130x130_sq_1373984191618-lakes-area-rental-rustic-elegance-2

Lakes Area Rental

Elkhorn , WI

LOCATION

801 E Centralia
Elkhorn, WI US 53121 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for choosing Lakes Area Rental. Whether you are planning an indoor special event or an extravagant outdoor wedding, we pride ourselves on exceeding our client's expectations.... Read more
Thank you for choosing Lakes Area Rental. Whether you are planning an indoor special event or an extravagant outdoor wedding, we pride ourselves on exceeding our client's expectations. Our expertise is unparalleled since 1986. As experts in the rental field, our professional team members are highly knowledgeable in rental products and services, helping to ensure you receive the right products. Our inventory is always expanding. We have recently added coastal (white-washed) 'farm' tables and the same finish in a pub tables to our 'country line. You can also find rustic designed pub tables, farm tables (also known as harvest tables) bench rentals, french country chair rentals (also known as x-back chair or cross back chair rental), birch backdrop rental, burlap backdrop rentals, lounge furniture rentals, patio lighting rentals, cafe bar stool rentals in gunmetal finish, metal cafe chair rentals in gunmetal finish, wine barrel rentals, designer lantern rentals in heights that reach 33", new specialty decorating for tents and halls and so much more...so we're likely to have whatever you need to make your next event a completed success. Shop on our website(www.lakesarearental.com), 'favorite' our blog (www.lakesarearental.com/events/blog/) follow us on Facebook (www.facebook.com/lakesarearental), Twitter (www.twitter.com/Lakes_Area_Rent) and Pinterest (www.pinterest.com/lakesarearental) , connect with us on linkedin or schedule an appointment to come in to meet with us in our fabulous showroom. We can't wait to turn your vision into a memorable reality.

Our expertise...your peace of mind. We are dedicated to the enhancement of life experiences. Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1373985211669-lakes-area-rental-rustic-elegance
130x130_sq_1373986645294-lakesarearental
130x130_sq_1373985017263-dsc1756
130x130_sq_1373985535247-lakesarearental1982farm-table
130x130_sq_1373984692524-asp-stw12-485
130x130_sq_1373985681516-lakesarearentaltentrentalweddingdscn0678
130x130_sq_1373984763687-delavan-city-20130706-00030
130x130_sq_1373984802924-lakes-area-rental-1
130x130_sq_1373985356297-lakes-area-rental
130x130_sq_1373985991188-lakes-area-rental---barn-lighting
130x130_sq_1373986415154-dsc1762
130x130_sq_1373988530263-dsc0170
130x130_sq_1373986521334-lakes-area-rental---tent-lines-chandalier-dance-floor
130x130_sq_1373986574870-lakesarearentaltentrentalweddingdscn0646
130x130_sq_1373988608344-dsc0172
130x130_sq_1388434702645-lakes-area-rental-196
130x130_sq_1388434818384-lakes-area-rental-french-country-and-mor
130x130_sq_1388434939493-lakes-area-rental164
130x130_sq_1388435008741-lakesarearentalten
130x130_sq_1388435043055-rachel-joe-07-reception-007
130x130_sq_1388435169367-lakesarearentaltentrentallightingweddingline
130x130_sq_1388435254887-lakes-area-rental-lounge-furnitur
130x130_sq_1388435341965-lakes-area-rental-chiavari-chair

