130x130_sq_1263077994685-1

Lake Tahoe DJ

Zephyr Cove , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 11885
Zephyr Cove , NV US 89448 (map)

PHONE

530-318-8316

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My name is Ryan Palmer and I have been a South Lake Tahoe resident since 2000. I come from a radio broadcast background having been an on-air personality for 3 years at 91.3 KUWS in... Read more
My name is Ryan Palmer and I have been a South Lake Tahoe resident since 2000. I come from a radio broadcast background having been an on-air personality for 3 years at 91.3 KUWS in Superior, Wisconsin. After my stint as a radio DJ, I worked in various clubs and venues in the United States and Canada, the most notable being the international ski resort destination of Big White in Kelowna, British Columbia. It was this experience that brought me to the realization that this was what I wanted to do as a profession - and so began my career as Lake Tahoe DJ.
I perform at weddings, corporate events and clubs throughout the Lake Tahoe region. I am experienced, professional and a perfectionist that will ensure that every detail of your event is attended to. I possess refined microphone and public speaking abilities, which will be evident from the first announcement to the last goodbye. I naturally bond with many different audiences and program music accordingly.
My professionalism, microphone talents, personality and mixing skills will come together to provide you with the best DJ experience possible. I take my business seriously, and strive to create the best possible experience for your special event. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1263078602216-palmerphotos3
130x130_sq_1263078603154-pa100675
130x130_sq_1263078611591-me022
130x130_sq_1263078793935-palmerphotos1
130x130_sq_1263078798529-thankyou

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1357522143988-ma1o8h2205
Landen
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan kept the party going strong all night - the dance floor was as full at the end as it was at the beginning. And he was great at mixing it up - we had lots of different ages of people at our wedding, and he knew how to mix in songs everyone could dance to. He got the introductions and pronunciations spot on, and just in general was completely on top of everything. Highly recommend!! Thank you Ryan!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/21/2013
4.8/5.0
Ryan Palmer is a great DJ to work with. He is very experienced and kept the dance floor dancin'. He has a great MC presence too.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1344339246705-smile
Katie
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
He was seriously the best DJ I could have ever asked for. He is so good at what he does! He nailed all the music and was so nice and was always there for the Groom and I. I would highly recommend him to anyone planning a wedding in the Tahoe area.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ryan was a great DJ, very easy to work with and willing to work with our desired playlist. He showed up on time, had everything ready and in place well in advance to the start of our wedding ceremony. At the last minute (two weeks prior) we changed our minds on the ceremony musicians and he stepped in to provide music for us like we had planned the ceremony with him the entire time. I highly recommend his service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan @ Lake Tahoe DJ did an awesome job setting the mood for our wedding ceremony and reception. He took our ideas and ran with them, keeping the party going all night long. We heard from countess attendees that they had so much fun dancing the night away and that the music was perfect. A testament to this was the fact that the dance floor was packed until time was up at the venue. Thank you so much Ryan!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Seth
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan was fantastic. He listened to our requests regarding song selection and the desired tone of the ceremony and was successful on both accounts. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeni
Wedding:
7/29/2012
4.8/5.0
We were so happy in having Ryan as our DJ! We met with him only one time before our wedding, and communicated via email and phone the other times. He was also responsive and very helpful in figuring out how to make the night go smoothly. He was very laid back, which we loved and made us feel like we didn't have to worry about anything the night of - which we didn't! He kept things running smoothly and played great music all night long. We ended up paying to have an extra set up inside (we had dinner inside, ceremony/cocktail hour/dancing outside), which I'm not sure we needed. Overall, we were so happy - we liked that he kept the party going, but stayed off the mike. Highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Ryan was perfect for our wedding! He really knows how to keep a ceremony, dinner and reception in line and keep everyone dancing and excited.

He was very organized and on time that day of and was very helpful with the layout of the songs - he kept the wedding and timeline together!

