130x130 sq 1358897595039 sierra7251

Larimore House Plantation

Saint Louis , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11475 Lilac Avenue
Saint Louis, MO 63138 US (map)

PHONE

314-868-8009

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

All of us at the Larimore House are ready to make your special day filled with memories and treasured moments.

A few important features of the Larimore House are:
Your... Read more
All of us at the Larimore House are ready to make your special day filled with memories and treasured moments.

A few important features of the Larimore House are:
Your Wedding and Reception or Reception has sole use of 6 acres of estate grounds, historic mansion and elegant banquet facility.
Garden Wedding Ceremonies feature the Marble Gazebo as a dazzling centerpiece, seating for up to 250 guests, and an outdoor sound system for soloists, musicians, etc.
In case of inclement weather, your ceremony can be conveniently moved to our Indoor Chapel.
Your reception banquet is elaborately prepared on-site and served hot and fresh. You can pick from several menu packages, to meet your needs and tastes.

Photographic opportunities are around every corner at the Larimore House.

We hear bridal couples and photographers rave about the Larimore House picturesque backdrops around our estate: from the romantic tree swing, to the manicured outdoor gardens and fountains, to the Victorian dressing rooms, vintage parlor and sitting room, sweeping rounded staircase, and ornate mirrors and furnishings.


314-868-8009 info@larimoreweddings.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1387309251962 lt wededithr c1p1   008
130x130 sq 1387303471511 033
130x130 sq 1387306999845 054
130x130 sq 1361993890456 3
130x130 sq 1358897339838 larimorehouseplantation
130x130 sq 1387303395154 020
130x130 sq 1358897312032 0001
130x130 sq 1255098306800 burke330
130x130 sq 1358897321069 5182660429d4d873a680b
130x130 sq 1255098394457 heather231
130x130 sq 1255122946553 burke438
130x130 sq 1255098051238 013
130x130 sq 1358897315165 464688101508455243580682036387342o
130x130 sq 1358897323421 51826608292484e0e5c1b
130x130 sq 1358897331214 5183261066b602dd9c42o
130x130 sq 1358897336702 larimorehouseplantation1
130x130 sq 1358897347085 larimorehouseplantation0430201103
130x130 sq 1358897350038 larimorehouseplantation0430201106
130x130 sq 1358897353069 mg1684
130x130 sq 1359582521718 2008jono.pix012
130x130 sq 1359582563484 2008jono.pix036
130x130 sq 1359582575023 2008jono.pix037
130x130 sq 1359582606943 2008jono.pix097
130x130 sq 1359582626573 2008jono.pix045
130x130 sq 1359582655762 2008jono.pix137
130x130 sq 1359582751584 013
130x130 sq 1359582803671 brandidixon12
130x130 sq 1359582807767 brandidixon10
130x130 sq 1359582810809 brandidioxn4
130x130 sq 1255123187506 lauer289
130x130 sq 1359582838967 dixon11
130x130 sq 1359582852966 dixon542410
130x130 sq 1359582880045 0040
130x130 sq 1359582888718 0425
130x130 sq 1359582892932 0370
130x130 sq 1359582906968 0463
130x130 sq 1359583710912 0559
130x130 sq 1361993928134 6
130x130 sq 1373570779812 dove1 2
130x130 sq 1373570868774 allens cell 391
130x130 sq 1373570895933 allens cell 389
130x130 sq 1373571061858 allens cell 462
130x130 sq 1387303248195 000
130x130 sq 1387303285350 011
130x130 sq 1358897334183 img4031
130x130 sq 1373570944370 allens cell 380
130x130 sq 1373570926741 allens cell 421
130x130 sq 1387306961114 028
130x130 sq 1387307185704 030
130x130 sq 1387307222974 035
130x130 sq 1387309045062 lt wededithr c2p1   013
130x130 sq 1387309085382 lt wededithr c1p1   024
130x130 sq 1387309153792 lt wededithr c1p1   027
130x130 sq 1387309181437 lt wededithr c1p1   004
130x130 sq 1387309286114 lt wededithr c1p1   025
130x130 sq 1373571022484 allens cell 466
130x130 sq 1387309410085 lt wededithr c1p1   043
130x130 sq 1387309562028 lt wededithr c1p1   029
130x130 sq 1387309529295 lt wededithr c1p1   023
130x130 sq 1255123053241 mk005
130x130 sq 1373570981869 allens cell 465
130x130 sq 1415991597505 malone001
130x130 sq 1415991633237  3
130x130 sq 1415991661850 julia and jordanwedding714
130x130 sq 1415991699712 mccormick 3
130x130 sq 1415991704632 brandi dixon 12
130x130 sq 1415991739631 julia and jordanwedding509
130x130 sq 1415991789190 combs0548
130x130 sq 1415991818976 combs0684
130x130 sq 1415991854018 combs0791
130x130 sq 1415991889638 combs0690
130x130 sq 1415991926327 combs0810
130x130 sq 1415991960201 combs0784
130x130 sq 1415991993087 combs0732
130x130 sq 1415992028154 combs0746
130x130 sq 1415992070087 malone508
130x130 sq 1415992107127 malone510
130x130 sq 1415992138242 malone528
130x130 sq 1415992172930 malone542
130x130 sq 1415992206985 malone580
130x130 sq 1415992406479  5
130x130 sq 1415992434437 malone237
130x130 sq 1415992463340 malone257
130x130 sq 1415992494520 malone236
130x130 sq 1415992528792 malone284
130x130 sq 1415992564168 malone259
130x130 sq 1415992596070 malone290
130x130 sq 1415992629258 malone296
130x130 sq 1415992673296 malone342
130x130 sq 1415992714536 malone347
130x130 sq 1415992748555 malone349
130x130 sq 1415992782064 malone352
130x130 sq 1415992895825 20130316093823
130x130 sq 1415992917608 20130316112511
130x130 sq 1415993109493 lt wededithr c2p1   0083
130x130 sq 1415993261205 20141025181043
130x130 sq 1415993358413 combs0363
130x130 sq 1415993411511 combs0265
130x130 sq 1415993448237 combs0283
130x130 sq 1415993487510 combs0325
130x130 sq 1415993566122 combs0337
130x130 sq 1415993607182 combs0374
130x130 sq 1415993651152 combs0336
130x130 sq 1415993691019 combs0379
130x130 sq 1415993724526 combs0422
130x130 sq 1415993810623 combs0433
130x130 sq 1415993843715 combs0430
130x130 sq 1415993882525 combs0442
130x130 sq 1415993925553 combs0385
130x130 sq 1415993968888 combs0398
130x130 sq 1415994019531 combs0451
130x130 sq 1415994057520 combs0452
130x130 sq 1415994097435 combs0455