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, Chairs, China, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Staff, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you provide customary wedding items, such as Chuppahs or Mandaps?
Yes. Our inventory is limited when it comes to arches and chuppahs, but our alternative event rental product lines continue to expands on a regular basis.
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
Yes. We have numerou event rental items setup in our showroom and we love to meet with our clients in the space. It truly helps our clients cement their vision and creates even more excitement.
How far in advance do you suggest reserving rental items?
30 days to ensure obtaining most ideal choices. Many times we run promotions that are only available when booking early, so we encourage contacting us as soon as you pick a date.
Can the order be modified close to the event date?
We allow modifications up to two weeks prior to the event date.
What if I need to cancel my order?
Depending on the time frame in which modifications or cancelation are made, costs are associated.
What are your hours of delivery?
Our hours vary depending on the requirements of the event. We have a flexible schedule and are happy to discuss the options with our clients.
Do you have a minimum order size for delivery?
We do not at this time.
What if guests spill food, drinks, etc. on the rental items?
This is something we will discuss with the client at the time of reservation or of rental. The easy answer here is as long as the item(s) are returned in the same condition received, there are no additional costs to the client.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
We rented the x-back chairs with the ivory cushions. I loved the chairs and they were of great quality. The ladies working there who I was talking to via email were very accommodating. They gave me a quote for everything I had asked and it was nice of them to work with me when I couldn't make up my mind. I had recently contacted them a good amount of time before the wedding and I couldn't make up my mind. Contacted them closer to the wedding date and they were really understanding. The only thing is understand that the cushions do NOT come attached to the chair. You have to pay extra for them to put them on.
We rented the x-back chairs with the ivory cushions. I loved the chairs and they were of great quality. The ladies working Read more...
We rented the x-back chairs with the ivory cushions. I loved the chairs and they were of great quality. The ladies working there who I was talking to via email were very accommodating. They gave me a quote for everything I had asked and it was nice of them to work with me when I couldn't make up my mind. I had recently contacted them a good amount of time before the wedding and I couldn't make up my mind. Contacted them closer to the wedding date and they were really understanding. The only thing is understand that the cushions do NOT come attached to the chair. You have to pay extra for them to put them on. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The decorations and lighting were beyond what we ever could have imagined. It made the entire evening!
The decorations and lighting were beyond what we ever could have imagined. It made the entire evening!
The decorations and lighting were beyond what we ever could have imagined. It made the entire evening! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.9/5.0
Lakes Area exceeded my expectations for our ceremony set up on Lake Geneva. It was beautiful and we had so many compliments.
Lakes Area exceeded my expectations for our ceremony set up on Lake Geneva. It was beautiful and we had so many Read more...
Lakes Area exceeded my expectations for our ceremony set up on Lake Geneva. It was beautiful and we had so many compliments. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Lakes Area Rental was great to work with! I was a little nervous after my very first meeting, but then I started to work with Leann and she was amazing! She had some great ideas but always went with my final word!

The rental products were beautiful and really made the wedding! We used the farm tables and benches which were a big hit!

I will definitely use Lakes Area Rental again for any of my rental needs!
Lakes Area Rental was great to work with! I was a little nervous after my very first meeting, but then I started to work Read more...
Lakes Area Rental was great to work with! I was a little nervous after my very first meeting, but then I started to work with Leann and she was amazing! She had some great ideas but always went with my final word!

The rental products were beautiful and really made the wedding! We used the farm tables and benches which were a big hit!

I will definitely use Lakes Area Rental again for any of my rental needs! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meggie
Wedding:
9/14/2012
4.8/5.0
Melissa was a great help to our wedding day. She knows the business well an was able to give me great advice and opinions about their products. I personally had cocktail tables, all linens, and my favorite in our venue was the uplighting hanging from the ceiling. Everything was set up in a timely matter and looked great. When I first received my invoice I was a little overwhelmed because it is not the easiest to read when you have multiple items, but Melissa took the time to go through everything line by line with me and make sure we had everything covered and I understood all the line items. Thank you again Melissa for helping Joel and I ensure we have everything we needed for our special day!
Melissa was a great help to our wedding day. She knows the business well an was able to give me great advice and opinions Read more...
Melissa was a great help to our wedding day. She knows the business well an was able to give me great advice and opinions about their products. I personally had cocktail tables, all linens, and my favorite in our venue was the uplighting hanging from the ceiling. Everything was set up in a timely matter and looked great. When I first received my invoice I was a little overwhelmed because it is not the easiest to read when you have multiple items, but Melissa took the time to go through everything line by line with me and make sure we had everything covered and I understood all the line items. Thank you again Melissa for helping Joel and I ensure we have everything we needed for our special day! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1305254125477-mebriamberswedding
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.3/5.0
We were limited on options for our rental company due to the location of our venue being out of state and a "destination town" (Lake Geneva). Unfortunately, by the time we were completely fed up with them it was too close to our wedding date to back out and start from scratch.

Lakes Area Rental was our most difficult vendor. The manager, Melissa Robertson, is less than easy to work with. She is not organized and appears to have a problem listening (not only to me but to our wedding planner and head chef). She continued to put items on our quote that we specifically asked NOT to have. After our chef was able to find ways to slash our rental costs by a few thousand dollars, Melissa's customer service went even further down the toilet. She would take weeks at times to respond to our emails - I began to wonder if she even was interested in our business!

