130x130_sq_1216581614622-copyoflarkspur_grnsticker01-1

Larkspur

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

333 N. Oakley Blvd., Suite 111
Chicago, IL US 60612 (map)

PHONE

312-226-5567

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings hold a special place in the creative mix at Larkspur. Designs start with an inspiration from you; perhaps it’s the location, a favorite flower or mood to be created. The staff... Read more
Weddings hold a special place in the creative mix at Larkspur. Designs start with an inspiration from you; perhaps it’s the location, a favorite flower or mood to be created. The staff at Larkspur then creates an overall look that reflects each couple’s personal style. Larkspur’s expertise and attention to detail will set the tone for your extraordinary day. Please call for a complimentary consultation Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1216329620504-ms_compagnone2607
130x130_sq_1216329766317-wiltzplacecard
130x130_sq_1216330221801-img_1069
130x130_sq_1216334487051-headwreath
130x130_sq_1216579136329-img_1302

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Beth from Larkspur is absolutely wonderful from our first meeting to the perfect wedding centerpieces she created! During our first meeting, Beth was prepared to turn our ideas into reality while gently guiding the conversation using her expertise. She reached out to us to get the final detail information. She came to set up the centerpieces but allowed us to drop off the vases the next day to save a little bit from the price. The bridal bouquet was absolutely perfect! All of the flowers lasted weeks after our event so you know that she uses the highest quality, freshest flowers for all of her arrangements! I would recommend Larkspur to any Chicago bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.9/5.0
BREATHTAKING flowers appeared at my wedding reception this past April 13, 2013. If you are a bride that knows what she wants and you are not a control freak I highly recommend working with Beth, the owner of Larkspur. We walked into our reception 1/2 hour before our guests were to arrive. I ordered white dutch tulips for our centerpieces and submerged calla lilies for centerpieces on the bar side. We accented these stunning works of art with votive and pillar candles in lanterns. Beth and I worked exclusively by email. Her quote was fair and she did me one better. As we got down to the wire I off-handedly made the comment that I hoped my florals didn't look under-abundant for our intimate reception space. Beth reviewed our proposal, what I paid and what we both agreed to. THEN, Beth added 10 additional tulips and 1 additional calla lily to EACH of our centerpieces. (We had submerged calla lilies with crystals and floating candle for the BAR SIDE of our reception space). Seriously, the work was simply stunning! Beth is SO nice, calm, cool and collected. She responds to your requests with ease and efficiency. If you're just as cool, calm and collected Beth delivers. If you don't get a quote back from her right away that's because she clearly states: "... it will take a few days ...". And boy does she deliver. For the SAME request of another high-profile, KNOT published florist in Chicago, I got 4x the look in fresh flowers from BETH. And, Beth's quote was just a few hundred dollars less than the competition. Yet, the competition wanted to provide just 8 tulips in my requested centerpieces. And, Beth provided 40. I'm not kidding. My new husband and I were blown away! Beth will work with you and she will not ever misguide you if for example she feels what you might want isn't achievable. LOVE the work here! BIG THUMBS UP for Beth and her staff and Larkspur for our wedding day of April 13, 2013!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
The flowers were beautiful...I am not a big flower person but these were great. Perfect color and arrangements. So helpful and great to work with! Truely went above and beyond!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Laura
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Beth and Larkspur designed the flowers for my recent September wedding - they were absolutely beautiful! Beth brought our vision to life, designing very creative, fresh arrangements. I received many many compliments from my guests on the beautiful flowers and decor.

Beth was a pleasure to work with in planning the decor for our wedding. She took time to listen to what we had in mind in terms of theme, and offered her suggestions, which were always very helpful. Rather than specify certain flowers to be used in the arrangements, I asked Beth to choose flowers that she thought would be fresh and beautiful - I trusted her artistic talent to create something wonderful and unique. And she delivered!

Beth was extremely thoughtful, flexible and professional. I planned my wedding from out of town, but was able to communicate easily with her from start to finish. She was also very personable and kind, which was icing on the cake.

I cannot thank Beth enough for helping me to create a beautiful wedding, and I have no reservations about recommending her services! She was fabulous!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We looked at about 5 different florists and Larkspur was in our top 3. We got the best vibe from Beth and felt like we could trust her for her opinion and that things would run smoothly. We had changes along the way..and she was always full of ideas and suggestions and patient with us. When our flowers arrived on our wedding day they were gorgeous we got lots of compliments and I absolutley loved my bouquet...everything looked so vibrant and photographed beautifully.
Look forward to working with Larkspur again.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Christina
Wedding:
9/17/2010
3.7/5.0
A beautiful bouquet was very important to me. I saved tons and tons of different pictures, but I finally edited it down to my favorite 8 bouquets that had a common theme: soft, white, fluffy flowers. I shared these w/Beth before the wedding, and it was pretty clear what I wanted. However, I was disappointed when I saw my bouquet. It was dark cream, small and very rounded. It was very disappointing considering the cost of the bouquet and the time I spent communicating what I wanted. The rose for my husband's boutonniere was HUGE, and it popped off the stem while they were trying to pin it to him. Luckily, my experienced photographer was able to fix it. I wish I had gone with a different florist. On a more positive note, she was very responsive and helpful when I was looking to rent a couple of vases from her for the altar decor, but I ended up pursuing an alternate option.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
flipgurl
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a fairly limited wedding budget but still hoped for beautiful personal floral arrangements. I was disappointed with the customer service that was provided to me by the first florist I considered. After looking at online reviews I found Larkspur and found the online reviews to be accurate. Beth was extremely helpful. I brought in pictures and had a few ideas of what I wanted at our initial meeting and she was able to put together a proposal for personal flower arrangements that fit my budget. The flowers were beautiful and we received many compliments the day of the wedding. I could not have been more pleased. Beth provided excellent customer service, responding to my questions and emails within a timely manner. She even followed-up with us when my husband forgot to pick-up his boutonniere the following week for our second wedding reception. I highly recommend Beth and the staff at Larkspur!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
darnray
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Where to begin with Larkspur? I first found them via a search on the Martha vendor match service. From the moment I first saw their work even in photos online, I loved them. And when I met with Beth Barnett, the owner, to discuss what my vision was for the florals at our wedding, I was sold.

