130x130_sq_1339443700632-201206111540

Lancer Catering

Mendota Heights , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1415 Mendota Heights Road
Mendota Heights, MN US 55120 (map)

PHONE

651-493-2880

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Lancer Catering gives you access to some of the most spectacular locations in Minnesota, Tennessee, Utah and Washington. From grand ballrooms to sleek galleries, we will help you choose... Read more
Lancer Catering gives you access to some of the most spectacular locations in Minnesota, Tennessee, Utah and Washington. From grand ballrooms to sleek galleries, we will help you choose the perfect venue for the size and style of your event.

Select from one of our unique venues, or choose your own site. Either way Lancer Catering’s experienced professionals will execute your event with uncompromising excellence. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1339443781166-untitled
130x130_sq_1339443823411-1
130x130_sq_1339443863435-2
130x130_sq_1339443892787-3
130x130_sq_1339443930628-4
130x130_sq_1339443994725-5

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Caribbean, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
The food was delicious. We had some extra people show up that didn't rsvp and they said they could make extra if need be. It all worked out in the end though because some people that did rsvp didn't show up so everything evened out and we didn't have to pay for extra meals. The staff went around and made sure everyone had their meals and cleared away empty plates. My only complaint I would say was that the reserved table for immediate family was not served first but other than that it went flawlessly.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
The food was delicious. We had some extra people show up that didn't rsvp and they said they could make extra if need be. It all worked out in the end though because some people that did rsvp didn't show up so everything evened out and we didn't have to pay for extra meals. The staff went around and made sure everyone had their meals and cleared away empty plates. My only complaint I would say was that the reserved table for immediate family was not served first but other than that it went flawlessly.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
The food was delicious. We had some extra people show up that didn't rsvp and they said they could make extra if need be. It all worked out in the end though because some people that did rsvp didn't show up so everything evened out and we didn't have to pay for extra meals. The staff went around and made sure everyone had their meals and cleared away empty plates. My only complaint I would say was that the reserved table for immediate family was not served first but other than that it went flawlessly.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Lancer Catering especially when the time came closer to the wedding really were proactive in making sure things ran smoothly which I appreciated. The catering manager paid attention to every detail, and I appreciated that they were accommodating to make sure there were a few chicken dishes served that did not have bacon on it for some of my guests for religious reasons. The staff that day were very amiable , looked like they were enjoying what they were doing and were attentive.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
The food was very good and we received many compliments regarding this. Everything went smoothly and the event coordinators we worked with, prior to the wedding and during the reception, provided excellent service.
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
6/6/2014
4.5/5.0
Lancer was the only option available for our venue. I was really unhappy about this to begin with but they turned out to be pretty darn good. It was a bit expensive but they were able to cut me some slack in a few areas to make it doable. The service was great except that we never got the coffee during dinner that we were promised, I didn't really notice at the time but I haven't heard the end of it from some of my relatives.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Lancer catered my daughter's wedding recently, and we couldn't have been more pleased! The servers were professional, friendly and made our guests feel pampered! The food was superb--we received many positive comments--especially on the berry salad! It was beautiful AND delicious! Thank you Lancer for making this event special for all!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janna
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.8/5.0
It was more than we could have asked for. The food was delicious and hot! We have had nothing but rave reviews from our wedding guests.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly MacIntyre
Wedding:
1/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We did breakfast for dinner, and they came up with some of the greatest options. They really helped us stay in our budget and helped us keep everything at $20/person. They had a promotion for a free wedding cake from buttercream for the entire wedding!!! it was AMAMZING and we got a 5 tier $700 cake for free, it was incredible!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We had such a great time and the staff was amazing. The food was excellent and the venue beautiful.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Quang
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.8/5.0
We enjoyed working with Lancer Catering very much. They were very helpful in choosing our menu and working with us on the setup of the reception venue. They provided us with many different options on how to organize the tables and what fit best for our wants and needs. The food was excellent and the service was great.

The responsiveness was great except for some issues we had with communication with the Como staff. Since we were having our ceremony outside, we needed to have a contingency plan and getting that finalized seemed to be more difficult than it should have been. There was also an issue with getting a garbage can moved out of sight in the Enchanted Garden where we had our ceremony. We were told that it would be moved and when we asked repeatedly about it, no one came to move it so we moved it ourselves.