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1858
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1400
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
34
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Trisha
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Dena did an amazing job on making my wedding day special.
Dena did an amazing job on making my wedding day special.
Dena did an amazing job on making my wedding day special. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married here last month and it was just perfect. The ceremony, the reception, the DJ, everything was perfect. Dena and Allen were amazing to work with and very helpful with planning our special day.
My husband and I got married here last month and it was just perfect. The ceremony, the reception, the DJ, everything was Read more...
My husband and I got married here last month and it was just perfect. The ceremony, the reception, the DJ, everything was perfect. Dena and Allen were amazing to work with and very helpful with planning our special day. Read less
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Dena is friendly and easy to work with.
The banquet center is elegant and provides a romantic ambiance. We had a blast at our reception as the food was delicious and the DJ listened to our song requests. I definatly reccomd this location for a reception.
Dena is friendly and easy to work with.
The banquet center is elegant and provides a romantic ambiance. We had a blast Read more...
Dena is friendly and easy to work with.
The banquet center is elegant and provides a romantic ambiance. We had a blast at our reception as the food was delicious and the DJ listened to our song requests. I definatly reccomd this location for a reception. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ryan
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I have absolutely no complaints. I contacted them 6 months before I wanted to get married and they were so easy to work with and made my wedding planning extremely easy. The day of, I was a stressful bride but Dena and Alan made the day amazing. It was a beautiful wedding.
I have absolutely no complaints. I contacted them 6 months before I wanted to get married and they were so easy to work Read more...
I have absolutely no complaints. I contacted them 6 months before I wanted to get married and they were so easy to work with and made my wedding planning extremely easy. The day of, I was a stressful bride but Dena and Alan made the day amazing. It was a beautiful wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
E
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Dena and Allen and Larimore House Plantation. They coordinated everything for us. From the DJ to the cake to the bar service to the hotel, everything was exemplary. It may seem like it's "too far north", but it's truly a perfect location for a wedding. The grounds are beautifully kept and the banquet hall is perfect. The food is wonderful and everything went off without a hitch. Perfect is just what it was.
I cannot say enough about Dena and Allen and Larimore House Plantation. They coordinated everything for us. From the DJ to Read more...
I cannot say enough about Dena and Allen and Larimore House Plantation. They coordinated everything for us. From the DJ to the cake to the bar service to the hotel, everything was exemplary. It may seem like it's "too far north", but it's truly a perfect location for a wedding. The grounds are beautifully kept and the banquet hall is perfect. The food is wonderful and everything went off without a hitch. Perfect is just what it was. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They worked with Lori and I on everything and were very helpful. It was like having a wedding planner at no
additional charge. Everyone said the venue, food and service were great!!!! I would advise any bride wanting
a beautiful garden wedding to choose Larimore House. I would also advise the mothers of future brides to use Larimore House, there were a couple of goofs on the part of a vender and family member, I was quite upset
until I spoke with Deena who had me calmed down and the situations handled with a great deal of tact .
Due to their efforts, I got to enjoy my daughters wedding. Thanks Larimore House!!!
They worked with Lori and I on everything and were very helpful. It was like having a wedding planner at no
Read more...
They worked with Lori and I on everything and were very helpful. It was like having a wedding planner at no
additional charge. Everyone said the venue, food and service were great!!!! I would advise any bride wanting
a beautiful garden wedding to choose Larimore House. I would also advise the mothers of future brides to use Larimore House, there were a couple of goofs on the part of a vender and family member, I was quite upset