She is excellent on every level. First off, her creative is amazing: her style is thoroughly modern with a raw beauty. Amazing color sense. Innovative ideas. I absolutely did not want precious, "wedding-y" arrangements, and Beth delivered on every front.

I gave her our chosen color palette--blues and purples, and some ideas about what I wanted for the personal flowers (for me and my bridesmaids). We also talked at length about the floorplan and table set up for the reception and what kinds of arrangements we wanted for that.

She came back a day later with a comprehensive, on-budget proposal that encompassed all of our needs with specific floral suggestions based on what would be available for our February wedding.

As the wedding date drew near, Beth joined us for our venue walk-through. Of course, EVERYTHING changed at this time (table sizes and number, room configuration, etc.). Beth was totally flexible and excited about the new plan, offering ideas to suit the new direction on the spot, and providing me with a revised proposal the very next day (still on budget!).

The final result was simply breathtaking. I loved, loved, loved my bouquet so much. I carried it around all night! My bridesmaids bouquets and all the boutonnieres were amazing as well. And the reception--awesome. She did a variety of arrangements instead of one standard on all the tables. And mixed florals with candles to beautiful effect. It was just the right mix of glamour and edge--not a precious or fussy bouquet to be found!

At every turn, Beth was an absolute delight to work with: amazing creative (as mentioned), totally professional, always quick with a response. She went above and beyond to make our day even more beautiful than we dreamed it could be. And did it all with kindness and grace.

I cannot recommend Larkspur enough! Thank you, Beth!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FRL
Wedding:
12/13/2009
5.0/5.0
I am not sure I know how to begin. Beth’s arrangements are simply exquisite. And she is lovely to work with. The flowers themselves are of very high quality, and they held up beautifully. But, Beth is not the only florist in town who uses high quality flowers. What sets her apart is her artistry. She has terrifically imaginative ideas and a beautiful design sense—and all of her flowers seem (almost literally) to reflect a passion about the work, going well beyond professionalism.

Additionally, Beth was very flexible. The original proposal didn’t really work with my budget (my fault, as we hadn’t talked about that when we met). We talked, and she had a completely revised plan that came in at about 10% less than what I explained was my maximum within a couple of hours (and this was right in the middle of the Holiday season). But even though my event wound up being a very small job, she appeared to lavish the same attention to detail that I expect she would have for an order 20 times the size. Everyone at the wedding raved about the flowers, and, truly, they looked like something you expect to see in the pages of a magazine.

Lastly, everyone at Larkspur is nice, nice, nice. When we came to pick up the flowers (they do deliver, but ours was a small order), the back of the car wasn’t tall enough for one of the arrangements and I started immediately to panic. Beth’s assistant stayed totally calm and helpful and stood out there in freezing temperatures helping us figure out a way to make it work, despite my irrationality.

I cannot recommend Larkspur highly enough. Beautiful flowers, stunningly arranged, and lovely people.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Two daughters'weddings in a year and a half and Beth Barnett and her staff at Larkspur helped to make both of them simply elegant with her flower arrangements and bridal bouquets! Each one different, but both simply beautiful and artful - the Larkspur staff is talented, professional, and above all kind and wonderful to work with. I highly recommend them to any bride interested in creating a memorable day with displays of flowers to reflect your personality, tastes and budget..
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
juliachilds
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.0/5.0
I really liked Larkspur. They are a bit pricey, but they did a wonderful job with our wedding flowers. I really enjoyed working with Susanne in particular. They came up with the look we wanted and were innovative with the centerpiece arrangements. I'd happily recommend them, as they are really creative and funky.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Not only did Larkspur do an amazing job creating the look and feel that we wanted for our wedding, but they made the experience incredibly fun, creative and exciting for us. Friends (men and women alike) are still, two months later, complimenting us on the beautiful flowers at our wedding. Larkspur provides a personal touch that the larger corporations could not do due to their scale. Yet at the same time they provided a quality of service and product that easily equaled any event planning or floral company in Chicago.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kumquat.2004
Wedding:
12/16/2005
4.7/5.0
Beautiful! very easy to work with!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
333 N. Oakley Blvd., Suite 111, Chicago, IL 60612 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Larkspur
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1216581614622-copyoflarkspur_grnsticker01-1