Otherwise, save for some cold weather, our ceremony and reception were great. Many people remarked about the good food and how our reception was a lot of fun.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonita
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Lancer Catering was a great experience. From the start they were so helpful and accommodating. Fitting our initial consult and a tasting into the limited time we had available. During the whole process they were available to answer questions and were willing to make changes as we needed. No request was too crazy. The food was excellent. The people we worked with we friendly and professional. The reception was everything we had hoped for and more. We would definitely work with them again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
So happy with our choice, everything went very smoothly and the catering staff was very helpful and professional. We were especially impressed with the quality and consistency of the food, and our guests let us know they really enjoyed it too. Everything was delivered and setup as promised, and it all came together. Thanks to Kim for all her help ahead of time, and thanks to Pete during the reception, we were stress free on our wedding day!
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
8/24/2013
0.2/5.0
This review covers an 8/24/13 event that Lancer did it's best to ruin.

DO NOT USE LANCER!!! I would not recommend them if they were simply unprofessional. But basic incompetence would be a huge step up for them. They are actively bad, and their presence at your event will make it much, much worse. The first rule of catering should be like the oath doctors take: "Do No Harm." But Lancer will cause you more problems than they help, and ruin your event so completely that you will wonder what you did to them to make them angry. You'd do better to have everyone cook and serve their own food.

Again, incompetence can be dealt with. And so can bad attitudes. But not together. Here's the executive summary of what they did at our 8/24/13 wedding: the food was cold and awful (expected due to the tasting event, but I was actually surprised that the veggie dish wasn't TOO bad), they didn't serve the food on time, the servers were all new to the job and angry for having been there for 12 hours, the bars shut down early (after opening late), and there was a question about where the extra wine went.

That isn't an exhaustive list, and left out the pain in the ass that they were to plan, and then in returning improperly-billed money.

If you want more info, I am happy to provide more info. Lancer should never be trusted with anyone else's business and you'd be foolish to go with them. We should have trusted our guy, and sacrificed the Zoo wedding just to stay away from these people.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.5/5.0
We had a lot of issues with Lancer catering. They charge us the wrong amount so we had to make sure they charge us correctly in everything we did. Even thought we had a few issues we where able to resolve everything quickly and most people liked the food. All in all we had a beautiful wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The food was wonderful as is the staff. Lancer has a huge food variety to choose from. We decided on 3 meals for our guests to pick from and it seemed to be a success. People LOVED the walleye, the chicken was great with the wonderful mash-potatoes and we were able to offer a vegetarian option as well.

The staff was amazing as well. Prior to the wedding our catering managers were great and responded quickly to emails and questions. During the wedding, the wait staff went beyond what I expected, bringing the bridal party cocktail drinks and starters to where we were taking pictures!

