESOME!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved my dress and the service provided at From the Gown Up. They took care of everything for me and were so down to earth and caring. Appreciated all of the details :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gnarae
Wedding:
9/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Zerlinda holds experience and confidence, these assets brought me to my beautiful wedding gown and complimenting accesories! Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrideyMcBridester
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Not only is From the Gown Up an adorable boutique in a charming area, it also offers excellent customer service and modest prices on beautiful gowns!

Zerlinda is a breath of fresh air, always honest and straightforward about what works and what doesn't work for you and your bridesmaids attire! She is incredibly prompt and responsive and is highly knowledgable.

Now that our wedding is over, I'll miss our fun adventures out to Snohomish to visit Zerlinda and her beautiful shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawnie
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
From The Gown Up is such a fun little boutique to visit! I found the perfect wedding dress for me (second one I tried on!) and the prices are extremely reasonable as well. They also have a lot of fun accessories to choose from... I purchased my veil and earrings there too. Zerlinda is great, she is honest with her opinion and is timely with her sales. Christina- their in-house alterations lady- is GREAT as well! Thank you ladies :)...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Love Laineemeg Bridal! Zerlinda is very personable and knows what she is doing. All of us girls had so much fun while in the shop and ended up finding my dress! I recommend Laineemeg to every bride I come across.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/30/2013
4.8/5.0
After a spur of the moment shopping trip to another store, my Mum suggested we see if Laineemeg had any appointments available the next day - luckily they did!! I found the most perfect dress for me that day and I am so happy we chose to visit the store! I loved all the dresses I tried on and couldn't believe it when I found the "right" dress!

The customer service is amazing! Zerlinda and Jenn are fabulous and really make you feel special - even when they were super busy with a larger party, they still made myself and my Mum feel comfortable, were focused, and had amazing suggestions! I felt like a princess and a bride the whole time!

We found our bridesmaid dresses at Jenn's part of the store, and she was really amazing at helping out the two bridesmaids that are actually in the country. Due to the rest of them being out of the state and country, Jenn worked with me and those bridesmaids on measurements and how to make sure everyone got their dresses! She had great suggestions! Jenn was also really helpful finding the most adorable dress and suit for my flower girl and ring bearer!

I love love love this store and would highly recommended it! The only thing that would make it even better is the offer of a glass of champagne to each bride (there is an option to have a fitting package with champagne and cupcakes at an additional price) - buying your dress is a big deal and I think that would have completed the package for me!

Love the shop, love the dresses (especially mine!), love the people working there! Thank you!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.8/5.0
I went to several highly reviewed shops in Seattle before ending up at LaineeMeg. The other shops were okay, but none had the fantastic selection of dresses or the calm and inviting atmosphere that LaineeMeg had. This shop also had by far the best sales team. The one callout is that the alterations lady they work with is not nearly as calm or as pleasant as Zerlinda, the shop owner. She stacks fittings right on top of one another, then rushes you through. Although she did a nice job, I would not do my alterations with her again. I would however definitely recommend LaineeMeg for a dress!

They have fewer dresses than some of the other shops, which makes it nice because then you only see the best selection. I appreciated that we didn't have to dig through stuffed racks crammed with dresses, and that when you tell the team what you like, they help give suggestions.

Also appreciated being able to take pictures (it's amazing that other places won't let you!).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyJayBee
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.8/5.0
Zerlinda and team are amazing. My daughter found the perfect dress without blowing the entire wedding budget. The ordering and alterations process was easy and her dress was gorgeous. We had some issues with dyeable shoes, but Zerlinda worked with us to make it right and we were very happy having our bridesmaids and bride completely outfitted by From the Gown UP!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
This was the third and final stop on my hunt for the perfect dress. I wish I had come here first! You will feel like a queen in this quaint shop, with your private session to try on gorgeous wedding gowns. Zeralinda has a talented eye for style and beauty, as well as enthusiasm to get you the dress you've always dreamed about! Great customer service is a highlight of visiting this store. And the prices are so reasonable. You will not be disappointed at From the Gown Up!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gini
Wedding:
5/20/2012
4.3/5.0
I loved my experience with From the Gown Up. The ladies were amazing and so much fun! It wasn't exacly like I expected but sitll a great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
1212 First Street, Snohomish, WA 98290 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Laineemeg
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1395774138675-hayley-paige-bridal-silk-satin-trumpet-v-neckline-