Less than two weeks before our wedding a member of her staff called me to let me know that our floor plan "doesn't work for them". When I asked her to explain further she said she could not help me because Melissa was not even in the office that day. First of all - our wedding planner designed our floor plan and it was almost identical to her OWN wedding floor plan she had at the EXACT same venue. And how can you call someone to tell them that what they have "doesn't work" but offer no solution or guidance? Poor management. Poor customer service.

I happened to know a girl that was getting married at the same place as us and also working with Melissa from Lakes Area - unfortunately for her, Melissa was giving her the same type of run-around difficulty. At least her and I were able to bond over our immense frustration over this woman and her services. DO NOT USE HER. Good luck to you if you do.
We were limited on options for our rental company due to the location of our venue being out of state and a "destination Read more...
We were limited on options for our rental company due to the location of our venue being out of state and a "destination town" (Lake Geneva). Unfortunately, by the time we were completely fed up with them it was too close to our wedding date to back out and start from scratch.

Lakes Area Rental was our most difficult vendor. The manager, Melissa Robertson, is less than easy to work with. She is not organized and appears to have a problem listening (not only to me but to our wedding planner and head chef). She continued to put items on our quote that we specifically asked NOT to have. After our chef was able to find ways to slash our rental costs by a few thousand dollars, Melissa's customer service went even further down the toilet. She would take weeks at times to respond to our emails - I began to wonder if she even was interested in our business!

Less than two weeks before our wedding a member of her staff called me to let me know that our floor plan "doesn't work for them". When I asked her to explain further she said she could not help me because Melissa was not even in the office that day. First of all - our wedding planner designed our floor plan and it was almost identical to her OWN wedding floor plan she had at the EXACT same venue. And how can you call someone to tell them that what they have "doesn't work" but offer no solution or guidance? Poor management. Poor customer service.

I happened to know a girl that was getting married at the same place as us and also working with Melissa from Lakes Area - unfortunately for her, Melissa was giving her the same type of run-around difficulty. At least her and I were able to bond over our immense frustration over this woman and her services. DO NOT USE HER. Good luck to you if you do. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1280514773420-bahamapool
Joy
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff was very helpful with suggestions as we picked out glasses and napkins. We were glad that we took the advice to get a couple extra napkins - not only did we use them as runners on our tables but our nephews borrowed a couple as capes for the night!
The staff was very helpful with suggestions as we picked out glasses and napkins. We were glad that we took the advice to Read more...
The staff was very helpful with suggestions as we picked out glasses and napkins. We were glad that we took the advice to get a couple extra napkins - not only did we use them as runners on our tables but our nephews borrowed a couple as capes for the night! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1243257683281-randomweekends004
Margo
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.8/5.0
Melissa is great and really understood want we were going for. The place looked amazing when they were done!
Melissa is great and really understood want we were going for. The place looked amazing when they were done!
Melissa is great and really understood want we were going for. The place looked amazing when they were done! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
has1
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.8/5.0
I HIGHLY recommend using Lakes Area Rental for every event. I worked with Melissa who was extremely pleasant and helpful. They have a HUGE variety of linens to choose from. I was very happy with Lakes Area.
I HIGHLY recommend using Lakes Area Rental for every event. I worked with Melissa who was extremely pleasant and helpful. Read more...
I HIGHLY recommend using Lakes Area Rental for every event. I worked with Melissa who was extremely pleasant and helpful. They have a HUGE variety of linens to choose from. I was very happy with Lakes Area. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey Eastman
Wedding:
8/7/2009
4.9/5.0
We enjoyed working with Melissa for our wedding on 8/7/09! The white chairs, sashes and linens were the only thing my fiancee showed interest in!! :)The budget didn't include them, but we splurged and received many compliments!!! Well worth it!
We enjoyed working with Melissa for our wedding on 8/7/09! The white chairs, sashes and linens were the only thing my Read more...
We enjoyed working with Melissa for our wedding on 8/7/09! The white chairs, sashes and linens were the only thing my fiancee showed interest in!! :)The budget didn't include them, but we splurged and received many compliments!!! Well worth it! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
801 E Centralia, Elkhorn, WI 53121 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lakes Area Rental
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1373984191618-lakes-area-rental-rustic-elegance-2