I had multiple wait staff approach me during the wedding as well asking how things were going and if we needed anything or if they could do something better. They were amazing and I'm so happy with our service at Como Zoo with Lancer Catering.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.7/5.0
Cookie Walker was GREAT to work with! Lancer compromised on some pricing to compete with another vendor we were considering as our wedding caterer. They also agreed to set our favors at each place setting since they were also providing linens and tableware for place settings.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nawshin
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.8/5.0
We had a great experience at the science museum (Lancer Catering) and couldn't ask for better services. They made it easy for us. They helped us every step of the way making sure our day was organized and beautiful. They met with us in person multiple times and were responsive to our emails and phone calls in regards to estimates and questions etc. The food was great and they had a great selection with flexible options. They arranged a dinner for food tasting which helped us a great deal to decide on our menu. They work great with other vendors as well (flowers, decorations etc.). We would recommend them 100%.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.0/5.0
I would never work with this caterer ever again. We had our reception at the Science Museum. I love the Science Museum, but am greatly disappointed with their choice of caterer. The food was ok - not the quality I would expect for the prices - but getting the food to be what we wanted was a complete nightmare. Kim, the lead woman we worked with was not knowledgable about food, nor creative about setting things up differently. Everything was her way or the highway. Example, I wanted (and got thanks to my wedding planner) stations, Kim wanted me to have a buffet, we should not have to convince the caterer of what I want when I'm paying for it. Luckily we had a great wedding planner who worked a lot on trying to get the caterer to understand what I wanted. Kim would lose our emails, including the one with my credit card number attached in a spreadsheet. When I forwarded her my email I had sent months ago, she replied that she couldn't figure out how to open her own spreadsheet. She was late on everything (like the menu), later than what was stated on the contract and usually got me things on the day that my payment was due, then acted like it was an emergency for me to turn around and pay her even though she was late, which I pointed out to her I did not appreciate having no time to look over my own menu. She did not understand what a wedding planner was and asked me on several occasions what a wedding planner is, to me that is a sign that you don't know your business. She emailed me all the time when I constantly told her to email my wedding planner instead. I would have gladly paid for more things, but Kim was such a problem to work with, I struck things off my list because she was such a hassle to work with. Lancer also wants all your vendors (linens, flowers, photobooth, etc) to go through them, which I find very bizarre. I discovered Lancer wants to tack on an additional fee for your vendors - not an acceptable business practice.
Services Used: Catering
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.5/5.0
The actual reception went pretty good, but trying to get responses to questions and things correct prior to it was probably the most frustrating part of the planning process. If I hadn't been in love with the venue (Como Park Zoo & Conservatory), I wouldn't have dealt with it. After all the stress, most things did fall into place on the actual day, which was a relief. The food and beverages were good, and everything was set up nicely. I didn't realize it at first though that our food was all set out at the cocktail hour, rather than staggered (some during the cocktail hour, then the rest when we arrived). Because of that, people were already done eating when we arrived and were getting antsy while we ate and mingled. And it is unfortunate though that you spend all that money and although the food isn't gone (appetizers set up buffet style), they take it all away once the cake is cut. So you're unable to take anything home that's been served, which I understand is a food safety issue, but just seems so wasteful.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
We had a wedding at the Science Museum, which was catered by Lancer. The walleye was fabulous and HUGE (it could feed two people!). The aloo gobi could have used a lot more sauce (though the sauce that was there was very flavorful, and the presentation was lovely...the ratio of rice to sauce was too heavy on the rice side). Otherwise, everyone said the food was really good and, having tasted both of our entrees, I agree.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.1/5.0
We went into the wedding day with high expectations after our tasting. Unfortunately they weren't met. The bride's food was flavorless and cold. On the plus side, the staff was very professional, courteous and friendly. Other than the actual taste of the food, everything was perfect.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
1.8/5.0
The food for our wedding was good, not spectacular, but the most disappointing part of the entire planning process was working with the Lancer representatives. Very rude and made us feel like we had little say in things. It was very much 'there way or the highway'. I've had to work with Lancer in the past for professional event and I guess I should have know better.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lancer catered our wedding and the food was amazing! We had so many compliments on how good the food was. The staff from lancer was very nice and we enjoyed working with them. I would definately recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
We used Lancer Catering at Edinburgh USA. Cheron, our event planner went out of her way to make sure our day went smoothly. The food and staff on the day of were also great and very responsive.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.5/5.0
We had our wedding at Greenhaven Golf course. Lancer was our only option. Things looked good at first, but 3 weeks after signing our contract our planner quit. They had a lady who suppseling worked for the company for many years, but obviously has not dealt with customer service part of it for quite a few. Many details of our contract were not highlighted or even disucsed with us. Until 1 week before our wedding we didnt even have a copy of the contract. They were all about the money and trying to get us to "ok" even more items- appetizers, many kegs, lots of decorations... etc, but it all cost money and we had a budget....
Anyway the wedding day came and the ceremony was flawless, and the reception was great until the last 45 minutes.
Wait i take that back, they were supposed to serve the family tables first, but this was not the case. Actually one of our family tables was served LAST... seriously who does this. They had mix up of the meals. Food was Amazing and got lots of compliments on it, but the staff was very unprofessional.
The bartender got into an arguement with me.. The BRIDE.. about why he was cutting people off, and in my opinion there was not one person who should have been cut off. Their reasoning was becasue they were loud. Well from our families we have loud people and they dont even have to drink to be this way.
The next morning when this was brought to the attention of the lady who was helping us from day 21 she informed me "I have never seen more butts and boobs in my life" First of all, I have since talked to many wedding guests and this was never seen, and second of all why was this not brought to my attention that night...?
she also informed me "I have never seen such a disrespectful and inapproperiate wedding group before in my life" WHO SAYS THIS??? I just paid you an incrediable amount of money to have my wedding at this facility and you are trash talking my family???