Would highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deane
Wedding:
6/22/2012
4.5/5.0
Ryan was easy to work with and very professional. We gave him a list of songs that we like and he used them to create a fun playlist! I would highly recommend him to others for not just a wedding but for any event where you want to dance and enjoy yourself!!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1330614228889-bc5
SemiSweet
Wedding:
3/25/2012
4.9/5.0
Ryan was great, he kept the party going, and seemed to have a good sense of when to play faster music and slower music. The only slight complaint I might have is that some songs were requested that he didn't have, even though the same artist was my processional song, it would make sense to have a lot of that artist. I was very happy with the service though, and would definitely use him again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DimaAndShan
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.9/5.0
It is not that easy to find a fantastic and flexible wedding DJ. I've been to many weddings where brides and grooms evenings are ruined by the DJs antics or music selection. When interviewing various DJs, Ryan stood out as the most flexible and willing to, above all else, make his experience in the night what we wanted. My family is full of particular music fanatics so we jumped right in with a playlist of our own (including some obscure songs that Ryan helped seek out for us). He did absolutely no mic hogging (we wanted minimal interaction from the DJ knowing that our guests would need no encouragement to dance) and before the wedding, he provided a detailed spreadsheet to fill out to help us come up with song ideas and the general flow of the evening. He was extremely professional and when asked not to take requests, he quickly acquiesced. Our only small complaint is that we clearly highlighted must-play songs and not all of them were played...but we might have been a bit ambitious in our number of requests! I would definitely recommend Ryan again though!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbrown
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan is an amazing DJ! He knew exactly what music to play to make sure that everyone (young and old) was having a great time! He also made sure our reception ran smoothly and timed the various events (cake cutting, first dance, toasts) just right. We had requested Frank Sinatra style music during cocktail hour & dinner and Ryan selected the songs perfectly. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a DJ in the Tahoe area!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.7/5.0
Ryan did an outstanding job. He was very flexible allowing us to play music we wanted the first half of the wedding. Later, he surveyed the crowd and played dance music appropriate to our age group. Being a little bit of a music snob I was very impressed! He really got the party going. He was also extremely professional and courteous. I would highly recommend Ryan.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ScottM
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Ryan was great. He is very professional, and does a great job of playing what you want to have played. He's also a great MC.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tahoeblue
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Lake Tahoe was extremely helpful! The music playlist for the wedding was very important to me and the groom on our wedding day. Ryan downloaded some rare music request and played them at the appropriate time.

I had so many people tell me how the music was on point and totally fit the crowd. It was a great day and Ryan did a great job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
7/10/2011
4.9/5.0
We received so many compliments on our wedding and thats what every bride dreams of hearing. Ryan was a great dj, he kept the party going and played music based on the crowd. He knows how to read the party which not all djs do but should do.We found Ryan years ago when he did my brothers wedding and the quality was just as good back then. I have been to weddings with other local djs and I advise any bride that you can trust in Lake Tahoe DJ for the best modern wedding with the music you want to hear.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy Tribbey
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.9/5.0
Ryan was personable, flexible and enjoyable to work with. He has a great music selection and can read the crowd. Our dance floor was packed all night and everyone loved the dancing. We had some last minute changes on the set up and Ryan totally accomidated our request.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
awallin
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Ryan to DJ our summer wedding at Northstar Resort in North Lake Tahoe. He provided the music at both the ceremony, which was held mid-mountain, and the reception. He worked hard shuttling between two locations and at every stage of the wedding he provided great music.

Ryan was everything we could have asked for and more. He worked with us to get a general idea of music that fit our taste and then crafted masterful set for dancing and provided music for the ceremony and dinner.

Our wedding turned out wonderfully. And the dancing was certainly one of the highlights. Ryan got the crowd into a dancing frenzy. For the Hebrews out there I can tell you Ryan executed both the havanigilah and chair dance to perfection. We are certainly biassed towards our own wedding but we heard from many friends that they had more fun dancing at our wedding than any other they could remember.

I'd recommend Ryan to anyone considering a wedding. Hard working, great music taste, and not a hint of cheesy wedding MCing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aprilmae72
Wedding:
5/19/2008
5.0/5.0
I met Ryan through my business and I really liked his personality. We wanted a fun, laid back DJ who would keep people dancing and respect our wishes and play the kind of music we wanted, not what they wanted. I had very specific requests for the music I wanted played during certain parts of the ceremony and recepetion. He honored all our requests and filled in the rest with great music. When we extended our recpetion by an hour he gladly stayed and continued playing great dance tunes. Great DJ!!!!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
PO Box 11885, Zephyr Cove , NV 89448 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lake Tahoe DJ
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1263077994685-1