until I spoke with Deena who had me calmed down and the situations handled with a great deal of tact .
Due to their efforts, I got to enjoy my daughters wedding. Thanks Larimore House!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married September 14th of this year at the Larimore House Plantation. This venue truly gave me a fairy tale wedding. The grounds are beautiful, the service from Dena and Alan is prompt and professional, and I can't imagine getting married anywhere else in St. Louis. If you are looking for something 'outside' of the box go check them out-it's worth it!
My husband and I were married September 14th of this year at the Larimore House Plantation. This venue truly gave me a Read more...
My husband and I were married September 14th of this year at the Larimore House Plantation. This venue truly gave me a fairy tale wedding. The grounds are beautiful, the service from Dena and Alan is prompt and professional, and I can't imagine getting married anywhere else in St. Louis. If you are looking for something 'outside' of the box go check them out-it's worth it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Augst 3, 2013 was a very special day for our family as our youngest daughter was getting married. She did not have a lot of time to plan everything as she was in her Masters program at college. Dena and everyone at the Larimore House made that day one to remember. Everything just flowed together and our guests kept coming to us to compliment us on the venue, the food and the beauty of the location. We as her parents were able to relax and enjoy the day along with everyone else because of Dena taking care of seeing that all was right for the day. Absolutely the BEST!!! Thank you to the Larimore House. Randy and Colleen Bode
Augst 3, 2013 was a very special day for our family as our youngest daughter was getting married. She did not have a lot Read more...
Augst 3, 2013 was a very special day for our family as our youngest daughter was getting married. She did not have a lot of time to plan everything as she was in her Masters program at college. Dena and everyone at the Larimore House made that day one to remember. Everything just flowed together and our guests kept coming to us to compliment us on the venue, the food and the beauty of the location. We as her parents were able to relax and enjoy the day along with everyone else because of Dena taking care of seeing that all was right for the day. Absolutely the BEST!!! Thank you to the Larimore House. Randy and Colleen Bode Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brenna
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Dena and Allen were fantastic! I didn't have to worry about a thing, even though it kept raining! When we decided to have the ceremony outside, their staff dried off the seats and the ceremony went on! I couldn't have asked for a better venue!
Dena and Allen were fantastic! I didn't have to worry about a thing, even though it kept raining! When we decided to have Read more...
Dena and Allen were fantastic! I didn't have to worry about a thing, even though it kept raining! When we decided to have the ceremony outside, their staff dried off the seats and the ceremony went on! I couldn't have asked for a better venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy my fiancé and I chose to get married and celebrate at the Laromore House! It was the perfect venue to hold our vintage ceremony and reception. Our day went off without a hitch and our guests were so pleased with the Larimore House's grounds and amenities. Dena allowed me to be creative as I wanted to be while being so flexible and accommodating. If you are the less creative type, Dena is there to assist you in every detail! I highly recommend the Larimore House!
I am so happy my fiancé and I chose to get married and celebrate at the Laromore House! It was the perfect venue to hold Read more...
I am so happy my fiancé and I chose to get married and celebrate at the Laromore House! It was the perfect venue to hold our vintage ceremony and reception. Our day went off without a hitch and our guests were so pleased with the Larimore House's grounds and amenities. Dena allowed me to be creative as I wanted to be while being so flexible and accommodating. If you are the less creative type, Dena is there to assist you in every detail! I highly recommend the Larimore House! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
11475 Lilac Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63138 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Larimore House Plantation
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1358897595039 sierra7251