I will never use Lancer catering again in my life.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Lancer Catering provided a wonderful buffet for my wedding. They offered more food for less cost than at least a dozen other catering companies I checked into. They had a large menu and even had a vegetarian section, which most companies did not. They easily accommodated my wishes for our vegan & vegetarian buffet and it all looked and tasted great. The food was amazing and we received a lot of compliments from our guests about the food.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janna
Wedding:
10/7/2011
4.8/5.0
Lancer Catering is the official caterer of the MN Zoo, so we were forced to use them for our reception. At first we were very nervous as the tasting did not go as well as hoped. It was a brand new chef and he ordered the wrong cut of pork. However, they were completely apologetic and even schedule a second tasting with us to ensure that we were happy. Our coordinator, Heidi, was wonderful. She was very responsive to all of our questions and concerns. They were very flexible in accommodating our guests with allergies or special meal requests. The food the night of the reception was amazing!! Everyone was raving about how good everything tasted. The staff was very responsive and helpful the night of the reception. The only downside is that they are pricey when it comes to beverages (alcoholic and non-alcoholic). They are also very limited on what they will offer as far as house wines, so you end up spending a lot of money buying a case of wine to get what you want. In the end, we were extremely pleased with them and would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1272286663940-holiday09billydickey
Lisa
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.6/5.0
Lancer Catering was fantastic to work with and very professional. They were great with our ever changing needs and quick to respond. On the actual day, the entire staff was fantastic and kept asking what we needed and made changes on the spot for things that were inaccurate. The only reason they seemed 'inflexible' really isn't their fault, they were working under the constraints of como park.

Their alcohol and food prices were a bit high, but the food was AMAZING.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BCD+BAD
Wedding:
5/6/2011
4.0/5.0
We had our reception at Como Park Zoo & Conservatory Visitor's Center (Bullard Auditorium). The location itself was perfect and beautiful. Our guests loved the food provided by Lancer. Our only complaint was poor responsiveness from our assigned Lancer rep and her lack of knowledge related to services, etc. But in the end...our reception turned out perfect, it was just very frustrating during the planning process!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cnichols
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.5/5.0
Excellent food- quite pricey though.
We had a buffet and the food was warm and had plenty to go around. Staff was professional and easy going
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.7/5.0
We had our reception at the Science Museum of Minnesota and everything was just perfect! I had number of guests tell me how amazing the food was! Kim was very helpful with making recommendations on how much of everything we would need and was very flexible with making changes to anything. We were able to drop off all of our favors and table numbers the day before and Lancer took care of setting everything out. The staff the day of was very friendly and professional.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/23/2010
4.8/5.0
We had a great experience with Lancer Catering and Denise. She was great at getting back to me within a few hours with every little question I had. They were flexible with getting together with us to go over all the details as well.
On the day of our wedding the service was great and very friendly to all of our guests. The food was great and they were accomadating to our a few of our guests who needed gluten free/allergy options.
Como Zoo turned out to be the perfect place for our ceremony and reception and Lancer Catering provided excellent service and coordination to our day. I would recommend them to any couple getting married in the future.
I didn't give them 5 stars for flexability because they were pretty strict on getting into the venue early to decorate so we had to hire out to do the decorating instead of doing it ourselves. I think most places are like this though. Overall beautiful place and space and we are so happy we chose this venue and Lancer Catering.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1249868759193-img9035
Callie
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.6/5.0
They provided our food at our reception site. It was delicious a lot of people commented on how good it was. They even bumped up the time for dinner since we finished the ceremony early.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luvthesteaka&salmon:)
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Easy to talk to and offered great advice. Our sit down wedding dinner for 219 people was a feast. Our guests gave us many compliments on the delicious food. The service was seemless, prefessional, and everything you would want them to be. Is there another star? Can I give them 6? I would recommend them to anyone.Thank you Cheron:)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kiragermann
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Lancer Catering was excellent. We planned our wedding from out of state and were delighted with the help and support we received. The food was excellent and we were delighted with how beautifully decorated the reception room was on our special day...it exceeded our expectations. All of our guests had a wonderful time, food was superb, alcohol flowed and the Buttercream cake is unparalleled!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
4/25/2010
4.1/5.0
We held our reception on the porch at Como Park. The food was a bit pricy but excellent. I heard from many guests that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. I do not typically like cake and was not going to even have one, but Buttercream had reasonably priced cake that was also delicious. My only complaint about the entire experience was the sound system at Como Park did not work well, but that was not necessarily a reflection of Lancer Catering but of the venue itself.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catarina
Wedding:
2/20/2010
4.7/5.0
Lancer was great! We were so happy with the food - outstanding! We heard from many of our guests that they'd never had better food at a reception. The staff were top-notch, from the coordinator to the wait staff everyone made sure that we had a great day - I didn't have to worry about a thing. Everyone was professional, flexible and just so accomodating, I definitely recommend Lancer to anyone looking for an easy, and happy, big day.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/20/2009
4.5/5.0
I loved the service and food we got from Lancer Catering and would wholeheartedly recommend it to other couples getting married. The prices are about average for similar services at other venues in the area. I loves the location and had my dream wedding largely because of the assistance I got from Denise at the Como Park Conservatory. I loved it. The Hot Zones buffet was a big hit with all our guests!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Glad we got to work with their coordinator.Made everything much easier for us and we where very comfortable with decisions.The food was great at our reception and I'm sure everyone enjoyed it too.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
12/31/2008
3.2/5.0
The food was great! Wonderful serving staff, they made my husbands grandpa a special salad because of allergies. The rep that we went through was completely unprofessional, rude and not really willing to give very good customer service. Very disappointing when you are planning your big day but the actual serving staff was very polite and nice. They were also very very expensive but the food was great!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Falafelqueen
Wedding:
12/28/2008
2.2/5.0
We would not have used this vendor if we didn't have to. We chose to use the Marjorie McNeely conservatory for both the ceremony and the reception. It was more convenient because we had so many out of town guests. Unfortunately we had to use Lancer Catering and we were very disappointed with the meal. We had a plate of rancid hors d'oeurves being served and the staff pulled the food while people were still eating. The staff cut into our top tier and the food was super expensive. $25 for a bottle of sparkling cider you can get for less than $4 at the grocery store.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.4/5.0
Our reception was held at Edinburgh USA, so we had to use Lancer for catering services. I think they are a little over-priced on some things, but everything from the food, decorations to their staff was excellent. During the dance, they put out a little table with refreshments and our guests could help themselves. Even though they were a headache to work with sometimes, if I had to do it over again, I'd still go with Edinburgh USA and Lancer. They came through in the end.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1185682206394-erikandmeatwedding3
Maria
Wedding:
5/10/2008
4.8/5.0
Lancer catering had the best food I have ever had at a wedding and are partnered with Buttercream cake which is amazing. They are very flexible and not pushy. They make sure everything is the way you want it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shiba
Wedding:
5/10/2008
4.4/5.0
My husband and I used Lancer Catering for Como Conservatory. They were extremely professional, the event space was beautiful and the food and service was exceptional. I would recommend them for any social or wedding event.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.8/5.0
This caterer served great food, not only at our tasting, but for almost 250 people. They were very flexible with our menu and service choices.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michon
Wedding:
9/2/2007
2.8/5.0
Their service was adequate, however, it is very expensive for the quality of food you receive. Not a bad pick and it was the only choice we had through our reception vendor.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anngeleen
Wedding:
8/11/2007
4.6/5.0
We were married at the MN Zoo, and they only use Lancer Catering. They were really good, but if I had my chioce I would have gone with a cheaper company. We just really wanted to get married at the Zoo. The food was delicious and ample. All our guests were happy!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dev2115
Wedding:
6/29/2007
4.3/5.0
This caterer was fantastic. It was a little expensive for our 60 person wedding, but the food was amazing, the service was great. The coordinator was very responsive and they remained flexible with our unique situation with the groom's health. They even provided a "special meal" for our of our guests.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candy
Wedding:
6/2/2007
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Science Museum. The food was awesome and we couldn't have asked for better staff. They were super helpful and checked in with us often to make sure everything was going okay. I would definatly reccomend them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katers1202
Wedding:
11/4/2006
4.4/5.0
We wanted a custom salad and they worked with us to make that. They were extremely professional and responsive. I wasn't too pleased with the value for the cost because they would not allow us to take the extras home. They offered a candy table in which guests can take a bag of treats home as they leave but wouldn't allow us to take whatever was left over home. We didn't get that for that reason. We had tons of extra food left over from our cookies and milk station, to late night snacks, to plates of guests that didn't show. My guess is most ended up in the trash and I had very willing groomsmen that were looking for a doggie bag. I just don't understand since I paid for it and it probably ended up with the trash anyway.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jen
Wedding:
9/17/2004
5.0/5.0
Great food!!!
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
1415 Mendota Heights Road, Mendota Heights, MN 55120 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lancer Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo